You are here: HomeNews2016 04 04Article 428052

Panama Papers: Sons of Annan, Kufuor used offshore accounts to hide wealth

Read Comments Comments (173)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote all die be party, we need peace not war, think twice before you vote, dont make mistake and vote war to our country, vote NDC, vote mahama for peace, big ups to mahama for the peace so far.

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

Sanjay is getting mad! How much is $75,000 for a former president. When rebranding of buses is 3m. Ah poverty mentality ha ha ha

• BE SMART 8 years ago

Oh Npp you are saying $75,000.00 is nothing then Wayome should be a free person.Convert this money into cedis before you make your disgraceful argument.When we say NPP is corrupt you say we are lying,nothing hidden will remai ...

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

On the side of Kuffour, you NDC thieves were unable to court Npp for any wrongful doing unlike Woyome and the many people. Your competency base on only create, loot and share. More than 39 billions of debt in only 7 years and ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Kuffuour is a thief.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Rawlings and discerning Ghanaians have been vindicated that NPP is not there to serve the interest of Ghanaians but to enrich themselves and their Family.

It is a shame that,kufour who spent tens of thousands of Dollars on ...

• Egalitarian 8 years ago

This is going to be a flash in the pan. We will hear about this no more after 48 hours. No woner we are making no progrss when serious criminal cases are trivialised

• yuss 8 years ago

chai, ask yourself if annan made money from ghana politics.

• DERFE 8 years ago

THIEVES PARTY

• Logicu 8 years ago

The article did not mention any criminality or the source of the money. People read before you make judgements.

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

That goes to show how small you are. If $75 k is a lot of money for you then my stupid friend you are in trouble

• Guv 8 years ago

JAK PAA NIE. We know something wasnt right with JAK. His family and relative becoming rich waa waa waa overnight.

• Wisdom? 8 years ago

$75k might look small for you in the U.S.A. If you are in the USA you should know public officers are prosecuted for misappropriating even far less than $75,000

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

THIS IS LIKE A THIEF WHO STOLE HIS VICTIMS CAR AND IS NOW REPORTING A STOLEN FOWL THAT HE SAW IN HIS VICTIMS HOUSE, TO THE POLICE. LET THE NDC COUGH UP MILLIONS THEY HAVE STOLEN. AFTERWARDS WE CAN LOOK AT THESE ACCOUNTS.

• simple asem 8 years ago

300, 000 Ghana cedis. Even makola women have this kind of money.

• ALEX 8 years ago

You are on rooftop shouting about corruption yet you NPP are the most corrupt party.NPP is a criminal organization looking for ways to loot that is why Sir John say he will die if they dont win. Where did Kuffour son get the ...

• FRED 8 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE VOTED THEM OUT

• 75K ? 8 years ago

$75,000 ~292,000GHS ??

When the NDC and its cronies are stealing hundreds of millions of dollars directly and indirectly under our noses by inflating contracts, some miserable people are not ashamed to make hue and cry over 75,000 dollar account? W ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

GHANA HAS GONE TO THE DOGS

• kwasi 8 years ago

Ghana is a corrupt and rotten country

• MENSAH K. 8 years ago

SHAME TO YOU INSTEAD FOR JUSTIFYING THIS,WHEN WILL PEOPLE LIKE YOU BE FREE FROM BIAS PRISON OF THE NPP,DO YOU KNOW THE THE WORTH OF $75,000 AS AT 2001,SUCH A SHAME YOU ARE DEFENDING IT,BUT IF IT HAD ANY CORRELATION WITH THE N ...

NONSENSE. WHEN YOU INFLATE THE PRICE OF A POWER BARGE BY OVER 100 MILLION DOLLARS, BRANDING VEHICLES FOR YOUR CAMPAIGN WITH MILLIONS OF STOLEN STATE MONEY, TAKING GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS, YOU NOW WANT TO DIVERT ATTENTION TO THIS ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

I will not defend k4 but if one ghanaian steals that won't make all ghanaians thieves. Even if the dollar is worth 5 cedis how much do you think $75k is. I am not saying it's ok for any one to steal one cedi but the reports t ...

