You are here: HomeNews2016 04 06Article 428704

I would've sacked this Adakabre boy if ... - Citi FM boss

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kwesi Kwansah 8 years ago

Adakabre also denied that he had received any such threat from Nana Addo nor had he made any statement to the effect that Nana Addo had threatened him. Why did you omit that fact. I heard him on radio myself. This is the kind ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

The HR Dept of Despite Group of Companies needs revamping due to the challenges they have been going through of late.First it was Afia,follows by Adakabre & Kwame Tekiese who next?They shd re-examine those they engage.

• mike 8 years ago

its not only political party but other players like musicians. how can a presenter say i wont interview someone cause u have a personal beef with the person. they have forgotten so quick that we listeners have option than the ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote nana ado, he is not fit to lead Ghana as a nation,he cant even lead NPP not to talk of leading Ghana, we need peace not all die be die, vote for NDC, vote for peace, mahama all the way

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

I have read the statement of the Citi FM boss with lots of sadness. Firstly he describes a fully fledged adult between whom the age difference might not be more than ten years as a boy - this Adakabre boy. That is a clear man ...

• Ben Manny 8 years ago

Samens was sacked at JoyFM or asked to stand aside because of some bad image damaging situation. He knows his story and what happened. He should tell his own story. Sadly he hasnt leant much. Let that boy samens also know tha ...

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

If you eulogise the 73 year old blood thirsty, desperate cocaine sniffer, do you expect everyone to do same? My advise to you is that WOMEN WILL BRING YOUR STATION DOWN if you don't stop chasing them like a he-goat

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A FEW YEARS AGO THE PEOPLE OF RWANDA (HUTUS AND TUTSIS) WERE VERY FOOLISH (DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER) AND THEY PAID DEARLY FOR THEIR FOOLISHNESS. WE NEED A RESPONSIBLE LEADER. READ THE FOLLOWING:

President Mahama ...

Ei! Ghana kokonsa men that. You exibit this character wherever you are found. (home and abroad) I'm sure you wear nickers with one leg longer than the other, signifying your grade in kokonsa. You sniff everything about other ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

The description befit Adakabre very well. His behavior could only be linked to that of a "BOY". He did not show maturity in his utterances. As a professional journalist, he should have exhibited high degree of emotional matur ...

• 007 8 years ago

Is this guy a fool to go on air and say things that are untrue? Is threatening someone too difficult for Nana to do? His reputation on violence is clear for everyone to see except the NPP and their supporters. That Citi Fm bo ...

Do you have any future to think about by voting foolishly to impose useless politicians who knows nothing about governance on the rest of us?

• Chiga 8 years ago

any presenter or show host who has declared his hatred against a political party or its candidate should be fired if the radio or tv station is not owned by a political party or its affiliates

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

Go and sack Oman fm presenters first before sacking the post guy. Hypocrites

Everyone knows Oman fm is pro npp and same as radio Gold pro ndc. Nobody has issues with that but a station like neat fm who are neutral should not hire a presenter who has a perceive personal problem with a political party a ...

• mariam k 8 years ago

Thank u my bro u have said it all

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Did you say perceived personal problems? Hahahahahaha, Ghana

• Nash 8 years ago

Well said

• CHIEF 8 years ago

COME ON BOY
    ADAKABRE MAY BE WRONG, BUT WAS HE THREATENED?

• Bamfo opoku daniel 8 years ago

Adakabre is a lawyer my brother, when someone threatens u , u have to report to the police. Which police station in Ghana did adakabre report that nana addo has threatened him

• man of peace 8 years ago

this statement is pedestrian

• Kwami 8 years ago

We know Citi FM is pro NPP

• dr twabidi 8 years ago

Adakrabre you see how fast your end is coming.
    After changing pictures in passports that have visas and making money in UK, u thought u could run Nana down after taking money from that limping man who is paying left and rig ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Evilness pure evilness!

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Did Adakabre attend Adonten Secondary?Can somebody help me pls.

• Kwabena Sarpong Akosah, NYC. 8 years ago

My dear Nana Kwaku, l'm not too sure of the purpose that the secondary school Adakabre attended might serve in the present public discourse about the bad blood between between the broadcaster (Adakabre) and Nana Akufo-Adoo. ...

• ceaser 8 years ago

U don't bring personal scores to your work place,

• Wise up 8 years ago

Is your Citi fm not bias?

• kweku appiah 8 years ago

Anti-govt and npp

• Gidi 8 years ago

When is it wrong to complain about untoward situation like that of Adakabre. If you were running Neat Fm you would have sacked you said. Good and that is why you will only manage That Fm. Atta Mensah or whatever your name is ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I would keep this guy if he was working for me, for the very fact that an opposing Radio Station wants him out. That should be seen as a compliment by his employers, if they are smart.

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

THESE NDC BASTARDS WILL NEVER LEARN. YOU ARE PAID BIG MONIES BY MAHAMAH TO SAY BAD THINGS ABOUT NANA AKUFO, BUT YOU FORGET THAT YOU ARE ALSO DAMAGING YOUR IMAGE AND COULD EVEN LOSE UR JOB.
    THESE BASTARDS LIKE ADAKABRE MAN S ...

