You are here: HomeNews2016 03 08Article 421744

Brochure fiasco: Kenyan newspaper asks if Ghana grabbed Uhuru Kenyatta

Read Comments Comments (117)

• ps 8 years ago

Please let's move on from this cluster. Apology has been rendered and no one is perfect. There are more pressing social issues that needs your penmanship and investigation. Help us.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• facts 8 years ago

Stan Dogde is culpable but it appears someone was causing sabotage somewhere. Somebody have seen the weaknesses of the authorities and is trying to exploit them for a sort of personal satisfaction . Let us help to cover each ...

• Ken 8 years ago

This saboteurs at it again.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

MAHAMA, WAS THE EDITOR ANS AS USUAL HE HAS DISPLAYED HIS JSS LEVEL ENGLISH FOR ALL TO TAKE NOTE. WERENT U ASHAMED? OH...THE KENYAN PRESIDENT MUST BE LAFFIN AT GH IN HIS HEAD...WAT A BUNCH OF JOKERS...I CANT WAIT TO GET THE FU ...

Author:-Joe...
    MAHAMA has destroyed every good thing that ever was made before him. He has collapsed all benefits, NHIS, LEAP, etc. He is rather strengthening corruption n mismanagement of our resources. Its about time voter ...

• SENANU 8 years ago

SO NOBODY READ THIS BROCHURE BEFORE GIVING IT TO INVITED DIGNITARIES AT THE CEREMONY???? OH GHANA, NDC IS DISGRACING US IN THIS WORLD.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

All what they know are insults . Where is that Omane Boamah ?

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• gh 8 years ago

correction

General News of Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Source: nairobinews.nation.co.ke

Ghana made a farce of its Independence Da ...

• Jones 8 years ago

By Kieron Monks, for CNN

Updated 11:43 AM ET, Mon January 25, 2016

Kenya's $50 billion megaprojects

13 - photos

1. Mombasa rail station -- Kenya is already an infrastructure powerhouse of East Africa -- le ...

• Observer 8 years ago

The Greenwich Meridian does not go through the border with Togo. It goes through Tema, you idiots!

• Observer 8 years ago

This is a deeply depressing comment on the state of education in Ghana, when obviously illiterate people are put in charge of national communications. Those who put them in charge, of course, will walk away scot-free.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WHEN THE ARROGANT AND INCOMPETENT NDC BLUNDERS AND GOOFS, THEY ALWAYS WANT TO MOVE ON QUICKLY, SWEEP THE ISSUE UNDER THE CARPET, YET WHEN THEIR OPPONENTS BLUNDER THEY DELIGHT IN STAYING ON THE ISSUE AGAINST THE OPPONENTS FOR ...

• Hard truth 8 years ago

Will u say same if npp had made such a mistake?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

No, we cannot move on without correcting this mistake by firing those idiots who have exposed Ghanaians to ridicule. Did this government officials read the brochure before releasing it? They couldn't even detect President Uhu ...

• CYBERGHANA 8 years ago

This is deliberate. Whoever pulled this off, meant to use this stunt to embarrass and show the "incompetence of the Mahama administration"; knowing fully well that this elections time.

Every means necessary would be used t ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

This is what you get when you are ruled by uneducated and corrupt persons

• bombay 8 years ago

People lets stop this. Politics going too far. You can ridicule the ndc but not Ghana on this special day. This is sabotage and moni is at play.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Truants and vagabonds cannot rule because the sense is not there. This is sabotage and by who? Anytime NDC goofed, that is the easy excuse they come up with.

• Jojo 8 years ago

What a shame! Propaganda is all they are trained to do. God should save Ghana, Amen.

• Bomber 8 years ago

This is as a result of corruption, Stan has taken the work from where it is supposed to be done to use huge sums for it.

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Common let's stop pretending as if we are very perfect,Everyone is prone to mistakes esp dealing with printing and typing.We all have done mistakes of such in one way or d other.Let's not start playing politics with this.

• BEYEDEN 8 years ago

SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP,WHO AND WHO ARE PRONE TO MISTAKES.IF IT IS NDC IT IS POLITICS.YOO,WE HAVE HEARD YOU.

