'Okala brought joy to Lordina and I' - Mahama mourns

Read Comments Comments (72)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace!

• NANA BEBA!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE WILL DEAL WITH THE LOOTING EWEs BRIGAGE IN 9 MONTHS TIME!!! GOD'S TIME IS THE BEST AND JUDGEMENT AND NSAWAM AWAITS THESE CRIMINAL USURPERS.

ALFRED WAYOME - 51 YEARS
    STAN DOGBE - 10 YEARS
    KWAKU ANYIDOHO - 10 YEARS
    FIF ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• Asem Abeba Dabi, Toronto-Canada 9 years ago

At last year's NPP organized dinner to host their flag bearer Nana Addo, attendees (including some friends of Ghana) waited over 3 hours before the arrival of this 'bigot' Nana Addo- a presidential material indeed!!!!!!

• leave Ashantis alone 9 years ago

Masa npp needs ewe votes to win this election stop talking like dat.u are rather worrying nana.

• Jemdan 9 years ago

To the monkeys that mount this platform and do foolish and dirty tribal politics:Be informed that even the Mos and Guans who first settled in Ghana do not claim ownership of the land.Who dare you dirty motherfucking assholes ...

• Revulva 9 years ago

Stop insulting Ashantis, you fool. How do you know it's an Ashanti making those comments? After all you guys claim we Ashantis are illiterates, so how could an Ashanti write that English? I hate fools and you are one.

• THE VOICE 9 years ago

Oh poor lost soul may you rest in peace
    with Bob Okala.

• NANA O!! MOTHER!! 9 years ago

No Uhuru Kenyatta is the president of Ghana.If you don´t agree then sack Stan Dogbe .And by sacking him too will bring up the names of ATTA MILL´S killers.The ghost of Atta Mills is after you.Disgrace will follow NDC all th ...

• Yahaya 9 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU. SOMEDAY, THE TRUTH ABOUT PROF. MILLS' DEATH WILL COME OUT!

• NDC BETTER AGENDA FOR GHANA 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL,INFACT YOU ARE SO STUPID OKAY???IF YOU ARE NOT THOUGHT TO RESPECT AT HOME, DO RESPECT THE FATHER OF THE LAND OKAY???WHAT KIND OF HATRED IS THIS,WHAT HAS RESPECTABLE COMMEDIAN BOB OKALA GOT TO DO WITH UHURU KENYATT ...

• Dobgey 9 years ago

Your Foolish NDC president killed Atta Mills.Stan dog dogbe killed JB and they have killed Bob Okala the next one is your stupid father

• kwasi dwomoh 9 years ago

Bob may ur soul rest in perfect peace
    greetings to our late President Mills We missed him Ghanaians

• Peter 9 years ago

Wrong grammar by the President. 'Okala brought joy to Lordina and I' is grammatically wrong.

• aikins 9 years ago

Havey your forgotten its mahama?

• oyiwa 9 years ago

Please slow down with your specialized brofo I beg. He is correct in his sentence my brother. Relax, we're Africans and not British.

• A PROUD GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Please the statement is grammatically incorrect. It's supposed to be ' to Lordina and me.' I is subjective case while ''me'' is objective case

• Jemdan 9 years ago

Another Idiot!Go and lecture in Havard University.

• jam 9 years ago

Mahama, its not only Okala who brought joy to you and Lordina. We are all contributing through our taxes for you to steal and enjoy so extend the message to all of us. Your time is up.

• THE VOICE 9 years ago

pay for 4years.and these worthless leaders are stealing with their left right hands.Mmoa mma

• Mahama's class 3 teacher. 9 years ago

Little wonder the Indece Day Brochure was full of so many errors. It has come to light that it was the president himself who did the proof reading.
    A bright president would have posted: "Lordina and I enjoyed some of his p ...

• Kaku 9 years ago

Perfect! A so-called communication expert not able to tell when to use 'Lordina and I' and 'Lordina and me'. It's so pathetic.

• Dobgey 9 years ago

Domt bother yourself Mahama is already useless president

• Alberto 9 years ago

Don't bother yourself. He went to school in turkey.

• Kusia 9 years ago

Nana O,I think you are half educated... If you think someone killed Mills with cancer then you and your family members are next...I sm sure no one in your family has a good education that is why you have this illiterate way. ...

• Yahaya 9 years ago

HEY KUSIA, BE INFORMED THAT YES, PROF. HAD CANCER AT THE TERMINAL STAGE BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THAT DID NOT KILL HIM. THE POOR OLD MAN WAS STRANGLED TO DEATH BY PEOPLE STAN DOGBE KNOWS.

• NANA O!! MOTHER!! 9 years ago

Hahaha you idiot ,you are rather illiterate.And you need free education because using bush man for a person with a name NANA O!! MOTHER.You should have known mother is for woman not man so if you say bush man ,then i know how ...

• aikins 9 years ago

He only campaign for you that is all. Joy was brought to you by Nadiar Buari so stop the liars.

• Andy 9 years ago

'Okala brought joy to Lordina and I' is grammatically wrong. The correct sentence should be 'Okala brought joy to Lordina and ME'. NDCFO) NYINAA AB)N. No wonder the brochure was bad. Oh NDC. Even the president...... From tod ...

• Alex 9 years ago

I vs me

Check your grammar book

Please

• Shortingo 9 years ago

When shall we stop these needless and useless things?We were in this country when Bawumia said ''YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE''The so callled grammarians did not have ears to hear that.Lets stop this ''AHUO YEA''.It wont help us.

• Toffey 9 years ago

You are really dumb headed! I is a subject. Me is an object. If someone said 'You and I were not there', it is a perfect grammatical expression. But you don't say 'he gave you and I joy' but rather 'he gave you and me joy'. T ...

