You are here: HomeNews2016 03 30Article 426888

Deportation of SA ex-cops in breach of rule of law - Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

So they are .
    Kangaroo courts still working bcos that was how the national destroyers company ( ndc ) were trained right from birth by their blood sucking founder and leaders.
    # ARISE FOR MASSIVE CHANGE NOW! !!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS BELIEVE IN HARDSHIP. THEY ARE HAPPY WHEN THE GOVERNMENT THEY VOTED FOR, MAKES THEM SUFFER. WHY?--WE SAW NDC FOLLOWERS REJECT FREE EDUCATION OPENLY ON OUR STREETS. WE SAW WELL KNOWN NDC SUPPORTERS PARADING OPENL ...

• YAO 8 years ago

This NDC led government is the best government in the history of Ghana right after Nkrumah. investments have been made in health, education, jobs, to mention a few. what this government has done is to ensure that country rema ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

TO SAY TO YOU PRINCE KWASI ADADE, THAT YOU ARE STUPID IS NOT AN INSULT FOR WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN, IN FACT I AM TRULY SORRY TO TELL YOU THAT. NO HUMAN BEING BELIEVES IN OR WANT TO BE IN HARDSHIP. A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE TOILED WE ...

• YAO 8 years ago

The NPP MP for Abuakwa South, Samuel Atta Kyea went to court; with the aid of the Chief Justice, Theodora Woode trying to restrain the Electoral Commission from conducting the Tain Election.In the wake of this, he planed arra ...

• Eno 8 years ago

Yao Is that how someone transforms a nation? Lord have mercy

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

all die be die is what we dont wanna hear, Ghana is only what we have, we prefer peace even if economy is broke , but ask your self where will be economy if there is no peace in Ghana? come out in numbers lets vote nana ado a ...

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

Do South Africans respect rule of law? What an embarrassment Ghanaians are to our own nation and people? Is it not suppose to be Ghana's interest? Why are we defending the interest of others against Ghana? And they claim they ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Ask your question again to these "lawyers". Hypocrites. Are these the first to be deported from Ghana?

Immigration can deport any foreigner that breaks Ghana immigration laws! They do not have any rights when it come ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

nana is even lucky mahama didn't arrest him, of he try next time he will go to jail, period, nana will loose surely,

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

your mother will go to jail instead!!!.. ignorant illiterate...if you can't reason and bring NPP to power to save this nation then you better shut your mouth...cos you speak rubbish

• Lomotey 8 years ago

Yaka gbomo, yaka gbomo. Ayitey is the most useless Ga man I have ever seen. Stop it before it's too late. What is unlawful about deporting criminals that your npp brought in to cause confusion in this country. Ayitey, you are ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

the man is not Ga he is Effutu from Winnibar. They have naes like Sackey. Nii. quartey. ayee. Larty etc. Even some fantis from. Caoe coasthave such names.

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

!,,,,,,,....

• Grow up 8 years ago

Educated fools when have Dr's and PHD's but cannot reason...Why use the court system if you are going to take the laws into your hands...Even kids without education can answer this question... Oh Ghana...where are we heading? ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Really, you these NPP people, you are a disgrace to the nation Ghana with lies and deceptions.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Capt. Koda has brought a big problem.Thank you.

• Nana 8 years ago

You people think you know more than the judge? These guys will be back in January to do their job.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

So wait then. They still can not break Ghana Immigration laws. Even the President can not intervene in such issues, unless you want Nana to become a dictator!

• kpata 8 years ago

You don't seem to have any idea about deportation, once deported from a country no reentry. Do some research before you argue here cos this forum is for adults.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

NPP behaves as if they are the only knowledgeable people on earth. It is common knowledge that any complainant whose case goes to court, can show disinterest in the case anytime. This is what happened concerning the SA3. The ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

And the so called "lawyers" do not get it!

• Moo 8 years ago

go and bring them back and defend them...isn't a shame that all these people who ... to be book long are losing it. in which country on this earth will this happen and you still have seven lawyers defending them? only npp I ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Whether NDC, NPP CPP PPP etc. None of you respect Ghana's Law. Ghanaians are still living in Cuckooland

• Alex London 8 years ago

The BNI drummed up charges and they were expecting Kangaroo trial. When they realised that drummed up charges would not stand court they quickly deported the South Africans to save their faces and asses. This was a political ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You violate the immigration laws in the UK and see what will happen to you!

Were those guys seeking some kind of amnesty/assylum from political persecution or what?

Tell us what your immigration status is in London. D ...

