You are here: HomeNews2016 03 18Article 424432

Photos: Prez Mahama gets honorary doctorate degree

Read Comments Comments (78)

• BB 8 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!

• Blay 8 years ago

We GHANAIANS want to see Nana Addo's law certificate before we can vote for him.

• tweaaaaaa 8 years ago

You and who? I don't think you are even from Ghana.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

BUS BRANDING------Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

NPP is fucking arrogant greedy selfish tribalism condemn collapse all die be die party, we wont vote nana ado because he cant even lead npp well not to talk of Ghana, we need peace not all die be die, lets keep ndc in power f ...

• tweaaaaaa 8 years ago

NDC all the way to Osu cemetery

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Do we now see why Westerners look down on Africans? Papa Jerry, Konadu, Kuffour were all given this kind of Degree. We just stoop so low. How many Western Presidents will come to Africa for any such crazy Ph D?

• SAY IT AINT SO.... 8 years ago

FRANK, THIS TYPE OF HONOR IS GRANTED TO MANY FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE, IF A GIVEN UNIVERSITY SEES FIT TO RECOGNIZE AN ACHIEVEMENT OF AN INDIVIDUAL IN THE PUBLIC EYE OR IN PUBLIC SERVICE!!!

DON'T HATE... IF THE SCOTTISH WANT ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Trotro Mensah.....
    Everything mahama does goes with scandals. Something is wrong with this man. He needs deliverance from Obinim, something surely is not right. Independence day celebrations are happy days for all bu ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

This is a fake degree. Even dogs can be given that degree. He did not work for it. To have a proper degree, he must go to a university school for a number of years. Period. This one is fake.

• Who 8 years ago

Rawlings went to Scotland looking for his father who even shut the door on his face.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Not an official visit, no welcome mat was rolled and no Degree Conferred.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

No big deal all the self-anointed Pastors/Bishops/Prophets ......in Ghana and Nigeria have Doctorate Degrees.

• ============= 8 years ago

SKIN PAIN WILL KILL YOU ADANKI. GO BURN THE SEA TO SATISFY YOUR JEAULOUSY

• Africanus 8 years ago

This is cheap doctorate degree... every African leader gets one whenever they travel abroad. Even Coach Kwasi Appiah has a doctorate degree in Psychology... What is new???

• tweaaaaaa 8 years ago

NDC all the way to devil's fire home

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

The degree given is based on what? Base on his incompetence? Or the most corrupt administration ever since independent? Then is better to open a law firm than been a president because presidency is about wisdom and vision whi ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

HOW MUCH ENDOWMENT MONEY PAID WITH GHANA RESOURCES FOR LAW DOCTORATE OH BLACKMAN. EDUCATION IS ACHIEVING IN REAL HARDWORK AND LEARNING BUT NOT SELLING OUT AS FREE PIZZA

• Mother Ghana yearns for good leadersh 8 years ago

Please, do not tell us about the pedestrian over bridge at Tetteh Quarshie Circle. Most of your so-called achievements would go unnoticed in any country without corruption, because it would be so small that it would not be wo ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Press on regardless.

• SIMON 8 years ago

NO WONDER THERE IS NO DEVELOPED NATION OF BLACK PEOPLE IN THE WORLD MASTER SLAVE MENTALITY WHERE DO WE DRAW THE LINE WHILES A LOT OF OUR PEOPLE STRUGGLE FOR NOTHING FOR THE FEW SOLDOUT LEADERS JUST LIKE BRAZIL. SHAME TO THESE ...

• DANITO 8 years ago

and wiill soon pass on

• Joe 8 years ago

Akunta... tua so. May the almighty God guide and protect you in ALL your endeavours. Stay Blessed, My President.

