With all the monies they have stolen is the NDC going to use cheap things like Gari to buy votes?They need to increase the vote buying monies.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-ADANKO...
Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.
shaibu 9 years ago
Per the type of politics the voltarians are playing they stand at a very high level of rise. Soon and very soon the NDC will take the coal on their roads to tare roads in other regions and hardly can they be fully accepted by NPP. I wonder why non of their big professors and Doctors are not able to see that the Ewes are at risk as far as development in Ghana is concerned. Any noo wonder they want to break away from us. Look at what has happened on the dambai campus. What is gari to people u have taken their allowances from. And yet my Volta brother don't see that the NDC is fooling the has noo respect for them..... The earlier u show this NDC a lesson the better for u . A word to a wise ....
SAINT 9 years ago
IN THE FINAL ANALYSIS, NPP WOULD BE NO MATCH TO NDC ON NOVEMBER 7.
WATCH MY WORDS.
Close Observer 9 years ago
....because a FOOLISH VOTER would still remain foolish. Why should any politician offer anyone something in exchange for a vote? unless the politician doesn't respect the recipient.
NANA O!! MOTHER!! 9 years ago
NDC gari party,NDC gari party.Bawumia has mixed sand with NDC´s gari.
GITMO 3 9 years ago
when Woyome and NDC are stealing money.
they give Voltarians are being given Gari
OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago
EVEN THE TRICKS ARE FAILING IN THEIR WORLD BANK.
United Ghana 9 years ago
The NDC leadership have no moral principles and they, misguidedly, think all Ghanaians are like them. Shame on them
GITMO 3 9 years ago
NDC DO NOT RESPECT VOLTA REGION.
FX 9 years ago
BAWUMIA THE THIEF LAIR MACHINE.
GODSWAY 9 years ago
U don't knw anything dat is y
ken77 9 years ago
Thank you Godsway
DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 9 years ago
Everybody knows that donkey Bawumia is a big liar and sammy awuku is a thief. Two idiots. Nana, shia!
JOY AMEGASHIE 9 years ago
NDC IS DOOMED BECAUSE OF THEIR CORRUPTION AS CAN BE SEEN BY THIS ARTICLE. INSTEAD OF BEING SERIOUS WITH REAL ISSUES HERE THEY GO AGAIN TRYING TO CORRUPT STUDENTS WITH A CHEAP COMMODITY LIKE GARI. THE MEMBER OF THE STAFF WHO SPOKE HIT IT RIGHT ON THE NAIL, AND DON'T FORGET HE WAS AN EWE. ALL EWES ARE NOT NDC, AND EVEN IF THEY ARE, A LOT OF THEM HAVE SEEN AND FELT WHAT IS GOING ON IN ORDER TO CHANGE THEIR VOTEDS FOR THIS THIEF MAHAMA.
THE MAWULIAN 9 years ago
Too much Gari Politics!!
Ghana lady 9 years ago
Paa paa paa away foolish man kwasia idiot foooooooooool
Abrokwa - Houston, Tx. 9 years ago
Gari is not the answer. The answer is more jobs for the youth. Most Companies and private Ghanaian business- folks shy away from this tax and steal administration.
DAVE 9 years ago
Mahama as usual is working hard to create more jobs for the youth in Ghana.the over 200 community Day Schools being built will create 200,000 new places in the SHS system.
816 direct jobs have been created from the Universi ... read full comment
Mahama as usual is working hard to create more jobs for the youth in Ghana.the over 200 community Day Schools being built will create 200,000 new places in the SHS system.
816 direct jobs have been created from the University of Health and Allied Science in Ho which government has set up and has admitted over 800 students. the youth entrepreneurial agency a baby of Mahama, is also employing some youth in the various sectors of the country. the answer to a better Ghana is voting for Mahama to continue with his good work
shaibu 9 years ago
U think everyone fool like u ? NDC communicator u can't fool us for the third time..... U are living good and u want us and our children's future to deteriorate ryt ? Look at this dead goat who says he will debate nana Addo if his party gives him the order. Is he really the one ruling or that mosquito..... Its soo painful that these few NDC communicators are chopping our money and yet fool most of my brothers.... But never again 7 November comes soon
Slyster 9 years ago
Why can"t you understand mahama shall be voted out period.
