You are here: HomeNews2016 03 21Article 424840

Mahama following Nkrumah's footsteps – Nyaho

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Thank you Nyaho

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is a disgraceful politician who only thinks of his stomach,is his son who was imprisoned for trying to export cocaine out of prison?Definitely Nana Akufo-Addo cannot walk with such a character.

• Champion 8 years ago

Am not surprised about kweku tee's comments. to npp, any good advice is taking as coming from somebody described as 'against', and this is what would keep npp in opposition for a very long time to come.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH.....
    Mahama can not sack these arrogant babies with deadly vernom because like birds of the same feathers , flock together. John Mahama , Ghanaians should know is the father of corruption and n ...

• SAY IT LOUD 8 years ago

Here is a man bent on bringing down NPP. No wonder .

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

HOUSE KEEPERS
    ACCOUNTANT
    MATRON (COOK)
    CHEF
    027 443 7073
    032 203 7073

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Only the evil people in Ghana have the devil eye to see the good things Mahama has done in Ghana.

I am from Ashanti region Konongo Odumasi and JDM has claimed that he has built District Hospital but that was not true. Ther ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

another one of your " lesser intelligentsia cut and paste"

use you fuking brain , that is what ist for

• CHAMPION 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER THANKS FOR ALL THAT, BUT THE ABOVE WOULD NOT WIN YOU THE ELECTIONS, PLEASE !, I KEPT TELLING YOU NANA ADDO HAS NOT MESSAGE, NYAHO HAS CONFIRMED IT.THE NDC AND JDM HAS GIVEN THEIR MEMBERS SOMETHING TO START THE CAM ...

• Justina 8 years ago

Stomach politian

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

See the pot calling the kettle black.
    Was it not under the watch of Nana Addo that as AG that three NPP women from Dzorwulu were caught trying to smuggle cocaine out of this country and the docket got missing under mysteriou ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Do you want to debate cocaine as a subject? Nyaho, who you speak for, will not be pleased with it. The former ambassador has everything to be grateful to the President and Ibrahim Mahama, for being very charitable, regarding ...

• GIGI 8 years ago

Apply for the NDC propaganda secretary job. You will do a fine job for them. Don't forget to tell them you pay. Let it be very fat. After all the Woyome money is still with him.

• Sasta 8 years ago

Kudos

• man for all season 8 years ago

You are not decent, The spoken good.

• tweaa 8 years ago

NYAHO TAMAKLOE WILL VERY SOON LAND A MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENT I CAN TELL YOU READERS.

• Justina 8 years ago

Stomach politian

• SERAH 8 years ago

Just forgive him. He is old and becoming senile or having Alzheimer disease. He cannot compare realities of two regimes that happened more than 50 years apart. Talking about Nkrumah and Mahama, how many buildings did each of ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA.....
    Just how many people alive in Ghana today even saw Kwame Nkrumah, Kwesi Ratt?

it is a false reference and comparison by Kwesi Ratt for we know he is a congenital liar and ass-licker of Mahama and we a ...

• FUSEINI 8 years ago

NYAHO IS THE COUSIN OF THE MOTHER OF IBRAHIM MAHAMA, WHO IS THE STEP-BROTHER OF THE PRESIDENT. THEY ARE GIVING HIM SOME OF THE CORRUPT MONEY, AND THIS EXPLAINS HIS STUPID AND IDIOTIC RANTINGS. NYAHO IS JUST LIKE JUDAS ISCARIO ...

This is sickening.so people cannot express dissenting views objectively like Dr Nyaho did any more? He who asserts must prove.If you have ample evidence that the sitting president is doling out money to Dr Nyaho, then prove i ...

• FRED BLANKSON 8 years ago

ARE YOU STUPID OR JUST IGNORANT? HOW DO YOU GET EVIDENCE TO SEEK REDRESS IN COURTS AS AN ORDINARY GHANAIAN MADAM? WILL THESE THIEVES LEAVE A PAPER TRAIL? I GUESS NOT, BUT ANY PARTY THAT COMES INTO POWER WILL DISCOVER THEIR CO ...

If it hadn't been for the painstaking sacrifices by founding fathers like Dr Nyaho Tamakloe, I don't think Nana Addo will even be considered for the flag bearer position because he is way below the pecking order.
    Moreover, ...

