You are here: HomeNews2016 03 07Article 421486

Bad leadership cause of Ghana’s woes – Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Yaw. 8 years ago

Set the examples in your party so we Ghanaians will give you the mantle to rule us

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

fix the problems in the narcotics peoples party NPP first before anything

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Old Age is telling on him, and indeed confused!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering, high cost of food, high cost of transportation, high cost of electricity, no jobs and the corrupt NDC politicians are flaunting their wealth.

• jAHBLESS 8 years ago

Nana's brain is wired of coke and wee, he can't reason properly

• fati 8 years ago

Wow

• Helen 8 years ago

Nana must fixt the problems in his party (Nana personal party NPP) first, before any other thing Like how Mahama fixt the dumsor. He will remain in opposition with that big head.

• Aj 8 years ago

yaw da little misunderstanding you see in npp are da evil doings of a particular political party whose leaders are scared of how their corrupt ways of milking da country to it's knees would be brought to da public light.they ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

So, what is going on in your party is the doing of the NDC party, huh? When are you people going to seat up and solve your own problems than this blame game of yours since the birth of Kukurudu?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

i can see nana ado don't have anything to tell Ghanaians because Ghana is in Good shape, man!! tell nana ado to do good campaign rather than causing him self hatred, in fact we enjoyed mahama term as president, we have peace, ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

LEADERS WITH MAGGOT BRAINS

• BAABIA 8 years ago

So what do you say about certificate-less third-class Nana Addo?

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

All these Nana Addo can say about John Mahama government, instead he is talking about something NPP has been trying to do since suspending their Elect Executives.
    Leadership failure is not John Mahama government, it is our N ...

• Ananseh 8 years ago

This man never says anything good about anything. Always crying and whining and blaming!! He has no solutions, no vision, no message, no manifesto, no nothing.

• bombay 8 years ago

Unless you are a serial writer but nana addo can never be a friend to ndc. He's a politician and an opposition leader. Ndc folks get too emotional over the same game they play

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Yaw....

They are the apostles of "Seek ye first the political kingdom;and all things will be added to it".

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

These ndc sycophants do not see they are dying from the hardships of the mahama led ndc govt. They cry out and insult and bully and call people threats to national security and meanwhile their mothers suffer and ndc steal t ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, THE NOISE MAKER. HE IS ALWAYS PREACHING VIRTUES BUT DOES NOT PRACTICE WHAT HE PREACHES. HIS NPP IS IN CRISIS.

• Kugblenu Koku 8 years ago

We the people of Volta region feel so insulted beyond pardon for the way NDC government has treated us. We have been taken for granted and treated as servants without brains to think. How much votes do we give to NPP yet they ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

are you not ashame of yourself?why by now you can not name the law school you attended?in factyou nana paa have dubious character

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC government is incompetent and criminal because they're born to steal.

• True Talk 8 years ago

If Nana Addo was not a qualified lawyer, he could not have practised law in Ghana all these years, even before he got involved in active politics.

• joojo 8 years ago

Ndc has given VR a whole new university, airport, new adomi bridge plus some first class roads and many more goodies. No government since independence has been so kind to VR. So voltarians, be grateful.

• snr.currupt officer 8 years ago

i no the chaf is not speaking from volta

• king Dan Selassie 8 years ago

mr kuglenu, is ok.can you pls mention some things that NPP did in Volta Region? you are there when NDC built Allied Health( university),in Volta, is now constructing Airport, roads, schools, and even coming to build Regional ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Please Nana Addo,kindly concentrate on your policies and programs and leave this pity stuff to the boys to handle.Thank you.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Fake judgement debts, SADA GYEEDA, BUSREBRANDING,....... Hahahaaaa these people are really thieves...... God will deal with them all in His own time.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Please, do not sit on the fence and accuse the man unduly. Get out there to tell the people about the rots of the NDC. Then Nana would focus on other things. You left him to his own communications person. Do your part.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC GOVERNMENT SO WICKED AND CRIMINAL THAT THEY TEAMED UP WITH CRIMINALS TO DUPE POOR GHANAIANS THROUGH THE PAYMENTS OF FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS...... where is attamills now.......... God cannot be mocked..... God willdeal with t ...

• modawel 8 years ago

Is your grand parents alive? Are you saying that they also cheated someone that's why they are not alive today. Kwasia meni wanum aboa ba gymi gymi ba

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

wanting to be President are some of the causes of our problems!

• Photosy 8 years ago

A political party without a substantive chairman and a Substantive General Secretary cannot be considered as a party with good leadership, can it ? unpluck the plank in your eyes before considering the bigger picture which s ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

We hold ndc accountable everyday even as they keep stealing...... They will lose 2016 "because Ghanaians deserve better than the present ndc thievery going on.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Yes! right on the point because if your grandfathers had not been misled by bad leadership and helped the CIA to overthrow Kwame Nkrumah, you and I would have been living in paradise by now. But like father like son, the bad ...

