You are here: HomeNews2016 04 08Article 429291

Police hunt for ’VOTE NPP 16’ number plate

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Ama 8 years ago

So all police will be on the look out for these two cars? What if the plates were for NDC. You guys are idling, you do not deserve to be paid any salary.

• fff 8 years ago

VR Ewes eye wodi 16

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Really Ghana!!!!

Whose fault is this or Na who broke this law? The owner of these vehicles, the MTTD or DVLA

This is the law (customized number plat should not exceed six figures). However, DVLA which is a government a ...

• mensa 8 years ago

POLICE HUNTING THIS CAR RATHER THEN HUNT CRIMINLAS AND RAPIST AND ARM ROBBERS?WOW GHANA POLICE IS REALY MESS UP

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

WOW! CALL THIS POLICING. IT IS LIKE BLARING SIRENS WHEN APPROACHING A ROBBERY SCENE. WHY WOULDN'T THE CULPRITS ESCAPE BEFORE THE P0LICE ARRIVE. HOW ELSE DO YOU TELL A THIEF YOU ARE COMING FOR HIM, IF YOU WERE NOT HIS OR HER F ...

• Papa-2 8 years ago

The report states CLEARLY that the plates were not authorized and that the car owners did it themselves. Hence the instruction to impound when seen.

Please, read well if you wish to indulge in arm chair criticism

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

if you did read the full story, should have identified that, even the DVLA, the institution responsible for issuing out number plates is at shock how this plate got out there, which means, the people using the plate have enga ...

• David 8 years ago

WHY IS NPP SUPPORTERS LAWLESS? WHAT HAS EWE GOT TO DO WITH THE LAWLESSNESS OF THE BACKWARD FOREST PEOPLE?

• SD 8 years ago

Don't worry, it is a sick mind talking

• skab 8 years ago

u are also lawless.I was expecting u to pop out good remarks so that the fellow would be ashamed,but your reply is also same as lawless

• Dan 8 years ago

I don't under stand why only a section of uncircumcised people in Ghana always want to have their way all the time. You know whom am talking about, they know them selve

• setho 8 years ago

Be wise don't be stupid like the donkey

• BS 8 years ago

This is the problem with NPP. See no evil, hear no evil. You think you have monopoly on everything in Ghana including crime.

@Ama: You could't even bring yourself to condemn this act because it is in favour NPP. You think ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Aren't they amazing bunch?

• BOLINAA 8 years ago

Any Number plates can be put on a car or lorry. If someone put NPP 2016 as their cars plates and take pictures of them, put them on the media, and it turns into a crime.
    Why should any good Police office think someone can dr ...

• Eric Okyere Darko 8 years ago

What happened to Mahamas brother plate? Pepeni-1. Is that not more than 6 letters?

• ojay 8 years ago

Is pepeni more than six letters? Think we'll before you comment.

• xxx 8 years ago

NDC illiterate fool soldier. Did you go to school at all

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

Pepeni -1 is 6 letters and 1 number kwasea

• steve 8 years ago

What is the law? Six figures , six letters or both.

• sinclear 8 years ago

Stupid! You don't even know the difference between letters and numbers... Or you don't know how to count? Your name speaks a lot about you. Piffle, mulish

• peeeeeee 8 years ago

Pepeni is 6 dumbass

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

When people are undomesticated and mostly illiterates this is what happens. Lawless bunch of "me mami, me mami, me yofa, me yofa" people.

• agyaa 8 years ago

Which authority registered these cars? Don't be bias here

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

It is easy to blame the NPP but conveniently or in a way that fits well with your particular needs, activities, plans or agenda you forget to realize these customized number plates are issued by DVLA. An agency under his com ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Read the article and read it again. The authorities are saying they never issued these plates. The criminals forged the plate numbers.

• peeeeeee 8 years ago

Pepeni is 6

• nana 8 years ago

Ghana Police, does this put food on the table of ordinary ghanaian? Aren't more important things to do?

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

why should the car be arrested whiles mahama is there destroying the country?
    stop the stupid act and concentrated on mahama

• Soso 8 years ago

Aloo Koti agyimifoo. After these two arrests , you should go and arrest Woyome who had no contract with Mother Ghana but yet dubiously received money into his pocket.

