this is the results of buying degrees you don't deserve.
The Truth 9 years ago
Rather the result of propaganda and over-hyping of a dead goat. Everything mahama does is like flogging a dead horse. Instead of their false calculation of increase ratings, his ratings dips further to the abyss. Its like a drowning man who is struggling against the currents/waves. He is definately a goner.
J0eY LoNdoN 9 years ago
Invited at all .
OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 9 years ago
Mahama is just one bushman who is always advised by some bushmen. The man himself does not look like a bad person in public but he is a thief and kuraaseni. Cash on a plane to Brazil, buying terrorist into Ghana, messing up speeches, buying cars for uni student girls for campaign, Asiedu Nketiah and Akua Donkor disgracing Ghana abroad, fighting with Obasanjo in London, sending messages to Afia Schwarzenegger and many more. This kuraaseni President is full of gaffes.
Jahbless 9 years ago
Mike Oquaye is a thief, he should shut up
Yaw Berko 9 years ago
Unintelligent and semi literate Ghanaians who do not apprehend the vital issues at stake in well advised and responsible intellectuals' articles react solely by INSULTS.
Observer 9 years ago
Obama is not too proud to carry his own umbrella in the rain. Who are these pompous prats, wallowing in their own corruption, who thinks they merit special treatment? They are making fools of themeselves.
insight to the bone 9 years ago
criminals have no pride or honor talk less of integrity , self esteem or self respect. pepeni will always be a toilet carrier
master 9 years ago
I thought I heard Stan Dogbe was in the team that went earlier to make preparations. This man cannot handle any task.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-Trotro Mensah.....
Everything mahama does goes with scandals. Something is wrong with this man. He needs deliverance from Obinim, something surely is not right. Independence day celebrations are happy days for all but for this pepeni, always scandalous. You remember last year when he had to walk through the rains without any umbrella and lit the flames in the rain (Meanwhile NDC is umbrella) only for the flames to go off immediately? As for this year, he ceased to be the president of Ghana, and delegated to Uhuru Kenyatta. Now even Scottish parliament is snubbing you. Obinim, change to a wizard and deliver this evil man,
KWAKU MANU 9 years ago
WHEN YOU WEAVE A BASKET OF LIES, YOU END UO FETCHING WTER WITH IT. THE SWINDLER HAS BEEN SWINDLED. HOW DID THIS HAPPEN MR PRESIDENT? LOOK AT THEIR FACES AND THE DISCONTENT. HANNAH TETTEH, NANA JANE,Dr.& Dr. Mrs.MAHAMA ALL LOOK DISCONTENTED HOW DISAPPOINTING!
master 9 years ago
Insight that was below the belt, don't you think so?
Sojaba 9 years ago
What do Ghanaians expect when a Rawlings houseboy who happens to be the same person who who organizes and executes shit-bombing assaults on the media is appointed a High Commissioner? Seriously speaking what should one expect?
Be real 9 years ago
Please people of NDC if you are planning to rig the next election do well to bring up a new leader. From what we are witnessing, another year of this man wont be good for the nation. In less than two weeks Hes diminished the name of our country to the world. SAD
True Talk 9 years ago
When the end is approaching, circumstances contrive to let us know. Nsu beto mframa dikan
Before the rain comes the wind. No amount of stealing or buying of votes will save the NDC and Mahama.
When the end is approaching, circumstances contrive to let us know. Nsu beto mframa dikan
Before the rain comes the wind. No amount of stealing or buying of votes will save the NDC and Mahama.
True Talk 9 years ago
The public gallery is exactly where the incompetent and corrupt Mahama and NDC will be after the November elections. The Scottish parliament knew what they were doing. They looked more like criminals in the dock.
ko,no problem,a 9 years ago
Why ? He is just stating the facts. it may hurt but everybody should take a cue from that to avoid similar mistakes in future.
Akua 9 years ago
Even the one who sits in public with phlegm running down his checks is not bush.
Nana Kwame 9 years ago
One Big Kuraaseni!
Ritewing 9 years ago
The humiliation suffered by President Mahama in Scotland, has a lot more to do about events going on here in Ghana. The supposed gay issue is only a small bit of the matter. The rights abuse of the citizenry is the cause. The blatant use of brute force on Ghanaians, by the Police Service, and the justification given for beating up unarmed citizens, is unacceptable to decent nations of the world. It would be recalled that protesters on a peaceful march in the streets of Accra, were brutalized by the combined force of political party security operatives and the State Police. After the perpetuation of the misdeed, a senior police officer boldly defended the brutish act in the open. A President who supervises over such horror, is not given the needed respect and recognition in civilized company.
Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
STUPID FOOL MAHAMA WITH TEAM B MINISTERS
A little sense 9 years ago
When you insult the president then you are an imbecile Thanks
SAM 9 years ago
Did president Kufuor address the Indian Parliarment when he went there?
What is this apparatchiki guy talking about?
Akua 9 years ago
Want to know if Mahama begged for the degree. Everything about Mahama is criticized. Let remember he wont be there forever. Someone else will come and the stone that was thrown at Takyi will be thrown at Baah?
Joe Canada 9 years ago
Ever since this man came to power, it has been disgrace upon disgrace, why?. First, was during the world cup when he was ill adviced to transport millions of dollars, CASH!! to Brazil, then came going to Germany with a cross dresser Asiedu Nketia with his mosquito face laughing to the cameras with womens coat without any shame, and just this month we all know what happened, mother of all shame on our independence day!!, and now this. Just look at them faces at the gellary like a hungery kids begging for food. It is not funny, it is very serious that those NDC goons continues to subject our country to public redecule. I sincere believe either they (NDC) don't know what they are doing or intentionally sabotaging the gentleman.
DIAMOND 9 years ago
If you deserve it, would you buy it?
Just say "this is the result of buying degrees".
SENANU 9 years ago
THIS IS WHAT INCOMPETENCE DOES!!!! THE FOREIGN MINISTER AND HIS ENTOURAGE DID NOT KNOW ANY PROTOCOL, AND THIS LED TO MAHAMA's DISGRACE. THE ARTICLE SHOULD BE READ BY THESE STUPID BUFFONS WE CALL MINISTERS. A REAL DISGRACE PAAAAA. THE FOREIGN MINISTER WAS THERE SITTING IN THE GALLERY LIKE A FAT FOOL TOO, AND SHE DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THIS GOVERNMENT IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA!!!!
OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago
THEY CONTINOUSLY JUST ACCEPT THE ORDINARY CLASS TREATMENT BECAUSE THEY ARE THERE 'K3K3' NOT DESERVING THE STATUS OF A PRESIDENT
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago
NPP under Nana Akuffo Addo is totally cursed. Mike Ocqyaye Aka Papa Ajasco is out of the blues.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
Don't mind him for he just arrived from Pluto.
Yaw 9 years ago
Look at their sad stupid faces. These idiots are disgracing Ghana. How did we end up with these fools as our leaders?
Tibaa 9 years ago
In an attempt to substitute inconsequential external accolades to his domestic failure and incompetence, our President, like a robot, accepts invitations without reflection. He enjoys traveling abroad to be involved in high, international, voltage politics, while his gallant thieves steal our resources. Very sad. I mean look at the picture. Hannah Tetteh, by her positions is trying to distance herself from the President; the wife is so dumbfounded, she is jay-walking in her seat, and the President seems to be in self-induced comatose, while the remaining entourage are sitting in a manner similar to packed sardines in a rather small box!!!
Retire Akufo Addo Now 9 years ago
Mike Ocquaye and Akufo Addo are waaaay beyond the retirement age...I think it's crass mentality that makes Akufo Addo think he can ever become President of Ghana using lies & propaganda...
Ohene Nyar . VA 9 years ago
I am glad someone has noticed, I commented when I saw the pictures in the gallery.
Queenie 9 years ago
Haha, president by accident, nobody respect him.
Kwadwo. 9 years ago
Did he not stand in front of a CNN sign in Atlanta and pose? Unlike Kuffour, Mahama is not respected by the west and is not invited for state visits. Therefore, he jets to any meaningless invite just to feel relevant. It is becoming too embarrassing for Ghana.
APONKYE 9 years ago
Mike Oquaye is a sell-out! He helped Akyem/Ashantis steal all the Ga lands. His reward was to be allowed to buy one of the bungalows. I understand Nana has promised this gullible idiot that he would make Oquaye the Speaker if ( in the unlikely event) he wins 2016. But this aint gonna happen. God will not punish us to the extent that He allows NPP to return to power.
Taniba 9 years ago
Douglas,Bristol UK or Nima Iguess you are,shut the fucked up.Aponkye
J0eY LoNdoN 9 years ago
Humility, we as Gas must lych this greedy bawfrot lips up .
NANA BONSU 9 years ago
The Chiefs sell each plot at least twice. No Akyem/Asante can steal GA land. They are the ones duped over and over again. Check your facts.
Ritewing 9 years ago
Aponkye, you cannot be called by any other name. You are a real something. You talk about stealing Ga Lands. Your Ndc lords will not want this subject to come out in the open. When the people affected by the stealing that has taken place within the past seven years, it will be an eye opener to a people, who have decided not to think.
Taniba 9 years ago
The Scottish didn't give a toss about Mahama I've said it before, the sitting was awful as they are facing prosecution in court.Damn Shameful
Mahama 9 years ago
THEY know he's a thief!! And thieves doesn't deserve any respect.
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
God disgraced him for us. His incompetence that he refuses to accept. He surround himself with people who seem to have a hold on him so he is unable to deal with their incompetence and corruption. Why does he need so many people in the entourage anyway. Who pays for all of them? They all wanted to go to Scotland instead of doing decent job back home. Ghana ambassador in Britain is doing his own business. He cares not a whip for Ghanaians there.
That is NDC for you. It Is Corruption and nothing ELSE.
NDC is counting on the EC helping them to STEAL the elections but they are playing with FIRE IF THAT IS THEIR AIM. THERE WILL BE NO WAR BUT THOSE RESPONSIBLE WOULD BE SEVERELY DEALT WITH.
tweaa 9 years ago
OH! MY COUNTRY GHANA. IS THERE ANY COUNTRY CALLED SCOTLAND? TELL ME....WHO IS THE PRESIDENT OR PRIME MINISTER OF THAT SCOTLAND.
MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago
By the time John Dramani Mahama leaves office on November 7th at 6pm prompt, the unenviable record and feats he would have set, would be enough to sink the Titanic. It is unabashedly unprecedented.
Indeed, for the first tim ... read full comment
By the time John Dramani Mahama leaves office on November 7th at 6pm prompt, the unenviable record and feats he would have set, would be enough to sink the Titanic. It is unabashedly unprecedented.
Indeed, for the first time in the history of this country, at almost 60 years after independence, by some miracle, Ghana doesn't seem to know it's own President. Totally unprecedented.
Not to rub it in, but for all you know, the Scots were not so sure that was Ghana's President, since just about a week ago, prior to his visit to Scotalnd ostensibly to be awarded a supposed doctorate degree, Uhuru Kenyatta was according to literature, the President of Ghana at the 59th Independence anniversary of Ghana. What was he therefore doing over there and with this seating arrangement, the whole thing looks so "unnatural" and these are the records we are talking about. This was clearly a case of failed leadership hell bent on shoring up an image that is not there and also failed fantastically.
Ben 9 years ago
how are all these comments putting food on your table, all of you get a life
Prof. Issifu, UK 9 years ago
A disgraceful President. Speech missing during ECOWAS meeting in your own country; independence celebration too, typos all over; and you hastily travel to Scotland to sit in the gallery! Ghana will be in shambles if you steal the 2016 elections!
bestman 9 years ago
If you voted into power and you force yourself through this will be the result. It is a shame to mahama and his ndc
Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
WHY IS MAHAMA ALWAYS EMBARRASSING GHANA??? AKOA AGYIMI
tweaa 9 years ago
I STAND TO BE CORRECTED.....I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU CALL SCOTLAND A COUNTRY AND STILL IT REMAINS PART OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR GREAT BRITAIN. AND THE HEAD OF STATE OF SCOTLAND IS...................OR BECAUCE OF MAHAMA'S (MAHAMI'S) VISIT SCOTLAND HAS SUDDENLY BECOME A COUNTRY........NDC AND THEIR PROPAGANDISTS.....APUUU.