KOFI USA FATHER 9 years ago
Deat goat how much you pay for eletricity?
foreign mp 9 years ago
Just the begining.Gari my foot.Can gari change your future and destiny.
sam Oduro 9 years ago
Abrokwa in Houston Texas you pay taxes on your car,house and everything else what do get of it
Sasta 9 years ago
If all Ghanaians were from the Volta Region, there would be a one party state in the country. Why are they so tribalistic? Can they change a little bit? Why, why, why???. Can't they copy the Fantes and the other tribes?
sofeda komla sofeda 9 years ago
U fool. Vote for npp n see where the power lie. Be there n expect ruling party to put money in ur pocket. Soso works mahama dey duu.U fail to see them. So shall u fail. I hate people who don't appreciate an effort of someone.
Hanson 9 years ago
What effort? You don't have a vision so you will talk about appreciation. If politics was all about appreciation, the NPP would be in power today. Mahama has destroyed every good policy Kufuor introduced. Now agriculture is declining, interest rate is extremely high, cost of doing business very high, there's rising unemployment, NHIS has been replaced with cash and carry, every sector of Ghana's economy is suffering. All Mahama can talk about is infrastructure because that is where he can steal more, forgetting that every government does projects. We can't be fooled a third time. Mahama will go. I am for change!!!
Moses 9 years ago
So Nana started seeing vision in opposition? Was he visionless while in K4s 8yrs rule? We are all not daft like NPP holigans. With the dictatorship and undemocratic one-man show of a braindead old man, how do we talk of hope for the future.
Rich 9 years ago
be serious with what you say. if u are bribed then be careful. NDC is a waste party. they have disappointed teacher trainees especially mentees.
obadwenba Kobla 9 years ago
Wao Na Better Ghana bi that oooo,take Gari and forget vote for NDC.
Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago
Mahama and his ndc again??.Thief man called president.
KAY 9 years ago
THIS IS A BIG INSULT TO THE PEOPLE FROM VOLTA.IS THE NPP SAYING VOLTARIANS VOTE FOR GARI?
Sethoo 9 years ago
Get out from here every Ghanaian loves Gari,why associate gari with Ewes?Are Akans the only ppl who eat fufu in Gh?
nii 9 years ago
what npp is saying is voltarains are cheap.keep insulting us.nov 7.
Sethoo 9 years ago
Can I call you Nii kenkey or banku?Don't allow that tribalism being preached by NDC to get to your head,think of your welfare first.
Senanu 9 years ago
DON'T ALLOW THESE THIEVES TO CORRUPT YOUR BRAIN WITH THEIR TRIBALISM. THEY ARE INCOMPETENT, AND CORRUPT, AND INSTEAD OF THE ISSUES THEY USE TRIBALISM TO CORRUPT THE WEAK-MINDED, IGNORANT, AND GULLIBLE TO VOTE FOR THEM. I WILL NOT FALL FOR THEIR IDIOCY AND STUPIDITY THIS TIME.
sofeda komla sofeda 9 years ago
Real insult n real Voltarian will certainly not vote for them.
ATIVOR EMMANUEL 9 years ago
Npp is not insuting voltalians we make our self so chip haw is thate the ruling party will take gari for campaining or for sabotage samone speech this is an insultfor the NDC
yaw, USA 9 years ago
DID YOU REALLY READ THE ARTICLE CAREFULLY, OR YOU DIDN'T UNDERSTAND THE CONTENT?
WHO IS INSULTING YOUR INTELIGENCE HERE? NDC TRYING TO BY YOUR CONCIENCE WITH GARI OR NPP TRYING TO SPEAK ABOUT THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY? AT LEA ... read full comment
DID YOU REALLY READ THE ARTICLE CAREFULLY, OR YOU DIDN'T UNDERSTAND THE CONTENT?
WHO IS INSULTING YOUR INTELIGENCE HERE? NDC TRYING TO BY YOUR CONCIENCE WITH GARI OR NPP TRYING TO SPEAK ABOUT THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY? AT LEAST THINK LIKE A HUMAN BEIGN.
Jack 9 years ago
You must be as stupid as those who came to offer the gari. Your IQ is so low, you can't comprehend anything.
Who is insulting for with gari? Is it those giving it out to you cos they know that's all you people need to vote ... read full comment
You must be as stupid as those who came to offer the gari. Your IQ is so low, you can't comprehend anything.
Who is insulting for with gari? Is it those giving it out to you cos they know that's all you people need to vote for them? Or those sympathizing with you.
Aboa ba. People like you will never change.
ONLY FOOLS HAVE NO CHANGE OF MIND.