• Pac 8 years ago

And What Do You Think You Look Like ? A White Ass Rat, Watch Your Jack Mouth Up. Bitch Ass Boy, You Tha Type Of Fuck, You Don't Need To Be In This World Among Us. Oh Yeah Trust Me! Bullcrap.
    Gush, Spare Me Man! You're So Di ...

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Hey Ama! you are very primitive. Why don`t you read about the Ghana Traffic laws laws of Ghana Traffic before talking? Foolish and uneducated Ghanaian, and that is cause of our political undevelopment. Are you a Police offic ...

• constructivist 8 years ago

Nduoms vehicle had "Edwumawura" on the number plate. What about that?

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The Police are in charge of maintaining law and order. And the question is, have these people contravene the law??? Yes!

And if in the wisdom of the Police, they deserve to face the music for their in-actions, why not? We ...

• DIRECTOR ONE - YIZESI 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, the way u arranged ur articles and ur pages this time is very poor and and boring. Give us something better. Please!

• JAMES BROWN 8 years ago

Prr prr

• Adjei Okoe 8 years ago

THE NDC CANNOT DO FOKO; AFTER ALL YOU ARE LEAVING THE HELMS OF AFFAIRS COME WHAT MAY, LIARS AND THIEVES

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

There are no Police Vehicles to crack down armed robbers in the country but NDC have got a lot of patrolling vehicles hiding to brand them for political campaingn whereby there is nothing for the police to protect the life of ...

• Pac 8 years ago

Come On Man, Ghana Police Is Doing Pretty Good Like Nobody's Business. What Do You Really Think ? You Heard Me Dime Nale Bitch. Oh Yeah That's Right Big Bitch Kick It Up, I Call You Motherfucker Bitch. Now Do Something About ...

• Steve 8 years ago

Who registered he name into the system? The officers incharge should know better before accepting the long name...
    Ghana paaa di3....

• 7B 8 years ago

Bullshit, arrest dvla instead. Ghana a nation of chaos under silly fools.

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Nice one,a true patriot of Ghana.Anybody voting for Npp is a true Ghana
    he loves Ghana to the fullest

• Kolowawa 8 years ago

Is this policeman serious? There were vehicles patrolling the streets and roads over the years with registration plates as OBAA YAA 12, Is it because this car is campaigning for NPPN is his headache? More will come.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

You are a very big fool

• cashflow s.kalou 8 years ago

Jealousy

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

Did u edit ur story b4 u published it out?Keep on disgracing us wae Ghaweb!!! check ur spellings well

• Peace 8 years ago

This is news headline? What is becoming one of this police and government. No wonder we are living in poverty. God deliver us from poverty. Give our leaders wisdom.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Does it mean that someone using a registration such as PPP FOR 2020 can do so with impunity? Without any records at the DVLA? Little wonder criminals are getting away from crime scenes with little to no apprehension of being ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

As for NPP, they sow stones only to reap pebbles. I remember when Ghana hosted AfCON and 2008 and qualified for the semi finals, Akufo Addo immediately printed T-shirts of the Black Star players in NPP brands behind the T-shi ...

• piree 8 years ago

Is Asantehene six letter spelling?

• Edensu 8 years ago

I side with you 100% Piree. What is food for the goose......

• OTOYO 8 years ago

Boys Abre "Ya ye " wild for 2016 "De3 ebesi besi 2016"

• DAN 8 years ago

What kind of law is this,in Ghana one can customize his/her car number with his /her name but the but the number should no exceed six letters,it means if ones name exceed six letters ,that person is disqualified including Pat ...

• Rich 8 years ago

MTTU why don't you educate DVLA not to register such things. wake up

• Wo I Sackefio 8 years ago

Hmmm, Ghana Police and the useless BNI has nothing to do rather than taking interest in minor minor issues because they are not in favor of NDC. Shaaaaame unto you

• JOE,LONDON 8 years ago

FOOL!!1.Is this a minor issue?Typical Ghanaian disrespect for the law.Let the law work for a safer,better Ghana.