• *** 8 years ago

DR JIHADI JOHN AKA I AM CLUELESS AND INCOMPETENT

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

ASHANTI TOWN SNAKES Ever since the Ashanti town issue cropped up I have been amazed to hear our useless academicians attributing it to remote causes like Climate Change and the likes. Look, such things are the regular featu ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

WHAT A GARGANTUAN CORRUPT MOVE BY A COUNTRY THAT LIES BADLY THAT IT IS DEMOCRATIC, CIVILIZED AND PRO-PROGRESS. BY THIS WRONG MOVE, THE UK HAS LOST THE LAST RESPECT I HAD FOR IT.

• FMK 8 years ago

CONGRATS JM.

• DANITO 8 years ago

TOFIAA-KWA

• Od 8 years ago

who told u to award dis stupid man

• Paps 8 years ago

Mahama is selling our Gas to the Scottish people. For his reward he negotiates for a Pull him Down degree to pull all Ghanaians Down.

• DANLADI 8 years ago

BRAVO DR JDM

• DANLADI 8 years ago

DR

• abba 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN BECAUSE YOU ARE SEEN TO BE THE MOST IMCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT PRESIDENT THAT GHANA HAS EVER SEEN.

• Prekede 8 years ago

Idiotic degree for an idiot

• kaketonti 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT,CONGRATS.COULD YOU PLEASE DO ME(AKUFO ADDO) A FAVOUR?.KINDLY MAKE A PHOTO-COPY OF YOUR HON.DOCTORATE DEGREE FOR ME.GHANAMAN IS WORRYING ME TOO MUCH."TRY ME TOO,GIVE ME THE CHANCE,TRUST ME".I WILL PUT "ALL DIE BE ...

• Busunya 8 years ago

First the degree is fake from the faculty of cluelessness. If ever this man sits as juror, you can bribe him with one egg. So as for the Ayigbe people there is no development and none of them have also received any fake degre ...

• Ken 8 years ago

One grain of maize

• O.K 8 years ago

AYIGBES ARE PEOPLE THE LOME KLOTO(REGION)IN TOGO WE DONT HAVE ANY TRIBE IN GHANA CALL AYIGBE

• TT 8 years ago

There is a long list of people who have honorary degrees so this is nothing.Mike Tyson, JJ Rawlings, Rev. Otabil, Spio Garbrah,Joyce Aryee, John Mahama, no big deal. Interesting, one can buy a honorary degree with a few donat ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Only God knows how much it cost the poor Ghanaian taxpayer for the award of this undeserving degree. Hope the receipient is not going to run around calling himself Dr. JDM.

• Brogya 8 years ago

In 1991, I was a MSc student at Brunel University, West London, when Helen Suzman, the famous white anti-apartheid campaigner of South Africa was conferred with an honourary doctorate degree. One of the South African students ...

• aga 8 years ago

CONGRATULATION

• nana albert• akatsi dzogadze 8 years ago

I don,t believe this fake degree oooo, we are suffering ooo JM

• Boamah Kwabi Solomon 8 years ago

Br

• Boamah Kwabi Solomon 8 years ago

Bravo Mr.President

• GHANANI 8 years ago

So Jerry visited his father's home country.What a welcome he might have had!!!.A legacy left in Ghana by one of their own.

• Aba N8 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS PRESIDENT PAPABI.ASHE MO HEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Mantuur Dery Isaac 8 years ago

That is good of him may de of Isaac be with him.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

The writer want to save president Mahama from embarrassment by changing to degree from lies and stealing and bozos degree to law to please NDC idiot followers.Folks the degree is a follow up of republic of corruption and not ...

• KK3 8 years ago

Will legal 'luminary' Ace Ankomah be offended by this? Someone getting what he does not deserve? I guess not.

• TT 8 years ago

Info on facebook showing the certificate shows Mahama spelt as Mahami. If this is true then this man is really unlucky and a bad omen for Ghana.

• Otumanyi Kobina 8 years ago

I expect NPP to congratulate Prez Mahama. That will be maturity. Congratulations Mr. President.