• still rastafari 8 years ago

adakabre brings the 4th estate low

• still rastafari 8 years ago

adakabre is a sell out from ADOMfm days

• ATTA NII 8 years ago

I was thinking that ATTA MENSAH would have also send a word of advice to the Flag bearer to also learn to accommodate divergent views. After all presidents are daily basis subjected to all kind of insults. We all saw JM hugg ...

• Hard Truth 8 years ago

atta nii or what ever you call urself, divergent views are not the same as personal attack and plotting to reign someone down just bcos u hate him. So take good not of that.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

What a twisted logic! The Citi FM boss seems to be saying that, as a radio presenter, if someone threatens you, you should just be mute about it. His logic implies that, it is quite okay to threaten the life of a radio prese ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Well said and this should be an eye opener to all presenters paid by the ruling party as is happening in other African countries.Thank you boss

• Nii 8 years ago

Then close down citifm for your bias reportage.

• Konfo 8 years ago

Fool. Go then to Joy FM and sack Kojo Yankson who has been insulting the President of Ghana day in day out.

• dave 8 years ago

Ata Mensah, you are more than hypocrite. Your citi fm is more guilty than any station when it comes to bias. Who doesn't know that your station exist only to promote npp agenda. Dave - Begoro

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

He is NDC member so biased to the bone

• God Bless our Home Land Ghana 8 years ago

Why Akyem people, is Ghana now turned the Republic of Akyem or Ghana. Look at the way you treating you half Ashanti brother, eii, then if it were to be Ga, Ewe, Fanti, Brong, northerners, hmmm, this tribalistism is too much n ...

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

WO AGYIMI PAPA,KWASEA DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY TROKOSI SMALL GIRLS WHO TOOK YOUR FATHER'S MONEY TO BUY YOKO GARI FOR THEIR BOY FRIENDS?.

• pope gannja 8 years ago

sensible man God bless u

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

REFRESHING MEMORIES AND HON. NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR 2016 NANA AKUFO ADDO TO RESPECTFULLY TELL GHANAIANS ALSO ABOUT THE NOTICE OF 30 DAYS IN VIEW OF THE THREAT POSED TO MY LIFE BY HON. FORMER GENERAL SECRETARY OF NPP K ...

• kwame 8 years ago

You are a big fool. You this Samuel Atta Mensah. Who is more bias than you? Are you not more that the biggest propagandist NPP has ever had? Are you not a journalist yourself? What agenda do you use your platform CITI FM to p ...

• Daddy Mensa 8 years ago

All the media houses who are using lies and tricks to help trouble maker Nana Addo will be exposed. They give special phone numbers to people to call in to ridicule Mahama during their news reading. God will punish them.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOU ARE AN EXAMPLE OF HOW MEDIA HOUSES SHOULD BE RAN!! HOW EVER YOU SEEM TO BE ALLOWING THIS NEW NPP UNDER NANA ADO STYLE TO INFLUENCE YOU NOT AT CITI FM THOUGH!!. REMEMBER PREZ KUFUOR WARNED ALL OF US ABOUT THIS MAN NANA ADO ...

• Busy 8 years ago

Samens why. Are you appreciative of all die be die. Why are some of you guys fighting MR AKUFO ADDO's battles for him

• Busy 8 years ago

Looking for a classmate

• Adjei Bawuah 8 years ago

I am really not surprised about Adakabre and his dad. Both are crooks. Both of them set up a refugee centre in the late 80s and siphoned thousands of pounds from Ghanaians who wanted to register as refugees in Leytonstone, Lo ...

• ogiga 8 years ago

Adakabre is a bull.he wil b disgrace after 2016.kuraseni man like dat

• Awal Tamale 8 years ago

Mr please sack your self before the Adakabre,you have soo bias on tv3 any time you are called on de morning show.sheeje laamaa.....

• ELLEN-UK 8 years ago

DEAR CITI FM BOSS,I AM SORRY BUT I THINK U R VERY BIAS IN THIS SITUATION.DONT U HAVE A MUCH OBVIOUS BIAS PRESENTERS AT YOUR STATION?IS IT BECAUSE THEY R PRO NPP AND DONT SPEAK BAD ABOUT NANA ADDO?IS ADAKABRE "BOY" THE ONLY PE ...

• kAY 8 years ago

Samens, you have shown your lack of respect for your employees at citi fm by calling a flagship host a "boy". you wouldn't even call your own son BOY. who knows what citi fm host and presenters are enduring just because of th ...

• KKK 8 years ago

Samens stop chasing small girls

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Tyrant oluwah!!!....nigerian musician.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

God will surely bless Nana Akufo Addo forever and ever. Adakabre will surely face God's wrath for fabricating lies against this honest man.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Adakabre was best friend and partner of Otumfuo the Ashanti Hene before he become the King of Ashanti kingdom but due to he Adakabre behavior The King sacked him, his father behavior is just like the son ,during the COP/ Nkr ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

nonsense he is not a boy.

