You are here: HomeNews2016 03 28Article 426475

I’ll solve Fulani problem – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (106)

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Who will believe you?Nana Addo can't even solve his own security arragement, how much more the security of the nation when he doesn't trust the security agencies?I am sorry,Nana Addo has let his supporters down big time.Thank ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

he dont have message for Ghanaians so stop bushing around and retire, we want mahama and NDC not nana ado all die be die, nana ado is a joker, big up to mahama for the peace so far

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

HE CAN ONLY BE VIOLENT AT THE NPP HEADQUARTERS TO REMOVE CRABBE, KWABENA, AFOKO, USING HIS TRAINED INVINCIBLE FORCES. IF HE DARE BRING THAT NONSENSE NEAR FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AFTER HIS BIG LOSS ON NOV. 7, HE WOULD SMELL PEPPER!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...

• Nana Prempeh Bani 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo is solving every problem. You have just exposed yourself. NPP was in power for 8 years of which u were andstill are, this Fulani issue has been there many years ago. Why are u now saying you will solve it. What do ...

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

THIS FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL CALL ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP FLAGBEARER, UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO CLAIMS HE HAS THE SO-CALLED MAGIC WANDS TO "SOLVE FULANI PROBLEM" YET DOESN'T HAVE THE SIMPLE FORMULA TO SOLVE THE DEAD-ELEPHANT NPP ...

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. EXPERIENCE ACCOUNTANT
    2. A MATRON (COOK)
    3. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    SECURITY GUARDS
    POTERS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO JUST PROMISES BUT IT IS EASY TO PROMISE.WHAT IS HE DOING TO SOLVE THE INTERNAL PROBLEMS OF NPP.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

Ask again.

• NANA AKUFFO 8 years ago

HE READY TO SOLVE BOKO HARAM PROBLEM
    WHAT ARE HIS POLICIES TO RULE THE COUNTRY INSTEAD OF FULANIS, KAYAOO AND ZONGO FUND.

• ADDICTED FLAGBEARER 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS THE ACIDIC SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE L ...

• Mr ROMANO 8 years ago

GRANDPA BIN NANA ADDO IS JUST DESPERATE AND CONFUSED PROMISING RAIN FOR AKOSOMBO DAM AND EVERY GOOD THING FOR GHANA.WITH ANOTHER AGONY OF DEFEAT LOOMING FOR HIM IN NOVEMBER, NPP SHOULD THINK OF PLACING HIM ON A 24/7 SUICIDE W ...

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

National demonic company ( ndc )
    National destroyers company ( ndc )
    National deceivers company ( ndc )
    Just Drop Mahama ( J.D.M ) for Nana ADDO and Bawumia plus NPP with 77 % hands down victory so that corruption and inco ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Just like in 1998 to 2000 when the npp brought in many dead bodies from Togo to discredit the government of the day, so I believe they have a hand in the current fulani issues. Does anyone remember JH Mensah saying when npp c ...

• James Owusu 8 years ago

Politics is cheap! Tell us HOW you are going to solve the so called "Fulani Probelm", and what is that "Problem" in the first place.

Are you going to give some of your Hard Drugs to the Cattle, so that they would go wild ...

• Kofi Asamoah 8 years ago

James Owusu l like your cmment.Ap problem without solution is not a problem.Probably as you rightly put it.He will drug the cattle and they will annihilate.

• Paa 8 years ago

You mean he didn't talk about a solution? What do you think he was doing when he made reference to Brazil's policies in dealing with that situation? Of course, I have a problem with his solution because he shows that either h ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

The man cant even solve problems in his party with human brains to understand, how can he solve problem involving animals that cant reason. For his info, Brazil does not have a dumb 70 plus old solving the cattle issue. Their ...

• abu 8 years ago

Was he able to solve the problem in his own party? ,yes the cattle rearing problem is easily resolvable but has been allowed to fester due to a general bad leadership. Ghana will be the loser if ...

• abu danquah kibi-adadientam 8 years ago

Owusu , u are such an idiot like many africans who do not think of innovation ,adoption of learning from the advanced world to do things we ghanains are lack cause we donot eat good food and drink good h2o to nurish our brain ...

• j.k. 8 years ago

Solve the crises in NPP first. You have no National Chairman, no Gen Secretary and no First Vice Chair. What is happening?

• Ananse 8 years ago

Nana Addo ,,,, Haster of Terrorism.

