Woyome not guilty – Appeals Court affirms

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Still, it makes me laugh. Where is Papa Jerry?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 9 years ago

arrest ugly Akufo-Addo for him to tell Ghanaians where he kept the funds from the sale of the drill ship under ugly kufour's criminal government

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago

just see what akufu ado did when he was even minister, so tell me what this kind of leader will do if he become president, please people we dont hate akufu ado, but his behavior we hate, lets pray for Allah to let akufo ado l ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD JUST ARREST NANA ADO FOR WASTING SUCH NATION MONEY, HOW CAN NANA ADO LEAD GHANA? THIS KIND OF FUCKING CORRUPTION WILL ONLY RETURN TO HIS BOWL AND HE WILL CHOP, MAY ALLAH PARALYZE NPP, MAY ALLAH LET NPP REMAIN OPPO ...

• AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• aikins 9 years ago

Createa loot and share

• Yaw Donkor 9 years ago

There is no way Woyome is going to refund that huge amount which was unlawfully paid by the NDC government. If indeed, Woyome had a good case, the officials who caused the financial loss to the State in Kufour administration ...

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 9 years ago

NDC financier Woyome not guilty, why would he be?

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

dont wworry, npp will come and confiscate his assets. this togolese thief will vomit the dough...

• Klu 9 years ago

Loading name(s) of judge(s) to put on my radar.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Sanjay of Isis ,this platform is for Ghanaians.You have shown that you have zero IQ.You have to add Abu Dhabi to your name to feel relevant,what a shame.
    What contribution has any member of your country made to Ghana?You sho ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Your president John Mahamah was a rapist during his secondary school days and was under investigation for corruption before John Atta Mills died. Did you know that? So just shut up.

• MENSAH K. 9 years ago

MATURITY IS NOT ABOUT AGE,BUT IT ABOUT MENTAL AND EDUCATIONAL GROWTH.READING YOUR COMMENT CLEARLY PROVES THAT YOU ARE JUST AGING BUT YOU ARE NOT GROWING.

• Dorothy Brooks 9 years ago

It will be unrealistic , not to mention unfair to the general public to continue to endure and read such blatant liars from people like you.
    can you state the source of your information so that we can verify these ill-infor ...

• #MahamaMustGo 9 years ago

I will choose Nana any time over this incompetent Mahama who is making mockery of Ghana. Some of you are not even ashamed to come on here and support this useless Government.

• MENSAH K. 9 years ago

A USELESS GOV'T DOES NOT BUILD AND EXPAND NUMEROUS HOSPITALS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY,SUCH GOV'T DO NOT CARE ABOUT EDUCATION WHICH IS THE HOPE FOR THE FUTURE.BUT THE MAHAMA'S GOV'T HAS BUILD MORE THAN 11,823 EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTI ...

• Dk 9 years ago

Disgusted infidle

• WHO KILLED MILL 9 years ago

Abu Dhabi or what u name is?even your useless father and mother self can't hate Akuffo addo bcs Nana addo shoe under is far better than your hold family,sheeje billa Mahama should loose bcs(1)he is a thief and a killer who ki ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Why do you always bring in Akuffo Addo? What has this got to do with him? Stop this bitterness and hatred cos it will not help you, you will only get BP and may die abruptly

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

OBVIOUSLY THE PERSON TO BE TRIED IS THE ONE IN GOVT WHO KNOWING THAT GOVT HAD NO CONTRACT WITH HIM STILL AGREED TO PAY WOYOME.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

This prosecution was a time-buying diversion from the Supreme Court order for him to refund the 51m. Again, AG accused of "shoddy" work. It's all part of this corrupt govt's criminal plan to absolve Woyome of any wrongdoing

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Guilty or not, we still need our money back. Wayome is still a "STEALER."

• KKD 9 years ago

Masa, long time I don't see your comments. I really like your comments - very objective devoid of political baise. God bless you

• Kanuni kong sima 9 years ago

Obviously, we could not expect a good verdict when judges are coming from the same region and also the one reading the final verdict. You cannot put up a panel of judges in such a criminal case with the majority of the judges ...

your assertions to a large extent are flawed, illogical, ill-informed and solely cheap propaganda.
    Moreover playing the ethnic card just goes to show the desperation the NPP feels when it is losing it members.
    If anybody s ...

