You are here: HomeNews2016 03 18Article 424435

I’ve 4,500 workers – Ibrahim Mahama

Read Comments Comments (78)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

There it is right there:Ibrahim Mahama is Nyaho Tamakloe's nephew. This explains the constant criticism of Akuffo Addo by Nyaho Tamakloe. Why would the NPP allow such a person into their inner circle. This is not rocket scien ...

• neropraise 8 years ago

You are most of the time too fast to cast aspersions at people....does the names Abu jinapor and john jinapor ring any bell?.....don't cut the branch you are standing on

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

NPP is fucking greedy selfish arrogant adamant condemn confused & collapse party, no day npp will come back into power, mahama is the best president, nana ado cant even lead npp let alone Ghana, shameful npp party

• koku 8 years ago

If I may ask why this Wuntumi man never in court ? And only always being represented by his counsel?.Is that appropriate ? This case is dragging on for too long ? Whats the judge doing ?

• Yusiff Mahama 8 years ago

Ibrahim please give us a break. Your time has come so take a full advantage of it. But please remember that Abacha's family billions are being retrieved. You and your brothers, including John Mahama, must learn from histo ...

• BB 8 years ago

THANKS FOR CONTRIBUTION TO THE ECONOMY!!!

• KHAKI 8 years ago

SO IT IS TRUE THAT NYAHO NYAHO TAMAKLOE IS IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S UNCLE? I SEE, THAT IS WHY HE'S WORKING HARD TO SCUTTLE THE CHANCES OF NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO. GHANAIANS, BE INFORMED. GOD HAS BROUGHT TO LIGHT, WHAT WAS WICKED ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

what production is in asutsuare? how much does it give monthly or annually and let,s check the amount in bank if they really march,then i,ll believe there is no thief in ghana.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What sorts of statement is that of yours? Didn't NPP know that before? Christ me! What has his uncle's political affiliation got to do with Ibrahim Mahama's defamation case? One of my Aunty is a staunch Kukurudu loudmouth, bu ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

LET ME TEACH YOU: IF YOUR AUNT AT ANY POINT IN TIME BEHAVES IN A DISCRIMINATIVE MANNER, AS MOST UNFAITHFUL EWE NPP MEMBERS DO, SHE SHOULD BE EXPOSED AND DISCIPLINED LIKE ANYONE ELSE. IT IS REPUGNANT, IT IS EVIL

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Shut the hell up before I go all over you like an ant over honey. What is actually wrong with you? What has ewe got to do with anything here under discussion? Fools your kind brings the worse out of me. Now, find somewhere el ...

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

95% of these workers are Gonjas who are driving Mahama's 500 Petrol Tankers and Articulated trucks in Togo and Burkina Faso.

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

lets be civil in our contributions to such articles because peoples learning from us.
    Thank You

• Wynk 8 years ago

Are they not Ghanaian?

• agyeman 8 years ago

Who really cares if you employ 100,000? For me as long as you pay genuine taxes from the create loot and share contracts what is my business wanting to know how many people you feed.

• Obiara 8 years ago

What is Wontumi afraid of of that he can't face his accuser in court? He always projects a picture of a brave and rich man. But now he is displaying chicken traits.

• ok 8 years ago

idiot obiara, just read between the lines. it shows he (Wontumi) has no respect for ibrahim. so simple.

• SAINT 8 years ago

THESE COCAINE DEALERS ARE BENT ON TAKING OVER GHANA BUT WE SHALL VOTE AGAINST THEM.

• Kusi Ba 8 years ago

Mr Wontumi is being represented by a lawyer so he does not need to be in court unless the judge decides otherwise, buddy!

• George 8 years ago

If not dramani then ibrahim.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

SAAYEOOOOOOOOO BARIMAN NNI HO ANAA;SAAYOOOOOOO ONUKPA BE DJANG LOO?.THE GUY WONTUMI DEY RUN;BUT CAN'T HIDE

• give us a break 8 years ago

Wontumi will never run.who is Ibrahim to Wontumi,chairman one

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

If one had the opportunities you have would have Employ more than 10,000 given that you used Government Equipment free of Charge . Access to Loan not to mentioned juicy Contract time will tell and everything has an End

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

You single handed collapse Bank , juicy Contract, using Government Eguipment free if I had these opportunities I soul employ more than 10,000

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

First you employ 4500 people and second the plane doesn't belong to you, but to your company. Keep lying to yourself, you have just taken advantage of poor Ghanaians, all because of your brother's position. The fact is you ar ...