• Kind 8 years ago

I think this Dorothy got it wrong. So your not in Ghana? Where did you see sitting president has been reported to FBI for corruption? Every body knows Nyaho Nephew is Mahama and Nyaho is anti NPP

• SENANU 8 years ago

YOU SOUND LIKE ONE OF JD MAHAMA'S ASHAWO WOMEN WHOM HE HAS BEEN DOLING MONEY TO. I GUESS HE HAS GIVEN YOU MONEY TO VISIT DUBAI ON MANY OCCASIONS, AND TO LIVE OFF THE MISERY OF GHANAIANS. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR YOUR THIEVERY ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

NKRUMAH'S OBJECTIVE WAS TO ELIMINATE POVERTY AND IGNORANCE IN GHANA.
    NKRUMAH'S STRENGTH WAS THAT HE WAS NOT A THIEF LIKE SOME OF THOSE WHO CAME AFTER HIM.

NKRUMAH NEVER DIES.

WE MISS NKRUMAH.

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Dr Nyaho made those comments in a context. Thus I strongly believe the comparison between Nkrumah and Mahama on the score of infrastructure development are are not misplaced.
    Under JDM, scores of developmental projects such ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Indeed!!!With Sada (sadder), Gyeda, Suba and the rest beautifully hanging on his neck? If Mahama stand for honesty, then Ghana is doomed!!! Then honesty has traded places with dishonesty, thievery and outright depletion of th ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

CRASH ! How can you compare Mahama to Osagyefo ! Boolickers should bear in mind that the legacy of Dr Nkrumah is not comparable to non of these African fake presidents and not until 50years ahead of time . Mahama is the us ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

HATERS WILL ALWAYS KEEP HATING,YOU ARE NOT A BETTER NPP MEMBER THAN NYAHO TAMKLOE.AS A MATTER OF FACTS HE IS ONE OF THE FOUNDING MEMBERS OF THE NPP PARTY,SO GIVE US A BREAK.THE MAN IS JUST BEING SINCERE AND FACTUAL.PRESIDENT ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Development you mean? You are exactly one of Mahama's bootlickers. You call 30kilometers of untarred roads on bloated vouchers development.? Even the 200 school buildings started by presi Mills are uncompleted. But here Ghan ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

How objective is he, or can help be,when he has blood relationship with this incompetent president? What is the real cost of the so called infrastructural development we are talking about? Nyaho is nothing more than a stoma ...

Sincerely, if you take off your political lenses, you will come to the realization that Dr NYaho spoke the truth hence the NPP only needs to learn to appreciate dissenting views even if when it is coming from own.

In effe ...

Just the facts, mom!!! I want the cost of the song called infrastructural development. Compare the cost to real cost of the national debt. Put on your thinking cap before commenting.

• ATTA SOWAH 8 years ago

DOROTHY BROOKS IS ACTUALLY A FORMER GIRLFRIEND OF JOHN MAHAMA, SO DON'T PAY HER WORDS ANY ATTENTION. SHE IS GETTING SOME OF OUR STOLEN TAXPAYER MONEY TO TALK RUBBISH. STOP YOUR STUPID RANTINGS AND JUSTIFICATIONS LADY. YOUR NA ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

Upon his competency, Tshatau floored hom in the court. Secondly, despite his claim of good leadership he is unable to resolve simple conflict in his party let alone the entire country. Certificateless lawyer can claim of bee ...

How objective is he, or can help be,when he has blood relationship with this incompetent president? What is the real cost of the so called infrastructural development we are talking about? Nyaho is nothing more than a stoma ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Are you competing with Ghanasoccernet to be the dumbest source of news?

The person in the picture is Nyaho?

• dk 8 years ago

I did know Nkrumah was that corrupt!

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

crazy talk!

• aikins 8 years ago

How on earth can any reasonable being say such nonsense, Mahama following Nkrumah's footsteps? I don't get it, is it corruption, dumsor, messing up our economy ,currency depreciation,excessive borrowing? how mahama has corr ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THIS TRUTH IS COMING FROM A FOUNDING MEMBER OF THE NPP,WHO IS WELL INCLINED THAN MOST NPP MEMBERS.THE NPP PARTY IS SO DISORGANIZED THAT THEY WILL ALWAYS BE DISAGREEMENT AMONG THE NPP MEMBERS.MAHAMA IS INDEED FOLLOWING NKRUMAH ...

• aikins 8 years ago

How on earth can any reasonable being say such nonsense, Mahama following Nkrumah's footsteps? I don't get it, is it corruption, dumsor, messing up our economy ,currency depreciation,excessive borrowing? how mahama has corr ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

How much of the inflated projects cost being carried out by John Dramani Mahama & his brother Ibrahim Mahama goes to Nyaho Tamakloe,who is the uncle of the latter.

• BB 8 years ago

These are such baseless and dubious allegations. Mahama's relation with Nyaho Tamaklo doesn't mean that he is being given loans by them. these are just some cooked up lies by the N.P.P to tarnish the image of the President an ...

