You are here: HomeNews2016 03 30Article 426818

Drug baroness busted with 500 wraps of cocaine

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ghana Father 8 years ago

This is typical people who want fast money.Congratulation to the Police for arresting this Baroness woman in the region.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

excellent security system for mahama, but dont let it to turn into kunkunte flour like kuffour regime one, they caught cocaine when they send it to court it turn kunkunte flour, what an elephant npp party, loosers

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Ghanaians should watch out! The ndc can turn it into baking sofa, while they send the actual substance to UK for sale in a nayele fashion

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

U WILL FEEL NO TIREDNESS N U WILL THINK U HAVE THE STRENGTH OF KING KONG...WHY DO U THINK THESE WEAK WHITE AND SOUTH AMERICANS, ASIAN PPL LOVE COKE. THEY FEEL LIKE SUPERMAN...

• Gamel 8 years ago

foolish people. always in the news for the wrong reason. after launching the first ever female armed robbery gang, they again launch the first female cocaine baroness. they should work and stop all these vices. wicked creatur ...

• me 8 years ago

Have you noticed that every crime committed nowadays in GH has an Akan name. Its because NDC has named all these Ntafuo, ashawos and criminals from the north and Volta with Ashanti names just to make it look like its the Akan ...

Please stop tribalising this issue. It's needless to do that brother.

• kk 8 years ago

Sofa?you fool

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo destroying the youth with cocaine.

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Most Asantes not all of them, don't like hard work only patapaa a, kalabuley and drug money. This is how they got their and since ndc came they monitored them. All the noise of mahama incompetence is because some people canno ...

• Uk Gordon 8 years ago

I think this should be truth

• vmo 8 years ago

Pilolo you are idiot with hatred,lowest of all human race,you're a dog with no owner.Think before you bark.Aboa.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Ahantis and drugs ?

• Keller 8 years ago

Your mama drugs.

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

They get "ORGASM" only on these small small arrests.GHANA POLICE!!! SMH.

• son of man 8 years ago

Good work done.

• Doogo ..baggio. 8 years ago

ARE U SURE DURING KUFFOUR COCAINE RETURN KUNKUNTE.EEEEEH PAPA KUFFOUR.

• Salisu 8 years ago

Tracing her for 4 months. Wouldnt it have being wise to trace her source and final destination. You nip problems in the bud not busting the middleman.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

Pushing "Columbian" to finance Npp campaign.

• igwe1 8 years ago

Ïs she a Nigerian?NO!!
    Its not about politics or nations,its about individuals.
    God bless our Homeland Ghana!

• ok 8 years ago

she is an ewe. ndc world bank

• ko 8 years ago

How can you describe such a person as drug baroness. you must learn. where on this earth would a drug baron/baroness travel or use commercial vehicle (trotro) for purposes of transacting business.i don't even believe the 500 ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Fully agree - supplying galamsey - how can she be a baroness!!! Useless reporters!

• Is my Name 8 years ago

Ko,

Very smart drug baron & baronesse live very incognito, so that they will not be easily identified. Only the idotic ones amongst them show off.

For instance, I know one man in Europe who is a pimp and a drug pusher. ...

• nana 8 years ago

Shoddy police work. There is no reason to commend the police for such shoddy work. They claim to have been monitoring the woman for four months so what happened to where and those higher up the chain for her of supply of drug ...

• Kwame Aasante. 8 years ago

Our police force is working hard to make the country law abiding, peaceful and civilized society to be proud off. Long live the government which have invested and renewed the justice the country have prayed for so long.

• NPP, NATIONAL PEDDLERS' PARTY 8 years ago

Wontumi and Nana Addo working hard.

• Cool observer 8 years ago

Four months of tracking her and yet the police were unable to get her accomplices? Certainly she was not working alone.Using her to get the source of supply of the drugs would have been a better way out.

• ANKOBRA 8 years ago

Is that place an airport. This is internal thing. Leave her alone. Human right under her own backyard. Probably she refused the policemen sex and bribe.

• Big mouth 8 years ago

Anas got them red-handed, What did prof do? Transfer them to go and continue. Anas got them again, they are just lay off. Anas can only get them during NDC time but not any other time? Just my opinion. Poor woman is trying to ...

• Big mouth 8 years ago

Anas got them red-handed, What did prof do? Transfer them to go and continue. Anas got them again, they are just lay off. Anas can only get them during NDC time but not any other time? Just my opinion. Poor woman is trying to ...

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

jail her

• Amidini 8 years ago

ASP J Alale well ddone

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The most important part of this case must be tracing the sources of the Cocaine. Obviously, this lady does not grow Coca in Ghana, nor do I believe she could process them into the final products herself. Someone somewhere m ...

• nana 8 years ago

If she claims to be 25 years the judge should prison her to 50 years. Yes, 50 years.