Groom arrested at wedding over robbery; Bride collapses

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Ragmzo 9 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE NA GOD DEY PUNISH YOU. LIARS, GREEDY, HYPOCRITES ALWAYS CHURCH CHURCH. YOUR WOMEN ARE SO CHEAP

• GBOMOH BI 9 years ago

RAGMZO, or whatever the fuck you wanna call your foolish ass! No wonder Boko Haram don take una country! Na soso yey yeh you dey talk! Make God punish you & your wife!

• ok 9 years ago

look what mahama incompetent gov is doing to the people. only hardship. our men have to steal before they can marry. that is where ghana is now. what a shame.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago

mahama party is better than npp party, collapse npp

• Dr. 9 years ago

You are an animal and you would be fried soon by those you support.

• saint ghfuo: challenge yourself 9 years ago

AMAKYE DED...SOKOO ...P3CH33 NA MBAA P3

• OSBON 9 years ago

The guy is only a suspect, till proven guilty by the court of law. We as a nation should respect each other specially our website clergy. The police could have waited for the clergy to finish the ceremony before arresting him ...

• xxx 9 years ago

if this asshole robbed you with a weapon you won't be talking this shit, even though the fact that he robbed a Chinese destroying our rivers nullifies his crime

• J0eY L0nDoN 9 years ago

To finish with their Big Macs before showing our id's.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

What nonsense! I believe you are one of those stupid people who have kept Ghana in the dark by voting foolishly for the useless NDC PARTY

• seth 9 years ago

a thief is not respected in any society. leave police alone, they are doing their work. what do you know about the law? police have right to arrest while you are on top of your wife? defending him did he shared the money with ...

• sam Oduro 9 years ago

Mr ok that's not true Mahama has anything to do with it the guy is just a common criminal

• Mawriz 9 years ago

Yes, that's true because mahama invented stealing. Before him there was nothing like armed robbery, we were all saints and eating from the golden bowl. Oh mahama, God will liberate you.

• fairplay 9 years ago

So This also had to be link to Mahama? So all the armed robbers during 2001 to 2008 was to be blamed on Kuffour?

Not matter how you hate him we love him and he is better than Kuffour and far far better than Nana Addo.

T ...

• Kp 9 years ago

This is not about mahama!!!

• zebra 9 years ago

Hey I still force to do wedding if u want marry.dus what lead him so tell ur parent n ur sister at hm to accept traditional marriage

• saint ghfuo: challenge yourself 9 years ago

CUUUUHHHH

• digger 9 years ago

arrest the woman. she mounted too much pressure on him. she is the cause. wicked and selfish ghanaian women. god will punish some of you. full of lies, pretnce, and above all ungrateful. i pity u my brother.

• Kumchacha 9 years ago

hahahhaaa

• zebra 9 years ago

U re 100%true the lady is the pressure for the wedding

• Wise 9 years ago

The arrest is unfair to the man, the woman, society and the marriage institution. Why that day? Why could the police not wait for the marriage ceremony to complete? What if the accusation is proved untrue eventually after a ...

• APONKYE 9 years ago

Animals have more sense than humans. No animal pays to have a wife, yet the wives are more faithful.

• Klinker 9 years ago

Arrest is arrest whether it was before or after the wedding. He has been arrested period.

• Wise 9 years ago

Agree, but the completion of the wedding ceremony was important to giving meaning fairness. The accusation that followed his arrest is not true until proven guilty in a competent court of the land. We see accused armed tried ...

• aby 9 years ago

Hahaha

• Sankofa 9 years ago

The Police I GO will be died for. Defaormation and disruption of a peaceful natural one time God given ceremony.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Amendment. ". The police Igp will be sue when proven not guilty for defaormation disruption of a peaceful natural reunion"

• Mawriz 9 years ago

He can go to court at least.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Are you really serious or you are an armed robber? Are these armed robbers fair to their victims?

OK, let us not arrest suspected armed robbers because they might not be found guilty.

Sometimes I find it hard to believe ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

"Oh he's about to marry at the altar so wait for him to marry"? Ghanaians are living on cloud.
    A re education of these ppl now lower than animals has to commence ASAP.
    The other day, one of them had allowed himself to be c ...

• fairplay 9 years ago

We reap what we sow. If he is an armed robber then the bride should thank God for being delivered from future hell. To rob and go and marry is evil.

