You are here: HomeNews2016 03 18Article 424298

Ace Ankomah fumes at Scottish MPs over Mahama boycott

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Jennifer 8 years ago

Don't you guys do and say worse about him in his own country? Stop disturbing our ears. First respect your president, and then he will have the respect of the outside world. Hypocrites.

• facts 8 years ago

In the Ghanaians parliament anarchism rose to uncontrollable heights such that no amount of order from the chair could stop them. Ask why these have been hapennig to Mahama. You can deceive some of the people sometimes but no ...

• Champion 8 years ago

These hypocrites in Ghana within the npp party is destroying our country. most annoying are the npp mps in parliament. they behave as though people without brain, children playing in the sand. wise up npp mps.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

endorsin gayism tell blacks that you condone western forms of population control on sub saharan africa. that is their objecctive. these whites want to slowly extinct the black race and they always manipulte the minds of blaks ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

SATAN AND HIS AGENTS PROPAGATING A SPECIFIC AGENDA OF BUILDING A GODLESS SOCIETY WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO FORCE ALL HANDS. THE TRUTH WILL PREVAIL

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

SOURCE: NPP COMM.------
    Dr. Bawumia pointed out that the NDC had increased Ghana’s debt in seven years by GHC90 billion, from GHC9.5 billion at the end of 2009 to some GHC99 billion currently; an equivalent of some 37 bill ...

• John Bull 8 years ago

Spoken like a cultural marxist. In the meantime just stay home.

• John K 8 years ago

When you remove the brain from a person, you will get a politician.

• John K 8 years ago

When you remove the brain from a person, you will get a politician.

• John K 8 years ago

When you remove the brain from a person, you will get a politician

• Free Scottish visas for gay Ghanaians 8 years ago

Thanks, Mr. Ankomah. I don't like Mahama but fu k those self righteous Scottish punks. They need some big black dicks. Come Airlift all gay people to Scotland. Haha.

• Concerned 8 years ago

This issue is not about mahama but about all of us.Their colonial mentality makes them feel they can still dictate to us
    What we need is the unity which is being displayed today. It's something to be proud of. I guess you pr ...

• SD 8 years ago

Thank you woman, you said it. It is only in primitive countries, who actually and erroneously think they are enlightened that the president of the country is insulted and bastardised by the people and unfortunately, including ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

They have every right to boycott bcos they have in mind that anytime a leader from this part of the world comes to them its for financial assistance.Probably they felt this is an opportunity to demand their pound of flesh.

• pepeni heritage 8 years ago

This is disrespect and this disregard to Africa and not John Mahama . They can't force their culture on us . We have our right , not to accept what animals do even practice . We in Africa so love the human race that we would ...

some places should deserve ur attention. if u dint drink, why go to the neighbourhood bar? to suck koko?

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

such stupid

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

I pray the dirt would remain in their mist,Well done Mr President,for telling them in their face.who cares ,,,,,

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Lucky they did not come to The Parliament House to pull Mahama's dick,go and ask Robert Mugabe the last time he went there they pulled his dick.

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...its good to know Ghana can stand together and fight for the MOTHERLAND ...am going to ask again: a man wants to FUCK another man; do we need LAWS about that? ...and what do we need from Scotland anyway ...banku or fufu

• H S Fire 8 years ago

The West has no RESPECT for Africans: Why should they think we have to abide by ALL their customs and beliefs, as if we have none?

By this it's OBVIOUS we have nothing in common with these arrogant slave masters in the so ...

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

So far as you are not legally married to any woman, you can bred with many ladies and they can be sharing your residence (sheltered by you no offense commited)

HANNA GBUNTUINA TETTEH ASS ALONE TOOK 2 SEATS...WHY CANT THESE MONKEYS SMILE? ADWEN BONE ENTI U CANT SMILE? MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAA(IN KOFI WAYO'S VOICE..)

• sponky 8 years ago

The attitude of the mps was uncalled for

• BOLINAA 8 years ago

How did the Scots MPs know about Ghana without this hypocrite. YOU.
    John Mahama with the help of Hannah Tetteh will take any bait and this time is a promise to be given a degree in Law.
    John Mahama and his team is disgraci ...

