You are here: HomeNews2016 03 30Article 426927

SA ex-cops were training NPP guards for free - Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (87)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS BELIEVE IN HARDSHIP. THEY ARE HAPPY WHEN THE GOVERNMENT THEY VOTED FOR, MAKES THEM SUFFER. WHY?--WE SAW NDC FOLLOWERS REJECT FREE EDUCATION OPENLY ON OUR STREETS. WE SAW WELL KNOWN NDC SUPPORTERS PARADING OPENL ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

collapse npp always want problems in the country, nana ado will go exile after the elections, mark it on your walls, we wont vote npp, period

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

nana ado is looser we no go vote am, all die be die npp party

• Champion 8 years ago

what is wrong with man called attakyia or whatever? what do you take Ghanaians for? please know that these lies will never win you vote.

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

Atta Akyea, how could you talk like that? No wonder your name means CROOKED. wu akyea ankassa!!!

• gyidie 8 years ago

Helped himself to his client's money? I agree this guy ought to be in prison for his CROOKED ways!
    But for the efforts of Ayikoi Otoo, Owusu Afriyie(Sir John),the erstwhile NPP Gen-Sec, would have been languishing behind bar ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Most People from my area (Gam3i) are very comfortable with poverty and deprivation; hence, their support for COUP D' ETAT NDC. Growing up you commonly hear (ohiafo bi dzi mi) meaning, I'm a poor man's child. As if that is a g ...

• KYEBI DWARF 8 years ago

The mercenaries were training the NPP killers for free! Tweaaa! Go tell that to the marines.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Don't mind that illiterate bush lawyer, work can be paid or unpaid. If a foreigner visits another country he/she can only work paid or unpaid if he/she is on work permit, and not on any other visa.

• king B 8 years ago

See this lying lawyer!!! Shame

• Moses 8 years ago

Mr lawyer don't talk rubbish. If the 3 SA mercenaries came to train for free they should have stated that in their visa application for the issuance of the appropriate work permit. As a lawyer you should know that the process ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

You are a fucking liar Atta Ayi Akyea. They cannot afford to work for free. Flying them into Ghana is part of compensation. Feeding them housing them. You just as stupid as your face and voice depict.

I am through with you ...

• m. akyeampong 8 years ago

Ata Akyea,do uou expect Ghanaians to believe you.
    Na lie,you lie.

• KK 8 years ago

If you don't have the full information about their cost then you need to shut up and talk when you have information. If they were working for free what have they been promised. Or were they coming from a charity organization?

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Wetin be your problem?Mahama sef dey work for free for Ghana hmmmmmm!!!!

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Can you go to Liberia or any other country to go and work there for free because you are qualified to practise here in ghana Come on akyea, you should know that you would need resident and work permit to enable you to work, a ...

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

So because they train them for free it makes it right? You've been to university so don't stoop that low. Don't lose your senses because of politics. This will be a treasonable act in any country on this earth.

• Kweku Kakraba, Los Angeles. 8 years ago

Atta Akyea which law school were you a product of ?
    Are you a criminal, civil or constitutional attorney ?
    You are a disgrace to our honorable profession.

• Nii laryea 8 years ago

Who paid for their accommodation and food. That is compensation too. Stop looking for reason you are looking stupid by the day.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I do not understand why he must make a fool of himself. He can not just keep quite? Is he really a lawyer?

• sir b 8 years ago

is very pity to hear you saying . such fabricated lied. how could you said such things. you guys behave as if we don't know whatcis goes on. how can they leave their families behind and be doing this for free. i advised you i ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Really, these NPP people continue to tell stories. Listen to what a so called lawyer is saying? The NPP must accept it that mistakes have been done.

• king b 8 years ago

Who cares?

• Jew 8 years ago

Are these NPP lawyers drank or are they simply childish? Where on earth will a mercenaries do business for free?

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

NOTHING IS FREE IN THIS WORLD. YOU WANT TO TELL US THESE MEN FOR THE LOVE OF NPP BOUGHT THEIR AIR TICKETS TO COME AND TRAIN PEOPLE FOR FREE? YOUR CLIENTS ARE HIRED MERCENARIES WHO WERE CAUGHT BY WELL TRAINED BNI AGENTS. A mer ...

• Michael 8 years ago

So they will fly from SA and come and do free job for NPP,oh poor NPP,square pigs are in ur mist ,wake up

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Even volunteers still need special work permits! Shut up Atta Akyea.

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Who cares idiot?

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Spurious claim by Atta Akyea… what relationship have they got with NPP , for them to train they the NPP for free? If the future intention isn't a ' Quid pro quo' arrangement? Its obvious that, our security as a nation was ...