Wicked 9 years ago
The interesting part of it is we must think about Ghana and our children's future. The issue is to tell us what you have achieved since entered into politics and then we can also trust this our nation 'Ghana' into your hands. Now Ghanaians are .......
wuntira 9 years ago
This is pure mischief and it is surprising how the NPP and their apologists will continue to believe in their own lies. Teacher trainee allowance is not an issue at all. We have gone past that long ago. Now that Dumsor and Woyome are no longer flying, I will advise the NPP to just keep mute and stop the embarrassment they are causing themselves.
Kee 9 years ago
Your corrupt party is caught bribing students with gari, you better speak on that, you see how cheap your NDC is. You think dumsor and Woyomi are no longer flying, you wait, just tickle yourself. You better change your mind and be part of the wind of change.
Charles 9 years ago
How low will the NDC sink to retain power. Their days are numbered.
Joe 9 years ago
Nothing will save NDC from losing this elections in November. Not even Gari.
papa zion 9 years ago
Kay npp is not insulting voltarians.come to Dzolo kpuita n see people vote for ndc just because of palm wine.
Clearance seedorf 9 years ago
Hmm, Fools are leading Ghanaians. NDC bribing students with gari. Everybody have seen your propaganda, you will lose heavily in Nov 7.
Jean 9 years ago
Please if they offer anything to anyone for vote, just take it. Its ur money they stole. But remember to vote against dem . This a damn childish behaviour. Apparently insulting. Shame!!!
Yengon-Naa 9 years ago
WHY ARE ALL THE PRO-NPP NEWSPAPERS AND PUBLISHERS SILENT ON THE 'ACCRA TIMES' NEWSPAPERS' NEW ITEM ON NANA/BLAY VISIT TO EX-PRES. KUFFOUR HOUSE WITH A RAM AND TWO BOTTLES OF SCHNAPPS FOR THE LATTER TO INTERCEDE ON THEIR BEHALF FOR PAUL AFOKO TO FORGIVE THEM AND COME BACK AND SUPPORT THEM IN ALL WAYS AS HE HAS ALWAYS DONE IN THE PASS DURING ELECTIONS? WE NEED YOU TO COMMENT ON IT. THIS NEWS ABOUT BAWUMIA IS JUST TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM WHAT I AM ASKING.
YF 9 years ago
Get away from here with your useless talk and lies.
NO COMMENTS 9 years ago
NDC are rather insulting Ewes. They think ewes are fools and hungry so they will make them to be in poverty forever so that they can buy them with gari and keta schoolboys as well as akpetashie during every election time. Wake up my fellow Ewes.
KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago
JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE THUMBIMG THEIR NOSES AT THE VOTERS IN THYE VOLTA REGION, TRYING TO BUY THEIR VOTES WITH OLONKA OF CHEAP GARI, WHILE THE TOP NDC HONCHOS AND FOOLSOLDIERS ARE ROLLING IN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN SWISS BANK ACCOUNTS AND OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS IN MAURITIUS AND THE CAYMAN ISLANDS. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.
kofi 9 years ago
Stupid headline ,,the name bawumia is even not known in our region.We w
YF 9 years ago
Are you sure you are from that region? And do you know not everyone from the volta region is an ewe? the Akans, Guans and some Gonjas and other tribes are in the northern Volta so take it that you don't control the northern volta. What is your beef? I can't worship a party to destroy my future and my children's, children so i'm for change . You can be an ndc man and go hungry who cares? But I do care about myself and those who care about their future are ready to listen to good things from Dr Bawumia. Don't you feel ashamed that brilliant people in society are refusing appointments to work for the ndc to succeed, hence the musical chairs reshuffle, president Mahama said it. NDC will GO for a better future.
TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 9 years ago
FUNNY, FUNNY, FUNNY NDC GARI POLITRIKS. SAME ON YOU MAHAMA, SAME SHAME TO ASIEDU NKETIA THE NDC JUJU KILLER
Mildred 9 years ago
Nkwasiafo) ! Upon stealing all these monies from Ghanaians, only gari they could offer. Mmoa!! cheap propaganda. The exit will belong to u nd ur president com November 7 ! Nonsense!
mahama the fool. 9 years ago
Mahama the fool. Stupid ndc members
Osei 9 years ago
Chop their Gari on Nov 7 and vote your way
mr amin. 9 years ago
Vote the ndc out they will keep deceiving Ghanaians are this voltage should be wise and should not buy in to ndc tricks.
