You are here: HomeNews2016 03 05Article 421158

I'll bridge north-south gap – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (226)

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Promises promises promises. Go tell the guinea fowl.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Ewuntomah Braimah... This problem of fraud in NDC is a trade mark. it started when NDC prevented filling of nomination to compete with Mahama. It has reflected most of the primaries. and they call themselves Democrati ...

• Voice from afar 8 years ago

Throw who or what away like a filthy rag??? Why don't you first throw your old man away as he is the most incompetent politician in Ghana now! He cannot even manage your political party well and yet he is yearning for an oppo ...

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

The problem of school children sitting on bare floor in classrooms especially in the northern part of the country is far from over.
    After the Kperisi Basic School exposé which generated a lot of cont ...

• facts 8 years ago

Mahama is never ashamed of the failed promises, for the five years you've been on power you could not bridge gap but in the middle of the sixth you are bragging . These tricks of empty promises cannot yield any result. LET TH ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Mahama, you cannot bridge that gap. Why? Because people like you who had wealthy families and are from the North(who had free education) always chose to stay at the South. Most Northners build mansions at the South, put busin ...

• MOTHER GHANA. 8 years ago

Deceitful, promise-prone Mahama, please quickly build the international airport in the north in the remaining eight months before you go. The cattle have been waiting to be airlifted to the south these past seven years. The s ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

JSS DROPOUT ENGLISH SPEAKER.PLS, TALK LESS AND DO MORE. U ALSO FORGOT ABOUT FREE PUBLIC EDUCATION FOR ALL GH TILL SHS COMPLETIONS AND I DONT SEE ANY INVESTMENTS IN MANUFACTURING AND FACTORIES. WSUP WITH THAT? ALL U WANNA DO I ...

• Voice from afar 8 years ago

SORRY OLD SOLDIER, THE SECOND PART OF MY FIRST REPLY WAS TO A COMMENT BY A DIFFERENT PERSON. So this is the correct reply to your comment:

Throw who or what away like a filthy rag??? Why don't you first throw your old man ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

AH, MY EARS ARE RINGING LIKE THE SLAP I GOT FROM ATTEMPTING TO ROB LORDINA MAHAMA

• Yaw 8 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites, we watched on as tax payers monies was used to renovate ex- Prez Kuffour's house, we also watched on as drugs were smuggled into the country during his tenure of office. But this won't happen anymore ...

• Anna 8 years ago

Fool, how much tax do u pay.

• Yaovi 8 years ago

WHEN WILL THAT HAPPEN?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

They are just day dreaming. Until the Northners stop protracted and violent conflicts and their educated people take postings there and refuse to chop money meant for development there, there will always be a gap between the ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Northerners have become poorer under Mahama and the NDC because they have collapsed almost all the social policies they came to meet especially the NHIS, capitation, Nursing and Teacher training allowances, etc. Ask yourself ...

• MAHAMA'S GAME PLAN. 8 years ago

Mahama must drill all the oil in Western Region and use it to build the north until the north looks as humid and tropical as Western Region. At that time he can then turn his attention to Western Region and make as less dry a ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Kwasia. As we speak now the VIP lounce at kotaka airport is a cocaine transit point

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

You should stop being negative. If you do not know about National Development activities go the University of Legon and ask where to find books on Ghana's National Development dating back to Odagyfo Dr. KwamecNkrumah till the ...

• plain truth 8 years ago

What do you gain from insulting the President of this Republic.remember mocking your command in chief is same as mocking your country.wise up!!!!!!!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN A FAILURE SINCE 2008.

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Do

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

The president is trying to help some part of Ghana and you call that tribalism, WOW!. Mr Narrow minded or what you are call, do you know that Ghana as a country that belongs to all Ghanaians irrespective of where you live or ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Mahama has lost control of his reasoning. Desperate attempt to hook on to power makes him talk without recourse. Non of his statements as a head of state has been authoritative. Suba and Sada are the eternal scar on the mind ...

Author:-OFOSUAA......
    THIS BUFFOON ASIEDU NKETIA MADE SO MUCH NOISE ABOUT NDC ESTABLISHING A SCHOOL TO TRAIN NDC ADHERENTS TO CHAMPION THE COURSE OF NDC....THOSE WERE THE WOYOME, BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODRO , ATTA MILLS DUBIOUS ...

