You are here: HomeNews2016 02 25Article 418613

Akufo-Addo snubbed Otumfuo's effort to resolve NPP crisis - Afoko

Read Comments Comments (226)

• James 8 years ago

Akyem people for u. Font worry 7th November is not far off.

• James 8 years ago

**Don't* I mean

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS ISLAM A RELIGION OF PEACE?.If Muslims have problems with traditional authorities in Tafo, why did they attack Christian churches. Mahama sees all these yet he will not condemn them. The last time, Muslims burnt down a chri ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

I have come to the conclusion that Afoko deserved all the treatment meted out to him. This is a guy who was elected to steer his party back to power but then that is not how he read the mandate given to him. Right off the bac ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

DISRESPECTFUL BEHAVIOUR. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM NANA ADDO. HE THINKS OKYENHENE IS SUPERIOR TO ASANTEHENE. THEIR HATRED GOES A LONG WAY BACK. YOU REMEMBER THE AKYEMS KILLED KING OSEI-TUTU (ASANTEHENE) WHEN HE WAS CROSSING THE ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

don't bring tribalism into this. The Asantehene should stay out of this. He is actually a part of the problem. now I'm confused who he wants to dance with. I think he should stay with ndc and allow npp to win on their own ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

l've come to the thought that Afoko masterminded the killing of Adam. There are two possibilities , either Adam belonged to Akufo faction which Afoko thought could be a menace for him in that region to thwart Akufo support, o ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

TODAY THE NPP THINKS THEIR CHAIRMAN IS DANGEROUS WHILE THEIR FLAG BEARER IS RATHER THE MOST DANGEROUS.WHEN A PARTY IS UNITED THEY KEEP FALLING AND FALLING AND MAY NEVER RISE AGAIN.

• kwasi prempeh 8 years ago

if indeed he snubbed otumfour its good.otumfour cannot be trusted.he is a crook.im sad my king is not trustworthy.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

He is worshipping gods and his gods are very angry with him due to his incompetence. Yen ntie obiara Otumfo apuu tuu me ne nanum.Okay?

otumfo ye nipa hunu!

• Amanaman 8 years ago

This party can never bring peace and development to our dear nation. It seems Nana Addo's ego is more bloated than this nation can ever contain, and should he be voted to rule, he will cause great confusions that will necessi ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Who is as paranoid and xenophobic as Akufo-Addo and his minions like you? You are entitled to your twisted conclusion. But that does not make it a veritable conclusion. You are so consumed by your unflinching support for Akuf ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 8 years ago

And who doesn't know of YOU, G.K. Berko of your constant HATE of our President-In-Waiting, Nana Akufo-Addo.
    You have always endorsed in every conceived sabotage against Nana when even most of your supporters in the COCAINDC ...

• peace 8 years ago

AGBESI i don;t know why you are fooling yourself like that if you have to say beter shut your dirty mouth.

• Noor 8 years ago

The tafo traditional authorities attacked mosque first so the tafo zongo youth retaliated.

• FROM ASIAKWA- KYEBI 8 years ago

WITH MY OWN WISDOM GOD GAVE ME. I THEREFORE ASKING THE ASANTEHENE TO INVITE THE EC CHAIR PERSON AND TALK TO HER FOR HER WEAK AND FURIOUS PLANS TOWARDS 2016 ELECTION.

• peace 8 years ago

AGBESI i don;t know why you are fooling yourself like that if you have nothing to say beter shut your mouth.

• Kusia 8 years ago

Why i want Mahama to win a second term is that he can arrest those NPP crooks who thing they fan get away with stealing because Weak Mills didnt do snything sbout thier theft..we will clean both partys..wait and see.

• WOFA K (New York City ) 8 years ago

Only God knows Otumfour's motive.

• ALAN 8 years ago

Nana ADDO you cannot be a President because you are not a John. Next in line for Presidencial in NPP party is John Alan Kyremangteng.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Can I also be the President of Ghana since I'm call John.

• Akua Donkor 8 years ago

NPP WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU. YOU MAY BE UNDER ESTIMATING THE INTELIGENCE OF GHANAIANS. YOU THINK YOU CAN WIN ELECTIONS HANDS DOWN? YOUR PARTY IS A MESS SO HOW COULD YOU POSSIBLY CLEAN THE MESS OF JIHADI JOHN. YOU ARE SPENDING ...

• Humphrey Mensah 8 years ago

Since Afoko and co was suspended, have you heard anything discussed at an NPP meetings has gone public? They should remain suspended.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

HUMPHREY U THINK THEY WERE THE MOLE RIGHT?CHECK THE BACKGROUND OF BOTH KWABENA AND PAUL.THEY ARE MORE LOYAL THE NPP THAN EVEN NANA AKUFO ADDO WHO HAS CLAIM OWNERSHIP OF THE NPP PARTY.THE NPP PARTY MIGHT SOON BE DISSOLVE.SNUBB ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

The name of the first president of ghana was francis Nkrumah not John Nkrumah and he really made a mark in ghana history

• +++++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

SO WHO CARES?