• Kofi malabo 8 years ago

Sorry Nana, are you a good leader in npp ?

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

We'll kick out the ndc thieves in 2016

• WELE 8 years ago

NANA ,DONT FORGET YOUR FATHER WAS PART OF THE BAD LEADERSHIP YOU ARE CLAIMING.YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO ORGANISE YOUR OWN VERSION OF GHANA@ 59 AND SAY WHAT IS GOOD.YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY OPPOSITION LEADER IN GHANA.PLEASE LEARN TO K ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

This is the reason why Ghanaians are suffering now...... Ndc thieves involved in create loot share and weep when caught.

• Moses 8 years ago

You are right. It is the fault of bad leadership at all levels of the Ghanaian society : family leadership, corporate leadership, political party leadership, church leadership, School leadership, etc. And the list goes on a ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC government doesn't even know that they are accountable to Ghanaians.... Hahahaaaa...... Cheap government thievery.....

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

If Nana's assessment is true, then he does not need a second chance. Nana was leader under the Kuffour regime from 2001-2008. What was the state of the roads, electricity, school feeding, salary of workers, public schools, he ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Ghana is bleeding very badly because of the way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Mahama and his evil cohorts created the Dumsor in 4 years, solved the problem in some funny way and then cite it as a criterion of success. An insult and gross immorality.

On the contrary, Madagascar govt resigned in ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

no doubt kufour sacked you as the AG and minister of justice .fake man wants to be presided of ghana

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

This man John Mahama is wickeeeeeeedddd for chopping SADA GYEEDA monies...

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Ignoramus

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

The bad leadership started when your father was president. Keep your stupid mouth tightly shut and dont open it.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Why is ndc soooooo narrow minded.... Ndc leaders are just thieves.....

• Anokye 8 years ago

Mr All die be die. Ghana is not in crisis the least. It is you, yourself and that tribal npp party who are in crisis. Even take it that Ghana is in crisis. What can you do much better than our dynamic young President? You are ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

President Mahama is eloquent,only that he does not tell the truth.
    President Mahama saids that Ghana's achievements and non-achievement must be acredited to all of us. How can that be the truth, because it is not all of us ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Unfortunately What President Mahama said is nothing but the Truth.

I can feel your discomfort in the face of truth but it takes the wise and discerning mortal to ponder and change their way of life.

Take this advice fro ...

• Reindolf 8 years ago

Look at his face in the picture..we dont need ds face as a president

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Dear Nana Addo,

We the Ghanaian's are tired of hearing you constantly complaining and giving counter speeches. It is counter productive to have a State of the nation address after the real President had already delivered ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

IF YOU LOSE GUARD AND DONT DO WHAT THE PPL EXPECT OF YOU. THEN SOMEONE ELSE WILL BE FUCKING UR WOMAN NYAFU NYAFU....JAY, ITS AS SIMPLE AS DAT. MAHAMA IS NOT UP AND AND DOING...LIKE HE LOVES TO SAY...UP AND DOING....LOL

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

kwasia do you know bad leadership?

• mahama the fool. 8 years ago

Only one person has been changing his name to write all this stupid reply . The same proson call . He can comments with different names like BBC NEWS::::, KOFI US, APONKYE ,DOUGLAS BRISTOL, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, LAST Don, ...

• Afia 8 years ago

If you cannot demonstrate what you term good leadership even at the party level, who will entrust the destiny of this nation into your hands?

• wwasspee 8 years ago

see this idiot calling somebody bad leaders even your own party you cannot handle and you want us to vote for you to come and kill us it will never happen
    rejection await you come november

• Awudu 8 years ago

Forget to be President i Ghana ,perhaps i n Canbodia.

• Fact 8 years ago

Nana ur father is one of the leaders who made Ghana like what u are talking about, so if ur father did not made it what can u do? Even what role did u play to make Ghana better when npp was in power? Foolsssss

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Let Nana Addo show leadership in NPP before coming to talk to me about bad leadership in Ghana. This moment he as down played the good works of president Rawlings and Kufour his own party man. Hypocrisy.

• Shortingo 8 years ago

Charity they say bigins at home.This means that good leadership starts from ones own parry to the entire populace.A vibrant party that was handed over to you (Nana) you could not manage it .Infact you have reduced npp to toil ...

• Ohene Agyeman 8 years ago

Ooooooh well said,this means your bad leadership is the cause of Npp woes ,shame you are a bad leader

• Ben 8 years ago

Talk is cheap, so anybody can get up and say anything loosely. You Nana Akufo Addo have the opportunity to show your leadership prowess using the NPP to demonstrate to Ghanaians. Is that all you can do? Just destroying the pa ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo has not shown any good leadership in his own very small party.Thank you.

