LET US OPEN OUR EYES OOOO NPP IS DOING ALL THEY CAN TO COME TO POWER.ALL-DID BE-DIE AT WORK.
Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago
My fellow Ghanaians l have a question to answer, since the creation of the world by the Almighty God l want to ask that when have Ghanaians ever heard things like this in our history?
Now, why is it that all these things a ... read full comment
My fellow Ghanaians l have a question to answer, since the creation of the world by the Almighty God l want to ask that when have Ghanaians ever heard things like this in our history?
Now, why is it that all these things are happening in Ghana? It's because of one man satanist John Dramani Mahama and his evildoers who have changed the destiny of our beloved country Ghana. Therefore, a time has come for all of us to rise against NDC and John Dramani mahama to walk out from Ghana so that Ghanaians would continue to enjoy their freedom and peace.
Awudifo, Akronfo, nkontompo ne nabrada. Huuuu NDC amamuo kan kan ne proye!
nitty-gritty 9 years ago
Interior minister Koko Anyidaho,what's your take on this Pakistanis issue ?
Maj Gen. Sagbuul 9 years ago
Ask him again
Kwadwo. 9 years ago
Is clear that this so called BNI is only good at bullying the NPP. Without the help of the citizens of Assin Fosu, these Talabans would have blown up the country. BNI is useless
CORNEY 9 years ago
How come they did not blow up the country since 2015 they have been in the country?
What are they going to blow up in Assin Foso area,the cocoa farms?
They didn't say they are in the country in the name of the Ahmadiya ... read full comment
How come they did not blow up the country since 2015 they have been in the country?
They didn't say they are in the country in the name of the Ahmadiya mission,so Ahmadiya mission should give us a break,nobody needs permit from Ahmadiya mission to preach in Ghana.
Leave them alone,our main problem in Ghana is armed robbery,not some old Pakistanis preaching their religion in poor rural areas,look for the armed robbers.
AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 9 years ago
What nonsense are you writing?Are you now their lawyer?
Those Pakistanis were here since 2015 and so what? They could be sleeping cells, preparing a big attack,putting all logistics in place. We have too many preachers in Ghana already. We dont need more preachers.
Omanhene 9 years ago
Arrest them now.
fairplay 9 years ago
The reason has nothing to do with Mahama it all has to do with a presidential candidate who knows he cannot come to power. And so wants to cause trouble. Many people have lost elections and there was no desire to set the nation on fire. But Nana wants to.
Ghana lady 9 years ago
Omanba u said it all God bless you.
ken Adjei 9 years ago
You are idiot did you understand the contents well?what has this to do with a civilised party like NPP? ABOA.
Close Observer 9 years ago
You are an idiot. This is not something that stupid people like you should turn into the usual stupid political games that you have used to sustain the useless COUP D' ETAT NDC GOVERNMENT.
Yaa 9 years ago
Please try and comment on the issue at stake and stop politicising.
Ghana lady 9 years ago
Author what as that got to do with Npp foolish man fool idiot ur ndc has brought Taliban in Ghana if u don't know.
KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago
They are already killing their own people in Pakistan and now we have them in Ghana doing what?
Johannes B Awotwe 9 years ago
Now that Al-Kaida and Taliban people have found their way into our system.
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago
DEAR READING PUBLIC OF THE "GHANAWEB.COM",
THAT IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE AND A TRITE LAW THAT THOSE WHO PRACTICED LAW AND ADJUDICATE THE LAW WITHIN THE "COMMON LAW JURISDICTIONS" HAVE THE RELATED PRINCIPLES AND THEORIES OF THE LAW AND THE PROCEDURE TO BE FOLLOWED WITHIN THE "COMMON LAW JURISDICTION/TRADITION".
THAT THE LAW PRACTICE ITSELF HAS DIFFERENT JURISDICTIONS AND THAT IT IS WORTHY TO NOTE OF THE FOLLOWING:
(i) THE COMMON LAW JURISDICTIONS
(ii) THE CIVIL LAW JURISDICTIONS
(iii) THE SHARAN LAW JURISDICTIONS
THAT IT IS ALSO A TRITE KNOWLEDGE AND A TRITE LAW THAT EACH JURISDICTIONS MENTIONED ABOVE HAS ITS OWN LAWS AND PROCEDURE, THERETO.
