You are here: HomeNews2016 03 15Article 423589

Debate me not “easy match” Nana Addo - Nduom to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (109)

• St Thomas 8 years ago

I think the prez will not like to debate u not because he sees nana Addo as cheap but bcos u are a nobody in politics. How dare u Edna moustache compare a dead goat will the incorruptible nana Addo? Nana and Mahama are miles ...

• GHA 8 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU MAHAMA WANT TO DEBATE YOU?

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

I ALWAYS LAUGH WHEN I SEE THINGS LIKE 'INCORRUPTIBLE NANA' - IT'S LIKE SAYING THE GUN-HATING RAWLINGS, THE COWARD OBAMA OR EVEN THE ANGELIC SATAN!!! YOU NPP ARE NICELY BRAINWASHED, BLINDED AND YOUR CUT-N-PASTE DESPERATE POSTS ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Rightfully so. A hypocrite of a political kind.

• POP 8 years ago

YOU SIAD IT ALL

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...ON STAGE, JUST LIKE GOP DEBATES.

Why should it be just Nana Addo. He is going to start a fight like Donald Trump.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Truth is that Ndum is inconsequential as presidential candidate. The only person who can be a threat is the Nana Addo man. I don't think he is cheep anyway.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

We are all missing the point. He wants Nana Addo because Nana has become a political quantity surveyor.

• m. akyeampong 8 years ago

Nduom,this is not about I have declared my taxes,I have gone for a check up etc .Fact is you are irrelevant in the Ghanaians political environment,PERIOD.

• Mantey 8 years ago

One thing is sure which perhaps you don't know so you will spill nonsense. Dr. Nduom, Nana Addo and president Mahama both has been MPs before, ministers of state before, presidential candidates before and Mahama sailed throug ...

• KT(wum) 8 years ago

Debate doesn't necessarily have to be two candidates but all the presidential candidates can join in so if he stands tall as you said, he can join in instead of trying to be political correctness. By the way how did he get aw ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

It looks like Nduom doesn't know what to do with his life. People like Nana Addo brought his whisky face from the wilderness into the public politics. At the time he was being dressed and painted to hold part of Kuffour's gov ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Remember Nduom was in the Kuffuor administration with Nana? Well, Nduom has just told us Nana has a weak mental capacity; it is no news though, since we all know he was a weak student from his childhood, what with a 3rd class ...

• The truth hurts 8 years ago

INCOMPETENT NANA AKUFO-ADDO
    Your old man Nana Akufo-Addo is the most incompetent politician in Ghana now! He cannot even manage your political party NPP well and yet he is yearning for an opportunity to manage the entire nat ...

• Aduro 8 years ago

If Mahama has not realized Nana Addo is the cheapest to debate, he wouldn't throw that challenge to him. Both Mahama and Nana Addo are the most cheapest anyone could take on in a debate. We want the leader who can prove to pr ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Debating Nana is waste of time for his solution to every challenge in Ghana is free SHS. You recall the 2012 IEA presidential debate... and as to his cure for infant mortality? Nana's aswer was 'free SHS', and those who rate ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Mahama don't have anything good to offer Ghanaians. His time is up and we are ever ready to vote massively against him come Nov 7.

• hka 8 years ago

Which incorruptible Nana? H.E. JDM stays on 4 more years.

• GHA 8 years ago

MUST SAY ANTHING NANA ADDO SAYS??

• Papa 8 years ago

Did Akufo say debate Nduom not me? Idiot NDC air head.

• Papa 8 years ago

Did you see Akufo say debate Nduom but not me? Nduom is better than Akufo so go away you NDC idiot.

• POP 8 years ago

YOU SAID IT ALL NDOUM

• AKYEM SASABRONSAM 8 years ago

Isn't the debate among 2016 presidential candidates? Why will he debate you willy nilly, just because you asked for one? Why don't you ask to debate any other persons who may have "alternatives" to the sorry state of affair ...

The one you think is a fool who has the key to solving Ghanaians problems is better than the wise you know who is corrupt and will send us to hell. Why not be a bit wise to tell the president to he should do the right thing t ...

• Papa 8 years ago

What a great idea? Mahama and Nduom? Can't wait to see all the blood spilled from Mahama. Such a light weight.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

NANA'S STATURE IS FAR BIGGER THE KNOWLEDGE OF YOU (NDUOM) + MAHAMA + LATE JOHN MILLS PUT TOGETHER. LISTEN TO THIS CHEAP POLITICIAN WHO IS LOOKING FOR UNDESERVED ATTENTION.

