You are here: HomeNews2016 02 24Article 418530

Tafo clashes: Muslims vow to resist Police witch-hunting

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Gone are the days when Muslims left everything to God we shall give these Ashanti's boot for boot

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You are an idiot, give them land in your area for them to relocate. You can't live on somebody's land and give them instructions. If you cant live there you just leave the place for another place that's all ! This is the mist ...

• hop yop 8 years ago

they are Ghanaians and would go no where

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

If they are Ghanaians then they have a region so they can relocate to their region. Period. You can't live in somebody's juridiction to start a war with the same people who settled you that's ungratefulness. That patapa must ...

• where is Yaa Asante was when we need 8 years ago

Get rid of these peepeefuo savages in the region Send them to the North

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

May they are the only group trying to cause trouble as we know them. Don't joke with The Ashanti's because they are also not easy at all.

• salu 8 years ago

At OYIWA useless talk says we religion of peace se war we are doing if they didnt touch us how are we going to fight them we start de work three yrs now ve u herd any fight,if a leader didnt respect his/here self we dnt resp ...

• ceesay 8 years ago

A person who has no respect for his king is talking.
    you are:
    *ignorant
    *disrespectful
    *i bet i know more about ur religion than u know about it urself
    *Come to kumasi jubilee park and see how many christians are convert ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

THE CHIEF IS SIMPLY PROTECTING HIS PROPERTY AND PEOPLE HE HAS SWORN OATH TO PROTECT. ANY ONE WHO NEED CONCESSION INCLUDING THE NATIVES NEED TO SEEK THE CHIF'S APPROVAL. IS THERE RULE OF LAW IN GHANA????

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

their behavior and physical appearance shows how stupid they are, kill them

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are an idiot for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. The people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) were as foolish as you are today, and they paid dearly for their foolishness.

• AKUA DONKOR 8 years ago

His posts are strange if both are from him. Is he schiszophrenic?

• AKWASI KUMAHENE 8 years ago

This Douglas calls Asantis dwarfs and all sort of names. Why is he harboring bitterness against Asantis? Has he lived with Asantis before? He spends his time insulting Asantis in this forum.

I am definitely sure that this ...

• Most Muslims are dumb 8 years ago

foolish Muslim, no wonder u go around killing people.

• ceesay (azizu waala) 8 years ago

lol.Have u ever bn with a muslim in the same classroom before? May be not. Oboy we are smart. And for ur information,every good muslim is very sharp. Do u know why? Humble urself and as a Muslim.

ol.Have u ever bn with a muslim in the same classroom before? May be not. Oboy we are smart. And for ur information,every good muslim is very sharp. Do u know why? Humble urself and ask a Muslim.

• E. A. Adu Gyamfi 8 years ago

Exchange of words in this issue will not help. Peaceful co-existence is the supreme expectation. All is wrong, all is well. In all, God is God. let's live our lives to please our maker. so that when we die, we shall enter Hea ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UKº` 8 years ago

NOW WE SHALL ALL SEE WHAT THE RELIGION OF PEACE IS. THE RELIGION IN WHICH EVERYTHING IS HARAM IF IT IS AGAINST MEN RATHER THAN WOMEN. WE ALL KNOW IT IS SHIT RELIGION. BY THE WAY MUSLIMS EMPLOYED THEMSELVES AS SHIT CARRIERS UN ...

• The ugly prophet mohamed 8 years ago

I am prophet mohamed the ugly. I forgot to write in my book how many virgin men a muslim woman can have in heaven. My third wife who was only 9 said none

• Alimatu Sadia 8 years ago

Hello friend am so sorry you don't understand we muslim.i hope you will find time out of you precious time to know more about Islam. May the good Lord be with you

• palwine seller 8 years ago

If you want to know what pepefuo are like visit any zongo even an educated pepeni stil smell and is filthy. The truth must be told. they are the worse people on earth and wherever they are there is trouble that's why the west ...

aww see ignorance!
    *google the rate at which people are converted to Islam in the United Kingdom and the United States
    *Do u know why the largest mosque in West Africa is in Ghana?
    *google idris tawfiq.Find out who is was ...

• Dephat 8 years ago

You are so stupid for saying this shit,which part of Ghana belongs to someone now? Kwasia as ignorant as you are,go an ask the tribe your forefathers belonged before commenting your stupidity here!