• kwame 8 years ago

You Samuel Atta Mensah have the gut to call Adakabre a boy? Somebody who was at upper six while you were at form five at the same Swedru Secondary School, obviously your Senior? No doubt, Akuffo Addo's pride and arrogance has ...

• Max 8 years ago

The owner of citi fm is an idiot why would you have sacked him ? Sack your producer the man was following the script the producer should know the questions the man was going to asked

• Lord have mercy 8 years ago

Ei look at where politics is taking us to, because of politics you can stand before your father's age mate and insult him or her, having done all this you will be the first person to enter into the church room on sunday
    That ...

• ERICUS 8 years ago

YES THOSE PRESENTERS ADAKABRE AND KWAME ETIKESEE SHOULD BE FIRED IF THEY ARE NOT WE SHALL MAKE RADIO STATION ME I AND MY FAMILY SHALL NOT LISTEN OSEI DESPITE DO THE RIGHT THING AND SAVE YOUR RADIO STATION . AM SURPRISED THIS ...

• SAMMY OKYEMAN TE ASE 8 years ago

THESE TWO GUYS ETIKESEE AND ADAKABRE HAS SOLD THEIR BIRTHRIGHTS TO NDC LOOK HOW THE NDC HAS WORKED AGAINST AKANS AND THESE AKAN DUO ARE HELPING THEM FOOLS OSEI KWAME PLS SACK THEM OR WE SEE YOUR STATION AS ONE OF THE NDC RENT ...

• Kofi John Kpenyo 8 years ago

U should have sacked yourself first. U are always bias in your presentations @ TV3. You never hide your identity as an NPP man. Do you think Ghanaians are fools. A pot calling the kettle black?

• JM 8 years ago

CITY FM IS NPP STATION.WHY SACK HIM ? IF IS YOUR STATION. DEMOCRACY IS FOR EVERYONE TO LOVE ONLY ONE PARTY? SHAME CITY FM MANAGER.

• ATO KWAMINA 8 years ago

Too bad for Adakabre as a presenter he must know how to go over stormy issues. His case is worsened by his denial .Back to history-Snr George Bush as US President collapsed or passed out at state dinne ...

• jona 8 years ago

Easier said than done. Why didn't u sack Richard Skky when he doctored a tape when he had a confrontation with Maxwell Kofi Dwumah in parliament some few years back? Samens u lack principles and to say the least u are a cowar ...

• paa solo.. 8 years ago

stupid man... who is not aware that citi fm is pro npp... useless man.... y don't u sack Richard sky b4 adakabre... fools. nkwasias3m

• Old John 8 years ago

This man, KWAME DESPITE, a business magnet, should open his eyes; for it won't belong when all his radio stations will crumble due to some few disgruntled workers. These are the likes of Afia Schwatzinegar, Adakabre, KWAME Nk ...

• osei tutu 8 years ago

What is this lazy Attah Mensah talking about? Stupid fool and Lazy man. You should have been sacked the same way from IPS for your laziness

• Yaw Sebe 8 years ago

What a fucking idiot of a manager!

Digusting, hopeless nitwit

• NOBODY 8 years ago

You can't sack Adakabre. All you can do is ask Akufo-Addo to have him SUSPENDED. Equal treatment. And then again, how do you sack a man who took blows from Akufo-Addo and is now walking around Accra with the help of a cane, a ...

• mariam k 8 years ago

Adakabre is de most stupid guy ad must be sacked.stupid hypocrite

• Quame 8 years ago

Is it surprising that he hasn't sacked Richard Sky and Benard Avle who are always biased against the ruling government. Richard Sky is so provocatively annoying when he conduct his interviews sometime as if he doesn't listen ...

• Hermes Quarcoo 8 years ago

Adakabre already has caused the harm he was asked to do. He was paid to do that so Ghanaian's will not focus on the newly increased fuel prices... Whenever Mahama want to do something bad to the Ghanaian peoplethey will inten ...

• STEPHEN KWESI NKRUMAH 8 years ago

This citi FM boss is funny, who doesn't know that he is an npp man? is his station not anti government? is he also not bias? has he condemn attacks on prez mahama by some radio presenters, cheap politics...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Your fatal nefarious deeds shall follow you

• sammy 8 years ago

stupid atta Mensah is he your boy?

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

If you were threatened wouldn't you have done same? By the way we know your political affiliation so spare us.

• Eshun 8 years ago

look at this useless goat! sacking who? sack the animals on that stupid citi FM station first

• kingsley 8 years ago

Politicians should give us a break, is Ghana belongs to them.Npp were given a chance for two terms what were they able to do for the country before they were voted out?they should stop barking like a dog they have nothing to ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Go and sack him fool. By their comments we shall know where they are coming from

• Nana Boakye 8 years ago

Why is that anytime people express their sentiments about Nana Addo it turns to be like the person was talking about NPP as a party? I don't get it. Let assume he is a president today and gone where would be NPP? Let NPP be a ...

• Nana Boakye 8 years ago

Why is that anytime people express their sentiments about Nana Addo it turns to be like the person was talking about NPP as a party? I don't get it. Let assume he is a president today and gone where would be NPP? Let NPP be a ...

• zikay 8 years ago

Another nap boy making noice