• Papa 8 years ago

What's the worse that could happend oh Ghana paa nie

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Rare to see an Ewe/Ayigbe moving with a Northerner except when it comes to committing a criminal act,no wonder we have Ibrahim Mahama's mother marrying a Northerner,Selassie Ibrahim marrying Ibrahim Adam,Sammy Okujeto marryin ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Such a cheap talk...the Npps has no message but only propagates tribal politics among Ghanaians.Guess u didn't acknowledge the fact that NDC is a party with diverse tribes,which is why there r people like Portuphy,Algban,Asie ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

STOP BLOWING YOUR HORNS, MEMBERS OF YOUR PARTY ARE EQUALLY GUILTY OF THE SAME ACT.

• SIMBI MENSAH VERONA, ITALY 8 years ago

KINDLY STATE FACTS AND EXAMPLES OF ANY TRIBAL POLITICS THAT HAS TO DO WITH MY PARTY.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as stupid as most people in Ghana today; DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER, and they paid dearly for their stupidity. You don't build a nation with division. DESIS ...

• Lloyd 8 years ago

Desist from tribalism? Tell that to your gov't. Tribalism was given a firm rioting in Ghana by JJ Rawlings and his P/NDC

• Qeew 8 years ago

You are the worst of all vagabonds I have ever come across. You dare insult Ewes and Northerners on this matter? I thought your tribe was more couth but it appears you are more uncouth than even the bush tribes in the dense j ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

THIS SHOWS THE TYPE OF PEOPLE IN THE NDC GOVERNMENT. OH MOTHER OF GHANA?

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 8 years ago

The writer is also wrong in a lot of information he/she is putting out to correct the mistakes as well as missing a lot more errors in the grammar in the brochure. This epitomizes the degree of deterioration in our educationa ...

• Bozo 8 years ago

And fire himself while he is at it.

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

If JDM doesn't have balls, if he had one Stanislav Dogbe would have been fired (1) after the accident that killed the Times journalist (2) he destroyed the camera of a journalist (3) when the media houses petitioned him to d ...

• Nana 8 years ago

No accountability, just mediocrity.
    Someone should be held to account and dismissed

• Lloyd 8 years ago

No accountability. They want us to move on as usual. Always, it doesn't matter, let's move on. No accountability, no probity. But instead of moving on (forward), we are moving backward everyday. Will we ever learn?

• Kwabena Onwona 8 years ago

Ghanaians should demand the immediate firing of the following people, 1. The foreign Minister and their subordinates, 2. Information Minister and their subordinates 3. The company that printed the brochures
    Did anyone car ...

• Innocent 8 years ago

Wait until you hear the cost of printing the brochure and you weep for Ghana

• Kotokoli John 8 years ago

Oh Ghana.Just a few months ago Dollars were carried by a who plane to Brazil.The whole world has not finished laughing at us,now we dont even know who the President is.Ghana is under a curse.

• Kotokoli John 8 years ago

correction: whole

• Dagbon billa 8 years ago

My friend stop commenting on Ghana political issues,deal with the eyadema dynasty first

Please don't comment when you don't have the right rather deal with ur eyadema dynasty.if you have the luxury of living hear ,shut up and observe

• *** 8 years ago

GHANAS NEW PRESIDENT IS UGURU GHANATTA. Hahahahahahahahahahaha

• Moi 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaaaaaa.............Uve made my day

• Odikro 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, Is there anything like "wrong facts"? Remove the logs from your own eyes, first.

• oppong london 8 years ago

mahama has been a curse to ghana,all things he does are upside down,last two years rains disrupted the event n this year newspaper,eeii mahama.anyway it shows the sign of out of office by 2017.

• Abeiku Odoom (London) 8 years ago

Confus! Confus!! Confus!

• ghanaman 8 years ago

The apology had even the date wrong!!!!

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

What us happening now is workers of the ISD are saying they don't know who printed the brochures, they didn't print the brochures, and are at a loss as to why they should be made the scapegoats, literally for something they h ...

• TT 8 years ago

If students write final exams and fail our leaders will be blaming teachers that taught them. Now you see the kind of mistake they've made?

• OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH 8 years ago

John Mahama and his exhibit of incompetent sychophants must know this is the end of their road. God has been exposing them ridiculously because of their nefarious attitudes. Never in the history of a country have such scandal ...

• tweaa 8 years ago

Where is Koku Anyidoho? Where is Kofi Adams? Dr Omane Boama, Fiifi Kwetey, Felix Kwaakye Ofosu, Okujato Ablakwa, eh! who else!? yes Asiedu Nketia, what are you all doing? We want to listen to your sycophantic kantekerous ...

