You are here: HomeNews2016 04 06Article 428718

Dumsor: No company has left Ghana – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (80)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote nana ado, he is not fit to lead Ghana as a nation,he cant even lead NPP not to talk of leading Ghana, we need peace not all die be die, vote for NDC, vote for peace, mahama all the way

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY WORSE THAN Satan himself...... Sada gyeeda etc fake judgement debts..... Eight more years for John Mahama..... Hahahaaaa

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A FEW YEARS AGO THE PEOPLE OF RWANDA (HUTUS AND TUTSIS) WERE VERY FOOLISH (DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER) AND THEY PAID DEARLY FOR THEIR FOOLISHNESS. WE NEED A RESPONSIBLE LEADER. READ THE FOLLOWING:

President Mahama h ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Pa, pa, papa, pa.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Dear Mahama, have you asked yourself how industries, including small scale ones would have performed if there were not that many DUMSORS in the country. Dumsor should be made a thing of the past and electricity, petroleum pro ...

• predator 8 years ago

twerp! so you are happy. no concerns for the losses.

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

Selfish Animal, If your Father Were To Get Brain Like NANA You Would Not Be Foolish Like This. IDIOT

• Jomoku 8 years ago

Fool, how many times can you vote and you keep saying we won't vote vote for Nana? Are you in somebody's mind? I have recognised that, this is the only comment you contribute no matter what discussion is.

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

You should not be HAPPY with our B- Rating from Fitch even it has not deteriorated.

Under Kuffour it came up to A-

Even if the companies have not moved to Ivory Coast because Dumsor,they have collapsed with tremendous l ...

• wisdom 8 years ago

Anglogold laid off workers, ISSER said dumsro cost us ghc1 billion, GUTA said they laid off workers, prices of goods shoot up and sadly people lost love ones. Damaged cost was irrepairable. The least you could do is apologise ...

Even Mahama who is a talk active, who call himself A communicator, even ruled Ghana, what about Nana, and again do we ever have any war in Ghana??

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Dead goat president stealing Ghana's money. 419 president.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Business and Economy collapsing fast..... Ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government.....

• HMM 8 years ago

Apuuuu

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Eight more years for John Mahama..... Ide biiiiiiii Keke.....

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

More borrowing..... More indebtedness...... No future for the youths..... Hahahaaaa

• #brt VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama, Just Yesterday you suffered DUMSOR, so why are you Lying? Are Throwing urine into the Air and calling it Rainfall? -Voters in Ghana are NOT Fools.How about the TAXES,PETROL ,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL,Killings! ,SADA,GYEED ...

• mensa 8 years ago

YOU CAN HANDLE DUMSOR ,THE ECONOMY ,THE CRIME RATE ,THE UN-EMPOLYMENT RATES OR THE HIGH PRICE OF BASIC WATER AND SCHOOLS FEES THAT ARE OUT OF CONTROL

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

This goat of a president must be living in the ozone or being misinformed by his henchmen. It is ironic that he would make such a statement in Takoradi where several of the oil services companies have left and moved their ope ...

• ImbaNor 8 years ago

Tsoo!!! Nye Bro you dey du wiel la.

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Fuck off, mother fucker. Go and fuck your cows in Bole, Tani aboa

• Hanson 8 years ago

Please, please, please....we should learn to grow up. These insults always drag us back. It's true Mahama is a monumental failure and has to be taught a bitter lesson in November but please let's stop insulting with one's tri ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

President Mahama is likely correct that no company is closing it's doors and moving elsewhere. However, there are companies, even medium size ones, that have operations in other west african countries and they are SHIFTING t ...

• Dee 8 years ago

Bankrupt

• Eno 8 years ago

Mr Presidonwhere do you want them to go

• Papa Paa 8 years ago

He does not know what's happening to Ghanaian bbusinesses other than the ones his brother Ibrahim runs. Such ignorance is killing jobs

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Masa you are a president so you must talk as such.You talk as if you are a K.G boy.I dont blame you because you were not ordained to be a president.Tweeeea

• Atsu London 8 years ago

Mahama is a born thief incompetent and a big LIAR. Error President.