• Abraham 8 years ago

Think abt someone who can change Ghana not the name rather

• LAST DON 8 years ago

It is very unfortunate to have calibre of people who displays nothing than greediness gluttony and cranking attitude towards each other. Even within their party they find it difficult to unite, how would they be able to unite ...

• Jemmy 8 years ago

NPP is united only two or three people who want to destroy it. Leave them alone and it will be well for Nana. We have such people in every community. Not all people will like him. This is simple

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

DID U SAY TWO OR THREE WHICH IS WHICH..?THERE ARE MORE,THE REST ARE JUST SCARED TO VOICE OUT,IT IS NOT THE PARTY THEY WANT TO DESTROY,BUT IT IS THE SELF-INTEREST ATTITUDE OF NANA AKUFO ADDO ,THEY RATHER WANT TO FREE THE NPP F ...

• RAWLINGS 8 years ago

You have a shallow mind...grow up boy.. learn more

• Eriq 8 years ago

You are a joke.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Abua ba! Listen, Ghana is not a "John, John" country wait ! Kwasea !

• The defender 8 years ago

You are very right . Ghana's presidency for now belongs to the Johns.

• BOATENG STEPHEN 8 years ago

Some people talk too much. Talk like humanbeing.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

OTUMFUOR IS NOT MORE SENSIBLE THAN THE NPP COUNCIL OF ELDERS. IT IS ILLEGAL N BREACH OF CONSTITUTION FOR ANY CHIEF TO PARTAKE IN ACTIVE POLITICS. NANA ADDO IS LAW ABIDING

• Big J 8 years ago

It is obvious that in the eyes of these Akyem pigmies, Afoko went to the wrong palace. If Akufo Addo had been spoken to by the Okyehene, I am sure he would have listened. This shows the kind of disrespect Akufo Addo and his A ...

• Vasco 8 years ago

Hey stupid. Know your constitution as Chiefs are not allow meddle in political matters.

• mahana the fool. 8 years ago

Only one person has been changing his name to write all this stupid reply . The same proson call aponkye . He can comments with different names like BBC NEWS::::, kofi US, Douglas.Bristol.UK aponkye , last Don, kwame and so o ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

OSOFO ABABIO ALWAYS COME ON THE. HOT RADIO IN LONDON TO TALK RUBBISH , I CAN SEE WHY HE HAS KNOW CHURCH OF HIS OWN, THE ASHANTI /AKEM CHURCH LEADERS ARE ALL EVIL SCAM THAT TAKE MONEY FROM THE POOR

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

HAS OTUMFUOR FINISHED DEALING WITH THE AGOGO VS FULANI PROBLEM & THE NUMEROUS CHIEFTANCY & LAND DISPUTES UNDER HIS AUTHORITY? AFOKO SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK AND DESIST FROM BRINGING THE CHIEF INTO PUBLIC RIDICULE

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

The chicken and the egg, which came first????

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Has Nana also finished solving the numerous problems in the npp before wanting to solve Ghana's problem?Tell him to do so before thinking Ghana's problem.

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Afoko has had his reward for fooling himself. Not that his Northern brothers did not warn him!

Sadly Bawumia thinks the Ashantis/Akyems love him. Or that the insults don't include him. What Bawumia is failing to appreciate ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

So are Asantes respected in NDC? Why no Asante in NDC national executive? Asantes like Boahene, Yamoa Ponko, Kojo Bonsu, Brogya Gyanfi, Dr Opuni are being used by NDC. Dr Agyeman admInister of Works is a laughing stock in Ma ...

• Eriq 8 years ago

Moron.....fiddle minded

• Togbe 8 years ago

Mr Proud Northerner, just stop being so tribalistic, the issue at stake has got nothing to do with tribe. Mr Afoko made some bad choices as chairman of the Elephant Family and he is paying for it. He has to learn to shut up b ...

• nana 8 years ago

and so what?how can a dye hard NDC person settle a case in NPP .moreover the accused is a mole in the party.now the NDC is not getting anymore information about the NPP because the moles in the NPP have all been outsted.Afoko ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

After all who is Ashantis chief? Is he not the guy who helped Mahama to bribe the judges to turn the vidict? Is he not the guy who forced parties to signed scammed elections treaty knowing very well that Ndc criminals had e ...

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 8 years ago

Well said high 5.Who is Otumfo?Mahama is destroying Ghana because of that so call Otumfo.Who don't know that Otumfo is anti NPP?

