You are here: HomeNews2016 03 04Article 421055

Political polarization is killing research in Ghana - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (28)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A man doing market research knocked on a door. He was greeted by a young woman with three small children running around at her feet.

He says, "I'm doing some research for Vaseline. Have you ever used the product?"

She ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

If you are NPP
    No you see what Ghanaians sense of politics is doing to the nation.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

does he know how to spell "research"

Author:-NOKWARE...
    You better come out now or never. 2016 is turning or boiling point in Ghana. You are the QUEEN BEE or the Queen mother. If you are not careful, you will ignite the burning bush.
    Have you heard of Justice ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Its the selfish asantes with their selfish dwarf candidate Nana addo doing all the polarization.Gas,Ewes and Gonjas need to take charge of this country if we're to save it from asante greed and reckless fraud which is inheren ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT FOR ENGAGING IN TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.

A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as stupid as most people in Ghana today; DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER, and they paid dearly for the ...

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Hahaha crying faul for no reason.dude even if Togo refuses to allow ewes step on their toes why don't you feel happy to thank da Great Ashantis to allow ewes to have a community among them in kumasi,whereas you can not fine i ...

• kwame Antwi 8 years ago

kawsia like u ,a mad Ashanti person is better Dan u .useless idiot

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Because you have no idea of your own, you go about plagiarizing other peoples intellectual properties. Tweaa GH. All thees are ministers of state. Anokwa! Why won't we be backward a thousand time?

• All the tribes 8 years ago

If Ewe interests are not being served, its tribalism . If Asante interests are not being served, its normal. The Ghana tribalism is.... all the tribes against Asantes

• ATM 8 years ago

Yes because asantes are doing the same against all tribes. Everybody is waiting, Asantes will be extinct if they do something stupid in the country

• Yaya 8 years ago

Ej tribalism in 2016 damn you people are still talking about us even thou they is no ashanti president no ashanti vice even no high position in the government is control by ashanti but you still will blame ashanti fo ghana fa ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Rubbish nonsense,is it da Ashantis telling your tribes to live in evil cultures which doesn't help humanity to develop.first of all take a second at your tribal ppl,chiefs,customs,norms and da behaviours.all this stuffs would ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The things that are important, we don't focus on, the things that are not, it is that we focus on

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Student ministers are killing Ghana with their razor thief.abba.Ghana where in this world can this happens?

• Stealers 8 years ago

Ablakwah, I agree with you intoto; but is it not strange this coming from you, one of the'Babies with sharp teeth'
    according to your Founder?

• SDD 8 years ago

How can political polarization kill research?

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

You small small boys in ndc are so abusive, nonachievers and extremely corrupt so why should any serious researchers waste their time on you?... GNPC KEEPS STEALING OUR MONIES TO LINE PRIVATE POCKETS AND YET YOU STARVE TEACHE ...

• JM 8 years ago

My friend stop the noise and inspect schools to see what is wrong there.

• Nii Dove 8 years ago

What do you know about research?

• Patriot 8 years ago

No, Mr. Ablakwa it is nepotism and tribalism that is killing research in Ghana. You cannot know because you are not in the academic community.

• kwame Antwi 8 years ago

kwasia gyemi,a mad Ashanti person is better dan an educated ewe.useless slaves

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Ablakwa's stealing is killing research in ghana.
    Mr. Inpector general of looters Ablakwa.

• Zomelo 8 years ago

Stop all this hatred against asantis . But for asantis Ghana would have been like South Africa . When the ya asantewas were fighting to maintain their land against the British, your grand parent were runing away from your you ...

• Sam 8 years ago

This is to me the very first time this man has been patriotic.he is always talking politics and defending undiffensible issues.hope it is not because he was addressing a research institute but rather he is been objective

• K Winter 8 years ago

Say whatever u want ok. Nothing is permanent . Whatever bed u are making u will sleep on it . Look at your cheecks