• A.Razak 8 years ago

the man is doing good jobs for the nation

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Good job Ibrahim Mahama I guess Ghanaians elected a wrong President if you can create 4500 jobs and why your brother the President is killing jobs with dumsor with out create one then you don't have a case how many governmen ...

• Carlos G 8 years ago

What is wrong with some Ghanaians? Is it an offence 4 someone 2 be somebody 2 be somebody's uncle bcos of politics? Some people are indeed sick

• mariam k 8 years ago

Ooh God plea stay where u are, every idiot from mahama family is stealing ghanaians money ad still have de mouth to talk.fire burn u all uuuh kwasiaa

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

IBRAHIM SHOULD JUST FORGET THIS CASE,
    HE LOOTED MERCHANT BANK AND COLLAPSED THE BANK OWNED BY GHANA,

• agingo 8 years ago

you see the insults ooooo npp stop and sell your priceless old man,(apatasi)group opposition awiats you people

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Ibrahim was doing a casual job in London. He returns to Ghana with no capital. SUDDENLY, he became a millionaire.

• Nii Armah 8 years ago

SAY THAT AGAIN OOOH, IBRAHIM WAS STRUGGLING IN LONDON UNTIL HIS BROTHER CALLED HIM BACK INTO GHANA IN ORDER TO START STEALING THROUGH HIS COMPANIES. HOW COME IBRAHIM COULD'NT PAY $68 MILLION, BUT PAID IT ALL AFTER HIS BROTHER ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Kofi K. Can you tell us which year did Ibrahim returned from London to Ghana. The man has been a successful business man way before his brother ascend the presidency. Shameful NPP hoodlum.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

HOW MANY GHANAIANS EVEN RETURN FROM WASHINGTON OR JEDDAH TO BE THAT RICH. ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED THAT MERCHANT BANK HAS COLLAPSED AND MILLIONS OF SOCIAL SECURITY CONTRIBUTIONS HAVE GONE MISSING THROUGH THE RECKLESSNESS OF THIS S ...

• Maame 8 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA really work hard for his money he doesn't deserve all this LIES. So leave him alone.

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

Lets encourage and appreciate hard working young men like IBRAHIM. MAHAMA.
    If 1/4 of Ghana's population were to be like Ibrahim Mahama we would not have been complaining UNEMPLOYMENT. We need such entrepreneurs to help redu ...

• PRINCE OSEI, Kumawu 8 years ago

We will by all means collect the Ghc 5m and invest in Kumasi. KWASIA BI NTI CO. LTD. will employ 1000 people.

We inherited insulting and the use of filty words from our forefathers. We are No. 1 in this area. Indeed we are the title holders. YEN AKAN FUO.

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

Was it not ibrahim mahama who took a loan from merchant Bank about 9 years and failed to pay it back and he now called himself richman hmmmm Ghana God have mercy on us

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE COLLAPSE OF THE MERCHANT BANT? ITS JUST A MATTER OF TIME. ALL YOUR UNDERGROUND DEALS WILL COME TO LIGHT AFTER JANUARY 2017 WHEN YOUR BROTHER HAND OVER. WONTUMI IS RIGHT; YOU ARE A THIEF.

• Says Who 8 years ago

he must be cross examined. His statement is full of inconsistencies.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama family it's clear to everyone that you and your senseless brother the worse president Ghana has ever had has stolen the Ghanaians money to enrich your stupid self.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Hard work ?? Fine .. What work was that ..

• country 8 years ago

oh shut up

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Telling the court sweet word does not make you and brother genuine. Where do you get monies to buy vehicles for NDC activities??? Asem beba dabi.

KWASIA BI NTI Wontumi should get the Ghc5m ready. Let the insults flow whilst we are heading toward the BANK. Indeed KAWSIA BI NOM NTI.

• Odikro 8 years ago

How many workers did you have in 2007?

• Sammy 8 years ago

Wutomi is right your time is up to refund all what you stole from Amma Ghana is sad is sad that you and so called your Brother has made Ghana empty and God will punish you indeed.