THAT UNLESS THE SUBJECT-MATTER UNDER DISCUSSION BEING DEEM "APRIL 1" "GOOSE CHASE OR A MIRAGE" THEN THE "HULLA BALLOO" ABOUT SAME TO BE RESPECTFULLY DISCARDED.
HOWEVER, IF THE PUBLICATION ON THE "GHANAWEB.COM" TURNED TO BE A REALITY THEN THE QUESTION OF THE IDENTITY OF WHO IS "ANAS" CLEARLY COMES TO FOCUS AND IT BEHOOVES ON THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA TO CLEARLY AND UN-AMBIGUIOUSLY RESOLVED THE IDENTITY ISSUE OF (ANAS) BEFORE "ANAS" COULD RECEIVE THE "AWARD", THERETO.
THAT ALSO UNLESS "OHIO UNIVERSITY" IS NOT PART OF THE COMMON LAW TRADITION OF COURSE I AM NO DOUBT AWARE THAT "THE UNIVERSITY" IS PART OF THE COMMON LAW TRADITION THIS IS BECAUSE THE ENTIRE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA IS AN INTEGRAL PART OF "THE COMMON LAW JURISDICTION/TRADITION", THERETO.
THEREFORE, A CLEAR VIOLATIONS OF THE COMMON LAW PROCEDURE LAW BY "ANAS" TO BE DEEM AS A VIOLATIONS OF THE "COMMON LAW JURISDICTION PRACTICE" AND THEREFORE TOUCHES AND CONCERNS "THE ROOT OF THE MATTER UNDER DISCUSSIONS, THERETO".
THAT IN THE WAKE OF "TERRORISTS, ISIS AND OTHERS" ATTACKS PERPETRATED AGAINST OUR DEAR INNOCENT PERSONS/PEOPLE THAT ANY JURISDICTIONS WITHIN THE COMMON LAW SHOULD NOT BE SEEN TO LEND CREDENCE TO "ANAS" METHOD OF PROCEDURE THOUGH NO MATTER HOW WELL INTENDED HIS ACTIONS, THERETO.
IT IS THEREFORE AGAINST THESE RELATED BACKDROPS THAT RESPECTFULLY URGING BOTH GHANA GOVERNMENT TO RESOLVE "ANAS" IDENTITY ISSUE AND ALSO TO THE JURISDICTIONS WITHIN THE COMMON LAW TO BE RESPECTFULLY CIRCUMSPECT OF THEIR ACTIONS, THERETO.
RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED.
GOD BLESS GHANA, AMERICA AND THE COMMONWEALTH.
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI,ESQ.
INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT
Stoway 9 years ago
You always write out of contest and unrelated comments to issues at stake. Why, are you going round the bend?
Esi 9 years ago
He's showing off
Citizen 9 years ago
Hahaha torch paa?
Sunday 9 years ago
Mr. Amekudzi, have you taken your medications today? You seem to be relapsing.
Stoway 9 years ago
Good job BNI! Wait and see what the NPP will say. Instead of congratulating BNI and security forces for vigilance, they will start the insult.
Ghana lady 9 years ago
Stoway what did bni did the ppl in the town called for police n reported it..
CHANGE IS COMING 9 years ago
GIS, so you allowed such pple into the country just cos they told you they are on a religious mission? Did you dig to find out what types of religous mission. Dis you contact the Ahmadiya Mission to ascretain their claims? GIS, we know most of you get into Immigration jobs just to sacrifice national interest and make money to but flashy cars and buid mansions. We are talking about religious pple coming from no other place , but Pakistan, where Osama Bin Laden was kidnapped by Us special forces some 3 yrs ago. Pakistan where extrenist religious leaders are always preaching hatred and pursuing Jihad. Shame, GIS!!!
Stoway 9 years ago
GIS respects every right of citizens and non citizen (visitors included) They GIS can allow people in the country and monitor their movement when suspicious.
There are some suspicion that can instantly be notice and their ... read full comment
GIS respects every right of citizens and non citizen (visitors included) They GIS can allow people in the country and monitor their movement when suspicious.
