You are here: HomeNews2016 03 09Article 421882

Vote out NDC - Teacher unions tell members

Read Comments Comments (123)

• kofi kanokwere 8 years ago

It is only teachers who have fake certificates who have issues with the BNI. BNI is doing it's work. With the cancellation of the trainee allowances,more teachers are being churned out to to teach in the newly constructed sch ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

IF MAHAMA IS SO GOOD WHY IS THE GHANA CEDI DOWN FROM 1.12 IN 2008 TO THE CURRENT STATE OF 4.0 GHC TO THE DOLLAR.....NDC IS SIMPLY LOOTING OUR MONIES WITH CONTRACT SOLE SOURCING....GNPC can easily dole out 5 million GHC to dub ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• facts 8 years ago

Their plea is the only way to restore Ghana's dignity.AsieduNketsia's loose talk is high up nowadays because he is settled, babies with sharp teeth and the old dwarfs are seriously making their last minute loots so the barkin ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

The problem of school children sitting on bare floor in classrooms especially in the northern part of the country is far from over.
    After the Kperisi Basic School exposé which generated a lot of cont ...

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

Change is actually happening under Mahama and the people of Kperisi can attest to the good works of the NDC govt and they equally know that `though our wants are many`` the NDC govt I believe will never relent in its efforts ...

Author:-Kugblenu Koku.....
    We the people of Volta region feel so insulted beyond pardon for the way NDC government has treated us. We have been taken for granted and treated as servants without brains to think. How much vote ...

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

NDC is changing lives and transforming Ghana under the leadership of HE John Mahama. The salaries of all public sector workers including teachers have been increased by 10% across board. NDC is is one government that has inve ...

• kk 8 years ago

Is nana Simpson living in Ghana or on an unknown destination ?How can you exchange 10% salary increase with over 140% increase in electricity tariff , and between 30% to 40% in lorry fares.No matter your ill informed plans Nd ...

This is just another propaganda and baseless allegations that cannot be proven with any concrete evidence. NDC is government that is committed to upholding its principles and ideologies. in light of this, the SADA GYEDA issue ...

• BEYEDEN 8 years ago

HUH SHAME UNTO YOU SHAMEFUL NDC PROPAGANDISTS.THE COUNTRY HAS COLLAPSED DUE TO YOUR LIES AND LOOTINGS.WHO IS TRIBALISTIC FOOL THAN MAHAMAH,WE WILL NOT LISTEN TO YOUR STUPID LIES AGAIN.ONLY A FOOL WILL SAY WHOEVER MARRIES TO M ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

There is no other name that can best describe these maggots. It takes ages to fix foolishness and rot; it requires intense thinking and appropriate application of thoughts. Treating a mad man takes a lot of strategies and psy ...

• Jew 8 years ago

How good are you as an individual. Good at always blaming the president, and all NPP complains about is money. They must have missed the opportunity to loot Ghana once again.

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

Fabricated stories to tarnish the image of the president will not help the NDC win power as the president is more focused on changing lives of Ghanaians and transforming Ghana. How can you say president Mahama is dripping in ...

Ofousua, we live in a liberalized world now. The forces of demand and supply to a large extent are the reason regulates how commodities are faring on the world market.

Thus, no president has control over our cash crop pro ...

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• vbowe 8 years ago

Career development what for teachers? See ,so for some of you you are bent on lieing always. God punish you and your whole family .

• SIMBI MENSAH VERONA, ITALY 8 years ago

THE GOV'T CANNOT FIX ALL ISSUES AT THE SAME TIME,HOWEVER,MEASURES ARE BEING TO TAKING TO SOLVE ALL ISSUES.THE CHALLENGE ABT THE TEACHERS N NURSES IS AS A RESULT OF WRONG DATA ENTRY,AND CERTAIN GHOST NAMES,WHICH THE GOV'T IS W ...

There are several factors that account for cedi depreciation. one key example is our taste and preference for foreign goods as against our locally manufactured goods. we must therefore support the made in Ghana goods agenda b ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Trainee mentees are doing odd jobs and prostitution to make ends meet. They are facing serious financial challenges in their out programme.