Too many con men and women in this country. He wants to rob someone and ...

• Adwoa Agyeman 9 years ago

Then he sues the police and all involved in court.

• Chris 9 years ago

Your people brought armed robbery to Ghana. Stupid idiot. Ghanaians were living in peace till ECOWAS brought your people to Ghana. You always tell your people in Nigeria you are going to Ghana to work but you only engage in a ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

All of a sudden we have sympathy for an armed robber because he was marrying with the stolen money.

If he is really an armed robber, I don't even care if he was arrested at heaven's gate. These criminals have no sympathy f ...

• Jamezy 9 years ago

Stupid ass fool so your mother went thru pain in child bearing only for you to come out and insult Such wonderful Ghana pple .. U live freely in Ghana . Can u fool like this in Nigeria

• Philomena Pitinga 9 years ago

Eiii homo hating Christians but armed robbery so so they dey do. Anyway not different from their so called men of God.

• Ragmzo 9 years ago

ESPECIALLY THE MARRIED ONES. I CAN'T COUNT HOW MANY I ENJOY SO FAR......

• Jean 9 years ago

You never had any good upbringing.

• nitty-gritty 9 years ago

Do good and save your life

• jo 9 years ago

This remind me of kobina Jones of i told you so fame

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Araba,i told you so was also fante region lol.know your fiance business before marriage

• jo 9 years ago

This remind me about kobina Jones of I told you so fame

• Pk 9 years ago

How oh ghana better arrest the so called chines first stealing and spoiling all our lands digging every where,,,those chines have extired visas. A chines man can shot and kill a ghanaian how? Can you do that in china????!!! T ...

• Class 1 Boy 9 years ago

Ei, brofo wei de3 mepa wokyew pii... English be wetin?

• Solomon 9 years ago

Haha infact ooo ! English

• Class 1 boy 9 years ago

Ble

• Abena Amofoaa 9 years ago

Poor grammar. If you cannot compose a sentence and spell correctly please don't disgrace yourself

• Nana 9 years ago

What is disgrace about this?
    Teacher.

• KFB 9 years ago

Pk,I hope you are trying to put some amusement into this matter.i like your ble.it reminds me of Nana Instinguish.The Chief who pronounced distinguish as instinguish,extinguish.Brofo yeduru.

I cannot stop laughing. PK please write twi or whatever language you speak but fludulant case paa die mintibida.

• Kwame 9 years ago

This is very unfortunate. I empathise much more with the lady's family. And to both sides of the family, I say it shall be well.

• Dodzi A. 9 years ago

In other countries, police is not permitted to arrest a suspect in church. IDK about Ghana but I seriously condemn this action. The Church should have stopped the police, interrogated them and find out if the arrest is genuin ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Dodzi A, please do you remember where Tsatu Tsika was arrested by the BNI during the NPP-Kuffour era?

• Hanson 9 years ago

At least they waited for the end of church proceedings before Tsatsu was arrested. They waited for him outside.... I tginof the church. Not that I'm in support but I'm merely setting the records straight.

• setho 9 years ago

Don't bring or npp/ndc here. Let us discuss it passionately

• gh vi 9 years ago

u write like an educated chap but your reasoning is poor and uncivilized. do u know that stopping the policemen from arresting the suspect will amount to obstruction of justice which is a criminal offence? wise up man

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

The police can arrest suspects anywhere they find them.Churches are not above the law and suspected criminals can't hide there.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Where are the cyber lawyers? This is a case for them to fight over.

• Kusia 9 years ago

The cyber lawyers are all NPP boys and thus is their main job,so they don't go near it to criticize but to be on the side of the arm robber's

• John Bull 9 years ago

Africans pretending to be Christians is a complete joke. They would do anything for money. A nation with no principles.

• KONKONSA 9 years ago

A people with no principles indeed! They lie to themselves and engage in trickery and cheating believing they are smart. What jerks!

Ghanaian Christians are such hypocrites. They love money more than God but instead of working they go abt praying and robbing under darkness

• Nicman@atl 9 years ago

,?

• emma 9 years ago

hahahah this is npp member

• Atsu Kpodo 9 years ago

These uneducated and unprofessional ndc foot soldiers should know best, why can't they allow the ceremony go on and effect arrest later, I partially blamed the church authorities for not protecting the marriage ???? process b ...