GODSWAY 9 years ago
If u can't solve @ de eali stage ,how would solve it wen is out of hand.shameeemmm on all votarians ....tribal politics is kilin us
terror 9 years ago
All people can do is to keep insulting voltarians & think they are fools to vote for ur so called ashanti party? I think it's tym u guys stop the madness and help convince the populace to vote for nana Addo for a better gh. am a voltarian and a proud npp member but de insults sometimes makes feel sad waaaa. #am4nana not foolish ashantis. sia fuo
Hanson 9 years ago
My friend, governance is a serious business so stop your childish comments. You are educated and should help your people to think progressively. If you insist on painting every issue with tribalism, you will be left behind. Every tribe and every party insults. The insults will not end today or tomorrow. Besides nobody will beg you to make the right choice. We all live in Ghana or at least we all have relatives in Ghana. We sink and rise together, so if you will not be progressive-minded because of tribal sentiments, then so be it. But I can boldly tell you that the voting pattern will change in 2016. The NDC can no longer deceive the central and western regions with those negative tribal sentiments. We feel the heat. We are all awake this time.
YF 9 years ago
The fact that Ashantis contributed the most to form that party from time immemorial doesn't mean that party belongs to them, and no where has any Ashanti said npp is for the Ashantis but you ewes say ndc is for you so don't bring them in your troubles since they have no competition with you , but you think you are in a contest with them but you can't win . United Party ( UP) tradition which npp was built on was formed by a set of political parties from other regions that was why they took the UP in the Gold Coast. It comprised Mr S G Antoh from the volta region, Mr Jato Kaleo, Chief SD Dombo, Chief Abayifa Kabo, Mr Tedam npp's council of elders chairman and a host of them from the north, then Lawyer, Obetsebi Lamptey etc from the greater Accra, Baffour Akoto , Prof. Busia etc from the Ashanti and B/A Dr J B Danquah, Paa Willie, Sir Edward Akufo Addo etc from the eastern region and others I can't remember their names formed the United Party now NPP. So where in lies the Ashanti party? Why do you people feel happy about lies and tribalism? NPP came from this UP tradition so where is the one tribe's party? The black man hasn't changed even after independence and we are our own enemies.
me lawyer 9 years ago
Bawumia come to Atebubu college of education we are ready for you this time no 9 no 10.... no allowance or the feeding grant they promised no NDc
brt 9 years ago
MAHAMA is Driven Compulsively to seek new moments to Corrupt,Bribe,Steal,
Break and Damage.MAHAMA Has NO Space in the Mind for Creative thinking
that is Why Ghanaians are suffering: # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! MAHAMA RECORD:
Water ... read full comment
Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN....TAXES,PETROL,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL,SADA,Killings!
Kofi Boahen, Paris. 9 years ago
Time changes. I am happy people are getting it right now.Ndc has nothing to offer Ghanaians.
Shepherd 9 years ago
how can u buy conscience with gari..or destruct people in listening to policies with gari...those who did that u should apologies because its not ryt 5cedis for olonka
Mills ghost haunting NDC 9 years ago
for sure NDC are afraid to lose the elections bcos they will be thrown in jail for their lootery n thievery. so they are doing all they can to win. hahaha they think God is an ewe man.
Iccash Vocational Training Institute 9 years ago
herrrrhhhh,dumping gari for future.truly change has come in my hometown .bravo my country men n women.continue propagating the posibble ideas of npp.shalom
Katsekpor 9 years ago
hummm ke aleka koe voltarian lets open our eye for the future looks blear with NDC change must come
Iccash Vocational Training Institute 9 years ago
we voltarians do not need Bari.after all each n every household in Volta is or has engaged in Bari processing.cheap tins
OPANA 9 years ago
Bawumia is Azaaar man papa...John Mahama will win again!
Emma 9 years ago
Do u npp ppl av any campn msg atall?tweaaaaaaa Mahama all the way.
Kwame 9 years ago
Oh Ghana, Voltarians, let's open our eyes
AGASTONY 9 years ago
stop the critics n focus. Having u heard Nana said "we de akans"? Why are u so desperate for Nana to come to power? I've forgotten so soon about de voter's register issue?
AGASTONY 9 years ago
stop the critics n focus. Having u heard Nana said "we de akans"? Why are u so desperate for Nana to come to power? hv u forgotten so soon about de voter's register issue?
peter Akasake 9 years ago
we are fedup with this ndc
Pope 9 years ago
You have forfeited our allowance to buy our conscience with gari. We are not stupid.