KONKONSA 9 years ago
There are 4 separate countries/ nations in the entity called the UK / Britain namely: England Wales Scotland and N.Ireland. Mi d you there's Ireland which is also a separate country. All these nations except England have their own separate legislatures with limitations on their powers. The House of commons Aka British parliament however is the sole custodian of all legislation for this Union. So its a political union with a large decentralised component.
I'll need a 2hr lecture to educate you on all the history and intricacies of this political arrangement.
If you follow international sporting events you will appreciate this fact. Just google for some more info. This is just the basic intro.
KONKONSA 9 years ago
Should read - Mind you there's Ireland which is also a separate country.
Kwasipong 9 years ago
Well done Konkonsa. It's sad that most Ghanaians are ignorant of the component countries which constitute the "United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland". Its a shame because as a former colony there should have been widespread knowledge about the nation UK whose institutions came and colonised our land over some 300 years or so ago.
Victor Asiedu-Young 9 years ago
These Scottish people have lots of information and intelligence that will shock many Ghanaians. The know lots of things about our president who keeps fumbling in govt and humiliates himself in front is international leaders. Talk about a president who takes selfies in front of CNN while on a state visit to the US. A president elected under horrible circumstances; the whole world watched the supreme court's election petition case filed by late Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey, Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Bawumia, that lasted for approx 8 months. Another election fraud is looming and the Scotts are worried that there could be political confrontations, conflicts and civil unrest, should Mahama and his NDC govt attempt to rig the election in November. Nobody trusts Mahama but he believes it cool. People ain't seen nothing yet! He has become a laughing stock.
Jonny Risky Puncho 9 years ago
So why was Ghana government treated this way?
Doreen 9 years ago
The expression on their faces said it all. But as liars as they are they wont admit it. Presidents don't sit down to address parliament!! They are ushered in, they give the address and leave immediately. This dead goat and his foreign minister will use the exit to take pictures like dead goat did at CNN, standing like a log. The president is not a president material and the whole delegation was just a mockery to themselves, Ghana and black Africa. Never shall this disgraful heedlessness be seen in Ghana after November 2016. And with these, Ayigbe and pepefuo cannot see or reason. Backward poverty stricken, low IQ and a group of people who think like a sheep going to graze in one line. Wake up you guys. They will tell you they are the World Bank of NDC meanwhile there is no development going on there, not even had any of them received a fake Phd certificate. Akpeteshie nkwaaaaa.
Monica 9 years ago
The facila expression of the dead goat led delegation at the scotish parliament spoke volumes. They were treated like reffuxes and there was no element of presidenet in it. But some one calling himself dead goat cannot just appreciate that with her foreign minister. They needed more IQ to appreciate. Unfortunately IQ is not sold in the market else they would have used the stolen monies to purchase one. Disgraceful batch to whole of the black race.
The Truth 9 years ago
Doreen, you were a bit hard on the World Banks. No insults. We are one people, and we all want the best for Ghana. I have faith in our brothers and sisters in the world banks to do the right thing and vote mahami out.
Akofa 9 years ago
One thing that is clear as a crystal is that what ever happened in country is read, analyzed and monitored on minute by minute basis by the international community. So if dead goat thinks he goes out there and talk bla bla, he is convincing nobody. He in reality is looked at like a fool. But if you are one how do you know? Difficult. So if he decides to be a president like most presidents, he will be accorded the respect. But if he wants to be known as the most renowned thief, corrupt and visionless president he will be accorded that. Next time he may stand up or be given a stool some where
Ford 9 years ago
Actually, I wander why any Ghanaian head of state will want to go to Scotland. What is the benefit against the cost?
If any Scottish university wants to attract students from Ghana, it is for the University to do their prom ... read full comment
Actually, I wander why any Ghanaian head of state will want to go to Scotland. What is the benefit against the cost?
If any Scottish university wants to attract students from Ghana, it is for the University to do their promotion in Ghana.
Like the vice president going to India to woo investors, I think the foreign ministry should do a better job. We have traded with India for centuries and they know when the conditions are right here in Ghana. We don't have to spend money to go to India to tell the investment climate is good in Ghana.Hmm
master 9 years ago
Make sure you're not the one writing the next Independence Day celebration brochure. Reading these comments I am beginning to understand why that fiasco happened.
Let's pay attention to the little details guys. O and A ar ... read full comment
Make sure you're not the one writing the next Independence Day celebration brochure. Reading these comments I am beginning to understand why that fiasco happened.
Let's pay attention to the little details guys. O and A are after all not neighbours on the English keyboard.
ZoRRo 9 years ago
They fit where should be sitted. The gallery is for incompetent idiots and greedy bastards.
Kofi Agyeman 9 years ago
These are the things that happen when a Head of State decides to accept an invitation to speak to a Regional Parliament. The practices is an invitation to speak to national parliaments and not regional lackeys like these Scots had. I believe the lessons should be learnt well.
Kwasipong 9 years ago
Scotland is not a region, its a nation state within the UK. Read wide, body.
OKOROMANSA 9 years ago
LOOK AT THE PICTURE AGAIN AND SEE HANNAH TETTEH WEEPING. MAHAMA AND HIS WIFE WERE ALMOST IN TEARS AS THEY SAT IN THE PUBLIC GALLERY. AND REMEMBER THIS FIASCO COMES BARELY TWO WEEKS AFTER THE INDEPENDENCE DAY BROCHURE SAGA. AH, WHAT KIND OF GOVT. IS THIS, KNOWING NO SHAME, NO DISGRACE, NOTHING? APUU TORRRR!
Saint 9 years ago
Woooiw Ghana aban paaa nie what a shame why Scotland what do they have we owe ourselves Scotland is still under British rule is that how bad leadership has gone to
JH. New York 9 years ago
Well said Prof.But Hannah Tetteh said there was nothing wrong. A bunch of incompetent High Commissioner( Victor Smith), Foreign Affairs Minister, and know nothing(hwee ni kotre yem) Advance Party."Mahami",I think you suffered another humiliation of "whom is that woman" who presented the honorary Dr Degree,instead of the Vice Chancellor or his Deputy.If I were you I would send the "Choir Master's Robe" and the paper back to them,or I would wear it to buy "Keleweley"(fried -plantain) on the Streetside with the bogus paper!.Prof,Thanks for your in-depth analysis of what transpired.