• Theophilus 8 years ago

It is good you are deceiving villagers, dead goat. We shall not vote for you. Those economies you are mentioning are far far bigger than Ghana, in fact more than ten times. a 1% drop is catastrophe for the world unlike Ghana ...

• emo 8 years ago

PATHOLOGICAL LIAR

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama has looted more money from the coffers of Ghana than what Mobutu Sese Seko looted from his country, Zaire. John Mahama is a thief.

• HEROD 8 years ago

Look at where his pride lies? After four years of dumsor, no company has left Ghana. Only an ass can talk like that. You caused so much hardship for Ghanaians and industry in general, ran down a middle income country to HIPC ...

• agyemang 8 years ago

I think mahama is not leaving ghana becuase he just open his mouth and talk rubish

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

You can't rule a country with PROPAGANDA. Good governance will reflect on the lives of the citizens. Ghanaians have witnessed unprecedented thievery, corruption and hardships under your incompetent administration . Only the t ...

• C/C 8 years ago

I kow of of about TEN BIOTECHS WHICH CANCELLED COMING TO GHANA

• Mohammed ,,kumasi 8 years ago

listen to stupid statement of mahama,kwasiagyimigyimii so u want all the companies to live Ghana cos of dumso ,it doesn't matter foolish people like u follow u and ur NDC.

• Mohammed ,,kumasi 8 years ago

master u will die b4 the election, keasiaman the same statement Bob okara made during 2012 election and where is he now.thunder clash aboaba.

• Dmy 8 years ago

This President is dancing naked but he is being told his clothes are beautiful.
    I run a shop n things are so difficult I can't pay my shop rent. Buying units for electricity is not easy, water, taxes.,
    Honesty times are ha ...

• Yaw Omama 8 years ago

When will President Mahama stop lying to the people of Ghana and make himself look Stupid in the eyes of investors and the international community. Who does not know the Damage Dumsor has done to the Economy of Ghana. He has ...

• winperfet 8 years ago

i read you guys comment and laugh always. you guys are funny using ndc and npp logic in commenting.

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Africa leaders has no shame

• shakamora 8 years ago

Mr president you are frustrated kick this man out castle

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

LIVES HAVE BECOME HARD . THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION HAS TRANSFORMED LIVES SUCH THAT COST OF LIVING IS NOW BITTER THAN BEFORE. MAHAMA MUST GO COME NOVEMBER 2016.

• Lordina Mahama 8 years ago

my incompetent husband, u just continue to lie to ghanaians about the false information u have been given.God will punish u. Vote him out for me to be free from all these economic hardship.stupid mahama i have regretted for m ...

• FACT 8 years ago

There seems to be a problem. Somebody is not painting the true picture to John Mahama and since he also lacks the capacity to appreciate the issues, it has created the situation where his engagement, is bereft of any substanc ...

• Joe Wassah 8 years ago

Stupid comments from a stupid president. The businesses haven't left Ghana because they collapsed in Ghana and lost it all
    . If they haven't left, has he asked why the high unemployment? Does Mahama know how many small busin ...

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

John Mahama lastly has been using words he should not be using. Ghana has the second largest economy in W/A and the largest place people go without food, work and a place to sleep.
    Concrete is not what Ghanaians need, buildi ...

• UAE 8 years ago

Second term in yo dreams. Failed young energetic president. What is the price of fuel now in ghana n the price of crude oil thieve !!

• JOE 8 years ago

Ask yourself not the President. Disrespectful idiot!

• tuna 8 years ago

who will vote u again

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

This Mahama is not honest person and he doesn't deserve the high office of the land...look at the light bills in the country....

• kpoliatenukpo 8 years ago

Some of U insulting President Mahama are having,I am sure, a very acute information deficiency or rather you're not taking advantage of the free education. If not ...why? It's a public knowledge that day in day out the npp fa ...

• master data 8 years ago

Where is your second term
    Mr. mahama never think of you want to kill Ghanaians go and see real northerners as you doing kayayo now the number has increased because of your bad and incompetent leadership

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

If you are company and you want to pay HIGH Electric bills under Mahama, you should continue to do your business and run at a lose. Mahama is just STUPID.