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 8 years ago

My brother it is true that if one person steals ,it is not all the group that steal,well noted but NPP PARTY case is different.If AKUFO ADDO a minister could sell our drill ship and social security bank,what cant he do when h ...

• MENSAH K. 8 years ago

HERE COMES ANOTHER ENEMY OF GHANA,THE WORTH OF $75,000 THEN IS WORTH THAN 3M NOW,AND OTHER CONTRACT PRESIDENT KUFOUR AWARDED TO HIS SON WERE ALL WORTH FAR THAN WHAT MAHAMA'S GOV'T HAS SPEND,NO WONDER WE HAD TO GO TO HIPC THEN ...

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS DESCRIBES THE BUNCH OF CRIMINALS. WHAT ESLE. ITS ONLY THE TIP OF THE ICEBERG

• APONKYE 8 years ago

We told you Kufuor is a thief!

Never trust NPP. The worst thief will be Nana Addo, i.e. if we make the saddest mistake.

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Create jobs,create jobs NDC government and stop hiding from the real issues

• MENSAH K. 8 years ago

SURE THOUGHT HAS MUCH WHEN IT EXPOSING THE BAD DEEDS OF THE NPP IS NOT A REAL ISSUE,BUT WHEN IT IS NDC THEN IS REAL ISSUE.YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRISY HAS BEEN LIVING WITH THE NPP FOR LONG TILL NOW.

• Done 8 years ago

I bet if $5000 dollars from that money is given to you right now it can help you establish your own business. so stop

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...don't like the looks of the picture ...the looks of satisfied MEN looking down on the STUPIDITY of a nation(study pic well) ...1 brought GBush to Ghana & named a highway after him ...the other did NOT stop GBush from destr ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

That's for a reason, The Bush Government Sponsored a lot of programs in Africa, eg eradication of certain types of diseases, combating hunger, and Agricultural sectors with a lot of money, Ghana being the first recipient and ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Don't forget the Ashtown looting brigade including Richard Anane and Alan Kyerematen. God is the final arbiter; who would have known?

The resources are all out there to track all of them down, You can run but cannot hide these days Trust me, I haven't left out the Oil vessel they also sold, plus all the contracts allocated under his tenure, for how much and ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Go ahead and reveal more ,Avuu Koklo Deka.Wyome alone stole GH 51million cedis. How many billions of dollars did the world give to Ghana. The greatest kleptomanics Ghana has ever seen are your nyebro brothers who steal anythi ...

It will catch up with that Bastard and Ugly fool called Kuffuor...I will make sure he dies in Jail trust me...Who caused the Woyome Saga? Idiot fool You are, Trump will soon start deporting all you bastards from the States b ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...most Ghanaians didn't/don't know GBush ...Donald Trump is simply GBush-Part-2 ...can you imagine "Donald Trump Motorway" from Accra-Tema?

Mr Aponkye, This is just a tip of the Iceberg...There is more to come, trust me.. The entire Kuffuor family and extended families for that matter should be investigated... His Brother Dr Kwame Addo Kuffuor is worth huge sums ...

• Uhuru 8 years ago

What about the Ghana Airways which was sold in parts?

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Uncle joey is asking for your free services !

Do you know how much Am going to put up investigating these Mafias? Do you know the team am going to put in place, Lawyers and investigative teams and intercontinental tracking teams and Whistle blowers that are going to be p ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Kwaadonto , As a born thief , you see an opening here, scam simple minded people to give you money to indict Kuffuor. I challenge your to go ahead and assemble professionals to take this matte up.

Chill out just pulling your legs! Abbas a bit of humour.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Odwan m333, president Hahama's brother , borrowed billions of dollars from a bank , could not pay back the loan causing the bank to collapse , then turned around to buy the bank using NDC cronies .What about that ?

