You are here: HomeNews2016 03 27Article 426232

Mahama: 'I won't take Volta Region for granted'

Read Comments Comments (65)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS BELIEVE IN HARDSHIP. THEY ARE HAPPY WHEN THE GOVERNMENT THEY VOTED FOR, MAKES THEM SUFFER? WHY? WE SAW NDC FOLLOWERS REJECT FREE EDUCATION OPENLY ON OUR STREETS. WE SAW WELL KNOWN NDC SUPPORTERS PARADING OPENLY ...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

NPP campaign strategy of harping repeatedly that, Ghana is in a deep crisis of all sorts and that this crisis will vanish only and only if their tin-god becomes president, is impotent. It is as if Nana Akufo Addo has a magic ...

• AMEGASHIE 8 years ago

DURING THE NPP ERA THE ECONOMY WAS GOOD. THAT IS WHAT I BASE MY VOTE ON, BECAUSE THE ECONOMY AND HOW WELL IT IS DOING IS HOW I EARN MONEY TO SUPPORT MYSELF AND FAMILY. THIS NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE WORST EVER. I LOVED RAILINGS E ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Useless fool calling himself president, are you still mentioning IMF John mahama?

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Ooooooooooo noooooo

• GHANABA 8 years ago

YOU CAN SHIT BOMB THEM AND PISS IN THEIR DRINKING WATER AND THEY WILL STILL VOTE NDC.THEY ARE NOT VOTING FOR YOU SO MUCH VOTING AGAINST THE AKANS.RELAX AND TURN YOUR FOCUS ELSEWHERE BECAUSE THE EWE VOTE IS NOT ONE YOU WILL H ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE L ...

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. EXPERIENCE ACCOUNTANT
    2. A MATRON (COOK)
    3. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    SECURITY GUARDS
    POTERS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN ...

• JM 8 years ago

WE ARE FOOLS BUT NOT DRUG MONKEYS .

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

JUST TO BOROW AND RULE ,,,,, A GOOD PRESIDENT USE HIS EXPERIENCE AND SKILLS TO RULE A NATION NOT BOROW BOROW

• senyo 8 years ago

Voltarians let shine our eyes. NDC is just using us.

• Akologo 8 years ago

Hahahahah , this JDM has got Kindergatten kids to talk to, if promises developed a nation then after 27yrs of NDC vain promises the voter region would have been like London.

• KKBK 8 years ago

Mr. Prez. this time round nothing will change our thinking of voting you out of power, whether we are IMF or world bank you will loose massively in the volta region so forget it. Go beg for votes from the northern regions whe ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Mahama is a wicked guy and very pretentious.Behaving as all is well in the country.we have seen all yur lies dont waste yur time campaining because u are going home. PAPA KWESI NDUOM is coming

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote npp again period,nana ado is a looser, we dont want war, so mr all die be die should move away and leave Ghanaians alone, you cant even handle npp, not to talk of Ghana, nana ado is a looser, we already gave npp ...

• Florence Dzokoto 8 years ago

GO AND GET A JOB SANJAY BECAUSE YOU ARE ALWAYS ON GHANAWEB WHICH TRANSLATES TO THE FACT THAT YOU ARE AN UNEMPLOYED JOBLESS FOOL. MAHAMA HAS NOOT BEEN ABLE TO GET YOU A JOB, AND APPARENTLY HE HAS NOT GIVEN YOU A PENNY OF THE S ...

• king togba 8 years ago

U see the time near so john Dragyimigyimi dey make noise

• Yussif 8 years ago

You ve already taken them for granted,can't you see groups emerging from the region to point out some of the lies of your government?in the past you and the NDC ll get away with lies once it's Volta region but now they ll ref ...

• Daavi Agble 8 years ago

What is Mahama talking about? We Volta citizens have suffered the most under your bad policies. This time we are wiser!