• Dey 8 years ago

Produce the evidence of inflated costs?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

I am surprise with the words of this man. It's always hard to hear the truth. The NPP is on a wrong lane and we all must accept this fact. Well, charity begins at home so this must be a clear message to the NPP gurus.

• MINGLE 8 years ago

NYAHO YOU DONT HAVE ANY RESPECT BEFORE WE THAT REGARDED YOU. REMEMBER WHATEVER YOU DO OR SAY WILL NEVER WIN RESPECT OR RECOGNITION EVER. YOU HAVE ALREADY CUT YOUR NOSE AND SPITTED YOUR FACE.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid nyaho don't compere the useless mahama administration to Dr Nkromah. shame.

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is the 2nd best leader after Nkrumah. Mahama is following the footsteps of Nkrumah because he is investing in infrastructure and changing the face of the Nation and living standards of Ghanaians in a positive direction ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is working for Ibrahim Mahama as security man and houseboy. Shut up and polish your boss shoes for him.

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Mahama is your nephew so why would you criticise him? Please, keep quiet and fill your pockets with stollen monies from Ghanaians and allow the suffering masses to lament on their woes.

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Now that you have the Afokos, Kwabena Agyapongs, Sammy Crabbes etc why not form your own party and leave NPP alone. Why do you hate Nana Addo so much? Traitor. The Mahamas are thieves just like the South African leader Zuma. ...

• safowaah 8 years ago

Well said Nyaho.The truth hurts.We voted for a wrong flagbearer.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Useless Nyaho stomach politician

• kkkkkkkkkk 8 years ago

What a stupid talk from a foolish traitor

• BB 8 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe spoke the truth. Mahama is as competent a leader as Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. It is acknowledged worl wide that Nkrumah formed the bane for transition of colonialism to independence for Ghana and for that matter he rem ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

Just forgive him. He is old and becoming senile or having Alzheimer disease. He cannot realities of two regimes that happened more than 50 years apart. No wonder he has been chased out of the NPP

• Atoo 8 years ago

unfortunately the nkrumahist in this country who are supposed to give the President the support to execute Nkrumah's unfinished business are rather in bed with the opposition who ousted Nkrumah to kick him out. Nsem piiii

• KKD 8 years ago

From the horse's own mouth, the ttruth you have said, it hurts the npp but it's still the truth.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Nyaho please continue to enjoy with the NDC where you shall remain,because if the Npp ever win power,I ll personally demonstrate against you should Nana Addo appoint you to serve,you re either for us or against us,make no mi ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Yussif leaving in a dream land. Your Nana's Personal Property will never win any elections to the presidency. Adhere to wise counseling from wise people.

• Pratt 8 years ago

God will always expose these stomach Politicians in NPP and doing everything to twart the efforts of NPP from winning this years's election. God will punish them all.

• YUTONG 8 years ago

FOLLOWING IN SOMEONE'S FOOTSTEPS IS THE CORRECT EXPRESSION.

• jj 8 years ago

This testimony by NPP guru will yandei rock the oldman's bones. Nana addo's bones are cracking like broken bottles

• david abban 8 years ago

Is Nyanho ok?old

• kwezi mckintosh 8 years ago

That's the mark of a good politician.

• TK 8 years ago

The Man is saying the true reflection of Pr Mahama but my friends in NPP don't want to hear that.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO DEVELOP ANY COUNTRY WITH OUT LAYING DOWN ADEQUATE INFRASTRUCTURES ARE DREAMERS ; ALL THE GLORIOUS WORK OF KWAME NKRUMAH WERE POSSIBLE BECAUSE OF INFRASTRUCTURES THAT PEOPLE MOCKED AT! NOW IT IS THE ONL ...

• Gambo 8 years ago

PEOPLE ARE INSULTING THE MAN BUT HE IS NOY THE FIRST PERSON TO SAY THIS. truth IS ONE NPP LOOK ALL OVER THE COUNTRY AND THE President HAVE BEEN RECEIVING AWARDS EVERYDAY COME GUYS. SAID THE TRUTH.

• foy 8 years ago

3s3 wo ara.....traitor

• Ayb 8 years ago

Ghanaians DO NOT TRUST YOU THIEF NYAHO WHAT YOU SAID WILL NOT GIVE VOTE FOR NDC THIEVES

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Nyaho is NDC undercover

• ghana paa ni? 8 years ago

'IF' that is the truth.

• KKO 8 years ago

Fat foooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!

