You are here: HomeNews2016 03 27Article 426330

Akufo-Addo not a threat to Ghana – Irbard

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE L ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

YOU are referring to Akufo Addo as an individual. Is he working alone? He may not be a danger to the national peace, his henchmen are. Captain Koda, (Rtd), Perry Okuzeto or whatever his name,Atta Akyea, Sir John etc. etc. if ...

• ATIWA FOREST COMMANDER 8 years ago

MILITANTS ON OUR SIDE, YEN AKANFUO, OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU, ALL DIE BE DIE, ATIWA KROA YE KYERE BIBI KAKRA WOHO, WE ARE MORE THAN THEM WE WILL WIN IF IT COMES TO FIGHT, WOMA FUNU, ATTACK EWES AND GA IN KUMASI, AKANS IN GHANA CA ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Gyae3 gyimiii no

• Kola, Main London Proper. 8 years ago

If all die be die is not a threat then this security analyst have been bribed to spew such laughably inept words that Mr. All Die B Die is not a threat.

Even in the same time he called for his war drumming words, a number ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

that is an act of treason, all this is cause by nana ado, they should arrest him and prosecute him for treason he cause to the nation by working with terrorist, how can nana ado be a leader? make mistake and vote npp and see ...

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. EXPERIENCE ACCOUNTANT
    2. A MATRON (COOK)
    3. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    SECURITY GUARDS
    POTERS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

The lad was visted by the skull surgery squads!Experiencing what he never knew awaits him.

• Altruism 8 years ago

In Sheikh Ibrahim’s view, rather than painting the flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) as a warmonger, he should be praised for his “exemplary” role in ensuring that Ghana remained in one piece after the turbule ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Right-thinking Ghanaians including the few in NDC know that this "All die be die" talk had been a propaganda tool to discredit Nana Addo going into the 2012 elections. Shamefully, it worked for the NDC and now that there is a ...

• Jim wise 8 years ago

Which country in the world will tolerate this. ? Do you know what a treat is ? Do you think a threat will come and say here I am ? Bringing mercenaries into the country and training them in the bush and you think it is no tre ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Do you know what is called mercenaries? Wise up if you are Jim wise!

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

The war and violence you fear will happen now or later as long as some few individuals continue to disrespect the rest of us.

Our cocoa farmers, fishermen, market women, doctors, teachers, nurses, policemen, soldiers, wo ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Jim gyimii

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

NADAA means Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo only evil people spew rubbish against him but he has said to them that this will not pull him down Nana is coming whether they like it or not.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Do you know what is called mercenaries? Wise up if you are Jim wise!

• Justina 8 years ago

Are u sure you are wise?Do you live in Ghana at all.Just shut up

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Do you know who mercenaries are? I believe some of you hear the word and just jump to using it anyhow. Mercenaries are accomplished soldiers of fortune who enter a country or an area nicodemusly, already well prepared to unde ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Even if Akufo Addo and his hooligans are threat or not, no one is scared of them, they can't do nothing.

• Hanson 8 years ago

The more the NDC supporters talk, the more foolish they sound. If you truly believe the man wants to destroy our peace, why not arrest him or anyone supposedly plotting against the peace of Ghana? I honestly believe the NDC h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...

• MAYOR 8 years ago

You're a big fool to think we'll ever vote NPP again to come and loot our hard working furtune. NPP is broke and they will remain broke. JM must finish the jobs he started and handover to whosoever after 2020.

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

And what is there to loot again after the NDC created, looted and shared all our national resources and left us in unprecedented levels of debts. What is there for JM to finish? Killing us all? WE are tired of this NDC and th ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

No Ghanaian.Absolutely no Ghanaian will cast their vote for NPP again to come to power to steal and mismanage tax payers money.NPP will forever in opposition.Mahama and his administration must complete his task he began and r ...