• Obenfo 8 years ago

Mahama, you have a whole nation to run, stay home and build your nation. Ghanaian leaders take too much pride in running around the world for unnecessary conferences when they have a whole economy to build. Go home and serv ...

• YAW 8 years ago

should our parliament also work out from them when they visit because we don't want their ideology? i will not be shock if this was the handy work of the elephant family

• FACTUAL 8 years ago

DONT WORRY; NPP & ALL OTHER "BORED & UNDEREMPLOYED" MINORITY MPs WILL ALWAYS "MISBEHAVE" TO PLEASE THEIR MINORITY SUPPORTERS TO REELECT THEM! IT IS JUST CHEAP POLITICS AS USUAL!

• Brofo 8 years ago

Dont be offended, pay them back with the same reception when their PM visits Ghana.

• KEKELI 8 years ago

No, we are civilized, we don't act like dogs who don't discriminate against whether it is the sister, mother etc. even animals are better, male dogs don't go for male dogs.

• Boatemaa 8 years ago

Yh it even baffles my mind why we are to legalize lesbianism nd gayism

• ONETRUTH 8 years ago

The WEST is now resorting to a psychological war on this gay nonsense. So our leaders should be wary of 'friendly" encounter with the politicians in the West where those silly ideas are unfortunately acceptable

Stupid Scotts. Wondering what they think of themselves. Mahama koraa what did he go to do in scotland.
    We as a nation decides what to accept, if they chose to be homosexuals, that is between them in their God. But they shoul ...

• GARI Corruption 8 years ago

Ghana seems to go from one embarrassment to the other; from Independence Day anniversary fiasco to rubbing our bowls by some Scotish parliamentarians (perhaps that was their intention). Nevertheless, no matter how sad-lookin ...

• KK3 8 years ago

Our whole lives are controlled by USA/UK and other western nations and this 'bright' lawyer is angry when they show our president 'no respect'? They exercised their human rights which cannot be said of Ghanaians. Why can't ou ...

• FACTUAL 8 years ago

THIS VERY LAW AGAINST HOMOSEXUAL SEX WASNT WRITTEN FOR US BY THE UK. IT IS ONE OF MANY GOOD UK LAWS CONSISTENTLY RETAINED AFTER INDEPENDENCE BECAUSE MOST GHANAIANS HATE TRUMU TRUMU!

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

Kk3 I totally agree with u our whole life is controlled by the u s and the west so how do you expect them to respect our leaders when they know how useless our leaders are.Ace pls don't degrade yourself u are bigger than the ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

It's the MP's rights to walk out, in protest, in their own country. I don't agree with their beliefs but it's a sign of civil disobedience. You need to respect opposing views.

Ace Ankomah should stop defending the Presiden ...

• shantibobo 8 years ago

My friend comot from there, foolish talk

• Togbe 8 years ago

oh man you are such a fool. Ace Ankomah shd stop defending the president? Seriously? As if the president has done something wrong by not forcing gay rights on us. Is that how far polarized your mind is?

Accepting gays and ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Actually if you knew anything about Scots you'd realise they would walk out on Putin.

• shantibobo 8 years ago

My friend comot from there, fooolish talk

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

Even though I disagree with Mahama on many issues of governance, these Scottish dummies should be told to go to hell.Even animals know the difference between male and female in matters of sex.I-D-I-O-T-S!!!!

• KK3 8 years ago

Mahama could use his elevation to help calm the damning of such people but he does not. For your information a lot of animals have same sex interactions as well. Ignorance should not be an excuse for people like you to spew n ...

• KK3 8 years ago

Your whole life, name and profession is fashioned after the abrofo and this is what offends you? You speak their language, study their laws, some of which you claim is part of our jurisprudence and this offends you? Please st ...

• HUMPHREY 8 years ago

Stop being hypocrites. Like my friend said, you fools practise everything coming from the wWEST. You refuse homosexuality but you have sex with women anally....what is the difference?. Last week, several photos and video clip ...