• GhanaWatch 8 years ago

He is drunk? If he is drunk then is it not better than narcotics/hard drugs such as cocaine and marijuana which some people sniff and smoke like nobody's business?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Investment infrastructure is the only way foreign investors will come into this country and bring in revenue. The President is spot on when he says that he'd bridge the gap btn the North and the South. Its about time, this is ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

You can tell that to Akuffo Addo,he is desperate for power. Even at his age he is still running for presidency. We all know the outcome of this election, MAHAMA will be retained as President. His records of accountable govern ...

• Peter tema 8 years ago

Your useless Mahama is your brainless president the most corrupt and disgraced president Ghana ever had that your useless Mahama has destroyed everything in Ghana

• SARPONG 8 years ago

How is this corrupt incompetent Mahama going to bridge the gap between the North and South when SADA set up to do just that Officials all Northerners continue to steal the money in a fake guinea fowl and tree planting fraud s ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Fictious and unsubstantiated allegations. That's all we know in this country. God will punish all those who spew lies about Mahama and his government

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Duck of you idiot. What is unsubstantiated here? Roger Agambire gets every government contract that does not go to Ibrahim Mahama and you moron think it is a coincidence?

What country in the world can one steal about $40 ...

• DB 8 years ago

Go back and read your earlier comment about Kufuor, when the punishment starts you will be the first to receive your portion for the lies you told in your comment.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

He is rather seperating the north from the south with his No Ndc Zone Attribution ! Ghana stands alone without bread winners .Destroyers of our father lands ,messing every resource and killing our best because they complain. ...

• Frank kissi 8 years ago

Where is the gab.

• Ike London 8 years ago

Mahama is a born liar and born thief full of incompetence. Don't take him serious
    His time is up.enough of his corrupt practices.

• Talk True 8 years ago

We prefer John Dramani Mahama to someone with a questionable character! Afterall,"the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know"! Nana Akuffo-Addo is so desperate to become the President of Ghana that he says we ...

• Wesoamo 8 years ago

You fool, say i prefer and not we. You are very stupid

• Kee 8 years ago

False Talk, know that the devil will always a devil. No change but this time real change is coming, huraaaaaaaaaaaay!

• Pressman 8 years ago

Talk true, is mahama not desperate to hook onto power too?

• Pee 8 years ago

This is nice way of consoling yourself. You will die in your ignorance.

• Yaw 8 years ago

A born thief?tell me, whose money has he stolen? Why can't we just speak the truth in this country?it is high time supporters of the elephant party realize that their Ploy's against this party won't work. Mahama I poised to c ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

I wouldn't call the president a thief but I will say he is supervising corruption. If Ghana was his private business, there wouldn't have been SADA, SUBA, Ameri, dubious judgment debts, rebranding, etc. You guys should stop b ...

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

SADA is not well set up to deliver this dream, Mr President. It's organization, lack of focus and systems have reduced SADA to jumping from one uncoordinated irrelevant project that individuals dream up as a means to symphoni ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Loose talk. The number of kayayee has more than quadrupled under your 8-year watch. There is more poverty in the north today than it was eight years ago. The few northerners who have made it in the last few years have relocat ...

• voa 8 years ago

fooooool

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND CHEAP TALK....HOW AND WHEN DID TAMALE GET AN INTTERNATIONAL AIRPORT? THAT BOGUS THING IN KUMASI IS ALSO CALLED INTERNATIONAL SO SOON WE SHALL HAVE A TAKORADI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. BETTER GHANA BY FORCE! APUUU!

• Yaw 8 years ago

I can tell you aren't a patriotic citizen, if u did you will be supporting the President to continue with his good work. When has free school sandals, books or uniforms been shared.

• Hanson 8 years ago

Please tell us the kind of support Mahama needs again. He has all the powers in Ghana so what can a common man like you and I give him? If you're patriotic as you suggest then be truthful and demand quality leadership from yo ...