Author:-CHANGE IS COMING.....
    Onzy, you're right. Rawlings messed up a golden opportunity. He could hv transformed Ghana the way Lee Kuan Yew did for Singapore, cos he had all the power, no democrazy, to make Ghana the toast ...

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, I'm with u.

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

President Mahama led- NDC administration has never taken Ghanaians for granted and would never take them for a ride as they are very dear to their heart unlike the capitalist parties.
    There is no need to incite people to dem ...

The create, loot and share brigade by all standards are key stakeholders of the NPP.
    Dr Agambilla, Former deputy finance minister under the NPP confirms this assertions when he described the NPP's approach to politics and go ...

Trainee mentees are not engaging in any act of prostitution to make ends meet as they are being taken care of under the NDC government. Teacher trainees are being given feeding grant every semester in order to have sound mind ...

• law 8 years ago

cross check ur facts abeg.did u jx say feeding grants? not in GH.

• Sparkles 8 years ago

Non senses

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

Well said. The agitators have been known to be the culprits in many instances.

• Boy Oh boy 8 years ago

It doesn't make sense, your headline is even misleading, it should be 'village Teachers Union at Ahafo Ano South West want NDC to be voted out' anyway who cares.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SPEAK OUT GHANAIANS SPEAK OUT...GNPC can easily dole out 5 million GHC to dubiously pay rent advance despite parliament kicking against this bad decision by GNPC.....busrebranding alone costs ghana 3.6 million GHC and yet whe ...

Author:-Banda.....

John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained pro ...

On what basis are you claiming the flagstaff house is being packed with tribalists, rapists and the rest? this is purely an attempt to defame people working at the flagstaff house. In any case, who has made more tribal commen ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THE NDC GOV'T IS GIVING TEACHERS THE NEEDED ATTENTION,MEASURES ARE BEING TAKEN TO RECTIFY THE WRONG DATA ENTRY OF TEACHERS AND NURSES IN ORDER TO AVOID DOUBLE PAYMENT,GHOST NAMES,AND CERTAIN FORGED DOCUMENTS PRESENTED...THIS ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GNPC can easily dole out 5 million GHC to dubiously pay rent advance despite parliament kicking against this bad decision by GNPC.....busrebranding alone costs ghana 3.6 million GHC and yet when it comes to teachers and nurse ...

• pat 8 years ago

you cannot sit somewhere and tell me to.vote out a party. after all if ndc has done nothing at all its in their era that teachers salary has improved. l know you know it but you wont admit it. lf present fake certificate dont ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GOVT GOES AHEAD TO EMPLOY PEOPLE WITH SO CALLED FAKE CERTIFICATES YET IS UNABLE TO EXPOSE EVEN A TEACHER FOR PROSECUTION....NDC GOVT IS LYING ...IT ITS BLACK SAY ITS WHITE AND IF ITS A SHEEP SAY ITS A COW..REMEMBER NDC BABA J ...

How on earth would the NDC government lie about teachers that they hold so dear to their hearts? Investigation is still ongoing and those teachers with fake certificates will be named and shamed as well as prosecuted because ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

In 2009 ghc 1,000.00 = $900.00
    In 2016 the ghc 1,000.00 = $250. 00
    Yes this is the teacher problem. A lot of teachers are receiving year 2000 salary in dollar term !!!!!!!!!

• vbowe 8 years ago

You are certainly not a teacher. If you are then you are certainly among those who take teaching as their liesure job and seldom stay in the classroom

• komla 8 years ago

Hahaha . Wow do u mean ur salary has improved. Really? By how much? NDC will continue to be in power if we still have people in ghana who think like you. May the suffering continue. Lolxxx

• Wise 8 years ago

Wo maame tw3!! Wat improvement have I seen in teachers under Mahama administration!!Aboa m33

• Be Wise 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to the teaching profession. How can a civilized, decorous, religious, well cultured, well trained and coming from responsible and respected family (of which this speaker is devoid ) say these uncivilized, ...