• BABA 9 years ago

NONSENSE,UNDER WHO?.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Now we have to blame the judges because animals like you think the ruling was because they come from the Volta region,animals like you think judges should rule on public opinion but not the law,fools like you and the clueless ...

• Kaisu 9 years ago

U don't know ur right and what u re saying .Nana addo is in Ghana go and arrest him

• Sammy 9 years ago

U hv always been a fool, Doggy. People are stealing your money & u are there laughing & hugging them. Nana Addo is coming like kakai. Very soon u all will run for cover, Douglas.Bristol-UK

• Zakaria 9 years ago

A dead goat that does not even know that he is the Preasident of Ghana and was giving a program to the Kenyan president as the President of Ghana. He is really a dead goat form pepeland. At least Akuffo Addo is a human being ...

• Sir SAK 9 years ago

Frivolous comments from an inane character

• Egya Atta 9 years ago

When ever you and your NDC currupt practices are known, you attack Akufo Addo just to hide the the true story.Your peopleare the nation killers. Thieves all around.

• Hajia K.k 9 years ago

Woyome's case went through the right process that every similar case will go through in any place or country practising democracy and respecting the laws of the state. It wasn't President Mahama that presided on the case at c ...

• Awal Danaa 9 years ago

mr Douglas am sure you are not in Ghana or you also part of those Alhaji Dr Bawumia said they dont read. Incompetence..

• Concerned 9 years ago

The AG didn't make any credible case.What next. Drastic action is required. There should be nationwide strikes and demonstrations until this government is kicked out

• Kojo 9 years ago

I agree perfectly with you, Mr/Dr./Prof/Miss/Ms/Mrs Concerned... There is the need for nationwide strikes and demonstrations until this government retrieves our money for us by any which way possible.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Are you guys above men a Ghanaian more all of us or what? Woyome did nothing wrong, your thief Kufour is the who wrongly abrogated his contracts due npp vindictiveness. Nobody in Ghana can touch Woyome, allow him to go fre ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

People like BBC NEWS Amasa Namoale must not hold anything in trust for the people of Ghana, because they are thieves. THEY SEE OUR MONEY AS 'GOVERMENT MONEY' THAT MUST BE 'CHOPED'. Is anybody surprised at this ruling? I'm not ...

• HAJIA KK 9 years ago

GET THINGS CLEAR-THE NDC IS NOT THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM,NEITHER IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA THE JUDGE THAT PRESIDED THE WOYOME'S CASE.THE JUDICIARY IS AN INDEPENDENCE BODY THAT STANDS ALONE,THE COURT IS RIGHT BODY TO DETERMINE WHET ...

• Amega 9 years ago

In fact, Woyome has not caused financial loss to the state. He rather succeeded by using false pretences. It is Betty Mould Idrissu, Ebo Barton Oduro, Nerquaye Tetteh and some officials at the Ministry of Finance who caused t ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Thank you 100% for putting out that intelligent comment,these above-mentioned individuals need to be prosecuted for that illegal payment.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

I wonder how many goats Woyome gave these judges. Ghana is rotten to the core. There's no hope of redemption.

• APONKYE 9 years ago

How could a citizen be convicted on these emotionally charged flimsy charges? Martin Amidu has forgotten all his law. He should see Tsatsu for tutorials.

• OFOSUAA 9 years ago

SHUT UP WHEN HUMAN BEINGS ARE SPEAKING, DEAD GOAT..

• koobi 9 years ago

WATCH YOUR STINKY MOUTH BOY!!!

• Bright 9 years ago

You should rather laugh at yourself for not understang the verdict.What? Is Rawlings now a judge or what?

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago

If you are a Ghanaian begin to cry unto God for repentance. We are doomed! Police, Military and other great institutions in Ghana are sleeping because of one leading the nation JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA he has corrupted everyone in ...

• EDDIE - TARKWA 9 years ago

Dont laugh bcos we saw it coming. If all govt commentators were defending Wayome how do you expect the AG dept to act? This is Mahama's Ghana for you. Sorry

• Obaa 9 years ago

Papa Jerry has his fingers crossed waiting patiently for his daughter Zenator to go through election illegally as a non registered candidate and to magically enter into serious politics in poor Ghana.
    Probity and Accountabi ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

We knew Mahama and his NDC cronies were playing on our intelligence. Create, Loot And Share government.

