You are here: HomeNews2016 03 09Article 422030

Klottey Korle: Nii Noi goes independent

Read Comments Comments (99)

• KOBBY 8 years ago

FOOl. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. CANT U ACCEPT DEFEAT AND THINK ABOUT THE NPP?

• Mark 8 years ago

He is following after Nana, who never accepts defeat, though it is clear

• Jake 8 years ago

There you have it Akuffo Addo. Your inability to reconciliate the party and your vindictiveness has brought us this far. l bet you the 2016 elections are over. we will be in the minority no matter the results of the president ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ONLY THE BEST IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR GH

• facts 8 years ago

NDC Will be happy to see divisions like that but political greatness involves lots of compromise to promote party agenda rather than individual interests.His reward may be greater than going independent candidate

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 8 years ago

Stop thinking about NDC and this present know-nothing government.Cant even know the name of their own President , disgracing Ghana anywhere - men wearing ladies coats for official functions, officials partying with prostitute ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

What you people are saying about Nana will never help retain this your error president who has even accepted his defeat already by putting Uhuru Kenyatta at the flagstaff house and he going back to Bole Bamboi. Disgraceful pe ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Please, do not be decieved by the kind of propaganda that has been set to destroy Nana addo. It is not acurate to label him as litigant. Nana addo is the only person who challenged his internal opponents to contest him. He ac ...

• John 8 years ago

Rawlings said Nana used to eat jollof & chicken whilst he ate yoke gari when they were in Achimota School and their parents visited them,this led to the enmity between them.NDC followers have followed this rivalry till date.

• darko 8 years ago

Nana declaring himself corrupt free doesn't really make him so. He is corrupt!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I urge you to have a second look at the man you chastise so wrongly. Do not go by the wrong chorus. Your name sounds like someone who thinks deeply. God be with you.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

YOU WILL READ ABOUT IT AND SEVERAL OTHER PROOFS OF AKUFO ADDO'S CORRUPTION- AND WE WILL RELEASE IT WHEN IT WILL HURT HIM THE MOST, BUT IT WON'T DO AS MUCH DAMAGE AS NPP DID TO GHANA ABOUT THE DUMSOR WE INHERITED. NANA'S GRAVE ...

• Local 8 years ago

You are rather fool, Addison should have also accept defeat. You forgot that NPP initially said, the seat should be allowed for Gaa people to contest. Why everything is changed to fever Addison. Come again

• sam 8 years ago

Koby you're rather a fool ,when the NPP lost the Elections what did they do.Kwaseaba

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

HOW LONG SHALL THE NPP CONTINUE TO BE UNFAIR TO GHANAIANS AND THEIR PARTY MEMBERS ?.WHY DIDN'T THEY TELL ANDERSON TO ACCEPT DEFEAT WHEN HE LOST INITIALLY,BUT THE NPP NOW SAYING NII SHOULD ACCEPT DEFEAT.ANDERSON SAID HE HAS TH ...

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

You idiots are disorganised hence Uhuru Kenyatta is the president of Ghana and Ghana now lies on the equator. What else do you want the world to tell you other than fools who are blind.Look at the ridicule you people have cau ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

AND STOP TRYING TO ACT AS IF NPP NEVER MADE ONE!!! AS A MATTER OF FACT, THE BIGGEST MISTAKE NPP MADE WAS TO ELECT A FLAGBEARER WHO IS AS CORRUPT AND ARROGANT AS THE DAY IS LONG!!! HAHAHAHAHA...AND HE WILL HAVE HIS DAY IN COUR ...

• Pee 8 years ago

All contestants will use the fake certificate he obtained from legion against him.Mark my words.He will not even get votes from his own family members.politics is deceptive.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

I pity for this guy and l cannot believe those people who are giving him such kind of idea. He will put himself into a hole.

• Allotey 8 years ago

He even did not have enough votes to win a primary so how can he win an election. You can go and go. Another greedy bastard who should have been in the NDC. Go and go

• Local 8 years ago

Addison greedy bastard not him

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Shameless NPP brat. If he did not have enough votes to win primaries how come he won the first one and NPP executives have to scheme to annul it in order to avoid the wrath of their failed lawyer Addisson. That's the price ...

• Royal 8 years ago

He did not have enough vote to win NPP primaries because the number of the delegates were 800 not the 400 that voted in the first primaries. You are NDC supporter so you can say anything

• Adusei 8 years ago

Go and check figures got at first and and the second and see that there was fault at the first vote. 360 against 22 and 367 against 369 for example. 360+22=? and 367+367=? Think deep

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Anderson wasn't greedy when he lost and called for re-election, so Nana Addo could help him rig the election.The Npp has indeed showed their color and how bias they are.The NDC is an equitable party where every member is trea ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

What happened to George Boateng?Scunbag.