KOFI KOFI 9 years ago
COMING EVENTS CAST THEIR SHADOW B4 THEM. WHAT KIND OF RESPECT DO YOU EXPECT TO BE GIVEN TO A DEAD GOAT AND HIS ENTOURAGE? NDC GOVERNMENT AND DISGRACE ARE BED BROTHERS.
G. K. Berko 9 years ago
Ocquaye is partly responsible for whatever shame President Mahama was dumped upon by the Scottish. This is because the President had over the years been vilified without limits by the likes of Ocquaye who did not care whatever repercussions the Nation might endure from that.
The outsiders silently watch and listen to the derogatory epithets Ocquaye and his cohorts keep heaping on the President for partisan convenience.
Now, why should Ocquaye care?
Long Live Ghana!!!
Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago
Must you oppose any comment that comes from the opposition? Mahama's dressing was suitable for the occasion. No wonder they packed them like SARDINES in a can.
G. K. Berko 9 years ago
Cut that baby-crying! What Opposition? I argue issues on facts and logic. Not, necessarily, what Party it comes from. I don't have time to waste on idiotic partisanship.
If you have only noticed my comments on your favo ... read full comment
Cut that baby-crying! What Opposition? I argue issues on facts and logic. Not, necessarily, what Party it comes from. I don't have time to waste on idiotic partisanship.
If you have only noticed my comments on your favorite Political leaders or Party that you did not like, sorry, I cannot help you on that, so long as what I said was relevant to the issue. Learn to embrace constructive criticism. And don't just assume one criticizes entities only when one doesn't like them.
For all the faults of Mahama's as a President, I don't think he could control whatever perception the Scottish leaders had already formed in their minds to motivate them to treat our delegation with disdain.
Ghana deserves better from all our diplomatic partners. The protestant-packed Scottish Parliament reserves no right to dictate to us what our morals ought to be, so long as we are not harming anyone institutionally.
Many things also take time to evolve. The current wave of tolerance of Gays and Lesbians around the World is only a modern phenomenon, even in Europe where they enjoy most liberties. Ghanaians, in general, do not go about harassing homosexuals. We have long lived with them in Peace. We do not need any outside power to force us to publicly declare that we adore homosexuals. Whatever homosexuals do in private is their business, so long as they do not intrude into the sexual space of the straight who might feel besieged. If there were a rising tide of assaults on homosexuals in Ghana, then I would see the need for the Government to specifically step in to protect them. But right now, all of us, straight or homosexual, share similar freedoms as laid down by the Constitution. We, in our Culture, consider, for example, that marriage could only be established between man and woman. And that is what we generally wish for our Society to live by. That does not demand that our President be maltreated by anyone outside.
I don't think the same Scottish would treat the Pope and his Vatican entourage the way they treated our President and others. We are not their servants anymore.
Anyway, that is my take on that scene you just referred to. However, my earlier comment was not so much on the particular scene until you brought it up. Nevertheless, I stand my grounds that the heap of denigration we pile up on our Government at home, whatever its faults are, reverberates outside. We could criticize the Administration duly but also civilly.
The tone we use in criticizing our leaders sets the key in which others outside sings to them. And I do fault Prof. Ocquaye for being characteristically culpable in that respect. That was an objective assessment of the guy's temperament in confronting national issues. I wasn't criticizing him because he is a NPP member. So, unclog your mind of the partisan plaque.
Long Live Ghana!!!
MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago
Zimbabwe prez Mogabe :,Mahama is a disgrace to Africa and his people. Mahama should sit at home! good for him! traveling up and down, receiving travel allowances , and bring disgrace
Koliko 9 years ago
Sorry, my so called Prof get it wrong. Why this npp guys can not see well before passing comment. Ghana ignore this perishing thieves.
apuuuu 9 years ago
If President Mahama treat we Ghanaians and respect our opinion he will be treated well where ever he goes this treatment shouldn't be surprised to anyone one even look the way Stan Dobge behave is sad and painful to watch the picture change is coming
Gladys 9 years ago
May be, president Mahama has taking money from Scottish government and promise to illegals Homosexualty policies in Ghana, and has not ( it.that is why,they were so upset with him.who knows the agreement between the president Maham and the Scottish government.
samuel villa 9 years ago
Prof Ocquaye, this is fame,for men of knowledge and wisdom encounter such,if it is really true.Has JDM not been given an honory doctorate in law which some of you would have loved in Npp subversive politics? You and Nana Addo, the certificate less presidential aspirant time has passed for ever and ever.You like it or not JDM is TALLER than you and your smelly tortoise you are so intoxicated with the flatus he constantly release for you(a prof)to breath.Go and burn the sea because it is Mahama and not the stinging tortoise. Ghana is our Kunsu Dotiemoo,Kojuwmaaoo,Sambulioo,kporibayirioo,Kyebioo we are all Ghanaians and we have a stake in ruling Ghana.The next president after JDM will come from DARIGUOYIRI in the N/R.
Amidini 9 years ago
Prof Ocquaye is 100% right and we all must to condemn it to no certainty.
IJK 9 years ago
The picture said it all. It was as if they were waiting for a death sentence to be passed by a certain judge.
OD 9 years ago
What a miserable face looking people. Shame on you guys
truth 9 years ago
with no gutters,electricity etc. You guys waste millions and buy expensive cars with pot holes roads. Nima township is bad for human beings to live in. This need NATIONAL outcry not this.
chigri wagadugu 9 years ago
It is a nice pack. The reception was
calm says hanna serwaa tetteh.
John Mahama Is Good 9 years ago
Mike Ocquaye is becoming delusional and suffering from the infections of Stupidity...
Nana kwesi akropong 9 years ago
Nana Addo will never be there atleast Mahama addressed their parliament. Where is your so called Addo?