Soo many unfulfil promises.hmmm the saying goes "talk is cheap" what have done about about the subject through sada for the past 7 years. Or you just realized it. PLEASE MR PRESIDENT.---ACTION NOT WORDS

• Yaw 8 years ago

Have you not seen the circle interchange, ridge and police hospitals, refurbishment and renovations as well as other projects ongoing in this country. Pls open your eyes. Mahama is working

• Hanson 8 years ago

I don't need ti open my eyes to realize that Mahama has been a monumental failure. Did I hear him say he is improving agriculture? At 0.04% he has collapsed the agriculture sector. Even cocoa is doing very badly. NHIS has bee ...

• pk atlanta 8 years ago

stop making noise mr president......we are not kids

• Eye nsem pii 8 years ago

Who said Hull Sunday Observer doesn't exist? Google Hull Sunday Observer and read about the Brazil thieves

• SENKOAAH 8 years ago

BUT INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH IS EXISTING AND STILL LOOTING AND LYING.VOTE THAT BRAZIL PICK-POCKET OUT OF POWER FOR THE BENEFIT OF THIS COUNTRY.ATOPA MAHAMAH DOESN'T KNOW SHAME.SEE HOW HE HAS TURNED MANY OF HIS OWN PEOPLE INTO KAYE ...

• jeff 8 years ago

is over u can't do anything

• give us a break 8 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT THE DEVELOPMENTS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT WAS DONE BY THE PEOPLE OF THE SOUTH, NOT THE GOVERNMENT.WHEN THE SOUTH PEOPLE TRAVEL OR GETS MONEY THEY GO BACK HOME AND BUILD.

• ambitious 8 years ago

My friend enough is enough! !!!! promises upon promises Eii Mahama "anyi gbanga" ,diwumti" yebre WE ARE TIRED of flimsy promises

• Ike London 8 years ago

President liar you have only 8 months to do that.Get your handing over notes ready.No human being can live under your incompetent government. Ghanaians are wide awake.

• pk atlanta 8 years ago

stop making that noise mr president.....we not kids

• Kofi Adams 8 years ago

you again?hahaha,joker president

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 8 years ago

FUCK OFF John Mahama, you can fool some people of the time but, you and your ewe NDC can't fool all the people all the time. What was your LAZY ass doing for the past 7 years. Mahama, FUCK OFF!!!!!

• Mahama 8 years ago

HAHAHA! MAHAMA AGAIN? YOU HAD THE OPPORTUNITY AND YOU LOST IT THROUGH YOUR COLLABO WITH AGANBIRE TO INJUSTLY ENRICH YOURSELF. SHAME UNTO YOU FOR SAYING THIS.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

The first Catholic woman tells her friends "My son is a priest. When he walks into a room, everyone calls him "Father."

The second Catholic woman chirps, "My son is a bishop. Whenever he walks into a room, people call him, ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Mr. President: why not develop the agricultural sector in the three northern regions first, before you spend money to build an international airport in Tamale?

Doesn't Kumasi airport deserve to be upgraded into an interna ...

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

STUPID BLOOD SUCKER LAIR EVIL U WILL GO

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

Even if u evil deomon face rule 1000 years your north will never change because they are easy to trick even my hometown is developed than all north because we know what is good for ourselves and our community NDC and mahama ...

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

DEMON FACE

• Jeremiah 8 years ago

U ar a disgrace to ur parents. If they had aborted u every living thing on earth would have been happy. How can u insult not less than a person like the President.

• obiba Jk 8 years ago

U the stupid fool as mahama the Atta mills killer

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

Please stop the promises! You've had your chances! Better Ghana indeed!

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

You have lost credibility. Nobody believes whatever you say anymore!

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Bravo JDM all the way! Very good plans. FOUR MORE YEARS FOR JDM!

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Tina u are stupid.

• Kimo 8 years ago

shame.....what did u get from insulting her

• facethetruth 8 years ago

Tina say Tina UK so she don't know what going on in GH. So Tina you fool. And all stupid women who vote because a guy is handsome. Fuck you. At the end of the we the real men remove money for you to go to market

• Jeremiah 8 years ago

Nana Ajena insults will not win election for it candidate

• One Ghana For Change 8 years ago

You are just one big disappointment.Your lies and promises are now legendary .you have failed northerners admit it .I will be surprised if you get 30% but of course vote buying and abue of power will come to play but still yo ...