• FAITHGROWS 8 years ago

this mistakes are becoming too much; aba!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

How many times have I said that truants and vagabonds cannot rule? This is a clear case and a testament that such idiots in any nation, should not be given the mandate to rule because the end result is chaos and disgrace to ...

• MEDIOCRITY AT DISPLAY 8 years ago

THAT IS WHERE MEDIOCRITY CAN TAKE US...LETS APPOINT THE RIGHT PEOPLE...IT IS SAD

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• Dzunenyo 8 years ago

There are certain things, we have to notify in life,when they do happen.
    Please His Excelency Mr Mahama should know things are not going to be better under his Administration. The mistakes are too much."EARLIER IS BETTER"

• George 8 years ago

Oh Ama Ghana! Do we laugh or weep? "Madi madi ene mane mane na enam"The uneviable fruit of greed is national disgrace. Over tous all!!

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, you are right. NDC people do not read at all. We need people with full of knowledge and wisdom to rule us. Tweaa!!! NDC has disgrace mother Ghana and we shall vote massively against them come Nov 7.

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Mahama should start with his chief of staff, the editorial staff of ISD and their director and FIRE them all. If Debrah can subtly retain retired officers like Ing. Boamah in office for seven years on 'contact'? What is he su ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

This has confirmed Dr. Alhaji Bawumia statement that NDC ministers don't read. Hahahahahahahah

• hawk 8 years ago

Bawumia does not need to parade evidence when he speaks , the evidence flows by iyself just like that!!!!
    He said NDC goverment official DO NOT READ.
    HOYOUARE!"!"
    Did they read over the brochure before authorising it.

• clement 8 years ago

ohhh Ghana what's a shame

• Gestalt 8 years ago

When a nation begins to accept transportational errors typing errors etc as authentic that's what happens.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Are Kenyans serious?

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

I hope the NDC cannot ask for 4 more years for Mahama. What will be the basis for that move? I'm ashamed.

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

@observer, please go and read your history well, you are rather a big fool if you care to know. am from yendi and the Greenwich maridian passes right In front of the yendi municipal hospital. why do you take delight in tellin ...

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

meanwhile, I think the unseriouse nature of Ghanaians has to stop especially from the rulling government, the sovereignty of our nation should never be taken for a ride at all. please prepare to hand over anytime soon.

• Joe-Accra 8 years ago

Mediocrity of NDC washing us soo low as a country

• KD 8 years ago

This is what happens when people don't use their own brains but will search the internet, copy/ cut and paste to produce a document. If the one who prepared the document had typed it, the errors wouldn't have occurred.

• TULA 8 years ago

Massa; this what happens when you are not an elected president of nation like Ghana ; I have always this that Jon Mahama was never elected by Ghanaians ; the so called was stolen led by Asiedu Nketia and today we all witness ...

• JK 8 years ago

Given what has just transpired, do we even need a full ministry of information?

The same reckless abandon, and mediocrity has been extended to a celebration that should have garnered goodwill from many.

Those involved ...

• omo dutchie 8 years ago

what is this learn our people writen and reading because this is stupid know every one expecially nigerians are going to say ghana is a dumb country

• Bombardier 8 years ago

We told you so that the way Mahama is running things in Ghana he would one day mortgage the country. This is the first declaration. Uhuru would later on come and rule Ghana.

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

Why are we forcing the ISD to apologize and actually did apologize when they were not the ones that wrote edited, approved and published the brochure

The blame based on earlier reports must be laid at the door of the famou ...

• anna 8 years ago

a very big shame ndc must go

• Akosua 8 years ago

Ghana this behavior no amount of OTABIL 31st December all night will put the nation on God's eye if these EVIL intentions don't CEASE.

• KOO 8 years ago

This is very sad.In any properly organized government sector these sorts of mistakes as seen in the independent brochure will not happen.It shows the confused state of Mahama,s administration.Nothing seems to be working.

• SAAA 8 years ago

Employment in Ghana now is who knows you. No more adverts hence the AVOIDABLE mistakes. These are never errors

• Joe 8 years ago

What a disgrace to this nation. This is why we always says this government is incompetent. I wonder why they are still in power. But Ghanaians have the chance to boot them out in November. Time will tell.

• jk 8 years ago

you are right. this is elementary geography.