• Ophelia 8 years ago

Illiterates...read with understanding. All NPP supporters are brainwashed to believe in untruth. Keep it up

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Everything has an end mahamas go ahead and steal our money but remember Saddam Hussein and quadaffi

• Nan's yaw 8 years ago

The Mahama's are just blessed.the truth is one.the senior brother won an election in just six mouths.lbrahim was loaded before his brother became president.Wontumi is just doing illegal mining galamsay that's all,We are going ...

• Openkuduku (UK) 8 years ago

Ibrahim, I thank God for yur life at least for using u to give 4,500 Ghanaians lives. All those criticising u how people have they given life ?
    May God continue to use u for yur good work for mother Ghana. When it was alleg ...

• ABDUL SYED 8 years ago

DO U THINK MAHAMA HAS NOT STOLE MONEY ALL PRESIDENT IN GHANA HAS DISTROYED THE COUNTRY BY STOLEN OUR GOLD TO TURKEY GOD WILL PUNISH ALL PRESIDENT IN GHANA.THIEVES

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

brahim, who was for the first time giving evidence in court in a case he sued Wontumi for GH¢5 million for peddling falsehood to defame him in public, insisted that he was a decent person who had acquired his wealth through ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Mr Mahama, don't waste your time on this,just sue him for defamation this is simple if you know that he is telling lies about you and your brother,the president, because this wontumi is a big mouth and no amount of defending ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

foolish criminal,you has 4,500 workers and so what,has you ever bid for contract in Oman Ghana? since your incompetent dead goat brother mahama became the President? kwasia b33ll33 b33ll33 you only get contracts though soul s ...

How many workers have Kenndy Agyepong the self acclaimed multi millionaire?

• OD -- E15 London 8 years ago

As the Gupta family has influence in South Africa state institutions, so as the Mahama family has influence in Ghana .Nepotism is leading to the downfall of S A president.Mahama becareful. .. !

• save ghana 8 years ago

and how much has your brother dead goat president stolen? he doesn't remember ghana's debtg stock. but who killed mills? rawlings said his death saved the NDC. corruption. ablakwa using chartered helicopter to marry in wa

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

4500 jobs indeed liar of d highest degree

• kutsii 8 years ago

If Ibrahim decides to forgive Wontumi for defamation, I will be very very angry with him. People like Wontumi should be stopped in their useless tracks and brought to book before they plunge this our dear country into chaos. ...

• Ophelia 8 years ago

You've be brainwashed to believe in untruth. You live on hearsay and if it doesn't favor you then it's a lie. Ibrahim be the gentleman that you've been.

• Daakyehene 8 years ago

when did this useless Doctor, Nyaho Nyaho Tamaklo became a nephew to Ibrahim Mahama hmmm.

• Slyster 8 years ago

How much money is enough? Haven"t you and your brother stolen enough from the state? Eventually you would leave all that money behind and God would punish you for the hardships you bestowed on the poor. T H I N K.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Mr.Mahama claims to have 4500 employees. Good.Let him provide his tax receipts for the last 4 years, contributions he's made to SSNIT on behalf of his employees and his personal income tax for the last 4 years.If he claims no ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Stupid case.What role did this corrupt crook play in the collapse and subsequent cheap sell off of Ghana's Merchant Bank?Why is he refusing to mention it hi his defamation suit?Thieves ! Wontumi was spot on !

• Bill Gates Accra 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahatma can boast of one million workers,after all ninety percent of contract are infrared and given to him by his by his brother

• Asempasa 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahatma collapsed Merchant Bank and later formed a company to turn round and buy it.Crime has no date be warned

• john mahama 8 years ago

so what

• kwatrikwa 8 years ago

well guys lets just watch him

• Ayb 8 years ago

So what THIEVES

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

You have unfair advantage, so you are corrupt. Who can compete with you for gov contracts? Tell us how you made it to the top, we were in the pit together.

• Amensco 8 years ago

Quality Toner & Ink refill @Amensco Techno Serv.
    We also repair printers and photocopy machines.
     Loc: Abeka New-Fadama.
    Call: 0244523451

• Abubakar A 8 years ago

Stop this pull him dowm, Ibrahim is a hard working man,Allah has blessed him.keep going brother.

• Maxima 8 years ago

You fool.the $68million was paid using a syndicated loan from a bank in South Africa.

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Where are the workers located and how much do you pay them?It is only this time that Ghanaians know all these fact.