• hawa 8 years ago

So you have taken the others forgranted. God punish the propaganda bigots

• DZIFA 8 years ago

SO THIS PRESIDENT HAS A PREFERENCE FOR VOLTA REGION AT THE EXPENSE OF OTHER REGIONS? CENTRAL AND WESTERN REGION HAVE YOU HEARD THAT? HE DOESN'T GIVE A DAMN ABOUT YOUR STUPID FANTI ASSES.....HAHAHAHA. WE TOLD YOU SO. HE ONLY C ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Oh yeah. How many libraries have you built in the Volta region region. We want our coastal view to match coastal view like Tunisia at least. Can you and your naive way of thinking make this happen?

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Let Volta decides.

• Rambo Hamburg 8 years ago

A friend in need is a friend indeed but a friend in weed is better

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

TRYING TO INFLUENCE VOTERS ? WE NEED DEVELOPMENTS THAT ARE FOR ALL GHANAIANS, NOT THE VERY FEW.

• Naphadzi ......Ho 8 years ago

Talk show and no hope for the youth.
    Being able to understand what Npp could give to society is brain storming all because of the Ndc talk shows.We do youth have no future with Ndc.A clear cut structures shown elude us.Let c ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 8 years ago

Oh you have taken Volta Region for granted way back.Mr Uhuru kenyata dead goat Mahama,alias a.k.a corrupt president.You talk too much.

• wahala 8 years ago

If indeed you had the intention of giving the voltarians their share of the national cake, you wouldn't supervised a create loot and share government. Monies decapitated between friends and family could have been used to deve ...

• Yao Zormelo 8 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU, THIS PRESIDENT IS THE WORST OUR NATION HAS EVER HAD, AND I WILL PERSONALLY NEVERF VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN. I PREFER TO TRY AKUFFO-ADDO.

• Ebo 8 years ago

How stupid does Mahama think Ghanaians are? What has he done for the people of the Volta Region? And why single out those people? Stupid!

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

HE REALLY THINKS GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, AND WILL VOTE FOR HIS INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT GOVERNMENT AGAIN. YOU HAD YOUR CHANCE AND SHOWED US YOUR TRUE COLOURS, BUT I WILL NOT BE FOOLED A SECOND TIME. TIME TO GO JD MAHAMA, YOU HAVE O ...

• seyram ekoso 8 years ago

let us wise up my people. we shd not let them use us

• Kwasi Mawuko 8 years ago

Action speak louder than words.

• Kwasi Mawuko 8 years ago

Mahama Action speak louder done words.

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

U have already taking them for Granted mr president

• Galbose 8 years ago

Dead goat is deeply desperate. What can u do now that u could not do in the 8 yrs of the ndc? This guy thinks he is the smart one in Ghana. We have updated our memories. We have seen your lies, the corruption, the incompetenc ...

• Bright Amable 8 years ago

You already took us for granted and think we are fools. Now that the elections are near, you are blowing your stupid horns again in order to get us to vote for you again, but it won't happen this time Mr Dead-goat President. ...

• FL 8 years ago

Ths is an insult to all ewe people,election year and the president coming to tell us lies again.Ewes are not ndc world bank.stop saying this,we are not stupid.Thise time around, we are going to vote against you and the ndc.

• Tony 8 years ago

It is for the people of the volta region to decide whether they have been taken for granted or not

• Prof Chris Awuyah 8 years ago

Here is another message President Mahama, apparently, made at my home town, Sokpoe, Volta Region. This time it is themed for vote getting. Development plans must not be predicated on generating votes. It is the equivalent of ...

• Honourable Honourable 8 years ago

JDM knows that his time is up. Nothing can redeem him

• George 8 years ago

For 8 years no life has been changed in Volta region and now that you will not contest again as president if you win,then I don't think you would do any thing.We have tested ndc and npp and known the best. We saw free materna ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

The fact that the NDC claims the Volta Region as World Bank, IMF, galamsey mine, and all that crap suggests that the people can not think for themselves. If a person can not change his/her mind and plans with changing situati ...

• Aporoto 8 years ago

This man is taking Voltarians for fools. It is only in election year that our relevance is acknowledged. My vote is NOT going to NDC this time.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Is a complete lie if you say Mahama only sees the relevance of the Volta Region in an election year. He has always recognize the Volta Region.