• kc 8 years ago

FUTURE IMPOSSIBLE TENSE.

• Ekow Amonoo 8 years ago

In trying to build a Medical School in the North ,please make it a point to establish an institution that will train Medical laboratory technologists who are behind every accurate and target diagnosis. The sucess of every tr ...

• ktz 8 years ago

You have even made things even worst since you became the president because you have filled your government with northerners who are biased and mediocre.

• Big Ben 8 years ago

Am happy Ghanaians ar talking without fear. The President lost focus and must be brought back on track. Making promises again?. God save Ghana.

• israel 8 years ago

We are yet to hear this sad news but that will be welcoming news for John Mahama as he breaks the knot to sacrifice his wife for Nov 7 polls

• Muller 8 years ago

You are done Mr President ! You can't win this elections b cos of your incomprtence.

• MAJEED 8 years ago

Talking any how nothing come out while young men are jobless

• paps 8 years ago

hhahahahhahahahahhahahahahhhahah what have you done so far?

• Peepeefuo hot-air 8 years ago

Just election year talk

• SirRiver-offin 8 years ago

President promises, for eight good years u couldn't bridge the gap btn the north and the south let alone 4yrs,stop that promises it won't help u.being a president is a serious adventure, we need a serious president with polit ...

• Eboooooom Basaaaah 8 years ago

oh Ghanaians where on earth have jdm became PREZ for 8years God is still watching the lie this people can tell even members of npp are also incompetent as they call the PREZ 2016 independence all the way

• Sasta 8 years ago

Are they still enjoying free education? If so, then they should also start paying, for the southerners to also start enjoying free education

• A crook and a theif 8 years ago

Liar

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Copy paste president or copy cut president is this the reason why you are asking your supporters to Ask NPP of their campaign message?This is Nana Addo campaign message.Shame on you.We know your are doing propaganda gimmick.W ...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

I knew it will one day come that the President will grow into the role. It took him rather too long but he has finally arrived. NPP is in trouble.
    He now explains himself clearly and so now able to get us to see his vision. ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Don't be an idiot. This is not about only NPP but it's about you and your future grandchildren too. Northerners have become poorer under Mahama and the NDC because they have collapsed almost all the social policies they came ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

President this ur mouth stinks. Otoolege president.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama will continue to play his populist style with northerners because he knows they believe anything. Mahama must show his popularity at Abuakwa north by-elections.

• Kankama 8 years ago

Stop saying that because your character and behavior don't show so.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very words JJ used to captivat ...

• CPP 8 years ago

Is sada doing the job assigned to it.?
    It is good to bridge disparity gap in the north and south in terms of health and safety.But think about the basics of health development, if most of the people are starving,not getting ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

EBO BARTO ODRO IS DAILY BEING ACCUSED OF STEALING AND STEALING AND YET NDC CONTINUES TO KEEP AND EMPOWER HIM TO STEAL SOME MORE ......STUPID FOOLS

• DEVIL 8 years ago

what can u do fr we the Northerner's how much money did u steel in GEDA? sheeje yolli

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SADA THIEVES, MERCILESS INCONSIDERATE NDC THIEVES....JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..thi ...

• opk 8 years ago

mr prez 4 God sake this is ur 8th year when re u going to bridge de gap please u're de prez deal with real issues n stop de propaganda

• Adusei 8 years ago

Sorry it is too late. Election year campaign propaganda. Nana will should you Northerners that we love you and will help you. Globally, all Northern areas are hard to live. I am in the Northern area and the government is taki ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

The problem of school children sitting on bare floor in classrooms especially in the northern part of the country is far from over.
    After the Kperisi Basic School exposé which generated a lot of controversy in the country, ...

• jojo 8 years ago

Political loose talk

• Suf 8 years ago

How long has the PNDC/NDC rule Ghana? Where are we after all those years? We northerners are far behind because of our own attitudes, During Jj Rawlings time his cabinet was full of northern MPs yet they failed woefully to br ...

