You and your cronies should bring all the money stolen back and Ghana would do just fine.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-OFOSUAA.....
JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very words JJ used to captivate the millions of Ghanaians across the length and breadth of the country…PROBITY TRANSPARENCY ACCOUNTABILITY INTEGRITY EQUITY…….this new ndc teams up with criminals and dupes Ghanaians and hide under the guise of TRIBALISM AND ETHNIC POLITICS TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE POOR MASSES MOST OF WHOM ARE IGNORANT AND NOT WELL EDUCATED……so they don’t know the evils of ndc thro SADA GYEEDA SUBAH BURBRANDING WOYOME DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS SOLE SOURCING OF CONTRACTS TO DRAIN OUR COFFERS ……..WHAT IS JJ GOING TO DO ABOUT THESE CRIMINALS DESTROYING GHANA BIG TIME
Abena 9 years ago
Talk is cheap \Mr. \President. You talk about unity and yet behind the scenes you encourage ethnocentric politics. Go and give that advise to Asiedu Nketiah and hypocrite Kwasi Pratt
Wright 9 years ago
All of Ghana's failures are on you and your family
OYOKOBA 9 years ago
So he should give us a break. Where has he been when Asiedu Nketia, Akokufunu Anyidoho and the many faceless NDC communicators are fouling the air? Basically what he is saying is we should all rally behind him so long as he is the one who is in charge, otherwise all hell breaks loose. Drink your own medicine Kofi Dubai.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
Don't worry about Kofi Dubai since he is in charge. Come December, he will still be in charge and those of you will still be here complaining like always. By the way, Madam Charlotte Kesson-Smith Aman Osei is also progressing steadily on her duty to bring forth yet another successful election before the anxious masses and she is peacefully enjoying her 24/7 protection from all the crooks in the system la...
Adu Boah 9 years ago
Its only those who believe in unity and understanding will take the advise given by the president. We are entering into election year and what Ghana needs now is peace and unity. I respect Ex president JJ Rawlings alot because his effort and dedication to the upbringing of Ghana was unique and the president want to use such platform to bring Ghanaians together to move the country forward. Sitting back to converse and talk ill about the leaders wont solve the challenges facing Ghana but with togetherness we shall over come the challenges
Docari 9 years ago
What is wrong with owning a filling station? Does it mean that all the npp people who own filling stations too are thieves? Pls envy not. If u can establish any wrong doing u are welcome to do so. Do not speculate about people's success. There are more npp people who own filling stations than NDC. Pls do some investigation and see the real facts and stop the conjecture.
Yaw 9 years ago
You are probably uneducated or that you're just one of those fanatics who do not care for reason in any matter. When did these filling stations spring up? What job do they do to be able to set filling stations that fast? I dream of time when the future generation will take corrupt politicians (alive or dead) to task. Be wise, man!
Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago
Mahama ne nkwaseasem keka me meni Ghana sika no bi. Oman Ghana sika noa John Dramni mahama asesa de ako gu Dubai no Onyankopong betua no ka!
Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago
Is ndc failures because ndc has ruled Ghana for 27 years after independent and has not implemented one social intervention program to help poor Ghanaians, ndc criminals has no wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians, as you're planning to rig coming elections is a fantastic fabulous failure for Ghanaians because ndc constitute with criminals nonentities in society educated illiterates without little wisdom aimed to destroy Ghana democracy and development, ndc failures is based on wisdom and killing of innocent people as their blood calling for curses on the land
Tolo 9 years ago
The NPP led my His Excellency Nana Addo will soon deliver his Independence Speech soon.
john agbo 9 years ago
That will be after the birth of my great-great-great-grandchildren
Adu Boah 9 years ago
Anyone can deliver a speech, the voice of the people is the voice of God. God has the final say of who becomes the next president coming November 2016. The battle is of the lord. Ghanaians should vote wisely not for money bcos no president will bring money to ur house but you must work for money.
Adu Boah 9 years ago
Ndc which was first known as the PNDC led by Ex president JJ Rawlings was an aggressive party who moved Ghana from its position to this state. Ruling for 27 years, Ghana has achieved alot and we are still moving forward. Ndc hasnt fail Ghana and Ndc are not failures but has members who has vision for the nation. Dr Nkrumah wanted leaders with vision and JJ Rawlings ensured that such leaders were found in his regime and yet people still believe in the works and wonders of the NDC. Forward ever backwards never
Adu Boah 9 years ago
Do you want to peace in the country or war, are u much into money than the development of the country. President Mahama speech today should be something every Ghanaian must think about because Dr Nkrumah, when he needed fund for the Akosombo dam, it wasnt easy for him to get that dam but he achieved his dream because he believed that energy will enable the industries and institutions more revenue for Ghana. President Mahama believes that the development, ghana will be a wealthy nation that Africans will look up to
Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago
Kwame before JDM was Ghana doing good? It is true all Ghanaians including you contributes to the failure of Ghana. Are you truthful in all your doings?
Seayor 9 years ago
Ghanaians are ever ready to develp the nation but you and your government have no policies, strategies and plans. Your corruption is even worse and discouraging people. Under your reign, massa, some people feel shy when being associated with some of your deeds. All these mentioned achieved what they have because they were not in your useless, corrupt, thievery system, else nobody would have heard of them
TAVI 9 years ago
WHAT IS SO GOOD TO CELEBRATE IN GHANA NOTHING. IF YOU ARE 59 YEARS AND CANNOT EVEN PRODUCE A PIN HOW GOOD HAVE YOU DONE TO YOURSELF. LEAVING ON OTHER PEOPLES HANDOUT. USELESS GO TO THE RURAL AREAS AND GALAMSEY GOLD MINING AREAS WHERE YOUNG GHANAIANS WHO ARE SUPPOSE TO BE IN SCHOOL LEARNING ARE HAVING KIDS, MINING GOLD. WHAT WORLD DO YOU LEAVE IN. ASSHOLES.........
Timo 9 years ago
All the names mentioned achieved greatness and everybody want to associate with them because they did them outside the country. Nobody in his right mind will associate with failures like you and the government. Who wants to associate with failures any way? Some Ghanaians try to hide their identity in the international circles when you or your government issues come up. Your mismanagement, sending a middle income country into HIPC, and with all the talents in Ghana and outside you have to go to IMF for fundamental planning and your begging bowl.
Odikr@ 9 years ago
So....
Reggie & Bollie raised the profile of Ghana so much that the Englisn audience of the X- Factor were interested in the culture.
So....
Reggie & Bollie raised the profile of Ghana so much that the Englisn audience of the X- Factor were interested in the culture.
Your hypocritical self is all over your post for all to see. Has Ghana opted for HIPC under Mahama? A big no to that. Well, under whose administration was that quasi-compulsory HIPC coerced upon us? K.K. Bobo Kufuors's government by which he assigned Ghana to some basket case economy due to the previous Rawlings regime, but left Ghana rather in insolvency much more than requisite to his care.
Ghanaians being very observant and candid exercised their franchise diligently to send your party packing from the corridors of the presidency. So, you can cry all you want in opposition to our amusement since Ghanaians have decided to let you stay put for a while longer. Try and get comfortable in opposition is the message about.
