You are here: HomeNews2016 03 04Article 420972

Photos: Bawumia delivers 500 desks to Kperisi Primary

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

The government that saids they have completed four schools out of 200 should take a good lesson from Dr. Alhaji Bawumia. How long it takes to solve a problem matters.

• kwasi$ 8 years ago

God we thank you for the life Economic prophet alhaji bawumia, God u have really ordained him to salvage us from the economic mess, oooh Bawumia ur the greatest

• Bawumia 8 years ago

Oh this will only last for a month

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• willy 8 years ago

THAT YOUR STUPID NDC IS CHEAP BUT NOT THE DESKS.GO AND TELL YOUR MAHAMA TO BUY SOME FOR HIS HOME TOWN SCHOOLS.

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

O! Look at this son of a bitch. Half loaf is better than none. Ok? If a lone patriot in opposition can offer such an assistance from his own pocket, why can't you motherfucker 28 million looser Ghanaians provide simple bench ...

• OSEI KROM JOBS 8 years ago

HOUSE KEEPER
    ACCOUNTANT
    MATRON
    CHEF
    027 443 7073
    032 203 7073

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Wow, what a desk of cheap wood.

• Nana Akropong 8 years ago

NPP was in power for 8 years was this school not in existence? cheap Propaganda

• Big J 8 years ago

Thank you Bawumia, but I guess you are aware there are several other schools in need of desks and classrooms and since you have finally decided to become a father Christmas, I will like you to keep the donations flowing and ...

• prosper 8 years ago

this is cheap popularity mahatma will win this election handsdown

• kwasi$ 8 years ago

Are you sure? He has lost one vote already, this year, I am rooting for Bawumia

• give us a break 8 years ago

this is not about Mahama wining, is about school children in need.GOD BLESS DR. BAWUMIA AND HIS FAMILY.

• Nana yaw sunshine 8 years ago

School furniture competition . can one not provide something else ?

• Hanson 8 years ago

We have to help ourselves

• Osarfo 8 years ago

You know, they say if you don't vote, you get the government you deserve."And if you do,you never get the results you expected.
    "

• Wright 8 years ago

Some body please renovate the school building

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Please would they ensure the desks are carried into the classrooms of these very wonderful kids? Please get these desks into the classrooms for these kids please.
    Kudos to the NPP and Dr. Bawumia for meeting this need of th ...

• Osarfo 8 years ago

“If you think that you are living in a stupid country, you can be sure that you are being governed by the most stupid people!”

• Dorcas kpando 8 years ago

Oh Dr.Bawumia may God richely bless you for what you have done to this poor children.Koku Ayindoho,Kofi Adams,Ofosu kwakye should learn from this noble man and stop their noises talks

• Osofomeko 8 years ago

Ghana will be a better place if we get more philanthropist like Bawumiah. Fact is there are many rich folks in Ghana, some from thievery of state funds, and they could all adopt a school and help with their needs. The govern ...

• citizen observer 8 years ago

A PROMISE IS A PROMISE.NOW THE KIDS CAN READ.THANK GOD

• Raz 8 years ago

So you can do it and because of politics you refused.

• disappointed mahama 8 years ago

Raz u an idiot from the same imbecile mother with koku anyidaho and Kofi adamu, fool is bawomia being paid by yr tax?2343

• kb original 8 years ago

It is something. I guess this is quick-made desks similar to fast food. The white wood desks may not last for long. Next time, it would be prudent to consider using materials that ensure long life span of the desks.

• *** 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU ONLY SEE NEGATIVES

• Fear not 8 years ago

Fool halbe a Loaf is Vetter than non

• king solomon 8 years ago

why didn't he done that years ago and doing it now

• save ghana 8 years ago

please check ur English. see what mahamas free education has done to you. wise up ok. Nana is coming

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

Shieee!!! Brofo Kankan paa nie? Brofo grabuuu!!!!! NDC Brofo.

• bigmouth 8 years ago

It is a start and will plug the hole for sometime but the desks do not look durable and are further cheapened by the poor and unnecessary inscription on them.

• Ei 8 years ago

He should give to all schools in the country

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Total nonsense! Aren't you ashamed of yourself?

• *** 8 years ago

"PUTTING THE ENEMY TO SHAME"

• emefa 8 years ago

may God richly bless Dr.Bawumia for the good work he has done

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Well done Bawumia 2016is is for u.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

NO more vomit and Horror from Mahama:Vote MAHAMA OUT!. Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,
    DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL,SADA

• Sapato 8 years ago

What about building a new school, the school look like death trap, God bless you Mr bawumia .

A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as stupid as most people in Ghana today; DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER, and they paid dearly for their stupidity. You don't build a nation with division. DESIS ...

• Oman ba pa. 8 years ago

Very true close observer. Now Ghanaians are so stupid to place tribal politics and now the insults are getting out of hand. God save Ghana.

• oshey fire 8 years ago

Fools are saying the desks are not strong enough.what have you done to help your community? The Mp said he has provided desks for the kids it was all propaganda.. NDC go kill us oh..vision less leaders in Ghana... God punish ...

• Osabarima Nana Kwame Atta III 8 years ago

No primary school will take 500 desks NPP you are...........

