You are here: HomeNews2016 03 04Article 421058

Flagstaff House drivers to strike over poor remuneration

Read Comments Comments (46)

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

WAYOME SHOULD TAKE OVER AND PAY THEM TILL PENSION AGE. OH YES, GH52million CAN DO THAT.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Talent 8 years ago

The drivers like all other workers deserve humane remuneration.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The drivers are to lay down their tools, peacefmonline.com? Drivers just park their cars and strike if need be, but do not lay down tools. This is what you get when propagating without any truth in sight whatsoever.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Wow, did you go to school?

Author:-NOKWARE...
    You better come out now or never. 2016 is turning or boiling point in Ghana. You are the QUEEN BEE or the Queen mother. If you are not careful, you will ignite the burning bush.
    Have you heard of Justice ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

No, I did not. So, Mr. Englishman, why don't you enlighten me over the topic at hand here?

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Mahama is busily chasing school girls as they are on mid terms...mahams thirst for nkwadaa pussy can neva be quenched.

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The NDC and MAHAMA are Wearing a Suicide Vest because the people who drive at Higher-Levels of Government can turn Dangerously against the Leadership.

• peace and love 8 years ago

Even as a small businessman I pay my truck driver 300 plus an allowance of 250,00 cedis every week, bringing the total amount to 1,300 cedis . The other driver who is not so busy takes home 350 cedis plus a weekly allowance ...

• SUPREMO 8 years ago

can u pls help me ente r into business?

• Charwetey Matthias Teye 8 years ago

sit for politicians to throw dust into ur eyes

• Mako 8 years ago

Look Ghanaians like handouts. So everybody becomes corrupt including our pastors and politicians. Let's rise up

• lion 8 years ago

What at all is wrong with this govt. John Mahama and his NDC People. Your own drivers are caring, taxi drivers are crying, these people are just stealing our money,and they don't want to pay their workers .whats wrong with th ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

It's only under this incompetent President that all kinds of UNHEARD of strikes are coming up. Mahama MUST be voted out.

Are you sure this story is true? Maybe it is 2000.00 Ghana and not 200.00 Ghana.There is no need to go on strike. Just find yourself another place of work. Don't let the name Flagstaff House decide your future. Get out of the ...

• Mamavi 8 years ago

John Mahama is indeed heartless, mean, greedy and selfish .God will definitely punish this man.You cant even pay your drivers a decent salary . What a clueless president.Drivers arise for change

• Benny 8 years ago

Iam afraid all presidents are bearing the same name John Rawlings, John kuffour, John atta Mills and John mahama and akuffo Adddo should also take John. Is really that and how much do they expect to be their moon salary.

• Kojo bonsu 8 years ago

CAN SUCH A GOVERNMENT WITH THIS WICKED ATTITUDE HELP GHANAIANS ...NOOOO

THEY ARE THERE TO HELP THEMSELVES ALONE AND CRONIES
    THEY HAVE NEVER LOVED GHANAIANS OR GHANA BUT THEMSELVES.

• Ra 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mahama bole see how wicked u re.oh allah help ghana from dis group of evils

• STEVO 8 years ago

Mahama government is getting too much.

• Charwetey Matthias Teye 8 years ago

Ghana web u never post true stories here .u are always telling us lies .that alhaj paper is affiliated to the NPP so u jxt post some untrue story against the government. shame!!! we know all this lies n u shall be exposed on ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I am appalled to hear that.I don't believe it.Therefore,I reserve my Comment till confirmed.

• Villager 8 years ago

If this story why is that ALL names have been withheld? Why take your readers for granted?

• Villager 8 years ago

You withhold all names and expect u to believe your story? Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• Andy 8 years ago

Dusty foot hilosopher, you are criticising the journalist when you are ignorant yourself. 'to down tools' means to stop work as a protest. It could be any work not necessarily work involving tools used by tradesmen like carpe ...

• Steve Jackson 8 years ago

You see this cronies drivers who handle their lives rather they treated unfairly so so chop chop.

• ESI 8 years ago

Smartys, bus branding, SADA GYEEDA, GNPC thievery..... Hahahaaaa monkey de work, baboon de chop..... Hahahaaaa better Ghana agenda.....

• King 8 years ago

Liar, how on earth is this possible?

• OYIWA 8 years ago

This is what you get when thieves rule.....

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• de game 8 years ago

In Ghana, employers take employees who don't have academic qualifications for nothing. they believe that if they take leave of you, a lot of people are waiting for them to employ them and that, they don't seem to correct this ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

I don't know why our big men treat drivers as slaves,it very bad this issue about drivers must be taking serious.Evening the way some talk to their drivers is very bad,they don't respect driver.

• ABDUL SYED 8 years ago

EIIII GHANAFO3 LET US VOTE THIS NDC OUT,ITS TOO MUCH. CPP CAN HELP GHANAIANS

• Kan 8 years ago

Aaba john m & seth.

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

So no where Is cuul.....Asem BEBA DE BEA. I rest mi case.

• Victoria Yevugah 8 years ago

Can anyone pls give me the opportunity to work with any radio station with reporting, free of charge? Am a Final year Procurement and Supply Chain Management Students. Have interest in Jonourlism. 0543557388.

• KAT 8 years ago

If I were the drivers I would deliberately crash them to teach them a lesson.

• Villager 8 years ago

They are state owned vehicles. Drivers too could be charged for negligence, if they are lucky to survive the crash.

• KAT 8 years ago

Oooh !! It's very simple. Live that place, it's not the only place of work. But before you live make sure you crash them to teach them a lesson.

• Kodjo totroyeye 8 years ago

Please my Dear drivers,have your courage and vote Mahama(Ndc) out,so it works everywhere in the World.
    Let somebody New finding better condition for your Life.
    Mahama is not only ghanaian:capable,inteligent,brave,fastest th ...

• Prince Mohammed 8 years ago

You can resigned and give way if you are not okay.Please give us break!!

• Yussif 8 years ago

Can any of the persons contacted put themselves in the shoes of the drivers?we look down on drivers and watchmen and expect them to protect us,with a divided mind how do you expect the drivers to drive on our highway?we re wa ...

• Asembeba Da bi Kumasi 8 years ago

Please Mr President John Mahatma how much does the state spend on you cat.And to be paying drivers 200Ghc.You boast of being the first President to visit Nsawam Prisons sure you would also be the first President to be an inma ...