• catee 9 years ago

This is no surprise. The attorney office was not prosecuting Woyome, but rather helping to escape. They are all part of the 51m . Thieves cannot prosecute thiefs

• Sir Rush 9 years ago

Eii what is going on in Ghana? May God have mercy on us

• ob 9 years ago

hahaha. smh. just pray that nana doesn't win, cus if he wins u are our first target, before we arrest all the others. corrupt ndc government

• Unjust 9 years ago

Nana himself is a thief he will not win and can not do anything he is a fake lawyer ask him where he kept his law certificate.

• Trust 9 years ago

If ur are a true ghanaian then bow down your head in shame. If someone who is not a lawyer can stand before your learned judges and lawyers to win case, then there is a question mark on ur judges.n

• Mr true of SA 9 years ago

He can win cases but he is not a lawyer or he doesn't have certificate he is like a quack doctor doing surgery without cert.

• BEYEDEN 9 years ago

SHUT UP NANA ADDO IS A BETTER AND KNOWLEGEABLE LAWYER THAN YOUR SO CALLED NDC LAWYERS.GO TO TSATSU FOR HIM TO SHOW YOU HIS CERTIFICATE.YOU PEOPLE TALK AS IF YOUR SKULLS ARE HOLLOW.GO TO COURT IF YOU HAVE DOUBTS.MAHAMAH IS THI ...

see the pot calling the kettle black!!!

I will urge you to go and read the several books which were published by Dr. Agambilla, former deputy minister of finance under the Kufuor administration who described the NPP's des ...

• MAHAMA IS MORE THAN DOG 9 years ago

HOW POSSIBLE SHOULD SOME BODY LIKE STUUUUUUUUUPID MAHAMA BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH GHANA OUR FUTURE

• Sir Godwin Kirk-Phelps Ahiamale 9 years ago

Your mother, father, kinsmen and siblings are imbeciles, primitives, idiots and above all STUPID FOOLS! How dare you insult the President of the republic of Ghana? Your so-called crimal, malicious, crafty and a proud Akuffo A ...

• tony 9 years ago

President of Ghana I no is Kayenta

• Ablavi 9 years ago

NDC led mahama administration is a joke party ever in the history of Ghana politics. how can set woyome free. jokers, or u think Ghana is for woyome alone. the curse that will follow this man if he refuses to bring back the m ...

• Taniba 9 years ago

Mahama is a liar and a thief

I want to ask a question: is it fair to tag someone (Mahama) who within the short space of four (4) years has seen to the expansion of Tema Port,expansion of Takoradi Port, expansion of Tamale and Kumasi Airports, Atuabo Gas ...

• simple asem 9 years ago

Think a little my friend. Give me all that money they have used for this projects and I will do same 10x what they have done and still give you balance. Nonsense.

• enough 9 years ago

Oh, so NDC is doing their best to beat the worst record you claim npp has set., to attain the worst plus plus corrutption record ever. hmmm more grease to your elbow then NDC!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

You are joking ! At the cost of $37billion debt ! God have mercy on Ghana preys who have unfortunately no understanding ! Do you know the substantial rate of disease and death preconised by the WHO under Mahama's so cal ...

• Akonta 9 years ago

EI GHANA PAA NIE! WE ARE FINISHED. NDC NEEDS MONEY FOR ELECTIONS. VERY SAD FOR GHANA.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

When NPP and Kuffour was defeated by Tsatsu in the state court, K4 disrespect the court order and forcefully jailed Tsatsu.

• Freddie 9 years ago

Can't the military step in for the sake of our kids just for 30 days !

• Daavi 9 years ago

EI ghana

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

WHAT? Wayomi set free?

• AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago

The whole case was stage-managed by the AG to free Woyome.

• simson 9 years ago

Nana himself is a criminal and how can he arrest Woyome

• zuberu 9 years ago

Zuberu

• dick 9 years ago

thank God if not because of law like we kill this man in vain

• Paa Kwasi 9 years ago

The citizens are getting confused about the legal position on this case. Can the Appeals court nullify the decision of the Supreme Court?Public education, please

No it can't, but, my meagre legal knowledge suggests that they are 2 different cases. The Supreme Court ordered that he refunds the money. This was an appeal on the criminal case brought by the AG & adjudicated by that corrup ...

The AG has been instructed by the Supreme Court to retrieve the 51m and instead of doing that the AG chose to waste taxpayers money & time pursuing a dubious criminal prosecution just to avoid or delay retrieving our 51m.