Muller 9 years ago
And what has your Mahama led NDC done to grow this economy ?? Failed n empty promises. Most Ghanaian youth today feel they can only make it out of this country. Just anywhere will do. A phenomenon which was largely reversed during kufour s era. You are as clueless as your president. Get lost you fool.
“Most Ghanaian youth today feel they can only make it out of this country. Just anywhere will do. A phenomenon which was largely reversed during kufour s era.”
Hahahahahaha! Well, I'll be damned! Can you just believe y ... read full comment
“Most Ghanaian youth today feel they can only make it out of this country. Just anywhere will do. A phenomenon which was largely reversed during kufour s era.”
Hahahahahaha! Well, I'll be damned! Can you just believe your own tomfoolery through your God given skull and slowly down to your adult able-body? Hehehehehe! Ghanaians have been on the move from the last chapters of Nkrumah's roll to date and yours right up here is a story for the plentiful gullible next to you. And oh! The former president name is spelt Kufuor and not Kufour, so try to know the difference and appreciate it, Mr. I Am NPPian. Aboa funu like that!
Iddris Yussif 9 years ago
Muller, desperation kill.u pple took us to HIPIC. And ur loans were cancelled n grants were given, finally wat did see? U end up increasing our debt stock.so u pple don't ve locus to complaint, in fact, majority of Ghanaian are proud of JDM achievement n r ready to gv. him another term.Insha Allah.JDM can decide to dance in d sea but his opponent who r desperate for pawa will accused him of generating dust.#JDM TOASO#
Alhaji Suleimana 9 years ago
NPP took you to HIPC for what reason? If you mismanage the country's ressources so that development does not become a reality, what do you think is to be done to get the Country out of the mess created by your NDC fools and fool soldiers?
20 years of NDC was not enough and Ghana handed it over to you and you do the same Thing again bringing the Country back to HIPC.
It is an undeniable failure from the NDC. We, the Floating voters, will organise ourselves and vote massively for NPP.
We were all positive to organise our selves in Ghana during Kuffour's NPP time. There is nothing NDC can do to win the election apart from rigging.
Mahama is a contributing factor before and today as a president. The worst of his Kind ever.
The celebration of this independance Day is for one Thing only important and that is to remind us by the positive efforts our ancesters did for this Country before Kwame Nkrumah.
Thieves, create, loot and share government. The most corrupt one ever in Ghana's history.
Mufti 9 years ago
I totally disagree to the Prz statement. Ghana's failure can only be hung on the Prz only. I was not part of those who gave our money to woyome, isofotone, subau, sada, geeyder, smarties, etc. The Prz will take sole responsibility of Ghana's failure.
My brother, just don't waste your precious time on them. 7th November is just months away and Ghanaians will finally state their minds through the ballot box. So, watch this space.
john agbo 9 years ago
Sure, and after the November elections the NDC will win. Ghanaians are wise now and would not bow down to those "kumepreko" tactics that brought lame duck Kuffour to power.
Nana Ajena 9 years ago
Oguan funu
Oguan funu
2020 9 years ago
fuck u mahama
Nyaanu 9 years ago
Your blind father should fuck off. There is no way npp will get the seat again.
BEYEDEN 9 years ago
KWADONTO LIKE YOU SO YOU STILL BELIEVE AND SUPPORT THIS INCOMPETENT LEADER.FAILURES AND RECKLESS,YOUR INCOMPETENT OGWAN FUNU MAHAMAH IS LEAVING THIS YEAR WITHOUT ANY CHALLENGE.YOU CAN EVEN TURN SAVANNA IN THE NORTH INTO A FOREST[EVERGREEN LAND]BUT THAT WILL NOT HELP THIS INCOMPETENT LEADER.MAHAMAH MUST GO@MMG.COM.
Benmace 9 years ago
you sure
you sure
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
A man goes to the famous Lucas Carton restaurant in Paris with his girlfriend and orders the 1957 Mouton. The waiter returns with a bottle full of wine, pours a small amount in the glass for tasting. The customer picks up the glass, smells the wine, and puts it down on the table with a thud.
"This is not the 1957 Mouton."
The waiter assures him it is, and soon there are another twenty people surrounding the table, including the chef and the manager trying to convince the man that the wine is the 1957 Mouton.
Finally someone asks him how he knows that it is not the 1957 Mouton.
"My name is Phillipe de Rothschild, and I make the wine."
Finally, the original waiter steps forward and admits that he poured the Clerc Milon 1957.
"I could not bear to part with our last bottle of 1957 Mouton. You know Clerc Milon, it is in the same village as Mouton, you pick the grapes at the same time, the same cepage, you crush in the same way, you put them into similar barrels. You bottle at the same time, you even use eggs from the same chickens to fine them. The wines are the same, except for a small matter of geographic location."
Rothschild beckons the waiter forward, and whispers to him, "When you return home tonight, ask your girlfriend to remove her underwear. Put one finger in one opening, another finger in the other, then smell both the fingers. You will understand what difference a small distance in geographic location makes.
THE MORAL OF THE STORY IS THAT THE 1957 MOUTON IS THE REAL WINE.A WINE MADE AND BREWED BY NKRUMAH.EVER SINCE 1966.THE REAL WINE CEASE AND THERE WILL NEVER BE ANY.
Efo 9 years ago
Rubbish.All the failures of this nation has been caused by you and the NDC. You have had more years ruling this country than any political party in our history. U are cluessless, grossly incompetent, mean and wicked. You are indeed a mistake of a president. God save us
atttention john mahama 9 years ago
MR PRESIDENT,IN FACT U ARE A FAILURE,EVERYTHING UNDER UR CARE HAS NOW BECOME A CURSE. SOMETIMES,I FEEL PAIN TO CALL U MY PRESIDENT.
Jonny Risky Puncho 9 years ago
President Mahama how can you go to church and say that the nations failure is due to all of us?
When the NDC of which you are the leader to our debt from a whopping 10 billion to 100 billion in just 7yrs, it was because of y ... read full comment
President Mahama how can you go to church and say that the nations failure is due to all of us?
When the NDC of which you are the leader to our debt from a whopping 10 billion to 100 billion in just 7yrs, it was because of your bad leadership, and I and the unborn had no say in this matter, and yet you are making us responsible? When you attend church you better pray hard President Mahama.
President Mahama you are a fake leader and the sooner we kick you out the sooner Ghana will find development.
Adu Boah 9 years ago
As a nation if paying of our tax was something we took it lightly and as a responsibility, do u think Ghana will be in a mess? Dr Nkrumah borrowed money and Ghana become bankrupt, those in Nkrumah time will testify to that. So we should stop blaming the president for borrowing huge sum of money. If Ghana had enough money in its international bank, why willl government go out to lend for money. We are to share the blame: its quite unfortunate that when the tax payers approach a shop, the owner of the shop will either run away or refuse payment and u stand there to blame the government.