• Nana 8 years ago

Sorry your comments are quite uncalled for. Please if you are part of the Afoko faction keep it to yourself

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Ashantis are not like you people, they think outside the box. Nobody feeds them for them to listen to bullshits, they don't rely on governments for development because they are hard working and industrious, its not Afoko who ...

• James 8 years ago

Afoko is a traitor and murderer

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

AKYEM MAFIAS IN LONDON ARE ON THE RADIO HOT 90.00, DO THE DO INSULTING JM AND THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH , NPP THE NASTY PEPPLE PARTY

• palwine seller 8 years ago

otumfuo is an ass so why worry about that thief. worthless chief. otumfuo my ass.

• GITMO2 8 years ago

He is an NDC RIGGING BOSS SUPREME COURT BRIBER

• Dissapointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Making too much noise shows how weak minden Afoko is.Not fit to hold a chaimanship position,I mean Afoko is not mature!

• GITMO2 8 years ago

This Afoko guy is screwed. He is just a waste of space. We need better news

• aikins 8 years ago

So how can someone resolve that,when you as chairman have made up your mind not to make NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO president.

• GEORGE 8 years ago

How can this man Nana be president? a divisive leader who can not even unite his own party and some empty headed people are still following the old man who hate unity. Even if Ghana is hard it is still better than under leade ...

• RATIONALITY NOT KINGSHIP 8 years ago

Say that again? Even if Ghana is hard it is still better? You are clearly a beneficiary of the corruption that abounds today and afraid of the consequences. Clean up George because change is coming and yes you may end up spen ...

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

Gimmiiiii. Think before you talk, what is the ndc government doing to Ghana now?looting the tax man's money and that's it

• aikins 8 years ago

I can understand where you are coming from, and I am very sorry for you

• ============= 8 years ago

THE DAGGERS ARE ALL OUT FOR AKUFFO ADDO NOW.

• GITMO2 8 years ago

This idiot called Afoko is just a loser

• Jack 8 years ago

Why do expect someone you hate and not standing fir to like you?
    Are you stupid or something?
    You expect Nana Addo to die for you when you won't even sit down for him?
    ABOA.
    GO ROT IN HELL!!!!!!!!

• GITMO2 8 years ago

They killed Atta Mills and JB DANQUAH ADU

Is Otumfuo flawless? If his meddling in the post-election court case and his dance to 'Yen ntie obia' are to go by, Otumfuo's counsel is not as valued as it used to be in the past.

Evidently, the influence of Kings have wa ...

• Emma 8 years ago

U are not showing maturity Mr Afoko and I'm disappointed u . Lean how to accommodate issues @ ur age.

• KASA FAR-EAST 8 years ago

Afoko you are a stupid boy not a man hence do not bring Otumfuo into this matter at all. You full where in the NPP constitution capture Otumfuo as arbitrator of the party. Enough of you, NPP is now better off without you and ...

• AFOKO THE NPP TRAITOR 8 years ago

AFOKO THE NPP TRAITOR

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is power hungry and a dictator. This stupid Akuapim short man ignoring my Ashanti King. How dare you short Akuapim man man? Eastern Region do not vote for you. But ASHANTI KINGDOM show maturity and kindness toward ...

Who are you but man...God chooses not Otumfuo. And i am sorry you cannot stir Asantes' with such cheap propaganda. Tribal politics will be backstage come November 7. People have suffered enough and change is on its way.

• FACTUAL 8 years ago

AND TELL HIM TO WATCH THE STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS FOR AN IDEA OF VISIONARY LEADERSHIP! NO WONDER NANA ADDO HAS DROPPED HIS INEXPLICABLE FREE SHS EDUCATION FLAGSHIP CAMPAIGN MESSAGE!

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

So what are Ghanaians citizens seeing now? If Mahama or Maama roads projects, water, shelter, hospitals and school projects said in his address are okay why Ghanaians are suffering and complaining? Ndc sympathizers are really ...

• ras 8 years ago

Afoko is an infant in politics. Its not everything that happens in a political party that is for public consumption.

• john mahama 8 years ago

why now why all this afoko put the party first

• NPP ALERT 8 years ago

Afoko does not Understand Politics. Any political Parties has structures to discipline.
    This is not Chieftaincy Dispute Afoko

• worried man 8 years ago

I think this Afoko has lost his battle and he's finding his way out to bring in Otumfuo to cause confusion. I think the party shd focus and if any thing the matter is in court.

• general attorney 8 years ago

IF ALMOST ALL THE NATIONAL LEADERS AND ELDERS OF THE PARTY VOTED AGAINST AFOKO, THEN THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH AFOKO. AFOKO CANNOT BE RIGHT ALL THESE PEOPLE ARE WRONG. LACK OF LEADERSHIP SKILLS AND WISDOM COMES INTO MIND.