• chibsah 8 years ago

Your a stupid person indeed i don't think you think from ur mind before u talk stupid fool who is not a Ghanaian?you think we the Muslim youth will stand there for you to cheat us stupid fool like u were not afraid of any hum ...

• ceesay 8 years ago

why don't u take some time to read a little about the genesis of the whole issue before u send out discriminatory messages guys?
    *The said land was given to the muslims in 1936
    *The whole land was fenced including the ones ...

• atwei 8 years ago

Gone are the days when the Ashantis kept quiet. We shall sack you from our land. Foolish people. What right do these people think they have on our land? You cannot terrorize the rightful owners of the land. If you cannot ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

@Ghanaian stop your tribal sentiments after all is your ndc which is in office the kma is headed by the chief executive who is ndc, my moslem brothers should vote against the ndc for insensitiveness.

• jo 8 years ago

Don worry we are going invite boko haram if no justice

• mamuna 8 years ago

Look at u. May God strike u death. Think b4 u talk

• salu 8 years ago

Cos peoples dnt know what they are saying saying the land is for us,come n see everything we ve our files Leeds etc,who is seating someone country doing wat ever he wnt saying to someone to leave his for him.Hippocrates go to ...

• Stephen B 8 years ago

When you die go back to your hometown for buria or ask permission in a strange land fool

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Stop building walls around cemeteries because they are temporary places on earth.

• Hope Ho VR 8 years ago

This imam must shut up. Does he think any Akan or Ewe can do this in the North. Ashantis are weak. Flush them out fro Asante.

• K.k VERONA:,. 8 years ago

Is somebody forcing you to stay in the Ashanti region?.with all respect be honest as an Imam to answer this question that can anybody go and slap a northener chief and go free? Allow the police to do their job.Go up there a ...

• nana 8 years ago

i can see U dont have elders in your house.foolish person.nonsence

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

We will send you back to Togo

• fayaman 8 years ago

listen to des trokosi man, u ppl r lucky ndc is in power..nonsense

• Patrick fordjour 8 years ago

Please go back to Nigeria bcs your not Ghananins

• volta boy 8 years ago

who deceived you idiot that you are a Ghanaian, do you know your parents? you bastard listen , Ghana is not a Muslim country OK. wait and see foolish Muslim leader

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

Tell me more Mr ignorant. I did not know Ghana is a Christian country. Stop being. Ignorant. Better go to school.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

This shows clearly that our Muslim communities are not for peace but for war.Violence ,destruction of lives and properties and aggression are their anthem.It is very sad that wherever Muslims are there is no peace.They pray f ...

• Rooney Don 8 years ago

Muslims are dangerous people. They should have gotten their own planet Bcos wherever they are there is blood.Ghana is doomed for having this problem people

• Salaam 8 years ago

God is waithing for you hmm u 'll See papa

• hop yop 8 years ago

the police should also arrest that idiot chief who ordered for the pulling down of the wall and his loyalist, and those involved in the barbaric murder of the young Muslim guy. all these heinous crime are swept under the c ...

• Sir SAK 8 years ago

Shout up your stinking mouth
    Just look at your father well
    Before you insult someone's father

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Please soften your tone. This thing can get out of control really fast. Such times call for cool heads, not hotheads and inflammable language. Be very very careful, lest you disturb the already fragile peace.

• man for all season 8 years ago

Muslims like fighting because your actions are all around the world, if yours were there, why not sent them to court .

• Asidanab 8 years ago

The Asante chiefs must know that their people also live on other people's land

• MUSLIMS, CHANGE FROM YOUR UNCIVILED B 8 years ago

you stupid idiot.Do you know how to resolve conflict.why did't the Muslim leaders summon the chief who demolished their wall in court of law if they are wise.Idiots.Look, you just don't know peace but violence and blood shed ...

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

You made me laughed.Why did the chief too go to court and put a restrain on them to stop rather been idiot to destroy their wall. Go and learn history, do you know anything about the crusaders?

• KG 8 years ago

Yes and they are well behaved

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

stupied volta boy.is your family will go back to hell.

• Osnad 8 years ago

Mohammed their leader was a warrior who killed to save this bloody religion call islam. they dont know peace all they know is evil. is through this religion that we have insurgents like bokoharam, isis, alkaida etc.