The real comedians on the political landscape of Ghana today are Mahama and his friend/advisor Akua Donkor.

• Ike 8 years ago

You shd let the late H.E Mills of blessed memory RIP. What makes you believe Akuffo Addo is brilliant?
    He is just an asshole inside of a stinking pant????

• Carlos G 8 years ago

You are a headless lunatic, hw on earth do you equate our President to so called confused Nana Addo? As 4 Nduom, the least said about him the better cos he is full of noise and doesn't know what he's about.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

NDC hate to read.

• Big J 8 years ago

And the NPP loves to read so much; that is why their flagbearer is a 3rd class holder and a fake certificateless lawyer.

• Atoo 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo have u heard? You will flop big time if u attempt to go for the debate. U would virtually be committing political suicide because you know nothing

• Forson Junr Tle 8 years ago

Why debate someone who cant win any election in Ghana. This will not help you if you wish to help Nana say so did you also make those statements. sorry you are not part of the Game.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

This man is an an irritating irrelevant attention seeker. He should sort out issues relating to the welfare of his suffering workers first.

• JM 8 years ago

PAA Kwesi when in NPP what benefit do you get, can you bring back all the kick back got from George Bush road construction to the people of Ghana? If can do so then God bless you.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

NDUOM DEBATE FIRST,KAPWEPWE AKUFO ADDO;THE WINNER MEETS THE CHIEF IN COMMAND PREZ MAHAMA.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Too much noise in the country.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

how many votes did you your party acquires in the last election

the president can't just debate any political leader

• ROLITO 8 years ago

ghanaians are suffering instead of finding better solution for them u are thinking dabate.stop that cheap politics.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

John Mahama is confused, what else can you say, it's the incompetence or the corruption, your appointees cannot even construct a meaningful sentence, where is our Sada money, Gyeeda, Isofoton, Suba,Brazil world cup, Metro Mas ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

May i ask, is nduom a presidential candidate?

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

Nduom, it would be unnecessary energy wasting for the president to debate you, for what? Ewu ewu abolokpaku

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Don't.mind.that.incompetent incompetent John mahama.foolish man.call him self.president.who.vote for John mahama.Afari.gyan and.Atuguba.president.John mahama should be.ashamed of him self.oly.Ghanaians don't.won't.problems.th ...

• Big J 8 years ago

You can cry blood if you want to; the fact remains Mahama is our president and will continue to be. That is one thing your dwarf king Akufo Addo will never achieve. Cry a river, call names, no one cares. You will only develop ...

• mozart 8 years ago

I think Papa Kwesi will give Mahama a tougher time in a debate on the state of affairs than Nana Addo. Nana should accept the challenge for Bawumia to debate the president. Nana is old and honestly pass his sell by date and M ...

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Mahama knows he's no match for a self made Nduom. He will be exposed so he dares not.

• Kwesi Ntate3 8 years ago

You can own all the companies in Ghana,that is your fate..but not the presidency.go nduom,we need more companies

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 8 years ago

OOOOH,MY ELMINA UNCLE.PRESIDENT MAHAMA WAS ASKED WHETHER HE WOULD ACCEPT TO DEBATE AKUFO-ADDO NOT U.HE WASNT ASKED TO PICK ANY FLAGBEARER TO DEBATE.SO DONT START BELIEVING UR OWN LIES THAT U ARE UNBEATABLE IN DEBATE.IN FACT,S ...

• anima 8 years ago

Is Paa kwesi ndoum suggesting that akufo addo is dumb

• fairplay 8 years ago

That exactly what he is saying. Nana Addo is too weak to debate H.E. The president

• Dave 8 years ago

THIS IS TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT RECOGNIZED IN POLITICS, MEANING YOU ARE INSIGNIFICANT , THINK ABOUT THE PERCENTAGES YOU GET IN ELLECTIONS, NANA ADDO GOT OVER 40% OF THE 2012 ELLECTION VOTES, WHAT PERCENTAGE DID YOU GET, ...

• TSIKATA VRS THE PRESIDENT 8 years ago

Nduom you are a thief. You want to steal Nana's debate opportunity. You think Nana is dumb. Go and combine notes with Nana and wait till 2020. You may debate Akua Donkor first.