• Africanus 8 years ago

This is what matters to you? The nation's economy is in shambles, I do not know what congratulations for a useless degree will do for us.

• agingo 8 years ago

even your priceless old man (apatasi)group. with no certificate wants to rule gh tweeaaaaa

• Biggy 8 years ago

It has taken the Mahama team one year to lobby for the honorary degree. They humiliate you in one breadth and fool you with a so-called degree in another breadth. What does it change? NOTHING!!!

• Kaywuo 8 years ago

No laughing and fanfare matter. Our leaders need to open their eyes. Remember,there is not free lunch.

• Joe 8 years ago

Inferred a Doctorate Degree? this is indicative of how the imperialist is taken advantage of the country. He will be label dictator if he fails to do corruptions, and back dealings with them. These Northern block can only per ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Inferred a Doctorate Degree? this is indicative of how the imperialist is taken advantage of the country. He will be label dictator if he fails to do corruptions, and back dealings with them. These Northern blocks can only pe ...

• OWURA 8 years ago

congrat GYE NYAME

• KWASI 8 years ago

WHY WOULD SOMEONE GIVE THIS MAN ANY DEGREE?

• mascot 8 years ago

Congrats JM it's Ghana's prize and pride. Thank you. A wise Perez like you will continue to make Ghana stand tall. More terms for you!

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

YOU CAN DECORATE A PIG WITH ALL THE FINEST ORNAMENTS AND THE MOST PRECIUOS JEWELRIES, YET THAT WILL NOT CHANGE ITS BEHAVIOR FROM EATING FILTY TRASH AND BATHING IN ITS OWN FEACES AND MUD. A DECORATED PIG IS STILL A PIG. MAYBE ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

The University authorities should bury their heads in shame!

HONORARY DOCTORATE OF CORRUPTION!

• Yussif 8 years ago

Doctorate award for corruption,it can't be on performance in the sub region,Alasani Ouatara and General Buhari re the Heroes of Africa including TanzanianandIvorianTanzanian president.This Scottish know very little of what's ...

• SAY IT AINT SO.... 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS PREZ MAHAMA. YOU ARE LIFTING GHANA HIGH WITH YOUR HUMILITY AND GENTLE NATURE!

• John Denyo 8 years ago

Congratulations Mr president.Your hard work for the nation pays.And we shall all support you to achieve the nation's dreams.

• inercycl 8 years ago

PhD in corruption!

• Twemasi Kisi-Yadome 8 years ago

You don't deserve it. Come home and plan for the country.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama degree of curropt

• yakegbemo 8 years ago

John Mahama is now a gay rights campaigner!

• Odikro 8 years ago

The homicidal lunatic, murderer and imbecile Jerry Rawlings koraa has many of those.

• E N Nelson 8 years ago

After assessing him as Ghana President they identified that he has pass in incompetence ie(99.5%)and corruption (99.7%)
    So he is qualified to be honoured Bachelor Of Law in incompetence and corruption.

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

He can get all degrees he want we will vote him out he can move heaven and earth he is a loser

• kobe 8 years ago

Awkwardly Ostentatious. Was an honorary Dr. degree worth the embarrassment suffered? It's surreal being a Ghanaian at the moment. Self-seeking!

• Osofia 8 years ago

Congratulations!!!When God decides to bless no one can stop him.Your humility will take you farm.The dream killers can write or say whatever.Mr President, you are blessed!!!!

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

This degree award is just an epitome of 'the Old Man and the Medal' written by Ferdinand Oyono, a Cameroonian writer. It is a satire.

• Emeritus Ellington-Mensah 8 years ago

I have 4 honorary doctorate degrees and I have never been a President before. African politicans can be bought with honorary degrees.The white man knows our insecurities.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Now at last you have been initiated into the secret society in the European union, like they have done to many of Africa and world leaders including Mandela,ignorance is a real desease.
    If you get the whole world and you ...