• KK3 8 years ago

.dead on right!

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

The majority of Africans hates sodomites with passion therefore your argument is null and void.

• KK3 8 years ago

and speak or conduct business in some foreign language as 'official'. They hate 'sodomites' as much as they hate themselves. Face reality...africa is just a dumpsite for the western (and now asian) world's crap. 'Sodomites' s ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

Papa Ace u've "hitted" the nail right on the head. shamefully enough they do not even have the presence of mind they are a colony. this very similar to the perenial rastafarian and Jamaican chant for freedom and liberty yet ...

• Yaw (UK) 8 years ago

Are are misinformed, Scottish is not a colony but part of a union within the UK. IF YOU DON'T KNOW READ AND STOP LISTENING TO RADIO IN GHANA.FULL OF WHAT THEY DON'T KNOW

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

This pigs in Scotland have no right to tell us what we should do as a country. We know they even sleep with their mothers and fathers.

They can go to hell and burn the sea for all we care.

Supine ass holes.

Who a ...

• NANA NO 2 8 years ago

WHAT YOU SOW

INTERESTING

• Togbe 8 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is an Ewe man. He was born to an Ewe woman and she taught him Ewe values.

• Emma 8 years ago

I respect their right to disagree with the laws of Ghana in respect of homosexuality but their disagreement should never be selective. In some states in America homosexuality is outlawed but Obama does not receive the same pr ...

• SLIMMART1 8 years ago

Emma, stop misinformation. There is no state in the US that homosexuality is outlawed. The US Supreme Court okayed it so it is the law of the land. Some states are trying not to implement it, but they always lose their cases ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

Papa Ace u've "hitted" the nail right on the head. shamefully enough they do not even have the presence of mind they are a colony. this very similar to the perenial rastafarian and Jamaican chant for freedom and liberty yet ...

• Akpa 8 years ago

Why did he have to go there at all? Should he honour every type of invitation?

• Charity 8 years ago

What was mahama doing in the Scottish parliament? Who invited him or he invited himself to ran away from the pressure at home. Instead of putting his pepeni buttocks down and solve Ghana's problems here at home, he is always ...

• fuzy 8 years ago

Fucky dis dirty people calling themself mps fullllllllllllse

• Mahama 8 years ago

Take a good look at their faces... Look at Mahama's face, Hanna Tetty's posture.. they look like they've been shit bombed.

• Amidini 8 years ago

I cannot and never sell our birth right to white people. Ghana will never never pass or legalize homosexual. Homosexual more than satanic

• KK3 8 years ago

it's happening live and direct in Ghana. Nothing you can do about it

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

I guess u are a homosexual. Did u ask yourself how you came to this world?? I guess ur dad fuck your mum right??? Go fuck ur brother and see whether the world pop will increase. SHAME UNTO YOU!!!

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama took gay money to legalise gayism in Ghana and West Africa. The Scotish gay MPs are mad with Mahama because he could not fulfill his part of the bargain. That is the simple truth.

• FOOLISH DNC 8 years ago

Mahama deserve that , because he and his Mafia's are corrupt.

• Ayamah Joseph 8 years ago

Our Lord God who know the country Ghana will take care of us. so President don't worry come back because we cant sell our dignity for food like what happened in the Bible

• NANA 8 years ago

WHY DO THEY ALL LOOK TIRED

• NANA NO 2 8 years ago

THEY WERE HOPING FOR DUMSOR SO THAT THEY COULD SLEEP. WHICH ONE IS THE GHANAIAN PRESIDENT

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

They look tired like your father and mother

• Pro Abugri 8 years ago

jannefer I really support ur comment les respect our President first b4 we invite others 2 respect Him

• BE SMART 8 years ago

THE REPORT DIDN'T SAY MAJORITY BUT MINORITY.IF IN OUR OWN COUNTRY MINORITY CAN BOYCOTT PARLIAMENTARY PROCEEDINGS ON IMPORTANT ISSUES,IT IS NOT SURPRISING TO SEE THIS HAPPENING IN SCOTLAND.WE GHANIANS OUR CULTURE DOESN'T ALLOW ...

