You are here: HomeNews2016 03 27Article 426252

Mahama must order the release of 3 SA ex-cops – Faibille

Read Comments Comments (128)

• ============= 8 years ago

NO WAY. BNI SHOULD KEEP HOLDING THEM UNTIL THEY ARE THROUGH WITH THEIR INVESTIGATIONS. A THOROUGH ONE IS NEEDED. THEY WILL ABSCOND IF THEY ARE RELEASED.

• MATHS 8 years ago

Though I am no lawyer and you, Mr. Egbert Faible are a renowned Lawyer, I vehemently disagree with you this time. Why should Mahama poke his nose into the work of the BNI? And you would be the very one of accusing the Preside ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

There are various institutions in the country each with a specific role in order to ensure no one institution abuses it's authority. First of all, why have the bni brought these guys to court. Well, the bni says they have bro ...

• Trotro 8 years ago

Mr, Ataa Akyea was playing politics with the case. The judge didn't release them on bail neither did she asked them to pay 20,000ghc. You were not in the room to hear what the judge said so that is what he, Mr. Akyea will say ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

In the first place, Rawlings' TREASON-PRONE group called AFRC/P/NDC should have been BANNED from metamorphosing into a PARTY in a democracy, and its leaders PUNISHED in order to DISCOURAGE such barbarism. That group and ALL t ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

STATUTES of honourable judges infront of the building of Ghana's highest court attest to the violent past against Ghanaians and the state, by ARFC/P/NDC.....

• Bill 8 years ago

Concerned, you are wrong. It hasn't got to that stage where the president should intervene. If the BNI have broken the law , they need to be punished. It's not the president who should come in. Otherwise you actually weaken ...

• pk 8 years ago

If we want Mahama to intervine into such security issues can we ask him to call a high court judge to tell him or her to do his wishes? These npp lawyers are sick in the head.

• max france. 8 years ago

MATHS I AGREE WITH YOU ,i am for NPP BUT THIS TIME WE GOT IT WRONG so we should accept it n let the BNI do thier work, because what exactlly the 3 SA Nationals were training the 15 boys for , is not all known.it may be after ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

Besides NPP is saying the ex Police Officers from South Africa came to train 15 men as bodyguards of the Presidential Candidate and his running mate. 15 trained bodyguards just for the two? I don't believe. What we are seein ...

• freedom for all movement. 8 years ago

Max you are fool and a liar because you not part of the npp and your staying in fFrance I doubt.I have live trance for thirty years from Lillie to menton and Nantes to stassburg so where are you fool

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Hell NO! You're an impostor trying to deceive forumers about what you're not. The NPP was founded on the core principles of true democracy. This kind of "buga-buga" tactics won't be tolerated in Ghana's political discourse. N ...

• opokut 8 years ago

Hahahaha my dear, egbert have not even won a case before, he cant be called renowed, please becareful about your choice of words next time

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Who's talking about Ebert's cases he's won or not here? The BNI is the institution in question here, my friend.

The BNI is NOT above our laws and MUST obey the court's ruling. If the BNI thought it had the POWER to try th ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

Exactly.

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

HOW PATHETIC SOME OF THESE CHARACTERS ARE: NO VALUES, NO GODLINESS, NO SENSE OF SHAME & NO MEMORY OF WHAT THEY DID THE DAY BEFORE. WHAT FIENDS RULE THEIR MISERABLE SOULS IS HARD TO TELL. THEY NEED PRAYERS FOR REPENTANCE AND R ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Stupid Egbert Faibile who has mad the practice of law so cheap, why don't you go to court to apply for their release. You people have made law a laughable profession.

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

BNI MUST KEEP THOSE RACIST SOUTH AFRICAN MERCENARIES IN CUSTODY AND INTERROGATE THEM FURTHER. WE CANNOT FORGET SO SOON THE ATROCITIES COMMITTED DURING THE XENOPHOBIC VIOLENCE THAT HAPPENED IN THAT COUNTRY RECENTLY. BNI MUST F ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

I BELIEVE IN GHANA BUT WHEN IT COMES TO THE EC, THE POLICE, THE MILITARY, BNI AND NATIONAL SECURITY I BELIEVE IN SOUTH AFRICA. ISN'T HE CONFUSED? SAY NO TO DISHONESTY IN POLITICS

• BB 8 years ago

COULD BE SENILITY, FRUSTRATION OR THE EFFECT OF EXTENDED ENVY & VAINGLORY?
    "UNLESS THE LORD BUILDS...THEY LABOUR IN VAIN..."