• dagale 8 years ago

Mahama you are not a serious man. Are you going to bride a gap that has been created for decades in 8 months? you have proven yourself as the most talkative president with no results.

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

THIS THEIF MAHAMAH IS ONLY GOOD AT STUPID PROPAGANDA AND NOTHING IS DONE. FOOLISH TALK WITHOUT ANY FRUITS. SWEET TALK. ACCOMPANIED BY CREATING LOOTING AND SHARE. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN. THIS MAN IS NOTHING BUT ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Mahama is all talk and weak in actions. Since his presidency infact the gap between the rich and the is widened. Corruption is rappant and incompetency and mediocrity is the Ghana's woes.
    Mahama please do not just talk,but g ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

When and with which Money? Having looked on Shipplily whilst your cronies dissipated Billions of hard-earned Tax Payers money.You cannot do Foko.Promises time is over. Nana Beba

• sarpong 8 years ago

I totally believe you can do it just as you promised to fix dumsor. we are proud of you.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

8yrs no bridging, 4yrs bridging . Hahahahaaaaa. ndc for u

• Kwaku 8 years ago

when a wicked man leads a state the state goes through hardship. mahama prez is like king shabby of israel, see for urself

• Reindolf 8 years ago

Plain Truth plss dnt be misled dt ds hungry guy who has nnicknamed himself old soldier is a soldier..we d real soldiers noe our selves..NDCtakeover

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY WAS NOT FOUNDED TO GOVERN TO DEVELOP THE NATION. IT WAS FOUNDED BY RAWLINGS AND HIS CRONIES; AHWOIS, TSIKATAS, OTHERS AND THE FOOLSOLDIERS TO ENRICH THEMSELVES AT THE EXPENSE OF THE NATION OF GHANA. SO THEIR MOD ...

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Mahama I ask you a simple pls what do you actually gain from giving promises?I need an answer pls.can some one advise him for me?I'm really tired of hearing him giving promises but do nothing.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THE NDC IS A TIME WASTING, LOOTING ORGANISATION, GIVEN ONE MILLION YEARS, THE NDC WILL STILL NOT DEVELOP GHANA, BECAUSE THEIR CORE MISSION IS TO STEAL, TO LOOT THE NATIONAL RESOURCES TO PERSONAL GAIN. THE OFFSHORE BANK ACCOUN ...

• igp 8 years ago

We have only one Ghana and not southern Ghana or northern. It's only a tribalist and divisive Mahama who sees Ghana in the prism of two divides. What Mahama is doing is a recipe for civil war. Time to stop this nonsense befo ...

• Jake 8 years ago

You guy shave been in power for over 8 years and the only thing you will be proud is that your brother owns a jet plane whilst his Tamale people languish in mad classroom depending on NGO to supply books. Disgraceful planning ...

• Hugh Hefner 8 years ago

How many Gas turn to kayayei, night watchmen or armed robbers when they are broke?

Just go to any Zongo and see the way the people RICH or POOR live and think?

The reasons are beyond buildings and roads and schools.

• TD 8 years ago

The Akonfems and the Asontaba's chop cop has cause this gap. When you guys migrate to the south you forget about your brothers and sisters and the rest that stay behind for various reasons end up fighting and killing each oth ...

• Doobia 8 years ago

With killer taxes or corruption? mischievous.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The only bridge Ghanaians in the Savanna zone have seen is the bridge of thievery ala SADA-GATE, where money is paid ostensibly to clear trees to plant trees, akonfem are reared to fly to Ouaga in Burkina Faso and a host of o ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Too late nyebro! You've stolen enough. Time to pack up and leave. Bawumiah will bring real change to the north NOT you.

• Fredo 8 years ago

Let's help build our country.when an issue pops up all we do is to do politics,insult and blame people for their wrong doing.we need to wake up and help build our nation.we can share ideas and give solution to our problem.pol ...

• KayD 8 years ago

In ten months to go? You should be ashamed of yourself.

• Chris 8 years ago

I'm really glad to hear that Mr president. By developing the north your aggressive people will stop coming to live among us. Where ever they go they are really anti-social. They fight, kill and actually do not understand simp ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

When? after 8 years of ndc rule,when? We shall vote u out.