Adua 9 years ago
Shaster,orwhatever you call yourself. if you want to talk about tribalism in Ghana politics, then it is the Ashantis dont cover your eyes with wool and attack eves who were insulted by an Ashanti leading politician and thus the rejection of the Busia/Danquah tradition. History tells us that during the early days of politic, "me ti hu" days the eves were solidly behind the Danquah/Busia tradition, it is the insulting mouths of the Ashanti's that has turned eves to NDC
Mr Wise 9 years ago
Well done Dambai college of education for not selling your conscience for gari . The NDC wanted to make you like Esau who exchanged his birth right for food from his brother Isaac. God bless you all.
king SA 9 years ago
This is one causes of war during election.. Ndc take care...we all Ghanaians therefore fredom of expressions
kakai 9 years ago
stupid fool dave
Mr Wise 9 years ago
Why should our ewe brothers and sisters feel so bad for a speech by a former politician in the sixties and use it as a punishment for Akans .Learn to forgive and forget because it will always pave way for NDC to use you for their selfish interests. OK it is an advice.
Hanson 9 years ago
My friend, nobody needs any apology. Rawlings did worse. He insulted Fantis. He collapsed many Akan businesses and destroyed the lives of many Akans but we've learnt to move on. If the NDC was better than the NPP in terms of governance, they would have performed much better in elections in Ashanti Region because the ordinary Asante man thinks about his pocket first before any other desires. That is why many judge them to be money-concious. The Asantes who support the NDC do so because they see them as an easy source of acquiring wealth. Some tribes in Ghana are just tribalistic and hate-filled.. It doesn't matter the level of education, they will simply not change. They only refer to the past just to cover their shame minimize the attack on their conscience.
I think we should vote according to our conscience. If some people choose not to, so be it. After all we all go to the same market. Prices are not determined differently for your party or my tribe.
Ritewing 9 years ago
Hanson, your contribution is full of some historical truths and it is commendable that you stated your position without the use of hard language. However, I do not believe with you that some tribes in Ghana are just tribal and hate-filled. The group is not tribal because they do not relate well with their own kind. They hate without cause, irrespective of their their level of education. In so doing, they tend to be losing everything they have been endowed with by nature.
Ivan Badok 9 years ago
Every student shd now think beyound gari.
Hanson 9 years ago
If you want the world to see you as a fool, at least you should lose your integrity for a good course. Why are you so desperate to stoke tribal sentiments? You know your NDC has failed and you cannot justify any reason why your region should vote them so you have to whip up tribal sentiments as the last card. I really pity you and those educated idiots on this platform who always want to send Ghana back. If I were you, I will debate the real issues instead of hiding your shame under the cloak of tribalism. Tribalism has no place in civilization. If you want the best for your tribe, you open up and embrace civilization. God bless Ghana.
Kwaku Frimpong Owusu 9 years ago
Please,don't use gari as politics ooo!Hmmm,'asem beba dabi'.NDC,your cup is full.You will go come November 7th,2016.You can send land cruisers to them,it won't hold water.
S-square 9 years ago
in fact,i'm very glad of their actions towards the NDC officials.
stigma 9 years ago
Hmmm thus why they are always against education,shameless people whoooooo you can not buy everyone with gari and manches
ONA 9 years ago
Friends on this platform, let us be truthful i was in EP college of education in 2007/2008 when Jeremiah john Rowlings came and gather the students in and campaigned for the late Prof mills that was koffour regime,the npp could hv do the same thing that hv been done to Dr bawumia, so what is going on in this country? So let's vote base on issues rather than mere propaganda
Government At Real Incompetence (GARI 9 years ago
The NDC should have known by now that Bawumia can always outwit them. The guy is credible and so you cannot stop people from going to his forums irrespective of what orders are issued.
nana sefa 9 years ago
Ghanaians ar wise now. we know what is best for us. to hell with ur cheap politics
Jahanfo 9 years ago
Marbond ndc admistration should know that restoration of teacher trainee allowance is the topmost priority to teacher trainees not gari. Propaganda can only help ndc to get power
prof 9 years ago
The ndc party, it's members and the entire leadership are fools. How do you think you can use Hari to buy the conscience of discerning students of that caliber. What an insult? This should tell you clearly that they have nothing to offer the good people of Ghana. Vote Mahama out.
Akwasi Nyame Adom 9 years ago
These NDC criminals' time is up. They can never continue to use our stollen money to bribe us.
Amega 9 years ago
But what does the NDC take students for? Gari???
Rich 9 years ago
For this particular NDC government ,I don't know what to tell them but the right time will come. look at how mentees are struggling to pay for rent, utility ,TLMs ete. and you still talk anyhow. we shall see, come Nov 7.
Co ... read full comment
For this particular NDC government ,I don't know what to tell them but the right time will come. look at how mentees are struggling to pay for rent, utility ,TLMs ete. and you still talk anyhow. we shall see, come Nov 7.
Colleges of Education , arise.