• Araba 8 years ago

What about the motorbikes with no registration number? We have heard a lot of lip service over many years but have seen absolutely NO ACTION. MTTU what are you doing???

• Angels 8 years ago

Araba. These same Ghanaians complain of harassment anytime the police mount exercises to check these motorbikes.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now can the police or the framers of the law give us one,just one possible reason,why personalised number plate cannot exceed six letters ?

• Kolowawa 8 years ago

A plate was register as OBAA YAA. How many letters are these?

• mensa 8 years ago

you police so stupid

• Angels 8 years ago

Mensa u r more stupid!

• Okrimah of Akyim 8 years ago

Only stupid NPP supporters will do this, they are always searching for trouble..

• nana 8 years ago

I don't know whether some people can't read or they don't understand when they read. If it is a name there's no problem even if it exceeds six letters but just using the letters alone they must not exceed six.

• KWESI 8 years ago

WHY HAVE YOU NOT ARRESTED
    "PEPENI 1"
    TWO SETS OF LAW IN GHANA?

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 8 years ago

Lawlessness. I rest my case.

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

Let them remove E from the vote and leave it as VOT NPP 2016.....we will still understand.

• samson 8 years ago

NPP is a lawless party, no doubt its members are also law breakers. Only God knows what will happen if the NPP ever wins power in Ghana again. I shudder to think of it. GOD HELP US.

• NPP JIMIJIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Akronfu Addict, the serial liar and loser, doesn't know the law. Oh what a dumass lawyer. Cow!

• Ekow Samuel!. 8 years ago

That is good, and God bless you and oman ghana.

• Kolowawa 8 years ago

Another fool like this policeman.

• Efo Kwabela 8 years ago

Go catch Asiedu Nketia's GENERAL 1. before others.u hypocrites.fools.

• Akuffo Bawumia 8 years ago

Lawlessness galore by npp. Why not for once b law-abidding

• 2020 8 years ago

who printed this stupid police

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Shame on you !!! Shame on you!! Ahuoyaa kwakwa, if it had been VOTE NDC will you have giving that order? Nkurasefuo and nkurasesem, y3 ndcfuo d3 dodo. At this time and age and these people are still backward, when are they go ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Sorry to say that all those contributing are missing the point here, what the MTTD is saying is that if someone has a number plate like it means the person didn't get it from DVLA and it's a crime it is not about politics

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE POLICE WILL DO WELL TO ARREST ALL THE THOUSANDS OF OKADA MOTORBIKES WITH NO NUMBER PLATES, BEFORE DECIDING TO BE PARTISAN AGAINST THE NPP. UNLICENSED MOTORBIKES ARE BEING USED TO ROB PEOPLE OF THEIR MOBILE PHONES AND MOTO ...

• Gabby 8 years ago

How can these lawless patapaa party people seek to rule this country. Tufiakwa,,, it will not happen.

• Nana Aba 8 years ago

Eh Ghanaians, let us reason and think twice. Ghana is not for any party, NDC, NPP, CPP,etc,etc. Is for we the human beings living in it. Let us respect ourself and our laws. I feel there is no point to rain insult on anyone. ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Oh, NPP, so hungry for power they will do anything to get there, even if it means selling their mothers.

Why are they so desperate?

• samtugah 8 years ago

This NDC. criminals should give us a break, this Nation reckless think they can fool around and intimidate the citizens of our dear nation. The same Police officers are escorting NDC blended Mahindra with covered plate . Gha ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

As usual the NPP members disrespect for the law on display.Arrest the car with the NPP plate and heaven will break loose.The NPP will accuse the police for targeting its members even though the law has been blatantly broken.

• K.P. of U.S of A 8 years ago

I love to read a lot from this site but hardly make comments. Now what l wanna know is, this plate have been in the system for two weeks and no cop realized it? Are you now educating the cops what they are supposed to know? T ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

I used customized words in the United States for nearly 22 years. It was in a Ghanaian language. They interviewed me about the meaning and I told them it was my grandmother's name. Indeed it was. It's not just a free world. ...

• Woman 8 years ago

Were these tags approved by the DVLA? or you permit car owners to make their own decals these days?