There are some suspicion that can instantly be notice and their visa rejected or entry disallowed. Others,the security forces need to allow them to know their accomplices in Ghana to stamp them out completely. Do you know why they were followed and arrested? It explains what I have educated you on. So stop that noise and let the structures work! This is not Ebusiapanyin issues.
Ghana First 9 years ago
If we Joke with these terrorists, we will regret it!! Can a Christian go to Pakistan and preach there?
fairplay 9 years ago
They came to preach under who's auspices?. They came to preach fundamentalist Islam. No Sharia in Ghana. All other Muslims should condemn these Pakistanis. Look at what they did last time in Pakistan. Wanting to kill Christians ended up killing also dome Muslims. They lie they cam to bomb.
bestman 9 years ago
GIS is a joke, how did these people entered the country
Stoway 9 years ago
GIS respect every right of citizens and non citizens (visitors included) They GIS, can allow people in the country and monitor their movement when suspicious.
There are some suspicion that can instantly be notice and their ... read full comment
GIS respect every right of citizens and non citizens (visitors included) They GIS, can allow people in the country and monitor their movement when suspicious.
There are some suspicion that can instantly be notice and their visa rejected or entry disallowed. Others,the security forces need to allow them to know their accomplices in Ghana to stamp them out completely. Do you know why they were followed and arrested? It explains what I have educated you on. So stop that noise and let the structures work! This is not Ebusiapanyin issues.
ABAAH. 9 years ago
THIS IS HOW TROKOSIS'MENTAL DISORDER START,HE IS CONFUSE LIKE THE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY.DON'T MIND THIS SELF ACCLAIMED BARRISTER OF NOTHING.HE IS ONE OF THE LOOTERS WHO ALWAYS WANT TO DISTRACT OUR ATTENTION FROM THE MAIN ARTICLE ON THE TABLE.THESE PAKISTANIS WERE SENT BY AL-QEADA SO JAIL THEM AND LATER ON DEPORT THEM,PERIOD.
AYEGBE 9 years ago
HE GOAT MAHAMAH HAS OPENED GHANA UP TO TERRORIST ACTIVITY BY ACCEPTING THESE GITMO 2. THEY WILL COMMUNICATE WITH THEIR PEERS AND BRING THEM INTO GHANA. THEY WILL USE GHANA AS A ANOTHER PLANNING BASE FOR THEIR TERRORIST ACTIVITIES. GHANA WILL NOT BE SPARED AS WELL. THERE WILL SOON BE LARGE BOMBING IN YOUR MALLS AND MARKET PLACES.
Diis 9 years ago
Who in voted them where is their letter of invite fir visa how long can they stay on one trip?
king solomon 9 years ago
a good one there,Weldon BNI these time u got it right.u can do the job so dont allow politicians to distort your work in the larger interest of MOTHER GHANA
Pea kofi 9 years ago
My question is, will Muslims allow preaching Christianity in their countries?
Joshua 9 years ago
Ghana is not a christian country. And by the way Agyin Asare and many other christian missionaries have preached in Pakistan.
Nana Yaw USA 9 years ago
Though Ghana constitution doesn't say so like some predominantly Moslem countries in North Africa, Middle East, Indonesia, and recently Gambia, however, if you consider that about 80% of Ghanaians being Christians, then Ghana is a Christan country. Just that the constitution allows everyone to waship freely with no consequence. Now we will have issue if you so called Moslems try to force your will on non Moslems in Ghana or try to preach hate or have your sharea rules in Ghana. Let's all follow Ghana's constitution, and there will not be no problem.
Master & Commander 9 years ago
So who invited the 17 Pakistanis? And why is the corrupt immigration service insisting that these terrorist are on Muslim mission in the country when the leading authority the Almadiyya Secretariat who should've invited them says they don't know anything about it.
Someone in the immigration service took bribe from these terrorists to let them in.
Kofi 9 years ago
Do they have visas? Who gave it to them? If we give people visas to come in, why do we go about branding them as terrorists? We will be fooling around while the real terrorists have a field day. By they way, didn't we accept real Guantanamo detainees? What are worried about? They are in Ghana because their country is not safe...just like those we accepted from Guantanamo Bay.