• Demo 8 years ago

Fellow teachers lets get up and stand up for out right by voting out the NDC. The intimidation on teachers is too much to bear

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

Mini bags of rice and matchrs box backed simple notes should'nt divert your civic rrsponsibilities.Lets root out mahama led ndc adm in good faith.

• DAVID 8 years ago

The good president of this country will not condone wrong doings.if anybody is at fault, they will be made to face the full rigors of the law. this is the work of a competent government. like the President said, education can ...

• showbou 8 years ago

u dont no what u are talking abt

Nobody is intimidating teachers in the country. Its rather in the interest of the majority of teachers in the country who holds genuine certificates as sanity will be restored in the teaching profession when these teachers wi ...

• Villager 8 years ago

No truly qualified teacher will argue this way. Do they mean teachers should compromise crime and criminal activities? In which colleges did such train train, definitely not mine?

• Ty 8 years ago

But who can tell a teacher how to vote? You are wasting your time. Me thought such directive is unworthy of a union because it breaks ranks. To each teacher, their party no matter the circumstances.

• shoeshine boys 8 years ago

Ashanti akyem teacher unions

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

We shall vote NDC out but the problem is with the EC leader Mrs osei cheater corrupt theives

The EC is an independent and credible institution that is committed to the discharge of its duties without any fear or favour from any political party. Its very interesting how the NPP only have problem with the EC when they ...

• DANITO 8 years ago

Vote d bunch of morons out

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DID THAT IN 2008 AND REPEATED IT IN 2012 AND WE ARE STILL GOING TO DO THAT IN 2016,SO NO MORON PARTY WILL COME TO POWER FOR NOW.

• kofi 8 years ago

how i can i a teacher listen to okyere afrinie this political npp stooge.So all this was all politics.

• abankus 8 years ago

Who are u n what do u think? Do the dirty work of ur masters n leave all others alone.

• Aduna 8 years ago

I blame G ES and Government why because, they fail to publish the names of those teachers holding fake certificates and all Ghanaians will know them. GES is respecting them and yet they are issuing treats.

The truth is investigation is still ongoing and they will be exposed an prosecuted soon to serve as a deterrent to others. Thus, government and GES are doing the right thing and following due process hence no need to apportio ...

• Aduna 8 years ago

Afosuaa hold your breath because your party is not gonna win this coming general elections.

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Well done teachers I dey support you paa. Just Drop Mahama ( J.D.M ) for Nana ADDO and Bawumia plus NPP.
    # ARISE FOR MASSIVE CHANGE NOW! !!

• YAO 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia are dead goat. they have no message, no plans and no policies for Ghana. they cannot even unite their party and control their internal wranglings. how can the manage a whole country called Ghana. lets ...

• Knowledge 8 years ago

There are fools who still believe in this govt,so why worry about change whn the fools don't want to learn.

There are people who still believe in the NDC govt because they know the NDC govt is working in their interest.
    That is the beauty of democracy.
    The change you want to see is already happening with president Mahama and th ...

• Jake 8 years ago

NDC have proven to be not fit for purpose and the 59th anniversary of Ghana's liberation split this to the whole world. Mahama and his NDC lots must be kicked out by November. Mahama is just a Mr Nice man like his predecessor ...

• YAO 8 years ago

It is the NPP who are wasting our time and resources with this back and forth political gimmicks.all they do is wait for the N.D.C to come up with an issue and then they jump in to do their propaganda. N.P.P will not win this ...

• Nash Tuekpe 8 years ago

I see no reasn why a teacher should be employed to teach using a fake certificate.
    Some even teach students during exams.Whom do we thing we are cheating?
    Some teachers are not even faring better.The reason is simple they a ...

• dp 8 years ago

Knowledge! In fact you seriously absurd and outdated. Learn how to talk, before you comment. FOLISH FOOL.

• vbowe 8 years ago

Truth hurts. But no wise nation would tolerate ndc this far. Wise up, else you will be foolish all the time.

• David 8 years ago

You better tell your desperate akufo addo to look for a campaign message. All these lies will not help him.

• Jah One 8 years ago

You can't meditate for anyone. the choice is ours to demonstrate against the government for what's deemed us but you so called teachers union were deceived by the government by giving not even a quarter of the money you were ...

