Read Comments Comments (140)

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Rest In Peace Bob. You served your purpose

• osei owusu 8 years ago

Gyimii what purpose????

RIP uncle Bob

• oyiwa 8 years ago

Rest in peace. May your spirit live on through your act and family. No need to insult.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

TOO YOUNG TO GO

• BE WISE, SHEEGU NBANZA 8 years ago

WHATA SHOCK, EII THIS JOY DADI GUYS HMM ALL THIS SIKA DURO AND THEM THINGS OOOO BLOOD MONEY, I GUESS THAT WAS THEIR SACRIFICE FOR THEIR BLOOD MONEY... R.I.P

• Ewurade Kasa 8 years ago

WE'LL MISS YOU DEARLY

• facts 8 years ago

Such is life! Our days on earth have no guarantees. You may be today but tomorrow not. Better plan life after death while you still have the chance for after death there are no works but judgement

• Freeman 8 years ago

Don't be fooled by the religions. There's no life after death.

• Dr. 8 years ago

Being religious is not foolish. If you have hard time understanding something just say you don't understand it period.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...but the day you do, that sure as hell will be 6 feet under!

• Villager 8 years ago

WAS THAT HIS REAL AGE?

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Last Act on Ghana's 59th Birthday. Was that a joke? Go get some rest man, you enjoyed life too much for free!

• Blaze 8 years ago

Sorry to hear about this May your soul rest in Peace

• Sam 8 years ago

This is not the time to insult someone for saying his mind that Bob koala served his purpose,aba!!

• SAMMY(A.K.A BRAVOO) 8 years ago

Oh!! kakra nipa bedzi w) Ghana ntsi Oo Bob.Thanks for your hard work and dedication even how an old man like you matched on 59th Independence day.Your good memory would not be forgetting.Rest In Perfect Peace.

• Jew 8 years ago

What did the Schemer say wrong to deserve insult from you. Rest in peace, Okala -you were the best.

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

Look if u don't understand English ask u will be thought. What is wrong about someone saying "Bob has served his purpose" to warrant insult? It looks as if u are part of people who talks before thinking instead of the other w ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

May he rest in peace.

• Bhim... 8 years ago

Saw this dude marching on error indep day. Were you also used as a sacrificial goat.. Remember they need blood to stay in power. Be smart illiterates in Ghana.. Bhim to da world

• Richard 8 years ago

Is very likely u are mentally imbalance. What is this, how much more blood is in him and why not the rest. U are rather a stupid illiterates

• Alan k 8 years ago

Good too many illiterate fools in Ghana

• peeeee 8 years ago

U so ignorant Bush and stupid

• kda 8 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

BOB RIP,,,

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

IF YOU GO AND HEAVEN IS FULL,,PLEASE COME BACK,,,

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 8 years ago

You made the Despair, Destitute and everyone had some smiling face to wash off their problems at least at a point in time. Rest in Perfect Peace but you will be missed dearly. 'Fufuooo Y3wc Yedi .....

• nana kyei 8 years ago

R.I.P

• bright conquer 8 years ago

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Rest in peace. To have performed for so long and still be a struggler. Ghana is just too hard.

• Kb 8 years ago

You came you saw, you conquered!

• sinclear 8 years ago

May he rest in peace

• Togbega 8 years ago

This lame excuse will not help the event organizers in any way. Just do the honorable thing. Simply buy a coffin for his mortal remains or absorb a respectable percentage of the cost of his funeral.

• oyiwa 8 years ago

Meaning? How callous can a human be? Please vamoose. Your time is near and seek deliverance.

• oyiwa 8 years ago

Please forgive the comment on your post. It was in error for some idiot. My sincere apologies.

• KK 8 years ago

Mahama and his wicked and heartless NDC killed another him.

• oyiwa 8 years ago

You people have lost your sense of pride and politics is the order of the day, even in death. You're a sad disgrace to Ghanaian culture. Please refrain and root for your party on appropriate platforms.

• kwaku 8 years ago

This guy needs help. Even if your father refuses to sleep with your mum you will atribute to JDM. Hatred at its highest. I pray God forgive you.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Dont mind him. He is a RAT-SHIT Eater. His brain is FUCKED-UP with RAT SHIT

• Bismark 8 years ago

Look at another Animal talking. So are u saying J. A. Kuffour killed all the127 ppl at the stadium in 2001????
    Mass think

• commamda 2 8 years ago

Politics as usual.
    God have mercy.

• Roja Biggah 8 years ago

Sometimes l feel sad. The Man who want to be a father to this country is soo vindictive that if you do not support him then you are his enemy. BOB OKALA is a well known NDC so Nana refused to issue statement to console his so ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. YOU CONTRIBUTED A LOT TO THE ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY.

• K.K 8 years ago

R.I.P Wofa. is this the best grammar u can use to goodbye my uncle???

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

R.I.P BOB OKALA,WE LOVE YOU,ONYAME NNFA WONKO DURU FIE,JOOOO...AMEN...

• Ben 8 years ago

Event organisers "knew" he was unfit. And allowed him to go through the performance and stress "due to cordial" relationship. Unnecessary waste of life and talent.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Damirafa due,Bob Okala.

