You are here: HomeNews2016 03 11Article 422629

Uproar over brochure gaffe sign of nation building – Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Peter Dampare 8 years ago

Mr Minister come again

• LAST DON 8 years ago

There existed professional prophets in days of Jeroboam king of Israel, whose sole duty is to prophesise to the king for food and their living allowance.
    There came Amos from nowhere near the prophet band after he has encoun ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

And I mean it. His office is perhaps the source of the farcical brochure for which the now fired acting director of ISD, Francis Kwarteng Arthur, has been scapegoated.

Must one drop a hammer on his feet to prove his body is ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

This idiom should also be relieved of his post. Ghana is way above what happened with the independence brochure.

• ARYEE 8 years ago

Omane Boamah (one of 3 gov't appointees that I respected) has disappointed me. He is officially incompetent too. He must be relieved of his post for this brochure mess

• Stella 8 years ago

Looking at Mahama's appointments and his governance, the man is not qualified to be president. The poorest person in the world is not a person who has no job, no cars, no money and no house. The poorest person is the one who ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-YAA-YAA.....
    Ghanaians are destroying the economy, the peace, the future of our kids plus everything that greedy ndc government can lay hands on...... More kayayes and trokosis to serve as slaves in their own country ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Banda.....

John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained pro ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

WE INDEED NEED NANA ADDO!!!! GHANA IS WOUNDED. WE NEED A STRONG MAN TO SHAKE THE VERY FOUNDATION OF THE COUNTRY.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Masawudu.....
    Sometimes comments from some of these NDC communicators makes you wonder whether the NDC is full of idiots.Why is everything politicized? This guy has made an unpardonable blunder and the best you could ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

A very twisted and uneducated logic from a so-called minister. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice. The level of corrupt ...

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. A MATRON (COOK)
    2. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN THE HEART OF THE CITY.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The whole brochure fiasco is shrouded in mystery and does not make sense to me. First, how can a brochure of this importance not scrutinized or proofread before it was sent to the Flagstaff house communication division?

Se ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE MOST FOOLISH PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• Princo 8 years ago

So far --definitely the most stupid President in the history of the country

• KFK 8 years ago

Are you confused? Are you in your right mind? Don't use scripture to concoct incomprehensible associations with the prophets and Nana

• immune USA 8 years ago

Pls tell all you never made mistakes ,Mr perfect be there!!,

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

ofui you will never DIE NATURALLY for your stupid BLASPHEMOUS COMMENTS.ASSHOLE are you happy of recent events .You will always remain foolish as long as you keep on with your evil attitude you senseless beast.you are cursed ...

• immune USA 8 years ago

Thou shall not judge

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

You see how you have come down speaking to us? When you had no problem Any time you come out you spoke to us as if Ghanaians ate not human beings because of power.
    I want to see that you will be fired so that next time if y ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

What a stupid fool? Never in the history of this country, has such mistakes in a script been made and instead of calling it retrogressive, you are calling it progressive. What is wrong with this government? Are they that inco ...

• THIS DAY 8 years ago

WHEN WILL THESE IDIOTS STOP DISGRACING GHANA. YOU CALL THIS JSS TYPE OF MISTAKES AS NATION BUILDING, THEN WE SHALL GO NOWHERE SO FAR AS THE NDC REMAINS IN POWER. THIS MEDIOCRITY ... A GOVERNMENT 'CHOOOOOBOI' SHOUTERS !

• Chiga 8 years ago

...These guys should be ashamed of themselves. Our minister spend too much time speaking crap that they cannot even put together a decent independence day programme. No one actually gives time to the real work they rather pre ...

• Dade 8 years ago

For once Doc. be truthful. As a POJO 'ba' you were educated to uphold the truth, nothing else but the truth. Your lies and propaganda stinks!!!!

• Kwame Kwame 8 years ago

Fuck Omane boatman

• xx 8 years ago

Ghana should have enough competent people to avoid such mistakes, it is rather a sign of incompetence.

• anna 8 years ago

ur just an idiot fool better shut up

• Odikro 8 years ago

After 59 odd years of "independence", this is where we are in nation building. And a stupid idiot like this man will come out and say this in public? I hope Ghanaian voters are watching and listening.