• EXCOMMUNICATOR. 8 years ago

Afoko should be removed from the party and not simply temporarily suspended. What a troublesome, phantom of a man! Or is he a boy? Someone should help him. He must be mental.

• Sly 8 years ago

The SC verdict was influence by him through corruption. That is the reason

• Prophet 8 years ago

Afoko give NPP a break to focus on their campaign. You were given the chance to lead this great party, but your arrogant leadership style has caused you and the party all this mess. Please give us a break your time is gone.

• NPP ALERT 8 years ago

This is Contempt

• godwin 8 years ago

Afoko or what u call yourself u r the crisis in npp .we can solved crisis within.we are matured men,behave ok ,u are only spoiling ur record .

• NPP ALERT 8 years ago

Afoko this is not Chieftancy issue

• Opoku 8 years ago

Kwaku dua should give us a break. Who made him the broker of disputes in political parties? After all the bad things he did with the NDC he is also approaching the NPP too. I thought chiefs were supposed not to be interfering ...

Spot on!

• Dee 8 years ago

See !! Exactly as Ken Agyapong indicated. Knocking Heads. The propaganda machinery cranked into action. Knock the heads of Ashantis and Akims, Gas and Ashanti, Akims and Krobos over land issues. northerners and Ashantis.... N ...

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

Pls Afoko, you are being misdirected by journalist B Ep and K Pr to do all that you are doing. It will not help anybody. You claim you belong to Kuffour camp, we leave to see what next. If you really belong to Kuffour he will ...

• AO JABS 8 years ago

HOW MANY CONFLICTS OR CRISES HAS HE BEEN ABLE TO RESOLVE?THE YENDI CONFLICTS THAT HE IS THE HEAD RESOLUTION TEAM FOR YEARS WHAT HAS HE BEEN ABLE TO DO? IS HE NOT PLAYING POLITICS WITH IT?

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Masa you better sleep we dont need you anymore. Your paymasters NDC are using you like a toy. Get a life

• Mohammed 8 years ago

No matter whatever tactics that people are using to discredit Nana Ado I see him wear a smock on his swearing in day on January 7 2017. One thing Ghanaians should know is that propaganda dpoes not govern a country. NDC used ...

• alex 8 years ago

Hahahaha may be was wearing a smock in his casket.The NDC machinery is 10 time craftier than the NPP.Go back to 2012 February the NPP had a very good campaign messages,free SHS etc but now all we are doing is internal fightin ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

IF THIS SHORTMAN DISLIKE YOU THEN WHAT IS THE PROBLEM.

• Joe Wassa 8 years ago

Anytime Afoko talks am convinced the more the elders were right in kicking him out. He is so shameless pushing his strange agenda. Thankfully, we will ensure such turn coats don't fluorish in our goodly tradition. Eeeeshi, ra ...

• NPP ALERT 8 years ago

Afoko using Cheers received at JB Dankwa's one week funeral as a measure of his popularity. This cynical

• yaw 8 years ago

How could Nana Addo have stopped your suspension ? It was not his decision in the first place. Grow up old man !!

• Apuu 8 years ago

u wont nana to mind u for what !,tribosom like u.

• save ghana 8 years ago

why is this afoko sooo stupid. is NPP matters chieftaincy dispute. who says Otumfuo is part of national executive council. so Otumfuo is now the leader of our party. am sorry afoko. u shd hv informed otumfuo about ur ill moti ...

• Majestic 8 years ago

SAVE GHANA,

You are so right! In Ghana everything can be "settled" once some moneyed individual gets involved. How does anyone expect Akufo Addo to disregard evidence that Afoko is working against him -- evidence he has se ...

• Bole Boy 8 years ago

Is Akuffo Addo the disciplinary committee? In any party the laws and regulations should be made to work and they did in Afoko's case. So this stupid Afoko should just disappear.
    He is bringing in the name of Asantehene to ...

• blackboy 8 years ago

Foolish man. Haven't you realised that since the three of you are out, there is a certain calm in the Party?

• NPP ALERT 8 years ago

Afoko using cheers received at JB's funeral when he greeted Nana as a measure of his popularity but what he does not realised is on such occasion everyone come together to respect the dead

• Kobrinil 8 years ago

There is a huge conspiracy to use Afoko to damage Akufo Addo.

Where in the world would national media be bending over backwards to hear the words of a person whose brother is facing murder charges relating to the murder if ...

• Mercy 8 years ago

Afoko propose Otumfour mediation to Raise is Ego. Nana must stand firm

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

your complaints and talk talk will not help u in anyway!!! You have claimed yourself that u belong to Kuffour's faction, how on earth do u expect Akuffo to like u? you are so so damn!!! Stupid and foolish man

• jah 8 years ago

And so what

• @@@@@@@ 8 years ago

HOW DARE YOU SNUBBED OTUMFOU.

