You are here: HomeNews2016 04 02Article 427708

I didn’t invite Pakistani preachers – Chief Imam

Read Comments Comments (81)

• DOUGLAS.UK-BRISTOLº` 8 years ago

They have come to help ewes and peprfo3 incite unfounded hatred againt the inteligent rest of gh

• kwame 8 years ago

The Ahmadiyya Muslim Mission in Ghana and world wide are truely peace loving! Someday when the day of the Lord comes we will see all kinds od people enter into his Kingdom! God bless our homeland Ghana.Amen!

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

The Ahmadis use a version of the Quran that was twisted by the Devil. They believe more in the Devil than Allah. Ghana will run into crisis by allowing Ahmadis to operate here. They are hardened criminals.

• Mary 8 years ago

TALIBAN PEACHERS AND BOKO -HARAM ARE COMING TO GHANA WAKE UP MAHAMA STOP BEING NAEVIE

• Champion 8 years ago

so if the Muslim community is denying inviting these people, how did they enter the country? can somebody enter another country and start preaching Christianity freely? what is happening in Ghana? these are the under work of ...

• I. S. Isah 8 years ago

But Christian Preachers have been coming to Ghana to evangelise from time to time since I was old enough to know right from wrong. Have you heard about Billy Graham, Reinhard Bonke, Richard Roberts, (son of Oral Roberts) and ...

• mistake 8 years ago

That is why the first Christians to arrive took your forefathers as slaves.

• TONY 8 years ago

AHMADIS ARE MORE PEACEFUL THAN THE SUNNIS.THEY ARE ALSO PROGRESSIVE CONSIDERING THE DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS LIKE SCHOOLS AND HOSPITALS THEY HAVE BUILT AROUND GHANA.

COMPARATIVELY, THE SUNNIS ONLY BUILD MOSQUES AND MADRASAS WH ...

• Agyeman Badu 8 years ago

Do you mean a portion of the Quran belongs to a DEVIL. If really you know that that is true then why DO YOU BELIEVE IN QURAN? CAN YOU QUOTE THAT Portion of the Quran that Ahmadis use to preach peace DEVIOL to its followers? I ...

• wahab 8 years ago

There have not been any terrorism attacks by these Ahmadis. Is just hatred, and jealous.Ahmadis are peaceful than any Islamic sect.
    Idiot Muslim like you

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Now that the Ahmadihya Mission and the Chief Imam's outfit have denied knowledge of these Pakistani missionaries in Ghana, can somebody tell us on whose invitation did these potential 'criminals of Allah' came to Ghana? If no ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Nii if they are able to tell who invited them, that will be a starting point of investigations. However, if that is not established, the BNI and GIS should tell the whole world and in particular Ghanaians what reasons these p ...

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Pakistan is a country which has been infested with extremist preachers which has submitted itself to radicalism and Religious intolerance.Most of the terror attacks globally whether in the USA, England, France, Afganistan and ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

..."I didn’t invite Pakistani preachers – Chief Imam"

• TONY 8 years ago

WHO ARE WE TO TRUST THESE PAKISTANIS? HAS ANYONE FORGOTTEN JUST THIS WEEK EASTER SUNDAY, WHEN THOSE TERRORISTS EXPLODED BOMBS IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY AT A CHILDREN'S PARK, TARGETING CHRISTIANS CELEBRATING EASTER, AND KILLING OVE ...

• watchman 8 years ago

only Those who believe in Christ n accepted HIM as d Savior.Islam Hindu bhahai any other religion apart frm Christian has no chance....Christianity is black mans only religion n belief..

• NYANKONTON 8 years ago

YOU SOUNDS SO STUPID AND UNCIVILIZED

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Kwasea. It's morning. Find saawere for your rotten teeth. Odwan kwa.

• Sonia 8 years ago

Oh Kofi!!! you put a smile on my face every time I read your version of the famous prayer. ITS PERFECT FOR THAT VERY ARROGANT AND AGRESSIVE MAN NANA ADDO AND HIS FOLLOWERS.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Members and followers of the USELESS AND COUP D' ETAT NDC PARTY have no respect for anyone. They insult the CLERGY, WOMEN, THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED AND EVEN TRADITIONAL RULERS. We can't live with this. VOTE THIS USELESS AND ...

• yd 8 years ago

my friend you have been saying this same nonsense for soo long are you not going to grown up and talk a bit of sense?

• Yaa 8 years ago

Douglas, which tribe do you belong to? You always insult Ashantes, today you are on ewes and northerners. Please try and leave tribes out when there is an issue to discuss.