• DERFE 8 years ago

IT IS NOT NEW

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC GOVERNMENT IS KILLING GHANAIANS DAILY, HAHAHAAAA.... WORSE THAN ALL DIE BE DIE OOOOOOOOHHHHHH...... WOYOME, BARTON ODRO, BETTYMOULD SADA GYEEDA ETC...... BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY WORSE THAN SATAN HIMSELF..... HAHAHAAAA

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 8 years ago

NPP IS A CRIMINAL PARTY NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT.

• Bole from Issah 8 years ago

kwasia 75000 per

• mark 8 years ago

Sanjoke
    $75000 is equiv. to Ghc288750 I have that money so find urslf a Job these politicians will fool u

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Shame Koffour and Kofi Annan Hypocrate no wonder they Hated Nana Addo

• Concerned 8 years ago

K4 worked for pndc at a time ghanaians were being murdered. It clearly shows he has dodgy morals. $75k is likely to be the tip of the iceberg.No one goes to a 5 star hotel to spend a dollar

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

NPP mess Ghana too much, and now they want to be back in power again, hmm jokers you think we are fools or what? mahama and NDC all the way!! collpse npp party

• Dawuni 8 years ago

Sanjay is a faceless individual paid by the NDC to destroy political opponents. Whatever he writes should be ignored. Unscrupulous idiot.

To cover his Tracts Koffour want Alan to succeed him. He knows Nana is principled

Nana will sort the Corruption

• Chiga 8 years ago

a mere 75, 000 dollars and he needs an offshore account. The amount should be more am convinced.

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

If Kuffour only have $75,000 in his account means how good he was as a President. He could have taken millions of dollars, but he didnt.
    It would have been a good story if it was the truth.
    NPP is not a corrupted party and ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

This report is nonsense and a just a repeat fo the US propaganda. What is $75,000 to the former first family? At any rate, can President Mahama and his brothers can testify that they don't have $75,000 in Dubai? We live to se ...

• Kufour 8 years ago

There is evidence to prove their dodgy dealings. Personally, I do not have a problem with the Annan family because we never voted for Kofi Annan. Do you have any proof of Mahama"s hidden millions? If not, then just shut up!

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

Useless report. Even a nobody like me can raise $75,000 if the need arises.

Yesterday. It was Kuffour selling all of Ghana gold reserves. After the elections and during the subsequent vetting the same people were apologizing saying it was all politics. Now what?

• Annan 8 years ago

Idiot!

Even me who worked for the Ghana government and an International Association am worth more than $500,000 ahh poverty mentality Nonsense news paper!! ha ha ha ha

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Chief Theisraelites, you mean because the amount involved is "small" it is no crime? The pick-pocket who steals your wallet with some few cedis is not a criminal? No wonder African governments are almost unable to make develo ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Your point is well articulated but I just wanted to add that merely opening an offshore account is not a crime. I must however admit that if you go to a five star hotel, you are unlikely to spend just $10. People who use offs ...

I worked for government and UN but I do not work for them again as I'm retired, What I meant is that Kuffour was not sighted by the paper that he has stolen Ghana money. Yes when I accompanied Ghana Blackstar spectators abroa ...

British corporate law ,my royal arse , let me tell you , here in the UK , the prime minister D.Cameron father was and still very hot paa over the disclosure, so sparing us your thesis will do you good.

• Rakpak 8 years ago

Hello theisraelites kindly get intouch for a message.0244758890

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

You are uneducated to talk about mere 75000 dollars. The account was actually used as a conduit to get money to where they wanted it. If only the full details of the transactions that were made through that account were mad ...

• Kay 8 years ago

So becos of 75 thousand make we hang ourselves? Gyimiii

• Seer 8 years ago

Dubai! Dubai! That's where documents of the greatest interest must emanate from! The corrupt leaders and their families will be moving documents and changing names, but they can't beat the FBI and other US agencies which are ...

• Osei 8 years ago

I like this report for the one basic thing which it does.
    It reports the findings from the leaked documents, and reports the response from the persons involved.
    In short, it reports the two sides of the coin.
    Readers can ...

• King 8 years ago

Africa for you.Dibi na mi di bi.Chop chop money

• Annan 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha...