• Ohene 8 years ago

Retirees going outside their country to train for free? Ataa Akyea wo ye aboa.

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Sometimes it is better not to rush and say things that plays into the hands of your opponent just because you have the platform. Does Lawyer Atta Akyea knows the name given to people who engage in military training and combat ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Okay now, remind him that there are lots of people flocking to Syria to fight for free! What are they? Hmmmmm.

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

As for NPP and their lawyers, no wonder their leader is a fake lawyer

• Moo 8 years ago

another nanas boy. it is better your party don't state anything because Ghana is bigger than npp. you make me laugh for saying that they were here for free. mr bogus lawyer what is the distance from S Africa to Ghana and some ...

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

You can see why Ghana is sinking fast. How can one have idiots like Atta AkYEA and Asante Befiatu as senior lawyers and can easily bribe judges with yam and chicken?

• Tony Y 8 years ago

What is one too talking about. NPP brought in mercenaries for free of charge? Why this people look alike and think alike primitively.

• TK 8 years ago

FREE THINGS WILL KILL NPP.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

A way of telling us you were also not taking any legal fees. Naa big lie, Oga!!!

• paapa 8 years ago

akya is becoming a useless lawyer and his law certificate should be loaned to nana dado. he has not prove his ,inside job analysis, yet coming to spew nonsense.

• Photosy 8 years ago

I have had dealings in SA since 2005. Atta AKYEA is a fool to peddle lies such as this, just tell us they were been paid by Mcdan Shipping , DI and other party sympathisers but don't tell the rest of us how foolish and stupid ...

• Ekow Fynn (London) 8 years ago

My goodness another useless talk from NPP Lawyer Atta Akyea .Free Free ,Their flight, Accommodation everything Free. Keep on telling us Kweku Ananse Stories and fool yourself

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Two couples were playing cards. John accidentally dropped some cards on the floor. When he bent down under the table to pick them up, he noticed .... Bill's wife was not wearing any panties! Shocked by this, John hit his head ...

• Papa Bissue 8 years ago

Each day and every comment made by NPP leaders on the SA3 and other issues lowers my esteem for them and reduces my hope that they can ever do better than the Mahama Govt. One begins to wonder whether these potential minister ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Another patch of lies from the mouth of Atta Akyea. Crooked lies.

On what basis were the South Africans training the NPP militants for free. Is it in exchange for something promised to mature in future?
    Atta Akyea should ...

• Kledzem Botom 8 years ago

training mercenaries for free? this is a story somebody should be telling in that programme "by the fireside". lawyer, i salute you but as for this one, i beg.

• Awuah 8 years ago

They are gone now so go and have a seat somewhere. You guys like cheap popularity too much

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

Do not deceive Ghanaians they are not gullible, those organizations that invited them are paying for their services and provided the travelling and accommodation costs. Note that even pro Bono work is work you are out rightly ...

• DAVID AMUAH-SEKYI 8 years ago

Mr. Atta Akyea this is not a matter of PAID or UNPAID work. When you travel to the UK on a visit, please check the immigration status of the stamp in your passport. You are not allowed to engage in any profession or trade wh ...

• DANIEL 8 years ago

He figures he's so smart as to get his deception to work. Bullshit. Even top NPP guys will be frowning on this no-substance loose verbal outlet!

• Kojo 8 years ago

This lawyer is very dumb and stupid! I used to be an npp but honestly the lea

• kenneth 8 years ago

This man is soo stupid who will travel and work for free please keep quiet and grow up

• kenneth 8 years ago

This man is soo stupid who will travel and work for free please keep your quiet and grow up

• samuel a.k 8 years ago

I keep saying that politics in Ghana has blinded us so much that there is no love for nation but "our party". Why should a lawyer who is "honorable" insult Ghanaians like this if not for the sake of protecting his political p ...

• Best 8 years ago

GALORE

• Atongo Ibrahim Adams 8 years ago

The more Atta Akyea speaks the more the NPP's case gets weaker!

• Minua 8 years ago

Whether free or not, who cares!!!. There was no moral justification to bring them into the country to train and offer military to your invisible forces. This is the gist of the issue at stake.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

So what is their interest in training rebels in Ghana? If it's not for money then we must be careful. There's a bigger picture.