• Ananse 8 years ago

Professor in Terroeism. Hmmm

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

if you are leader of this rebels how can you solve this problem, its time for people to think of this nana ado, he cant lead the nation, as you can see your self. shameful npp party, big up to mahama

• Jew 8 years ago

It is becoming clear that this Nana man is the cause of most of the problems in the country. He seems to have the solution to all the problems but will only solve the problem if he is made president of Ghana.

• Gabby Okyere Darko 8 years ago

Nana your promises are too many for people to believe you. If you are serious give every Ghanaian sugar milk cassava soup and pocket money every day. You're agood time liar.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

you were a member of parliament over a decade , in an area where all the water bodies had been destroyed because of galamsey what did you do mr certless lawyer?

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Let me tell all of you that Nana Addo had a Law certificate. He just can't find it. He will publish a copy to us all soon.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

I hope all his classmates are not dead

• iooioj 8 years ago

Uncle, this is a do era: ACTION. You must realize that voters/citizens are changing - nay have changed! You have to show leadership by action; talk is very very cheap!!!!!! Show that you can lead NPP. It is the only way to wi ...

• whyte guy 8 years ago

Mudafuck Mahama and his bitchass policy, promises and fucked up ideas. can y'all tell me why Nana Addo is yearning for power in 2017, cuz this incompetent Mahama called himself president doesn't know what the fuck he's doing ...

A man who cannot manage a smaller organisation like the NPP should be sacked, not promoted to manage a bigger organisation of a whole nation.

• Mr,Calorbia North Korean 8 years ago

Eeeeeeei, Akufo Addo! what are all these? Your promises are too many ooo,where were you when Mr,Kuffour was in power? because this problems started then ooo,and if you know how to tackle it why don't you then advise Kuffour? ...

• ============= 8 years ago

THIS GUY AKUFFO IS GOING BANANAS. AND WHY WOULD,T HE SOLVE THE FULANI PROBLEM. THEY ARE ALL TERRORIST JUST LIKE HIM.

• S.K. Koda 8 years ago

This man is really visionless, he has nothing for Ghana. He is always comijng up with stories here and there to convince people. Just lies. Today this, tomorrow that. Now we Ghanaians can see clearly that you cant do anything ...

• kululu 8 years ago

how can they see anything right without wearing their political glasses.

• POSTA 8 years ago

How can a violent man like prof all-die-be-die solve a violent situation. It will be pouring pertol into kerosine. PUFFFFFF

• brt # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The NDC MAHAMA Corruption,Bribery,Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL ...

• NANA ADDO 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN.
    HE IS SO DESPARATE TO BE THE HEAD OF STATE THAT HE JUMPS ON ANY NOISE IN THE COUNTRY.
    FIRST IT WAS ZONGO FUND
    SECOND KAYAOO
    THIRD FULAN.
    DOES HE KNOW HE HE IS MAKING FUN OF HIMSELF?
    GHANA N ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

And I suppose you'll let manna fall from heaven too??? Gramps give us a break!!

• x5 8 years ago

You have the brains

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Now ndc led by dead goat Mahama are so desperate look at the comments ndc paid people are posting, it has nothing to do with the article. What a waste of 7 years, now dead goat useless mahama is frightening his life style of ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Just this morning his priority was job created. This after his priority has already changed to Fulani problem.

• Jew 8 years ago

Just this morning his priority was job creation. This afternoon his priority has already changed to the Fulani problem.

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Npp msg is simple we have the panacea to the myriad of problems that the Ndc can't grapple with.Ditch these good for nothing Ndc if you have the future generation at heart .

• Jew 8 years ago

You must be confused, if you seriously believe that this confused 3rd class degree in economics and certificateless lawyer is the solution to your economic problems.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

What will be his next problem to tell us.I hope nothing will happen that he(Nana) will not tell the nation that he will solve it.Nana is that the kind of campaign message you are sending to your voters.Sorry.you need to do ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Nana, what is there that is impossible to you the "Superman". Especially in your present state of mind - frenzied and desperate. Everything to your state of mind is very possible and doable.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WE CANNOT COMPARE OURSELVES TO BRAZIL.
    THE CATTLE'S ARE OWNED BY CORPORATION.
    CATTLE WAS INTRODUCED FROM AFRICA INTO THE MIDDLE EAST EUROPE THEN TO ASIA.
    WHEN THE SPANIARDS SHIPPED THE CATTLE TO BRAZIL CENTURY'S AGO,THEY ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

Tell him again. He does not seem to understand a lot of issues. His style is to promise anything on the spur of the moment. I can't wait to hear him promise chop bar operators that he will build them malls to ply thei ...

• Joe.boston 8 years ago

Nana you desperation is shinning through, how else do we need " experts" from Brazil to teach us the "science" of ranching.

