You are here: HomeNews2016 03 24Article 425733

I drive without a licence – Dep. Min of Transport

Read Comments Comments (95)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote nana & his npp again, we gave them eight years in power, they went and kill Dagbon over lord and cpp chairman in northern region, let you people be in curfew for 6 years, so northerners you have know that npp is ...

• IJahman Fire. 8 years ago

Who needs a pig like you anyway?

• TT 8 years ago

Does this illiterate even have a job? He is always the first to respond to any news with his bad grammar.

• Stella 8 years ago

HAAHAHHAHAHA....YOU HAD ME LAUGHING TILL TEARS FOWED DOWN MY CHEEKS. I THINK YOU ARE RIGHT IN REGARDS TO THIS IDOT NOT HAVING A JOB AND HIS BAD GRAMMAR..OH LORD!!!

• True Talk 8 years ago

Flowed not FOWED
    Idiot not IDOT
    Bad grammar indeed, hahaha.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

SHE MUST RESIGN......
    THIS ALL WHITE JERSEY IS TOO BORING. WE NEED PINSTRIPE JERSEYS LIKE THE NEW YORK YANKEE ALL WHITE PINSTRIPE JERSEYS.....GFA, ACT NOW!
    GOOGLE: NEW YORK YANKEES pinstripe jersey

• Slyster 8 years ago

When will you stop scrubing this Arabs toilet and come back home. 10 years of cleaning somebody else"s shit. Don"t you think it is about time you quit.

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. A MATRON (COOK)
    2. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    SECURITY GUARDS
    POTERS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN THE HEART OF THE CITY.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

The only thing I can say here is that you are a FOOLISH VOTER. You deputy minister of transport is talking about a failed system, and that doesn't bother you at all. You still want to maintain the status quo.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

O dear, the only thing I can say here is that you are a FOOLISH VOTER. Your deputy minister of transport is talking about a failed system, and that doesn't bother you at all. You still want to maintain the status quo.

• Koo Bantoma 8 years ago

OH DEAR, LEARN TO READ... AND WRITE.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

So, I am sure you have been placed there to fix things. Give yourself about 6 months to fix the MESS at that place ok.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This shows the inefficiency and mess in the system. Why should renewal of a Driver's license be a headache?

• Duke 8 years ago

Shame on you Joyce. Who do you expect to fix this problem. Go and fix the problem and stop sitting on TV.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

WAT DO U EXPECT FROM A TYPICAL NDC GOVT APPOINTEE? THEY ARE THE BEST AT SHIFTING BLAME....

ISNTEAD OF RESLVING THE ISSUE, SHE IS PROUDLY ADVOCATING FOR OTHERS TO FOLLOW HER LEAD AND DRIVE WITHOUT LICENCES. SO WHY DO PPL ST ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE MOST CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

The confusion is becoming more confusing. Shame on you Mr. Prez for putting squared pegs in round holes. Now the Ghana embassy in the USA has also run short of passport booklets and can also not print visas for people wishing ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Madam you are there to solve the problem. Too much talking will not do us any good.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

She just came out to display her ignorance and just disgraced herself,her own ministry she doesn't know how they do things and if they are not doing things right help them to solve the problem.
    A minister who had oversight r ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

IF ITS AMERICA,SHE WILL BE FIRED IMMEDIATELY.SHE IS VERY STUPID.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

She would have fired herself,I still can't believe she said something like that,if somebody tells me she complained to her in private on that I will say no,she cannot say that,this is a disgrace.

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

dead goats in charge

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"She is simply reporting herself that she has no clue on what to do in that ministry,she doesn't need to be there and she needs to apologize to the president for this disgraceful comment"

Really? Did the Presidential staff ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Lol,no comment.

THE WOMAN IS VERY STUPID.IF THEY SHE WAS IN AMERICA AND DRIVING WITHOUT DRIVERS LICENSE,SHE WILL BE FIRED IMMEDIATELY.

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

Ghana for you

• Gary 8 years ago

Those people don't want anyone one to enter Ghana

• Nick 8 years ago

people must be fired. why are guys afraid to fire people from their positions, u rather had the impudence to say this on tv. shame shame onto you madam minister.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Who is she complaining to?The last time the suppliers came on line we We're shamelessly told that they rather have done some pre payment and have not been re im ursef and therefore could not capture the applicants data on t ...

• kkk 8 years ago

Madam, I think that is why you have been placed there. What can you do to improve the system? Please, it is disheartening to hear the minister of the sector throwing her hands in despair. What happens to ordinary man like me. ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I don't understand this minister,what was her reason for saying something stupid like that,the problem she supposed to solve,an organization under her watch?
    Who is she blaming for a mess in her ministry?

Madam Minister,y ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Her qualification to that Ministry is because she is a Northerner. If a Deputy Minister of Transportation has no clue how to get a personal license under her own Ministry, that tells you the caliber of we have as Ministers u ...