• pro GHANA I A N 8 years ago

I personally know companies (foreign), who had to close down - or thinking seriously about closing!

• master data 8 years ago

Because people don't come to you and asking for food ask all companies in Ghana now and the number of people they let them go home because of electricity and high taxes and poor economy . If people have the chance to come t ...

• Eric 8 years ago

This man is still in dreamland. Well, I started doing business in Nigeria months back because of the high import duties at Tema Habour. Wake up Mr President, high taxes will drive investors away Who wants to do business at a ...

• 2020 8 years ago

WE DONT WANT TO HEAR NOTHING ABOUT 2020 NOW OR NEVER

• Serious 8 years ago

FOR ME I THINK MAHAMA HAS A GREAT PROBLEM, A BIG ONE INDEED. GHANAIANS ADVICE YOUR SELVES

• Kojo 8 years ago

Mr. President, you are not in Ghana. Come to the Harbour. At least, Evergreen Lines is gone, Acqua Marine is gone,Novitrans Ghana Ltd is also gone. Mr. President are you in Ghana...? Do you have ministers and are your ministe ...

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

President Mahama, do you think every Ghanaian is as stupid as those who are still buying these pure lies that you keep telling every day in-out. What are you calling us fools or morons. If the economy of Ghana is the second i ...

• koo baah 8 years ago

What about the indigenous ones and small scale enterprises... as well as many Ghanaians who lost their jobs through it?

• JOE 8 years ago

You are grest

• Nana is not a thief 8 years ago

Ah Akoaya gyimi

whooho kuromfo)

• Nana is not a thief 8 years ago

Stupid thief

• Op .Yaw krah 8 years ago

The president is not abriest with the dumsor issues, blue sky company relocated to ci . This read as news on gtv/joy tv.

Mr President, iam trying hard not get into the gutter with you, but you are provoking meooo, Did You Came to meet Dumsur? If nobody is leaving the country, Do you know what your citizens are going true?????? please!!!!! stop ...

• Algore 8 years ago

myopic man

• God dey... 8 years ago

So now our president compares US voting system to Gh as if we have the same issues. Go n ask the obama if he has run his country down before u make such silly statement. November is close just keep filling your pockets more ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

NPP serial liars have to date not mentioned the name of a single company that has left Ghana because of dumsor.

• wisdom 8 years ago

but i guess you have seen or heard anglogold, Oda sawmills, newmont etc laying off workers.

• Kolowawa 8 years ago

So who speaks for mahama? He is now his own PR.

• Ad.i 8 years ago

Useless President

• JM 8 years ago

What have they done . Water was hard to come by. They forgot Kufour gallons.

You see you are a kid, do you know how old is Ghana, and the people who ruled this country - 8 years??? because Rawlings has destroyed all the old people in this country, so you thise children are not going know anything

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

SECOND TERM FOR MAHAMA? AND BALANCE THE BUDGET BY 2020? THESE ARE TYPICAL; OF MAHAMA AS HE CONTINUES TO DAYDREAM. WHOEVER TOLD HIM OF A SECOND TERM UNLESS HE KNOWS HE IS GOING TO STEAL THE VOTES AGAIN. LET HIM BE TOLD THAT TH ...

• Abubaksri. USA.I ki in 8 years ago

The prez is in deed not only a dead goat but also a fool in fools paradise to hope that Ghanaians'll give him 4 more yrs to balance the economy in 2020. Apuuu.After the untold hardships you 've brought to Ghanaians after take ...

• Enoch Kofi 8 years ago

Is this Guy calling himself President okay? You have raised all tax and you still bragging of Ghana economy is good why? Is Mahama really knows what he is doing? Go Tema Port see how they ripping us off? honestly speaking it ...

• Abubaksri. USA.I ki in 8 years ago

Prez Mahama is indeed not only a dead goat but also a fool in the fools paradise by hoping 4 yrs to balance the economy in 2020, after plunging the country deep into the pit of hardship. Apuuu, no way. Only the fools in your ...