Odikro 9 years ago
Looks more like a church service sitting. The corrupt president deserves no special sitting, anyway.
kobby 9 years ago
What is the big fuss about? If you sow mediocrity you by all means reap mediocrity. It's jdm's mediocre ways that were sussed out and, given back to him. Let the whole world know that jdm PASSIONATELY supports and operates in mediocrity.
LETTRUTHPREVAIL 9 years ago
This is no disgrace, this is HUMILITY! Being with the masses. Did our president address the parliament? Our humble president is caring and has a compassionate heart, some our now looking for one.
Akpadzaka 9 years ago
He deserved it
Paa Kow 9 years ago
But why should a dead goat be treated with dignity. The degree to Mahama was presented by one of the porters of Aberdeen university no wonder he says he should be called Mr and not Dr.
Don 9 years ago
u people have a problem with everything that is not NPP...u will one day come again into power...you'll feel it too
ZEUS 9 years ago
I think you are sick. Say things that will improve our lot
Sulley 9 years ago
I didn't know these confused and disgraceful elements are still around. God save Ghana
John Bull 9 years ago
Although not a supporter of the NDC, he did deserve some respect when in Scotland.
Rashid Rando 9 years ago
Infact it was a disgrace to ghanaians
Amponsem 9 years ago
Sometimes I wonder where and how these so-called professors and doctors achieved these qualifications. Ocquaye after all these qualification the only conplain you can make is where the president sat. What the president addressed with substance is more important than than for your arrangement you made for Kufour.
Facts 9 years ago
When the world know you habour corruption,and you are corrupt,what Kind of respect do you expect from them?
You respect those who respect them selves. Ghana is corrupt and bad leaders this send a message to you that rich or ... read full comment
When the world know you habour corruption,and you are corrupt,what Kind of respect do you expect from them?
You respect those who respect them selves. Ghana is corrupt and bad leaders this send a message to you that rich or poor,you aren`t respected outside,with such low Level and greed for corruption.
Almost everybody in Ghana is corrupt.
Change your attitue and you will be awarded the highest respect wether rich or poor.
Respect does mean been material rich or wealth. Respect is earn.
Yeboah 9 years ago
Professor Mike Oquaye d hould shut up!!!
He has collected bribes from families against their siblings depriving them from what is their rights. He should keep quiet else I will expose him.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
Black servitude at its best is what I call that Scotland debacle. The president and his entourage should have walked out of the chamber for the disrespect that was shown them but being the stupid black people that we are, they sat there and sucked it up to the slave-masters.
Look, all these nonsense has been etched into us by religion and education. We are thought to obey and forgive and not to fight back. Our form of education is supposed to mold us to be obedient citizens, even in the face of nonsense, and not complain. That is how much the system has transformed us into servitude, suckers, and slavery, slavery to white folks.
And to you Papa Ajasco, your NPP isn't coming to power any time soon. Your party is being led by a divisive, no-message lying duo, Akufo Addo & Bawumia. There is nop way NPP will win power in 2016.
Togbe Dzata I 9 years ago
You kind of made a lot of sense in the first two paragraphs. In fact I wish to correct your - is it the misuse of the word or is it a blatant misconception of what 'education' is really meant to be?
In truth, we have neve ... read full comment
You kind of made a lot of sense in the first two paragraphs. In fact I wish to correct your - is it the misuse of the word or is it a blatant misconception of what 'education' is really meant to be?
In truth, we have never had any education worthy of our needs since the days of the Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah who tried to instill and prime some valuable and purposeful education into the newly liberated Ghanaian populace from centuries of oppressive imperialist tyranny. What we have had all along since then has been indoctrination - imperialist indoctrination that has ensured that it produces a barren and unproductive elite who at best, stand firmly in defense of the elements of colonial and imperialist diktat.
These pseudo-elites have been molded, trained and are being conveniently remote-controlled from afar to extend the trends and shenanigans of colonial exploitation.
That is why in spite of the fact that we are supposed to be an independent nation, the pseudo-elite is still dependent on so-called donor-partners to put together our national budgets for us and to sponsor and manage our elections for us.
That is why in spite of the fact that we are supposed to be a mineral and resource-rich independent nation, the pseudo-elite continue to pay and oppress Ghanaian workers - under strict instruction from their so-called 'development partners', with slave wages that is designed to keep the people under-developed.
Your third paragraph was a monumental disaster which kind of exposed you as some mentally stunted typical NDC operative.
The ridiculously childish swipes at Akuffo-Addo and Bawumia are almost revolting and the least said about it the better. Any level-headed political observer of any ideological orientation would promptly acknowledge that within the current vacuum and deficiency of quality leadership facing this country, both Akuffo-Addo and Bawumia - in spite of all their warts, stand out as giants on the political playing field of Ghana.
For me as a true socialist, I know that in the absence of any other matter, it is better to have a capitalist govt in place to at least have a semblance of some order and some minimal neo-liberal progress - no matter how unpalatable it may be ideologically, than the incomprehensible designer-chaos and anarchy that is fraught with incompetence, greed, corruption and advanced crony capitalism that the current NDC govt is gleefully (mis)practicing and inflicting upon Ghanaians.
Following or supporting political parties as one would follow football teams, cannot get you anywhere.
Nii Okai 9 years ago
Ocquaye now thinks Akuffo Addo is not doing what they expected of him; that is to attack Mahama with all accusations like the NPP chairman, Wontumi in the Ashanti region did or has been doing with political fallacies, which had presented him to all the wise that he is a village minded Ashanti .
Politics is not about only finding faults with the opponents even when there is nothiung to hold on to to make a case. It is highly disgraceful with the points Ocquaye holds in the sense that instead of coming out to accuse the wicked Scots of their unfair treatment to our dear president so that the Scots could see their foolishness, he is rather finding foolish faults with the president and his people.
Yes, all is about GAY ISSUES because they were all aware of the position of Mahama since the English David Cameroon treated Atta Mills on the same GAY THING wth the punishment of convincing most of the WESTERN donors to hold back their donations to support the NDC government economy.
The Scots intentionally treated the president that way, but could the president and his delegation refused and returned home? Ofcourse no, and they could not argue with them when one is in the weaker position in this present time of international financial crisis especially here in Europe.