• general attorney 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS KUFUOR.
    YOU DISGRACE US.
    SMALL ORGAN PLAYING IN BIG CATHEDRAL.

• dd 8 years ago

nonsense.kofi annan also stole from ghana?

• Boss 8 years ago

This amount is too small to talk about it, why we can't talk about huge amount of money mahama administration is looting from taxpayers?

• Kufour 8 years ago

They evidence to prove their case. Do you have evidence to prove yours?

• RAWLINGS WAS RIGHT ALL ALONG 8 years ago

KUFFOUR and his family are crooks and clearly they think Ghanaians are fools. So he wanted Alan to hide his cash and dealings and knew Akuffo Addo would not help him hide his stealing.
    Rawlings wanted Mills to prosecute Kuff ...

• Old 8 years ago

Nonsense, we gave $51,000,000 to Wyomy and we are talking about mere $75,000. What is $75,000 to the Kuffours even before he became a president? Please come out with something tangible instead of this insignificant story.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC government is toooooooooooo criminal indeed.........

• vci 8 years ago

The report says somebody has 75,000 USD in his bank account and so what? the report does not say whether is legal or illegal.

• Ewura 8 years ago

This is just only one account. The greedy bastards of the NDC will have millions when exposed. Do yu know the cost of a hotel in Dubai

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

It's time to probe all past heads of state starting from Rawlings. The establishment of RESIGHA Ltd in the mid-80s should be revisited. It's known in some circles that former president JJ Rawlings co-owner of the now defunct ...

Sometimes one wonders why Rawlings and his AFRC/P-NDC cohorts found it expedient to execute some Ghanaians by firing squad amid "let the blood flow" chanting by some section of the society. The who notion of "a house-cleaning ...

• UAE 8 years ago

So without propaganda, in other words lies, NDC cannot win an election ? Sounds like it is now yo campaign message to spoil the name n reputation of people of interest ? Oh mahama na aden ??

• Ed 8 years ago

I believe you read well? Talk to issues. Is Annan a politician in Ghana? So is that also propaganda? Abah! Ghanaians, let the educated behave as such. Too many educated illiterates in Ghana.

• Done 8 years ago

my friend if this is indeed true then more investigation must conducted and the entire truth brought to light. This politicians think they can steal our money and go scout free.
    whether the amount is small or not.we want the ...

• koo Owuo 8 years ago

Ewuradi!!!God broading our intelligence,wht is dis abt mere $70.000 even i can rise dat amount u fools.aaahhhh Ghana is doom under ndc so there is commotion abt a tiny $70.000 Only fools will vote ndc n jm.aaawoooo!ndc hv cho ...

• Sharky 8 years ago

This article is utter rubbish and propaganda tactics to tarnish the image of the NPP leading up to the elections. When Abacha and quadaffi were smuggling cash to offshore accounts in the region of £5billion and over, do you ...

• AFEVIA 8 years ago

If the article was about Rawlings having that amount in Panama we will be reading books of insults on him but because it is about Kuffour it is ok to stash $75000 outside.

• Awudu 8 years ago

Typical AShanti corrupt man who has stolen huge money from Ghana.Shame

• Nana Akomea 8 years ago

Julor Kofi diawuo kufour and sons are fraudsters. Hotel Waawaa criminals. Freemasons-globalists-antiChrist-Annan and sons are jokers!!!
    Don't envy the rich, be content with what you have.

• Steven 8 years ago

NBC supporters are fools. Where is the multi billion dollars loaned and we cannot account for on the ground? And younger talking about $75,000 dollars? NDC people are really foolish and want to clinch on to any straw. You wil ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

THESE OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS INCLUDING THEIR CHILDREN ARE THIEVES.

NKRUMAH WAS THE ONLY EXCEPTION;THAT IS WHY THE FOREIGN CAPITALISTS IN COLLABORATION WITH THE GHANAIAN THIEVES REMOVED HIM AND LOOTED OUR TREASURY.