Fses 9 years ago
See how Middle East is helping corruption how quickly they help see latest in Nigerians billions hidden there and now all will be found out you and your family will be found out in the years to come spend well as it will be gone soon and that sheik at Ameri Ho Ho Ho
Dan 9 years ago
when people insult their leaders and elders simply means they not respect their parents at home, that is the true picture
Hanson 9 years ago
Dan, it's very unfortunate but I don't blame them for insulting our leaders. The 1992 constitution provides immunity for our presidents, they cannot be impeached, they are gods in this country and until they leave office they have all the powers in their hands. Since we cannot punish them for any crimes they commit, the only means left is the verbal assault. If we were a civilized country, Mr Mahama would have been rotting in jail by now whilst Nana Akufo-Addo wouldn't be standing for elections again after failing in several attempts. But sadly, this is our curse. After hurting many Ghanaians by looting the state coffers, killing businesses and destroying almost every sector of the economy, he goes to IMF for bailout this guy Mahama shamelessly tells Ghanaians in our face that we should unite and support him to move our nation forward. The worst part of this sad situation is that we have many educated people who feel the pains and frustrations their fellow countrymen are going through, yet because of tribalism and extreme partisanship, they pretend as if nothing has gone wrong. Sometimes I wonder if we have been cursed with our tribes. God save Ghana!!!
Sundiata 9 years ago
Tribalism is the biggest bane of Black Africans.
aikins 9 years ago
Hanson you are the man, you've said it all.
IBRAHIM SALAH 9 years ago
THEY CANNOT BE IMPEACHED WHILE IN OFFICE, BUT THEY CAN AFTER THEY HAVE LEFT OFFICE. THAT IS THE LAW, AND THE THIEF J.J. RAILINGS HAD THAT PROVISION IN THE CONSTITUTION SIINCE HE WAS AFRAID OF BEING IMPEACHED DURING HIS TENURE. BLAME NDC FOR THIS STUPID CONSTITUTIONAL PROVISION.
Joe Alaa 9 years ago
Hear the SPEECH of a wise man, and compare to the pessimists whose only remark is that "Ghana is in crisis", just bcuz he/they is/are not in power.
Fire burn the doomsday politicians
Hear the SPEECH of a wise man, and compare to the pessimists whose only remark is that "Ghana is in crisis", just bcuz he/they is/are not in power.
Kwaku 9 years ago
You can't even pay your bills yet u write rubbish. A country with growth rate 7.4% in 2010 n now barely 4% under Mahama n he still tells us that he is on course because he has borrowed to build 4 out of 200 schools he promised n some roads. And you want the opposition sing praises unto him. U are mentally retarded like your president.
Hanson 9 years ago
Forget the so called doomsayers and ask yourself if this is the kind of governance you expected when you were promised a better Ghana. Did you envisage your dear country been brought on its knees as a result of excessive borrowing and corruption to the extent that we had to go and beg the IMF for relief? You see, deceiving yourself makes you look foolish in the eyes of man so think like a patriot who has an aim in life before you put out comments for people to read. I may sound rude but unfortunately, this is not the time to be nice to people who deliberately encourage politicians to destroy their country.
aikins 9 years ago
Once again respect !!
Adu Phillips 9 years ago
My President God is with you. Let the wicked and the against cry loud nothing can destroy you as long as God is alive.
May the almighty Lord shine his face upon you until all your enemies bow down in shame.
My President God is with you. Let the wicked and the against cry loud nothing can destroy you as long as God is alive.
May the almighty Lord shine his face upon you until all your enemies bow down in shame.
SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago
This is one of the best ever independence message this coutry has ever heard from the leader.
People who have thier heads on will reflect upon this message for a long time to come , mr. President.
A word to the wise is en ... read full comment
This is one of the best ever independence message this coutry has ever heard from the leader.
People who have thier heads on will reflect upon this message for a long time to come , mr. President.
A word to the wise is enough, you shown that you ar one of th best this country has seen. God bless you and God bless our home land Ghana.
Hanson 9 years ago
You should first examine your head before you call on others to do so. What is a speech if the author himself doesn't believe in it? What has Mahama done to justify what he said? Is it the unbridled corruption or the constant lies and propaganda? If he cwas patriotic in the first place, Ghanaians wouldn't be suffering the way we are. We wouldn't have reached the point where we had to go the IMF for bailout.
Please be truthful and sympathetic towards your fellow citizens and demand quality leadership from your politicians instead of allowing yourself to be swayed by mere speeches. God has given us the brains to think and decide what is good and bad so please apply it well. Tomorrow may be too late.
aikins 9 years ago
I am beginning to see you as one of the wisest commentators on this platform if the first,
aikins 9 years ago
If not the first
john agbo 9 years ago
You will continue to be blind and cannot the achievements of the Mahama administration.
ROSA PARKS 9 years ago
I'm so happy for you for talking for the voiceless and under deprived. I think once upon a time you were talking for the ndc, if I'm right ! But I'm just happy you are talking for the vulnerables instead of talking for a party and that is what I like. If every Ghanaian will see things in a different way like this I think it could put our leaders on their toes
to work for Ghana but not themselves.
I like it and keep it up.Every Ghanaian should know these politicians offer themselves to be hired and work for us but not for us to worship them after hiring, and I think they would respect our constitution and abide by it if we know our right. Thanks for your matured thinking.
Kwaku 9 years ago
Another mentally retarded idiot.
J. Omaboe 9 years ago
These are illogical offerings from those who through fear are desperate to cling on to power.
abele 9 years ago
how can you call for unity when you divide to rule,and moreover,when corruption in your government go unchecked,and maiming and killings of innocent citizens who oppose your incompetent administration go on with impunity and cover ups,unity will continue to elude us
Ike London 9 years ago
The worst President ever .Error President.The failure and gains of Ghana belong your incompetent and stealing ndc brigade not Ghanaians. Idiot
Papa Paa 9 years ago
Mahama should remember this always as he and his people load contracts to NDC people give them positions they do not deserve.
paa sei 9 years ago
Good thst u r calling for unity, however, u did not talk about the youth who were at the centre of the theme chosen for this anniversary, Mr President
Doogo ..baggio. 9 years ago
Well done mr president . Victory 2016.......
Jean Dzakpata 9 years ago
You are at the helm of affairs
kk 9 years ago
Thank u Mr prez u failed so resigne now 59 n mogabe said GH is still @ o point why resign Mr Mahama pls just go down for Nana to come n do something for GH pls
Kotoua Selira 9 years ago
The president has made a very good speech.We all need to know that we are Ghanaians no matter what.
Odikro 9 years ago
It is so sad that nearly six decades after independence, we would have a president who is so corrupt, a government who so corrupt ans so arrogant it is not even accountable to anybody. How come Ghana can not even track the billions of dollars Mahama and his siblings are stacking out of the country. How did they get the money to buy properties in the US? Who sells Ghana's allocation of Ecowas oil we buy from member countries at a discount? And you line up young kids in the tropical sun to celebrate what, self-impoverishment?