EBOBOBA 9 years ago
The Ahmadi mission has denied they invited them. They said they don't know them. They have a very rigid structure and before any missionaries from the Ahmadi faith can come and do missionary work in Ghana, the nature of their structure makes it impossible for them not to know about it.
So how did they come here? Who allowed them in? Why was their missionary work confined just to the villages and towns from the prying eyes of the public? Was it a prank when the BNI picked up the host of the super morning show on JoyFm when he announced he had breaking news about the Gitmo 2? Did the Foreign and Interior ministries know about these Pakistanis roaming the hinterlands freely? Where is the leadership in this country? What is going on under this Mahama NDC gov't?
Joseph 9 years ago
Ghana immigration service is one of the most corrupt government institutions!
ASEMPAYE 9 years ago
Who vetted and issued them the visas? How could no one know about their presence and activities in Ghana?
Every one takes the African for a ride beacuse of our STUPIDITY. What kind of leaders do we have in Ghana? May God saf ... read full comment
Who vetted and issued them the visas? How could no one know about their presence and activities in Ghana?
Every one takes the African for a ride beacuse of our STUPIDITY. What kind of leaders do we have in Ghana? May God safe our motherland Ghana.
Stoway 9 years ago
You see my brother, all over the world applicants for VISA will continue to lie. Some will be caught right at the interview section or before the issuance of the VISA. Others will be monitored after the issuance of the VISAs and be caught, visas revoked, prosecuted or banned from ever coming to the country. Do you know how many Ghanaians and may be including you lied or keep lying to the embassies for Visas? Some get deported afterwards when the reason they stated is not what they are pursuing and they have not contacted Immigration to amend or update it.
Many Ghanaians now making noise have lied to the US, UK and many countries for VISA regarding what they intend doing and are now loudly blaming Ghana Immigration Service.
You guys must commend BNI for their swiftness and stop the usual system blame and Africa blame.
Antonio 9 years ago
BNI does cheap work all the time. Where are the security and intelligence? This guy's have been around for the whole five months yet the so called intelligence couldn't pick it up. Ghanaians must be very careful. Many strange things are happening in later days.
Teahiabuah 9 years ago
Send them packing. They kill Christians and burn their church buildings in Pakistan. They are Alcheda agents.
Awudu 9 years ago
We have seen again all NPP foot soldeir again in the central region.The state should monitor the region more .We are tired from NPP.
Say the TRUTH 9 years ago
THIS NDC/MAHAMA, BNI, GI ALL HAVE NOW BEEN EXPOSED BIG TIME OF THEIR HYPOCRACY, INEPETITUDE AND LACK OF WISDOM HANDLING GHANA'S SECURITY!!!
THERE NOW GOES THESE HIGH RISK RELIGOUS VISITORS COMING INTO THE COUNTRY WHO KNOWS ... read full comment
THIS NDC/MAHAMA, BNI, GI ALL HAVE NOW BEEN EXPOSED BIG TIME OF THEIR HYPOCRACY, INEPETITUDE AND LACK OF WISDOM HANDLING GHANA'S SECURITY!!!
THERE NOW GOES THESE HIGH RISK RELIGOUS VISITORS COMING INTO THE COUNTRY WHO KNOWS THEIR BACKGORUND COMING FROM A VERY HIGH RISK SECURITY ZONE PAKISTAN ENTERING GHANA AND PREACHING WHO KNOWS WHAT......AND ALL THEY COULD WERE BUSY DOING WAS RUSHING TO THEIR POLITICAL OPPONENTS ACTIVITIES FALSELY ACCUSING THEM OF TERRORISM!!!
GOD WILL EXPOSE YOU ALL FOR THE WORLD TO SEE YOUR STUPIDITY!!
STRAIGHT TALK 9 years ago
How does the GIS come to the conclusion that the men are missionaries? These ar potential suicide bombers!! Just send them back.
nitty-gritty 9 years ago
Koko Anyidaho your comments
Newsite bansah 9 years ago
Pakistan is a hotbed for Islamic extremism so we do not need any preachers from that country in Ghana. The government should send them all back to their country, including those brought in by the Ahmadiyya Movement.