• prekese Tutu Akuapem 8 years ago

menz, i level 200 student at ups,my friends, family were all despite falsified tags to Nana Addo we will vote for him massively dis November 7

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

“After the turbulent 2012 presidential poll?” Christ me! Where did they go to fish out all these fakers in plentiful called security analysts from? Now, Mr. Irbard Ibrahim, who were the architects of this turbulent before ...

• Gods will 8 years ago

Dusty wake up from ur sleep and embrace d truth cos dat is wat will set u free from d political blindness u av been suffering for long.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is more dangerous than Osama Bin Laden.Nana is a wolf in sheep cloth ,

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NOT WHAT YOU WISH, BUT WHAT HE HAS DONE, SO STOP BEING FOOLISH.

• Fiifi 8 years ago

This guy needs to get serious to win.
    I am very disappointed in the NPP as it stands. This is a party that boasts a legacy built by some of the best political and legal minds in Ghanaian history, but the current batch of NPP ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The first coup staged in Ghana was carried out by the Busia/Danquah/Dombo group, the grand-daddy of NPP, and the leader of the coup was Afrifa, not Ankrah. Ankrah was merely a figurehead who was used by Busia and Afrifa to hi ...

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP TRYING HARD TO DO DAMAGE CONTROL. TOO LATE. TOO TOO LATE FOR THE DOPE HEAD. HE SHOULD HAVE THOUGHT TWICE BEFORE BRINGING THOSE MERCENARIES INTO GHANA.

• Tweeeaaa 8 years ago

Who de he'll make this guy security expect. Only in Ghana

• AFOKO 8 years ago

Nana Addo is fucking threat to Africa in a whole not just Ghana. Him himself knows this. But he shouldn't try any nonsense or else he will be delt with like shit

• MEASTRO. 8 years ago

YOU AND WHO WILL DEAL WITH HIM LIKE SHIT.TELL YOUR IDIOTIC BEAST MAHAMAH THAT HE MUST PREPARE TO LEAVE PEACEFUL BECAUSE THE ONE WHO FOUND THE CORRUPT NDC KNOWS HE IS A BIG THIEF AND DUE TO HIS LOOTING THE ECONOMY OF THIS COUN ...

• Yaoga 8 years ago

Look at the fake NDC Expert. He wants sympathy. Go and seek psychiatric treatment

• pulpo 8 years ago

Which security agency have he work to become security expect?reading books doesn't make you an expert, too young to be a security expect,

• Uk Gordon 8 years ago

This guy is fearing his death abie!

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

I just love Nana Addo for his humbleness, Honest, peaceful nature, boldness ,it's time evil, corrupt and propagandist NDC must go

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Which political party is evil and corrupt in Ghana?

If Nana Akufo Addo and the NPP aren't evil,they won't bath Upper East Regional chairman(Mahama Adams) with ACID.
    Just have a view at the corruption practices recorded u ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

I think mr Irbard has a short term memory. Somebody who pronuoced ALL DIE BE DIE bcos of power and imported 3 ex police officer from SA to CAUSE WARIN GHANA, and you (irbard) that AKUFFO-ADDO NOT A THREAT TO GHANA, WWHICH INS ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

All of Ghana know that Nana Akufo-Addo is for peace. The NDC wants to paint Nana as some person who will go to war for power and that is not true.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Jonny say Nana Addo is for peace;don't say All of Ghana know that Nana Addo is for peace.

Nana Addo is a violent man.

Just look a what he has caused to the noble and peaceful party ex-president John Agyekum Kufuor left ...

• Dr. 8 years ago

Damage control

• Change is here 8 years ago

God in heaven who created everything on earth and in heaven knows Nana Addo is a good man .He will president come Nov 7.Youth of Ghana arise for change

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Forget about Nana Addo being a President of Ghana.No Ghana will vote for a lethal man to lead this country.He will never have a feel of the presidency before he leaves this planet.

If i were Nana Addo,I would forget about ...

• naa 8 years ago

He is. Call a spade a spade. Who sent the case to court and for what?