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE L ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

We the citizens of South Africa are watching closely the situation in Ghana, we shall advise our citizens for our actions towards Foreigners Living in our country.

• Sameto 8 years ago

CAN ANY FOREIGNER COMES INN TO SOUTH AFRICA TO TRAIN PEOPLE ON HOW TO HANDLE ARMS? YOU BETTER KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT IF YOU DONT HAVE ANY BETTER STATEMENT TO OFFER. DO YOU REMEMBER HOW SOUTH AFTICA SEIZED NIGERIA MONEY MEANT F ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

nana ado will make Ghana look like Syria,Afgan,Iraq,Iran,Haiti,Libya, now people are fleeing from their homes living monies in their rooms to save their life, please think before voting this greedy selfish

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

they have to jail them including nana ado who brought them to Ghana, and if any member in npp is among, they should jail them all, npp is full of arrogant leaders.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Is this Egbert normal, is he really a lawyer or is he one of those that speak before using their brains, why should Mahama get involve in some thing that is the responsibility of the security service, why.

• ZEUS 8 years ago

You are one of the cheap boot-licking idiots in Ghana. Can these fools go to do this in any sane country apart from the Ghana that Nana Addo and his fellow terrorists want to destroy? You should be ashamed to be a Ghanaian

• free talk 8 years ago

Faibille go ahead and by yourself you think shouting Ghana Police form a team to protect the election 2012 we make alot of noise Fake Lawyer Faibille the law and force to do they work please,no double stands

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

BNI under John Mahama and his INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION what do you think. Ghanaians will show them who owns the power very soon. Criminals.

• Marquis 8 years ago

That will be a bad precedent as the independence of the judiciary cannot be compromised. As a lawyer you are expected to know better unless you are blind.

• Mike 8 years ago

Are these guys military or cops? Their titles suggest military.

• Tt boy 8 years ago

That why ken said npp is made up of fools.look at this idiot call Faibille.go and reel nana after all he said he his pravet prisedent in GHANA fool calling him self a Lawyer

• Karass 8 years ago

How can the ghana govt release them ,when their own country govt said ghana should treat them like criminals,becos this is not a doplomatic Way.fool who should release them?

• William K Hanson 8 years ago

Why NPP went all the way to South Africa to employ three men to train their security apparatus. We do not have people in Ghana to train security to protect Akuffo. Ghana In any democratic society before you bring security off ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Is this lawyer Faibille a serious person?He wants President Mahama to interfere with the BNI investigations or what.The NPP is saying that the 3SA ex-cops have not committed any offence and must allow the BNI investigation to ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Gyimii!!!

• omanba 8 years ago

Kwasea Aikins!!1

• aikins 8 years ago

Odwan ba meeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

• Opana, Tema Station 8 years ago

Okraman wow wow wow!

• aikins 8 years ago

Oh! You are one of those people sleeping at Tema Station with dogs and goats. No wonder.

• Dj 8 years ago

So Nana addo is powerless here? He should release them.

• Philips 8 years ago

Nonsense, this is a serious case but NPP and their lawyers are refusing to acknowledge that and want to sweep it under the carpet. No the laws of the land must be applied.

• aikins 8 years ago

Another Gyimii!!! The court granted them bail okay!

• GHANANI 8 years ago

That is why I love Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah and I really miss him.Akuffo-Addo and his NPP subversionists, saboteurs and the 3SA ex-cops will already be in Nsawam prison.They will not be walking around talking rubbish and ch ...

• nana addo 8 years ago

Double standard. You now want the President to interfere in the judicial process. Rule of law indeed. Typical African lawyer always lacking principles

• aikins 8 years ago

Are you okay? Are you aware of 20.000ghc bail each how can some Ghanaians including you be so stupid.

• Obinim 8 years ago

What is 20.000ghs as compare to their crimes. What if the NPP have found their way into the pocket of the judge. Anas is coming Oo.

• aikins 8 years ago

Those same judges declared mahama winner in the 2012 election petition and that is why we are suffering.