For t ... read full comment
Pakistan is a hotbed for Islamic extremism so we do not need any preachers from that country in Ghana. The government should send them all back to their country, including those brought in by the Ahmadiyya Movement.
For those saying that they have not blown up anything so they are not harmful, just look at how they operate. They start by taking over your brain and filling it with a lot of extremist nonsense. Once that work is done, they can then control you and can turn you into a suicide bomber. See all the women blowing themselves and innocent people up in Nigeria? And those who blew up the children's park last week in Lahore, Pakistan and killed 70 women and children.They did not become suicide bombers in a day. They listened to a lot of stupid and dangerous preachers.
Ask yourself: why are these preachers going from village to village and not in Accra or Kumasi? It is because they prey on the vulnerable, illiterate, "unsophisticated", etc. They have recognized that this is where they are likely to be effective.
This is their method of operation in Pakistan - most of the extremists tend to be illiterate, have low education are "unsophisticated", and tend to be from the villages and small towns.
Moslems and Christians have lived in peace in Ghana. Let's keep it this way and keep out the extremists who will like to divide us.
And for those Ghanaian traitors who will accept foreign money and bring in extremists, ask yourself whether that little money is worth the mayhem that we see in Pakistan and other countries plagued with Islamic extremism.
FIAVI. 9 years ago
WHERE OUR BELOVED GHANA HEADING TO? BNI DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING
Taabea-Aflao 9 years ago
Who issued them the visa? We should rather blame foreign affairs and not immigration.
Yaa 9 years ago
They are murderers, please send them back.
Abena London 9 years ago
John Mahama,you and your BNI should make sure you deport them!!!
Togbega 9 years ago
The BNI must be careful not to drag Ghana into red books of the Talibans! Already two of their bretheren have been incarcerated here in Ghana. Now we are messing with additional seven of them. If they turn their wrath on us Hmm.
Nana Yaw USA 9 years ago
You are very coward. Let the BNI do their job.
Cantiin 9 years ago
Like any responsible security agency they have acted swiftly in this regard. What appears to be an ir responsible action is the fellow who granted them visas to be here. Pakistan has a track record of religious intolerance so to bring at this time of the nation's history may not be the best.
JM 9 years ago
SECURITY PLEASE SEEK THE GOOD NAME FOR GHANA. WATCH ZONGO NPP GUYS. EVERYDAY NANA SAID HE WILL BUILD ZONGO. ARREST THEM.
asem 9 years ago
do your job well ooo GIS!!!
Nii 9 years ago
BNI armature security details should not be outdoored until investigation is completed. Why arrests out there in the open? Should every security issue be out for public consumption before investigation is done. ?
Ghana m ... read full comment
BNI armature security details should not be outdoored until investigation is completed. Why arrests out there in the open? Should every security issue be out for public consumption before investigation is done. ?
Ghana must not joke with terrorist like we joke with politics. The two are not the same. Such publicity stunts will attract real terrorist if even these Pakistani turn up as genuine folks so it best to conclude this security investigation before the yellow journalist jump in
Zodanou kwaku Ababio 9 years ago
The two so called talibans were not here to train anybody,but your npp all die be die, and violent candidat brougt in 3 S/A to train people as rebels.
Nettey 9 years ago
There's always a reason if you need one.The said Pakistanis should face repatriation and further enhanced mechanism should be put in place to scrutinize the influx of foreign nationals into the country with ill motives.
PATRICK 9 years ago
IT NICE TO SEE THE BNI FINALLY DOING WHAT THEY WERE SET UP TO DO,INSTEAD OF COLLAPSING THE OLD CID AND ALSO ACTING AS CHEER LADERS O0F THE NDC.
I HOPE THIS TIME THE MAIN CONSIDERATION OF THEIR INVOLVEMENT IN THI CASE IS PROT ... read full comment
IT NICE TO SEE THE BNI FINALLY DOING WHAT THEY WERE SET UP TO DO,INSTEAD OF COLLAPSING THE OLD CID AND ALSO ACTING AS CHEER LADERS O0F THE NDC.