• kpata 8 years ago

He is hiding somewhere there in London, no documents

• kpata 8 years ago

You are embarrassing yourself here cos there is no nation in the world today that will allow these kinds of nonsense. Use your head, you seem to be one those political robots.

• Kwasi.London 8 years ago

I wonder why some people are so ignorant .Ghana is not a banana republic .There should be a rule of law.Nobody is above the law.A man is not guilty until proven guilty.When are we going to do the right things to move our coun ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

They violated Ghana immigration laws and they do not have any right when it comes to that.

Is the UK a banana republic when they deport folks arriving at Heathrow?

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Unfortunately Ayikoi Otoo is unfamiliar with this area of the law.His take on it is more of an illiterate than a lawyer.After all lawyers are not supposed to be specialists in all areas of the law and Ayikoi is no exception.

• samson 8 years ago

Which rule of law? Ayikoi Otoo's rule of law?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

THE NPP HAS LOTS OF COMPETENT BUT DISHONEST LAWYERS,
    THEY CAN CHECK FROM ANY LEGAL LUMINARY IN THE UK UPON WHICH GHANA'S LAW IS FASHIONED, IF ANY COURT OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION GRANT BAIL TO ANY ACCUSED PERSON, AND THE IMMI ...

• Nana 8 years ago

NPP as a party is so docile that it's not even funny anymore. Of course what the government did was absolutely illegal but why don't you swiftly challenge this in court? Why do you go around releasing feeble statements and co ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Folks, you need to get the meaning of illegal when considering this issue.

GIS has the authority to deport people just like they did here. It is legal!

I know some Ghanaians who were detained for criminal activities ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

You are totally and absolutely wrong. Get your facts straight. The US immigration can only do this after applying to the judge to withdraw the case first. The application to withdraw the case can be done while the accused is ...

• kpata 8 years ago

Nope, you wrong. This is a homeland security kind of case so the US will not follow what you saying. Once they get their facts or Intel from them there is no need to keep them.

• King deed 8 years ago

Massa you dey lie.... you are not the only one who have travelled before... immigration deports at will as long as you are illegal immigrant.... They will deport you at blank side of your legal illuminaries. I have even lived ...

• Danso TDOT 8 years ago

It is very difficult to argue here on this platform. What EBBY is saying here - which is a fact - is that once the security agency decides to take the matter to court, is it is only the Judge who can decides the fate unless ...

• Nana 8 years ago

You guys don't understand the issue here. It's not about the prerogative of the immigration service to deport illegal immigrants. There's no question about that. However, when there's a case before the court, they cannot depo ...

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

U hv to go and bring them back

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

OOh Ayikoi. Your reasoning seem so one-sided, my former Atorney General. They were deported for flaunting our immigration and labour laws. The criminal case against them will be withdrawn later. This simple..

• EBBY 8 years ago

You can't put the cart before the horse. The state should have submitted an application to withdraw the case from the court before initiating any deportation actions. This is absolute disrespect for the court. I hope the judi ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Who says one can not abort a case one brings to court? They were brought before the court for some criminal activist in the country and not for violation of immigration laws! They have been deported for violating immigrat ...

• King deed 8 years ago

Ebby unfortunately that is your opinion and the state doesn't need your opinion on such matter....they were deported for flouting our Labour and immigration laws.... in south Africa, the immigration services can arrest and de ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Ebby, the criminal case against them was different. The reason why immediately after the "funny" bail conditions were imposed by the "judge" The Immigration Services arrested them and gave them to the BNI for custody.. It w ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

The immigration service and the BNI were not operating in a vacuum here. Both work to protect the nation but within the confines of the law. Why did both work in cahoot to nullify the court order by deporting the SA3 on the b ...

• KWADWO 8 years ago

AYIKOI OTOO WHEN SOME JUDGES AND LAWYERS WERE SELLING JUSTICE FOR RAW CASH,GOATS,GUINEA FOWLS,SEX,ETC WHAT DO YOU CALL THAT ?RULE OF LAW? GO TELL THE MARINES

• seed 8 years ago

Show respect to our forces. Our forces are one of the best if not the best in the world why look else where.that's questionable. Our safety is in the hands of our forces let them do their work

• Yaw - usa 8 years ago

I am sure you don't know all the laws on ghana and the world. I am very sure GIS have lawyers too abs they know the process you just described

• freddie 8 years ago

Dirty stupid law when The Dickheads Npp leadership were bringing mercenaries there was no law to stop their idiotic wrong doing now they have been caught and the wrong doers deported bafoon Ayikoi Otoo now is a lawyer.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

AYIKOI OTOO ONYE GBEMI FU GORGOOMI.ONU LOO...AND THE IMPORTATION OF THE TRIO MERCENARIES INTO THE COUNTRY WITHOUT PROPER DOCUMENTATION IS CALLED (WHAT) RIGHT OF LAW?