• omanba 8 years ago

Aikins ,the fuckers of dogs,

• aikins 8 years ago

And your mother as well.

• Concerned 8 years ago

BNI is not part of the judiciary.They are rather the ones interupting the process. bni is under the interior ministry.does it tell you that the president controls them

• The Future Force 8 years ago

This idiot faibille must respect the president. Just because of democracy, every idiot thinks he can get up and talk to the president anyhow.

• aikins 8 years ago

And who is Mahama if not because of our useless Atuguba and Afari Ghana.Do you know those 3 were granted bail?

• killer 8 years ago

in Ghana anybody, self aclaimed experts can just pop up at anytime nd speak sh*t in the public domain......why should the president do that??...was he the one that brought them in here??....pple should start reasoning.!!

• Me 8 years ago

you want them released so that you can plan lies with them, BNI should bag them before release so that all conversation with the NPP crooks can be recorded.

• Philips 8 years ago

What was the judge thinking when she ruled that the suspects be handed over to the court register? Where was he going to keep these mercenaries safely until their next appearance in court?. Mercenaries are dangerous and good ...

• Danfodi 8 years ago

I think the plan with the judge and NPP is to connive and release the men to fly to SA and claim they have absconded. After that, they will tell Ghananians different storys about their arrest. Why should the court registrer k ...

• Sankorfa 8 years ago

Attorney. Advise me for this word. You are really stupidly insane enduring know your left and right. Where have you gain your law license or you bought them. You are taking the security OF your nation in a play. What a nonsen ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Nonsense. Dont bring the President into this subversionist acts. Rather, tell Ajuffo Addo never to recruit mercenaries to destabilize the country's peace. He is a terror, violent, treacherous and dangerous old man. Very wicke ...

• OSA 8 years ago

the sheer and queer vindictiveness and massive politicization of issues by those who should know better is what is dragging this peaceful nation into an anticipated appocalyse.
    How do we ensure our state institutions work s ...

• lankwei 8 years ago

Separation of Powers! By what authority will the President make such an order?

• israel 8 years ago

Mahama sacrificing his wife for presidency .

• kweks 8 years ago

Pres JM cannot interview in our justice system. BNI please do your job. Keep protecting us from violent party and mercenaries. Ghanaians have confidence in you even tho NPP does. The rest of us do. God bless you all and exper ...

• kweks 8 years ago

i mean NPP does not have confidence in our police service. but the rest of us do.

• TnI 8 years ago

Stop living in a dream land. Mahama order it. He is in control of what's going on. Otherwise those who run Mills goverment, run Mahama's too. Communist propaganda style rule. They lie about the obvious.

• Trotro 8 years ago

I am appealing to NPP to allow institutions in the country especially the security services to do their work. They (NPP) should learn how to shut up for institutions in the country to work. Keep away politics out of this if c ...

• A. Somed Maltiti 8 years ago

There are more the cases needed to b investigated then wat U tink u did was best, to me U didn't do any recommendable job. Twaaaaa , release them n do wat is expected of U.

• MOK 8 years ago

I think we should respect our law despite what come may. In my opinion, BNI should have used their intelligent to monitor them while they are on bill. This is a professional way to tackle this problem.The problem in our count ...

• kweks 8 years ago

cases bordering on security of a nation is no joke. BNI please do what it takes to protect us and our businesses and investments. We've spent so much in the developing of Ghana and NPP wants to use mercenaries to destroy the ...

• A proud South African 8 years ago

Very sensible approach, thank you for having a clear mind

• TWUMASI 8 years ago

Talk is cheap

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Look the greedy land looter is also talking of giving advice to the Presidency. Keep your advice to yourself and disburse to Nana for another parcel of prime government land in case the land looter group 2 comes to power. Gre ...

• body 8 years ago

Go ahead and forced for them to be release people talk as if they are God why should you now asking the president to order for their release if anything happens to Ghana we know where you people are you will be the first targ ...

• David 8 years ago

Ghana is not a Kingdom Mr faibille. You must be stupid to make such a statement. Let the institutions and our courts work. The courts will free them if no problem. It is the same stupid mentality that drives your noise abo ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

P D A NOW. BUSIA SAID NO COURT.BNI, PRISON IS GOOD FOR THEM. GIVE THEM HELL

• TnI 8 years ago

Thought the NPP invited them for a purpose well known. Are you suggesting the government has a different purpose. Or because two have Muslim names.