• gh vi 9 years ago

You are just a fool.

• Ben 9 years ago

if the Chinese is doing galamsay arrest him too.

• Ga Mants3 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahah....sia u go steal money dey go buy TONGAH.....hahahahahahahahahahha..Ladies plss not all dt glitters is gold...hahahaha

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Women will fall for any proposal that comes with money without knowing its source; just show them the money and create the impression you'll take care of them and they will fall into it.

Most women are never ready to help ...

• Odikro 9 years ago

Perhaps, it would have made more sense to agree on co-habitation until the groom saved enough money for this wedding. The interest he is going to pay on this "loan" will be quite high.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A father and his son were attending a wedding when the son suddenly asked a question.

Son: Dad, why is the bride wearing white?

Dad: Because this is the happiest day of her life and she wants people to know it

Son: S ...

• Oforika 9 years ago

You can do this in China. No matter what a Chinese do to a foreigner especially an African, the police will not do this. It's a shame , that illegal Chinese miner just bribe these police with some coins and they are seriously ...

• Kejtia Nkomo 9 years ago

From konkonuase with critical analysis. The man you have to be a thief for you to be push into such a crime for the sake of wedding a Ghanaian woman, that is if proven guilty but if not this is just a sann. For the woman, are ...

• Kusi Appiah Obodum, USA. 9 years ago

I told you so.

• Esi Atta 9 years ago

The police could have waited. There was going to be a reception, photo shoot, etc. But right in church? We love drama, yet nothing is going to come out of this case. Woyome is walking free. The SADA akonfem story is dead. Wha ...

• ghanani 9 years ago

couldnit they arrest him after or before the wedding? The woman is affected

• Ralph Mcree 9 years ago

The police was at fault. they should have arrested him after he leaves the church. the guy is not guilty untill proven guilty by the court.

The accused must sue Ghana police when he is acquitted and discharge for embarrass ...

• AA 9 years ago

THEY POLICE SUPPOSED TO HAVE ARRESTED THE PASTOR OF THE CHURCH TOO.THEY PASTORS PUSH THESE CHURCH MEMBERS TO INDULGE THEMSELVES INTO ARM ROBBERY, COS THE HUNGER AND PRESSURE FOR ALMIGHTY MONEY (BUT NOT GOD AT THESE CHURCHES M ...

• Pambour, New York 9 years ago

The woman had the right to be lawfully wedded and to have the ceremony completed without interruption by the ignorant, stupid corrupt police.
    Does that Chinese miner have the legal right to engage in mining in the first pla ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

To be lawfully wedded is not a right but a privilege that should be used to burden her. She should rather thank the Police for saving her from being married to an armed robber.

I bet you are going to tell us the alleged ar ...

• pap solo 9 years ago

I remember the movie.( I TOLD YOU SO )

• Kp 9 years ago

Lol

• Cantona 9 years ago

Not fair why not after the ceremony

• klaash 9 years ago

Useless fool 4 all Europe Ghanaian Don open ur eyes ..ur women bi ashawooooooo .u no see for BBC ahhhhhh fools like u don't have tv to watch ....ur women dem pussy no sweet ..no clitories. .come belgium here ur women are so c ...

• pap solo 9 years ago

disgrace

• JM 9 years ago

Why the police cant wait after the wedding then arrest the guy.

• GEFFKK 9 years ago

Aaron has disgraced the bride to the lowest level. Too bad.

• Mubarak 9 years ago

Too much money for marrying a woman and those obligations this and that and more

• HENRY MANTEY,LEGON. 9 years ago

ANOTHER JUDGEMENT DEBT SCAM/SCHEME.HE WILL LATER BE LEFT OFF THE HOOK CUNNINGLY AND WILL SUE POLICE FOR DEFAMATION WITH THE CONIVANCE OF POLICE,JUDGE AND THE ALLEGED.GHANAIANS ARE NOW ROTTEN AND CORRUPT SO BEWARE.

• JH. New York 9 years ago

Yes,the Criminal(groom) should be arrested.But,should the arrest be Before,In the process of his Marriage, or After the Marriage Ceremonies?.In Civil Society the Groom even if he was
    already in Jail, has the Right to apply t ...

