Mahama is a good man to award contracts to our own contractors, but would they do a good job that will last. The shoddy work and using unqualified staff is letting down our country. Good road is supposed tolast 50 to 100 years. But Ghnanaian contractors only 3 months. Is affecting our economy. Please contractors repent and do a good job.
CORNEY 9 years ago
No wonder our roads don't take even a year before they start developing potholes,especially in Ho and many parts of the country.Ho in particular the new constructions don't take more than 3 months before developing potholes,too much corruption in the road sector.
foko 9 years ago
The small jobs ie less paying ones go to Ghanaians. So although 95% are for them 95% of the money goes to foreigners
shaibu 9 years ago
So u ppl believe this lies ryt ? Where are those roads and those Ghanaian contractor on it. Massa pack before 7th November.... This man is chopping our money like never before and this few NDC communicators wants to fool us all ..... Insha Allah.... We shall protect the ballot box ..... Ghana-Togo boarder is my first target.... Ghana will rise again from November this year !!!
Ayeh_King 9 years ago
thats your opinion
HAJIA KK 9 years ago
YOU DON'T WANT TO BELIEVE PROBABLY BECAUSE YOU ARE STILL WEARING THE DARK SPECTACLES OF THE NPP THAT IS NOT MAKING TO THE DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS AND POSITIVE WORKS OF THE NDC ADMINISTRATION,I SUGGEST YOU REMOVE THE DARK SPECS AND LOOK AGAIN.PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS ALREADY ASSURED US A PEACEFUL, FREE AND FAIR ELECTION,SO NO CAUSE FOR ALARM BRO.
AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
Is Better Ghana=Better Stealing?
YAO 9 years ago
These are not lies at all.and indeed there is evidence to back all claims. the President is really working hard. work is steadily progressing on our roads across the capital. the President promised to build 200 senior high community day schools across the country. so far, 123 of the schools are under construction.
Krachi Ntsumuru District nears completion. some of these schools include Dermaa Community SHS in the Tano South District,Brong Ahafo and has space for 1,080 students.
Kwaobaah Nyannoa Community SHS.
poki 9 years ago
Dont speak too soon.... It wont be long before we find out that all these assertions are just farcical. Watch the space
APONKYE 9 years ago
Giving a road contract to a Ghanaian contractor is exactly like throwing money away. Given a year or two, a road constructed by a Ghanaian begins to deteriorate. Some roads are even handed over with pot-holes!!!
Meanwhile, ... read full comment
Giving a road contract to a Ghanaian contractor is exactly like throwing money away. Given a year or two, a road constructed by a Ghanaian begins to deteriorate. Some roads are even handed over with pot-holes!!!
Meanwhile, a road constructed by a foreigner will serve mother Ghana for the next 25 years at the minimum. A classic example is the Kintampo to Tamale road built by Taylor Woodrow in 1988 and still looking like it was only built last year!!! Kudos to JJ!
So my dear JDM, giving 95% of the road contracts to Ghanaians is no achievement worthing boasting about. It is not good for us since it means that 95% of our roads are being badly constructed. And considering that roads cost so much to build, therefore we are not getting value for money for 95% of the huge expenditure on roads.
Please think before you claim credit. To me, Ghanaian contractors are only fit for Feeder Roads.
GHA 9 years ago
EVEN JESUS WAS CRUCIFIED FOR HIS GOOD WORK
Wal 9 years ago
so ndc still has supporters in ghana? God help Ghana. I wish ghana is divided into 2, one rule by NDC and other by NPP, then we will see where there will be net migration.
Victor 9 years ago
Asshole come down and execute leadership if you think it's that easy. commend someone regardless of their :critics: U even don't know how to say "Thank you to your wife! Idiot!!!
HAJIA KK 9 years ago
THE NDC STILL HAVE THE HIGHEST SUPPORT IN GHANA AND DIASPORA,YOUR WISH IS NOT POSSIBLE.THE NPPs KEEP USING SUCH DIVISIONAL AGENDA EVEN WITHIN THE PARTY.THE NPP ITSELF IS DIVIDED,SO HOW WILL THEY EVEN RULE IF YOUR WISH WAS GRANTED.