• James 8 years ago

May God bless Mahama as a leader

• ALHASSAN YAKUBU 8 years ago

Corruption would not allow the gap to bridge

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

All what he spoke of are projects underway. So which one is the talks without action? SADA might of mess up and we all condemn people behind that. But with all the projects the president talks about in addition to the Eastern ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Let me remind brothers in NPP may be they have forgotten.Insults are not votes.It will surprise you.You're not learning from your mistakes.Respect and descent language are the greatest of part of development not only visible ...

• wiseman 8 years ago

Why now after 6 yrs in office Mr president ?

• bongo Tema 8 years ago

Jm well done ,do ur job,don't my dem God bless uuuuuuuu

• save ghana 8 years ago

u are telling lies thief in chief. u can't bridge the gap. SADA has been looted by its own people and they have bought houses in foreign lands. Kperisi pupils write on their bellies whiles mahama continues to steal.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Some of us youth from the Volta region have realised that the NDC is full of lying and deception. They call the Volta region as their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern corridor road? Lies upon lies ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A police officer attempts to stop a car for speeding and the guy gradually increases his speed until he's topping 100 mph. He eventually realizes he can't escape and finally pulls over.
    The cop approaches the car and says, " ...

• joe 8 years ago

you talk as if you are in opposotion. you are in powe just do it. boseba

• Jawbone 8 years ago

You have been in power for more than 4 years now and the gap is still present. In fact , it is widening and you are here speaking nonsense. Just shut up. Your people have given up on you. They prefer another leader

• Pelicles 8 years ago

I need a clear and commonsensical meaning of this "north-south" gap. Are we living in a nation that the north is separated from the south or what? Who are the northerners and southerners? Are we not mingled or inter-twined b ...

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

You are right, but what is wrong for developing a portion of the country after all Ghana is us all. You can live in the north ans nobody will ask you to leave because it belong to us all. Do you know how many southerners are ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

What you're saying is absolutely true. Even in Canada, the govt gives priority to the least developed provinces. But I think the problem with northern Ghana is "negative mindset". In a country like Ghana with very greedy and ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Shut up fool

• Gumah Adamah 8 years ago

Everyday "we will, we will" U r a disgrace to we northners. Look, almost all d students at Tamale Teaching Hosp are southners while our chn are doing kayeye, scrap dealig etc.

• JDM HANDS ARE BLOOD 8 years ago

MAHAMA HUUUUUUUU

• Dr 8 years ago

Why did you not deal with this until now. OH You very rich people are killing the poor.

• nana takraboadua 8 years ago

You have insulted those in the Northern Ghana for far too long, when will that happen you fool

Lol another promise oooo.

• nana takraboadua 8 years ago

I believe u are not making sense to those in the south but rather ur fellow people ,how many KAYAYIE 'S are from the south? U dnt think about them simply because they will always trust in your loose talk and remain in poverty ...

• Kwame, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Your Excellency President John Mahama, 'Ose adee yo', we believe in you. You are putting the skeptics and political opponents to shame. They are dazed and mesmerized by your performance as the President of Ghana! First, they ...

What a load of shit. Much ado about nothing. I will give 0% you wrote this with heart like a blind man walking tru snakes.shame .I swear you wrote the next post too. Fake paid writer

And you? A brainless idiot? Freedom of choice. JM is my choice for 2016! And if you are not happy, idiot, go and burn the sea!

Once again, idiot, I didn't write "the next post"as you claimed. And I am not a paid writer. Don't think everybody is as stupid as you are! If your heart is full of so much hate for the President then I am sorry to tell you t ...

• AAA (CANADA) 8 years ago

Ei! Kwame I feel sorry for your parents
    A whole nine months gone to waste
    How very SAD!!!

• Nana Otoo Kwamina 8 years ago

We now add Oseadieyor to your name as Nkrumah had Osagyefuor. It is now generally evident to even political quantity surveyors and those who wear wooden goggles that indeed when JDM promises he delivers! You are blessed son o ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Is already done with your tribalistic gov.Was I the one who appointed all these heads of instituitions invading Ghana?are most of them not northners?what gap again.?

