You are here: HomeNews2016 03 01Article 420196

Africa should not be dumping site ... - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (25)

• XXXXXX 8 years ago

EVEN THOUGH KUFOUR IS AN INTERNATIONAL THIEF,HE SEEMS BETTER THAN GRANDPA NANA.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

SAY THAT AGAIN.RESPECTABLE/HUMBLE/UNIFIER

• Nana Prempeh Bani 8 years ago

Mr. Former President do you now know this. What have you done in your 8 years as a President. Not until you guys stop stealing state money and saving it in the western world Africa will always be a dumping ground. What a hypo ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

The Idiot Kuffuor is part of the Problem, Who initiated the Soo called Galamsy, Kuffuors Presidency was a total Disappointment... He Over printed our currency, Pair it to the Dollar with no justification, Looted and shared..W ...

• asem 8 years ago

that is a very big lie, please go back to your notes if you have been to school

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

I know what am talking about...Ghanaians are too stupid to know what exactly happened during his presidency...Kuffuor should have been jailed by now...First of all why do you think he restricted Rawlings movement when he took ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

This is the," Real State of a President" Kuffuor.

Put ideas on the table, Mr. Real State of The Union State of Address", Nana Addo, and not the constant criticism of the Govt.

If I were u or your advisors, I will hone ...

• Comment 250 8 years ago

The world moves on oil but Kuffuor gov't sold our oil and drill ship for a piece of bread. Now this!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Those countries do not just export to Ghana, there must be IMPORTERS.

CORRUPTION is why local Food Production level is so low, importing simply creates a better avenue for the BRIBES.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Sir, who are the ones importing the rice into the country? 98% of these importers are Ghanaians and foreigners with political connections.

It is so sad that we are destroying ourselves for the sake of foreigners. We will ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

BLAME IT IN THE FOREIGN LOANS U SIGNED FOR...We see that we are dumping sites for rice imported from as far away as Vietnam, China, Japan, India and farmers are not able to compete with the produce from those far-off places.â ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN KUFFOUR.

WE CANNOT ALWAYS SAY THAT,WE ARE RICH IN MINERAL RESOURCES.

IT IS TIME, THE PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES,THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES OBTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD AND RESERACH INSTITUITIO ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Did we have any dumping during his career or term as President? We are now gone past that kind of cheap populist talk.

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD,DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; WE ARE HUMBLY WELCOME TO NEWLY POSTED VIDEOS TODAY MARCH ‘1ST’ 2016 ON THE FACEBOOK PAGE; (KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY). HUMAN ...

• kobby 8 years ago

Nkrumah may be turning in his grave. A lot of the dumping is state sponsored. We are creating enabling enviroment for capacity building chop chop.

• asem 8 years ago

we have allowed this to happen to us because we are lazy and we think help will come from the western world. Unfortunately, when they give us
    $4, they take $30 from us.

• Kwame Ninsin 8 years ago

Kufuor, you were President for 8 years. Under your leadership under a misguided policy of trade liberalization Ghanaians abandoned production of manufactured goods and preferred to important all manner of cheap goods from Chi ...

• Kwame Ninsin 8 years ago

...preferred to import...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

The vision & ideology of Danquah-Busia-Dombo party is neo-colonialist, tied to the global system that still regards Africans as hewers of wood & carriers of water; providers raw materials; with no value added whatsoever.

K ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

You are right but in your Regime you never had that idea The weather in most part of Africa is better than that of Europe but you still Import Food from Europe why? Somtimes the Europeans Keep asking wether we can realy thin ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa i can't laugh oooooo, international thief paaa,no wonder John Kuffour awarded himself a Gold Medal. A pure African educated illiterate for u

• Prof H 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEW...PLEASE FIND AND READ THE BLUE PRINT FOR AFRICA'S ECONOMIC FREEDOM IN THE BOOK, AFRICA MUST UNITE BY THE GREAT DR.KWAME NKRUMAH OF GHANA.

• Prof H 8 years ago

THE BLUE PRINT FOR AFRICA'S ECONOMIC FREEDOM, NKRUMAH'S BOOK AFRICA MUST UNITE...

• Babs 8 years ago

The whole of the African continent is sitting on a satellite that fade rain and causes drought in the name of global warming.
    Because Africa has no scientist to see how the said satellite is affecting the continent we shall ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Interesting that Kufour is NOW seeing ALL THE WRONGS!!!!!
    You were busy collecting per Diem during your tenure. WHICH policies did you bring on board to COUNTER what you are NOW saying ???????