• KEKELI 8 years ago

IT WILL NOT SURPRISE ME IF I AM TOLD THEY SLEEP WITH THEIR MOTHERS, SISTERS, GRAND-MOMS, ANIMALS ETC. HUMANITY HAS SUNK TOO LOW, THE END TIME IS DEFINITELY NEAR.

• SANTA 8 years ago

WHY ARE THEY ALL LOOKING SO GLUM? DID THEY TRAVEL NON-STOP TO SCOTLAND FROM GHANA WITHOUT THE OPPORTUNITY TO REST. JDM, LDM, VEM, NAANA JANE AND HST ALL LOOK AS IF THEY COULD DO WITH A PICK ME UP.
    CHEER UP FOLKS, AFTER ALL ...

• jatta ba 8 years ago

Global God but still yet this pigs in mind want to infuse his system with this legalizing gay-ism and lesbian moves into the country ,so you see if they check in their world system calender and do not see any african preside ...

• Me 8 years ago

Ace Ankomah the world has moved on since that law was passed. You are still living in 1948. And that's the problem with you Africans

• Mujaihid 8 years ago

We will never accept homosexuality in Ghana, You whites and we blacks are not the same, we don't need that stupid, unhuman and animals act in Ghana. We will kill all guys and lesbians in Ghana and the first Ghanaian presiden ...

• seini 8 years ago

It is impossible for us to have one culture in this dear globe of ours. God did not create the world to be homogeneous in culture. That is why different cultures tolerate some habits and some don't. Some eat pork, some don't; ...

• Eklu Nazah Tema. 8 years ago

Who are they? they should go to he'll. If their culture accepted those nonces, their must learned how to respect people's cultural heritage.

• white suop 8 years ago

Well done for speaking the minds of most of us. Are they only dummies? They are stupid idiots too. If they think that they enjoy sex where human waste comes from, we don't ascribe to that and we are proud of that.

• Eklu Nazah Tema. 8 years ago

What madness is that? or is it that, their men like wearing ladies under wears?

• GOD WILL PUNISH THESE THREE 8 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH THESE THREE MONKEYS REPRESENTING GHANA. THEY ARE ALL SWINE.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

let these anus fuckers and vagina lickers go to hell and come back and forth again!
    We will not be cowed by people with brains twisted like a snail's shell!

Fuck them all!

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Mahama and his groups looks like Monkeys.their hearts looks black as their Faces.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Western world the day you accept polygamy,Africa and Ghana will accept lesbians and gays. Your minds are full of craps. Why do you western world or Europe think you are always wiser than blacks! Fools you have never wished bl ...

• Michael 8 years ago

'Waaaa Waaaa they hate us' - for goodness sake grow up and stop behaving like a teenager. You don't talk for all black people, you know nothing of Scotland and you're so sensitive you can't cope with people expressing a diffe ...

• k nyame 8 years ago

Jennifer, you are equally a dummy, stupid and idiot; a bloody nincompoop. Tell me when did Ace Ankomah ever insult President Mahama? Why don't you wise up you bitch.

• Michael 8 years ago

Resorting to ad hominen attacks shows you can't actually beat her argument

• Jojo 8 years ago

Awwww Mr President you sound so down.
    Are you and your distinguish entourage witching Kaneshie trotro?
    Hahahahahaahahahaahahha come home okay we love you home

• Yaw (UK) 8 years ago

For ace ankoma'a information, the Scots are in a union within the UK and not a colony of the UK. Stop saying what you don't know and stop the misinformation.

• Samuel Amedior 8 years ago

Whether they agree or not, Ghana will always oppose the abomination of homosexuality . It's against the laws of God. Finito.

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Even though I am an NPP sympathizer, I am not happy about they way they treated President Mahama. Seating him together with his misters on the gallery is not respectable at all . When I look at the picture of them at the gall ...