• K Frimpong 8 years ago

No! Mr. Minister! This is a sign of mediocrity that has interwoven itself into our minds and hearts as a nation. I am really ashamed for your comments.

• ALBERT 8 years ago

Ghanaians have nothing to talk about than waste precious resources (Time) talking about typographical errors in a brochure. The Government should remain focus and deal with serious matters and challenges confronting the count ...

• YAW 8 years ago

Well said my friend. We are not serious. And i don't blame anyone, but the media and opposition. The Government should stay committed in working harder. We the intelligent Ghanaians will not allow the media and the opposition ...

• komi 8 years ago

The Government SHOULD NOT respond to anyone. All these vigilante groups: Occupy Ghana, Danquah Institute, IMANI, and the rest, should be arrested for causing fear and panic in the country. IGP should rather go after these peo ...

• master 8 years ago

You mean Ghanaians including Mahama and Omane Boama are not serious?

Yes of course we are not serious. No serious person will produce such document. Ofui x3!!

• KFK 8 years ago

You can see beyond your nose that is why you can't comprehend the devastating implications of the blatant errors made. Ghana's name is rediculed around the globe. If we can't manage a simple brochure how can we manage a devel ...

• Kumi 8 years ago

You see, I think your political affiliation is speaking through your mouth. You called typo errors in a brochure 'management'? If you have never done a typo error in your entire life before you have the right to cast the firs ...

• abongo 8 years ago

Hahaha... Kumi. NPP people don't understand any word they use. They just speak out from their stomach.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are really stupid. Do we even know what a typo is? Somebody wrote that You're Kenyatta is the President of Ghana and we call it a typo.

Somebody wrote Ghana has become a low income country instead of a middl ...

• Amen 8 years ago

Stating that President Uhuru is the President of Ghana; Rainbow at the end of the tunnel and other incomprehensible phrases are common typos? If you are not a professional then I can understand why you don't see anything wron ...

• Asiedu Nketia 8 years ago

Ghana situated on the equator can't be typo. You can can spin it whatever way you can , that piece is a disaster . And by the way , who gives a fuck about errors in a white paper !

• master 8 years ago

This is perhaps just the tip of the iceberg. And the telling us not to complain about are just plain myopic. We must rid that attitude from our society. Attention to detail is a requirement for almost every job in the world. ...

• Tolo 8 years ago

All this blablabla is just for nothing. Just give one 'devastating implication' and see how you are meandering like an old woman. Just give us ONE! All these nonsense is just a waste of precious time. I bet you don't have any ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama and his NDC guru's are there to loot Ghana and destroy the country and after that many of them will fly to Dubai where Kwadwo Afari Gyan former EC lives with some NDC Current ministers looking after JDM's ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Albert, you said the government should remain focused. Are you sure this government is focused? It does not seem to be focused to details or else these mistakes in the brochure would have been detected.

This government is ...

• sargo 8 years ago

When people put in high places are only in a hurry to steal money from such great event, you say we should not complain. We should talk about waste management. I am sorry and bastardized by your thinking.

• sargo 8 years ago

When people put in high places are only in a hurry and interested to steal money from such great event, you say we should not complain. We should talk about waste management 'aabaa'. I am sick and bastardized by your thinking ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

WHAT IS STUPID PRESIDENT

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Now you are talking humbly why have u swallows your sharp nonsense talking tang you see small boys are young? Pride is always resulted in total disgrace .This is God's word boy.

• Apuu 8 years ago

Occupy Ghana, IMANI, Danquah Institute, and all those cominini... are all Vigilante groups. They should be ignored by Government. They don't have anything good for the country. FOOLS.

• SHEIGU 8 years ago

TWEAA,WHEN FOOLS RULE A COUNTRY MISTAKES AND DISASTERS ARE BOUND TO HAPPEN ALWAYS.MAHAMAH IS DOING NOTHING APART FROM INSULTS FROM HIM AND HIS STUPID FOLLOWERS.WE CAN'T BUILD A COUNTRY WITH INSULTS,LIES AND PROPAGANDA,JUST RE ...

• Musah 8 years ago

You corrupt thieves have disgraced Ghana before the whole world, and you talk nonsense

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Useless comment from useless minister. No wonder Ghana is retroggressing because of these fools leading the nation. Nov 7 is just around here and we shall see.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Poor Ghana....what have we done to deserve this ?