Arrogant and Prude? A pity but often understandable why the illiterates tend to side with the NDC. They benefit from the chaos and corruption.

Go back to school:)

• Boakye Danquah, Kibi 8 years ago

NPP will lost November 7 election because of internal politics. There are more to hear and read about NPP

NPP will do what? Lost the election? Go back to school brother:)

• sea blue 8 years ago

WE don't need any TOO-TOO PLAYER HERE! AsantiNANA should continue his "CORRUPTION Dance -Yien Tie Obiara" Dance with his MAHAMA.If he tot of just helping his friend MAHAMA to rig just an ELECTION,he has ended up helping to P ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Afoko don't.drag Otumfours name into these matter

• BE SMART 8 years ago

IF AKOFO ADDO CANNOT MANAGE THE SMALL PARTY NPP,HOW CAN HE MANAGE GHANA.GHANAIANS ARE SENSIBLE ENOUGH TO KICK AGAINST ANY PERSON LIKE AKUFO ADDO WHO IS DICTATOR,THAT NOBODY MENTIONS HIS NAME AND WILL NOT BE SUSPENDED.
    HE IS ...

• Nana Yenka masem. 8 years ago

Wooaaaaaa!!!!!!! look, Imagine such a person get hold of our national security as a commander in chief of Ghana arm forces what will happen ? May God not let it to come and pass. A man of this caliber, wicked intentions, unfo ...

• Gg 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense Afoko any gentle would have resigned when your brother killed a party chairman. There's no kufour faction any where. Ask Kufour him self if he has any faction. Stop this nonsense. Kufour is challenging t ...

• Papa P.K. 8 years ago

Please Mr Afoko, if you will still do politics and especially an NPP member then calculate your steps carefully.
    All the people cannot be wrong always.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

It is now obvious Afoko wanted to be a party chair for his own benefit and not that of Nana Addo and the NPP. God is the best judge in this matter. Everything Afoko did since elected as party chair was to run Nana Addo down B ...

• Addo 8 years ago

Bola Ray I don't think we need this interviews it does not bring anything to Ghanaians , shift your interviews to how Ghana will come back to it former state, whatever Afoko will say is his own personal issue , please ask the ...

• Wilson Kporfor 8 years ago

NPP should focus on touching campaign message to Ghanaian and do away with Paul Afoko because he Will never do anything to help Nana Avigo Addo to accomplish his presidentia ambitions

• rythand 8 years ago

Enough of the chaos Paul afoko, allow Nana Addo to pursue his presidential ambitions.

• EBOW 8 years ago

is Afoko really a good leader, you misbehaved and you had your suspension. by the way you are at court now what is your problem now. if you have a complaint, do it at the court.

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

He's not a team when differences in opinion exist ,only a team player when you dance to his tune like Bawumia who thinks because of his Adam Smith econs -head knowledge - he can govern, give us a break. We have all done econs ...

• agyemang 8 years ago

I don't seem to understand Afoko, is it NPP as party that suspended Afoko or Nana Addo? why Otumgour should be the one to solve this issues? When he was called several time by the party structures where was he? Did he show re ...

• koo Emma 8 years ago

I think this our suspended chairman has got an agenda. After all this while when all that he did, didn't yield any fruit, he now wants to turn the Ashantend against the flag bearer n in short the party. He's has started to in ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

NPP on the outside looks good but inside is hell guys. The truth is hard to believe what is going on in the party.. Winning election 2016 the party needs peace m in-fighting.

• King Boat 8 years ago

What at all is he (Afoko) after? We are tired of him and his pay masters (the government).

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

What is wrong if that ugly man did not like you but Jesus like you best.

• OHEHE NANA 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a wise and honest man who does not want to mingle with crook Otumfou and his NDC ideas .Nana knows what Otumfou is capable of doing so he can not trust him.Afoko just go away with your develish ideas and Otumfou ...

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

who is otumfuo?, he is just ur friend in crime, corrupt minded like u. ur time is over, no body mention ur name anymore, u want attention n Nana Addo will never give u that attention

• Nana 8 years ago

The king is a known Yentie Obia NDC guru. How can an NDC king mediate in an NPP internal affairs.

• public enemy 8 years ago

Is Afoko not in courr?then why this plenty media talk? This people are making it difficult for northerners who may enter politics in future. Afoko go to bed we busy preparing for election.

• ABUGRI 8 years ago

We the teaming supporters of NPP are solidly behind the decision of our great party to suspend the likes of Afoko are deeply in bed with the corrupt and incompetent regime of JM to scuttle our victory this year.
    Otumfuo sho ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.u.kill.Adams.mahama.u don't even think about it.u u are a Fool.criminal.thief.Npp.is not.for.nana.Addo.so u better.shotup.Afoko.u are a Fool foolish stupid insensitive.u.won't to kill.nana.Addo.ask u.kill.Adams.mahama.b ...