• BRIGHT AMABLE 8 years ago

THIS LADY IS STUPID, AND IT JUST SHOWS THE INCOMPETENCE OF THIS GOVERNMENT. SO THIS IDIOT OF A MINISTER IS TELLING US THAT SHE BREAKS THE LAW, SHE WAS SWORN TO UPHOLD? YOU DRIVE WITHOUT A LICENSE MADAM MINISTER? OH MY GOD WHA ...

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Look at her face. This tells you the fools in this shameful government

• yoluis 8 years ago

This woman is a disgrace to her position.
    She doesn't know who she is or what her job is about.

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

Ghanaians are good when engaging in the "unthinkable" but doing the right thing, is like telling a toddler to climb mount Everest. By the way, what structures have you put in place to stop those shortfalls as a deputy minis ...

• Pimpenese 8 years ago

Whilst I applaud the deputy minister's honesty, I cannot help but note that she's willfully violating the law of the land. She should be the beacon on the hill that guards all safely to port. She's abdicated this responsibili ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,there is nothing like honesty in this,being ignorant is not honesty and she did not break any law,she is ignorant as you seem to be,the paper they gave her which she ignorantly called "a sheet of paper" serves as li ...

• Jah Jah 8 years ago

Ignorance of the law is no defence

• abu 8 years ago

It’s not that Mrs Mogtari is lucky not have been stopped for control but her position and name is shielding and isolating her from the scavengers called the Ghana police. Many Ghanaians in similar situation are being da ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

I feel sorry for Ghana for putting people like these in positions they have no idea as what to do. For this Deputy Minister of Transport to publicly criticise a Dept under her Ministry for doing such a shabby work, and failin ...

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Dear Mad. Minister,
    Lamentations from you is rather unfortunate. You are in charge and therefore responsible. I believe you have sent out the Querry letters by now and you are taking the due disciplinary actions. Mad. you h ...

• kum 8 years ago

I think this lady received Christmas bonus last year for her hard work
    Oh mother Ghana is Doomed

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Ghana is like a bride waiting for her groom to show up. Both NDC and NPP are political parties full of Ghana’s street level fools; I have no apologies if anyone wants to looks up the definition of a fool. The following are ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

They are all the product of "chew ,pour , and pass system of education we have.Their brains are calcified incapable of any reasoning out side of what they learnt by rote.With dailly advancement of technonology our so called e ...

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

I have also experienced similar challenges. But because I needed the driver license even though the Police or nobody was asking for it I persisted and got it when the announcement was made. I am a proud owner of the license. ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Madam Minister,you've already abuse the law and needs to be prosecuted and pay a fine or faces a jailed sentence. period And secondary your date of birth can be asked at anytime including your name due to identity thief and n ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The fact of the matter is that you and that minister together with this reporter are ignorant,she is not driving without license,the paper they gave her serves as license,that paper is valid for two years which is written on ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Corney, do you know better than her? How do you know the paper license they gave her has not expired? Maybe you are the custodian of her documents so you may be able able to tell us when that paper license expire.

The lady ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,she doesn't even know what is on that paper whether it is two years or three years to know if it has expired or not.
    I have a driver's license in Ghana and anytime I have to renew I left it in the hands of others to ...

• aikins 8 years ago

She has lost the paper that was given to her,can't you get it madam too knowing?

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

What don't you understand by the Minister's statement ? She says she drives without a license. This simply means the temporary one they gave her has expired. She does not have a license [ temporary or permanent] to drive. Oth ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Driving without drivers licence is a crime everywhere,being a minister doesn't qualify you to drive without licence.Ghana is sick in the head period.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Common driving licence.
    The System is a mess.

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Everything is in a mess.
    We need some one who can clean up the mess. Toute de suite!

Ken

• ED 8 years ago

WHAT ASHAME

• Nana 8 years ago

Sometimes i just don't understand how this government run this country. The DVLA comes under what ministry and why is the minister speaking as if all is lost when they are being paid to do a job. This is an irresponsible way ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The DVLA and Passport Office are corruption banks for the ruling government. We can shout and scream all we want, they will never fix it. The bosses are not going to let go their illegal guaranteed paychecks to please us.

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

Corrupt to the core.

• K Boye 8 years ago

I'm glad you've identified some of the issues Minister; now go ahead and address them!

Here are some suggestions:
    1. The DVLA's operational office near 37 Military Hospital is like a cow market. It is congested with cars, ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NOTHING IS WORKING WITH THIS INCOMPETENT REGIME OF GREEDY BASTARDS.NOW TO GET A COMMON DRIVING LICENSE AND A PASSPORT IS A MAJOR PROBLEM IN GHANA. GHANAIANS VOTE THIS VISIONLESS NDC GOVERNMENT OUT.