• yaw Brako 8 years ago

after enrolling more people into teacher training the outcome is no job for u.what is the essence.NDC has failed us all.go and see the number of training education teachers staying in de house cos of ur mismanagement of the n ...

This is not true! No trained teachers from government institution is staying home after successfuly completed his or her programme of study. Because teachers are posted after their community service which is a year to various ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Where is the imbecile coming from?

• #MAHAMAMUSTGO 8 years ago

I support this agenda...i voted for them last four years but will definitely vote against them and even convince my students to vote against them. They are not worthy to be voted for after treating teachers this way.

Long ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

There may be challenges but the NDC govt with greatest of respect, has always given and will continue to give teachers and all public servants the respect due them.

The teachers in the Ahafo Ano South West constituency are ...

No well meaning teacher will vote against president Mahama and his NDC government considering the amount of work he is doing in the education sector. Salaries of teachers have been increased by 10% even though they are enjoyi ...

• Mr. Wise Asante 8 years ago

May God have mercy on you all on this negative impression. After you enjoying SSSS you should have be the people to say if Ghanaians reject NDC we will held you.

• yaw Brako 8 years ago

after enrolling more people into teacher training the outcome is no job for u.what is the essence.NDC has failed us all.go and see the number of training education teachers staying in de house cos of ur mismanagement of the n ...

The NDC govt is already generating
    employment opportunities for scores of teachers through the building of the new 200 Community Day Senior High Schools across the country out of which 123 are at various stages of completion ...

• kokoti 8 years ago

who are u to tell us to vote out ndc nd bring which party is the union a political party ? goway

• commander Ghana 8 years ago

In Shaa Allah let kick out ndc government n vote for npp government that can bring well good welfare to the good of Ghana(100% for nana coming 7th November 2016 by the grace of God).

The NDC govt Insha Allah will be retained in power come Nov 7, 2016 to continue the good work it is doing all in the bid to transform Mother Ghana.

The people of Ghana will continue to vote for JDM and the NDC because they ...

• JM 8 years ago

Teach your kids and get out of politics.

• maame adwoah from Volta 8 years ago

I become sad if some Ghanaians internationally turns deaf ear to what is happening in Gh now. Crises is what I put it. Huge taxes. Increments in utility bills. Hmm. Now all my salary is used for paying bills. Hmm God help us. ...

• YAO 8 years ago

There is only one serious party in Ghana that cares for the welfare of its citizenry and fights to ensure that standards of living are improved,this is the aim of the N.D.C government. As such, they have put in place a good n ...

Its only the opposition NPP that will turn deaf ear to what the NDC government is doing in the country. Because utility tariffs have been reduced drastically recently by 10-15% and Ghanaians were happy yet you talking about ...

• lSSAH TAMALE. 8 years ago

What they are saying will not help npp,they should forget them and all their cronicks.

• Samadu Safianu @ sene west 8 years ago

Yes we must vote them out cos they are playing with our minds

It is said that education still remains the right path to victory over ignorance and inequality.

Thus, by all standards, you need to do your own background checks to see if these untruths been peddled by some of these tea ...

NDC is your best bet come this November polls because they want the best for Ghanaians including teachers. Teachers salaries have been increased by 10% across board. Salaries of teachers are equally being paid promptly . The ...

• major 8 years ago

NDC yaamutu, we will vote against them

Insha Allah the NDC govt will win the Nov 7 polls and continue to move from victory on to victory in all of its subsequent activities.

currently, President John Dramani Mahama is on the cusp of leaving indelible prints in ...

Even school kids can predict accurately that NPP will not win this upcoming polls considering what the NDC government is doing across the country. In terms of education, 200 new SHS is being built, polytechnics are being upgr ...

• Nsobila Danladi 8 years ago

If you want, you can vote the NDC out and not to tell others. How are we teachers sure that you people are from the opposition NPP. We follow decisions from our unions leaders and not just from any person who claims to be a t ...

• Nsobila Danladi 8 years ago

Are you mentally insane? Teachers suffered the same during thief kuffo's time. Fools speak anyhow. So if it was a wrong reasoning that you wrote that way, you are pardon.But when you planned and said it,please never repeat it ...