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

For him to snub Otumfuo shows the kind of disrespect he has for him, and the type of upbringing he akuffo addo had from infancy. All Ashantis must wake up come november 7th.

• son of man 8 years ago

The. Kwaku Dua should first solve the Tafo before he can gain a respect. How can someone slapped a tafo chief.....

• son of man 8 years ago

Afoko shut your bucal cavity, you are a spy for Mahama
    . Emulate the example of Kwabena Agyapong

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

Since Afoko and Agyapong were suspended has there been any confusion in the party again I think they were the cause of all the leakage of information and problems in the party.

• Nana Akoto 8 years ago

He snub Otumfuo so whst.Is it not Otumfuo who intentionally invited presidential candidates for memorandum of umderstanding atKNUSTafter that he bribed the judges to rule agains Nana Addo.Afoko give us a brake.

• special 1 8 years ago

Who is Otumfuo? The one who danced yentie obiaa with president odwan funu. Tweaa now its clear that afoko has taken money to ruin nana addo.that Otumfuo is in bed with the corrupt president and has been Ndc member since time ...

• FIAVI 8 years ago

BOLA RAY SHOULD GIVE AS REST MORE THAN THIS IN NDC THAN THIS BUT NO ONE DAY HEAR YOU TALKING SO LEAVE NPP ALONE

• FIAVI 8 years ago

AFOKO SHOULD GIVE AS REST

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Npp should better prepare Alan Kyremanteng for President and throw that wicked man Akuffu Addo away.

• Cash 8 years ago

Paul Afoko is indeed a man who has lost his reasoning as a human being. Unfortunately on his part, he does not have any bold enough friend to tell him the absolute truth: that position is gone and gone for good. And that ther ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Why should Asantehene be the one to repair the damage course by Alan supporters,when you were driven by ego thinking nobody can cought because delegates gave you power,did you think of Otumfour?delegates gave you Afoko power ...

• AK47-MACHINE GUN 8 years ago

NANA IS WORKING HARD CAMPAGNING AND AFOKO ON A STATION PULLING NANA ADDO DOWN.WHATS THIS. WHY

• BAA 8 years ago

Nana Addo is not a Leader, This guy wants to be President to sell the Country to redeem the money used to campaign in 2008, 2012 and 2016

• COOPER 8 years ago

AFOKO WE BEG KEEP UR MOUTH CLOSE,LET OTUMFOO REST OOOOOOOTOM,WAFUM KWAN AFOKO.

• Computer Man 8 years ago

Well it because he is not meant to be a president and that is why all this is happening even within his own party

• Patriot 8 years ago

Is this Afoko's way of pitting Nana against Asantes in the NPP? In the first place, Otumfuo does not have a constitutional mandate to solve issues in the NPP. He can only appeal for calm and not to try to reverse a constituti ...

• Nucleus 8 years ago

Ha ha ha haaaaa, the Johns are leading, NPP should select someone named John if not they will win an deletion. coz Ghanaians are used to the Johns

• Jos 8 years ago

Paul Afoko, you and Otumfuo all belong to the same camp. We are aware you are Mahama's under dogs. Leave Akufo Addo alone and go your way.

• Dogbeda 8 years ago

Npp can't managed our country Ghana for us Bcos even they were nt able to manage their party .Afoko leave the party for them.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Afoko should be ashame of himself. No wonder he was suspended because he's troublesome. He should leave Nana Addo and NPP alone.

• joe padi 8 years ago

afoko upon ur suspension av not learnt lessons .. is otumfor a party member? wat is ur problem koraaaa...

• Jiltery Afoko 8 years ago

This man Afoko is really jilted. I am happy the sensible NPP folks have desist from commenting issues brought out by him. What ever he does, NPP is winning 2016 hands down and I cant imagine how they would look like after thi ...

• Don Snagit 8 years ago

Otumfuo is hard core NDC. Why would Afoko want to go to bed with him and betray NPP?

• yook 8 years ago

Has he been paid by NDC to do this,How can a chief settle party issues whiles they say no Chief should involve himself in any party. Afoko is a lie

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Afoko you're back with Your evil machinations to destroy npp. Is Ashantihene member council of elders in npp.don't disgrace Ashantihene.

• Ogyam 8 years ago

What do you want Afoko? Shut up and wait for your court case. If you are not working for NDC you wouldn't be intensifing your assult on Nana now. You are a big loser

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed..call 0579116866

• Michael Afreh 8 years ago

Afoko is talking too much for a chairman of a party. No wonder his suspension received massive endorsement from the national council.

• ras 8 years ago

they are paid to do that...so bala ray or who ever u call ur self....we dont give a demn abt afoko,,,n his claims we no those behind all dis...