• edi 8 years ago

they were allowed here by mahama and ndc fools

• Veteran,British Army.UK 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with the chief imam cos he is not Ahmadiyya Muslim.Also this has nothing to do with bop or ndc

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

I CONCORD YOUR STATEMENT BECAUSE THIS DEPERATE GOOD FOR NOTHING PRESIDENT COULD ALLOWED SUCH THING TO HAPPEN,BECAUSE OF HOW HE BROUGH TWO YEMENES INTO THE COUNTRY.IT IS NDC AGENDA TO CAUSE MAYHEM IN THE COUNTRY IN CASE THEY L ...

• sam 8 years ago

THAT IS WHY MAHAMA HAVE TIES WITH IRANS AYATTOLLA,RADICAAL TURKISH LEADER ARDUAN AND ALL MUSLIM COUNTRYS IN THE WORLD

• RITA 8 years ago

he is way too close to muslins and way too naive to trust them

• kwasi 8 years ago

northerners cant be trusted they are too close to this Pakistani Taliban's Muslims and look the other way when the Pakistani Taliban come here to ghana

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It is absolutely clear that Nana Addo is behind these bearded radicalisers. All Nana wants is violence since he has no campaign message.

If it means killing all Ghanaians to enable become president, even if that means ruli ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

SOURCE: STARRFMONLINE.COM-----------Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings has laughed off President John Mahama’s campaign tagline of ‘transforming lives for a better Ghana’. According to her, there is nothing to show under the ...

• Koku. Italy 8 years ago

You dog las you are a descend of a Moslem if you are an Ashanti because the ewes had very little or no influence by the Moslem. Ewes like fantis had European influence hence Christianity and animist.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Your tribalistic views are enough to call for your arrest. If you claim to be in th UK where you sit behind your computer and churn out all these hatred, I will search the electoral rolls and get the authorities to arrest you ...

• ASEMPA YE TIA 8 years ago

I `ll prefer to worship the invisible ALLAH/ALMIGHTY GOD rather than worshiping a Whitemans photo calling it Jesus because am the image of ALLAH/ALMIGHTY GOD and am not white...simply logic

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Your logic doesn't add up is rather satanic,by slaughtering innocent people.Change to Christ he has no hatred,but peace and love

• ASEMPA YE TIA 8 years ago

NO WHERE IN THE HOLY QURAN ENCOURAGES MURDERER AND THERE'S NOTHING LIKE ISIS,BOKO HARAM,TALIBAN & ETC ALL IS PROPAGANDA, CONSPIRACY TO CREATE BAD IMAGE ON THE TRUE RELIGION GOD

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

The shity kora. Is full of contradictions. It is definately not peaceful as your broken zongo English suggests. You are illitrate so you would'nt know the truth anyway

• Mary 8 years ago

ISLAM IS A SATANIC RELLIGEN THAT DEMAND BLOOD AND KILLING TO SATISFY MUHAMED WHICH IS A MESSENGER OF SATAN HIMSELF.KEEP ISLAM OUT OF GHANA

• AKUA PONKO 8 years ago

Stupid muslims even kill for depicting the idiots face because he looked like fuck

• Chris 8 years ago

Invisible Allah is actually lucifer kingly open your eyes, heart and mind.

• watchman 8 years ago

Arabs r Ishmael descendants(Esau) who the MOST HIGH hated...The MOST HIGH made covenant with Isaac children according2d bible.Genesis 17:20-21..
    d looks of Esau.Gen 25:25..again Gen 16:11-12 Ishmael shall b against every man ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

The Ahamadiyya mission is not new in Ghana. I have known this group in Kumasi when I was a schhol boy. These people must be deported so simple and no lawyers coming on board.

• mensa 8 years ago

they got the greenn light from the Gitmo killers that mahamaa and Hanna teeth let in Ghana Ghana better wake up fast or we will turn into iraq

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Invitation or not what make these backward so called Muslim Preachers from the tribal areas of Pakistan qualified to preach to Muslims in Ghana? Our Muslims should be going to Pakistan to civilise the Taliban if they dare!!!! ...

• isaac Isah 8 years ago

Stupid islam

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

your mother is stupid hoer dick sucker, and born you so of bitch mother fucking dick ass hole sucker, your big mouth like basket

• nana 8 years ago

Sanjay l thought you were dead. How is Doggie the dog and Aponkye the goat? I suppose you three live and sleep together.

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

The head of the immigration service has alot to answer for.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Don't care how long they have been coming to Ghana and how long some of them have lived in Ghana times have changed and they cannot be trusted simple as ... send them back ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Please send them back.

• DOUGLAS.UK-BRISTOLº` 8 years ago

I dont know where I belong. Each of my 7 step fathers say ashantis are bad. Are you suprised I am brain washed?

• nana 8 years ago

No wonder. Poor guy Doggie the dog .

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The Pakistanis should be deported without any delay whatsoever. Pakistan is one of the most dangerous countries in the world because they lack simple understanding. It is their way, or no way.

They are on the warpath agai ...