• Awudu 8 years ago

Mak Ghana naan becareful.Disi man come sell Ghana.Naan becareful hoo

• Dr 8 years ago

You are the only one who can fix this after 5 decades. Hmm You must be very desperate for power.
    Now how united is your team of soldier? How best can they help you get this power.
    Are you sure you can?

• no name 8 years ago

I thought NANA will have his own true independece and give his own true state of the nation again stupid monkey

• Kusia 8 years ago

Kogblenu..you are not from the Volta Region..you from NPP using this platform to confuse yourself and NPP...we will vote massive ly for NDC..you can change your name to Togbe sri..still we Vote NDC...pink sheet politician

• kobina 8 years ago

Which crises is he talking about

• Kusia 8 years ago

Nana..you where the only one who did not celebrate the indepence. Day..your supporters were enjoying well...you should see them in the water at LA pleasure beach....they were drunk in the sea even when they can't swim.... Hee ...

• oman 8 years ago

All this mpepefo ndc supporters talk nonsense mmmmm

• fat 8 years ago

Oman or whatever u call ur self u are very stupid

• fat 8 years ago

we don't need any dwarf to rule us

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

I do not know why this man always talk rubbish as if he is the right person to rule the country. What did you at the AG's dept is not writing Tsatsu Verses Kufuor instead of Tsatsu verses the Republic of Ghana. Your pride wil ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Always complaining of the NDC, why don't u tell us what u are bringing; Are u serious at all?

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

He has no plans, except to repeat the alliance compliance order that his father did with Busia and devalue the cedi. Brought all the projects of Dr Kwame Nkrumah to a halt. No certificate no plans.

• koku 8 years ago

Assuming the N D C and Mahama are bad, Akuffo Addo convince us about your plans of fixing what you claim to be bad. You are only repeating the same stale music.Ghana has always been bad since your father and his clique of UP/ ...

• koku 8 years ago

Please Akuffo Addo as the Lawyer you claim to be, tell us how many cases you have convincingly personally won in court with your fake certificate.I agree with someone who suggested the raising of entry qualifications and apti ...

• Akonta 8 years ago

All those attacking Nana Addo are STUPID, IDIOTIC FOOLS. Have you forgotten what the NDC FOOLS did to Kuffuor when he was in power? Nana Addo MUST talk. Also before 2012 elections, was there peace in NDC? Didn't Nana Konadu b ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

What kind of good leadership has he?Look at what is happening in NPP,as for me he has not shown any quality of good leadership.I am 100% sure that Mahama will beat him again come Nov.polls.Thank you.

• sammy. 8 years ago

so nana what will u call the happenings in own party? Is it a sign of good leadership? If so then what do u understand by freedom of speech n democracy. U see the harm u r causing urself. Since u (nana) hv refused to apprecia ...

• Franklin Kenneth 8 years ago

Mr. Nana Akuffo Addo, what is then, the cause of the woes in your party(NPP)?

• dick 8 years ago

I want to vomit this ur small party u can't lead ahhhh are u a good leader?

• MANFRED 8 years ago

Nana Addo ever had an opportunity to serve in no less positions as Foreign Minister and Attorney General and Minster of Justice. One may ask, what did he do in those two capacities to bring about good leadership in the countr ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

For me, I am not suprised at all because the npp as a party said in public that, they (npp) will not let Mahama rule this country peacefully, and that they (npp) will make things difficult for him (John Mahama). So I am not s ...

• Salman 8 years ago

You are talking to your own self.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Akufo Addict, I don't think anyone disputes that bad leadership is a problem. The issue is you have not shown good leadership either. You have failed to lead the NPP and today, NPP is in tatters and is at the brinks of implos ...

• Minua 8 years ago

I am afraid to say that Nana is threading on dangerous terrain when he wants to compare Mahama's leadership style to his. This is because Nana's leadership style is worse and will be a complete disaster if he is given the man ...

• JM 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN WAS A MINISTER SELLING DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT???

• JM 8 years ago

EVERYTHING IS NOT GOOD ;EVRYONE IS BAD; GHANA IS BAD;NPP CHIARMAN IS BAD; NPP SEC. IS BAD; WHAT A LEADER TO BE.???

• Mac Manu 8 years ago

Nana is the biggest liar in Ghana stupid ugly man you can not be President of this great and Peaceful nation of ours.

• Churchill 8 years ago

Wh

• tiea 8 years ago

Terrible leadership, better yet NO leadership that of NPP's, right?

• jonathan 8 years ago

Your father, uncle and you your self has brought ghana to this level not mahama. Look at what you people did from 2000 to 2008. You and your party are the cost of hardship today. God have mercy on your people.