I HOPE THIS TIME THE MAIN CONSIDERATION OF THEIR INVOLVEMENT IN THI CASE IS PROTECTING THE SECURITY OF THE COUNTRY.
Now, why is it that all these things a ...
Ask him again
They didn't say they are in the country in the name of the Ahmadiya ...
Those Pakistanis were here since 2015 and so what? They could be sleeping cells, preparing a big attack,putting all logistics in place. We have too many preachers in Gh ...
Arrest them now.
The reason has nothing to do with Mahama it all has to do with a presidential candidate who knows he cannot come to power. And so wants to cause trouble. Many people have lost elections and there was no desire to set the nati ...
THAT IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE AND A TRITE LAW THAT THOSE WHO PRACTICED LAW AND ADJUDICATE THE LAW WITHIN THE "COMMON LAW JURISDICTIONS" HAVE THE RELATED PRINCIPLES AND THEORIES OF ...
He's showing off
Hahaha torch paa?
GIS, so you allowed such pple into the country just cos they told you they are on a religious mission? Did you dig to find out what types of religous mission. Dis you contact the Ahmadiya Mission to ascretain their claims? GI ...
There are some suspicion that can instantly be notice and their ...
They came to preach under who's auspices?. They came to preach fundamentalist Islam. No Sharia in Ghana. All other Muslims should condemn these Pakistanis. Look at what they did last time in Pakistan. Wanting to kill Christi ...
There are some suspicion that can instantly be notice and their ...
THIS IS HOW TROKOSIS'MENTAL DISORDER START,HE IS CONFUSE LIKE THE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY.DON'T MIND THIS SELF ACCLAIMED BARRISTER OF NOTHING.HE IS ONE OF THE LOOTERS WHO ALWAYS WANT TO DISTRACT OUR ATTENTION FROM THE MAIN ...
HE GOAT MAHAMAH HAS OPENED GHANA UP TO TERRORIST ACTIVITY BY ACCEPTING THESE GITMO 2. THEY WILL COMMUNICATE WITH THEIR PEERS AND BRING THEM INTO GHANA. THEY WILL USE GHANA AS A ANOTHER PLANNING BASE FOR THEIR TERRORIST ACTIV ...
Though Ghana constitution doesn't say so like some predominantly Moslem countries in North Africa, Middle East, Indonesia, and recently Gambia, however, if you consider that about 80% of Ghanaians being Christians, then Ghana ...
So who invited the 17 Pakistanis? And why is the corrupt immigration service insisting that these terrorist are on Muslim mission in the country when the leading authority the Almadiyya Secretariat who should've invited them ...
Do they have visas? Who gave it to them? If we give people visas to come in, why do we go about branding them as terrorists? We will be fooling around while the real terrorists have a field day. By they way, didn't we accept ...
The Ahmadi mission has denied they invited them. They said they don't know them. They have a very rigid structure and before any missionaries from the Ahmadi faith can come and do missionary work in Ghana, the nature of thei ...
Every one takes the African for a ride beacuse of our STUPIDITY. What kind of leaders do we have in Ghana? May God saf ...
You see my brother, all over the world applicants for VISA will continue to lie. Some will be caught right at the interview section or before the issuance of the VISA. Others will be monitored after the issuance of the VISAs ...
BNI does cheap work all the time. Where are the security and intelligence? This guy's have been around for the whole five months yet the so called intelligence couldn't pick it up. Ghanaians must be very careful. Many strange ...
THERE NOW GOES THESE HIGH RISK RELIGOUS VISITORS COMING INTO THE COUNTRY WHO KNOWS ...
For t ...
The BNI must be careful not to drag Ghana into red books of the Talibans! Already two of their bretheren have been incarcerated here in Ghana. Now we are messing with additional seven of them. If they turn their wrath on us H ...
Like any responsible security agency they have acted swiftly in this regard. What appears to be an ir responsible action is the fellow who granted them visas to be here. Pakistan has a track record of religious intolerance so ...
Ghana m ...
I HOPE THIS TIME THE MAIN CONSIDERATION OF THEIR INVOLVEMENT IN THI CASE IS PROT ...