Odikr@ 9 years ago
You are the "weakest link" in the NPP media attack...;)))
Beware the "Ides of March"...
kk 9 years ago
Mr Mahama u fail so resign now oh Ghana
Asare 9 years ago
Mahama is right because you voted for a fool so definitely u also have to be blamed,that what Mahama won't Ghanaians to understand.A clear word's
Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago
No, the majority of Ghanaians are wise, and didn't vote for ndc criminals but ndc led by John Mahama and Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard who's aim is to destroy entire Ghana rigged 2012 elections and has purpose to rig coming elections
samuel villa 9 years ago
Yes your excellency Ghana's failure and gains belong to all of us but Npp a big opposion party folk do not reason that way even though their activities are bring Ghana backward.You have said it all in the59th independence Day celebration speech.I am not bias but in my candit opiniom,Npp under Nana Addo is taking a very dangerous political dimensions,why ?,because of Nana Add irresponsible,myopic,parochial and unrealistic demands from state institutions.Npp may collapse but EC will continue to exist,other state institutions will also continue but Npp under Addo has chosen to blame every thing including their self inflected ones on well tested institutions like police, EC,and ministries.My question to the elephant folk,how perfect are you in your own internal politics?how is Nana Addo or his gang of foolish noise makers able to handle their small party issues,where some of claimed to be all knowing people?Nana please shut up and think of how you will live in Ghana after your defeat,how you will relate with your elephant folk,notably those you have arbitrarily suspended.
Hanson 9 years ago
The problems facing Ghana is not the opposition's fault. Stop being provocative. The opposition did not benefit from the corruption and mismanagement of the economy. These shallowminded comments should be addressed to the guinea fowls. Was it the NPP's fault that Mahama went to the IMF? Who asked the president to borrow like there's no tomorrow? In any case didn't Mahama and the NDC criticize Kufuor when they were in opposition? In fact they were worse considering what Rawlings and the likes of Mills and Mahama did. I won't mention the Fiifi Kwetteys and Asiedu Nketiahs.
The NPP are not the ideal govt but the performance of Mahama and his appointees makes the NPP look like angels. Even you accept that Mahama has been a monumental failure that's why you're deflecting the issues.
Please if you have nothing sensible to say, spare us the stupid comments!!!
masa 9 years ago
President you and your wife should bring the microfinance monies back so that Ghana will be fine. killer NDC i swear u will not get my vote this yrs.
BEN K...OHIO 9 years ago
nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees. nana addo is thief,war monger,tribal bigot.
james dee 9 years ago
only stupid people will tell priz mahama to resgn
Tweaa 9 years ago
Mr Mahama, would you stop talking and collect our money from the thieves for us? Thieves like Woyomey and the other judgement debt recievers, Afryie Ankrah in your office, those of Sada, Suba, Asontaba, Smartys, .........apuuu.
Nana Addo 9 years ago
God bless u the more. Don't mind any pig n dog who has never been assembly person b4 n insulting ppl ahead of them. Their bystanders in our beloved country.
Pan 9 years ago
Just stories no dept
whyte guy 9 years ago
Mahama is educated fool, money and murder r on his mind. Son of a bitch is outta touch and tryna play with gh folks. Pepeni will be always be pepeni, obviously he can't change his stupid attitude. Now, it's about time ghanaians getta this dickhead out and send his fat ass to penitentiary for years. Le fils de pute, il faut le mettre en prison pour très long temps
K.K.VERONA 9 years ago
well spoken Mr president but i never heard you one day condemning your communicators saying NPP is Akan party, Well i will take your message and we make ammends.After all we are all ghanaians from Africa. .Thank you as i admire your message although i belong to elephant family.
Nana Addo 9 years ago
Asankuson prez Ebore enafafoo . God is watching us all. You deserved what u are that is y you are there. Is God we fear not human.
Charles 9 years ago
Stop telling us about all the wonderful things you have done. If we feel, taste and our lives are transformed for them then we will believe what you say. If you can act to dispel all talk of corruption associated with your government we will understand that you rule for us all and that Ghana belongs to us all, we will share the vision that you say you have. If you put in the right institutions that make it mandatory for all in authority to behave incorruptibly then we will stop seeing a sinking ship and give all we have as patriotic citizens. If government were so transparent and accountable that all we hear about thievery in government can be immediately proved to be a lie we will feel more positive about your administration. If all citizens were treated equally and no one was victimized for any reason, Ghana will belong to all of us. We are still waiting.
Facts 9 years ago
Yes of course!you are right,but leaders Need to live by example,if were have to choke a progress. If a leader is corrupt the followers catch the Tumor.
I am talking of Ghana where corruption has cripoled all the developement ... read full comment
Yes of course!you are right,but leaders Need to live by example,if were have to choke a progress. If a leader is corrupt the followers catch the Tumor.
I am talking of Ghana where corruption has cripoled all the developement we have to choke,and is still a trate to our developement. Were leaders are to lead,they become the Problem,and our setbacks.
Where real People who are starving and steal a goat get 10 years imprisonment while a goverment offical who madfe away with 51 Million U:S Dollars walk freely on the street of Accra,where women are dying during birth.and no water for our children,no hope,no better education,where leaders are sending the children to world class School,where is the Democracy? Yes,we believe we can achieve,but we can`t get no where with bad leaders,we will all surrunder...because our leaders are weak.
Is about time you involve all Ghanaians,vote listen to the People,stop corruption,this is our hope that if you pay attension to These issues we might overcome.
eD 9 years ago
GHANAIANS TO PUT THE NATION FIRST.
WHAT A TWAT OF A PRESIDENT. LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIANS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; (HAPPY “59”TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION) TO GHANA!! LONG LIVE THE GREAT NATION OF GHANA. AND THE EYE OF THE MOST HIGH GOD WATCH OVER HIS NATION GHANA AND HIS BLESSED PEOPLE OF GHANA. “ONE NATION; ONE PEOPLE, ONE DESTINY”. BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD; “IT IS FINISHED”, SELAH. THEREFORE; -“OCCUPY TILL I COME”. SELAH.
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD; WE CAN!! GOD BLESS AFRICA TO –UNITE- AND STAND STRONG WITH GOD AGAINST THE TOTAL CRUELTY BEING VISITED UPON THE INNOCENT OF THE CONTINENT IN SECRECY BY (THE NEW TERRORIST) WHOM INTELLIGENCE,TECHNOLOGY AND MONEY ARE PUT AT THEIR DISPOSAL TO TROUBLE HUMANITY AND OUR DEAR WORLD. GOD BLESS ‘JOSHUA’; THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; HIS EXCELLENCY –JOHN- DRAMANI MAHAMA, THE GOVERNMENT, THE NOBLE LEADERS AND DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA ON THIS (59TH) INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY. GOD BLESS YOUR NATION AND THE PEOPLE TO STAND AGAINST THE TOTAL IMPUNITY TO INTERNATIONAL LAW AND THE INJUSTICES IN OUR WORLD, KNOWING; “GOD CREATED MAN IN HIS IMAGE AND LIKENESS”. AND AS IT IS AFFIRMED; “ALL MEN ARE CREATED EQUAL”, “JUSTICE FOR ALL” AND “EQUAL JUSTICE UNDER LAW”. NOW; ‘LET MY PEOPLE THINK. GOD BLESS MY –TWO – INNOCENT CHILDREN; (ELIZABETH SARKODIE AND GRACE OHEMAA SAKODIE). AND HAPPY (8TH BIRTHDAY) TO ELIZABETH SARKODIE. AND, GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.
THE LORD BLESS THEE, AND KEEP THEE; THE LORD MAKE HIS FACE SHINE UPON THEE, AND BE GRACIOUS UNTO THEE; THE LORD LIFT UP HIS COUNTENANCE UPON THEE, AND GIVE THEE PEACE.