DAVID OBENG 9 years ago
NPP is a party in shambles and confusion. they cannot manage their own affairs and there is disunity with so many camps. Nana Addo will only will bring disunity into this country because of his arrogance and greed. he wants to be President by all means and this will not happen. Ghanaians know this that is why they have all vowed to rally and support the winning team and its leader led by John Mahama and they shall surely win because they have massive support from us Ghanaians.
kofikofi 9 years ago
Your corrupt brother like yourself make that 95%. The most corrupt president in Ghana's history.
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Folks,this very funny and you can't believe what my two year old said when I ask him of his opinion about president John Dramani Mahama 95% of Ghanaian contractors contracting Ghana roads.He said dad,The president did not mention one single road that a Ghanaian constructor is constructing that road and it location.The most funniest part is that my little boy said dad is the president serious or kidding?I can see he is an unprecedented pathology liar and you want somebody to believe you and not one single road constructor name was mention and he thinks I will believe him ? Hell no.Even two old kid knows president John Dramani Mahama is a pathological liar.
Victor 9 years ago
Unless you and your "little boy" are there to lambast the President. You should have explained this thoroughly with him. Asshole! How can you compare your thoughts with the little boy?. Wise up!!
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Listen to the idiot imbecile mental retarded smelling pussy calling me asshole.Idiot I don't care if you eat president Mahama stinking shit.
HAJIA KK 9 years ago
YOU ARE A BLUNTED LIAR,YOUR 2YRS OLD CHILD COULDN'T HAVE MADE SUCH COMMENT,BCOS HE JUST 2 YRS OLD EARTH THAT'S IF TRULY HE EXIST.I BELIEVED YOU WATCHED THE PRESIDENT'S STATE OF NATIONS ADDRESS,THE NPP CONTRACTOR HE INVITED AT THE GALLERY WAS A CLEAR PROVE OF WHAT HE SAID.YOU BETTER EDUCATE YOUR CHILD TO SEE AND WHAT IN THE LINE OF OBJECTIVITY,SO THAT HE DOESN'T END UP BEING BIAS OR LYING LIKE YOU.
National Agenda 9 years ago
The 5% foreign contractors rather have 95% of the total contract sum.
GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago
The contractors Inusah Fuseini could not find working on those phantom projects captured in that propaganda SOTN address???
josh 9 years ago
95% in number of Contractors is a different ball game from 95% by value of Contracts. Deceptive statistics if you ask me
Brofo 9 years ago
You mean 95% of road cntractors are NDC people abi?
AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
The 95% is it in terms of volume, amount, sophistication or what. If it is by the amount of money one will realise that 99% will go to foreign contractors because the AMERIs, Karpowers are all among the the foreign contractors. The amount involved here bagged by these two companies is more than 1Billion dollars. Compare this to what the Smarthys, EventPRs, etc, will bag. Is Mahama normal at all. I don't have any university degree yet I am better than Mahama.
JONES LAMPTEY 9 years ago
OF THE 95% CONTRACTS TO GHANAIAN CONTRACTORS, 75% ARE BEING UNDERTAKEN BY YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS INCLUDING ENGINEERS AND PLANNERS YOU THINK GHANAIANS DONT KNOW.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
Ghanaian contractors may be cutting corners.
Nana USA 9 years ago
Why would you award base on country . Hire the best even if it's to a Ghanaian company . Kwasia
brt 9 years ago
MAHAMA RECORD is:DUMSOR,DUM-DUM ,HIPC ,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION, PETROL ,TAXES,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN ,Killings, Water tariffs up by 140%.
VOTE OUT MAHAMA
MAHAMA RECORD is:DUMSOR,DUM-DUM ,HIPC ,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION, PETROL ,TAXES,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN ,Killings, Water tariffs up by 140%.
VOTE OUT MAHAMA
NANA USA 9 years ago
Thus why they are doing shoddy work.
