You are here: HomeNews2016 03 09Article 422074

Help us fight for independence - West Papua calls on Ghana

Read Comments Comments (45)

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Come back when we get another Nkrumah or try the East Africans who are now the true liberators coming together to form a federation.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Frank Agyena-Karikari.....
    I wonder why some established people in business can stoop so low when it comes to politics? This Alhaji was once very much respected one now questions how he got to become a member of The ...

• facts 8 years ago

NEO COLONIALISM MUST NOT BE TOLERATED AT ALL. INDONESIA
    MUST GRANT IT WITHOUT DELAY, IT WILL BE TO THEIR OWN GOOD. LIVE SIDE BY SIDE WITH BRETHREN NOT AS SLAVES THAT IS BEST. LIVE AND LET LIVE

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

go to un. start using force against indonesian interest in ur contry. bomb n destroy their industries

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

NOBODY GIVES YOU FREEDOM,
    NOBODY GIVES YOU EQUALITY OR JUSTICE OR ANYTHING.
    IF YOU ARE MEN, TAKE IT, IF YOU CAN'T TAKE IT, THEN YYOU DON'T DESERVE IT"
    Messiah Malcom X

"Get Up, Stand Up, Stand Up for your rights,

DO ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

There is this popular saying that, you do not know what you have until you lose it. This to me has become the situation of Ghana.

We seem not to appreciate the fact that, no human is infallible. Please get me right, I am n ...

• FAILED STATE WITH CRIMINALS RULING 8 years ago

HEY WEST PAPUA..IT IS BETTER TO BE WHERE YOU ARE THAN TO HAVE ONE OF YOU TO RULE OVER YOU...I WISH GHANA CAN GO BACK TO BRITAIN AND BEG THAT THEY COME BACK TO GOVERN US...WE HAVE FAILED AS A NATION..

• Yooku Atts Lopez 8 years ago

I'm sure you are not serious; if you are, you are stupid.Anyway, that's where that "yes sir boss" attitude come from; can't spit unless the white man gives you permission. We might not have the best government, but at least w ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Lazy Ghanaian. Fight the criminals in Ghana who keep giving our wealth to Britain.
    You're so dumb you can't see that your problem is coming out from greedy corporate capitalists from EU who keeps undermining our economy with ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I beg to differ.Foreigners have no right to Suppress and dictates to them on
    their own land.Independence of West Paupa is inevitable!.

• Obibini 8 years ago

FOOL!!!!Go and live in the land of the colonialists if you still live in Ghana.What is more important in life,freedom or materialism under foreign rule?Ghana and black African countries must help West Papua to fight Indonesia ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

you are a brainless idiot!

• LA-STAR 8 years ago

You talking treason, so many traitors in our midst in Ghana.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

On the contrary, I believe there is no other thing more beneficial than personal freedom. We can deny others the chance to fight for liberation because we think our own experience has not been the best.

if we thing this is ...

• kofikofi 8 years ago

So Kuffour cannot speak simple English language. It is a disgrace.rawlings speaks impeccable English and make a lot of sense. Kufuor must speak through an interpreter next time.

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Kofikofi, your best english is what has made Uhuru Kenyatta the president of Ghana and now Ghana sitting at the center of the equator. Kwasea, get a life and leave our country for us, useless beings among us whose it is, is t ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

I am surprised to hear this. If that is the case then the west papuans deserve independence like all states. In Dr. Martin Luther King's famous speech all 'men are born equal'. We must all support these helpless people to att ...

• Senior citizen Germany 8 years ago

Ndonasia must allow the west Papuans to attain their independence as it happened in East Timor during Mr Kofi Annans term of office as secretary general of the united Nations.Ndonasia as a worthy country and one of the fastes ...

• aikins 8 years ago

No not with mahama, Ghana is in a mess under mahama after 59 years, independent under president like mahama is meaningless.

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Wrong move

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

One country's terrorist is another's freedom fighter. These UN trusteeships and subsequent plebiscites are problematic. Just last month a group of people were also kicking against the 1956 UN plebiscite that made parts of Nor ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Ghana did not occupy present Volta Region.The people themselves voted to join Ghana.West Papua on the other hand is being occupied by Indonesia against the will of West Papuans.This amounts to forceful colonization of the peo ...

• SAY IT AINT SO.... 8 years ago

NKRUMAH ALSO LOBBIED VIGOROUSLY THROUGH OTHER VOLTARIANS TO HAVE TRANSVOLTA BECOME PART OF GHANA BECAUSE 1- ADDING TVT WHICH INCLUDED PARTS OF MODERN DAY VOLTA AND NORTHERN REGION INCREASES THE SIZE OF GHANA AS WE KNOW IT TOD ...