NOTE: MUCH THANKS TO –“GHANAWEB” AND TO “KINGSWAY RADIO”. AND “NEW COVENANT RADIO”.
K.K.VERONA 9 years ago
well spoken Mr.Prez but i have never heard you condemning your communicators saying NPP is Akans party. Anyway i fully admire your speech although l belong to elephant family.
Nana1 9 years ago
u admire what speech? tell him to raise Ghana to a level where people will enter Ghana and be proud
NO NONSENSE 9 years ago
WHY DIDN'T YOU INVITE BUHARI?
K K 9 years ago
mey God blessed GHANA in Jesus name. for 59 years
apuuuu 9 years ago
Ghana failures and gains belongs to you alone Mr President Mahama because you like talk about your achievement not your failures all the name you mention are individual achievement not nation achievement is not sports that the government sponsors so please get your facts right apuuuu
Mafioso 9 years ago
You have all fail. We need a referendum to vote and give this d
Mafioso 9 years ago
You have all failed we need a referendum to vote and give this dear country back to the Queen to put things back on track for us
Yaw 9 years ago
Baloney. Ghana is 59 years and out of that how many of those years have ndc ruled Ghana? If Ghana is poor and underdeveloped, then common sense tells us that the ndc should not be allowed another second in Ghana's governance. NDC is a curse to Ghana.
Nyaanu 9 years ago
NPP Presidential candidate A Addo is fighting hard to become a pres just becos he has made up his mind to loot. He is using Kuffours name as a cover. Why is he not using his own father who did not leave any legacy in Ghana. Shame
Charles 9 years ago
His Father's Role was merely ceremonial under the constitution of the 2nd republic.
PUMA 9 years ago
Shut the fuck up you idiot. What do you know about Ghana? Nkwaseafuo s33nom,3na ama Ghana 3br3. A fool will always be a fool till thy kingdom come.
Thomas Maryland US 9 years ago
Tomorrow the Akyem dwarf and his greedy and foolish followers will also organize their independence celebration as usual. the cocaine baron Isis dead man among the living.
ROSA PARKS 9 years ago
You are a fool, find some work to do and stop stealing corned beef from African market. Nana is a cocaine baron and what about Rawlings and Mahama? Idiot as you are, are the types of people the ISIS need to slaughter because you are of no use in this world. NANA b3ba, whether you die or alive.
Amegah UK 9 years ago
Greater part of the failure of Ghana must be blamed on your NDC government because you have the chance to rule Ghana for 27 good years with nothing to show. Again Ghana is the only country who can charter a plane with $3 million to send to its players on football tournaments when money this days can be transferred on a mobile phone. Mahama and his government has wasted Ghana money big time and must bow their heads in shame.
Marchin K. 9 years ago
Even as we are celebrating 59 years of independence I will like to appeal to President John Dramani Mahama that he let them post our brothers and sisters, nurses who just completed their national service be posted and not to stay in the house for months.
No Mercy 9 years ago
Independents day.Mahama don't talk about Developing.investments.Technology.Before and now! President and Ministers are thieves .Corruption.long way to.Mahama you are ???? Stupid your family ???? also .
ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago
Poor Ghana.Was it necessary at all this struggle for independence?Are Ghanaians today any better off than we were 60 years ago?And would you rather the British manage the affairs of the country or the likes of Mahama and Asiedu Nketia?
ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago
The independence movement started by JB Danquah and Co has proved to be a farce and a needless venture.We shd have allowed the British rule us till Thy Kingdom Come.Would you rather the British manage your affairs or the likes of Asiedu Nketia and Dramani Mahama?
Sikdo 9 years ago
Mahama.are you.normal.look at what.u are telling Ghanaians.shame on you.God published u
IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
MR. MAHAMA YOU ARE NOT JUST AN INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT, BUT YOU ARE ALSO A VERY USELESS MAN AND A USELESS PRESIDENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#MAHAMA IS USELESS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MR. MAHAMA YOU ARE NOT JUST AN INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT, BUT YOU ARE ALSO A VERY USELESS MAN AND A USELESS PRESIDENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CATAPULT 9 years ago
Ghana's failures belongs to the almost thirty years of the highly incompetent, highly unintelligent, highly corrupt, highly clueless, completely visionless, amateurish, short-sighted, irresponsible and reckless stealing administration of the P(NDC)military-cum-political party.
For almost 30 years ending 2016, more than half the number of years Ghana gained independence, this P(NDC) political organization has governed this country, and the verdict is, failures of this particular political entity, more than outweighs any gains Ghana has chalked in it's 59years after independence.
Similar countries within such a timeframe like the Malaysia's, the Singapore's, which were below or on par with Ghana in terms of economic activity, are now first class societies or nearly almost there.
Ghana's failures belongs to the P(NDC) and not all Ghanaians. Ghana's retrogression belongs to the P(NDC) and not all Ghanaians. Ghana's stagnation belongs to the P(NDC) and not all Ghanaians.
Ghanaians will not share in the incompetence, in the unintelligence, in the lack of vision, in the cluelessness, in the corruption, in the looting, in the stealing and thievery, in the propaganda and deceit, in the irresponsibility, in the recklessness of the political entity called the P(NDC) currently led by the failed administration of John Dramani Mahama. THE P(NDC)OWNS IT, IT OWNS THOSE FAILURES and it spans almost 3 decades and Ghanaians are saying enough is enough. Ghanaians insist and demand that, the failed administration and leadership of the John Dramani Mahama-led NDC gov't must and will go. ENOUGH!!!!!!.....
Boss 9 years ago
Corrupt mahama
Nana 9 years ago
Ghanaian have not to offer if not hatre d jealous
Facts 9 years ago
Yes of course!all you said is right but the implimentation is wrong,when leaders who have to lead by examples are all corrupt. What happen? The whole Nation catch the Tumor of corruption...just because the leaders are Setting example of corruption and getting away
Okponglo Guy 9 years ago
We need parliamentary system. Let's abolish divisive presidency.
Stop stealing while you are at it.
Samuel Etti Kwaw 9 years ago
It our dream that our mother Ghana will forever remain peace today and forever,Amen
oppong london 9 years ago
but you as a president of ghana is too corrupt,so please change before you hand over to nana addo.ndc has spoiled the country,ndc is very wicked a party to continue ruling.
Samuel Etti Kwaw 9 years ago
Keep on like that and God will see you through,
Ablavi 9 years ago
failures r for u and asiedu nketia, who receives any benefit from u, senseless being
Efo nogokpo 9 years ago
sorry mr prez u are wrong-the failures of ghana belong to u and ur selfish,stealing and corrupt cohorts. Aso nya!
KFB 9 years ago
I hate it when people blame me for what I know nothing about.do I know anything about the bus branding contract?No.so why do you want to lope me into your mismanagement of the affairs of the state.I refuse it.i know we are all in it but some decisions are beyond me.Come again,Mr President.
mr amin. 9 years ago
Come again mr president, I don't take decisions, I don't know how come u borrowed 90 billion cedis n what u had done with it. Pls leave me out of your failure, step down.