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

ENO KOKOR u are right my late great great grant mother Eno Kokor a ga herself never love her own people she said they are lazy,jealous, hatred everyday OYIWA DON and can sell themselves for a ball of kenkey and shito my great ...

• LA-STAR 8 years ago

Fuck you faggot!!

• JANE 8 years ago

RIGHT DECISION TAKING

• KOBBY 8 years ago

NII NOI NORTEY, YOU BE FOOLISH MAN.

• Joy 8 years ago

This will affect NPP. calm must prevail.

• Mathias Adelayita 8 years ago

You have already killed your political ambitions.
    Better you stop

• Chiga 8 years ago

is there something in politics that makes a man so stupid? So none of those consulted told this guy he stand no chance as an independent with the NDC involved?

• Paul 8 years ago

Who will vote for you with your fake certificate? You are not an honest person at all

• Boy Oh boy 8 years ago

Ezenator all the way, good chance as NPP votes will be divided.

• Ampadu 8 years ago

very good decision man. we wish u all the best.

• Samadu Safianu @ sene west 8 years ago

Is better you stop and think about the party's well being

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

HE IS ONLY FOLLOWING THE LEADER OF THE NPP. FROM 1979, NANA ADDO NEVER ACCEPTED ANY DEFEAT IN GOOD FAITH. EVEN THOSE WHO WON THEIR ELECTIONS ARE SUSPENDED BECAUSE NANA DOES NOT LIKE THEM DO YOU HONESTLY THINK IF ADDISON WON T ...

• One Ghana For Change 8 years ago

Npp as a party has not treated this young man well.clearly everything was done to favour Anderson.What is the point having a candidate who cant win the seat .NPP must rethink the decision and allow Nii Noi run as the rightful ...

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

This guy is one of those guys ndc has planted in NPP. Bye bye ...

• The Blaq 8 years ago

Joe Osei owusu of Bekwai and many more have done it before and they won so if he feels cheated so be it.

• George 8 years ago

You know for sure that you will not win and still want to stand as an independent candidate. All the toils in NPP for many years is going to be nothing. Nii Noi think about that. You have been a Chairman what else can't you g ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

This is the kind of decisions one takes in the heat of the moment when you are driven by pure adrenaline but not your brains. I don't know what makes him think that winning about half of the NPP delegates votes automatically ...

• come again 8 years ago

My friend fight as NPP die had member. stop being self centered. And don't spoil your chance to be an

• sam 8 years ago

Go for for it ,Mr young man l will vote for you.l keep on saying NPP as a party can't be trusted

• Bob, BAWKU 8 years ago

The author should check figures again and report well. IF both got 367 votes, then who won the election? Why are journalists hasty in reporting? This is media crisis.

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

... and has caused us a huge embarrassment only a couple of days ago. What is going on in Ghana? Is our educational system to blame?

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Kudo, great fighter. Good lesson for Akuffo Addo to know the dangers in arm-twisting.

• jak 8 years ago

dats guud bcos de party hv not been fair 2 him.

• JEKM 8 years ago

Anderson tries to undermine the charisma and political influence of Rawlings in the consistuency. He will regret it.

• Bobby Stand 8 years ago

This is not good for Npp o. Yooo.

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Nii Noi you are receiving bad advice.

• jj 8 years ago

Wise decision. Nana addo must know that npp is not his father's property. Ursula owusu will be forced on the delegates and another independent candidate will emerge.

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

367 votes vrs 367; who is the winner??? What is wrong with reporters these days? Don't they proof-read their articles before posting them? This is becoming a trend and has caused Ghana a huge embarrassment only three days ago ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Why do we always blame NDC whenever there is something in our party which we need to tell our leaders the truth.Is NDC our problem or we need to build our party in unity to win the upcoming election?We have to blame ourselves ...

• Reindolf 8 years ago

Kulllll chop for Zenator

• Freda 8 years ago

The New NPP executives connived with Mr. Jaws and did not appear in court to defend the earlier win of Nii Noi so the court gave a default judgement and the re-run was twisted to allow Mr. Jaws to win and you tell Nii Noi efa ...

• Abdulai Abdallah 8 years ago

Nii Nortey can go contest the presidency as independent who cares ? If you believe there were some irregularities in the election, appeal n get it resolve as Addison did. We know you, know you masters n know your sponsors.

• Pee 8 years ago

Nii just think four times not twice if you truly want to achieve your ambitions as mp I'm the future. Never follow those singing praises to you, do you know the 48 laws of power, if not read all the laws and advice yourself

• NPP Watch 8 years ago

He will not win

• awudsum 8 years ago

This is very pathetic and we know those behind him, anyway Addison shall triumph at the end of the day.

• Jah Jah 8 years ago

Nii Noi, you may not win but you will certainly teach NPP and Addison a lesson. They weren't fair to you and as such they must suffer.

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

What do you mean they were not fair to him. Only half of the delegates voted in the first primary. Addison protested that the date wasn't communicated to him so he boycotted the election and sought redress in court and won. A ...