Ocquaye should have remembered that Indians may have respect in this regard than the West when they hate you with your condemation of the HOMOSEXUALITY THING that they love to see flourishing. They are there for contracts/finances for the nation so there is no way you can argue them therefore references of Kufour and Rawlings is of no use in this scanerio, as well a even you Ocquaye foolishly mentioning of DEGREE AWARD. You are a big fool bcos Mahama never asked for a degree holder, or you think he is I C QUAYE or your cousin?
Eventually all of you would be treated like this continously by the White people because your human foolishness never permit you to be united on national issues in solving our nations problem simply because you, foolish self termed politicians dont understand that politics needs united better people to work for their goodness and that of our nation.
You are all village minded peo-le of heavy primitive which has no future thus so you will always accuse yourselves for nothing. As lonas you remain divided so will be called by all wise people BIG FOOLS.
princess adofo 9 years ago
aaaaah look papa ajasco
Whatever 9 years ago
When Jacob Zumah and other heads of state came to the investiture of President Mahama, all of them were packed together and seated womewher. sitting like a local folk in someone's parliament takes nothing away from you. If you are elitist then you complain. Mahama is not an elitist
ALI 9 years ago
he British knows Mahama want to rig election . The over spending of NDC. Mahama is going to show how Afica is.. Ghana is going to face war either economy or what? If he wins second term. The are showing him some..".
Edie 9 years ago
i am not sure if Prof Ocquaye knows what he is talking about. for a start Scotland is not England. It is part of U.K but not part of England. He should do his home work.
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 9 years ago
FACE,THEYRE NOT STUPID LIKE YOU FOOL'S,IMPORT CHAIR'S FROM CHINA,TROW IT AWAY' BUY ANOTHER ONE FROM ITALY,WHERE BY WE HAS TIMBERS,CARPENTERS IN GHANA' NKWASIAFUO AMMANMUO,BUMBO KLAAT'S...
Ice cool 9 years ago
Very good atmosphere if you have incompetent curropt and senseless president like stupid mahama administration that's what happens, look at thier faces and guss what shameful president of Ghana mahama vote him out stupid mahama
Reindolf 9 years ago
Well said Prof buh hey Mahama is still d president of Gh regardless of wer he went and sat and how he was treated..d fact dt he is alive we thank God...Nana wud hv stood outside if he was d one
JM 9 years ago
No problems we wont stand for that animal country to imposed their gay law on us. Prof. Cant you and the NPP leaders NANA & Co also say something to that gay laws issue?
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
President John Mahama was given this treatment because the Scottish people know that John Mahama is full of corruption, stealing, lying, extramarital sex, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds, the murder of president Atta Mills etc etc. They also know about SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, EMBRAER aircraft deal, STX, WATERVILLE, CP, ISOFOTON, WOYOME, inflated project costs for Kumasi and Tamale airports, inflated project costs for Ridge hospital project, inflated costs for Kasoa and circle interchange projects etc etc. John Mahama was enticed to Scotland and subjected him to ridicule. They also know that John Mahama insulted the people of Kumasi by telling them that if he constructed roads in Kumasi with gold, the people Kumasi would not appreciate it
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Frankly speaking our president John Dramani Mahama don't know shit period.This is not propaganda gimmick but reality.Our president John Dramani Mahama is best in inflating cost,create,loot and share and insult.no wonder he does not want Dr Bawumia to school him,period.
seidu 9 years ago
If you like travelling wawa when there are pressing issues at home to solve what do we expect. It serves him right
jack 9 years ago
Mahama is a disgrace to the country u don't why people are concerned abt him
Kojo James 9 years ago
Better than falling down in a church
Omanba Kwame 9 years ago
What a damn foolish embarrassing posture of timid disgraced bunch.
Whose family member was announced dead?!
Look at them;blatant cowardly and incompetence !! SHAME is displayed on their faces.Corrupt & lying people!!!!
Martin Atta Assenso 9 years ago
hmmmmmm....Ghana president paa nie, awww awurade gye y3n.
First Lady 9 years ago
What should we expect.
Avor 9 years ago
We are chasing doctorate degrees at the expense of the business of government. How many Western leaders care about this thing called doctorate? But, African leaders chase doctorate as if that is the benchmark for performance in government. Stop this mad rush for doctorate degrees to stay home and work.
JUSTICE AA 9 years ago
I AND YOU WERE NOT THERE SO PROF OCQUAYE IS ASKING : WHO PRESENTED THE HON DOCTORATE DEGREE TO PREZ MAHAMA ? WHERE WERE THE VICE-CHANCELLOR AND CHANCELLOR OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ABERDEEN ON SUCH OCCASION? I THINK THE DEGREE WAS STOLLEN FROM THE LATE DR MAHAMI OF ABERDEEN AND SOLD TO PREZ MAHAMA OF GHANA FOR CHEAP NDC PROPAGANDA.
Kwamena 9 years ago
President Mahama is simply being persecuted for standing up to gay ism. That's all. They can sit him in a dungeon of the Scottish parliament he will not bulge.
Free 9 years ago
They look very bored and hungry.
G. K. Berko 9 years ago
We have to be candid to concede that our official policies on homosexuality may be a little behind those of the Europeans and Americans. But the current wave of acceptance of homosexuality in the mainstream lifestyle of these countries did not come in haste. It took centuries. Their societies did not officially endorse it till recently.
Therefore, Ghana and Africa, must not be hounded to race to catch up with the Europeans and Americans on that issue. We all Ghanaians, straight or homosexual, would all be guaranteed our basic human rights that our Nation has signed unto at UN. And thus far, Ghana has no established persecution of homosexuals. It is only that traditionally, we have a culture that generally frowns on that lifestyle. We did look upon other divergence from the norm, like ordinary handicaps, similarly. The journey of acceptance of those conditions in our mainstream is a process that needs be guided steadily and mentally, and not forced upon us.
So long as we are not persecuting the homosexuals we do not deserve any such treatment as was meted to our leaders in Scotland. Period!
If you asked me, the shame is on Scotland for treating our national leadership with such disdain, not on us. Surely, our President and his entourage were embarrassed. But the onus of shame lies with the Scottish. We did not invite ourselves. The President didn't ask to be invited there for any honorary Doctorate degree. He might have been motivated by that personal recognition for the Degree to rush to the event. But he did not ask to be given any such plaudit.