• chibsah 8 years ago

You don't think before u talk and ur insulting your creator

• Kk 8 years ago

No christian wikk vandalise. Its only Muslims. Why is it that any violence there is a Muslim but that's not the meaning of Islam . Or their imams are not teaching them right? Where Islam originated from and the mecca that the ...

• Nana 8 years ago

This imam is stupid. Are you an Ashanti? Is that place your land? Start any nonsense and you will see. Who is afraid of muslims? We will show you that we are more violent. We will kill all of you. Ah, nkwaseasem. Wait and see ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Asantes don't have land, we all came to meet that land there and we all will leave the land behind one day, we should all think about that.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stupid fool with idiotic moron comment. Even the British couldn't conquer our land, your stupid Islamic ideas don't mean nothing to us, useless religion. You guys should start misbehaving and I will personally come to Kumasi ...

• Helloooooooooeuw 8 years ago

They dont sound like peace loving as they say the shitty koran is. That shitty book is contradictory from begining to end. I wonder how any educated person can follow it. Actually you could if you werent.

• Akonta 8 years ago

Imam, use your head. Don't behave like one ANIMAL called DOUGLAS, THAT LIZARD , A PIG who claims to be in Bristol when IT is actually in ITS dirty village. THAT MORON. A LUNATIC.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

This is why the whole world is so chaotic today; we are not ready to accept the truth. What the man is asking is fairness so that there will be peace, yet everybody is going nuts. We as a people have two choices here: fairnes ...

• SHAIBU BAWA ARANSA 8 years ago

I wish that justice will been if the video of those who broke the fence wall is out,n yet why the royalty did look after those who broke the fence n who authority them to broke it,,because if u did play a drum it own be sound ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Hw do u know dis

• mmmm 8 years ago

Ghana is not a christian country...

• YUSUF 8 years ago

WHO AUTHORIZED THE FENCING OF THE CEMETERY? WHO GAVE THAT PARCEL OF LAND OUT TO THE MUSLIMS? WHICH PART OF THE CEMETERY IS FENCED THAT NECESSITATED THE FENCING OF THE SO-CALLED MUSLIMS CEMETERY? HOW MANY OF THE CEMETERIES OF ...

• YUSUF 8 years ago

EEEEE

• Aduanaba Yaw 8 years ago

Go to the North and fight for a land and not at Tafo.You people didn't bring any land when coming to Kumasi and remember,no Asantes will be entertained in a situation like what happened at Tafo.And to the extent of slapping a ...

• Nii Armah 8 years ago

They're hausa they're not from the north. Theyre from Northern nigeria and Niger. The British brought them to come fight in the Anglo-Asante war. They stayed after the war and now the Ashanti are putting up with the mistake ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

That Fulani says they are now taking the fight to the security agencies? Let them resist arrest.What wall is he talking about? The cemetery one? This guy looks Chadian or Malian( GAO).He should be deported.Leave the security ...

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

YOU'RE CHILDREN OF MOHAMMED, WHY DON'T FIGHT FOR ALLAH!! GETLOTS OF YOUR PEOPLE KILL FOR THE VIRGINS AWAITING!! DO JIHAD! OR ARE YOU COWARDS?

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 8 years ago

THIS TYPE OF THINIKNG IS THE REASON WHY I SAY GHANA IS NOT READY FOR A MUSLIM PRESIDENT. PEOPLE COMMIT AN OFFENCE AND ARE ARRESTED AND YOU SAY LEAVE THEM. WE MUST VOTE WISELY. SHOULD NANA ADDO FAIL TO COMPLETE HIS TERM WE WIL ...

• Grandson of Tafohene 8 years ago

First of all the fence shouldn't have been built and for Imam to open his mouth and said these words. The Imam should stone to death. I am the grandson of King Nana Dabankah. The Tafohene who told your elders Muslim to used ...

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 8 years ago

VOTE FOR NANA ADDO AND GET A MUSLIM PRESIDENT. THE OLD MAN CANNOT COMPLETE HIS TERM. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THE RISK? IF YOU HATE NDC THEN VOTE PPP OR CPP BUT NOT NPP.

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Go back to northern region stupid terrorist

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

Ghana police should stamp on this man with merciless brute force and every strategy in the book.