James Bomfe Kabilla 9 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA HAS FAILED WOEFULLY AND MISERABLY .....HE SHOULD JUST CONCEDE DEFEAT AND RESIGN TO SAVE THE COUNTRY AND CITIZENS FROM HIS WICKED AND CORRUPT ATTITUDE AND BEHAVIOUR.
YOU WERE NEVER ORDAINED BY GOD TO RULE THE C ... read full comment
JOHN MAHAMA HAS FAILED WOEFULLY AND MISERABLY .....HE SHOULD JUST CONCEDE DEFEAT AND RESIGN TO SAVE THE COUNTRY AND CITIZENS FROM HIS WICKED AND CORRUPT ATTITUDE AND BEHAVIOUR.
YOU WERE NEVER ORDAINED BY GOD TO RULE THE COUNTRY BUT INTEAD USED MONEY TO BRIBE YOUR WAY ....SEE HOW GOD IS EXPOSING YOU AND YOUR EVIL DEEDS? MAY YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN SUFFER THE UNTOLD HARDSHIPS YOU ARE INFLICTING ON GHANAIANS.....MAY GOD PUNISH YOU SEVERELY. CORRUPT EVIL MAN! CURSE BE UPON YOU AND YOUR FAMILY
OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH 9 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF MANKIND....LISTEN TO THE NONSENSE COMING OUT FROM YOUR DIRTY STUPID AND FOUL MOUTH. KWAAAAAASIA NPANYIN. RESIGN AND SAVE US FROM YOUR MESS. ABOA LIKE YOU
baby face 9 years ago
mr.Presz. these young boys play football on the park near the Ashiaman toll both. how many of your ministers or even you stopped there to talk to them u move in your convoyed and whisk away.sum1who was jst passing was able to bring the potential in the boy. and u want to take credit on that?
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
John Mahama is a total failure. He has reversed the progress made by president Agyekum Kuffour. All that John Mahama has engaged in had been corruption, stealing, lying, extramarital sex, incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc etc. Ekua Donkor would have even been a better president than John Mahama.
ROSA PARKS 9 years ago
Mr president unity and love is contagious and it begins with you and your party. You can't talk and cry for unity when you are selective, you can't cry for unity when you see ndc as the only people in Ghana and the others on another planet, you can't cry for unity when your wicked appointees see some people as enemies who shouldn't survive so destroy and kill their businesses, Ghana can never be united when some people on your side have taken to hate and envy others, when some people from your side are on a mission of contract killings of another tribe, you want me to play it nice and smile at you when some people from your corner are killing my people? If you want unity bring those criminals at the flag staff house out for prosecution and punishment, you can't hide those criminals and come out to pretend to play it nice, it won't work. The unity that Ghana needs is not this type of slapping others on the face and telling them to keep quiet for unity.Peace and unity is earned not bought.I can't be nice with people who hate me and my tribe.'YES' You heard me right.
Apostle 9 years ago
Liability rests with the leader.
DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago
KEEP QUITE MAHAMA
Suf 9 years ago
We all know that is ONLY ONE TRIBE in Ghana that is claiming to be Superior to any other tribe. I don't need to mention names, they think Ghana is for them. If you meet them any they try to speak to you in their dialect and you don't reply they will say you are not a Ghanaian, lets us see ourselves as Ghanaians first and also respect other tribes. Ghana is for all Ghanaians and not for The so called Ashanti's. Thank God Kumasi is not the Capital of Ghana.We are tired of this ethnic politics, those Ashanti's calling themselves superior should please go and read our history books they will realise that we got few Ashanti's left, the current bunch of so called Ashanti's left are either half mixed with the northern beauty. Real Ashanti's are generally Short, dark and bulky. How many of them are left now? Only few in the forest. Because northern men were generally Tall and Handsome the Ashanti's decided to get northern men to in pregnant their women to get handsome and pretty babies, So please go back and read your history well before insulting others. Norherners and Voltarians are all Ghanaians. Long live Ghana
PUMA 9 years ago
This is bullshit. Is Ashanti the only akans in Ghana? So why do you take every Akan who speak against you as Ashanti? Your hate for them is what annoys some of us who are akans.
Suf 9 years ago
Puma I am sorry if you are offended by comments. I don't hate Ashanti's. My best friend is an Asanti. I respect every tribe in Ghana. I used the phrase "so call Ashanti's " because I know and believe sincerely that is not Ashanti's behaving or acting as such. Once again I do apologise to all Ashanti's how are hurt by my comment. I don't belong to any political party so I will be happy for any leader to win provided they can make Ghana better for all Ghanaians
Man made. 9 years ago
You and your government and your party members should all the stollen money's of this poor country because it belongs to us all. Hypocrisy in the highest order, Lord have mercy.....
Alex Dapila 9 years ago
U can see clearly that some people live in this country but their behavior n attitudes shows that they are not Ghanaians, those are the people who do evil n preach only violence.
Mr Wise 9 years ago
Hang your corrupt ministers. Thieves.
witch hunter 9 years ago
Old soldier or whoever you are"woye kwaseato pii,w'agyimipaa" to always insult the sitting president of Ghana
narobest 9 years ago
We now have a president talking as it's expected of him Don'tbe power Lern to talk with maturity
save ghana 9 years ago
thief in chief u r wrong. the country's success is stolen by u and ur NDC crooks. the challenges are put on Ghanaians with high taxes. u steal and u tell Ghanaians tighten ur belt. crap
KELVIN ANDANI.SA 9 years ago
NICE ONE FROM THE PRESIDENT....NPP STOLE EVERYTHING DURING 50TH ANNIVERSARY
..YOU SEE THEY DONT LIKE THIS NATION.NEVER AGAIN NPP WILL RULE THIS NATION OF OURS.
Monkeys in Opposition,tweaa 9 years ago
NPP BEHIND ALL THE TROUBLES OF GHANA.THEY ARE TRYING HARD TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE BUT GOD IS ON OUR SIDE. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY
PUMA 9 years ago
Another idiot with no sense. I don't care if you go hungry under john mahama and his thieves, but I do care about the innocent and ignorant Ghanaians who are suffering under this cursed and evil party called ndc. You idiot with no name because you coward, can eat john mahama's toilet who cares? But my people have to eat real food to survive they are the mmobrowafuo who needs somebody to deliver them from the jaws of you, john mahama and his ndc. What didn't ndc do to president Kuffuor? What didn't JJ Rawlings, Atta Mills, John Mahama, Fiifi Kwettey, Koku Anyidoho the bufoon etc say or do to President Kuffuor and his administration? But they remained focused and governed their nation from HIPC to the Lower middle income group to the admiration of even the Queen of England and America and the rest of the world. Don't blame your empty heads on the opposition for ndc lack the human resources to get the work done. FOOLS always find some place to hide when they mismanage.
MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago
create the failure and make all of us suffer for ir
Maxwell 9 years ago
Great speech by Mahama.