• Esi Atta 8 years ago

What is Omane Boamah saying? Does he think Ghanaians are fools? What's his definition of a nation moving forward? Aya yai!

• afilipo 8 years ago

these so called incompetent useless ministers have no shame, dr boama just resign

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Poor Ghana.Oh we have suffered for the almost three scores of our existence as a nation.Was the struggle and movement for independence worthwhile at all?Only for buffoons and idiots to mess our lives up?

• Biggy 8 years ago

Shame on people like Omane Boamah who visited this international disgrace on Ghana with their evidence-based mediocrity --- the Independence Anniversary Brochure.
    Because the Prez cannot sack the real culprits ( Boamah and ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Do you now agree with Dr. Bawumiah that you guys don't read?

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

No, on the contrary it depicts governance gone wrong as a result of dangerous ineptitude, inconceivable incompetence, stinking corruption and sleaze, failed leadership that shows a nation descending rather rapidly into a fail ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

The communication minister ought to have resigned. The buck stops at his door.

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

This is a foolish minister indeed

• Tibaa 8 years ago

This block headed guy is in effect, insulting Ghanaians. Does is it take such a monumental disgrace to build a nation. Omane Boamah is a guy without internalized moral conscience, and as a result, bereft of the minimal intell ...

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Awww Yaw well said

• agyeman 8 years ago

What is this boy talking about. There are elder statesmen in the country so don't give us this. After 59 years we don not deserve to be serve this kind of gab by these small boy minister. It is about time the president appoin ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHY IS THIS GUY STILL THE MINISTER OF INFORMATION. WHAT TRANSPIRED WITH THE BROCHURE WAS NOT AN ERROR. I THINK WE HAD A COMPLETE INCOMPETENT, UNSKILLED AMATEURISH,UNPROFESSIONAL BUNCH OF PEOPLE (MOST LIKELY OVERPAID) PEOPLE I ...

• babana 8 years ago

That is what he can only tell,common English you can't write except chop,chop

• sanaahene 8 years ago

Are you kidding me ? is that what nation building is supposed to be? Folks we are in deep trouble because this minister has no clue. did they consult/proof read before printing the booklets? Why can't they just take responsib ...

• SKIN 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not buying . Don't patronize us it is your mess mahama mess and ndc mess . This is not nation building where did you attend school . The whole Ghana asking questions what going on and you're buttering it up. The ...

• public enemy 8 years ago

Evidence base incompetence gallore.anyway who is the president of ghana?is it uhuru kenyata,mahaha,or mahama?

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Omane Boamah when you mistakes call Kenya President the President of Ghana that's troublesome and is not nation building and it means you have sold the country if you can't acknowledge your mistakes then Ghana is untroubl ...

• Major Bot 8 years ago

Foolish Minister, after chopping Ghana money

• odebango 8 years ago

Kwasia, and u call yourself a doctor. L don't blame you . kwasia bi nti

• edem 8 years ago

INFANTILE EXPLANATION O MINISTER

• Rashid Rando 8 years ago

U have to be fire too

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Mr.Omane Boamah, I think you´re mistaken here. THIS´S A SIGN OF THE END OF YOUR GOVERNMENT. MAHAMA´S ERA HAS COME TO AN END. WHAT HAPPENED WASN´T JUST AN ERROR BUT IT WAS THE HANDWRITING THE MOST HIGH GOD. "MENE,MENE,TEKE ...

• The Truth 8 years ago

Thank you my brother

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

The problem Ghana has is that Ghana has so many fools in certain position, and Omane Boamah is one of them.

• Akosa 8 years ago

Another stupid fool!!!! Follow follow for his stomach sake. Aboaaaaaaa

• XMAN 8 years ago

I AM SHOCKED

• Nyame ye 8 years ago

Incompetence not maturity

• NANA YAW TWENEBOAH ASAMOAH(France) 8 years ago

What is the pont in this? There is no sense in this at all which indeed shows that we have senseless people ruling the country

• Makaa maka 8 years ago

Omane Boamah, the Comical Ali of Ghana can't even face the media directly and hides behind Facebook.

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Omane Boamah,
    Wise up because you hold an important position in the country. What do you take Ghanians for? Ghana has many intelligent people who are ready to do a good job than you and your government are doing. Cover your ...