• soldierman,in Italy 8 years ago

2012 elections tells u Nana Akuffo Addo is peaceful and has patience.

• www.bgdefenceuniversity.com 8 years ago

Field of Study:

- Security studies
    - Intelligence studies
    - Forensic Investigative Psychology
    - Policing and Administrative Justice
    - Terrorism Studies
    - Aviation studies
    - Investigation studies
    - Public Safety
    - C ...

• Nana K 8 years ago

What are you taking about Mr. security expect. For sometime now you've change the way you make security analysis. Is it because the NPP bastardised you and discredited your security credentials?
    Let us not forget that a lead ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

Why should Ghanaians refer to this guy as a security expert? On which grounds? What type of people are we?

• Asem 8 years ago

Hmmmm blowing hot and cold. Interesting

• Senior citizen Germany. 8 years ago

BNI in conjunction with Ghana Police should conduct an investigation into an allegation that the NDC has engaged Americans to train their securitymen at a secret location at Asutsare to guard their Big wigs for the upcoming g ...

• x5 8 years ago

The scary cow is simply afraid of Nana Addo,Mahama has no records,he's simply an opportunist fool who bulldozed his way through

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Did you just say President Mahama has no records then i don't think you are living in Ghana.Let me highlight some of Mahama's achievements to you;

Since he assumed office,he has been able to execute a lot of developmental ...

• King, London 8 years ago

BNI has the right to re-act without court order

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

I hope you won't cry foul when this one day happens to you or a relative of yours. Ghana is a Country of Laws and not Powers. By the way never forget that no condition is permanent and what's going on isn't going to change an ...

• LAKASAGBA 8 years ago

Irbard, you are a chameleon. What are you trying to do? Appease the members of NPP? After your attempt to malign Akufo Addo? People like you, ought to be locked in a dungeon and the key thrown away....anyway....are you the on ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Nana all the way,the man was here during the PNDC/NDC but never form any army to fight Mr Rawlings,he only criticized him that's why Rawlings respect him,those who worked with Mr Rawlings and claim they believe in his ideolog ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

You have a president who has questions to answer on who killed president mills?Who is security threat than the one who murdered a sitting president in the castle. "macbeth "dead goat has lots of questions to answer. Who took ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

QUOTE: "You have a president who has questions to answer on who killed president mills?Who is security threat than the one who murdered a sitting president in the castle. "macbeth "dead goat has lots of questions to answer. W ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THEN SHOULDN'T HE APOLOGISE FOR HIS WRONGS? NO MONOPOLY OF PATIENCE HERE.KAPWEPWE AKUFO ADDO HAS SOO MANY SKELETONS IN HIS SLEEVE.HE IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW.SORRY,HE IS A FAKE LAWYER

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

Only shallow minded people and corrupt will call these SAs as mercenaries.Those who want to achieve cheap politics and propoganda,'cause they know that's the only way for them to get their semiliterate varender boys to do the ...

• sir b 8 years ago

i find it tedious to understand the views of some so called politician,even if Nana did not accept the outcome result from the court, there is nothing he can do , he obvious took that foolish step bcos he want another chance ...

• dzigbordi 8 years ago

do you know that Proffesor Mills set up a committee to investigate john mahama on the purchase of aircraft hangar before his untimely death?a word to a wise.Waite as the drama unfold.

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

We Voltarians ate awaken and we will show Mahama pepper.He should bring the money,cloths, or even gari we will collect and still vote him out come Nov7.Current Ndc are great twisters determined to destroy Ghana.Current Ndc ha ...

• JH Ghonda 8 years ago

Unless you are some idiotic NPP hiding under Voltarians, remember that NPP considers all Volta Region as Togolese and not eligible to vote in ghana, although the VR consists of Akans, Northerners, Anlogas and Ewes

• Amenyo 8 years ago

Irbard,you are indeed inexperience. You have said that they made a mistake, that 'mistake' could have been an expensive one, if the national security had not apprehended the SA3. The 2016 example you sited, has it ever happen ...

