You are here: HomeNews2016 04 04Article 428085

Coalition accuses Mahama of frustrating AU's effort to pull out of ICC

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Okodie 8 years ago

Establish a working African court first before you pull out. We all know murderous African presidents can be when it comes to retaining power. Could AU master the courage to send peacekeepers to Burundi? Stupid fight.

• Ben Jason 8 years ago

first of all the USA and other western countries are not members of ICC. so the ICC can't invite any of their leaders of citizens. but they (USA and other western countries) can recommend the prosecution of other nation at ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...GBush vs Iraq & Sam Taylor vs Liberia ...1 is in jail, 1 is horseback riding on a ranch ...is Africa a member of ICC?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Manama is a dunce who will do just about anything to be in the good graces of his masters.

• XMAN 8 years ago

WHAT ABT THAT?

• Sundiata 8 years ago

Bro,the African human head is used for carrying human bundles (loads),USA and the western countries human head is used for carrying Jah's heavy load ( the brain,eyes etc).

• Sundiata 8 years ago

"used for the carrying of"

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Manama and Rawlings must be arrested and tried by the ICC for the murder of their predecessors.

• Mansa 8 years ago

The Coalition of Pan-African Organisations IS A CORRUPT ORGANIZATION FUNDED BY DICTATORS AND MURDERERS. They should leave Ghana alone with their negative agenda

• pablo 8 years ago

Kapini is a discredited person

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Where was the AU when Col Ghaddafy killed Libyans and fellow Africans at will? Where was the AU when Charles Taylor, Gbagbo and other African tyrants committed serious violations against their populations? The AU is a toothle ...

• Coby 8 years ago

Power thirst stupid African leaders want to be allowed to kill their own people, steal their money and walk away unpunished?? Damn it!!!

They should put the matter up in a referendum and see if that is what the ordinary Af ...

• POLTERGEIST 8 years ago

Damn you, you little brainwashed piece of turd! Hundreds of mainly Black African-American people are randomly shot and killed by the US Federal police every year and not only do their leaders go unpunished but they are also h ...

• mensa 8 years ago

THE AFRICAN UNION WILL SOON CUT TIES WITH GHANAA BECASUE OF MAAHAMA STUPIDITY

• hunter 8 years ago

You talk anyhow .you don't even understand the topics

• YAO 8 years ago

Mahama is not stupid at all, he is the best leader Ghana has ever had right after Nkrumah. his quest to develop the country has only proven that he is a selfess leader. it is the NPP that Ghanaians must fear, they have turned ...

• sam 8 years ago

MAHAMA CAN NOT BE TRUSTED HE IS BOTRAYING AFRICA FOR EUROPE THAT DONT CARE ABOUT GHANA MAHAMA MISSLEADING HIMSELF THE DUMMEY

• PAULO 8 years ago

If Africa is part of the global community, then we must work within the community. Why are we afaid of a global court? It is the African leader who mistreat his/her people that would be afraid of an ICC. I support and all oth ...

• A. Kubi 8 years ago

Africa shouldn't pull out of the ICC. Where was the AU when innocent children and women had their hands cut off for the sake of diamonds in Sierra Leone and Liberia? What about the millions of dollars looted and hidden in for ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Everything you said is true but the question is how or why should western leaders who do worse not face the same court.please explain

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Those Western nations are not signatories to the ICC system. You loose your sovereignty ans leverage, as a nations, when you remain financially dependent on the West. Colonization never ended, it only took a different form wh ...

• papa nii 8 years ago

Shame unto those who put up this piece of information out there ! Apart from the first paragraph which mentioned the name of President Mahama, subsequent paragraphs could not show or say what President Mahama did to warrant h ...

• Haaw 8 years ago

Oh my first post ever agreeing with mahama

• Soso 8 years ago

You AU people were lucky. Don't you know Mahama is traitor. You were fortunate if he had had a chance he might have exchange AU for loan to build more hotels in Dubai. He is called Kofi Dubai the dead goat.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Perhaps John Mahama has taken some money and betrayed his colleagues.

• Thomas 8 years ago

HOW TO LOOSE WEIGHT
    9 days weight loss & body
    CLEANSE PACK
    Clean 9 (C9) is a weight management program that lasts foe 9 days
    Shed weight in area like your tummy, thighs, arms and all over
    It works within 9 d ...

• Obroni 8 years ago

Bush stated that if 1 American is brought to the ICC court he wouldn't mind invading Holland. So arrest Bush bring him to ICC and all African countries will respect ICC. Otherwise let's start our own African court and really ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

President Mahama's hands are clean,hence there are no fears for him to be in a hurry to pull out from the ICC,besides ICC is the best antidote for African sanguinary despots ...who change constitutions to perpetuate their rul ...

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Mahama is waiting to send Nana Addict there next year.

• Mensah 8 years ago

I think the best place to trial alleged corrupt and wicked Afriacn leaders is the ICC to avoid bais. If the innocent claim they are innocent we will find out. It isn't President Mahama who asked to be bragged there , so leave ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS ARE SO STUPID THEY HAVE TO KNOW THAT AFRICA IS FOR AFRICANS AND THEREFORE ANY CRIME COMMITED IN AFRICA SHOULD BE TRIED IN THAT CONTINENT INSTEAD OF SENDING THEIR OWN ICC WHICH IS A RUBBER STAMP
    THEY SHOULD PU ...

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

Good thought but then how many Africans are seeking visas to western countries. The queues at embassies of western africans tell while you hardly find any queues for visas to African countries. It is just an issue of trust ...

• Brogya 8 years ago

There were numerous vociferous agitators for African independence. The white colonisers were replaced by black dictators. What happened in the African countries? The African eventually lost his human rights.
    The ICC may ob ...

• JM 8 years ago

SHAME NPP. CANT YOU LIVE MAHAMA TO DO HIS JOB. EVIL NPP.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

How is President Mahama to blame here? Unless I am finding it difficult to understand the content of this article, which I do not think is the case.

The article suggests that, he is amongst some other Heads of state yet to ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

AU you need to know that he is doing that for a purpose and reason.He has taking some of their members money to offer a particular tribe which is his world bank and IMF for Ebola vaccine trial but the biggest opposition party ...

• ash 8 years ago

THE MOST WICKED PRESIDENT GHANA HAD EVER HAD,VERY, VERY WICKED MAN.HIS CHILDREN WOULD PAY FOR IT.TO HIS TENTH GERANTION. HE HAS COME TO DESTORY THE COUNTRY GHANA.

• buddha 8 years ago

Africa yes but for God sake Iraq please please let us leave them with the USA they aye the same no repect for the black,an in both coutries

• Shaft 8 years ago

Is John Mahama begin manipulated by the CIA because they got a file on him that is damaging. Because I am so lost as to the behaviour of John Mahama. Slowing down the ICC can only be playing into the hands of the United Stat ...