So, if the Scottish invited our President over under the guise of honoring him, and turned coats to humiliate him and his entourage and our Nation, it is not the President's fault. It is the morals of the Scottish that have to be questioned.
We are not the subjects of their faded Empire, anymore and must not submit to their patronizing behavior, let alone their unwarranted insults.
What I would have wished we did was have the President hold a Press Conference soon after to denounce the way he and his team were ambushed by the Scottish Parliament. We can do without any trade pact with the Scottish, and should not feel like we would be losing an opportunity to expand our Economic activities with Scotland, if we stood up to her bullying.
Giving the example with Rawlings, we didn't see the Scottish Parliament protest in anyway against his past policies and trajectory to Ghana's leadership that many had characterized as dictatorial and even murderous. Yet, here we are being humiliated for not publicly endorsing homosexuality as national Policy.
Besides, our President goes by what our Parliament decides on. If our Parliament had enacted any laws to enhance the practice of homosexuality and the President came out to oppose them, then would he have earned the scorn the Scottish meted out to him. But such was not the case.
For all we know, it is not our acceptance of homosexuality as a national Policy that catapults us into the global family of 'civilized' Nations. How about the laws for Capital punishment? Of blatant discrimination against others because of color? Of gender disparities and discrimination?
Let the Scottish treat the Saudis similarly for the Arab Nation's sub-standard treatment of women...I bet if the former depended on the Arab Nation for Oil, the tap would be instantaneously turned off.
It is ridiculous how these Europeans and Americans cowardly ignore to face up to Saudi Arabia and her sister Oil producing Arab Nations that all scoff on human rights, and yet pick up on the powerless African Nations, like us.
The way to de-sentimentalize the homosexual issues among Africans, and let them open up more to homosexuality is not by bullying and cajoling and coercing but with gentle, steady guidance, leading to general understanding.
So, shame unto Scotland!!, not Ghana, for her undiplomatic maltreatment of our President and his entourage. Scotland must called out on this without fear.
Long Live Ghana!!!
G. K. Berko 9 years ago
I meant to say:
"Scotland must BE called out on this.."
I meant to say:
ABA 9 years ago
DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENT NOW YOU HAVE SEEN THAT YOU ARE NOBODY WHAT WERE YOU THINKIG WHEN SITTING THER WITH YOUR MEMBERS
NANA BONSU 9 years ago
Let us put inter party politics aside? How could this happen? Diplomats must understand protocol. In diplomacy, perception carries weight. Is this a case of crass ignorance or sheer incompetence?
We need to shed this dis ... read full comment
Let us put inter party politics aside? How could this happen? Diplomats must understand protocol. In diplomacy, perception carries weight. Is this a case of crass ignorance or sheer incompetence?
We need to shed this disgraceful attitude. Let this be the last time.
Ss 9 years ago
This is more serious than we think,very embarrassing. Hmmmm
Kojo Opoku-London 9 years ago
I have not heard anything about but I live in UK. Whether it is Rawlings or Kuffour or MIlls- African Leaders are never mentioned in the news in UK. This is because Africa is a poor friend. So please, the white man and woman see us as beggers, thus, no respect for Kuffour, Rawlings or Mills and for that matter Mahama
we love Ghana people!!!
Rather the result of propaganda and over-hyping of a dead goat. Everything mahama does is like flogging a dead horse. Instead of their false calculation of increase ratings, his ratings dips further to the abyss. Its like a d ...
Invited at all .
Mahama is just one bushman who is always advised by some bushmen. The man himself does not look like a bad person in public but he is a thief and kuraaseni. Cash on a plane to Brazil, buying terrorist into Ghana, messing up s ...
Everything mahama does goes with scandals. Something is wrong with this man. He needs deliverance from Obinim, something surely is not right. Independence day celebrations are happy days for all bu ...
WHEN YOU WEAVE A BASKET OF LIES, YOU END UO FETCHING WTER WITH IT. THE SWINDLER HAS BEEN SWINDLED. HOW DID THIS HAPPEN MR PRESIDENT? LOOK AT THEIR FACES AND THE DISCONTENT. HANNAH TETTEH, NANA JANE,Dr.& Dr. Mrs.MAHAMA ALL LO ...
What do Ghanaians expect when a Rawlings houseboy who happens to be the same person who who organizes and executes shit-bombing assaults on the media is appointed a High Commissioner? Seriously speaking what should one expec ...
Please people of NDC if you are planning to rig the next election do well to bring up a new leader. From what we are witnessing, another year of this man wont be good for the nation. In less than two weeks Hes diminished the ...
One Big Kuraaseni!
The humiliation suffered by President Mahama in Scotland, has a lot more to do about events going on here in Ghana. The supposed gay issue is only a small bit of the matter. The rights abuse of the citizenry is the cause. ...
Ever since this man came to power, it has been disgrace upon disgrace, why?. First, was during the world cup when he was ill adviced to transport millions of dollars, CASH!! to Brazil, then came going to Germany with a cross ...
THIS IS WHAT INCOMPETENCE DOES!!!! THE FOREIGN MINISTER AND HIS ENTOURAGE DID NOT KNOW ANY PROTOCOL, AND THIS LED TO MAHAMA's DISGRACE. THE ARTICLE SHOULD BE READ BY THESE STUPID BUFFONS WE CALL MINISTERS. A REAL DISGRACE PAA ...
In an attempt to substitute inconsequential external accolades to his domestic failure and incompetence, our President, like a robot, accepts invitations without reflection. He enjoys traveling abroad to be involved in high, ...
Did he not stand in front of a CNN sign in Atlanta and pose? Unlike Kuffour, Mahama is not respected by the west and is not invited for state visits. Therefore, he jets to any meaningless invite just to feel relevant. It ...
Mike Oquaye is a sell-out! He helped Akyem/Ashantis steal all the Ga lands. His reward was to be allowed to buy one of the bungalows. I understand Nana has promised this gullible idiot that he would make Oquaye the Speaker i ...