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

this incompetent dead goat mahama thinks that Ghana belongs to him?stupid fool mahama must release those 3 SA ex-cops now!! else people should start running away from this Oman Ghana .Who says man no dey. ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!

• Bill 8 years ago

We're in a democracy. You don't expect the president to dictating left and right to state institutions. If BNI disobey the court the law takes its course. The law does not say the president intervenes. Please let the institut ...

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

we are in democracy not military rule. am surprised that some leading lawyers who are supposed to help protect democracy can be so selective when it suits them. they will be the first to shout from high heavens if the preside ...

• Kwame Dee 8 years ago

GUYS REMEMBER ALL-DIE-BE-DIE COMMENT PLEASE THINK.........

• Asubrofo 8 years ago

Lawyer Faibille & Akyea do you think patapaa can save you and your npp? What did Akyea say about the south africans?Now you are begging incompetent Mahma to release them. Why cant you use your invisible forces.IRON BREAKS IRO ...

• Kweku Danso 8 years ago

The Faibille Guy is stupid fool. release them to cause havoc to our nation because one person wants to be President at all cause. There is idiotic position in our country. This make you feel sometimes military dictation is be ...

• shylock 8 years ago

Which court order must be respected? Fabille let them languish in the cells until they are deported out of this country. The President should not interfere. The so-called judge should order deportation rather.

• OWUSU 8 years ago

When this approach? NPP lawyers don't think these mercenaries will find justice in Ghana?

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

WHO CARES WHAT YOU WILL OR WILL NOT KNOW ? THIS IS BULLSHIT. THE NPP IS PACKED WITH SUPPOSED LAWYERS. THE SIZE 4 FLAG BEARER IS ALSO CLAIMING TO BE A LAWYER. GRANTED THAT, IT'S TRUE U HAVE ALL THESE LAWYERS. HOW COME YOU PEOP ...

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS ADMINISTRATION ARE WICKED THAN EDI AMMII. WHEN SOUTH AFRICA TAKE ADVANTAGE TO KILL STRANGERS ,WHAT ARE WE GHANAIANS SAID HMMMM. NDC ARE BORN WITH REVOLUTION SO THEY NEVER RULE THE COUNTRY LAWS AND JUSTICES. UPO ...

• Kudjo 8 years ago

You are in USA writing this useless English? Shame unto Akan man cocoa asie bayire.

• Chief Amankwa 8 years ago

What Mr fabille is saying doesn't make sense at all ..
    Presudent degree so he shouts act it
    Ooh Ghana thinking

• agyeman 8 years ago

These 3 men are not Africans.They are gangsters/ terrorists employed by NPP. The truth shall come out. They never served in any SA security.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Faibille,are you the lawyer representing the three south african criminals who are caught up with the law in ghana?Why are you too forwardon this case anyway?

• Kk 8 years ago

We are a nation of laws aso allow the BNI to do their lawful work. If u think what they are doing is against the law then please go to the law courts

• SAY 8 years ago

Why are you saying The President whom NPP is seeing for nothing should intervene. Atta Akyea, I thought by now had gone to the BNI cell and with FORCE had taken the people. The way you Faibille and others sre csrrying yoursel ...

• TJ Hooker 8 years ago

All national institutions (including the office of the presidency as well)must know their limit of operation. BNI`s action of overriding court order is injustice to Ghana`s judiciary system. The judiciary system is the only i ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN A LAWYER? HAS HE READ THE GHANA CONSTITUTION?

• shepherd 8 years ago

ghanaians are big time illiterate haaa baa BNI an intelligent instituition demolish this group. if the law was on yr side u will hv accepted it since its not u using illegal ways oh come on u disgracing gh telling the whole w ...

• Gosh 8 years ago

Now now now

• Jameson 8 years ago

It seems there is no law in the country. What country is this? Ghana? A judge will order and the so-call BNI is disobeying the law. Oh oh oh ghana finito

• Kweku appiah 8 years ago

Akua Donkor has been finally vindicated, it's safer to live with Gitmo 2 than Nana 3

Nana 3 are here to kill us and put blame on Gitmo 2.
    God is watching Akufo Addo

• kobina 8 years ago

So now mahama can order, pls Mr. Lawyer there are institutions and they need to work.