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Can you see the leader of West Papua agitating for indece? He looks like Alfred Oko Vanderpuye, the Accra mayor. May be a piece of the mayor came from there. They need liberation fast so Oko can join them again.

Mr Kofi Annan the Ghanaian former UN Boss.For your information and necessary action(FYNA).Can you pls help West Papua.thks.

Chief Benny Wenda,pls lobby Kofi Annan,or ask the Ghanaian past and present leaderships to lead u lobby the former UN boss.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

What a great speech from Rawlings! After Kwame Nkrumah, no..............

• Agama lizard,USA. 8 years ago

I don't know when they will be free but one day it will happen, I support their struggle into freedom, they look totally different from Indonesian as well as their culture, I think the whole world should rally behind them for ...

• SAM 8 years ago

THEY LOVE TO RULE OTHER POOR FOLKS AND FORCE THEIR ISLAM ON THEM,EEE GHANA CANT HELP WEST PAPUA WE SHOULD NOT MESS WITH BIG MUSLIM COUNTRY LIKE INDONESIA

• ED 8 years ago

they should ask the usa for help or Australia ,Ghana is too small and weak country to argue and fight big Muslim country like indonesia

• ATM 8 years ago

Australia and U.S. cannot help because same way the white Europeans killed the black indigenous Australians and took over the country in 1788. Similarly, they killed the Indians in the sixteenth century and took over the lan ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

BRING SOME OF THEM TO GHANA AND TRAIN THEM IN COMBAT AND ANTI GOVERNMENT ACTIVITIES. BLACKS WE HAVE SUFFERED TOO MUCH IN THE HANDS OF OTHER PEOPLE PLS HELP THEM NKRUMAH IS NOT AROUND BUT WE CAN ALSO DO WHAT NKRUMAH DID TO HEL ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

AFRICAN UNION SHOULD ADD THIOS TO THEIR PLATE AND CHAMPION THE CAUSE OF WEST PAPUA. THESE ARE BLACK PEOPLE AND WE MUST STAND BY THEM. WE SHOULD NOT ALLOW INDONESIA TO KILL THEM, WIPE THEM OUT OR ENSLAVE THEM. WHAT INDONESIA ...

• Amavie 8 years ago

Wrong place and time. This Ghana is full of CLOWNS who don't know anything except petty theft. The Ghana you know is long gone. We are a collection of nitwits headed by men and women who are simple in thinking and corrupt. If ...

• AgyemanCasper 8 years ago

FOOL!!!!Go and live in the land of the colonialists if you still live in Ghana.What is more important in life,freedom or materialism under foreign rule?Ghana and black African countries must help West Papua to fight Indonesia ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

Let every black be free of foreign domination and colonisation. Let my people go! Self determination is a God given right. Freedom is what we request for our fellow blacks in West Papau.

I remember how Ghana was at the fo ...

• BY BRO -DAN 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; TO THE NOBLE PEOPLE OF –WEST PAPUA- I SAY; FEAR NOT!! “BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE” FOR BOTH GOD AND HUMANITY STAND WITH Y ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

your issue is indeed a pathetic one and a really worthy cause to be supported by all freedom minded people across the globe....busumuru kofi annan should better take up this challenge and bring it to the bigger attention of t ...

• SAY IT AINT SO.... 8 years ago

THE LIGHT SKINNED PAPUA MAN LOOKS JUST LIKE RAWLINGS' KINFOLK....HAHAHA. RAWLINGS FITS RIGHT IN THERE WITH THE WEST PAPUA FOLKS... HE SHOULD USE HIS REVOLUTIONARY SKILLS TO HELP THEM GAIN THEIR FREEDOM....BUT IS THAT THE BEST ...

• prof 8 years ago

This must not continue.God who created His world is lying somewhere. Release this people immediately from that slavery.

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Indonesian will forever mangled with earth quakes and that will be enough for their punishment.

• kwame ghanaba 8 years ago

About time you came asking for the support of your brothers. We have been waiting. Welcome Akwaaba. Now let's begin the business of freedom.

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

Why not? We must Help them,MAHAMA bring in GTMO,the satanic Islams& Muslims why don't we help our Brothers p,ps they have Gold,Diamonds ect,that is whg Indonesians do not Give them,MERDIKA(INDEPENDENCE) like they did for FLOR ...

• Andrew Johnson 8 years ago

West Papua seeks decolonization, and needs a voice at the United Nations to end the deception which America and Indonesia in 1962 jointly used against Ghana and the rest of the UN members. West Papua had the world's largest g ...