• ADAMS 8 years ago

MY BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA SEEMS TO BE SLEEP WALKING TO DISASTER.THESE PAKISTANI SO CALLED PREACHERS ARE IN THE ASSIN AREA FOR ONLY ONE THING TO
    RECRUIT AND INDOCTRINATE FOR FUTURE BOKOHARAM TYPE ACTIVITIES,
    .PAKISTAN AND A ...

• TEE 8 years ago

HOW DID THEY ENTERED INTO THE COUNTRY PERIOD

• Mary 8 years ago

Ghana Government should depot these Muslim Group. We Ghanaians can go to someone country and start preaching Islam.
    They are Pakistani terrorist
    DEPORT THEM THEY HAVE SEEN GHANA A SOFT TOUCH. PLEASE ARREST THEM ALL AND SEND ...

• Kiku 8 years ago

Why do you like to distance

• Zubair Khan 8 years ago

Surprising the Ahmadija from almost a century is present in Ghana and serving the nation. How come such allegation can be levied on this group. Chief Imam also denies it. However the answer is obvious from the statement of o ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

They have to coordinate their mission and activities in the country through the office of the official Ahamadiya Secretariat and the Chief Imman. This will surely authenticate their presence, mission and ward of any such ill ...

• olando Adzayi 8 years ago

Ghanaian Moslem love their country Ghana,so for that matter they will not allow any other Moslem coming from any other countries to disturbliz the peace they are enjoying,I love them for that,may Alah bless you alli

• No name 8 years ago

What did they declared or say at the airport? If not please deport them. Please remember ghana is not a joking country

• Kodiaber 8 years ago

....and who gave them entry into the Country. The Immigration Service must be investigated and further training provided since they lack basic knowledge in policing our borders.

• edi 8 years ago

and this northerners that are sitting in Ghana embassies took bribe money o

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Think Ghanaians think. How many Pakistanis were involved in the terrorist activities in Mali, Burkina Faso, and La Cote d'Ivoire? Terrorist aren't stupid. If need be, they will use one of our own kind to attack us. And that's ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

FIRST OF ALL THESE PEOPLE DON'T SPEAK ANY ENGLISH OR ANY OF OUR GHANAIAN LANGUAGES AND GHANAIAN MUSLIMS DON'T SPEAK ARABIC OR PAKISTANI LANGUAGE, SO MY QUESTION IS WHAT KIND OF TEACHING ARE THEY TEACHING PEOPLE IN THE MUSLIM ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

FRAUDSTER.

• asem 8 years ago

simple, let them go.

• Mahami is a thief 8 years ago

ARREST THEM ALL,NDC BNI,MAHAMI DOGS, FOOOOOLS, CRIMINALS EVILS IN POWER ,HMMMMM MM mahami for you ooooh Ghana

• Abena Atta 8 years ago

Ask Akufo Addo or Ken. Agyepong

• Abena Atta 8 years ago

Read Quoran 9 vrs. 5.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Then they must send them back to their country or else where and not in ghana,As you are comferm and TI Ahamedia preacher leader says they are not their when they came then they must be send to their country,God bless you om ...

• ghanani 8 years ago

These people do not respect human dignity

• JM 8 years ago

Those terror guys to be jail. Who invite them into the country. Ghana security please watch out.

• G. Danquah 8 years ago

Thank you Dr.Osman and all muslems in Ghana.If it comes to preaching the Quran, I believe it is Ghanaian muslems who should be preaching the Quran to the Paskistanis.

• Joe,boston 8 years ago

Thank you Nana Addo and thank you NPP now the flood gate is opened and anybody can "import" "mercenaries and terrorists" into peaceful Ghana to cause chaos and mayhem. Nana Addo we will silence you was and for all come Novem ...

• TL 8 years ago

Let these Pakas build the bombs for the Gitmos to harness our powers.

• A Ghanaian 8 years ago

Good job done. Send them back. What makes islam so stubborn? Allah -Lucifer
    Quran full of hate verses, what at all do you want to preach in Ghana?
    Go to syria and preach.
    We are all aware of what is contained in Quran 9:5 ...

• Chief Mahmoud Dandey 8 years ago

Let the Pakistani preachers go back to their country to preach the spirituality and morality to their countrymen. We have enough Islamic/Christian preachers in Ghana who can deliver what the Pakistanis were purported to be ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

nonsense. ghana does not need people from that part of the world to help our muslim brothers grow in spirituality. i don't think christians from ghana can ever venture or attempt to go near pakistan with the view to spreading ...

• dexter 8 years ago

oooh ok i see.

• K B. 8 years ago

. send them back to their native. country. Enough is enough. We are tired of insurgent.They are wolves with sheep skin, Muslims and Christians lives by side by side in peace, in their Pakistan Christians suffered a great dea ...