• mahama 8 years ago

Oh fools do you understand rule of law...Ghana paaa nie.... the South Africans are watching..even Rawlings self kuraaa go not Mahama he will go...

• GOMENS - KUMASI GH. 8 years ago

They should be released immediately!

• abraham 8 years ago

Anas has to be encouraged to extend his work to the Ghana Bar to expose stomach lawyers.

It's nauseating when u hear some of these things. Almost all de State institutions ar in bed with de NDC. Blatant disrespect for de law with impunity all in de name of 'order from above'. Dis NDC yoke will b taken of our neck ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

this incompetent dead goat mahama and his ndc state looters thinks that they can deceive Ghanaians in the name of democracy, but this things can not work in Oman Ghana any more. mahama#MUST RELEASE the 3 SA EX-COPS NOW!!! ndc ...

• DANIEL 8 years ago

For once can we think about Ghana, and move away from the usual non-substance chatter? For starts, 1) The truth is that the Danquah Institute and a shipping company invited the three South African ex-cops to Ghana and not Cap ...

• kofii owusu tema 8 years ago

Whatt are u say did u people tell the presedent u are bringing dem here let the law dealt with

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

If it is true that a bail was GHc 20,000 bail was granted for people accused of treasonable offences, then something is wrong either the law is inadequate or the judge has an integrity question to answer. Anas where are you, ...

• JM 8 years ago

CAN YOU FABILLE THEY CALL YOU DO THAT IN SOUTH AFRICA???AND GO COURT FREE.

• weysman 8 years ago

In which country is this done? Stop throwing dust into people,s eyes.

• Mark 8 years ago

That will be very irresponsible on the part of the commander-in-chief of the Ghana Arm Forces when the investigations about their activities in Ghana is on going.These Men should be properly be Investigated and Put in Ghana J ...

• Teiko 8 years ago

The bar code is raised now, it's up to NPP to build upon. Ndc will taste their own pie very soon

• Kob 8 years ago

Rubbish! A senseless appeal by a loquacious lawyer who gained popularity only through media hype and not by any accomplishments in court. What is the legal bases for the president to intervene for the release of those alleged ...

• pk 8 years ago

Egbert is sufering from kookoo. If the BNI has gone wrong as a lawyer where do you go to. Do you not send them to court? No wonder an npp lawyer of cause. They think they no best but just empty barrels. This is the time they ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

HAHAHA NPP AGENDA FOILED EGBERT SHUT THE FUCK UP NOW IF YOU KNOW THAT THERE IS NOTHING MORE HIDDEN FROM THE BIN..SECURITY WHY YOU AND NPP STREET BOYS ARE SCARED? WHY DON'T YOU ALLOWED THE BNI TO COMPLETE THEIR INVESTIGAT ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The BNI is doing its work. Look into our laws, the BNI has power to re-arrest, and to detain people on terrorism suspicion pending outcome of investigation

• Garvey 8 years ago

I disagree, but why is the clergy silent.

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

John Mahama cannot order the release of the the SA-3 from BNI's cells because he's part of the grand scheme of things, to cause panic and fear in the country. He doesn't have the balls to act against his wicked bunch of lawle ...

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

Foolish lawyer.Thief

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Stupidity

• DAN 8 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE JJR'S NDC/PNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?

THE KILLING FIELDS OF 1982

In ...

• wiseco, usa 8 years ago

If our government don't respect the verdict of the court. Then how on earth will the foreign country respect the court system in ghana. No ought they don't regard our education... foreign partners keeps mocking at us.

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

Is Mahamah the Supreme Court? And they call themselves lawyers.

Go through the process if u think court processes has been breached.

• iwan 8 years ago

Mahama is not the Chief of police. Block head

• ab Maslow 8 years ago

Ur face mahama carry them to ghana

• Kudjo 8 years ago

This people, to BNI should not be released any time soon eh.... until elections in this country is over... they're terrorist.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THE COURT SHOULD SUMMON THE HEAD OF THE BNI OR HOLD HIM IN CONTEMPT. THE LEGAL PROCESS HAS TO PLAY OUT

• Sameto 8 years ago

A call of hypocrisy by faibille. Since when president MAHAMA becomes A part of judiciary? or security officer? Faibille you ought to have known better.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Faibille is brainless