• Georgee 8 years ago

Nyaho can you keep quiet so that you don't become another Kwasi Pratt.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

NYAHO MUST SHUTUP AND ALLOW GHANAIANS TO JUDGE COME NOVEMBER 7;

• Mr Quarshie Isaac 8 years ago

Nyarho,What about corruption?Did compare him to Dr Nkrumah?Wicked leaders calling themselfs honorables.CORRUPTION

• Alex 8 years ago

This is clearly sycophancy. A wolf in sheep clothing. But God's time is always the best. What infrastructure? Look at the state of Ghana today. Ghana is not doing better. Under IMF killer conditions what is Nyaho talking abou ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

was Nkrumah a kleptomaniac? did he steal and impoverish the citizens? did he load onto them high taxes?did he leave them with cholera and meningitis?did he create unemployment for his people?did agriculture grow at negative? ...

President Mahama will continue the good work he has started in this country to 2021.

Dumsor was experienced because govts in the past years only managed the energy crisis without looking at the issue of increasing generati ...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

As the flag bearer of the party, it is Akufo Addo's responsibility to unite the party but he himself is involved in the wrangling so how can he unite the party?

He should have been the third force mediating to resolve conf ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Enough said.

• Baba 8 years ago

Nyaho's remarks only gives him away as an interested party in the election 2016 outcome, not as a dispassion observer, but as a biaised commentator.
    How many projects has Mahama undertaken? at what cost to Ghana and Ghanaia ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

At least Nkrumah was building infrastructure and at the same time creating jobs for the youths and the country as a hole putting up big buildings with out using is it not achievement Dr Nyaho Tamakloe your nephew Preside ...

• Sid 8 years ago

Nkrumah lead emphasis on education n health care what has mahama done about it killing education n health n how can a nation be built without these two go hide

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The devolopmen in ghana was great as Nkrumah did the Dr, now as devolopment going on is very good and....the only thing that we must to eliminat the corruption as figth to clear it all in the country ghana, God bless you and ...

• C/C 8 years ago

“...I say things as they are; I will not say things that are untrue just because john is my nephew,”

SHAME ON NYAHO

• Sasta 8 years ago

Nyaho is now campaigning for Mahana which is not surprising. He should remain on suspension till thy kingdom come.

• Kakasunaka 8 years ago

Truth is bitter but it's good to say it the elephant party knows this but will not say it I salute you Nyaho for saying this.

• Mahamud H. Jawula 8 years ago

This must be professional hypocrite

You are indeed an NDC man who infiltrated the NPP rank. Good they chucked you out. Shame on you

• Sam 8 years ago

Nyarko is an uncle of the Mahamas so people don't expect anything other than what he said.if u will Al cast ur mind back, Nyaho started his rebellion since Mahama assumed office as a Vice President. He should come clean and d ...

• kk 8 years ago

This bich ad no shame GOD WILL MAKE U STAY ALIVE N SEE WHAT NANA WILL OFFER TO GHANAIAN S SHAME

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THAT WAS NYAHO TAMAKLOE THE TRAITOR. NOW MAHAMA IS YOUR NEPHEW,, AND WHAT ELSE, YOU ARE HIS CONFIDANTE AND CHIEF SPY WITHIN THE NPP. SO WHY DON'T YOU JOIN THE NDC BECAUSE EVERYBODY KNOWS YOU ARE PRO NDC. SHAME ON YOU, MAHAMA ...

• EUGENE 8 years ago

truth politician tell them

• THE TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

INTERESTING YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT

• pope gannja 8 years ago

mad man

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

We all know John Mahama for SADA, SUBAH, WATERVILLE, ISOFOTON, STX, Nayele cocaine, inflated project costs for Kumasi and Tamale airports, inflated Kasoa and circle interchange projects, murder of president Atta Mills, dumsor ...

• crespo 8 years ago

In fact my bro continue saying true n live long bcus nobody force u to say dis plss continue saying truth forever

• OMANBA 8 years ago

I said Nyaho is enjoying life under President Mahama so is hardly he says something against Mahama's administration. How can he compel Mahama to Nkrumah. Ghana wouldn't have reached this stage if Nkrumah overpriced all the pr ...

• God dey... 8 years ago

Since when did Mahama started walking in the footsteps of Nkrumah. Is it the massive corruption, dumsor, no jobs, high cost of living? Mahamas administration has at least opened 100 filling stations to fill their own pockets ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Tweaaaa which of Nkrumah's footsteps Mahama can follow? No wonder this doctor is having troubles dealing with his fellow NPPians In his almost eight of ruling of Ghana what has Mahama done which shows a trace of Nkrumah's po ...