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Your days are up, we the Voltarians can't be your world Bank or lmf.we are not fools we are full awaken.esp the youth are awake and we will vote Nana come Nov 7. we won't allow any toggles to come vote like we always do.Maham ...

• kay 8 years ago

we don't need any comments from this boy

• Philips 8 years ago

Sheikh Ibrahim be bold and call SPADE a SPADE because the man called Nana Akufo Addo in Ghana is wicked, divisive,secretive and violent.

• Sulemana 8 years ago

Now you have to please him and the NPP after they lambasted you for telling lies about Akuffo Addo and the Gitmo 3. Good one. The man doesnt have to be praised for anything. It is mediocre to say that we should praise someone ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Why did Nana Addo ask the Supreme Court to overturn the declaration of the EC boss Afari Gyan when he knew very well and good that he has lost the 2012 polls?Once an opposition leader declares that he was the rightful winner ...

• dd 8 years ago

You are Lying because I know evil dwarf has bribed you.We know akuffo addo, evil dwarf, short man diobolc is most dangerous man on earth.

• Nana Asenso 8 years ago

The ndc want to continue their create, loot and share and are not ready to accept defeat or go to court just like the npp. Because of this they are bent on using tactics including tagging npp and Nana as violent but it wont ...

• dd 8 years ago

Ibard you are lying because of the bribe you received from nana addo, evil, short man diabolic.

• Joeman 8 years ago

In Ghana, everything that gains access to any media says whatever comes his /her way anyhow, just to seek attention . Does he know what constitute warmonger ?

• JM 8 years ago

Another jockey

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

What a crazy person

• samson 8 years ago

You now want to pleased them after they have insulted you right left n centre for saying nana was aware of gatmo2. Nana is a threat to this country

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The issue at stake is about the 3 South African suspects whose names are linked with Nana Addo and Bawumia.We are expecting Nana Addo to quench the fire like Prez Mahama did conerning the Gitmo 2.Thank you.

• dante 8 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW?

HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE JJR'S NDC/PNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?

THE KILLING FIELDS OF 1982

• Agonaba 8 years ago

You can't cover the truth.

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

The NDC party and gov't and John Dramani Mahama, together with the BNI, are saying they have evidence the 3 ex-policemen from S.A are terrorists and mercenaries who gave been brought into the country to destabilize his gov't. ...

• Kofi dada(RSA) 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, why do we have to insult Nana all bcos of politics, the man deserved better thn these frm us. We love nana and he is well respected personality in the world

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

I totally disagree with you. Akuffo Addo is violent and a warmonger since Acheampomg's era when he formed Freedom of Justice Movement. He always lead demonstrations and even during Rawlings era, he recruited mercenaries to to ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Ah! why have you misused that word,"statesman for Nana Addo"?What are your paramitres for saying Nana Addo is not a threat?.The oldman who declared all die be die in Ghana politics?The old man who embacked on rise and kill by ...

• BABA 8 years ago

This man is an npp man. I don't understand why the Media spend time with him.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Is that 'exemplary role' people's windscreen getting smashed, and journalist and non - NPP people being beaten at the Obra spot in 2012. is that exemplary to Irbard. is your brain turned upside down

• busy 8 years ago

Who is this boy and what does he know about security. Every fool is an expert in GHANA. OH AMA GHANA due

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

Sheik Ibrad come again with another analysis. Who is Captain Koda and what relations has he with Akuffo Addo. Anyway the majority of Ghanaians are saying the threats coming from Akuffo Addo and his hench men are empty.

• GOOD 8 years ago

So sad that Ghanaians can not register their dissatisfaction to Mahama and ndc government any longer.The PEOPLE OF VOLTA REGION MUST advice themselves including me. Security is not in factual, judicial system is the mess.Maha ...