Maxwell 9 years ago
Great speech by Mahama. Well done Mr President
DIRTY WORK 9 years ago
GHANA FAILURES AND GAINS BELONGS TO POLITICIANS PERIOD. FAILURES WERE MAKE BY POLITICIANS AND THE NORMAL GHANAIANS ARE TAKING THE PAIN FOR IT. EXAMPLE IS WHAT IS GOING RIGHT NOW WITH MORE TAXES, NORMAL GHANAIANS ARE LOSING THEIR JOBS, ARE THE POLITICIANS ALSO LOSING THEIR JOBS? POLITICIANS ARE GAINING INSTEAD OF LOSING THEIR JOBS THOUGH GHANAIANS ARE SUFERING THROUGH THEIR FAILURE:
Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago
This speech is something every Ghanaian irrespective of his or her political affiliation must adopt if we wish well for our dear country, Ghana.Certainly the best independence speech I have read or heard since becoming and adult .
hka 9 years ago
This is truly the speech of a president. Well done Your Excellency JDM! May God bless you, may God guide you, may God be with you and continue to give you wisdom to rule the nation.
Rude bwoy 9 years ago
Then be brave and honest and get ride of your corrupted members.
Abdul Aziz 9 years ago
This President is too much. He has spoken. I am impressed Mr. President go on and speak to us we like you. May Allah bless you with knowledge
Ice cool 9 years ago
Stupid mahama shut up evil party NDC you mahama should have resigned by now. Vote him out stupid mahama administration.
JM 9 years ago
That is what we call maturity and good leader. Not everything is bad in Ghana as NPP slogans. Shem NPP.
Brobbsnet 9 years ago
Vote MAHAMA OUT!. Water tariffs up by 140%,Collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN.Killings,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL,SADA
John 9 years ago
All shall pass
Big Dadi 9 years ago
Look at that Tani Mahama. Wanim tantan, woho kankan, Tani aboa
Maka 9 years ago
Really??Like serious??Of cos yhu got nothing to say...so if yhu squandered the country resources and money,we all shld take the blaim ryt...if i may Ask,wen creating,looting and sharing,is der any percentage that came to us the good citizens of ghana??fool
Reindolf 9 years ago
Npp is in serious crisis..as it stands now U dont have any legitimate Chairman and General secretary yet u Akuffo Addo go round tellin ppl lies abt Mahama..u always rely on Mahama to do ur rally and Campagin
Reindolf 9 years ago
Who d hell are u STUPID PUMA..u are all the same fuckin shit Akans i know
JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...
So he should give us a break. Where has he been when Asiedu Nketia, Akokufunu Anyidoho and the many faceless NDC communicators are fouling the air? Basically what he is saying is we should all rally behind him so long as he i ...
Don't worry about Kofi Dubai since he is in charge. Come December, he will still be in charge and those of you will still be here complaining like always. By the way, Madam Charlotte Kesson-Smith Aman Osei is also progressing ...
Its only those who believe in unity and understanding will take the advise given by the president. We are entering into election year and what Ghana needs now is peace and unity. I respect Ex president JJ Rawlings alot becau ...
What is wrong with owning a filling station? Does it mean that all the npp people who own filling stations too are thieves? Pls envy not. If u can establish any wrong doing u are welcome to do so. Do not speculate about peopl ...
You are probably uneducated or that you're just one of those fanatics who do not care for reason in any matter. When did these filling stations spring up? What job do they do to be able to set filling stations that fast? I dr ...
Is ndc failures because ndc has ruled Ghana for 27 years after independent and has not implemented one social intervention program to help poor Ghanaians, ndc criminals has no wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians, as you ...
Anyone can deliver a speech, the voice of the people is the voice of God. God has the final say of who becomes the next president coming November 2016. The battle is of the lord. Ghanaians should vote wisely not for money bc ...
Ndc which was first known as the PNDC led by Ex president JJ Rawlings was an aggressive party who moved Ghana from its position to this state. Ruling for 27 years, Ghana has achieved alot and we are still moving forward. Nd ...
Do you want to peace in the country or war, are u much into money than the development of the country. President Mahama speech today should be something every Ghanaian must think about because Dr Nkrumah, when he needed fun ...
Ghanaians are ever ready to develp the nation but you and your government have no policies, strategies and plans. Your corruption is even worse and discouraging people. Under your reign, massa, some people feel shy when being ...
WHAT IS SO GOOD TO CELEBRATE IN GHANA NOTHING. IF YOU ARE 59 YEARS AND CANNOT EVEN PRODUCE A PIN HOW GOOD HAVE YOU DONE TO YOURSELF. LEAVING ON OTHER PEOPLES HANDOUT. USELESS GO TO THE RURAL AREAS AND GALAMSEY GOLD MINING ARE ...
All the names mentioned achieved greatness and everybody want to associate with them because they did them outside the country. Nobody in his right mind will associate with failures like you and the government. Who wants to a ...
So....
Your hypocritical self is all over your post for all to see. Has Ghana opted for HIPC under Mahama? A big no to that. Well, under whose administration was that quasi-compulsory HIPC coerced upon us? K.K. Bobo Kufuors's govern ...
And what has your Mahama led NDC done to grow this economy ?? Failed n empty promises. Most Ghanaian youth today feel they can only make it out of this country. Just anywhere will do. A phenomenon which was largely reversed d ...
Hahahahahaha! Well, I'll be damned! Can you just believe y ...
Muller, desperation kill.u pple took us to HIPIC. And ur loans were cancelled n grants were given, finally wat did see? U end up increasing our debt stock.so u pple don't ve locus to complaint, in fact, majority of Ghanaian a ...
NPP took you to HIPC for what reason? If you mismanage the country's ressources so that development does not become a reality, what do you think is to be done to get the Country out of the mess created by your NDC fools and f ...
I totally disagree to the Prz statement. Ghana's failure can only be hung on the Prz only. I was not part of those who gave our money to woyome, isofotone, subau, sada, geeyder, smarties, etc. The Prz will take sole responsib ...
Oguan funu
fuck u mahama
KWADONTO LIKE YOU SO YOU STILL BELIEVE AND SUPPORT THIS INCOMPETENT LEADER.FAILURES AND RECKLESS,YOUR INCOMPETENT OGWAN FUNU MAHAMAH IS LEAVING THIS YEAR WITHOUT ANY CHALLENGE.YOU CAN EVEN TURN SAVANNA IN THE NORTH INTO A FOR ...
you sure
A man goes to the famous Lucas Carton restaurant in Paris with his girlfriend and orders the 1957 Mouton. The waiter returns with a bottle full of wine, pours a small amount in the glass for tasting. The customer picks up the ...
Rubbish.All the failures of this nation has been caused by you and the NDC. You have had more years ruling this country than any political party in our history. U are cluessless, grossly incompetent, mean and wicked. You ar ...
When the NDC of which you are the leader to our debt from a whopping 10 billion to 100 billion in just 7yrs, it was because of y ...
As a nation if paying of our tax was something we took it lightly and as a responsibility, do u think Ghana will be in a mess? Dr Nkrumah borrowed money and Ghana become bankrupt, those in Nkrumah time will testify to that. ...
See how Middle East is helping corruption how quickly they help see latest in Nigerians billions hidden there and now all will be found out you and your family will be found out in the years to come spend well as it will be g ...
Dan, it's very unfortunate but I don't blame them for insulting our leaders. The 1992 constitution provides immunity for our presidents, they cannot be impeached, they are gods in this country and until they leave office they ...