• joe kalala 8 years ago

look at this shameless minister, at 59years and you tell me the uproar over the brochure gaffe is a sign of nation building.in the beginning when the blunder was committed where were you hiding and now you have find your voic ...

• Sardinia Abudu 8 years ago

Do your self a favor by resigning. A bunch of mediocre, incompetent abuafoos. You are a disgrace to our unborn offspring and the world.

• NII 8 years ago

MINISTER OMANE BOAMAH'S POINT IS GOOD. I LIKE YOUR HUMILITY, WHICH IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY. PEOPLE ARE JUSTIFIED TO BE ANGRY AND YOUR RESPONSE IS GOOD.GOD BLESS U AND THE NDC GOVT FOR SUCH HONEST ADMISSIONS .

• ASAP 8 years ago

Can this Nii idiotic think? Problem is his irk seem to be the majority in Ghana these days. Reason why idiotic, corrupt, incompetent politicians, pastors, lawyers, judges, law enforcers, chiefs etc continue to thrive there.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

We must count ourselves lucky to have Omane Boamah, a cabinet minister, serving under a president-at- large, called John Mahaha. If he were practicing his profession as a medical doctor he would have sent scores of Ghanaians ...

• sargo 8 years ago

What does this small boy minister take us for. As gullible small minded citizens of this great country ? We listen and listen to you doing propaganda with governance issues on radio and TV. Please don't think Ghanaians cannot ...

• K Frimpong 8 years ago

First they told us the rampant news about corruption was a sign that they are exposing the "nation killer". Now they want us to believe that such an unpardonable gaffe was a sign of nation building. Ghanaians be wise! These ...

• owusu 8 years ago

Ghana fo) kasa oooo. To err is human to forgive is divine. Anyway it will lets dem be careful next tym.

• eD 8 years ago

What purpose does it serve Ghana as a leader to reassign incompetent people in government instead of sacking them? Does reassigning them make them more competent?

Mahama is really and truly a baloney president who does no ...

• peter 8 years ago

Omane one of the great empty talkative s of our time.I hope this is not to silence the uproar.
    This shows the incompetence of your govt.

• KK 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT IDIOT.

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

this guy is not real ! STEP DOWN !!

• Yussif 8 years ago

Oh nation building Omane Boamah said?does he remember critism of the Npp regarding address of a loan company that appeared to be a saloon?that was not even in Ghana but he and his party members continue to use it against Npp. ...

• eD 8 years ago

JJR'S NDC/PNDC CAME TO KILL STEAL N DESTROY GHANA

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

If the country cannot correct simple errors like this then it means all is not well. It is a further proof that things are going downwards as a demonstration for the world to see. This government has made so many mistakes tha ...

• baba 8 years ago

That's very patronising!! Stop insulting our sensibilities and intelligence!

• Obrefo 8 years ago

It's an evidence of INCOMPETENCE, CORRUPTION, CREATE, MANIPULATION, INFLATE, LOOT, SHARE, LIES AND COVER-UP. Resign your INCOMPETENT CORRUPT *-A-S-S-S- and save us the agony of your shame. You've supervised this shameful mess ...

• baba 8 years ago

Exactly the point! Calling retrogression"nation building!"

• Truth 8 years ago

This minister is sick paaaa, infact he is a mad man.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Kudos to Prophet Dr. Bawumiah. The jumped all over him with all kinds of insults when Dr. Bawumiah said Mahamah appointees don't read documents presented to them before signing them. He was right. They're busy stealing, looti ...

• Kwasi Adjei 8 years ago

You call this serious gaffe a "nation building" Only in Africa that a minister of state can play on peoples intelligence. The whole fiasco is a disgrace to the nation but our current leaders do not seem to see it that way.Its ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

CHANGE IS COMING MAHAMA WILL GO OUT

• Mion Dagban Doo 8 years ago

You make nistake and they laugh and mock at you is better than you kill and maim own fellow party members, people cry and curse you.

• Nana Okyere 8 years ago

what's wrong with this man? is not ur fault at all. when fools rules, wise suffers.

• One Ghana For Change 8 years ago

No no no it clearly shows a nation governed by a bunch of clueless and incompetent greedy bastards who we must change come Nov 7.Stop talking nonsense

• BUCHIZYA 8 years ago

Omane Boamah,you had better shut up,you don't deserve to be a minister of state.If you have nothing to say don't expose your ignorance and incompetence.