• Jemmy 8 years ago

This man Afoko is a destroyer. If you are not good you are not. Snubbed you /him and so what? We will still vote for him

• Michael Afreh 8 years ago

Truly, Afoko is not matured

• kofi frimpong 8 years ago

Afoko,u too y.do u fynk its evri advice dat pipo tke.

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Afoko, Anane,Kwadwo Mpiani and their cronies have huge amount of money from Mahama to campaign for him. It is God who is reveaing their wicked plans against NPP not Nana Addo. Watch out for more pronouncements against the Le ...

• Ahmed Salia 8 years ago

After sponsoring tugs to NPP headquarters Degrading everyone in the party except your self
    After killing Mahama
    After leaking every NPP info to NDC
    After all the money from John Mahama
    What again are you looking for? W ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Akufo Addo will lose to Mahama again because he and his cohorts, John Boadu, Nana Akomea, Freddy Blair etc have destroyed NPP. The reputation of NPP as a party is tainted by these greedy friends. They have taken the party as ...

• Tweeeaaa 8 years ago

Nana is history. He will loose. Arrogant and know it all, No regard for its own constitution so how safe will Ghana be under his administration. ?

• kome 8 years ago

Backward people. If the constitution is there, why should you consult chiefs for solution?

• Freddie 8 years ago

Readers and good people of ghana must not listen to the lies of Afoko and others . We are aware of the constituencies and regional executives election ,the national executives election in Tamale and the presidential one . Th ...

• James 8 years ago

akuffo addo has suffered for nothing in Ghana oopp. please Nana waste not your money oopp

• UGANDA 8 years ago

We prefer to loose the elections without u Afoko than wining with u as chairman. U tot u blackmailing Nana but Pple r listening to u n ur plans, bring all the names behind ur plans 4 we r listening, U guys r rather courting p ...

• O. Nuamah 8 years ago

Judas Afoko will you please keep quiet and go away to enjoy your blood money.
    Nobody needs you now.
    Judas go away.

• Faruk 8 years ago

This afoko, the murderer should stop disturbing the peace of NPP. This really shows that afoko wants the downfall of npp. He shoud know that he cannot pollute the minds of ghanaians to vote against the party.

• Tony 8 years ago

Stop interviewing AAfoko. He should go to hell who cares

• kutsii 8 years ago

Don't be surprised. He also snubbed and walkEd out of a meeting Organised by president Kufuor at his residence. Pastor Mensah Otabil and that Presby Moderator , Prof Martey were present. They even sneaked at the dark night se ...

• king 8 years ago

Otumfuor has no moral to interfere in the affairs of NPP after all we know he is an NDC/ hearts of oak man who has no moral grounds to talk about reconciliation in NPP. He can still be hired to destroy be his conscience for d ...

• Kwasi Mensah 8 years ago

The current Asantehene has only the title bestowed on him but does not really deserve to be holding that title. Does his behavior and utterances earn him the respect as Asantehene? Was he not the conduit through which bribery ...

• Anin, USA 8 years ago

We really need Akuffo to rule this Country, He is the no nonsense man Ghana need at this moment.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

Nana Addo will definitely not trust Otumfuo after the Yentie Obiara dance.thats for sure

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

I said it, from bottom to the top they're disrespectful

• Vasco 8 years ago

Derp.

• Amponsa Kakabo London 8 years ago

Afoko should tell Ghanaians what political party in the world will tolerate his nonsense. Since their suspension have we heard steering committee's meeting or National Executive meetings decisions or proceedings leaked to ND ...

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 8 years ago

Afoko pls enough is enough.Be wise and becareful abt those singing with u ok pls,they. are nothing but traitors and corrupt minded people who hv nothing but evil.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS COCAIN WAWAWAA WAR LORD AKUFO ARROGANT AGAIN OOOOOOH. THIS UGLY STUPID OLD MAN DEVIL WILL NEVER CHANGE. AN ARROGANT AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER WILL REMAIN ARROGANT FOREVER.

• Nana 8 years ago

Asantehene is NDC so what does he want in NPP? He should leave us alone.

• kwaku 8 years ago

He should give dat advice to his party ie NDC. is he nt the one who paid bribe to Atuguba nd co to overturn the supreme Court decision. He shouldn't bring himself

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Well, I wish to know what he is looking for now.

• Astwei 8 years ago

Please wisen up. Is the Otumfour a political mediator.How can Otumfour usurp the position of a polical authourity like the council of elders and resolve a purely internal political matter. Did Afoko listen to the council of e ...

• E. Fay Dee, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Nana Addo has suffered enough calumny and needs a breather.Those still pursuing this vilification campaign are irreconcilable and working against the NPP's electoral fortunes in the Nov.7 polls.