THEY CANNOT BE IMPEACHED WHILE IN OFFICE, BUT THEY CAN AFTER THEY HAVE LEFT OFFICE. THAT IS THE LAW, AND THE THIEF J.J. RAILINGS HAD THAT PROVISION IN THE CONSTITUTION SIINCE HE WAS AFRAID OF BEING IMPEACHED DURING HIS TENURE ...
You can't even pay your bills yet u write rubbish. A country with growth rate 7.4% in 2010 n now barely 4% under Mahama n he still tells us that he is on course because he has borrowed to build 4 out of 200 schools he promise ...
Forget the so called doomsayers and ask yourself if this is the kind of governance you expected when you were promised a better Ghana. Did you envisage your dear country been brought on its knees as a result of excessive borr ...
Once again respect !!
A word to the wise is en ...
You should first examine your head before you call on others to do so. What is a speech if the author himself doesn't believe in it? What has Mahama done to justify what he said? Is it the unbridled corruption or the constan ...
If not the first
I'm so happy for you for talking for the voiceless and under deprived. I think once upon a time you were talking for the ndc, if I'm right ! But I'm just happy you are talking for the vulnerables instead of talking for a part ...
how can you call for unity when you divide to rule,and moreover,when corruption in your government go unchecked,and maiming and killings of innocent citizens who oppose your incompetent administration go on with impunity and ...
It is so sad that nearly six decades after independence, we would have a president who is so corrupt, a government who so corrupt ans so arrogant it is not even accountable to anybody. How come Ghana can not even track the bi ...
No, the majority of Ghanaians are wise, and didn't vote for ndc criminals but ndc led by John Mahama and Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard who's aim is to destroy entire Ghana rigged 2012 elections and has purpose ...
Yes your excellency Ghana's failure and gains belong to all of us but Npp a big opposion party folk do not reason that way even though their activities are bring Ghana backward.You have said it all in the59th independence Da ...
The problems facing Ghana is not the opposition's fault. Stop being provocative. The opposition did not benefit from the corruption and mismanagement of the economy. These shallowminded comments should be addressed to the gui ...
Mr Mahama, would you stop talking and collect our money from the thieves for us? Thieves like Woyomey and the other judgement debt recievers, Afryie Ankrah in your office, those of Sada, Suba, Asontaba, Smartys, .........a ...
Just stories no dept
Mahama is educated fool, money and murder r on his mind. Son of a bitch is outta touch and tryna play with gh folks. Pepeni will be always be pepeni, obviously he can't change his stupid attitude. Now, it's about time ghanaia ...
well spoken Mr president but i never heard you one day condemning your communicators saying NPP is Akan party, Well i will take your message and we make ammends.After all we are all ghanaians from Africa. .Thank you as i admi ...
Stop telling us about all the wonderful things you have done. If we feel, taste and our lives are transformed for them then we will believe what you say. If you can act to dispel all talk of corruption associated with your go ...
I am talking of Ghana where corruption has cripoled all the developement ...
WHAT A TWAT OF A PRESIDENT. LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIANS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONST ...
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; (HAPPY “59”TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION) TO GHANA!! LONG LIVE THE GREAT NATION OF GHANA. AND THE EYE OF THE MOST HI ...
Ghana failures and gains belongs to you alone Mr President Mahama because you like talk about your achievement not your failures all the name you mention are individual achievement not nation achievement is not sport ...
Baloney. Ghana is 59 years and out of that how many of those years have ndc ruled Ghana? If Ghana is poor and underdeveloped, then common sense tells us that the ndc should not be allowed another second in Ghana's governance. ...
NPP Presidential candidate A Addo is fighting hard to become a pres just becos he has made up his mind to loot. He is using Kuffours name as a cover. Why is he not using his own father who did not leave any legacy in Ghana. ...
You are a fool, find some work to do and stop stealing corned beef from African market. Nana is a cocaine baron and what about Rawlings and Mahama? Idiot as you are, are the types of people the ISIS need to slaughter because ...
Greater part of the failure of Ghana must be blamed on your NDC government because you have the chance to rule Ghana for 27 good years with nothing to show. Again Ghana is the only country who can charter a plane with $3 mil ...
Even as we are celebrating 59 years of independence I will like to appeal to President John Dramani Mahama that he let them post our brothers and sisters, nurses who just completed their national service be posted and not to ...
Poor Ghana.Was it necessary at all this struggle for independence?Are Ghanaians today any better off than we were 60 years ago?And would you rather the British manage the affairs of the country or the likes of Mahama and Asie ...
The independence movement started by JB Danquah and Co has proved to be a farce and a needless venture.We shd have allowed the British rule us till Thy Kingdom Come.Would you rather the British manage your affairs or the like ...
Ghana's failures belongs to the almost thirty years of the highly incompetent, highly unintelligent, highly corrupt, highly clueless, completely visionless, amateurish, short-sighted, irresponsible and reckless stealing admin ...
Corrupt mahama
Yes of course!all you said is right but the implimentation is wrong,when leaders who have to lead by examples are all corrupt. What happen? The whole Nation catch the Tumor of corruption...just because the leaders are Setting ...
I hate it when people blame me for what I know nothing about.do I know anything about the bus branding contract?No.so why do you want to lope me into your mismanagement of the affairs of the state.I refuse it.i know we are al ...
YOU WERE NEVER ORDAINED BY GOD TO RULE THE C ...
mr.Presz. these young boys play football on the park near the Ashiaman toll both. how many of your ministers or even you stopped there to talk to them u move in your convoyed and whisk away.sum1who was jst passing was able t ...
John Mahama is a total failure. He has reversed the progress made by president Agyekum Kuffour. All that John Mahama has engaged in had been corruption, stealing, lying, extramarital sex, incompetence, mismanagement, misappro ...
Mr president unity and love is contagious and it begins with you and your party. You can't talk and cry for unity when you are selective, you can't cry for unity when you see ndc as the only people in Ghana and the others on ...
KEEP QUITE MAHAMA
We all know that is ONLY ONE TRIBE in Ghana that is claiming to be Superior to any other tribe. I don't need to mention names, they think Ghana is for them. If you meet them any they try to speak to you in their dialect and y ...
Puma I am sorry if you are offended by comments. I don't hate Ashanti's. My best friend is an Asanti. I respect every tribe in Ghana. I used the phrase "so call Ashanti's " because I know and believe sincerely that is not Ash ...
Another idiot with no sense. I don't care if you go hungry under john mahama and his thieves, but I do care about the innocent and ignorant Ghanaians who are suffering under this cursed and evil party called ndc. You idiot w ...
Great speech by Mahama.
GHANA FAILURES AND GAINS BELONGS TO POLITICIANS PERIOD. FAILURES WERE MAKE BY POLITICIANS AND THE NORMAL GHANAIANS ARE TAKING THE PAIN FOR IT. EXAMPLE IS WHAT IS GOING RIGHT NOW WITH MORE TAXES, NORMAL GHANAIANS ARE LOSING TH ...
This speech is something every Ghanaian irrespective of his or her political affiliation must adopt if we wish well for our dear country, Ghana.Certainly the best independence speech I have read or heard since becoming and ad ...
All shall pass
Really??Like serious??Of cos yhu got nothing to say...so if yhu squandered the country resources and money,we all shld take the blaim ryt...if i may Ask,wen creating,looting and sharing,is der any percentage that came to us t ...
Failures belong to government