G. K. Berko 9 years ago
We may have the bulk of the Contractors being Ghanaian Citizens. But how did they get the various Contracts? How were they screened to ascertain their qualifications for the projects?
When I visited Ghana recently, I saw a ... read full comment
We may have the bulk of the Contractors being Ghanaian Citizens. But how did they get the various Contracts? How were they screened to ascertain their qualifications for the projects?
When I visited Ghana recently, I saw a section of the Sunyani-Chiraa Road under construction, and noted, much to my deep disappointment, how the storm-water drainage system flanking the road had been constructed with wide, gaping, uncovered gutters.
Not only were these gutters most unsuitable for that purpose but they were also a death-trap for both motorists and pedestrians. In this modern day and age, I could not imagine how such a shoddy job would be allowed in and around our Towns and Cities, only to demand for reconstruction a short time in the future.
There could only be one reason to explain that kind of drainage construction in Ghana, and that is cutting corners to shelve most of the allocated funds for the personal enjoyment of the Contractors.
The only type of open gutters found in any modern settlements in most Countries is that which would be shallow but broad and lead storm-water away from the roads and settlements, not alongside the roads, and would often have either rocks or grass as the bedding.
Drainage systems running along the roads are all tubular culverts of concrete or metal materials. And if for any reason a road is built across a thin pass where such side drain happen to be natural steep slopes, the roads would have guard rails to protect vehicles running into them.
The primitive concrete open culverts like those I saw in Ghana only serve for trash and mud to settle in and eventually choke the drain.
Such is the example of incompetence and possible corruption that the many unqualified Contractors the President seems to be bragging about operate with. Our hard earned Funds all end up in the dirty pockets of these Contractors. And even they hire Ghanaian workers, the workers don't get paid adequately. How many of the Contractors even insure the workers who engage in dangerous jobs?
In a gist, there may be many majority Ghanaian Contractors but their work does not show any improvement to the lives of Ghanaians, in general.
Long Live Ghana!!!
efo 9 years ago
Contracts to NDC foot soldiers
truth 9 years ago
yet they blame government with their shoddy work.
Odikro 9 years ago
I am told Ibrahim Mahama is the only knowledgeable contractor in Ghana and has most of the contracts - even contacts for flying the president to foreign countries.
Kwame Anshong 9 years ago
Ibrahim Mahama has received less contract under this government and more under the NPP when they were in power.
Even in instances where Ibrahim Mahama accepted government contracts he charged Government less and has never ... read full comment
Ibrahim Mahama has received less contract under this government and more under the NPP when they were in power.
Even in instances where Ibrahim Mahama accepted government contracts he charged Government less and has never been in charge of flying the President to foreign countries.
Only Ibrahim can not account for the 94% of Ghanaian contractors. Messrs G.S. International Developer GH Ltd is just one example of the numerous local contractors.
Dr. William Acquah 9 years ago
Then, Mr. dead goat, pay them!When I was in Ghana recently, our contractors were complaining about not having been paid for work completed since Prof.Dolittle`s time.Some have already commited suicide due to harrasments from their banks. What a shame!
Dr. William Acquah, under Mahama's administration Ghanaian contractors are not abandoning their work and hitting the street as we saw under NPP. A clear indication of the better Ghana agenda
If 95% of road contractors ... read full comment
Dr. William Acquah, under Mahama's administration Ghanaian contractors are not abandoning their work and hitting the street as we saw under NPP. A clear indication of the better Ghana agenda
If 95% of road contractors are Ghanaians, it shows that majority of them are getting work from the government and if majority of them are getting work then it shows that they are being paid well.
President Mahama is paying Ghanaian workers well and we must be grateful to God for a President who is hard on local content and is ensuring that priority is good to locas first.
Amoah Clement 9 years ago
It,s nice but Ghanaians constructors delay on our roads too much.
Amoah Clement 9 years ago
we the cannot see you at all especially Teachers and others
Carse 9 years ago
Eh the corrupt Brazilians ? There just 5% are they . Total contract % against Ghanaians contracts ...joker ....oberecht president is in jail due to corruption who is a client ....Ghana ....surprise
Under Mahama, i have hope, under Mahama i am confident that Ghana is getting better and getting all the important developments need to improve the standard of living for citizenry.