KHAKI 9 years ago
THEIR NAIVE, STUPID, ARROGANT AND UNINTELLIGIBLE BEHAVIOUR IS NOW GLARING TO EVEN THE KINDERGARTEN CHILD. GHANAIANS ARE DETERMINED TO BRING DOWN MAHAMA ON NOVEMBER 7 THIS YEAR TO END 'HIS WAHALA'.
GIWA-TORONTO 9 years ago
Bawumia, too much for NDC!!
Franco 9 years ago
Horrible english. The reporter's english is bad. Grammar errors everywhere in the story.
Agyei Kingsley 9 years ago
when will Ghanaweb stop the lies because all what they are saying are fall the dill day is 7th NOV.
Agyei Kingsley 9 years ago
because you are fool
Ice Kenkey 9 years ago
I would choose NDC's gari over NPP's Teacher Trainee's allowance because I don't think and will still want to wallow in poverty under Mahama and his gang of thieves who are bent on shedding innocent blood for power.God is watching!!!
Ojuku 9 years ago
This is empty laughable propaganda. NPP's campaign strategy here is to raise alarm to the heavens that Ghana is in deep crisis which will disappear only if their tin-god is voted for on November 7.
Teacher trainee allowance ... read full comment
This is empty laughable propaganda. NPP's campaign strategy here is to raise alarm to the heavens that Ghana is in deep crisis which will disappear only if their tin-god is voted for on November 7.
Teacher trainee allowance has been adequately dealt with; it is not a national issue as of now. The NPP is however behaving as if Ghanaians and particularly Voltarians are up in arms demanding teacher trainee allowances. How this becomes a Voltarian issue is difficult to understand.
LUCAS ADEKPO 9 years ago
don't worry, you Volta Region very well ,this should not give Hope for 2016 wait and see
OTOYO 9 years ago
I will take your money but you will never get my vote, if even you go to Antoa Nyamaa
THE CRUSADER 9 years ago
Awoooooh!N,D,C aden
agingo police airport 9 years ago
uselss pice shame on u people
DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 9 years ago
Everybody knows that donkey Bawumia is a big liar and sammy awuku is a thief. Two idiots. Nana....Shia! I will not vote for him.
JM 9 years ago
The dirty looters lying again.
Abishag 9 years ago
I think NDC did dat out of ignorance
igp 9 years ago
The minister of education is breaching the constitution by barring a bona-fide Ghanaian who is law abiding and recoanizable poltical running mate of NPP flag bearer, Nana Akuffo Addo. It's a breach of the law and the woman at the ministry of education could be sued. Always note Dr. Bawumia is a GHANAIAN and not a Fulani noted for rape, killings, robbersies. Janet we the Society For Prevention of Corruption and Cruelty to Ghana will take every measure to ensure that all parties views are heard; we will take the thugocrat ndc to the Amenesty International We want to assure NPP and all opposition parties of our unflinching support of true freedom of speech, freedom of association and pluralism. Bawumia is declared free to enter any college campus to share his party's message. GES defy the minister of education. She is lawless and you should not listen to her.
nana 9 years ago
sometimes u politicians do tins that look stupid ..look at thsi . how on earth n when did u start to share gari to students there . shame unto u ..fire burn u all ..if ive been able to pay for my childs school fees , how on earth cant i buy common gari for him or her ..shame unto u ..
Kaakyire Kwasi 9 years ago
NDC has some childish mentality What can of nonsense is this business of sharing gari It's a disgrace
BLACE 9 years ago
A
A
koku 9 years ago
-------------hahaha l remember the time nana Addo embarked on his rise and build tour?mosquito branded the slogan as gariand beans?now i know ndc has intended to buypeoples conscience with gari?shame
RICHARD. 9 years ago
NDC is trying to insult the intelligence of teacher trainees, Mahama should comfortably step down before the gari election. NANA we cant wait to see you there on the presidential sit.
Ghana Must Rise 9 years ago
Vote wisely
Vote wisely
Whatever 9 years ago
If some NPP students trooping to watch Dr. Pink sheets.leave the NDC out
Kwadwo 9 years ago
There is clear indication for change but the question is the opposition ready to take the mantle? considering it's current state. Hmmmm
eD 9 years ago
WHILE BIG TIME LOOTING GOES ON GARI FOR THE STUPID IGNORANT FOOTSOLDIER VOTER AND THEY ARE HAPPY TO GIVE THEIR VOTES AWAY SO CHEAPLY. THE POLITICIANS MEANWHILE ARE CHOPPING THE LOANS FOR DEVELOPMENT AND TAKING BRIBES EVERYWHERE. THEIR SALARIES CANNOT MATCH THEIR NET WORTH. THINK ABOUT IT.