• Angie 8 years ago

Just wondering whether anybody attempted to perform CPR on him when he collapsed.

• abi 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians know about CPR? Is a sad as a nation most of the citizens do not know the basic principles to safe live. The worst is paramedics are non-existence. The ambulance services are not functional and people died ...

• Jigga 8 years ago

Angie sorry to blow your bubble but CPR doesn't exist in ghana, not even in most hospitals. Just think about the number of lives that could be saved if citizens are trained for this basic prosedure.

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

R I P

• kinzy 8 years ago

Sad news!! Rest in peace, Bob okala

• By sey,my acting name is ghana 8 years ago

oh okala sorry 2 here dis may ur soul rest in perfect peace nd may God give u good place 2 rest.
    am up coming actor,my acting name is ghana nd i need good production 2 join or prouducer 0245571598.

• Ohene 8 years ago

nkomo went just recently and he goes too. Oh death, Bob, God be with you

• Obese 8 years ago

Okala, rest in peace. I can recall the past when you were always entertaining us on Akan Drama. We had a hilarious moments due to your comic relief. Now that you are dead we have nothing to offer you than our heartfelt respec ...

• hmmm 8 years ago

Concert party not Adam dram...

• wahab 8 years ago

may your soul soul rest in peace

• samuel oteng nusetor 8 years ago

bishop;i was so sad when i heard such an incidnt..may ur soul rest in perfect peace ......d3mirifa due

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

'and died shortly after being rushed to the hospital but was pronounced dead on arrival'. What kind of report is this? or is the English language a problem?

• Sheriff 8 years ago

lol...3y3 as3m oo.....boss.

• O.D.B 8 years ago

Bob,may you rest in peace,but what at all is going on?how can he die just like this?Oh Ghana

• wasper'' kofcity 8 years ago

oooh sad news'' I saw him perform cos I was infront of the crowd' nd den suddenly he stopped the performance nd moving back he collapsed''' I didn't know that was his last stage performance'''' R.I.P.

• Emm vetsi Gameli 8 years ago

hmmmm i watching him just yesterday at the stage ooo BOB RIPP

• Kwadwo Lawyer 8 years ago

Rest in perfect peace, Bishop!

• Sapkolisa forever! 8 years ago

Rest in peace Bob...You had really served ur purpose!

• Justice K. 8 years ago

oh Okala may your soul rest in peace

• Dave 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

RIP Bishop Bob Okala

• pasco 8 years ago

Sorry for bad news.RIP

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

rest in peace man!

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Bob, you have played your part for the people of Ghana. May the Lord reward you.
    Amen!

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

rest in peace

• Benjamin Aforo 8 years ago

Bob okala rest in peace for your good and nice job

• Benjamin Aforo 8 years ago

Bob okala rest in peace for your good and nice job for Ghanaians

• Free Voter 8 years ago

I think compulsory medical exam should be performed on all who insult others in this website. Do you think they are normal?

• frank 8 years ago

nkommode passed on just this February. ......and now Bob.....May They Rest In Peace .............

• jeff 8 years ago

your purpose on earth was to make people happy. You did your best.RIP

• Jeremiah 8 years ago

Our journalists are becoming rusty. What sort of grammar is this""died shortly after being rushed to the hospital but was pronounced dead on arrival"".Journalism in Ghana is a total disgrace.

• Benny 8 years ago

The industry is being ripped of experiences and where are those comedian. We lost Nkomode last year and then Okala this year. One by one and the goods in the ship is emptying.

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Oh wicked mahama has striked again, for how long will stupid mahama reason with his empty head and stop the killings and burning of markets to sustain in power?

• commamda 2 8 years ago

Leave the man JM alone. Aba!!!!!

• Abena 8 years ago

Rest in Peace Ohene. God bless you

• Ras Kujo 8 years ago

R.I.P Bob

• acappella 8 years ago

rest in peace big bro.......

• ghana 8 years ago

Rip

• Sammy 8 years ago

Those bastards killed him!

• Abdulrazak Rufai 8 years ago

Rest in peace bob okala

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

may his soul in prefect peace

• Prince-USA 8 years ago

Rest In Peace.Mr. Boaben (Bob Okala)

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

may his soul rest in prefect peace

• obaasima pokuah 8 years ago

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen

• Manuel 8 years ago

What kind of English is 'and died shortly after being rushed to the hospital but was pronounced dead on arrival'? May he rest in peace

• Steve 8 years ago

May your soul rest in peace bob

Again in the third photo is this caption 'His car he came to the event ground in at the Jackson Park'. It seems Journalism has gone to the dogs in Ghana. Sometimes one wonders whether it's the training or the poor reading bac ...

• Kontoa 8 years ago

what a shock?