• dick 8 years ago

easy match yoooo

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

What makes this man to believe that he is stronger than Nana Akufo-Addo politically? He stands no chance of winning in November. In fact, he should be advised not to stand because he is a serial loser. I cannot understand Afr ...

• Hebieso Boateng 8 years ago

Dr Ndum she go and sleep or find ways to restructure his party than beating war drum in a vaccum. A question posted to the President by the hostess was answered they way she expert else she would've add any other political fl ...

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

President Mahama, please, do not argue with a fools because people might not notice it. Nduom take it from me here and now, that you can never and ever win the presidential seat in Ghana daa. Perhaps you go to different plane ...

• antiestablishmentarian. 8 years ago

on wat criteria will de prz debate u? are u a flag bearer? which part do u lead?go debate akua donkor

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

That means Nana addo does not know anything

• GENERAL YONI 8 years ago

ANAS
    SIMPLISITA THATS THE MEANING

• The Future Force 8 years ago

By the time president John Dramani Mahama finish talking, Akufo Addo would be fast asleep and doc Paa Kwesi Ndoum would not have anything more to say after talking of paying taxes and election of DCE's. President John Mahama ...

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Not necessarily nana addo is a weak match but his party is the biggest opposition party.

• mk 8 years ago

See this serial caller Nduom paaa

• Whatever 8 years ago

This is not coming from Ayariga, APC, this is coming from Ndoum. Somebody perceived to be closed to the NPP

• Owusu Sekyere 8 years ago

It's official, Nana's lack of intelligence confirmed by Nduom.

• Charles 8 years ago

Who appointed him as judge of who is intelligent. His attitude smacks of arrogance-it's not a required quality in a would be leader.

• SAM 8 years ago

PLEASE! PLEASE NANA ADDO DO NOT DEBATE MAHAMA. HE IS FINISHED, HE HAS MESS UP THE COUNTRY, YOU DON'T NEED TO DEBATE HIM TO WIN THE ELECTION.

• JOHN 8 years ago

NEHO NSEM DOOSO

• Abdul 8 years ago

You are a nobody in politics not because JM can't debate you

• Nayaki 8 years ago

I think the president made the right choice becox Dr.paa k if he chosed u Ghanaians will say he fears Nana addo knowing very well Nana can also win elections in Ghana. Yes u might be good in debate but the president think u c ...

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

Nduom not even presidentiable and electable!

• Big J 8 years ago

I hear Akufo Addo says he gas accepted the President's challenge. Does this kapwepwe have any advisors at all? If he dares show up for any debate, it will be his political demise. I can foresee him falling asleep and snoring ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

good suggestion from Dr Nduom. I don't think Nana is an easy match. the NDC wants to steal Nana's ideas. Mahama can debate with the analytical luminary Akua donkor. de dead goat is desperate to impress. Nana b3ba

• In God we trust 8 years ago

See who is talking awwww stupid man no body even know that u are alive,just give has a break

• kakrakaa 8 years ago

you fools must shut your dirty mouth kwasia non of your family members can compare himself to even the footwear of nduom.that your stupid and senseless mahama mpo you can't insult him.

• osibisa 8 years ago

Oh, Tsoboei.
    This is definitely out of the way. Please hold your head up as other APSUnians.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

There is need for any debate now. John Mahama should simply collect our monies from Woyome, ISOFOTON, CP, WATERVILLE, SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA etc. John Mahama the thief.

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

Dr.nduom why do you think that Nana ADDO is easy match for incompetent dead goat mahama?this criminal mahama want to steal ideas from Nana Addo. ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!
    NANA,BAWUMIA YOU ARE BLESSED

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama has no campaign message. We remember the empty 'edey bee keke'. John Mahama wants to steal ideas from Nana Addo just like he stole the Northern Development Authority which he renamed SADA, and also the free SHS. T ...

• me 8 years ago

who is this paa kwesi koraaa. he always want to be heard. barking lik a dog.who ask fr his opinion sef

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Ndum has insulted Nana and this is wrong.

• Etorngbemi 8 years ago

In what capacity is Mr. Nduom seeking to appear in that debate platform as, assuming his challenge is acceptable?? The last I heard, he has not done any Congress, he has not been elected or endorsed as a Presidential candidat ...