• Osafo Kantanka 8 years ago

Here comes the dreamer again with his twisted fantasies. Please sir, solve the internal problems of your political party first.You are the number one Mr. Incapable. The members of your personal property,The NPP do not even t ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Someone should wake this man from his slumber, he can not deal with his party's turmoil but can solve every problem on earth.

• Salifu 8 years ago

Don't bite more than you can chew.

• Tk 8 years ago

Desperate for power has made Nana is making empty promises.

• seth 8 years ago

Hey Nana I know you can bring back my dead relatives if you win so am voting for you. There is not a problem in Ghana that you cannot solve.

• wego 8 years ago

Every problem you can solve with your lips abaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• kofi 8 years ago

I think nana has a point, there must be a law that requires the animals to be
    ranched, Ghana must learn from Namibia

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Is this one of the many massages of the the NEW NPP??
    Hahaha! Nana Addo has lost it before the race.
    A fool will always be a fool.

• Justin 8 years ago

Shameless man. You can't even solve your party internal problems. Shame on you paaaaa. Should Ghanaians be clapping ???? for you for saying this???????

• Justin 8 years ago

Shameless man. You can't even solve your party internal problems. Shame on you paaaaa. Should Ghanaians be clapping ???? for you for saying this???????

• Kokonte 8 years ago

This guy wants to solve all problems in Ghana. The only problem is that, he is not telling anybody how he is going to do that. That is no reason why people will vote for you, if they do not know how you are going to solve t ...

• All die be die 8 years ago

NANA ADDO
    on wild promise spread at his back yard Kyebi where more people died out of commond water born diceasses due to galamsey activities he never stop it as an mp and also minister of state in charge for prosecution

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Nana Ado must shut up. Is this the first time falani problem has surfaced in Ghana. Why he was not able to solve it when he was the minister of foreign affairs. He was only busy with inferior things. Please go and rest. You c ...

• OKLEY 8 years ago

FULANIS HAVE NO VOTE FOR YOU.USELESS DRUG ADDICT

• Okuokoujomokou . 8 years ago

This is another campaign massage from this man without solving the problem in his party or the Fulanis will vote for him ?Or he had taken money from the Fulanis for campaign

• Asante/Akyem 8 years ago

Instead of having fun and mocking at this article you will instead, take this message seriously if you are a native of Agogo and surroundings. If your mother has being raped and your father has been killed by these Fulanis yo ...

• nana addo 8 years ago

Nana you are so disappointing. The socio cultural settings are not the same.
    Please learn some economic geography

• TKD 5 8 years ago

Yes; you are well noted for that. It happened in 2001 in the midst of women serial killing; 37 or so of them but not a single one was claimed by a family or an individual in Ghana since then.Indeed you are capable.

• JIM 8 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO, ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND ? DO YOU WANT GHANA TO BE LIKE DESERT ? SEND THE HERDS MEN AND THEIR CATTLE TO YOUR HOME TOWN . ARE YOU ADDICTED, CRAZY FLAGBEARAER. YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR YOU. FUCK YOU

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

This Fulani menace has been there even when NPP was in power. Why didn't Nana MADE A SUGGESTION HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM.
    Oh Nana, every thing that pops up you promise to solve when u get the power. The bottom line is you no ...

• MOSES OFORI 8 years ago

Ah !!! What about the galamsey in Akim Abuakwa? Who will solve that?

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

TYPICAL IDIOTIC TALKS! BORROWING SOLUTIONS IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR THINKING. WAITING TO BECOME PRESIDENT BEFORE YOU USE YOUR MIND OR BORROW SOLUTIONS IS A NONSTARTER. SHOW US YOU CAN THINK NOW!

• IDDRISU ADAM ALHASSAN(ADAM ZAKPALSI). 8 years ago

THERE ARE MORE PROBLEMS TO SOLVE IN OUR PARTY THAN THIS.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF BEING NICE OR REASONABLE WITH THESE NORMADIC HERDSMEN, ADOPT A FIRM AND TOUGH STANCE TO DEAL WITH THIS SITUATION. THE MILITARY SHOULD ARREST THESE NOMADIC HERDSMEN, PUT THEM BEFORE COURT AND JAIL THEM. THERE ARE LA ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Tell electorates gud news and how to solve economic problems, nana is talking about solving fulani problems. OOOO nana is short of worlds.

• Newsite bansah 8 years ago

The Fulani menace was with us when the NPP was in power and Akufo Addo was the attorney general. What did he do to protect the farmers?