A retired gentlemen went into the social security office to apply for Social Security. After waiting in line a long time, he got to the counter. The woman behind the counter asked him for his drivers license to verify his a ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

This stupidity must stop!Why should people be harassed to renew their driving licences? Another way of making people poorer. In Germany,a driving licence is issued for a lifetime. Do we have to renew our academical certificat ...

• Earl jones 8 years ago

Silly misreporting

• Charles 8 years ago

Bad journalism again. First impression is that she has not passed a driving test, but as it turns out she is only applying for a renewal.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In any European nation, if you were caught driving with an expired, un-renewed drivers permit, your case will be treated as a person having NO DRIVING PERMIT at all.

In other words at the time you were caught, you did not ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Your duties a minister requires you to drive around but what's holding up your license.Oh Ghana,maybe you have to pay BRIBE....and see for yourself how the system is like in Ghana.

• Sammy 8 years ago

This May will be two years the DVLA has been renewing my cover note just for the renewal of my driving licnce acquired in 1989. How?

• truth 8 years ago

Rule of law a JOKE.

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

So we don't even know the identity of people driving on the streets, so what information do you exchange when an accident occurs - VERY DANGEROUS COUNTRY LED BY STUPID GREEDY BASTARDS!

• Emma 8 years ago

People can obey laws when the structures are working and encouraging the obediance of the law. In Ghana even angel from heaven can't but to break the law or pay bribe. A citizen will do all that he can to acquire a driving li ...

• Dr 8 years ago

The bodies of four persons believed to have drowned in last Monday's floods in Accra are decomposing in the Odaw River.

The bodies are in such a bad state nearly one week after workers and traders around said they spotted ...

• Village lass 8 years ago

an overhaul required, we just need a bold and smart person to start.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

I wnat to believe that she was narrating her experience before her appointment as a deputy minister. My question to her is ever since she took up this job, what has she done to ensure that the problem has been fixed.

This ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Hmmmm, what a hell? A whole Minister telling the nation that she is drivig without licence?

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Another square pegs in a round hole,tweaa.Useless!!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

The Square peg lives in Ghana and Round hole lives in abrokyere, NY. Come back home and take over from her and solve our driver's licence problems.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Sorry,the word is peg and not pegs.Die ebedie aa nono.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

No food, no electricity. no water, no employment, no money, no passports, NO DRIVING LICENSE. What a government, what a country. What a shame. NDC, shame to you.

• Ree-Ree 8 years ago

This is nonsensical behavior. How can the Deputy Minister of Transport openly admit to breaking the law by driving w/o a license. Eh heh, wonders shall never end oooo.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Madam, it SUGGESTS that your Ministry has FAILED ! You were talking of Database..a supposed..WHY DON'T YOU FIRE THE PERSON RESPONSIBLE ??Ghana is probably the only country where FOOLS occupy such positions and NOTHING happens ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Did I hear it right that she's a minister?
    And she sees no wrong sitting on national television boasting of driving without driver's license?
    She's supposed to be a law maker of this country.Oh Ghana,how did we end up like ...

• kortsma,usa 8 years ago

that's asiedu nketiahs,mahamas etc ghana for u

• JM 8 years ago

SO PROUD TO SAY THATT?

• Galbose 8 years ago

Who killed the bimbila naa? Ndc killed him.

• Alex London 8 years ago

Nothing seems to be going right. Simply renewal of licence is taking over a year. The technology is available to deal with this in a matter of days if not weeks. The nation has gone to dogs

• Bill Scorpion 8 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself. Driving without a licence means you are uninsured. That's a felony.
    You should know better. Why do we have such ignorant and incompetent buffoons in positions of authority??

• kwaku 8 years ago

This fool terms herself a minister kwasia p?ni

• National Agenda 8 years ago

So many lapses in the system. Our institutions are malfunctioning. Ministers are only interested in looting from the state. They only busy CREATING, LOOTING & SHARING!

• Kwesi 8 years ago

A deputy minister driving without a license it's a crime. The NDC government has turn Ghana into a Banana Republic where people in high position think they are above the law. This is the same thing the BNI think they can igno ...

• Stanislaus 8 years ago

I have had a similar experience. After more than two years my new licence which I was supposed to pick up at the DVLA office in Bolga cannot be traced. I visited DVLA several times but have not been able to trace my informati ...

• Abena 8 years ago

This is shame and disgrace f I r a whole Dep. Minister to sit in public air to say she's been driving without a license. Where is the country ghana heading to. Ministers, Police, and all the big men don't know the right and ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

With all this stupidity we have people supporting this incompetent government and want them to be reelected. What a morons following this dead goat president and his cabinet ministers who can't read to understand their job d ...

• Hashim 8 years ago

I think the minister made a point and we should not make politics out of it but rather give better solutions to this serious problem with DVLA. I think a lot of people in GH drive without licence not bcos they don't want to b ...

• KOBY 8 years ago

so all this you are saying what are you going to do about it don't just say it and sleep over it wai madam