• richlove 8 years ago

go and catch asiedu nketia general 1before take about npp car number palt u are hypocrites.fools

• humble 8 years ago

i don't understand is the laws ment for some and leave others General ,obaayaa and the likes are they less than six is it bcos. npp is part the one blessed by God dog can't take away his shoes bam

• Vic 8 years ago

Is this the drivers fault or the dvla departments fault. If you have nothing to do go and arrest armed robbers.

• Willipee 8 years ago

Where on earth a car is registered in the name of one political party. Ghanaians are watching these frustrated and desperate men using all means to come to power. Presidents are chosen by invisible helpers and not through fo ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Go to DVLA and verify the registration. If they are not applying the laws correctly, point it out and leave the car-owners alone.

• yann 8 years ago

So all our institutions are dancing to the ndc musique.Judiciary,security agents,And now the clergy.oh mother Ghana!!!!,

• Gabby 8 years ago

When two or three persons advice you on a situation or comment about something in your life either you side with them or not. It will be best for you to reexamine your self regarding that. In future you will understand that t ...

• sumaila mohayideen 8 years ago

this bias police personnel should give us break with their political motivational operations we have motor bikes with inscriptions on it such as ede be keke ,alkaida network which belongs to NDC they seen nothing wrong with t ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Fools waste of police time when that money can be use to arrest the Turkish and Italian abusing GHANAIANS in their own land you want the POLICE TO CHASE number plate which would not make any life change.

• jack-Daniel 8 years ago

Rubbish

• Steve 8 years ago

Are letters and figures the same?

• Michigan Damankah 8 years ago

I spotted a white Lexus with the same number plate VOTE NPP at Akuapem Mampong on 12\03\2016 and I wondered how?

• PAPA 8 years ago

Who register the vehicle, is it not DVLA,are they not aware of the law, this is madness.

• asem 8 years ago

nonsense who issue the plate? give us a break

• Mustafa 8 years ago

POLICE ARE MORE THAN FOOOOOOLLLLSSS

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

Is that Not Ibrahim Mahama' #????

• Kwame Nkrumah Ghana I pity u 8 years ago

MTTU...DVLA can't provide u their residential address or email address...contacts etc...u r insulting each other while a country lyk dis hunt fr registered car...pity urself cos if u get lost u won't be seen...I hv park de ca ...

• JB Cymande 8 years ago

I dont know which idiot allowed those customized number plates. They should be banned entirely.

In place of that we should asign the numbers accoring to region, district or even localoty: forinstance any twon having popula ...

• JM 8 years ago

It will be those sikadro guys at kantamanto market or Abosookean market.

• david 8 years ago

what law are they talking about,oh did our mother land ghana has any laws, shame to ghana polics service.

• Koo Moshie 8 years ago

NPp can do anything. They can change the chasis number of vehicles so why not just printing of number plates. Even they have fake pastors preaching in market places, on board buses even on footbridges. So trust them for all t ...

• Koo Moshie 8 years ago

I can see Akuffo Addo clapping for these lawlessness. Let them bring the vehicles out if indeed "OBIA DE3 MI3NU MI3NU"

• gurrero 8 years ago

Were police not deployed at where the picture was taken?
    may be IGP is aware his are haunting for that number plate
    funny Ghana,funny its police

• Musa 8 years ago

NO BODY IS ABOVE THE LAW
    NPP SUPPORTERS

• Bukari mingu 8 years ago

stupid fools. ndc police mmoa. when ndc branded theirs where were you buffons.

• ablavi 8 years ago

have Ghana police finished mounting hunt to retrieve the money paid to wayome, which is the state. I will always curse this man. bcuzz some people are suffering in Ghana, especially the youth, No work to do, they are engaging ...

• ghana )man ba pa 8 years ago

Fools, come see people with number plates that has more than 7 letters. Bcos u saw vote npp 2016, u now want to get them. Make sure u get all those who has more than 6 letters.

• Freddie 8 years ago

No amount of number plates can change our minds would vote for ndc, period.

• popi 8 years ago

the best part to read article is to read the comment that follows. is interesting and funny to read what people writes. is a shame, let try to show respect