• philip k. Danso 8 years ago

loss weight in 9days without any side effect call me on 0549901880 for more information

• zombi politician 8 years ago

The best bridge of development is the the mindset of the people.Working in the North and looking at how our Northern brothers in affluence behaves in the south and some even denying their tribe,this has even widened the Gap ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama speaks as if he is now seeking mandate. Ghanaians as well as northerners gave you 2 terms. You have wasted more than 7yrs; you could not do anything to with all the money voted for SADA. You teamed up with cronies to s ...

• Mahama is a thief 8 years ago

This buffoon is still running his mouth. Id10t

• Yaw 8 years ago

Don't be silly, was Mahama President in 2008 and what have you achieved yourself. Have you been able to build 123 S.H.Schools or even offer scholarships to brilliant but needy students? Watch your mouth

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

I am behind you Mr. President, but differ how beneficial a long runway is to Tamale.It is what a runway is made of that matters, depending on which aircraft is coming to land there. Runway is valued according what it is made ...

• Aziza 8 years ago

Are you the only stranger in Jerusalem? Do you know about the infamous Nayele cocaine case? Wise up boy & stop the cheap propaganda!

• Kay 8 years ago

I can't believe this foo l is a president.apuuuu. Gh deserve better than this womaniser. Some1 who claims to be a Christian but can't stay wth his wife but hv children with other women.president borrow n steal.

• Akyem boy 8 years ago

Who is more useless than your Nana Akufo-Addo who cannot even manage his party the NPP well?

• Anna 8 years ago

If Ghanaians would afford this guy 3 terms, he would lay a great foundation. JDM all the way.

• Hanson 8 years ago

What foundation? The unbridled corruption and mismanagement as evidenced in the SADA, SUBA, rebranding, etc? Or were you referring to his going to the IMF after chewing the meat down to the bone? Please spare us the nonsense! ...

• Wesoamo 8 years ago

Big lier, you can only fool some but not all. God will surely punished you soon and your generations. Rubber without gun.

• pk 8 years ago

Brilliant ideas

• apuuuu 8 years ago

President Mahama do not have love between north or south now he is preaching the gossip according to Americans where come from this Oh go to hail with this nonsense apuuuu

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as stupid as most people in Ghana today; DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER, and they paid dearly for their stupidity. You don't build a nation with division. DESIS ...

• A.H 8 years ago

JDM toaso you have done a lot for ghana so by grace you shall continue

• ice cool 8 years ago

stupid and senseless mahama vote him out

• hearts of oak 8 years ago

when

• Galbose 8 years ago

Just hoping that no one was knocked dead by any convoy. just thinking aloud. what is the situation of the Nigerian envoy? Moving top speed and leaving dead bodies behind. transforming lives. hmmm

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Shut up.u are corrupt and a thief.

• JB jabs 8 years ago

your time is up

• Clytourist 8 years ago

Listen to the deade goat. Nkwaseakeka kwa.

• YAkubu Abdul-wahab 8 years ago

Bridge the gap between the north and south said by H.E Praesident mahama is too late to do so. Ghanaian now know which political party and it leader to bridge the gap between north and south.....

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Dead goat Mahama just wake up from his knife to no there is north and south what a waste where have he being the last six years i guess dead oh Mr President what legacy are you living to mother Ghana your wife's and ch ...

• Bariham 8 years ago

His Excellency said it all. Continue with your excellent work. We are solidly behind you.

• MAHAMA'S GAME PLAN. 8 years ago

Mahama must drill all the oil in the Western Region and sell all the cocoa and timber and gold of the south to bridge up the gap Mahama sees with the north - until the north looks as humid and tropical as the south. After tha ...

• Atimbila anaba 8 years ago

my president , your president , our president for 2016
    john mahama ,
    Ghana is so lucky to have such an intelligent president,
    I am going to vote for you again , Ghana believes in your words, development, changing our liv ...

• Koku 8 years ago

Mahama 2 little 2 late o

• Bonecrusher 8 years ago

It is about time the North and South be bridged. Let's pray and cooperate for the SADA.

