You are here: HomeNews2016 03 03Article 420723

‘MPs don’t read 80% of docs’ – MP

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Odikro 8 years ago

The NDC members are all butchers.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

TO BE FRANK, MOST OF THESE MPs ARE JOKES. THIS GOES TO BOTH NDC AND NPP. THEY JUST GO TO PARLIAMENT AND JOKE. NO RESEARCH, NO HEALTHY DEBATES. IT IS ALL ABOUT MONEY. IT JUST 4% OF THEM WHO ARE SERIOUS. WASTING TAX PAYERS MON ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Guys like you odikro are the ones who are destroying Ghana. You jump here and start doing that stupid it is npp or ndc. When Ghanaians are voting do they compare educational backgrounds or npp/ndc candidates. No, they vote bc ...

• OHENE ANTWI 8 years ago

On the issue of MP's who do not read is a very sudden one to all of us since they represent the very people that voted them into office. It is not only sad but the ignorant of some of the MP's is very disturbing and a worryin ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

These people make me sick, I wish somebody will drop a candle on them one day!

How many of these freaks has a study in their ill gotten mansions? How many of them read anything besides those rags called newspapers featurin ...

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 8 years ago

I am sorry, but reading without understanding what the MPs read is useless. 95% of MPs do not understand what they read! The 5% of the MPs who can read, do not bother to read.

• ........ 8 years ago

HE MAKE USELESS NOISE " YEEE YEEE"FOR TAX PAYERS MONEY.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is why after voting you will see some NPP MPs come out to say they were misled to vote for a bill,they vote for bills and turn around to criticize the very bill they have voted for and that include the NDC members too,th ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

You're absolutely right? It doesn't make sense for an MP to vote on a bill and after the bill has been enacted upon, the very same MPs acts dump founded. May be one day, Ghanaians would stop voting based on personality. It ...

• john 8 years ago

The number of MP's is too big. It should be pruned down to about one hundered and fifty 150 members

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

You mean they have no office space to read parliamentary documents but have space to read their lecture notes and do "research" for their further studies. They are in parliament for what they would get but not for the work. T ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

This is a confirmation of what we always suspect. Even though some of them may be well educated, most of them lack analytical mind and wisdom. wisdom is not acquired in the classrooms but is a gift from God. If you are not Go ...

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

It should be call House of Corruption not Parliament. That is where all the corruptions in the country starts.
    We you elect a useless MP to represent you that is what you get.
    MPs are saying they dont want corruption yet th ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THEY ONLY READ WHEN IT'S THIER PAY DAY CUM FRUITFUL BENEFITS .

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Further intensive reading to develop intelligence and broadmindedness is less taken seriously by our Members of Parliament and even the Doctors. Ask any of them how many books - whether fiction, factual, biography, or technic ...

• Ashitey A 8 years ago

In most cases, the one who has the most money to bribe delegates wins the primates, not the one who is most qualified in terms of ideas, education and moral standing.

If we don't begin requiring primary candidates to deb ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

The number of MPs is too big for a country like Ghana. Moreover, they are not being held by their constituents when it comes to responsibility. The number of MPs should be cut in half because this are all part of waste manage ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Because most of the MP are not book material. Period.

• Osei kuwami 8 years ago

Neither political parties are qualified to rule, develop, advance, resurrect ghana. They are all bunch of theives, corrupt and absolute ignorants who are stealing and keeping ghana in its prehistoric age. It is all the faul ...

• Ras cultur 8 years ago

parliament must to call house of yeeye b cos what they kno is saying yes i concord .God help motherGh

• asem 8 years ago

they are lazy

• JM 8 years ago

Because most of them are bushmen and not educated.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Am shock to core with awe to hear that MPS are complaining of lack of space and logistics and computer tablets or laptops so is the reason 80% don't read is absolutely ridiculous and nonsense period.What happen to billion was ...

• Akashi Arbor 8 years ago

What happen to billions wasted to renovate job 600 now to be given to MPS as offices space,library and research centre?Was the renovation gimmick?Was the renovation an instrument for create,loot and share?Isn't it ridiculous ...

• Osofomeko 8 years ago

The first thing to do when an MP is elected is to send him/her back to school to learn how to read and comprehend.

• Biko 8 years ago

Who told you lawyers know everything.
    Just say experts. It is an expert in a field study of the subject being discussed that can help most.