• mohammed salley sinare 8 years ago

I TOTALY AGREE WITH MR OTOO S COMMENT,
    BUT I THINK THE STATE SECURITY ARE TRYING TO CALM DOWN THE TENSIONS THAT IS CURRENTLY GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY, AND BESIDE IF THE COURT IS GOING TO TRIAL THEM THE SUSPECTS WILL BE JAIL A ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

The Mr Otto might be thinking inwardly inside the box and and not outside the box.
    This is an issue which borders on the security of the nation and he is talking about the Rule of Law. Mr.Otoo is expecting the National Secur ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

How does Ayikoi know the Courts have not met the Security Agencies to reach some deal on the issue?

If Ayikoi Otoo were any good and honest Patriotic Lawyer, he should have seen ahead the controversy surrounding the hiring ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Lawyer Ataa Ayikoi Otoo should never continue holding the law that the whiteman from Europe who brought into our system since they never apply it to us in their nations when it comes to repatriation whether case in or not.

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Mr. Ayikoi Otoo, GIS did not take the 3 SA mercenaries to court. BNI took them to court. Once the GIS realized they falsify their visa application they had no choice but to cancel their visas. They must be deported or detain ...

• samuel a.k 8 years ago

Thank u Boo Okai.
    I wonder if Ghanaians as we are love our country. Don't the several Ghanaians that are bundled out of " civilized " countries have rights ? As long as politicians will not help us deal with corruption, we s ...

• King deed 8 years ago

Which rule of law ? Do you know the number of Ghanaians who are deported from South Africa everyday? What process was followed? Were they given access to a lawyer as the S.A. laws require? Come on.... deportatio is not a new ...

• Scared Ghanaian. 8 years ago

What rule of law? There is no rule of law in Ghana period. We are in a lawless country being run by a blind and lawless liability congress of sophisticated thieves going by the name of NDC. They have their tentacles spread al ...

• KWADJO- ACCRA 8 years ago

MOST MEMBERS IN THE NDC DON'T READ SO THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND THE RULE OF LAW THAT IS WHY THE THREE SA EX-COPS WERE DEPORTED WITHOUT A COURT ORDER.

• Tony 8 years ago

PART III—DEPORTATION
    Section 35—Person Liable to Deportation.
    (1) A foreign national is liable to deportation if—
    (a) a court recommendation for his deportation is effective under subsection (2) of this section;
    (b) ...

• Tony 8 years ago

Just about every post I read on here is either Political, Religious or Tribal in nature.. Until Ghanaians get by these then Ghana would never be the great nation it is destined to become. Here is a case where people may have ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Those arguing against your point are the ones blinded by unflinching political affiliation with herd mentality. To them, this government does no wrong. They care less about driving away investors because it has never felt an ...

• Tony 8 years ago

Finally, someone here who can debate a point!!!
    Refreshing!

• Suraj from kwu 8 years ago

See all these lies.... U normally take Ghanaians as granted......

• Owu Mtensa 8 years ago

It depends on what political party you belong to. Don't take this and other comments serious

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The best lawyers in the NDC are Amalba and Annan with a porous A-G so they just can't get the issues of the law correctly.Meanwhile, the best economist in NDC is Fiifi Kwetey.

• Eno 8 years ago

I believe the Ghana judicial system needs serious training from Britain

• JM 8 years ago

Only NPP guys support ever bad things going on by NPP. What kind of people are this evil brought onto our good nation Ghana. Not until NANA loosed again then they will know.

• Kwami 8 years ago

We don't need no fake investors.

• prof 8 years ago

Ghana is in a mess. Everything has capsided. The rule of law is no more. Kangaroo court is the order of the day. God will surely put mahama and his ndc to shame.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

What rule of law?These NPP so-called lawyers are funny.They are even lucky they were deported.There is rule of law in America and the UK but certain category of criminals are detained without trial.Which is more important-the ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Which law, Ayikoi? The NPP rule of deception and evasion? Your knowledge of immigration law is very lacking. The NPP helped the three South Africans conceal their true intent for entering the country, and a s a lawyer, you b ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

What did think if we have an imbecile president who don't even read and prefer to rather cry in office instead of meeting business communities and inventors to demonstrate inventions and decide which is the best help Ghana d ...