• DM 9 years ago

The Appeals Court did not overrule the Supreme Court. The case that was sent to the Supreme Court was a civil one from a private individual, Martin Amidu. A different but related criminal case was sent to the High Court by th ...

• tony 9 years ago

Supreme court case is different from the civil case now woyome can't go to jail but he have to refund all the money paid to him to the state

• damp 9 years ago

Eiii I'm lost of words.

• Kaisu 9 years ago

God save ur motherland .lets pray hard for ourlives bcoz we are just 1second away from our graves

• olu 9 years ago

The only Ghanaian who has been declared not guilty by courts yet npp insist he is guilty is wayomi. No one can do you huuu. Carry on in life. The ndc has practical lawyers and not the noisy once npp has. Betty after looking a ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Appropriate name for an idiot

• Akwasi Peter 9 years ago

Eish! Ghana has really fallen apart. Naked robbery, I expected this though because some of the money went to the ruling party. My only hope for Ghana now is God. Do those judges go to church or pray to God?

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

HE HAS WON/// LETS MOVE ON... HE NEVER USED GUN TO ROB BUT OUR CIVIL SERVANTS DOLED THE CASH OUT

• agyeman 9 years ago

FIRE THE ATTORNEY GENERAL AND HER TEAM!

• Abi Joe 9 years ago

Enti Ghana paaaaa ni oheneba ne3 ne papa te ase God help Ghana

• dawu 9 years ago

link.

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

Where is justice? People should stop making noise about Anas' investigation and the corrupt judges. If there was justice in Ghana, Fulani hersdmen will not carry AK47 assault raffles like toys in broad daylight. Look at what ...

• Disappointed Voltarian 9 years ago

We shall see what follows

• Steve 9 years ago

Eiiiih Ghana

• JB. 9 years ago

No hen will ever get justice in case presided by a hawk. This government planned and paid money to Woyome and they are the same people representing the state how can there be justice in this case? God is watching you guys in ...

• John 9 years ago

All shall pass

• Mis Nab 9 years ago

I curse all those involved in this create,loot and share venture.Their children and children's children will suffer greatly for this injustice meted on poor and innocent citizens of this country.Those 'goatee' thiefs pretendi ...

• Kwaku Bamfo 9 years ago

A bunch of jokers ruling Ghana

• kofi mark 9 years ago

Unjust I think you don't know what you are saying

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 9 years ago

OYIWA, ONLY NPP CAN GET THIS MONEY FOR THE US. NDC SHARED THE MONEY DURING THE GAME-FONKAR CHALLENGE IN SUNYANI. SO ARE YOU SURPRISED. CORRUPT JUDGES IN GHANA.

• Johnny 9 years ago

I suspect so Wayome squandered that booty during that FONKAR-GAME competition,he was seen as a billionaire supporting GAME.I would be surprised if he is able to refund this money.

• vv 9 years ago

douglas, your mother told me that you were the most ugliest thing she ever set her see on when she gave birth to you, stupid fool.

• Golden Boy 9 years ago

I just pray that God will make Nana Addo the President come November so that all these thieves will be put to Jail

Ghanaians will not give the NPP the nod again to continue the procurement politics they are known for.
    you claim Nana Addo is Honest?
    Was it not under the watchful eyes of Nana Addo as AG that Mr Osafo Marfo, then ministe ...

• ed 9 years ago

the man hire top guns and this is the results o

• charles 9 years ago

that is why he woyome won here people

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

This is such a big shame to the A-G Department. Consistently, our Nation's top legal Government Attorneys cannot win cases for the State.

No wonder the whole Nation is in shambles. If our Government Lawyers are so terrib ...

I don't believe it will be fair to do a comparison between the various AG's who have been at the helm of affairs under successive govts.

The successive embarrassing “faux pas” on the part of Nana Addo as AG cannot be c ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Dorothy, if such feats have begun showing up on the records of the Attorney-General, the Public is largely unaware of them. But it is good to know that we are turning a corner to win cases for the Nation.

Meanwhile, I hop ...

Well said Berko. The NDC government I believe in all honesty is making strides to secure the public purse and alot of these cases can be accessed on the website of the judicial service.

I am also of the earnest view that w ...

• K. DANSO 9 years ago

Stop feeding the public with your nonsense. You work for Ms. Brew and I know you are trying hard to earn your living. I wish she can also try as hard as you are doing here on this platform to fight corruption!