GHANA'S OIL BILLIONS HAVE GONE INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED COUNTRIES HAS A PERSONAL NET WORTH COMPARABLE WITH THAT OF JOHN MAHAMA PRESIDENT OF A POOR COUNTRY THAT GOES TO IMF BEGGING FOR PITTANCE WHEN HE HAS STASHED AWAY $900 MILLION DOLLARS AT WHAT SALARY PER YEAR FOR THE NUMBER OF YEARS HE HAS BEEN IN PARLIAMENT AND NOW PRESIDENT
LOOK AT AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND ASIEDU NKETIA ON THIS LIST AND THE REST OF THE SO CALLED SOCIALISTS ON THIS LIST
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 9 years ago
Some of our captions for the stories are always political instead of journalistic
Voltarian are the best in playing mind games. They will listen, cheer you up, celebrate with you but the vote! Forget it. Just mark my words, Npp won't get anything there.
BASHIRU ABDUL HAAQ 9 years ago
NPP all the waaaaay
Dorothy 9 years ago
this is really insulting so does this mean that parents can't afford gari for their wards??? This country is really sinking. Shame on the president and his ministers
Thomas Okyere 9 years ago
These NDC's are funny and without common sense, so if Dr. Bawumia didn't make an attempt to visit the school, they wouldn't provide the Gari, what kind hypocrisy and cheap politics is this? Ah a shock!
Mr Bond 9 years ago
More carbo for student to increase their kooko.
The Unseen Tears of the Hurting 9 years ago
Pathetic! Can't the people in the Volta Region understand this Gari issue? You are regarded by the NDC as people with low mentally, with no conscience.
zak 9 years ago
u can't buy our votes with gari. to the students I say bravo no more cheap politics
KOFI USA FATHER 9 years ago
common gari mahame and wisdom Gidiso the mp can afford to students in Dambai. College of education. Al the money so called top in town common gari he can give out for free. What ashamel
Per the type of politics the voltarians are playing they stand at a very high level of rise. Soon and very soon the NDC will take the coal on their roads to tare roads in other regions and hardly can they be fully accepted by ...
WATCH MY WORDS.
Thank you Godsway
NDC IS DOOMED BECAUSE OF THEIR CORRUPTION AS CAN BE SEEN BY THIS ARTICLE. INSTEAD OF BEING SERIOUS WITH REAL ISSUES HERE THEY GO AGAIN TRYING TO CORRUPT STUDENTS WITH A CHEAP COMMODITY LIKE GARI. THE MEMBER OF THE STAFF WHO S ...
Too much Gari Politics!!
816 direct jobs have been created from the Universi ...
U think everyone fool like u ? NDC communicator u can't fool us for the third time..... U are living good and u want us and our children's future to deteriorate ryt ? Look at this dead goat who says he will debate nana Addo i ...
U fool. Vote for npp n see where the power lie. Be there n expect ruling party to put money in ur pocket. Soso works mahama dey duu.U fail to see them. So shall u fail. I hate people who don't appreciate an effort of someone ...
What effort? You don't have a vision so you will talk about appreciation. If politics was all about appreciation, the NPP would be in power today. Mahama has destroyed every good policy Kufuor introduced. Now agriculture is d ...
So Nana started seeing vision in opposition? Was he visionless while in K4s 8yrs rule? We are all not daft like NPP holigans. With the dictatorship and undemocratic one-man show of a braindead old man, how do we talk of hope ...
DON'T ALLOW THESE THIEVES TO CORRUPT YOUR BRAIN WITH THEIR TRIBALISM. THEY ARE INCOMPETENT, AND CORRUPT, AND INSTEAD OF THE ISSUES THEY USE TRIBALISM TO CORRUPT THE WEAK-MINDED, IGNORANT, AND GULLIBLE TO VOTE FOR THEM. I WILL ...
WHO IS INSULTING YOUR INTELIGENCE HERE? NDC TRYING TO BY YOUR CONCIENCE WITH GARI OR NPP TRYING TO SPEAK ABOUT THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY? AT LEA ...
Who is insulting for with gari? Is it those giving it out to you cos they know that's all you people need to vote ...
The interesting part of it is we must think about Ghana and our children's future. The issue is to tell us what you have achieved since entered into politics and then we can also trust this our nation 'Ghana' into your hands. ...
This is pure mischief and it is surprising how the NPP and their apologists will continue to believe in their own lies. Teacher trainee allowance is not an issue at all. We have gone past that long ago. Now that Dumsor and Wo ...