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

Mr. John Mahama, seemed to be doing a good job at his best. However, there are other parts of Ghana that hardly sees any for or shape of Development in Ghana. I am talking about the Volta Region, where almost all the intelle ...

• Moby Dick 8 years ago

Bravo! And then bridge the gaps between the poor and the rich; corruption and honesty; those living without hope and those living in the midst of plenty.

• Hanson 8 years ago

Great comments bro. I'm touched. Government should rather focus on the common man. We need policies that will ensure equal opportunity for everyone irrespective of your background. That is why I was so disappointed when Maham ...

• adanko 8 years ago

WE WISHED YOU ARE USING YOUR OWN MONEY TO DREAM AND WASTE ON ALL THESE "IF, IF, IF " PROJECTS. YOU HAVE NOT EVEN PLANNED THE PROJECTS AND YOU ARE TELLING US ALL THE GOOD THINGS THAT WILL COME OUT OF THEM TO BENEFIT GHANAIANS ...

• 2020 8 years ago

stupid mahama we need jobs

• Apau 8 years ago

You insult your President and you want him to do what for you? You are a complete disgrace to your parents who brought you up! Perhaps it's your father who is stupid because he didn't train you how to speak decently.

• 2020 8 years ago

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

For how long do we have to spend on northerners.is it because of government spending tha had created the gap.northerners don't help themselves whilst southerners do so.there are equally poor people in the south so stop concen ...

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

Is this Mahama guy a joke or just somebody who does not understand leadership. Mr President you've had nearly two terms of governing this country and what did you do?. You and your bunch of looting brigade squandered the SADA ...

• Kofi Yeboah 8 years ago

Yaw, am shocked you are mentioning hospitals, interchanges, etc that because of them, President Mahama is working and therefore must be supported when in actual fact, he termed those projects as "exercise in mediocrity" in ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

What is so special about the northerners? Bridging the north and south is likely unavailable. Southerners compare to the northerners don't destroy their own amenities when fighting, southerners don't fight over a mere meat. S ...

• Baffuor 8 years ago

I'll bridge North-South gap.The most tribal statement ever made by any president of Ghana. Akans need to clean their ear wax to hear mahama "loud and clear".

• Philips 8 years ago

Well done Mr. President, but i would like to remind you that Accra is over populated and one way of bridging the gap between the North and the South is to move some of the Ministries to the North.

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Mahama knows no shame. Is it the mentality of Ntafo? I am ashamed to be born in this land

• Hagan 8 years ago

...... central region?

• kwasi.m US 8 years ago

This Mahama is divisive president trying to divide the country we vesus them.look at the names of his carbinet all the heads ar muslim.....what is the gap he is talking about.....stupid.lazy
    Greedy .president

• Bawa 8 years ago

Bring what gap? For 8 years in office what have you done?
    Northerners should rise up against these lies of mahama and his NDC. You created sada and handed to Gilbert iddi, who's a family member of yours and he mismanaged an ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

Vote this disgraceful being out. He's disgraced the people of the north

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• bisanyame 8 years ago

When.are you serious. You had all the money and chances you could not help your people now that you are in trouble about how $37billion was spent that you making fuse.are you sure you are ghanas president in 2017

• alo koti 8 years ago

Just one word for all...polytrics. ..

• Tony 8 years ago

There goes Mr Promise again...whatever you touch turns into a scandal...Corruption at its peak...Smarty bus branding,SADA ,GEEDA SUBA tec

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

President Mahama is a story teller and he is not a serious man. When is he going to do that, how many years more do he need,hundred? We will vote you out!

• Ali 8 years ago

When is that bridge going to happen after seven years in office

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

The 3 regions in the north have been better under NPP with School Feeding, MMT bus, NHIS, Teacher/Nurse students allowances, Community Wafter & Sanimation services, block farming, cottage industry, free maternal delivery, HIP ...

• PAE MU KA 8 years ago

why not, mr filthy dreamer?? After litigating on a common bamboo and grass chair they call a stool......u and your so called powerful men"give them weapons to destroy lives and properties...and u are here talking of bridging ...

• 777 8 years ago

• jack 8 years ago

Those who squandered SADA, GYEEDA have bn left unpunished. Paapa John show leadership. We need those monies to develop the North.