• mohammed 8 years ago

what kind of follish talk is this? only kumasi dwarfs will blieve this

• Kwofie Michael 8 years ago

Atta Kyea paaa, he is talking too much. In one vein, npp said the SA ex capos were in Ghana to do business. Now he is saying what? ATTA KYEA PAAAAA

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

No time to waste on this self acclaimed lawyer who has no course mate like his Uncle Akofo Addo

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Another joke of the year. SA ex-cops training NPP guards for free? There is no place to hide in the world today. Everything shall be exposed and laready exposed. NPP needs to be careful and take the interest of Ghana first be ...

• JEKM 8 years ago

Pls our security is our people.why are u afraid of or own people u want to lead. U are making too much about Nana and bawamia security. These two people are ur gods u are worshiping that is the problem. Just say sorry

• Whatever 8 years ago

Someone came here with military accoutrement, gears, shot guns, ships and they train your people for free. They must be TERRORIST because I know only terrorist train people for free to go and undertake risky ventures

• Amidini 8 years ago

Atta Akyea is a disgrace to npp and himself as well. Big liar ! he don't feel ashamed for telling lies to Ghanaians. NPP Prez candidate Nana Addo desperate for power

• kwesi 8 years ago

You think u are talking to children. You are exposing your stupidity and it will serve u well to keep queit. These are the lies u always put in the public domain to support your case at all cost. You did it againt the EC, aga ...

• Ga Mants3 8 years ago

And how will we noe dt wht u are saying is true..I jsr wanna noe de retiring age for d South African Police service cuz ds guys are below 60 yrs..only one person is 54 d rest are below 50..so Npp tell wer ds ppl demoted frm d ...

• King deed 8 years ago

In South Africa retirement age for men is 65years and women is 60years, however at age 60years and 55years respectively, one can go on early retirement

• Derienco 8 years ago

Go and tell that to the Marines, with due apologies to Kwaku Baako

• samson 8 years ago

Mr Akyea, do you want anyone to believe this nonsense? These people are top executives in their companies in South Africa and you tell us that they left their business to come and train your private army for free? I suggest t ...

• King deed 8 years ago

If they were training for free, why do they have to acquire a business permit? I don't know why they would travel all the way from South Africa on a business permit to come and train for free. Is NPP that broke? Just admit t ...

• Bally 8 years ago

Are they called them businessmen?

• sas 8 years ago

How can this be possible? Only you talking can believe that

• CONCERN RTD SOLDIER 8 years ago

I am sad about the so called law makers of this country. Atta Akyea you can train all NPP sympathisers in every drill you wish but not outside ex police men, accept your mistakes and give us a break, what do you know about se ...

• DANIEL 8 years ago

Who will believe this liar! It's bullshit! Don't insult our intelligence.

Holy Cow! You don't have a full information about their cost but you care to conveniently state that they were working for free. Even Medical Doctors, when on vacation, are asked to pay something to volunteer in Ghana. These ...

• NOBOSY 8 years ago

Ha ha ha. Free mercenary lunch for Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo). Elephant-riders love causing chaos, and even more, telling serial lies.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Nonsense and very stupid lawyer, useless

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This Atakyea and another horrible lawyer Faibille are the people who will bring Npp down their knees

• JM 8 years ago

Liar Attah , is not true. If who pay for there transportation to Ghana. Better go and bring Ben Laden from the grave. NPP want to try Ghana security and back fire them. They thought Ghana security is week like NPP party been ...

• Aduuu 8 years ago

Who is supposed to believe this lie?
    A grown man will leave his country to come and train people for free??

• Tokonu 8 years ago

What a shock.
    Ata akyea must be stupid to think we are stupid

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT

TEL: 0545758633

MOBILE: 0245848560

To: President ; "president@southafrica.gov.sa" ; President ; Akufoaddo Info ; J.J.Rawlings ; John ...

• joe,boston 8 years ago

When was the last time Atta Akyea represented anybody for free. Either those SA terrorists/mercenaries love their job so much to offer their services for free or must be dumb.

• PKK 8 years ago

Just as in the case of the murdered JB Danquah,the npp and Atta Akyea have again waded into thi SA3 isssue and tried to muddy the waters and cover their tracks. What is the relationship between npp and the SA3 for them to tr ...

• Yewo Krom 8 years ago

atta akyea lying at the wrong side of his mouth. he should be ashamed to state that the 3SA were in Ghana to transact business for free? who pays them then, besides how were they feeding here in Ghana, who was paying their bi ...

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

STINKING TRUTH I NEED THEM ON MY FARM

• Teddy from Tokyo 8 years ago

Ooh Atta Akyia . Don't you think you make sense when you keep quiet. How do you talk like this. Ard a real lawyer or an imposter. What does the Constitution say say about raising secret armies. Etc. Why on earth does the NP ...