• Ogyam 8 years ago

All you guys are missing one point. The LGBT are also human beings and it the responsibility of the president to protect them and if he can't do that he should round them up and get rid of them. As a lawyer the so call Ace An ...

• Inty 8 years ago

Mahama could have been in scotland without going to their parliament if it were not important to be there .You just called him pepeni ...huh..I know which angle you're coming from ...a zero class in education, manners, ...inf ...

• Senior Goza in Maamobi. 8 years ago

Mahama,were u crying.?I told u bt u wouldnt listen.

• CLITORIS 8 years ago

They invited him just to disgrace him.He shouldnt be honouring every invitation.
    He should be bold and repeat what our Late President Mills told PM .We hv our culture and norms and that our culture frowns on homosexuallity.

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 8 years ago

Ghana must not dream from here there that will obey the voices of animals race organization on earth.Gay" dead panelty is their lot.

• Naqeew 8 years ago

Hahahahaa. Who cares? These stupid, insane and moral-ill bulkhead vagabonds of a nasty colony think they can intimidate Ghanaians. May God punish them severely. I just can't think if this. I think they have failed this time t ...

• Michael 8 years ago

You're clearly missing some man on man action and are in denial about it

• This is wrong ; Ace is right !!! 8 years ago

Why did the president accepted such an invitation on the first place? Scotland is a colony and the president should not have accepted the invitation. He brought the country low by accepting the invitation.

It is not surpr ...

• tweaa 8 years ago

THEY HAVE THE RIGHT, DEMOCRATICALLY, TO BOYCOTT JOHN MAHAMA.....PERIOD. ATTA MILLS BOLDLY TOLD THEM HIS MIND, WHAT DOES MAHAMA SAY, IF HE HAS BALLS.

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Mahama is turning into a Dictator if not Checked

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Weldone Scotish Labour

• Ohene Nyar . VA 8 years ago

They are all sleeping and hungry

• EKUMFI OTUAM 8 years ago

I don't know why Ace is fuming? When you have a President who has failed but to shore up his image, would go to Scotland to be "joojooed", why do you fume?
    You should fume at a President who would embark on such a useless t ...

• Maxy 8 years ago

If democracy can allow pple to have sex b4 marriage, allow kids to resist punishment frm parents and allow politicians to lie to us everyday, why d attention on only gaysm, is it d only act offensive to God? Hypoctites!

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

Who do these idiotic Scottish MP's think they are?

Are they for real?

These are the sort of bastards, ignorant fools who are still living in the past that we as Africans & Black people should be aware of.

These dickh ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Sounds like you want to impose your beliefs by saying they can't boycott or speak as they see fit in their own parliament

• Andani A Sigli 8 years ago

i strongly agreetd wth de lawyer.it s a huge embarrassmnt n dey de scotish shd rather concentrate in geting independence frm brintain.

• Frank 8 years ago

I will always respect President Mugabe for standing up fearlessly and defending his country against these evil people.l won't be surprise very soon they will hide behind human right and tell us to start practicing Bestiality. ...

• kk, uk 8 years ago

PAPA, DON'T MIND THOSE IDIOTS SO-SCOTTISH MPs, DO THEY KNOW WHAT IS MEANT BY ABUSE AND DISCRIMINATION? FOOLS, DON'T THEY DISCRIMINATE AGAINST THE BLACKS? THEY STAY THERE WITH THEIR GAYISMS/LESBIENISMS AND GOD WILL SOON WIPE T ...

• Godwin 8 years ago

Mr lawer dis is simple no pain no gain doctor degree ok

• ama ntow 8 years ago

Let all be ONE mother one father

• Kwame Adusei Owusu 8 years ago

Im impressed with most of the comments. Many people are very civilized and matured despite their political affiliations. But some de33 OMG politics, hatred and is killing them to extend that they cannot subject issues affecti ...

• Safohene 8 years ago

What was the purpose of the President going there for, this is a president who never stay home to solve issues affecting his country. Imagine with 2 Gitmos in the country the President and His Vice are out of the country. Wha ...