The U.S. $241, 000 Stanbik Bank account held former first lady until Kuffour's govt took over should be revisited. At least there are still records of that, although the account has been closed. At least there must be fairnes ...

....untacled.....but not untaxed as posted previously.

• grace 8 years ago

The write up on kuffours own does not make sense...it doesn't add up....this writing is meaningless..

• Jamez 8 years ago

Like seriously. A £500,000 house in London UK is no money. That is the price of a 2 - 3 bedroom house in that city and therefore in reference to that this is no big money to even hide or steal in a corrupt deal. Now $75,000 ...

• david abban 8 years ago

May i known if somebody like kuffour and family have $75000 is it news?

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Catholicism to become saint. Flaming other families because the revere Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. The true gem of Ghana.

• Jenny 8 years ago

These monies are nothing compared to NDC cronies

• Viv 8 years ago

$75,000 is nothing. Come on guys, even black star players get more than that.

• Awudu 8 years ago

This is agenda for NPP Leaders

• Jenny 8 years ago

Maaama alone less his family and crones have chop more that Mogabe and wife

• humble 8 years ago

illiteracy is a disease tax evasion is not crime but tax avoidance hahaha ask the lawyers ooooookk

• Old 8 years ago

I think it's the other way round, tax avoidance is not a illegal, but tax evasion is illegal and a criminal offence.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

To God be the glory.
    They hid theirs but want us the hard working poor to reveal everything about ourselves.

• Godwin 8 years ago

No thief keeps all his money at one place. Where else is Kuffour hiding money

• David 8 years ago

No thief keeps all his wealth at one place. Just tip of the iceberg . NPP is corrupt and that is why we voted them out. Let them continue preaching corruption

• atta 8 years ago

We need the Dubai and Brazil ones

• niibi 8 years ago

only 75k ?

nonsense story

• STEVE 8 years ago

I have always said on this platform and will not stop saying it loud. GHANAIANS WILL BE " FOOLISH" TO VOTE THE NPP BACK TO POWER. Not only foolish but will REGRET.

• kobina 8 years ago

Eyes have seen and ears have heard

• Kojo 8 years ago

Hahaha.this is silly. Not 75 000000 but 75000. Come on . Cheap politics won't help our country .i don't think NDC is behind this because NDC has grown beyond this. We don't want leaked what ever. Expose proper with evidence. ...

• brains 8 years ago

Dude don't be ignorant this is an international story it has nothing to do with Ghana media.

• Sam 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, NDC will always cook up a story to get our mind off the main story. The gov't is rebranding cars for NDC, cars which was suppose to the education sector.

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS REALLY VERY STUPID ARTICLE OR DISCLOSURE!!!!!

WHAT IS A BIG DEAL ABOUT A FORMER PRESIDET'S SON WHO IS A PROFESSIONAL ACCOUNTANT - TO HAVE A $75,000 IN AN OFF-SHOR ACCOUNTS....WHAT DO YOU OR EXPECT EXPECT A PROFESSI ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The corruption of J. A. Kufuor and his family was open book during his presidency regardless of denials. How long would the self0styled statesman keep quiet over his corrupt scts.
    Would the NPP shut up now about allegation ...

• LIMANN frank 8 years ago

Politicians transporting dark money through the global financial system, breeding crime and stripping national treasuries of tax revenues; to ensure the poor remains the same whiles they get richer, richer, richer, richer ...

• CR7 8 years ago

this article is cut n paste. published by the CNN.it dd not mention any ghanaian. presidents of Russia, Syria n former pres of Egypt.... journalism for the gutters..speak to pressing issues in the country.mtchewww

• adanko 8 years ago

DOING ANYTHING POSSIBLE TO FIND FAULTS WITH EVERYBODY EXCEPT MAHAMA WHO IS THE REAL CROOK! WAIT TILL MAHAMA IS VOTED OUT ON 7TH NOV 2016 AND YOU WILL HEAR THE ROT THAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Well, well, here we are again and what are we going to say now. This report is world wide.