The involvement of local contractors mea ... read full comment
Under Mahama, i have hope, under Mahama i am confident that Ghana is getting better and getting all the important developments need to improve the standard of living for citizenry.
The involvement of local contractors means more jobs for locals. The Ghanaian youth will now get the opportunity to work and earn a living. The President must be praised for championing such a noble course.
This demonstrates his belief in the Ghanaian populace and their ability to contribute meaningfully to developments.
Copperoa 9 years ago
Eeii Mahama and chop chop. He and his appointees should provide the names of the contractors. Smarttys, brochure printers, Kumasi airport, .........
JM 9 years ago
JM DO SO BUT ENSURE GOOD JOB IS DONE. THE CHINES ARE DOING WELLIN ROAD CONSTRUCTION. WE CRY FOR OUR CONTRACTORS BUT THEN ,THEIR ROAD WORK NOT QUALITY.
Just keep focus...
CONTINUE YOUR GOOD JOB SIR
Mahama is a good man to award contracts to our own contractors, but would they do a good job that will last. The shoddy work and using unqualified staff is letting down our country. Good road is supposed tolast 50 to 100 year ...
No wonder our roads don't take even a year before they start developing potholes,especially in Ho and many parts of the country.Ho in particular the new constructions don't take more than 3 months before developing potholes,t ...
So u ppl believe this lies ryt ? Where are those roads and those Ghanaian contractor on it. Massa pack before 7th November.... This man is chopping our money like never before and this few NDC communicators wants to fool us a ...
thats your opinion
YOU DON'T WANT TO BELIEVE PROBABLY BECAUSE YOU ARE STILL WEARING THE DARK SPECTACLES OF THE NPP THAT IS NOT MAKING TO THE DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS AND POSITIVE WORKS OF THE NDC ADMINISTRATION,I SUGGEST YOU REMOVE THE DARK SPECS ...
These are not lies at all.and indeed there is evidence to back all claims. the President is really working hard. work is steadily progressing on our roads across the capital. the President promised to build 200 senior high co ...
Meanwhile, ...
THE NDC STILL HAVE THE HIGHEST SUPPORT IN GHANA AND DIASPORA,YOUR WISH IS NOT POSSIBLE.THE NPPs KEEP USING SUCH DIVISIONAL AGENDA EVEN WITHIN THE PARTY.THE NPP ITSELF IS DIVIDED,SO HOW WILL THEY EVEN RULE IF YOUR WISH WAS GRA ...
NPP is a party in shambles and confusion. they cannot manage their own affairs and there is disunity with so many camps. Nana Addo will only will bring disunity into this country because of his arrogance and greed. he wants t ...
Folks,this very funny and you can't believe what my two year old said when I ask him of his opinion about president John Dramani Mahama 95% of Ghanaian contractors contracting Ghana roads.He said dad,The president did not men ...
YOU ARE A BLUNTED LIAR,YOUR 2YRS OLD CHILD COULDN'T HAVE MADE SUCH COMMENT,BCOS HE JUST 2 YRS OLD EARTH THAT'S IF TRULY HE EXIST.I BELIEVED YOU WATCHED THE PRESIDENT'S STATE OF NATIONS ADDRESS,THE NPP CONTRACTOR HE INVITED AT ...
The 95% is it in terms of volume, amount, sophistication or what. If it is by the amount of money one will realise that 99% will go to foreign contractors because the AMERIs, Karpowers are all among the the foreign contractor ...
VOTE OUT MAHAMA
When I visited Ghana recently, I saw a ...
Even in instances where Ibrahim Mahama accepted government contracts he charged Government less and has never ...
Then, Mr. dead goat, pay them!When I was in Ghana recently, our contractors were complaining about not having been paid for work completed since Prof.Dolittle`s time.Some have already commited suicide due to harrasments from ...
If 95% of road contractors ...
The involvement of local contractors mea ...
We celebrate your wondrous success our leader.