You are here: HomeNews2016 03 18Article 424367

Parliament must protest Mahama’s embarrassment – Foh-Amoaning

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Rosa 8 years ago

No. He deserves it. You collect their money and do the reverse. SYCOPHANT KEEP QUIET

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: NPP COMM.------
    Dr. Bawumia pointed out that the NDC had increased Ghana’s debt in seven years by GHC90 billion, from GHC9.5 billion at the end of 2009 to some GHC99 billion currently; an equivalent of some 37 bill ...

• facts 8 years ago

Mahama must learn his lesson from here. First he was booed by Ghana's parliament , hooted at in Kumasi and now in the Scottish opposition. The implication here is that his time is up. People are no longer ready to hear any lo ...

• NANA ASONA 8 years ago

I DON'T SUPPORT PRESIDENT MAHAMA DUE TO THE INCOMPETENCE OF HIS GOVERNMENT, BUT I AGREE THAT HE SHOULD NOT BE DISRESPECTED FOR HIS STANCE ON GAY RIGHTS. THESE WESTERN IDIOTS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO DICTATE OR IMPOSE THEIR LI ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 8 years ago

NANA ASONA, I do NOT support DULLARD MAHAMA either, but what he needs to do is to come out with a policy as to what his COCAINDC POLICY is about the GAY RIGHTS.

I must say, I am fully in agreement with what our Ghanaian Hi ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• Trotro Mensah 8 years ago

Everything mahama does goes with scandals. Something is wrong with this man. He needs deliverance from Obinim, something surely is not right. Independence day celebrations are happy days for all but for this pepeni, always sc ...

Author:-FACT.....
    There are issues that are indefensible and to attempt to defend such things is plain wrong. In an attempt by John Mahama to shore up his dwindling image from his failed leadership, the humiliation and embar ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

God will never give you a position and fail to grant you wisdom to handle that position. You can check from history and from religious side of life. That is why almost everything our president does either goes wrong or have s ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• ASHANTI KING 8 years ago

KOFI YOU ARE AN IDIOT, BECAUSE INSTEAD OF UNITING AND STANDING BEHIND OUR PRESIDENT IRRESPECTIVE OF OUR PARTISAN AFFILIATION FOR HIS COURAGEOUS STANCE FOR OUR CULTURAL VALUES, HERE YOU GO WITH YOUR STUPIDITY, AND IGNORANT RHE ...

BUS BRANDING------Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

They also steal our natural resources. They are also thieves and must keep quiet.
    I support my president whenever he is outside the country just like the Brits and Americans do but Mahama should have angrily left the place.

• Gablui 8 years ago

Rosa,if you are a female,well I strongly advise you to go and marry one of your sisters or nieces.

• pilolo 8 years ago

ghanaians hate gays that was the issue that was why the president was embarrassed. fuckn homophobics including ya fuckn president, anytime he comes here he should be disgraced anytime he comes here-folish bush people and thei ...

• P Asimpi 8 years ago

Let's just apply 'dead goat' strategy and forget about this episode. If we challenge it, the Scottish MP's who were involved will be happy as they will think their actions were effective. Just forget it

• LIM 8 years ago

ANYTHING THAT NDC IS NOT DOING WILL BE DONE BY THE NPP.

• ELIJAH 8 years ago

Since your deportation from Britain, you've turned yourself into an enemy of the British people and anything British. I was also expecting you to stop wearing those 2nd suits too. Leave the British alone.

• Amavie 8 years ago

Until Africans STOP being beggars and realize that our destiny and that of our kids lies in our own hands, people will always disrespect and maltreat you. What is so hard about creating our own wealth? We have the natural res ...

• Ami 8 years ago

The president has paraded his degree on Facebook touting it as an achievement for all Ghanaians, do you see the disconnect ? How can we claim to be the equals of other races and behave in this way? I am certainly not one of t ...

• @@@@ 8 years ago

Do not worry Nana Addo will take us there. npp is ready to sign the deal.

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER WOULD HAVE ACCEPTED THAT OFFER BY DRAGGING THE NATION INTO GAY AND LESBIANS. THIS DANGEROUS OLD MAN DWARF WHO HAVE SWALLOW NIGERIAN FROGS JUST BECAUSE HE WANTED TO BECOME PRESIDENT AT ALL COS ...

• lady fey 8 years ago

We shouldn't blame anyone for our misfortune, as long as our leaders remain beggars then they hold expect anything...oh...Africa....

• lady fey 8 years ago

We shouldn't blame anyone for our misfortune, as long as our leaders remain beggars then they should expect anything...oh...Africa....

• ATM 8 years ago

How can we stop begging if cannot cook anything ourselves to eat. We cannot produce even common toothbrush

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

There is no need to talk or ask parliament for the protest against Mahama's embarrassment, because naturally other tribes in Ghana in general easily understand your intelligent and wise plea.

Naturally the major difficult ...