Truth is that Mahama loves the Volta Region to the bone. Is on record that he h ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Are you paid to spew nonsense for Mahama? I think even if Mahama shits in your mouth, you will say "Thank you, Sir"

• Rahmat 8 years ago

Dear Kwame can u equate the no of times the president has visited with development? De definite answer is no. So can u come again with a developmental point to argue.

• Sasu 8 years ago

hahahaha you think we are fools or what? we thought NDC was for us but you people take us for a ride. please give us a break and let us vote NPP this time to see if we Voltarians will be changed to animals. we vote for you an ...

Very funny you asked Voltarians to try NPP this time. The truth is that they tried NPP in 2000 to 2008 and what they saw was not pleasing to their eyes. They were treated as if we were not part of Ghana.

Under NDC Voltaria ...

Mahama has never taken the Volta Region for granted. Infact he has done more for the region than what any President would have. Since day one he has recognize the need to invest in the Volta Region which is evident in the dev ...

• Aporoto 8 years ago

This man is taking Voltarians for FOOLS ! It is only in an election year that people of the region are appreciated. After election everything goes to the northern regions. No vote this time.

• Shaft 8 years ago

Mr President Mahama where was the all this while, you are just a political joke it's getting to election so you promising diamond and gold look behind you the past years even roads are not fit to drive on school children unde ...

• CB 8 years ago

'Our eyes are wide opened ' not this time around go and tell this to the marines....we will vote for npp come November 7th...with your incompetence and corrupt government we cant trust you ...go away John Mahama!!!

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Your days are up, we the Voltarians can't be your world Bank or lmf.we are not fools we are full awaken.esp the youth are awake and we will vote Nana come Nov 7. we won't allow any toggles to come vote like we always do.Maham ...

• ERNESTO 8 years ago

What do you take voltarians for, fools or what.you promise heaven and earth during last election but you have totally fail to honor ur promise. not again this time round.just prepare your handing over note because this time i ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

The people of Volta Region need to understand that president John Dramani Mahama has taken them for fools because Volta Region is his personal World Bank and IMF which means money meant for develop Volta Region earn up in his ...

• whyte guy 8 years ago

mudafuck mahama and his bitchass promises and fucked up ideas. he got married to brono chick cuz most y'all gonja women clitoris r cut off. Ghanaians need a man with wisdom and integrity. bitch mahama, ur next home is peniten ...

• Atsu 8 years ago

Big talks, promises and nothing happens. Even the Ndc government, count the ministers, chairmen of boards and corporations, the chief thieves, they are all pepefuo. What makes the Volta region the world bank? Just the foolish ...

• Nana Q 8 years ago

Where are those people who always tagged NPP as Akans party?Is NDC also for those trokosi's?

• JM 8 years ago

JM WE TRUST YOU AND WILL VOTE FOR YOU. I CANT THROW MY VOTE AWAY TO PARTY WHO NEVER RESPECT EWES AND GAS, AND OTHER TRIBES.

• NORTH DAYI 8 years ago

So were you taking Volta region for granted? In the SOTN address a lot of the things you said in there about the Volta region were outright falsehood. Were you taking us for granted when you were spewing those dangerous false ...

• brt # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama Is Blowing Dog Whistle to the Ewes to Ignore the High TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, Killings!,Water tariffs up by 140%,Collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN- It is Time for Voters ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Please my brothers in volta region don't let the evil mahama to deceived you again he can promised you with so many things just to have your vote. but he will ignore you vote him out.

• Galbose 8 years ago

"Macbeth "dead goat and sweet talk? No wonder the concubines are many. This man thinks he is smarter than all of us. Lie, lie. We just updated our memories and reliased that you are a virus and need to be deleted and rescan o ...

• azizaa 8 years ago

Still, we the people of Volta will vote massively for JDM and the NDC. As for Mr. Warmonger, we don't like him so, no matter what, he will not get our votes. JDM all the way!