• kofi kanokwere 8 years ago

Nduom should not delude himself into thinking that he is relevant politically. Mahama has no time to debate him

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

You lie, the point is Mahama is afraid of Ndoum.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Simple As

When we were kids, anytime we are having games which are competitive, we try to play it safe by choosing the cheaper opponent. This is exactly what the president has done. The truth is that, Mahama cannot match Dr. Nduom so h ...

• Koo somuah 8 years ago

Paa kwesi wishes he was Nana Addo,which can never and will never be possible.Win just ONE paliamentary seat,then suely you will come to the limelite

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Aaabah! So our venerable ndoum too doesn't understand the challenge thrown to nana aduuu?

• SD 8 years ago

Shut up, just profer your alternatives to the media and we will all see is
    as for Nana, if you think he is easy target, he himself does not think so so, so don't talk for him. He is redy for the challenge, have you not heard ...

• BISMARK ADDO, 0572557344 8 years ago

So is it very very true that Akuffo Addo is an easy match? Then I can stand him. Am his equal.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Doomed Nduom will never impress anyone, not even his own wife. Nduom will never catch fire. Even though he is knowledgeable and have the background to be a good president, he lacks gravitas, has no charisma, and lacks the pol ...

• Mansah 8 years ago

It is the political idiots who think Nduom is wasting his resources. Do you think Ghana can be ruled successfully by people like Mahama and Nana Addo? They will continue to loot the wealth of Ghana and you will surfer. If you ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

The only way to debate President Mahama is just something bad about him and he will peace of he is not debater he has short fuse when ever one said something bad about him he goes off how can he debate any body apuuuu

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Mahatma should have been debate Akua Donor she is part of them

• Felix S.K.Agbeve 8 years ago

Dr. Nduom should stop being dishonest to himself he cannot rule Ghana. When he was a minister fo public sector reform what did he do

• Mantey 8 years ago

Agbeve, it is through the efforts of Dr. Nduom that brought about the single spine salary structure. Don't be ignorant and stop exposing your naivety. Mahama cannot debate Dr. Nduom that is a fact.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Nduom said it all. Nana Addo is an empty barrel. That's why he keeps saying "Try me too". What kind of campaign message is that? Nduom is right to a point. Mahama won't waste his time debating someone whose party cannot win e ...

• K Anim. 8 years ago

Sure we can have an all inclusive three men/women debate,and Ghana will be the richer, in terms of diagnosing our myriad national problems and challenges from different perspectives to discuss possible and viable solutions

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

I don't like the PPP, but I'll vote for Papa Kwesi Ndoum anytime anywhere under any circumstance. I find the man is economically robust enough to deal with the myriad of challenges confronting Ghana. Nana Addo can only hide u ...

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

Nana and the NPP must not allow Mahama to dictate the terms of their campaign. The invitation to debate is a trap and nothing else. It will be suicidal for Nana and the NPP to assist Mahama divert attention from our current w ...

• AMB 8 years ago

Are you trying to use a debate with John to mobilise votes for your party? The challenge of John was to the 2nd major party. Please grow the support base of your party to qualify for a similar invitation.

• Felix 8 years ago

Mahama threw that challenge to Nana Addo because he thinks Nana Addo is easy match for him. Why run away from the fact and the real difficulties in the country.

• Bio Lamptey Dartey 8 years ago

Why did you not raised the issue to former president kufour when you are serving under him?

• Kofi 1 8 years ago

The service of Dr. Nduom under President Kuffuor was to the love of the country and not to NPP or any other person. Dr. Nduom love Ghana and he think he need to do what is right at any given time for this country. This is the ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Take on the two of them Mr President

• DANNY 8 years ago

How can our President debate you. Are you a Presidential candidate ?. Your party is dead so don't pretend. To debate you as what ?

• Koo 8 years ago

there you go typical of an idiot. why think PPP is dead? your brain washed mind will always behave in such manner. PPP will live and grow and become strong and come to save the people of Ghana and you will not live to see the ...

• Felix 8 years ago

How on earth could Mahama suggest it is only Nana Addo he can debate? If Nana Addo is not as easy match for him, this call will never come. The president should know where he started from as a parliamentarian in the law house ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Nduom could not even get 1% of votes nationwide and he wants to say he is relevant?