My only duty to history is to tell and to re-write it truthfully.

Respectively, I am only feeding the pubic with the truth and nothing else since we all want the best for this country.
    In essence, I am not her spokesper ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

My friend, she has furnished you with the link to the website of the judicial service. Why don't you simply check it out to acquaint yourself adequately with those facts she is preaching about in here if you really care to kn ...

• read i 2 dye 9 years ago

how come no one is going to jail....trust me if you name the officials signing these contracts which then leads to judgement debt...you will find a pattern....please dont come here with ur half bake stories....but do tells wh ...

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

Ghanaians I weep for you but you don't weep for yourselves...

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

God save Ghanaians from evil ndc...

• opoku, KNUST 9 years ago

I think the Govt is spending more on this case. They should not listen to the opposition and stop pursuing the man.

• enough 9 years ago

Opoku, can you tell me the opposition adviced AG to go to the appeals court with charges that even a layman knows cannot hold water? everybody knows it is not woyome who caused the financial lost to the state. He only by fals ...

• Charles 9 years ago

Too many square pegs in round holes.

• Andy 9 years ago

Teacher: Who is the president of Ghana? Student: Easy question. It's Mr. Uhuru Kenyatta.

• Kwaku. 9 years ago

Hahahaha oh Ghana what a country

• Koo Brofo 9 years ago

Eeii!! where is Anas? The people have started again. I bet you this time no goat only horses. Hmmm

• Ojuku 9 years ago

There should be no confusion here. The SC had ruled that, the money was wrongly paid to Woyome and so he should refund it. That decision has not been cancelled by the appeals court verdict.
    What the appeals court is saying ...

• Senya 9 years ago

Ojuku, you made my day. I am a lawyer and wanted to clarify the situation but hesitated to see the level of thinking and knowledge of the President of Ghana, HE Uhuru Kenyatta's children and their mentality. You made my day. ...

• read i 2 dye 9 years ago

What did wayome know before he filed the claim...did he know he was committing a crime or good faith business. a good prosecutor can whisk that out of him... we as ghanaians should consider removing maama's name in our histor ...

• Sammy l 9 years ago

i ag
    reewithyou Ghana is dead

• ked 9 years ago

If Ghanaians are fare and really wants justice, former president kuffour should rather be charged instead of woyome. We all know what kuffour did that brought this problem but every one was chasing after woyome.

• Ghana must know. 9 years ago

Crime has no expiry date. Only time will tell. How can thieves catch a thieve .

• mahama 9 years ago

no mata how u steal u stil cnt b richer dan d akans

• Pelicles 9 years ago

As stated by the supreme court, Woyome is still under obligation to refund the money. This ruling has nothing to do with the refund.

• dada 9 years ago

What kind of background do our politicians n the leaders of this country have? It amazed me whenever I think of the country.

• Agbesi 9 years ago

Corruption is really, indeed, endemic in Ghana.

• Meek 9 years ago

We have a lot of legal deficient minds on this platform insulting the judges. I dont blame them . Ignorance is the cause. What must be made clear is that , the real criminals are those who conived and paid the money. Wo ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Where in Ghana has this NDC govt won any case? They are involved in Woyome's chop chop and would deliberately fluff the proceedings to lose the case.

• s.k UK 9 years ago

we should rather arrest the ugly john maham and his thievery NDC government who shared 51million cedis

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 9 years ago

It is high time Ghanaians learn to be true to the very best that is within them. It is an open secret that the dubious contract awarded to woyome was done under the erstwhile NPP administration who failed to do due diligence. ...

• Ra 9 years ago

Woyome juju has worked, oh god help us.ghana

• SAMMY 9 years ago

YOUR DAYS ARE CALCULATED.JUST LEAVE THE SEAT TO BETTER GOVERNMENT TO RETRIVE WAYOMES MONEY.

• shaibu 9 years ago

Kaikai kaikai ..... Nana Addo coming like a kaikai .... U know why these few NDC communicators want to sacrifice their last breath to stop nana ? Nsawam awaits them..... We shall resist them this November 7 .... The anthem m ...

• Solomon, Argentine 9 years ago

Ndc cannot take these money from wayome because he use the money to support the party,

• save ghana 9 years ago

looooool. joke of the year. attorney general and the thief mahama at it again. Ghanaians, ur money is being stolen. stand up and vote for ur future..nurses, teachers, students. vote for ur future . mahama is a thief. vote him ...