You will keep the animals in ranches..how would you do that? The Fulanis are not fro ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Perhaps, our journalists must try and ask questions about such intended policy and other political campaign promises of politicians to provide details of their pronouncements.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Your solution to a problem is to make references to Brazil situation. Then you must as well go and uproot the Brazil environment and bring it here. Instead of you to give us a ghanaian solution, look at what he's telling us

• Haas 8 years ago

Watch mahatma come outweigh something now

• klaash 8 years ago

Blame our security forces. Who open the door way 4 this bastards to enter in to our lands ...who gave them the weapons. ...oh no doubt NDC in power .....we Ghanaians in abroad will come back to rules our lands .....fuck Eco ...

• SD 8 years ago

Taking advantage of every situation to give promises?

• Law speaks 8 years ago

Nana is promising everything to win power. But when somebody doesn't like you, you can promise him a cow but the person will do otherwise.

• Leo Ziba 8 years ago

Nana Addo's desperation for power knows no bound. Brazil what? Brazilians owe their cattle and the govt have the figure of their cattle population. Fulani nomads with cattle in Ghana are not citizens. On whose land is your ...

• SAMUEL ATTA AKYEA 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO HAVE YOU FINISHED SOLVING YOUR PARTY'S PROBLEMS

• JM 8 years ago

THIS NANA IS JUST DESPERATE FOR POWER AND PROMISING LIKE TALKING TO HIS KIDS, YOU AND NPP THOUGHT GHANAIANS OF TODAY ARE LIKE THOSE GHANAIANS OF (1956-66)YEARS era .

• JM 8 years ago

SHAME NANA ADO YOU ARE DESPERATE really desperate.

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

U are behind all this troubles...

• Van Bell 8 years ago

Indeed Akufo addo has no message for Ghanaians. I don't know who his advisors are. Is he aware that land tenure system in Brazil where about 3% of wealthy men own most of their lands so they can afford keep their cows in big ...

• NII-BII 8 years ago

Nana Addo you sound too goody goody and corrector perfecto.... Why???
    How come that you are promising the entire Ghana heaven and earth.
    I don't like people who speaks like you at all!
    I am not a politician and I will neve ...

• Selinko 8 years ago

Nana Addo i you telling the people of Ghana until you become the President of Ghana before you will solve the Fulani problem i am disappointed in you

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Let someone advise Nana Akufo Addo that, Ghanaians will appreciate his problem solving abilities if he is able to solve the problems in his own party to let peace prevail in it. Making promises is quite easy but how competent ...

• samson 8 years ago

This guy really did not have a message.he only wait for an incident to happen be4 he goes around promising to solve it.we will be making the biggest mistake of our lives if we make nana president of this country

• Baba 8 years ago

Talk is cheap nana.u know yourself u are just saying somethings to attract votes. U don't have any strategy to solve this problem.pls stop lying to the people.

• Abban 8 years ago

Kwasea Boy Kofi who gives a damn if you are disappointed in whore mother,aboafunu

• xxx 8 years ago

NDC drug pushers sitting at internet cafes and writing bullshit

• John Koffison in New York 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo: The fool who pretend to have solution for every every

This oldman is desparate to become president in Ghana to the point that he things that he holds the solution to every single problem. Yesterday he had solu ...

• bright 8 years ago

Is this a message to win elections?

• kojo 8 years ago

Sorry but were you able to to solve the ghanaian problem in gambia when you were young foriegn minister ,now an old man who had to be supported before standing what can you do you know that these people are nomads and cannot ...

• jd 8 years ago

Why cant he solve it now..

• YAW 8 years ago

He can't even solve his dentures problems but he can solve any other problem on this earth.

• GoodMan 8 years ago

I AM NOT SEEING ANY COMMENT FROM AN NPP PERSON.NANA HAS STARTED AGAIN,HE IS NOT A GOOD POLITICIAN,HE IS NOT ORDAINED TO BE A PRESIDENT.THIS STATEMENT FROM HIM HAS A LOT OF QUESTION MARKS.IT WAS VERY BLOODY IN YOUR OWN CAMP AN ...

• ZEUS 8 years ago

You are going to solve the problem with your terrorists? Maybe you are too short for the Fulanis to see you

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a serial liar. Akufo-Addo can't contain the violence and chaos within his own NPP, and wants folks to believe he can handle the Fulani issue better than anyone else. Clueless and incompetence causes ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

You can't compare the rearing of cattle in Brazil to the Fulani cattle rearing. Brazil resorts to ranching, but the Fulani herdsmen trek all over West Africa with thei cattle searching for water and fodder for their cattle. ...