You are here: HomeNews2016 03 07Article 421508

GIBA angry over 'Tipper Truck journalists' at Ghana@59

Read Comments Comments (39)

• dandi 8 years ago

PROVIDE YOUR REPORTERS WITH BLOODY TRANSPORT. IT IS NOT THE JOB OF GOVERNMENT TO PROVIDE YOUR LAZY UNRESEARCHING REPORTERS WITH ACCOMMODATION. LEARN FROM CBS, ABC, FOX NEWS, OBAMA DOES NOT PROVIDE THEIR REPORTERS WITH TRANSPO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I am so glad to see this and this proves to me that Ghanaian journalists are just making noise without doing any profitable work to help their country. The only thing they know is to collect money from John Dramani Mahama the ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

The Government knew the press are toothless bulldog.Next time NDC will put them in the tipper truck and tip them out.

• K the h 8 years ago

Yes, media houses have to provide their own transportation to events for their journalists. It is not the responsibility of the government. To provide the journalists with transportation.
    You were even lucky to have been pro ...

• Kojo Asamoah 8 years ago

We're your journalists forced to climb the ladder at a gun-point? Your stomach, lazy and money seeking journalists are doing this to themselves. Glad, they were treated that way.

• Minua 8 years ago

You deserved it.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The media should have abandoned the ceremony all together to protest for such treatment. You allowed yourselves to be disrespected.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

It is not the responsibility of the Ghanaian Government to transport reporters to and from public events they cover..

GIBA should have known better.

• Kusi 8 years ago

Were the journalists hands tired and thrown in to the truck? Stop defending the disgrace YOU metered out to yourselves. This happened because food and the little money that will be given to you. Spare us our ears from your gr ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Why should you allowed yourself to be used this way because of stupidity of these greedy little minds leaders and how you educated people why because of little handouts oh boy oh boy don't be fooled

• BBC-DUNKWA 8 years ago

YOU HAVE SEEN ANYTHING YET. JOURNALIST ARE YOU SEA SAND OR REFUGES TO BE DAMPED . YOU HAVE BEEN HUMILIATED BEYOND HUMAN DIGNITY.II IS AN INSULT AT THE HIGHEST DEGREE.
    ANYWAY GHANA IS STILL MAKING NEW RECORDS IN EVERYTHING S ...

• OKOE 8 years ago

YOU MEAN GHANA JOURNALISTS WANT EVERYTHING FOR FREE AND IF THEY ARE SENT TO COVER THE PARADE IN A TIPPER TRUCK, IT SERVES THEM RIGHT. THE GHANA REPORTERS MEAN THEY CANNOT ARRANGE THEIR OWN TRANSPORTATION TO THE GROUNGS? WHY D ...

• NPP 8 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE LUCKY FOR TIPPER TRUCK U ALL JOURNALIST DESERVE ABOBOYAA TRUCK SHAME

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Ghanaians journalist have sold their credibility for money. NDC have corrupted all of them so they tipper truck is fit for them. Big shame greedy bastards.

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

MAHAMAH KNOWS HOW FOOLISH YOU JOURNALIST ARE, HENCE THE BAD TREATMENT TO YOU MORONS. WHAT IF YOU REFUSE TO JUMP ONTO THAT TRUCK AND GO HOME. WILL MAHAMAH FIRE YOU FOR THAT. LET HIM TRY IT AND YOU WILL SUE THAT ASHAWO BORN CHI ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

You register ur protest by not jumping on the truck but u do not jump on the truck and later decide to post pictures. If this action involved death you guys would have died. Common sense

• kobina 8 years ago

Are the median houses them self serious in anyway? So they can't provide their own van or stand for cover the program? Must everything be the government? Something u are doing to get money too as a private person too the gove ...

• Gumah Adamah 8 years ago

Journalists in b))la car! A nice picture

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

What are they even going there to do? To write trash and publish lies and fallacy, probably.

They've been reduced to dogs!

• King deed 8 years ago

Look at your name self!!! Who go take you serious??? "Ghana Independent Broadcasting Association of Ghana"! How many times you want use Ghana?

Next we go put u for apostle kojo sarfo 's chopper.

• biko 8 years ago

they need a better view ? that is why they choose to seat on the track

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Journalists under my foot. You call those trashy guys as journalists. They should have been dragged through the ground instead. You reap what you sow.

• Amina 8 years ago

They don't respect you because you go ad take bribes from these poloticians

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Ghana Independent Broadcasters Association of Ghana? wow. phew ...!!!

• Amanaman 8 years ago

these people can get on nerves at times. You bring them to a place to cover an event only to cover something unrelated to the event. Next time give them the market kaya, kaya truck!!!

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Where in the world do, 'for-pay journalists' get a free ride? For once Mahama has done a good job. Let 'em ride cycles the next time. Their corrupted pens and tablets deserve a tipper truck shake down to edit all their blind ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

For what reason(s) are the journalists who were packed into a TIPPER TRUCK complaining about. In the first place, they were not forced into the truck. Secondly, they hopped into the tipper truck at their own volition, for tha ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

I DID NOT SEE ANY GUN BEING POINTED AT THEM IF THEY HAD BOYCOTTED THE EVENT THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER OFF BUT THEY ALWAYS BRIBE THEM THATS WHAT THEY GET ,THE WAY YOU MAKE YOUR BED IS THE SAME WAY YOU LAY IN IT ,PERIOD

• asem 8 years ago

That is what they are. Nyamanyama journalists

• Galbose 8 years ago

Stan dogbe instructed that the journalist should be kept in the tipper truck. That's ndc for u. Stan is now pulling the shots. A rapist giving direction in Ama Ghana. We are dead. Womaniser dead goat and rapist ruling. 7 Nove ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stop complaining and be wise enough to make a good decision, what's thus this tells you? bad government mahama administration he has inflicted hardships unto the life of Ghanaians. vote him out stupid mahama and idiot NDC par ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

SHAME, SHAME, SHAME. WHAT A DISGRACE.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

After 59 years?

• STEVO 8 years ago

Even the villagers will not do this by using tipper truck to carry the media, very shameful

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

These NDC so-called journalist are just after pocket money. NDC has destroyed everything and Ghana has now become the laughing stock of all people, especially Aficans

• Baba Tokuma 8 years ago

Am surprised at these comments... What prevented the journalists or media houses from coming up with ideas about how to position themselves on that day to do their work... All you needed to do was to come up with something th ...

• Papa Arko. 8 years ago

I agree with you 100%. Every stupid person thinks their responsibility falls on govt. Why send your journalists to work without transportation? Fools!

• humble 8 years ago

useless people they deserve this since they follow their stomach