• Louis 8 years ago

This is a shame. It seems like the person(s) who prepared the brochure had no time. It has actually exposed our stupidity and carelessness in handling things of importance.
    May God have mercy on us. I blame all these on lea ...

• Nii Moi 8 years ago

IS MAHAMA'S GOVT CAPABLE OF DOING ANYTHING RIGHT BESIDE PROPAGANDA?

• gh 8 years ago

General News of Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Source: nairobinews.nation.co.ke

« Prev

Next »

Comments (77)

Facebook

Twitter

Google ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

WHY THIS NDC?WHY WHY,OH MY GOD

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

CHANGE IS COMING MAAMAH AND MUST GO

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama has not got anything good to offer Ghanaians. All his activities are corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc etc

• richard yke 8 years ago

IntellecTual failuare

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Mahama "M U S T " prepare to hand over in January 2017. His own people have overthrown him.

• yaw Brako 8 years ago

we told u DAT NDC is only good in looting and causing hardships in the country. see how they have erred the independence day.Ghana is now a laughingstock

• Naqeew 8 years ago

Ahhh what unforgivable mistakes? A brochure for such an important event can have these incompetence oriented mistakes? What?? And all we hear is an apology? This is just a clear example of the incompetence we are fazed with i ...

• Dere 8 years ago

Foooooooooools

• kwame 8 years ago

They were printed in china.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

THIS IS THE VERY MISTAKES THEY DO IN ALL AREAS OF GOVERNING THAT SINKS THE NATION,

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

THEESE MISTAKES SHOWS THE CALIBER OF PEOPLE RULING GHANA,

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

DID THE PRINTERS OF THE SAID BROCHURE NOT HAVE PROOF-READERS ?WHAT A DISGRACE ?

When school children have to lie on the floor to write, what kind of "educated" people do we expect? Under the British, this situation of students writing on the bare floor never happened and we are celebrating some shit call ...

• Loweko 8 years ago

It is abundantly clear that the brochure makers are NPP implants, saboteurs and evil-doers who just want to embarrass the President. Shame on you with this cheap,childish trick. You have been exposed!!

• Akosua atta 8 years ago

Mr. Kwateng n his committee members need to be fired. Apology is not acceptable at all next time people will not take their job for granted.

• Akosua atta 8 years ago

How can u disgrace our country like this Kwateng you should'nt have a job by now simple.Ghana is a laughing stock throughout the world , because of your careless shame on u

• inercycl 8 years ago

That is the true level of our educational standard # Brigadier Nunoo Mensah@eduation in Ghana

• adongo 8 years ago

I wouldn't be surprised if this brochure was copied from the Kenyan independence day celebration brochure next time those in charge should do proper editing after cut n paste....they ve seen their real size

• Augustine Noble Captain 8 years ago

Please journalist, check your sentence where you wrote "of the, of the" you see that you have also committed an error

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

59 years of error,stupid NDC AND NPP

• Isaac 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia - Government officials do not read.

• Obiba 8 years ago

Bawumia Was Wright Saying That The Ndc Guru Dorsnt Read.Shame On Them. The Erro President Is Still At Large.This Is Not Co Inccedent But What They Did To Hang On To Power Is Werking Against Them Believe Me.

• TKO BLOWMAN 8 years ago

I advice collectors to keep their copy of this Ghana@59 brochure and pass it on to their children and granchildren, because it will become a valuable collectors item in the future.

• Masall 8 years ago

Hahaha ooooo Ghana???? What a shame

• KenyanCitizen 8 years ago

Please Ghana, take this corrupt drunkard from us. You are fully welcome to him and his entire criminal outfit.

• KAAJI 8 years ago

Prophet Barwumia shouldn't be taken lightly but rather very seriously by the NDC. ALL HIS PROPHESIES AGAINST NDC HAVE COME TO PASS,THE LATEST BEING THE ASSERTION THAT THE NDC DON'T LIKE TO READ. THIS IS A CLEAR MANIFESTATION ...

• Mariam k 8 years ago

Hmmm Dr bawumya is really a prophet.N D c guys don't read only propaganda ad insults shame.

• Jonas, London UK 8 years ago

This is incompetence at the highest level. Don't they have prove readers at where the brochure was printed? This is a true reflection of the state of affairs of the current NDC administration. Vote them out!!

• Prince Bagnaba Mba 8 years ago

The day that the monkey will fall is the day that all the branches will be slippery