• Jew 8 years ago

How did your good leadership help your NPP party which is in serious crisis? A typical 3rd class degree holder talking without thinking of the implications.

• eD 8 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE NDCPNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to t ...

• eD 8 years ago

THE DEVIL CAME TO DO THE SAME..KILL STEAL AND DESTROY

• ebenezer 8 years ago

Does that include your father and who thinks or expect you to be the good Leander Ghana should be country on?

• Manso 8 years ago

Of course Ghana is a rich country but when the leaders think only about themselves how can a rich country end? At the same time we Ghanaians are very selfish and do not want other people to prosper.It is a mentality of us to ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHY CRY OVER SPLIT MILk:

DID'T IT YOU SERVE UNDER KUFFOUR FOR EIGHT YEARS AND WERE YOU NOT THE ONES WHO PRAISED HIS CORRUPT GOVERNMEMT WHEN HE LUCKILY HAD THE CHANCE TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

THIS ANSWERS YOUR R ...

• Churchill 8 years ago

Who lack leadership quality apart from nana addo who cannot control npp people? You see if you leave in glass house you don't throw stone, this one who is seeking to be president in ghana but very divis ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Ghana is in crises because the country hasNasty group of people who think differently. In fact they that the country Ghana belongs to them alone they always scheme to make sure that the country is ungovernable, with their lie ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Bad leader in your own party. You are part of the reasons our nation is suffering.

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

NANA ADDO,THE MAN IS TELLING THE TRUTH...NONE OF U GUY'S TALKING SINCE HERE ONLY INSULT,NA NA IS COMING TO POWER,WE WILL DEPORTED U FOOLISH PEOPLE'S WITH UR ASHAWO FAMILY'S TO UR COUNTRY ORIGIN'S IS THE REASON WHY U ANIMALS K ...

• Bonaparte 8 years ago

President mahama gave a great speech. Nana should learn to look for both good and bad in mahama. This way, we will see him as objective person. Am getting fed up with this always everything bad comments from nana

• KOJO 8 years ago

NDC AND ITS STEALING GANG WILL NEVER LIKE TO HEAR THE TRUTH ?EFT WITH THEM ONLY PROPAGANDA. IF NOT THE SO CALL REVOLUTION THAT SOME PEOPLE CAME JUST TO STEAL & DISTROY WITH ENVENESS .SETTING GHANA BACKWARD .I DON'T KNOW WHY ...

• John 8 years ago

incidentally the same can be said of Nana Addo's leadership in NPP.
    "BAD LEADERSHIP, CAUSE OF NPP WOES"
    Kata wo dea so na gya obi dea.

• I speak my mind 8 years ago

My people, Vice President is not talking to help his boss

• snr.currupt officer 8 years ago

nana,choose between the woes in ghana n woes in the party u leads

• Kojo 8 years ago

A very good example of bad leadership can be found in the NPP today. Elected executives have been suspended and the party is now being run by acting executives just a few months to elections. You tell me this is the best lead ...

• Okuokoujomokou . 8 years ago

Where were you since that time , you are 72 years now .Without a law certificate you claimed to be a lawyer taking money from people .

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

the problems in npp is due to bad leadership. the npp at this moment is in akuffo addo's image and it`s not a pretty sight. the election petition was a ploy by akuffo addo and his henchmen to continue to lead the party. the o ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

NANA IS TELLING THE TRUTH BUT BECAUSE OF TRIBALIZIM AND SOME OF YOU ARE IN JUST CORRUP FOR HIGH LIVING SO YOU DONT THINK ABUT SOME ONE ,

• ============= 8 years ago

I DO HOPE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT YOURSELF. YOU ARE SO RIGHT, YOUR BAD LEADERSHIP IS THE CAUSE OF NPP,S WOES.

• Abu Sadik 8 years ago

Npp

• Abu Sadik 8 years ago

Chimpanzees

• JohnD 8 years ago

The vision your ancestors had for Ghana was to remain a British Colony. What the crap are you talking about?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

So Nana Ado that means your dad Mr Edward AKUFO ADO, former president was part of the problem?hahaha!!!

• SD 8 years ago

And 'you' want to tell us that 'you' would be a better leader? Ha ha ha

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The cluelessness and incompetence of Serial Loser Akufo-Addo are the cause of NPP's sinking campaign ship. Your NPP is plagued by internal chaos, distrust, acid throwing, and SUSPENSIONS, and yet you Serial Loser Akufo-Addo c ...

• Justin 8 years ago

What kind of opposition party is this. They never saw any thing good in the ruling party. But they have governed before,and courses more havoc in this country. Why?????

• John & John 8 years ago

BOGUS POKUS WILLIAM NANA ADDO...TWEAAA YOU CAN'T UNITE EVEN NPP