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR 8 years ago

KUFOUR KRONFOUR

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR 8 years ago

I know understand why Kufour is calling for Mahama and the NDC to be voted out so that his NPP can come back to power.

Kufour Kronfour.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

It is not wrong for one to take advantage of a chance to do genuine bussiness when opportunity exist.If the sons of Kufour and honerable Kofi Annan have succeeded making genuine business out of their parents position,no one s ...

• Jay 8 years ago

You fools check the value of 75000 dollars eight yrs ago and you could see it a huge cash. Npp are so diseased in heart and not to be trusted again with leadership. They against everything good and are full of mischief. Treac ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Oooooo my God whom shall we trust on this earth. I never thought that President Kuffour could be involved in such a corruptible way if this story is really. Ooooow my God why is it that people we set them above us as a role m ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

$75,000? John Mahama can pull that out of under his pillow. And you can find that on the breakfasts table of the average minister in Ghana. Konadu Agyemang Rawlings and her company was the sole supplier of everything from off ...

• Onipanua 8 years ago

Who told ghanaians dat saving with offshore bank is criminal? Mind you, Kuffour and Kofi Anan's sons are big time businessmen. The Panama Papers have mentioned big time sportsmen, artistes etc. More documents are being releas ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

It only talks about past leaders. How about present leaders.Those who have not signed up with the Panamanian lawyer and present leaders and family members.This report is been broadcast the world over.The details are still shr ...

• KOJO WATUSE 8 years ago

Kojo Annan's story was exposed long ago. This is dead news.

• brains 8 years ago

This story is a big one here in the USA and Europe. It is not a GhanaWeb story. In fact it is a 11 million document on world leaders and billionaires. The question is why did Kufour need an offshore account to stash $75000.

• Old 8 years ago

Did you use the word stash to refer to $75,000? Is it an offence for Kuffour's sons to have an account in a foreign land? Can we say Zenator Rawlings has not got a bank account outside Ghana? Did the report say the money was ...

• Britney 8 years ago

85% of Ghanaians are unemployed making them frustrated to follow any criminal act that they think can earn them a living. Mahama create jobs ooo, create jobs nd stop hiding behind senseless issues

• inercycl 8 years ago

Here in Ghana the most troubling is leaders in government who plunder state resources into offshore accounts. The business community here needs foreign cash all the time for their transactions. It makes sense therefore if the ...

• ANANG 8 years ago

Then U Hear People Saying Mere $75000 Us Dollars. $75000=
    289125 Gh Cedis, How Many Years Wil A Teacher In Ghana Use To Get This Amount? When NDC OR NPP OR ANY BODY IS WRONG, LETS SAY IT AS IT IS, DONT BLEND IT WITH POLITIC ...

• shepherd 8 years ago

during the 2007 kuffour looted that money as claimed essien was paid 120000$ per week. how awful it is for a man to lure such money wen he used 20billion in his 8yrs term n mills n mahama r using 200billion one day this ppl w ...

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

This is not a story

• Benito 8 years ago

Are you kidding, what is$75000 .?Mr report lacks credibility. Monies are laundered in millions and billions of dollars. Your source is questionable. Come again.

• shepherd 8 years ago

who said we are to check $75000 in 2007 it was 1cedi equal to a dollar making it 75000 new cedis n the old is 750m. now just smartys convert 3.6M cedis into old cedis n c weda u will earned up getting billions or nt

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

What a frivolous news,people are stealing millions of dollars,and we are here talking about a few thousands.Even me, a commoner, have more than that.

• Aku 8 years ago

Nana will correct all the money when we vote for him

• Aku 8 years ago

Vote maha ma out and bring Nana he will correct all the money for us

• Yaw uk 8 years ago

I live in uk and I saw it on bbc that ex presidents and powerful people in society including kuffour and Kofi Annan are the only Ghanaian on the list

• Pressman 8 years ago

Now, we know why this corrupt Kufuor hate Nana Akufo-Addo so much. This guy must open up, and tell us how he came about all the monies in those secret banks.Fire burn this Kufuor for his corrupt practices. All the problems vi ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT
    ORCA DECO (TOKU) BUILDING, 1ST

• s.k UK 8 years ago

this is one of the foolish, lunatic and idiotic comments made by some idiots in ndc. the bus branden was it not 3million dollars for these lunatics didn't see it

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

our lesders are killing us.