• ktz 8 years ago

Yes, Akuffo Addo did the right thing by snubbing Otumfuo because everybody knows the Asantehene is an NDC man

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

You don't get authority when you disrespect authority.. PERIOD!!!!

• Togbega 8 years ago

The cat is out of the bag. Afoko doing the bidding of the NDC. The NDC campaign strategy for Ashanti votes is to pitch Nana Addo against the two most revered Asantes -- Kufuor and Otumfuor. That is exactly what Afoko is tryi ...

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

The arrogance and self-centered Nana Addo thinks Ghanaians are fools to elect him as president to lord over us never.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

If you are a Ghanaian and you think that NDC and John Dramani Mahama can win again then you are an animal. Okay?

• Galbose 8 years ago

afoko brought all these on himself .U thought no one could do anything to u. how do u expect nana to trust u again? u did everything to potray your hatred. U misbehaved a lot as a chairman and were doing things that undermine ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Personally, I don't believe this story is true?
    On Ghanaweb on a daily basis there is false propaganda and deliberate misinformation posted as articles or comments. This particular story encourages the belief that the King ...

• joe kalala 8 years ago

Paul afoko is such a dangerous person.he was the one behind the killing of Mahama Adams.how can nana alone let to your exposure from the party? you were secretly in bed with the ruling government and you were also in bed with ...

• zak 8 years ago

ohoo what at all is my big brother afoko looking for.he should leave npp alone to enjoy it's present unity

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Who is surprised by Akufo Addo arrogance and disrespect for the Asantehene?

Mortia Akufo Addo Adope Addict the dwarf and his Akyem mafia's aim is to elevate their Okyenhene Amortia above the Asantehene and no wonder the O ...

• Danger London 8 years ago

U are such a primitive and ignorant person.dont u know Afoko is just causing confusion in the party? I see u as idiot and unintelligent. U just just hate akyems from Ur comments but who cares. U couldn't even mention any ...

• olando Adzayi 8 years ago

U see the arrogance of npp supporters

• igp 8 years ago

Afoko go find yourself a better job and forget about chair. You are a party wreck. Blame Atta Mills for opening the door too wide. Who are you to talk down on Nana Akuffo Addo. When Akuffo Addo stood toe to toe with Gen. Kutu ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

Tweaa

• paa solo 8 years ago

Afoko is a fool,he should shut up and stop those childish behavior.

• CNN 8 years ago

I Akuffo Addo actually snubbed Asantehene, then he has earned my VOTE

• Nana 8 years ago

Go and solve Agogo problems and stop throwing dust into our eyes

• OPK Tema 8 years ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES WITH THEM! If Nana Akufo-Addo snubbed Otumfuo's effort to resolve NPP crisis and so what? Paul Afoko's guilty conscience is eating him up. Childish Paul Afoko, I am telling you your political career ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Since when did Otumfour is part of NPP solving problems, I tell you all Chiefs have to stay away from Politics. If our elders of NPP had spoken we the members welcome our Elders decisions. After all Afoko you did used Nana Ak ...

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

It is Great that Nana snubbed Otumfo. Otumfo has lost his respect due to his affiliation with Evil ewe NDC. Otumfo is not CREDIBLE, he is a leader without principles who cares ONLY about his personal agrandisement.

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

Asantis should not allow akyim to be disrespecting their king all the time. Who born dog?when the meeting was held for all aspirants with the king you all saw the attitude of nana.but when results was declared the npp want th ...

• Truth 8 years ago

It is clear that afoko and so called Kuffuor's faction are just destroyers.can anybody convince us that afoko and his group have not been heavily paid to do this? We are talking of millions od dollars!

• Truth 8 years ago

Afoko are u thinking of the welfare of Ghana? Your faction got 5 percent of the votes of delegates and still hell-bent to destroy chances of your party. "Nyame bekyere"

• vic 8 years ago

Otumfuo is a die hard ndc supporter.on what capacity is he going to broker piece in npp.i don't trust this man.Nana well done.

• Galbose 8 years ago

What do you want to achieve in all these? Really, u were a mole in the midst of npp. go to hell.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Afoko you can go to hell what nonsense is this no matter what you do Nana will win fool

• Sankofa 8 years ago

If Nana Addo cannot unite his party,how can he expect to unite our country?

If he cannot lead his party and resolve disputes, how can he expect to lead our country?

If Nana Addo is so disrespectful towards Nana Asante ...

• amponsah 8 years ago

shame npp

• amponsah knust 8 years ago

otumfuo forget about npp people

• Jodi Sekyi, Oda 8 years ago

So what? What powers does Otumfour have to meddle in the affairs of the NPP? We all know he is an NDC man and do should shut up on NPP matters. How many votes does he have? We also have a chief in the same class like Otumfour ...

• emma 8 years ago

excuse me does this idiot metchweeeeew know who his real father is?