• Abuba 8 years ago

Nhaho should be bold. Just tell us you are interested in joining NDC and stop this unnecessary emotional attacks

• Alhaji Wayo 8 years ago

I don't know if Mr Tamaklo is faithful to Ghanians . Did Tamaklo forget ( the ACT OF MIDIOCRATY ) as said by your Nephew ? And to ask you are U campaigning for you r nephew?

• Kind 8 years ago

Nyaho join your nephew and leave NPP to rest Talking about money yes Nkrumah step but not loot and share. Economy hard, corruption every place. I think every 8years Ghanaians change President. Change is coming soon.

• Boamah Kwabi Solomon 8 years ago

God is watching your good work to Ghanaians. Keep it up Mr. President.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NPP sack this stupid man Nyaho Tamakloe from the party immediately.

• igp 8 years ago

Nyaho Tamkloe, what have you been smoking lately? Have you changed your medication? You mean Nkrumah was as corrupt and weak like Mahama? Nkrumah would have turned his back on those Scotish regional parliament. Why did Maham ...

• Kind 8 years ago

We have some anti NPP. Look this man nyaho making campaign to his Nephew. Afoko and Awuni all this people are with NDC. NPP will still move on without you people OK. NPP is greater than you people

• Nii from Mamprobi 8 years ago

This guy craze? what party is he with anyway? these politians the go from one party to next.. Now Rawlings is supporting Nana Akufo Addo? How? Chale Im confused ...NPP and NDC both useless.

• John Bolga 8 years ago

Nkrumah never over borrowed to the extent that moneys are borrowed to pay interest of loans. Please leave Keane Nkrumah alone. Stop disgracing him by comoaring him to such a corrupt president

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

So if Dr. Nyaho Tameklo is saying all these, what are we to say otherwise?
    Thank you Dr. for all the truth you are putting out there for Ghanaians to know.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

NYAHO HAVE TOUCH THE "THIRD RAIL" TO RATTLE NPP CAGES....YOU CAN CALL HIM A MOLE,AND ITS ALL GOOD

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

I've always mentained that Mahama is the most evil and dangerous person after Nkrumah and Rawlings. Nyaho is sick.

• Amensco 8 years ago

Quality Toner & Ink refill @Amensco Techno Serv.
    We also repair printers and photocopy machines.
     Loc: Abeka New-Fadama.
    Call: 0244523451

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Tweaaa!

• EM 8 years ago

Photo not Dr Nyaho

• JM 8 years ago

JM ALL THE WAY. NPP =ENERMIES OF PROGRESS TO GHANA.

• JM 8 years ago

Nothing or no amount of lies said against NDC Mahama government will help the elephant party to come to power. They did that before, but now all Ghanaians have radio and most can read and write. Only their friends from the bu ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Comparing apples with oranges, after borrowing about 90% of Ghana debt this useless Mahama is being compared to Nkrumah. The so called Dr. Nyaho-Tamakloe should be ashamed of himself, he is a disgrace to society. What has thi ...

• Alhaji Wayo 8 years ago

Tamaklo is confused and all his plans has failed Nyaho can't divide NPP for his Nephews the imcumpitent

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

kwasia panin u chop NDC MONEY SO U TALK SHIT WHY PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING. GOD WILL STRIKE ON U WITH HARD LIGHTING

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

I will spend my time to watch Kumkum bagea then reading nyaho story, in fact, there is different between education and wisdom,

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Was Nkrumah commander in chief of create,loot and share and insulter that president John Dramani Mahama following his footsteps.Nkrumah support science and technology and what science and technology President John Dramani Mah ...

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Sua!!! Nyaho couldn't handle the mafia at GFA they floored him now he's trying so hard to destroy NPP. It's not going to happen. He has proven to be a Mahama supporter. Shame on him and his disloyalty.

• kontor 8 years ago

Foolish man Some one who let people slept in Dumsor over 3 yrs is doing what Nkrumah does. Nyaho you are a fool ?

• john mahama 8 years ago

hooker whore that is Nyaho

• still rastafari 8 years ago

Nyaho is a "SELL OUT"

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

It is the opposite,soon we would not be able to maintain the concrete structures he is building(stadiums, marketplaces, they are all politically motivated(I build one in Tamale so I should build one in Kumase- nonsense-no pla ...

• Kweku. 8 years ago

Please GhanaWeb, kindly do your august readers this very simple favour. The caption below the Picture is not Dr.Nyaho Tamakloe. It is President Dr.John Manama. Thank you in advance.

• Kweku. 8 years ago

It is President Dr.John Mahama, and not Dr.Tamakloe.

• Slyster 8 years ago

Just up you are a big disgrace.