They are the dangerous figure heads who incite their stupid youth for violence and conflict .

• Don Magnus 8 years ago

The British brought these zongo hausas from Northern nigeria to hrlp them fight against the Ashantis. After the ashantis won the they shouldve sent these hausas back to where they came from but instead helped them establish z ...

• apuutoo 8 years ago

Foolish imam... Muslims are terrorist. Idiot bombomklat Ghana is for peace not for animals like u Muslims.

*i know this imam personally
    *i bet all his children are well educated and well groomed than can ever be(one a professor and several of them with 2nd degrees)
    *He has a Primary School, JHS and a SHS under his control(one of ...

• mohammed 8 years ago

I blame our leaders who sold n still sell land to these northerners n muslims,the are taught to be violent from birth.Left to me alone ,we force them all to the north so they can kill themselves there.They fight over everythi ...

• Yendi boy 8 years ago

You people are in Germany stealing and tarnishing the image of Ghana. Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians. Baloney

• gudda 45 8 years ago

U CALL THIS FOOL A LEADER
    ..GYIMII SAA...WHY SHOULDNT HE LIFT THE CURFEW HIM SELF ...NONSENSE .....SIAA S3M

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

please don't bring north to this issue, northerners ain't necessarily moslems, you are those who follow just to sing the chorus. how could a resonable person like you link northerness to islam. Christians I can boast by numbe ...

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

@Mohammed, you are a big fool to be linking northern people with issues such as these, its between traditional leader's in tafo and mualem youth in tafo, you will look very illiterate to say land shouldn't be sold to northern ...

• no lover 8 years ago

if we are all Ghanaians so what? why did went to destroy the Pentecost church, do you people you have monopoly of violence. don't all of you have your individual native which you came from? I wish the natives of tafo will ...

• O.K 8 years ago

ASANTES ARE VERY VERY STUPID WHY SHOULD THEY TURNED AWAY FROM CHRISTIANITY AND JOINED THIS USELESS RELIGION CALL ISLAM A RELIGION WHICH IS AN ENERMY OF PROGRESS. WHERE IN GHANA DO WE HAVE KLAIMO?ISLAM IS NOT GOOD DONT FOLLOW ...

• no lover 8 years ago

if we are all Ghanaians so what? why did you went to destroy the Pentecost church,? do you people think you have monopoly of violence.? don't all of you have your individual native towns which you came from? I wish the nat ...

• nana 8 years ago

if U have much sense and you where born by a woman U have to speak in the manner that U did not provoke any body.Yes we muslims in the ashanti region Know's that the land belongs to U ashantis so when U die take the land and ...

• bastard pork mohammed 8 years ago

tafo clashes ;muslims vow to resist police witch hunting

• chibsah 8 years ago

No one on dis earth can kill Islam not even ur so called illuminate,yes ur killing Muslims and were always increasing in numbers

• JJ 8 years ago

A typical Ashantis are short black dwarfs,now for the intervention of genes of other tribes A shantis now look like human beings .Foolish Ashanti who told u Islam is a tribe ?Both Islam and Christianity came from Palestine, ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

No need for all this ... this can be sorted out in a civil manner and stop going on about the wall or fence being broken ... who authorised you to put it up in the first place .. Peace is very expensive

• Mallam obanze 8 years ago

this is my mallam Kamil

• Molecus Morgan 8 years ago

de chief is very foolish n stupid.
    I tink is high tym we start slaughtering dem 1 after de other startin frm de stupid chief.....

• 3ple M. 8 years ago

People are funny,if this Ashantis are doing their own stupidity there shouldn't dare with Islam.some are saying there should sack Muslims out of the place.Hmm no wonder Busia did that as Ashanti.But today in Ghana if you try ...

• 3ple M. 8 years ago

May ALLAH BLESSINGS BE WITH YOU SHEIKH IMAM KAMIL.
    we are there n we will be there,In shaa Allah.
    We are for peace,but NO JUSTICE NO PEACE!!
    If they're ready we Muslims are more than ready.have they ever ask who gave them ...

• Eric Mintah - London 8 years ago

it is about time they stop given the Moslem free land. if Christians go to Moslem domain they are not given any free land, they are made to buy. if the Moslem's want to be independent they should buy the land they are given t ...