• Jah Jah 9 years ago

What a shame, a disgrace. The government can pay a person without a contract but cannot pay teachers their salaries. Eii better Ghana indeed!!

• Addo Evans 9 years ago

You see how you this foolish NDC supporters misbehave instead of you totalk about the issues just look at how you're fooling woyome will pay this money whether he like it or not

• Nii Dove 9 years ago

What!

• Collins Anim 9 years ago

this is the worlds stupidest country; please release all people in jail in ghana.

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

Attamills was managinghis hhealth till the WOYOME scandal exposed him.... The so called Asomdwe hene..... His health then took a very sharp decline...... Very criminal ndc in charge of Ghana..

• Frimpong 9 years ago

Change is coming. nana is coming ,woyome is runing.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Lets not waste time and resources over this matter. I said this from day one when this matter cropped up.

• Marcus 9 years ago

It is a bad time to be a Ghanian abroad. Trust me it is bloody hard. We are now subjected to worldwide ridicule. In UK white people use to comment on our intellect now we are made to look tickle. I have nothing against Maham ...

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

They are the poorest yet they are the worst victims of their darling party NDC GOVERNMENT......... hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke....

• theresa boakye 9 years ago

oh God help Ghana our leader are courrpt no true dey

• john mahama 9 years ago

i am happy today power to the fooooooooooooooooooooooooooools i no go pay i am ewe we own NDC

• Ib 9 years ago

Gos is the only true judge for HE knows all that happens openly and secretly

• Yaw Adu-Larbi 9 years ago

This is what happens when State prosecutors water down cast iron cases, deliberately refuse to do proper research on their cases and deliberately 'hand over' cases like this to people like Woyome. Let us continue like this an ...

• Unjust 9 years ago

Who can put him in prison?the person who can put him in jail has receive part of the money so how can he or she put him in jail?

• Nucleus 9 years ago

eeeeeeiii, aooow so 51m is gone just like that?? if he didn't use the money, he should return it.

• Man made. 9 years ago

This government and the judiciary is a curse to this country. ...Lord have mercy on us...

This NDC government and the current crop of justices on the bench after the house -cleaning by the her ladyship Chief Justice Georgina Wood under the tenure of president Mahama are the best thing that ever happened to Ghana. ...

• Jonas 9 years ago

My uncle visited me and told me I shouldn't mind the modda;Forka asholle Ashante..that the dude did nothing wrong,,I didn't believe him then...now the fuckin facts are out

• truth 9 years ago

NOT USEFUL TO GHANA!

• agyapee147 9 years ago

very reasonable judgement. Woyome is free based on the prosecution's shoddy work. woyome cannot be guilty alone.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

If thief Woyome is not guilty of fraudulently trying to swindle of such gargantuan amount then why the Supreme court ruling that the amount be paid back.Woyome's mens rea is to con the state deliberately

• MENSAH FRED 9 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And they call themselves 'learned'.....apuuutoooo.They are just a bunch of corrupt buffoons doing the bidding of criminal Ndc and the low IQ president

• Nii 9 years ago

How did we hget this far

Irresponsible appointments and appointees ends us where we are.

People are hungry and some are dieing from stealing and we have one man legally stealling and state cant do anything

Useless ND ...

• Prince Charles 9 years ago

This guy is one fucking lucky dude.

• Atta 9 years ago

Why is this government even wasting the tax payer's money. They were appealing the case for show. Why is a private citizen able to prosecute the case and win but when the government brings its case against the same person the ...

• NANA YEBOAH SOLOMON 9 years ago

may God help him fr da

• FIAVI. 9 years ago

THAT MONEY CANNEVER BE PAID WHOLE NCD IN POWER

• NANA YEBOAH SOLOMON 9 years ago

A good name is better than precious ointment. And the day of death than the day of one 's birth

• Tumu 9 years ago

GHANA IS A JOKE OF A COUNTRY

• FIAVI. 9 years ago

LOOT AND SHARE PARTY NDC CANNOT TAKE WOYOME MONEY BACK TO THE STATE WHILE IN POWER

The NDC gov't has stated unequivocally that it will retrieve all monies owned the state.
    This directive to a large extent has been adhered to as several firms such as Smarttys have all started refunding all monies due the s ...