Aponkye, you cannot be called by any other name. You are a real something. You talk about stealing Ga Lands. Your Ndc lords will not want this subject to come out in the open. When the people affected by the stealing that has ...
God disgraced him for us. His incompetence that he refuses to accept. He surround himself with people who seem to have a hold on him so he is unable to deal with their incompetence and corruption. Why does he need so many peo ...
Indeed, for the first tim ...
A disgraceful President. Speech missing during ECOWAS meeting in your own country; independence celebration too, typos all over; and you hastily travel to Scotland to sit in the gallery! Ghana will be in shambles if you steal ...
I STAND TO BE CORRECTED.....I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU CALL SCOTLAND A COUNTRY AND STILL IT REMAINS PART OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR GREAT BRITAIN. AND THE HEAD OF STATE OF SCOTLAND IS...................OR BECAUCE OF MAHAMA'S ...
There are 4 separate countries/ nations in the entity called the UK / Britain namely: England Wales Scotland and N.Ireland. Mi d you there's Ireland which is also a separate country. All these nations except England have thei ...
Well done Konkonsa. It's sad that most Ghanaians are ignorant of the component countries which constitute the "United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland". Its a shame because as a former colony there should have b ...
These Scottish people have lots of information and intelligence that will shock many Ghanaians. The know lots of things about our president who keeps fumbling in govt and humiliates himself in front is international leaders. ...
The expression on their faces said it all. But as liars as they are they wont admit it. Presidents don't sit down to address parliament!! They are ushered in, they give the address and leave immediately. This dead goat and hi ...
The facila expression of the dead goat led delegation at the scotish parliament spoke volumes. They were treated like reffuxes and there was no element of presidenet in it. But some one calling himself dead goat cannot just a ...
One thing that is clear as a crystal is that what ever happened in country is read, analyzed and monitored on minute by minute basis by the international community. So if dead goat thinks he goes out there and talk bla bla, h ...
If any Scottish university wants to attract students from Ghana, it is for the University to do their prom ...
Let's pay attention to the little details guys. O and A ar ...
These are the things that happen when a Head of State decides to accept an invitation to speak to a Regional Parliament. The practices is an invitation to speak to national parliaments and not regional lackeys like these Scot ...
LOOK AT THE PICTURE AGAIN AND SEE HANNAH TETTEH WEEPING. MAHAMA AND HIS WIFE WERE ALMOST IN TEARS AS THEY SAT IN THE PUBLIC GALLERY. AND REMEMBER THIS FIASCO COMES BARELY TWO WEEKS AFTER THE INDEPENDENCE DAY BROCHURE SAGA. AH ...
Well said Prof.But Hannah Tetteh said there was nothing wrong. A bunch of incompetent High Commissioner( Victor Smith), Foreign Affairs Minister, and know nothing(hwee ni kotre yem) Advance Party."Mahami",I think you suffered ...
Ocquaye is partly responsible for whatever shame President Mahama was dumped upon by the Scottish. This is because the President had over the years been vilified without limits by the likes of Ocquaye who did not care whateve ...
If you have only noticed my comments on your favo ...
If President Mahama treat we Ghanaians and respect our opinion he will be treated well where ever he goes this treatment shouldn't be surprised to anyone one even look the way Stan Dobge behave is sad and painful to watch the ...
May be, president Mahama has taking money from Scottish government and promise to illegals Homosexualty policies in Ghana, and has not ( it.that is why,they were so upset with him.who knows the agreement between the president ...
Prof Ocquaye, this is fame,for men of knowledge and wisdom encounter such,if it is really true.Has JDM not been given an honory doctorate in law which some of you would have loved in Npp subversive politics? You and Nana Addo ...
What is the big fuss about? If you sow mediocrity you by all means reap mediocrity. It's jdm's mediocre ways that were sussed out and, given back to him. Let the whole world know that jdm PASSIONATELY supports and operates in ...
He deserved it
Sometimes I wonder where and how these so-called professors and doctors achieved these qualifications. Ocquaye after all these qualification the only conplain you can make is where the president sat. What the president addre ...
You respect those who respect them selves. Ghana is corrupt and bad leaders this send a message to you that rich or ...
Black servitude at its best is what I call that Scotland debacle. The president and his entourage should have walked out of the chamber for the disrespect that was shown them but being the stupid black people that we are, the ...
In truth, we have neve ...
Ocquaye now thinks Akuffo Addo is not doing what they expected of him; that is to attack Mahama with all accusations like the NPP chairman, Wontumi in the Ashanti region did or has been doing with political fallacies, which h ...
aaaaah look papa ajasco
When Jacob Zumah and other heads of state came to the investiture of President Mahama, all of them were packed together and seated womewher. sitting like a local folk in someone's parliament takes nothing away from you. If yo ...
Very good atmosphere if you have incompetent curropt and senseless president like stupid mahama administration that's what happens, look at thier faces and guss what shameful president of Ghana mahama vote him out stupid maha ...
President John Mahama was given this treatment because the Scottish people know that John Mahama is full of corruption, stealing, lying, extramarital sex, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds, the murder of president Atta ...
Frankly speaking our president John Dramani Mahama don't know shit period.This is not propaganda gimmick but reality.Our president John Dramani Mahama is best in inflating cost,create,loot and share and insult.no wonder he do ...
What should we expect.
We are chasing doctorate degrees at the expense of the business of government. How many Western leaders care about this thing called doctorate? But, African leaders chase doctorate as if that is the benchmark for performance ...
I AND YOU WERE NOT THERE SO PROF OCQUAYE IS ASKING : WHO PRESENTED THE HON DOCTORATE DEGREE TO PREZ MAHAMA ? WHERE WERE THE VICE-CHANCELLOR AND CHANCELLOR OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ABERDEEN ON SUCH OCCASION? I THINK THE DEGREE WAS ...
We have to be candid to concede that our official policies on homosexuality may be a little behind those of the Europeans and Americans. But the current wave of acceptance of homosexuality in the mainstream lifestyle of these ...
I meant to say:
We need to shed this dis ...
I have not heard anything about but I live in UK. Whether it is Rawlings or Kuffour or MIlls- African Leaders are never mentioned in the news in UK. This is because Africa is a poor friend. So please, the white man and woman ...