• woman 9 years ago

He brought joy to I, does it make sense to you? Bawumia was correct grammatically. You can say you and i were not there, but you can't say somebody brought something to I, can you?

• Jemdan 9 years ago

Thank you Shortingo.The question is, will dirty monkeys listen?They see themselves perfect in all things yet they know nothing.

• Please! 9 years ago

Shortingo, you illiterate. What is wrong with "You and I were not there "?

• Eric hammond 9 years ago

May his soul rest in peace,I was shocked when I heard the news but God knows best,may the good Lord keep him til we meet again

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 9 years ago

Oh wicked mahama has striked again, for how long will stupid mahama reason with his empty head and stop the killings and burning of markets to sustain in power?

• K. Frimpong 9 years ago

Can u ever keep quiet on certain issues in Ghana? You are too talkative. Let your talk advise Ghanaians OK. aaaaabaaa!!! President rush incompetent sheeesheee man.

• jo 9 years ago

Lordina and I is a correct grammar not lordina and me,this shows some of us doesn't know the difference between me and I.only persons who passes through good old middle and secondary schools will understand this grammar not t ...

• Ackah 9 years ago

Jo, I wonder if you passed your English Language exams if you have ever taken one. In the context in which it has been been used, 'Lordina and I' is incorrect. Unlike the word YOU, I can't be used as subject and an object. It ...

• woman 9 years ago

Take out Lordina and the sentence would read: He brought joy to I. Does it make sense. You can on the other hand, say Lordina and I brought joy to him. In this case, Lordina and I are the subjects of the sentence....

• Clearance seedorf 9 years ago

How can you write Okalla brought joy to Lordina and I. Dr. Bawumia said it all that NDC people do not read and it is really true.

• Agyemang 9 years ago

Died in active service,RIP

• Ernesti 9 years ago

RIP Bob

• Kyei Mark 9 years ago

oh okala,rest in perfect peace,we will meet heaven one day

• Sir 9 years ago

Which part of mahama's sentence is wrong?? Is it politics or illiteracy.

• woman 9 years ago

If you take out Lordina, the sentence would read Okala brought joy to I, but it should be me and not I, and that's because without Lordina, the sentence would have read Okala brought joy to me. Hope you can go back and rewri ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

WHAT DID MAHAMA BRING TO GHANAIANS ? PAIN, SUFFERING, TERRIBLE ECONOMY,COLLAPSED BUSINESSES,EVER INCREASING UTILITY BILLS AND UNDUE DEPRECIATION OF THE CEDI WITH GALLOPING INFLATION, HUGE DEBTS SADDLED WITH CORRUPTION ETC.
    M ...

• peter Akasake 9 years ago

rest in peace

• Amponsah Akwasi Anthony 9 years ago

oooo okala R I P

• jo 9 years ago

Oh Modern day ghanaian intellectuals when Asian scholars are doing research,studying and inventions to catch up up with the western countries.look what my people are doing fighting over foreign languages you and i

• Ackah 9 years ago

Your English is poor. You must accept that fact. You tried to defend the grammatical inaccuracy of the statement and woefully failed. You are trying to twist the subject now. Go back to school and learn.

• palwine seller 9 years ago

And who the fuck are you and and lordina ?

• O.K 9 years ago

LORDINA AND I IS GRAMMATICALLY CORRECT ENGLISH .YOU ASHANTIS YOU'RE NOT GOOD IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE HENCE STOP CHALENGING PEOPLE WHO SPEAKS THE QUEEN'S LANGUAGE.MEANWHILE MAY BOB SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Esinam from Ashaiman 9 years ago

May your soul rest in peace

• Eric odoom 9 years ago

Oooo am sad to hear the death of this comedian

• nana addo 9 years ago

what is happening to our commendias

• David Kwabena Pascal 9 years ago

okala, may your soul rest in perfect peace. Ghana is proud of you.

• Npp all the way. 9 years ago

This is an NDC doing that. just wants to discourage the Ewes for voting for Nana. Nana all the way.

• Mr energy 9 years ago

E be those animals kill him... The EWES kills bob okala... Fucking ewes must go back to their land to the revolutionary togoland...

• Akonta 9 years ago

'Okala brought joy to Lordina and I'. This is a compound sentence which consists of two simple sentences: a) Okala brought joy to Lordina. b) Okala brought joy to I. Now the question is, can you say 'Okala brought joy to I? N ...

• Dan Opoku, Kade 9 years ago

Yes, Prez Mahama is grammatically correct, brother. This is a fundamental English lesson. The Prez can't be said to be my favourite person but I stand with him on this. Cool it, Pal! Dan, Kade

• adongo francis 9 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace

• save ghana 9 years ago

you should have taken to twitter to express the sad state Ghana finds itself. our country is dead. it has been raped and infected with diseases by your greed. thief. cry for Ghana. another blood spilled. Ghana needs to avoid ...

• ewurabena 9 years ago

awwo may ur soul rest in peace...hmmmmm

• ewurabena 9 years ago

my his soul rest in peace....... awwo hmmmmm

• Superior 9 years ago

My Condolence

• Nana noonoo 9 years ago

oh bishop !!!!!!! R.I.P

• Festus 9 years ago

May Bishop Bob Okala's soul rest in peace.

• Naa Shika 9 years ago

rip

• George Nutsugah 9 years ago

Bob Okala performed very well in his vocation. President John Mahama is messing up as president because that is not his vocation. John Mahama would have been doing well if he had gone into animal husbandry ie rearing goats, s ...

• damp 9 years ago

When JB died, there were no comments from u. Shame on u mahama.