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

YOU TEACHERS ARE STUPID FOOLS IN GHANA. YOU ARE THE VERY ONES WHO VOTED THIEF MAHAMAH TINTO POWER. YET HE IS IS TREATING YOU FOOLS AS IF YOU ARE NOT GHANAIANS. IF U WISE UP THIS TIME TO VOTE MAHAMAH OUT THAT IS PURELY YOUR O ...

I believe as Ghanaians we must move away from politics of insults, learn to criticize constructively and air our views dispassionately.

Nevertheless, if you have ample prove which implicates the sitting president of any w ...

• husler 8 years ago

Yes its true, Teachers under this govt has been reduce to nothing n bn embrass all the time. all welfare concern trs has bn thrown out by tis govt

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

look at your pot bellies, what do you want again. You don't even go to classes regularly and when you do you teach shit!

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 8 years ago

NPP AND NANA ADDO WILL NEVER CHASE NDC STEALESR IF NPP WIN ELECTION 2016. NDC MUST FEEL FREE

• Edward 8 years ago

When wrong is detected and efforts are being made to correct, teachers view as victimization. Can we support to correct the system in order to clear the mess in GES and give way for employment of newly qualified teachers. The ...

• Hon Mujahi Iddrisu 8 years ago

Teachers are earning better salaries under John Mahama and NDC than NPP government. You are ungrateful.

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Stand firm don't allow anyone to bully you. Change is inevitable; John Mahama must go before he totally destroys everything.

• Timothy from Goaso 8 years ago

Let's give mahama and the Ndc red card. Because Ghanaians are suffering

• me lawyer 8 years ago

you dont know what you are saying come to de field n see you are talking of feeding grant do u know de last time they gave us feeding grant? make a good research wai

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama is a clueless, error, dead goat, kleptomaniac kind of a president. he steals all the money and comes to tell us the meat is down to the bone. dead goat, has some meat come over the bone NW? smartys rebranding?

• MAJEED 8 years ago

Not only teachers even inculding every ghanaian should vote NDC out,

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

The secret evil things you do is more sinful than that of the president. These teacher unions should go to hell because we Ghanaians will vote massively for the president come November 7

• Jones Akanyare 8 years ago

Some of the reasons given are not (excuse me) so reasonable enough to be acceptable. For the arrears(which is the only acceptable item there),I guess they are working on it.Why not keep our fingers crossed and pray and wait?? ...

• poka 8 years ago

Do some of these leaders think they control our thinking capabilities? Idiots

• Modza 8 years ago

What is wrong with this teacher associations. What do they do with such demands. What is the level of educational standards in the country. At the end of BECE what results do we have. Let us be realistic and see how to co ...

• Kolinz 8 years ago

U think we teachers are fools. why dont u tell GNAT and other unions to negotiate with gov't well. Teachers who have sense employ others to lead their associations for them. Ask yourself whether GNAT leader are paid by gov't. ...

• E K Tumfuor 8 years ago

I wish to state categorically that no such meeting has taken place in the Ahafo Ano South West as purported by Patrick Okyere. He is not and has never been a communication director for teacher unions in the district as he cla ...

• Awal 8 years ago

We the teachers will not vote this dead goat government again. May God save us !

• Mohammed 8 years ago

Teachers will no longer vote this CLS government.

• Don Hitler 8 years ago

I pity my fellow Ghanaian teachers after some of of them helped the ndc to rig 2012 election that is their rewards. There are some in my village who are still singing praises for this government. Can you imagine?

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

Ghana so are u happy of wat u are saying u can vote for nana he is like some of u with fake certificate.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

It is only when this criminal ndc party is obliterated from Ghana's political landscape that the nation can progress economically...until then we shall continue to remain impoverished

• sam de sam 8 years ago

those making noise about the cedi should try and learn much about where and what brought the fall of the cedi and stop that unnecessary blame.

• Saani Kafidubu Zuquwati 8 years ago

You can't decide for all teachers... political mongers !

• Achiaa Mathias 8 years ago

Really this government must go