• K.k 8 years ago

Hon.omani Boamah, Stan Dogbe, Solomon Nkansah, Allotey Jacobs are now attending school for the deaf and dumb.They cannot hear nor speak. very soon they cannot see..Please go and apologise to God for your undeserved words on P ...

• Nyansasem 8 years ago

....means people are sick and tired of politicians taking them for granted. It means people know that silence is not the way forward. It means the shit must stop!!

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Such people in govt. Where are gen. mosquito and ofosu kwakye? The silent majority . even Mahama is dead silent. Poor NDC

• Prof Ayittey 8 years ago

This was a case of gross negligence by certain persons and departments. They failed to perform due diligence as requested in their line of duty.
    There is a big difference between a mistake and failure to perform due diligenc ...

• Tutu 8 years ago

Loose talk

• Jerry 8 years ago

Fool would you have said that if its was your company being disgraced like that??

• I.N.Sumbeida 8 years ago

Please don't insult us what nation building? just do the honorable thing by resigning and stop this nonsense.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

This pig-headed FOOL, Omane Boamah should be FIRED. Omane Boamah is only good for INSULTS and sarcasm. A Dr really?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IF A COMMUNICATION MINISTER WITH PHD TITLE CAN ALLOW SUCH GRAVE ERRORS
    TO HAPPEN ON HIS WATCH, ENGLISH LANGUAGE BEING THE MEDIOUM OF INSTRUCTION IN THE COUNTRY, THEN HOW DO WE PROGRESS AND ADVANCE IN THE COUNTRY.

UNLESS ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

You are just a disgrace to society.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Ei.... Dr. Omane Boamah is exhibiting stupidly to the extreme. When the Ghana government tells the whole world that on 6th March 2016, John Mahama was not the president of Ghana, but rather, the government informed the whole ...

• Burningandshiningstar 8 years ago

Fellow countrymen. I bring to your notice again that the use of a black star as a lead for Africa is over and now the dawn of a BRIGHTSTAR with naturally God sanctioned spiritual SEABLUE colour has come. There is no spiritual ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

A nation on the move indeed. It only people walking on their heads like Omane Buadu will see a nation on decline the opposite way. Ghana is at its lowest ebb in all things that move a nation.

• kay 8 years ago

You are mad simple

• Cofie 8 years ago

why are u silence. open yr big mouth ley see

• WB 8 years ago

Article not worthy for any comments!

• Whatever 8 years ago

There's no serious issues. It is the NPP, which has taking it serious. Their small mind

• Tsooboi 8 years ago

Just bow your head in shame. This brochure should have been ready days before and not on the dawn of the day it was going to be used.

• Queen 8 years ago

NEVER SEEN SUCH AN EDUCATED FOOL. WASTE OF TAX PAYER'S MONEY

• vizzano 8 years ago

none of u assholes could detect this gross stupid mistake and u call the crticisms ,,nation building ..hmmm

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

USELESS ARTICLE, NO DOUBT GHANA IS DEVELOPING BACKWARDS. STUPIID OMANE BOAMAH THINKS IT OKAY IF MISTAKES THAT WERE NOT MADE 59 YEARS AGO ARE MADE TODAY. SOME MINISTER INDEED!

• kwaku 8 years ago

You're very cheap minister you have no idea what is protocol at the seat of government
    Dumm doctor

• KFB 8 years ago

This Moronic mistake can't be classified as part of nation building.you embarrassed our country in the eyes of the international world and you come out to give us jargons.you are all a disgrace to the continent,Africa.Shame.

• Odike 8 years ago

Dr Omane Boamah, i am suprised at your words. That a book with errors is for nation building?
    No wonder your government is full erroneous decisions and policies that do not benefit Gh pple.
    Look again...

• boom 8 years ago

president uhuru mahama sia

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

You are just a stupid fool.You think you can continue to take Ghanaians for granted. Disgraceful criminal crooks.

• Ernest 8 years ago

I applaud the minister for his view and let's get things better next time

• Omanba 8 years ago

Stupid man you have brought such a disgrace to the nation and you are telling us is a nation building. Find something better to tell us ,if it was a propaganda you would have finish with it