You are here: HomeNews2016 03 21Article 424915

NPP must win to honour Jake - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (66)

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

NO PARTY IS THE HOPE FOR GHANA BUT GOD IS!!!!

• Champion 8 years ago

The question is who was jake? was he not the only state official who refused to vacate the official bungalow given to him when he was a state official? was he not the only state official who claimed to have bought state bunga ...

• Asamoah Buaben 8 years ago

Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo the notorious drug addict, quite often criticize the Presidency as incompetent. Incompetent as the word stands may not be an insult but a derogatory remark. Since it has become a clique that NPP ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-shaibu.....
    Odwan funu listen well..... EC listen good .... Let the vote of the people count.... Be clean before u are cleared.... No logical Ghanaians wants to continue this hardship.... International communities ar ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

Allah will punish who and ever had a hand in Dagbon over lord dying, animal you can see very well, now where is most of your leaders? they are gone i wont mention names, but u know them, they will meet the over lord and Allah ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• KYEBI DWARF 8 years ago

This thief should shut his smelly mouth. The only reason why he became President was because Ghanaians at the time wanted change after enduring Rawlings and his clique for 19 years. It wasn't because Ghanaians loved him or th ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Ghanaians eat, drink, drive, sleep, walk and speak Twi in almost the same absurd way.

So what if NPP loses the elections. Let the man rest in peace. He wasn't born into the NPP nor born to live and die a politician, it wa ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Oh ! Nooooo! Kyebi Dwarf, why have you forsaken His Righteousness ! President Kuffours 8years was a powerful periode in the Rule of Law and true democracy. How could you denigrate Kuffours presidency? Dont blame him on his p ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Cheap ! Massa , you cannot champion Ndc propoganda. Jake bought and paid this bungalow under the law. He had no infraction so shut up about your tuhu-bohu gypsy Ndc fairly takes. We are adults now and do not dare Ndc polico ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Kuffour stop pretending because we all and even animals knows you're Anti Akuffo Addo.

• GEORGE 8 years ago

They know if Nana loses this time he will violently attack them. He might even cane Kuffour well well so he Kuffour must keep pretending to save his life.

• SAINT 8 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO VOTE AGAINST NPP FOR JAKE'S (NPP'S) PARTICIPATION IN THE DEPOSITION OF NKRUMAH. THE FOREIGNERS BRIBED THEM AND THEY SOLD GHANA FOR MONIES STASHED IN THEIR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS.THEY NOW SEE THE TYPE OF GHANA THEY H ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

God has given dominion to mankind to take over everything on earth

• SAM 8 years ago

Instead of sympathising with the family, they are rather interested in capitalising on Jake's death to win elections. Wicked hearted people.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

If NPP ties their fortunes to Jake they will lose big time. The anger in people over how Jake stole the bungalow that was allocated to him and renovated at great state expense is very high.

God must punish NPP for this thi ...

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

KUFFUOR, YOU WIN ELECTIONS FOR THE GOOD OF A COUNTRY NOT FOR A KNOWN CROOKS AS JAKE. WHAT IS THIS PARTY NPP THINKING?

• Yaw 8 years ago

NPP and it Vulture faithfools are so desperate for power they would feed on carcasses if it helps their goal. Mans been dead and already turning it into politics. Shameful

• Jake 8 years ago

He should also die then npp to win double. Nonsense talk!

• hapiman 8 years ago

kuffour and nana addo should die so that ghanaian can vote to honour npp. this is silly.

• mojingles 8 years ago

Allow him to express his opinion and let the Ghanaian voters express theirs in November. His views are not binding on all Ghanaians except his party members.

• Champion 8 years ago

"Former President John Agyekum Kufuor has entreated Ghanaian electorates to vote back the New Patriotic Party (NPP) to the honour his two-time campaign manager, Jake Otankah Obetsebi Lamptey, who passed away in a London hospi ...

• gyasi 8 years ago

NPP will loose to shame Jake and ?uffour.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THIS MAN THIEF K4 KNOWS NO SHAME.IN CASE YOU STILL POSSESS SOME OF THE GOLD CHAINS,DECORATE JAKE AS A BUNGALOW THIEF.

• Mahama 8 years ago

NDC are tired. They want to lose so they can start chopping their money.

• PAA KWASI 8 years ago

IS THE NPP NOW PRAYING FOR THEIR MEMBERS TO DIE SO THAT ELECTIONS ARE WON TO HONOUR THEM
    I REMEMBER WHEN ALIU MAHAMA DIED, NPP MEMBERS WERE ASKED WIN THE ELECTION TO HONOUR HIM. SAME COMMENT WAS PASSED UPON THE DEMISE OF THE ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A young man named Kuffuor received a parrot named John as a gift. Problem was, the parrot had a bad attitude and an even worse vocabulary. Every word out of the bird's mouth was rude, obnoxious, and laced with profanity. Kuff ...

• Mr, Bakerfam Jebrim (London ) 8 years ago

old man please get some place and relax,what are saying? is because Jake is dead so we should vote for a party which can not organise, full of division and problems? If the party was to be like this will you have worn and be ...

• Hello Moore 8 years ago

U think your Ghanaian people are stupid like nonsense people party ,you want them to come to lower to come share the rest of the bungalow ,let me ask you k4 questions where the chain you awarded yourself that you have work ha ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Nana addo described Jake otanka as a honest man but honest people dont buy government properties. He did dishonest thing against the future generation of this nation . Any politician who buys government property shall die be ...

• Odikro Eyuom Munumkum 8 years ago

Why insulting Kufuor for sharing his profound sympathetic view in easing of sympathizers and love one`s emotional distress.