• Dom 9 years ago

I don't know why many people are sympathizing with this robber. I am a small scale miner at Aniamote where he came to rob. His nickname is Network. All his family are living there. Some of his brothers are also in the robbing ...

• JH. New York 9 years ago

I don't think anyone on this forum Sympathize with the Suspect.The man could be a Criminal from hell;that is not the point.The point is, the Collapse of the Bride Could not happened (and who knows next) if the arrest in th ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The bride collapsed so what? Are you telling me with the information provided by Dom the lady was not aware about her intended husband's profession?

I don't have any sympathy for any of them. It's even good the marriage wa ...

• peeeeee 9 years ago

Jh new York u r an idiot,compassion for a bride who is complicit or stupid??better she collapse and die than live a lie

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

What about if it turns out that it's not true .The police should have waited after the ceremony invite the man .It's very unfortunate but if true the man is really stupid thinking that he can get away easily like that

• Darkwah Hanson 9 years ago

He was to be slaped before taking him away if your standard is not up to wedding why do u have to rush? Now see the disgrace you have bring to both families brothers and sisters let this be lesson to all of us

• bread and kokonte 9 years ago

Needed money for show off, but forgotten disgrace shall follow him.

So what happens if he is not found guilty by the courts?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nothing. What about those people who we thought were armed robbers, purse snatchers and pick pockets we stoned, beat and used cutlasses to kill? Didn't they too deserve the court to adjudicate their guilt or innocence?

I h ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

Dummy! Kwaseani. Buluu.

• Cantiin 9 years ago

A Ghanaian would do everything to humiliate his fellow Ghanaian at the interest of a foreigner. I don't think a Chinese would have done that to his fellow Chinese because of a Ghanaian. Yes he is alleged to have stolen but th ...

• Tk 9 years ago

The question I want to ask is that do they arrest the Chinese? cos they say small scale mining is for Ghanaians only

• KOFI 9 years ago

what a shame to the POLICE, what kind of training are they getting

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

THE GUY IS AN ARMED ROBBER. DOES IT MATTER WHERE HE IS ARRESTED? IF HE HAD KILLED THE VICTIM DURING THE ROBBERY, WOULD YOU STILL BE THINKING THE SAME WAY?

IF HE HAD BEEN ENJOYING A BEER AT A BAR, WOULD YOU ALLOW HIM TO FIN ...

• Nana K 9 years ago

Very sad. Poor girl!
    The guy is a criminal and he should be dealt with

• majid 9 years ago

GBOMOH, It's a pity atimes when I discovered that I an part of this country called Ghana. The country is sweet and blessed, but majority of my people on this platform are senseless and fools. Our deep hatred for Nigeria and ...

• sisko 9 years ago

Sorry for de lady

• Amidini 9 years ago

Lesson to all young ladies who want to marry. Checks or investigate the guys back ground before marriage. A word to a wise is enough.

• obese 9 years ago

My sister, you should try to console yourself and thank God that this robber did not find way into your life since he would finally have killed you for blood money

• Nicman@atl 9 years ago

Dondo ooo you don't know another major reason for crime and corruption in Ghana is dondos

• Agyemang 9 years ago

Why are people saying poor girl,who is sure she did not know the guy is a thief?

• Ahasuerus 9 years ago

why did the police men left the pastor out of this situation they should've taking him for not doing his work well

• king US 9 years ago

That remin me the movie I TOLD U DO

• peeeeee 9 years ago

I told you so

• king US 9 years ago

That remin me the movie I TOLD U DO kwabina Jones haha

• Gilbert 9 years ago

No no it was unprofessional and unconstitutional to arrest a suspect who is standing before the pulpit. Why didn't the Police wait till the end of the program.

• peeeeee 9 years ago

Told you so

• peter Akasake 9 years ago

sorry! better luck next time

• SABATO 9 years ago

Ghanafo kasa, is mahama who told him to go and steal, this is not a matter of incompetence.

• Yaw Donkor. 9 years ago

What profits a man if he had all the world wealth and loses his soul

• inercycl 9 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO!

• hjk 9 years ago

Crime & Punishment of Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Source: Graphic.com.gh

Groom arrested at altar pleads guilty to robbery act

The bridegroom who was arrested on his wedding day for allegedly robbing a Chinese national ...