Your corrupt party is caught bribing students with gari, you better speak on that, you see how cheap your NDC is. You think dumsor and Woyomi are no longer flying, you wait, just tickle yourself. You better change your mind a ...
WHY ARE ALL THE PRO-NPP NEWSPAPERS AND PUBLISHERS SILENT ON THE 'ACCRA TIMES' NEWSPAPERS' NEW ITEM ON NANA/BLAY VISIT TO EX-PRES. KUFFOUR HOUSE WITH A RAM AND TWO BOTTLES OF SCHNAPPS FOR THE LATTER TO INTERCEDE ON THEIR BEHAL ...
NDC are rather insulting Ewes. They think ewes are fools and hungry so they will make them to be in poverty forever so that they can buy them with gari and keta schoolboys as well as akpetashie during every election time. Wak ...
JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ARE THUMBIMG THEIR NOSES AT THE VOTERS IN THYE VOLTA REGION, TRYING TO BUY THEIR VOTES WITH OLONKA OF CHEAP GARI, WHILE THE TOP NDC HONCHOS AND FOOLSOLDIERS ARE ROLLING IN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN ...
Are you sure you are from that region? And do you know not everyone from the volta region is an ewe? the Akans, Guans and some Gonjas and other tribes are in the northern Volta so take it that you don't control the northern v ...
All people can do is to keep insulting voltarians & think they are fools to vote for ur so called ashanti party? I think it's tym u guys stop the madness and help convince the populace to vote for nana Addo for a better gh. a ...
My friend, governance is a serious business so stop your childish comments. You are educated and should help your people to think progressively. If you insist on painting every issue with tribalism, you will be left behind. E ...
The fact that Ashantis contributed the most to form that party from time immemorial doesn't mean that party belongs to them, and no where has any Ashanti said npp is for the Ashantis but you ewes say ndc is for you so don't b ...
Water ...
Shaster,orwhatever you call yourself. if you want to talk about tribalism in Ghana politics, then it is the Ashantis dont cover your eyes with wool and attack eves who were insulted by an Ashanti leading politician and thus t ...
stupid fool dave
Why should our ewe brothers and sisters feel so bad for a speech by a former politician in the sixties and use it as a punishment for Akans .Learn to forgive and forget because it will always pave way for NDC to use you for ...
My friend, nobody needs any apology. Rawlings did worse. He insulted Fantis. He collapsed many Akan businesses and destroyed the lives of many Akans but we've learnt to move on. If the NDC was better than the NPP in terms of ...
Hanson, your contribution is full of some historical truths and it is commendable that you stated your position without the use of hard language. However, I do not believe with you that some tribes in Ghana are just tribal an ...
If you want the world to see you as a fool, at least you should lose your integrity for a good course. Why are you so desperate to stoke tribal sentiments? You know your NDC has failed and you cannot justify any reason why yo ...
Friends on this platform, let us be truthful i was in EP college of education in 2007/2008 when Jeremiah john Rowlings came and gather the students in and campaigned for the late Prof mills that was koffour regime,the npp cou ...
The ndc party, it's members and the entire leadership are fools. How do you think you can use Hari to buy the conscience of discerning students of that caliber. What an insult? This should tell you clearly that they have not ...
Co ...
because you are fool
I would choose NDC's gari over NPP's Teacher Trainee's allowance because I don't think and will still want to wallow in poverty under Mahama and his gang of thieves who are bent on shedding innocent blood for power.God is wat ...
Teacher trainee allowance ...
Awoooooh!N,D,C aden
The minister of education is breaching the constitution by barring a bona-fide Ghanaian who is law abiding and recoanizable poltical running mate of NPP flag bearer, Nana Akuffo Addo. It's a breach of the law and the woman at ...
sometimes u politicians do tins that look stupid ..look at thsi . how on earth n when did u start to share gari to students there . shame unto u ..fire burn u all ..if ive been able to pay for my childs school fees , how on e ...
A
Vote wisely
WHILE BIG TIME LOOTING GOES ON GARI FOR THE STUPID IGNORANT FOOTSOLDIER VOTER AND THEY ARE HAPPY TO GIVE THEIR VOTES AWAY SO CHEAPLY. THE POLITICIANS MEANWHILE ARE CHOPPING THE LOANS FOR DEVELOPMENT AND TAKING BRIBES EVERYWHE ...
Hahahahaha. Masere saaa????????????????????????????????????
NPP all the waaaaay
what a diversional
what a diversional therapy !!!!!!!!!