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

what kind of journalist are you, you dont check your facts before publishing. The two polled 367 each, so on what base Addison became the winner? shame.

• Rashid Rand 8 years ago

Buy addison will surely beat u .go n join ndc fool.npp dont want u

• odeneho 8 years ago

I support you nii noi. Why freddy blay You want to destroy npp the way you destroy cpp

• osiadeyo 8 years ago

A country of errors. Pls check and see the number of votes they both obtained. Hmmmm

• agyeman 8 years ago

Sorry Nii Noi the NPP is bigger than you. Addison will win.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

So do love the party Nii

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nii Noi is certainly going nowhere; he's totally been mislead by his agenda 20-20 faction. He claims that he made his decision after consultations with elders, his supporters and pastors. Hmmmm! If what's he's saying is true ...

• Royal 8 years ago

Victor, it appears you are the only sensible person contributing. I know NDC supporters will write anything but the NPP supporters who don't get it is my worry. How can delegates of 800 only half of voted and Nii Noi was decl ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

My brother, you are following bad advice. Isha Allah, you are going to lose big time. You are indeed a big fool.

• Maame 8 years ago

Addison will lose in November. He shld accepted defeat too.
    I support Nii Noi's decision to go independent.
    All the best

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

this is a big blow to Mr. boadu's credibility. when he announced that nii noi is going to remain an elephant, he sounded as if he's done his homework and therefore speaking on authority.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Eiii NPP hmmmmm

• no yawa 8 years ago

all npp members re idiots

• Justice 8 years ago

Some talk before thinking. You open your bucal cavity and say all NPP are foolish. If you have nothing to say then keep quiet

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

We the sympathizers of NPP won't sit down quietly and allow the defected parliament candidate Nii Noi to fool here and there. If he is going as independent candidate he can go and not to cause any confusion. He must be a gent ...

• Michael Afreh 8 years ago

So can't we use simple decent language to express our views even if we are so angry? The "fool saying is becoming too much "

• Michael Afreh 8 years ago

The seat is not NPP's seat and yet one wants to gi independent. It is indeed a safe win for NDC .And this Nii Noi who called the re-run "sham npp re-run election and vow never to contest ". Clearly ,we cannot trust his decisi ...

• Ray Allan & his moronic drama troupe 8 years ago

NPP votes will split between the two contestants and Zenator the unregistered voter will emerge victorious

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

What about Hon. Ashietey. You see sometimes you ask yourself what kind of brains are in these ndc members heads, we are all blacks , living in one country but you just can't understand some people's thinking, you come to the ...

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

You are right. A step in the right direction, we will vote for you

• WOFA K (New York City ) 8 years ago

If the court; not NPP court upheld the petition, then what's Nii Noi's issue?

• anna 8 years ago

u will not win

• Sule 8 years ago

This is certainly the right way to go but in a circumstance where the coup makers have done their antics again. Brother please go ahead we will all support you. God bless you.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Obviously a selfish person who is seeking for his own selfish earn. I call on all right thinking residents of Klottey Korley constituency to vote massively against this Osu Maamli kobolor. He is not a material for parliament. ...

This is Obviously a selfish person who is seeking for his own selfish earn. I call on all right thinking residents of Klottey Korley constituency to vote massively against this Osu Maamli kobolor. He is not a material for par ...

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Politics in Ghana is soooooooo juicy. Why would some accept defeat? ?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

When asked why he decided to go independent, Nii Noi replied, "I'm tired of being an elephant-rider".

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Sua!! Shame on this Nii Noi(puppet)of Afoko, Mpiani, Crabbe and Agyapong boy.

• JM 8 years ago

NII you are in the wrong party. You Gas should know that you joined the wrong party call NATION PENSIONERS PARTY =NPP. National pensioners party belong to the old thief's and looter.

A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as stupid as most people in Ghana today; DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER, and they paid dearly for their stupidity. You don't build a nation with division. DESIS ...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

MAHAMA & NDC?

• kwasi 8 years ago

Nii Noi I'm sorry that you are going to waste your money for nothing you and Andis on is going to share 6o point why NDC is going to take 40 point to be the winner. Did you think about this or all you you ...

• Apostle 8 years ago

You don't have endurance and you think you can become an astute politician.Whose agender will you pursue irrespective of who becomes president .Learn to be selfless.the heart beat of the universe.I wondered those who surround ...

• Patrick 8 years ago

This so called noi is not from Osu and also not an NPP member, those who brought him knew it, he was brought in to work for the NDC and the so called kinka. We the NPP know his mission and we will do everything to Save Our Pa ...

• Adusei 8 years ago

Both will be losers. What are you going to gain?

• naa sei 8 years ago

nii noi kwaseaba u are fool if u tink u are wiser and u can win then go us independent presidential candidate kwasea