• Slyster 9 years ago

Do you get enough oxygen going to your brain cells?

• KAIZER 9 years ago

AND WILL YOU ARREST AND JAIL SOMEONE FROM RECEIVING MONEY FROM OYIBO ? ONLY GOD IS THE RIGHTEOUS JUDGE .

• FIAVI. 9 years ago

OH MY GOD

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Some people were shot at teshie range for taking bank load. Thief woyome is walking a free man. God is watching

• Shepherd 9 years ago

please after reading most of the comment here I believe I'm an illiterate cos I don't see akuffo addo's name any where why is his name mentioned in comments....u guys feel happy one man has lured the whole nation with such an ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Woyome demanded 2million from the state and later reduced it to 51million.
    Lol
    Funny writer.

• white suop 9 years ago

Ghana is doomed

• Ganayo 9 years ago

u fink is a legitimate means of getting him out of office, wen u know very wel dat 50+1 ghanaian gave
    him their mandate . fink twice

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

This is wt I call democracy n rule of law....sooo plz leave wayomi alone....the court has spoken n so shall it be.......

• Joe 9 years ago

Is Ghana for real? If you have governemt prosecutors who are incompetent, even the guilty ones will go Scot free because they are not able to establish prima facia case against rogipues like this case. Why is it that he is b ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 9 years ago

A lot of comments here show that most people do not understand what is going on.

The current verdict does not superimpose the previous one by the Supreme Court. In fact, there were two different cases.
    The current verdict ...

• Steven 9 years ago

Please I have caught the lesson you've put out there...but my worry is that if refusing to use knowledge in a well revered area like financial engineering to make honest riches and rather resorting to use foul means to steal ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

Can you explain what then is the Supreme Court's case against Woyome? If he is free of fraud, then he rightfully earned the money. Is there is no fraud, then what is the Supreme court's case then?

There is a reason why a ...

• kwakuvi 9 years ago

Foolish Douglas,which of your relatives is nearer to Akufo Addo or Kuffour.Bush Guy.

• kwadwo 9 years ago

Douglas or Dog as you are,stop toilet cleaning job you are doing there in UK.animal like you insulting nana addo
    aboa that shameful mahama
    you respect him. gyimigyimi.

• Kante 9 years ago

If Mahama is in his state of mind, then why would he even dream of a another term? To do what with another term?

You and your failed administration has once again made Ghana a subject of ridicule around the world.

CANNO ...

• james in exile 9 years ago

You see ndc came through blood they will push this country into to civil war one day mark my word one day a better revolutionist not thief j j will come out of the blue and put them to book end products is they will ran ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

SOME NDC SUPPORTERS ARE SAYING NANA KAUFFMAN ADDO IS NOT A LAWYER. BUT WHEN HE WAS ATTORNEY GENERAL, HE TOOK SOME NDC GURUS TO COURT FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOST TO THE STATE AND WERE SENTENCED. SO THOSE WHO ARE SAYING AKUFFO A ...

• KOFI USA FATHER 9 years ago

IS MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT? OR KENYATTA THE THE PRESIDENT? THE TWO WHO IS THE PRESIDENT? WAYOME GAVE HIM HALF OF THE MONEY FOR HOUSE HIS BOUGHT @ DUBAI. BECAUSE THAT, HIS CAN'T SAY ANYTHING.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago

It doesn't get worse than this. Woyome not guilty, not guilty of what?
    This is a man who threatened John Dramani Mahama directly, that should he dare try to jail him in this country, he will runaway from Ghana, together wit ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE: JAGUAR S-TYPE PARTS(NEW/HOME USED) AT GOOD PRICES.
    PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SHORT/LONG RENTAL:
    2 &1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH A/C. OR CEILING FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINKS IN TANTRA HILLS.
    PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• Cowboy 9 years ago

If judges have been with money, sheep and goats to influence cases, then the Woyome issue is nothing to talk about.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

Ghana is a FUCKING country! This whole Woyome saga wouldn't have started if the NPP had done the right thing from the word go. NPP started this whole mess and the NDC didn't make the situation any better.

Woyome's case is ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 9 years ago

Not Guilty because u need his money for the elections right ?

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

What is your worry folks? If all those judges ruling over Woyome's case know they will be held accountable for the judgement they pass in the day of judgement,Woyome will be having his worse nightmare in prison by now. After ...