• PAUL KWABENA SEKU 8 years ago

Bob Okala collapsed immediately after performing on stage during an event organized by Joy Industries Limited and died shortly after being rushed to the hospital but was pronounced dead on arrival. WHAT A SENTENCE, """"

• Aziz 8 years ago

Bob okala even thou u are gone but ur memories will forever be in our minds. may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Felix 8 years ago

• katongo 8 years ago

rip bob

• shirazhamza 8 years ago

Rest in peace

• Liwin 8 years ago

Mahama has lost one vote

• Dangerous 8 years ago

Oh uncle Bob my soul rest perfect peace... N u pples should stop insulting n never attribute it to any political party...am not a politician but for diz I will say saved Mahama named from diz cos he Ghana president but a huma ...

• NEW IN TOWN 8 years ago

NO WONDER YOU ARE CALLED DANGEROUS YOUR ENGLISH IS TOO DANGEROUS.

• Kwame Nkrumah 8 years ago

Bob Okala may your soul Rest In Perfect Peace

• BING 8 years ago

you are a hero died doing what u love doing.RIP OKALA

• john mills 8 years ago

may your soul rest on peace my brother

• EC 8 years ago

No comments.

• josep kofi now bediako ( UAE - dubai 8 years ago

We will forever remembered u king of comedy bishop bob okala

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

rest in peace

• ANANG 8 years ago

@kk And Anokwa. If U say that Is Mahama Who Kill Him To Be In Power Then Your Foolishness Is Inborn, A Disorder And Can Not Be Sovled

• jonas 8 years ago

PATHETIC.

• Abdul ganniyu idriis 8 years ago

Ghana as lost another comedian may he rest in peace

• Ben 8 years ago

Accountants,Engineers,Graphic Designeers and Nurses are need in Dubai to work. I need photocopy of your CV . If you are interested kindly call me on this number 0556915147.

• JW.ORG 8 years ago

Acts 24:15 And I have hope toward God, which hope these men also look forward to, that there is going to be a resurrection of both the righteous and the unrighteous

• 0asa 8 years ago

the guy is not dead this things used to happin all the time but ion Ghana we are quick to declare ones dead if its to be in advanced country the guy would have been treated and discarge.so far it happen early this morning the ...

• nii 8 years ago

REST IN PEACE BOB¡ MPP hve lose one vote:,

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

OKALLA REST IN PERFECT PEACE
    PSALM 23

• gabz 8 years ago

At the end of the day his purpose was to make people laugh and he did that effortlessly, but OSEI you haven't served yours obviously if it weren't for this post no one will even know who you are

• Dodzi A. 8 years ago

Rest well Bob. You have affected so many lives in Ghana and beyond. Artists are not paid well in Ghana hence you opted to perform irrespective of your ill-hearth. So sad that your couldn't take it anymore. Standing to perform ...

• Frederick Adams 8 years ago

Ghana's entertainment bishop rest in peace.

• Evans Yevu-Agbi 8 years ago

May Bob's Gentle soul rest in the bosom of His Maker .Amen!!!!!

• Evans Yevu-Agbi 8 years ago

Rest in perfect peace, Bob.Amen!!

• Samuel Etti Kwaw 8 years ago

THIS CREATE MAN HAS BEEN THERE SINCE CHILDHOOD AND HIS PERFORMANCE HAS BEEN THERE FOR LONG AND WE LOVE HIM,SPECIALLY CONCERT PARTY,REV.BOB OKALA MAY GOD KEEP YOUR SOUL FOR GHANA.

• christian 8 years ago

very sad news.My sympathy to his families.God gives and God takes.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

RIP Bro.

• Nana Kwame Saturday 8 years ago

oh Bob you everything you can to serve your nation and the entired world, you're indeed a star of africa MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• Muhammed 8 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• Franco 8 years ago

Why should we always relate issues of death to ppl in power... are we God. Let's learn to respect ourselves. .. We shall all leave this land one day.. NPP OR NDC won't take us anywhere. .. respect is the key.

• Jt 8 years ago

May your soul rest in peace,i remember those days 90s when you bring joy to millions of Ghanaians,rest in peace Mr Bob

• Henry Gblonyah 8 years ago

may God granted you a place in heaven ,thank you for making us happy rest in peace

• Nana Kwame Saturday 8 years ago

Bishop Bob Okala you're indeed a star of africa and of your nation.

• Zito 8 years ago

God ve mercy 4 his soul.

• JM 8 years ago

OKALA RIP SAME BIRTH DAY OF OUR GOOD NATION @ 59 YEARS.

• Many ways 8 years ago

Okala brought joy to Lordina and me, not I

• nana 8 years ago

Ask yr self where u will be tomorrow, if u lose yr life. Wil be in heaven or

• Sylvester Dadzie is the name cape coa 8 years ago

Mine oh mine, hmmmnn it's a sad moment, ehiiii! so Bishop Bob Okala the number one best comedian in Ghana is also gone after all these years that we've cried for Almighty Santo's death in ages, Okala too is gone. hmmm, ...

• Corporalfrenzy 8 years ago

Save journey Ghananian Comedian .RIP

• kofi asamoah 8 years ago

We lost a great man indeed who will be due next comedian 4 Ghana may his soul rest in peace.

• WEEZY 8 years ago

REST IN PERFECT PEACE. OKALA

• Adwoa Akoma 8 years ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace .Bob Ghana is proud of you.