• Okodie 8 years ago

I am now convinced npp believe in and will indulge in human sacrifice to win elections. JB died and you saw that as good sign (Mathiew Opooku). Now Jake is gone and hear what you are saying? Must people die to help you win el ...

• Jason 8 years ago

Really? Demented brains should really stay silent in retirement. How does electoral victory honour Jake? Did he die fighting to win you the presidency? Apuuuu

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

kuffour is preparing for the post akuffo addo npp after they lose the election in november. he knows unless he is seen to be supporting akuffo addo and he looses his faction will have a job on their hands trying to persuade t ...

• WAGADRI 8 years ago

Please Kuffour stop this cheap politics so as not to lose the respect you have from all sections of Ghanaians including those not in NPP. You know what you are saying is not even acceptable to your own NPP supporters. What ha ...

• Justin 8 years ago

A misleading statement. How can Ghanaians vote based on honour. The man is old enough to die ????. Should every body reach that age and passed on it is good.

• Francis 8 years ago

I strongly agree that, the NPP must win to honour the memory of one of the commanders of the looting brigade. People who loot and share national assets with shameless boldness.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

both kuffour and nana are fools from the akan fraternity..

• Gberror 8 years ago

Elections are won on merits, not to honour the dead.Kuffour's campaign is cheap and desperate.

• Kofi ASAMOAH 8 years ago

LET'S SEE HOW MUCH OF THE RESOURCES, INCLUDING THE BUNGALOW, JAKE STOLE FROM GHANA WILL BE TAKEN TO THE GRAVE WITH THE BODY. POLITICAL CRIMINALS!!!

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Agya Diawuo not on NDC watch even all NPP can die that can not make your party to win.Let me tell you the secret NPP is a violent party and Ghana is not ready for it

• Kwami Hope Quao - South Africa 8 years ago

I am surprised my most respected personality, former president Kufour, though I am not in his camp and party, could make such bad utterances. Ghanaians should sacrifice their good development to honour the dead. Has my former ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

HONESTL, KOFOUR IS NEVER ASHAMED. AFTER JAKE have stolen the stadium disaster money from the affected families. What about the stolen government bungalow he have stolen.?

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Wonders will never end. This is strange news from Thief Kufuor. Does he mean Ghanaians should vote for NPP to steal the remaining bungalows? Thief Kufour thinks we forget easily.

• simson 8 years ago

Only with s different flagbearer because Nana Addo is nowhere near the presidency.

• samuel a.k 8 years ago

IS FORMER PREZ KUFUOR SAYING THAT THE GHANAIAN CONSTITUTION ALLOWS JUST A SPECIFIC "TERM FOR A POLITICAL PARTY TO BE IN GOVT ?" I NEED MORE EDUCATION. AND ALSO VICTORY FOR MOP IS A "MUST". IS THAT THE MINDSET WITH WHICH WE AR ...

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

DID YOU SAY NPP SHOULD WIN THE NOVEMBER ELECTION.....KUMASI MAN....YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR MIND

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Rubbish coming from a tested joker. Kufour himself should die now to propel NPP victory that will Honour his DEATH.

• Awusi 8 years ago

Oh! Jake was a dent on the face of Ghana' democracy. If his death will lead to the victory of the NPP in the November elections, then Ghana is doomed. God save our beloved country, Ghana.

• i am 8 years ago

hahaha. Ghana politics is intrestion

• hapiman 8 years ago

Nana addo should so that ghanaian can honor NPP by his death.

• DOOBIE 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIR FOR NPP JAKE ANOTHER YA NAA

• PIOTO 8 years ago

Why should he be honoured when he had already honoured himself with that house at the roundabout?

• kofii owusu tema 8 years ago

Ei mr expresedent so if somebody did not die. Ur npp cant. Bring. Unity in theparty Dan theparty cannot win power because ur members are not ready to unity

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

Oh Papa John, why should we vote to honor a man who sold a government bungalow to himself at a give away price

• kofii owusu tema 8 years ago

Shame u cant win power because of Jake die

• ASH 8 years ago

jOIN HIM TO WIN THE ELECTION

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Another accidental-president that we had. Just another dummy that was lucky.

If Jake's death is the reason why the NPP must come to power, then they should forever remain in opposition. If you have nothing better to add t ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Same same,Thanks JAK

• JM 8 years ago

Former pres. Kufour you people kill Jake for vote. Never will you and your looting NPP wine the election. Now going to use Jake death to wine vote? Now not Mahama is a thieve or a competent president and should be remove? S ...

• JM 8 years ago

SHAME TO THIS NPP GUYS, IS A SHAME TO THE NATION FOR A LEADER TO TALK LIKE THAT. WHY CAN YOOU KUFOUR DIE FOR NPP TO WINE POWER OR VOTE 2016. WHAT STREANTH DO YOU HAD NOW TO DIER BEFORE JAKE. AND CALLING FOR VOTE FROM GHANAIAN ...

• Baba Baako 8 years ago

SO RULING HAS BEEN REDUCED TO THIS.ITS NOMORE WHO CARES FORTHE PEOPLE BUT LETS WIN TO HONOUR THE DEAD. THIS IS A FORMER HEAD OF STATE. FOLKS MMMMM

• Whatever 8 years ago

By the way is Kufour morning or he's doing politics with his own former chairman's death

• Mr. Wise Asante 8 years ago

How could this come from your mouth, bow your head in shame. It means you sacrifice him for victory in 2016, is that so? Hon. Attah Akyea said the same thing that Hon. JB's death is a sign of victory for NPP in 2016.Dr. Nyaho ...

• Nagtoma@Tamale. 8 years ago

Frankly speaking if I were deawuo kufour I won't pork my nose into anything on governance in Ghana because his stinking record as a politician in mother Ghana. Ain't he ashame of the stinking corruption
    they committed agai ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...