• brt # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The NDC MAHAMA Corruption,Bribery,Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC ,WOYOME,CEDI-FAL ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Since the NDC came to administration,they have strongly been able to wipe all the corruption scandals in the country.Talking of the GYEEDA,NSS and SADA,the president has instructed the Bureau of National Investigation,BNI to ...

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

He will not be commended

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

This is the most sensible and truthful comment you've made since you came to the limelight. It's rather unfortunate people would want to paint others evil just to cover up their irresponsibility and incompetencies.

• yaw frimpong 8 years ago

Ghanaians be wise and dont be confused with what the NDC people are tagging NANA to be because a violent person is one that will not accept Defeat but 2012 we all saw what happened in Ghana.nDC calling NANA names for politica ...

• Atsu Emmanuel 8 years ago

we the youth for volta region are for charnge coming 7th nov
    ndc bring the clothes,money, laptop,cutlasses,fertilizer,phones etc we dey collect and vote against u.we have seen that u buy our votes and this cant compromise t ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

What do you mean by saying NDC buy your votes.The party NDC do not buy votes to win elections;they have always stuck and obeyed to the electoral rules and laws since 1992.

Their victories;election victories for that matter ...

• Mr, Kwakyi Edmond(UK) 8 years ago

You koraaaaa who is given you this platform ?are you serious? why you are becoming foolish oooo,you are behaving like a class one pupils why? you are disgracing and causing damage to your self ooo,of all these you will come ...

• AGOO! ! ! 8 years ago

Nana is a peaceful man except that he would resist your attempts with civility to cheat him.

But he can also be raw at inciting the ignorant and the fundamentist Akans to misbehave. Yes, all die ......, YEN AKANFUO......

• crack 8 years ago

Am insulting all of them because nobody speaks truth in that party. They are devil's surrogates like demons. They don't care even to see the country burn just to cling on to power. Just arrest Nana Addo if you have you have e ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

The more ppl hate you the more you gain sympathy.NDC stop saying evil against an innocent person cos d more u do that d more ppl's heart turn to him.
    Nana we pray for God to gv u a heart of tolerance

• Akwasi. 8 years ago

Rawlings brought trainers from different country to train people in Ghana who were by then called People Mini shells. did they do bad things in this country? some of them are now even in the Army. so why this? we need this co ...

• Law speaks 8 years ago

2012 Election Petition is more dangerous and violent than SA Koda's training of npp members.

• Jaguar 8 years ago

He is not a threat to Ghana and so what?So journalists still give this fool a platform to talk rubbish.Have you ever checked his credentials before you allow him to talk about security.Security expert my ass.

• omansomfo kwame Atuobi 8 years ago

Yes indeed NDC people don't learn all that they can do is propaganda,GITMO PEOPLE is not a threat but south africans is a threat,Ghanaians shine your eyes,think for your children or your grand children's future oooo.CHANGE IS ...

• olowa 8 years ago

Who cares about this cunt's opinion?

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

I have noticed the turn around of this fake sheik. He started by painting Nana Addo black and got flayed by the NPP calling him names and calling his credentials into question. When he realized the heat from the NPP was becom ...

• kofisei 8 years ago

I think we have low headed guys at the BNI. Having these guys to train security staffs for NPP gurus and the president bringing in these Gitmos without parliament, which one is seroius? Why didn't they rather go after the pre ...

• gay 8 years ago

Young man this man is a threat to Ghana.This man needs to be monitored during the election, counting and announcing of the results

• GABBY INKOOM 8 years ago

The special forces are ready for any DOG. The 64 Battalion are on standby. Capt. Kojo T is also around so Akuffo Addo is indeed no threat

• KKD 8 years ago

Who is this foolish nonentity at all? Bloody illiterate idiot talking nonsense.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

If the NPP Presidential candidate,Nana Akufo Addo is not a threat then i presume you have been paid to spew such laughably inept words that Nana Addo is not a threat to Ghana.

Just look at the havoc and mess he has caused ...