• general 8 years ago

Every account open requires a next of king. Under this issue The father and mother is his next of king crying over usd 75,000...AAA Ghana four paaa. This shouldnt be discussed kraa..

conbine
    1. Isofoton
    2. Woyome
    3. Kar ...

• k.k. 8 years ago

stupid news

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Therefore,what is $75,000 to a former president.And is Annan's $500,000 part of Gh Taxpayers Funds.Or you want Taxes on it!.Ghanaians want News of Politicians and officials who embezzled Taxpayers Funds:GYEEDA,
    SADA,SUBAH,C ...

After Kwame Nkrumah,the only former president in Ghana without any blemishes is Dr Hilla Limann.Can this writer give Ghanaians the figures of how much "The Clever Thieves" Rawlings and his henchmen(probity & accountability c ...

..is late Dr Hilla Limann.

• Tafirigya 8 years ago

And Prof Evans Atta Fiifi Mills, get it right

• DESPIRADOS 8 years ago

Kufuor's son saved $75,000 abroad, and so what? Any evidence that he stole that money? And only $75,000 in eight years !!! Woyome took $22 million (GHC51.2 million) in just one year of NDC2 rule. The difference is there for a ...

• Adelaide Adwoa Stickles 8 years ago

Ei so it is true that when the pointer finger is directed at others the thumb always points back to the self. These Pharisees stood in high places and castigated others over 10 cedis when they were wallowing in billions acqui ...

• NANA EGYIR 8 years ago

How could you govenment officials fool the people of Ghana this way and still continue to blame Ghanaians. This is abominable wickedness.Thank God you have all been revealed. Now who can we trust.

• JM 8 years ago

THAT IS NPP AND THEIR BIG MEN.

• JM 8 years ago

But Kufour also insulting NDC Mahama that they are corrupt. God never sleep. All who loot Ghana money to save abroad will suffer before die in froing country.

The son of Mr "Where is the Evidence" himself. Ghanaians may not have the evidence but the international community does. We are waiting for the rest of the disclosures.

• Jerry 8 years ago

You don't talk about NDC?

To destroy the livelyhood of another Ghanaian in diaspora all because of political differences. Especially Clintons and Bushes anti jesus christ status in the bible. Foolish pastors of self interest aiding to falsify the scri ...

Could precondemn a person as the ONE, with all sorts of abuses, wounds, harassments and deprivations to refuse to conclude what is about using satanic religions of universal churches of christ, that does not exist in the bib ...

They do not want to resolve what was it about. Tarnishing me and my family setup to try to get away. I commit crime, I was punished. They do it want to go free on it. Why? It does not work in my psyche.

• bruno tataglia 8 years ago

Some people paaaa.
    When they are talking about wealthy and filthy rich westerners dodging tax, plus billionaires and oligarchs laundering money, versus a few Africans who have had to use that company to help Ghana do busine ...

• Adelaide Adwoa Stickles 8 years ago

Don't try to throw dust in our eyes. Whether it is about filthy rich westerners or these 2 African hypocrites they have all used ulterior motives. Which company to do business for Ghana? I hope you know what an offshore accou ...

• hans kwadwo blagodzi 8 years ago

Hi Adelaide, you need to realise that Offshore savings accounts allow you to save in different currencies. And, contrary to popular belief, you don’t have to be hugely wealthy to take advantage of them. You can have it too, ...

• bee lee 8 years ago

the kick monies!

• bee lee 8 years ago

the kick back monies!

• AMB 8 years ago

Sensational nut petty

• OP 8 years ago

Is Kuffour son bank offshore $75,000 US. and Annan son $500,000. How much millions of dollars current heads both in Ghana and abroad including their relatives are banking? Please collect me.If you cant stop this politics of h ...