• Senior citizen - Germany 8 years ago

What is wrong with the so called name Nii Okai,who has heapped insults on Ashantis for the embarrassment reported to have been metted out to president Mahama by the scotish parliament.What about ex president JJ Rawlings who ...

• agyeman 8 years ago

If he had stayed home to mind his business this would not have happened. What is honourary doctorate? Study for it.

• Charles 8 years ago

Mahama is deluded. He is only trying to make up for what hasn't happened in real life. The man lives in dreamland. It is the same man who was made chief of Kasoa and some tribal area in Nigeria.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Same on those parliamentarians who walked away . The president was there to address the parliament not lgbt folks. Shame on them.

• Kojo Nketsiah 8 years ago

Scotland and in fact other countries and people who think like them, are acking as if they taught us sex and that it was an activity between a man and a woman and that they have now realized that it could be between same sex. ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN NATION WITH OUR OWN LAWS AND A CONSTITUTION. WE ARE NO MORE UNDER THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT. WHAT IS POPULAR IS NOT ALWAYS RIGHT.

• Nsroma 8 years ago

The Scots can do whatever they want in their own Parliament!

It is NOT like they threw eggs @ him!

• Aliu 8 years ago

FOR ONCE LET GHANA MAKE IT CLEAR TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT, GHANA IS INDEPENDENT AND NOT TAKE LAWS FROM SCOTLAND PALIAMENT. MAHAMA BE TOUGH IN YOUR STAND

• OBINNA 8 years ago

YES, WE WILL NOT ACCEPT THEIR MORALS. WE WILL NOT ACCEPT HOMOSEXUALITY AS NORMAL AND WE WILL NOT COW TO THEM. PARLIAMENT OUGHT TO AND MUST PROTEST THIS NEO-COLONIALIST ATTITUDE TOWARDS GHANA. GHANA MUST STAND RESOLUTE ON THIS ...

• KK3 8 years ago

Let's go back to the days when people like you were killed because of your skin condition abi? The same westerners applied pressure for that horrific practice to end!!!

• Minua 8 years ago

My learned friend, Mr. Foh Amoaning is right. But I will say that there no need at all to protest about the uncouth attitude of the Scotland minority MPs. Let us rise above this low level attitude and knowledge exhibited by t ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Mr. Foh you are wrong. Why must Parliament protest Mahama's embarrassment when the Ghana High Commission in the UK stated that Ghana does not have a stand on LGBT issue. The President himself has not made his stance known.

• truth 8 years ago

Guess Ken Agyepong will be the only firm man to tell others his peace of mind. The rest RUBBER stamps.

• Nii alotey 8 years ago

Didn't you see their evil dwarfs faces when the mps left them? Protest what? Did you hear the response Uhuru Kenyatta gave Barack Obama? Or you are deaf. What about Rwanda, Uganda, and Botswana and Tanzania presidents? They a ...

• Adams Hillia Funsi wa east 8 years ago

Foh Amoaning how can parliament protest Mahama from embarrassment , u rapid what u sow . Please give us a break . We don't even need mahama, how march more parliament protesting him.

• Charles 8 years ago

It is true that same sex relationships have existed in Ghana, while what people do in private is their own business, the sensibilities of this society must be respected. For me this means that while people must not be persecu ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

I never knew that these scotish are such disggusting homosexual pigs. Men bonking their fellow men as routine fun without procreation in mind. I Thank God I have never really thought about scotland as a leaving place and how ...

• Amen 8 years ago

Since when did presidents become sponsors of gayism in their country. The Scott's should know better.

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

This is disgusting!......Can we invite the Scotish first Minister to Ghana and tell her to legalise polygamy?......When the white man came to our country, were having two and three wives. He said it is not good so we stopped ...

• maame 8 years ago

It is sometimes a good thing to have people oppose you or dislike you. It means you stood up for what you believed in and refused to back down. Values and virtues are not cheap things to give or throw away easily at the least ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

ghanaians hate gays that was the issue that was why the president was embarrassed. fuckn homophobics including ya fuckn president, anytime he comes here he should be disgraced anytime he comes here-folish bush people and thei ...

• Dwin kasoa 8 years ago

Yes Ghanaians hate things that are sinful.you can do your sinful things in your world but not in Ghana. God bless the president

• That is a job hazard of beggars. 8 years ago

When one go begging for honorary degrees and international recognition in Gayland, there is always the job hazard of being questioned about your gay credentials. But in this case President Mahama is damn right; hE cannot comp ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Parliament is not there to protect Mahama's dignity. It is there to protect the interests of Ghanaians, especially the people who voted for them. If there is anything they should be protesting about, it should be the poverty, ...

• Africa Man 8 years ago

Scottish government should give free visa to the guy n the lesbians they don't have place here in Africa. Which animal practices that?

• Dwin kasoa 8 years ago

God bless the president for speaking the truth.Homosexuality is sinful, let us not be deceived by the whites that its good.