• grace 8 years ago

School kids have no desks to sit on and yet mahama spent 3.6 million to brand buses, mahama God will punish u, useless being, u r a disgrace to humans

• Cold Tea 8 years ago

This is an illustration of genuine and sincere leadership. Whiles other are LOOTING from the People, Dr. Bawumia is GIVING to the People from his own resources. May God bless you Dr. Bawumia.

• Abdalla Abdul matin .Tamale,054390091 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia gesture proves beyond reasonable doubt the ever fulfilling disposition of an Nana Akuffo Addo presidency and shades light on the hypocritical and Machiavellian politics paraded by the NDC government.l stand for cha ...

• Abdalla Abdul matin .Tamale,054390091 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia gesture proves beyond reasonable doubt the ever fulfilling disposition of an Nana Akuffo Addo presidency and shades light on the hypocritical and Machiavellian politics paraded by the NDC government.l stand for cha ...

• KING DAVID 8 years ago

Well done Dr. Bawumiah for your kind gesture to the needs of our pupils in the school. May Allah bless and keep you safe always.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia thank u, where is that puelpo the mp who was raining insults at u ? NDC could only divert 200 furniture to these puple, may God richly bless you

• masa 8 years ago

tank u Bawonia 2016 is for u , we the peoples in the upper west will not turn around and vote for NDC again look at the iconic , microfinances saga, in fact the three northern should all come together n vote NDC out.of powe ...

• kweku kesse 8 years ago

#Ose_ade3_y3 Dr. Alhaji Bawumiah may Allah bless u for upholding this worthy cause. May allah replenish u...
    #win2016

• Sadik 8 years ago

The economics proffessor has won my heart.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Me and my wife have been doing that for the past 3yrs now. If each of us who has the means will contribute a little for our poor children that will be good for the future of this poor and neglected kids of our nation.

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

we should stop politicize these, Is about the children. Thanks to Dr. Bawumia

• Biggy 8 years ago

Well said Jerome. All these foul-mouthed people poisoning the air waves and media with their venom don't know they are doing an irreparable harm to the country.

• sey 8 years ago

There are some Schools still under trees, let him do that too, cheap politics will cheapen you.

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

Whether the furniture is good or bad, he has shown some love to children.

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

People should stop irrelevant comments about Bawumia and the president for his donation of tables and chairs to the above school and are many prominent people in the country who has played a similar role as Bawumia and don't ...

• edi 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WANTS YOUR KIDS TO STUDY ISLAM AND RABIC IF HE IS ELECTED WITH NPP SO THINK HARD B4 VOTING FOR THIS PRO-ARAB AND PRO-MUSLIM MAN

• Biggy 8 years ago

Just look at this rubbish!

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Edi have you ever contributed something to your country ghana? Than criticism?
    And big mouth. what has that to do with islam.

• baba 8 years ago

Edi you are a big fool...

You are stupid for engaging in discrimination. We don't need such comments on this forum. You don't build a strong nation with division. Be a good Citizen.

• Twist 8 years ago

Does our man

• kofi mark 8 years ago

God bless the helper of this children for giving them a very nice desk. God the woman who gave this helper.

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

Eii Ghana journalists. Party journalists misinformation the public. The school's population is not even 500

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

All I will say is God bless you and the same God will listen to your prayer. You will be the vice president and later become president

• Aggudey 8 years ago

God bless you and help your dream come through

• Ebenezer 8 years ago

Not all whitewoods are Wawa, we have different types of wood, like white odun, seperi which are good and durable. Please cross check before commenting on the durability of the furniture.

• kportorgbui Vincent 8 years ago

All in the name of politics.Bawumia and his team can not rule Ghana

• minash 8 years ago

Allah bless u, the kids can now learn well

• ti 8 years ago

hahaha Ghana politics soo cheap

• FREEHEART 8 years ago

May the Almighty Allah richly bless you Dr.Bawumia. To the good people of Ghana, we all know that politics is all about constructive criticisms for development, and according to Abraham Lincoln, democracy is the government of ...

• Bozo 8 years ago

'Mahatma' wins, and what do you win or get? Start thinking for the well-being of your country, not tribe or party. Wake up, Africa!

• Ampaa 8 years ago

ahead to PASTORS across the COUNTRY tithes money should not be used for your COMFORT. Lot of PASTORS are greedy,selfish into it for money and DARE use God to promote their selfishness.

• monto 8 years ago

Desperation

• Papa Gandum Kperisi 8 years ago

Alhaji Bawumia, as an elderly man in kperisi, on behalf of the people here, young, old, ladies, men and the school kids, we thank you so much for your feeling for us. We thank you greatly. We pray to God, to wipe your tears a ...

• Aduna 8 years ago

Which is which? 250 or 500 desks. anyway thank you for Ghana is ours.

• Abena 8 years ago

Well done our incoming Vice President. God bless you

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Well done Dr Bawumia,it has remained the school block it seems the building is collapsing since you have taken the contract upon yourself why not put up the school building?If this gusture is not politics then well done but i ...

• John Michael Ansere (U S A) 8 years ago

N D C is a falling apart from Ghana Ghanaian must lean their lesson

• John Michael Ansere (U S A) 8 years ago

N D C has falling again nana be ba his e man of vision