You are here: HomeNews2016 02 24Article 418492

Mahama has performed poorly in fighting corruption - GACC

Read Comments Comments (61)

• palwine seller 8 years ago

thieves don't catch thieves

• ferry 8 years ago

Apart JJ military rule , which elected president fought cortuption in ghana like mahama???

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHAMA B3 KO-------
    Not only is the credibility of John Mahama in tatters, it has gone up in smoke. It has literally evaporated, and nothing is there. It is gone, like pooffff in a puff of smoke.
    The question howeve ...

KUFFOUR & NPP WORKED SO HARD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE RIGHT TO CRITICISE KUFFOUR BUT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION. NDC THEMSELVES TRIED BUT FOUND NONE GUILTY IN KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK KUFFOUR CO ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

YOU BLOODY NPP THINK YOU CAN HOODWINK PEOPLE FOREVER-YOU PUT NPP JUDGES IN PLACE AND CLAIM THAT NDC NEVER WON CRIMINAL CASES IN COURT!!! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES!!! USELESS AND DESPERATE NPP, KEEP ON WITH YOUR SMEA ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

WHERE WAS GACC WHEN KUFOUR AND HIS TEAM WERE LOOTING.

• xxxxx 8 years ago

does that justify the mess Mahama is creating?

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

is very sad that most Ghanaians refuse to reason!!! From Woyome, to Gyeda to Isofoton and all that, none of the monies have been retrieved and more corruption is still happening and Ghanaians are reusing to see. hmmmm!!!!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

don't tell me it's ugly kufour who performed well

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• ASEM BEBADI 8 years ago

SHUT UP BUSHBOY.YOU ARE HIDING AT DENU AND AFTER EATING YOUR MONKEY LATRINE SOUP THEN YOU HAVE TIME TO SPEW RUBBISH ON THIS WEB-SITE.A FOOL LIKE YOU WILL ALWAYS REFUTE THE GOOD WORKS OF NPP.KUFFOUR IS THE BEST AMONG ALL THE F ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Woy3 aboa paa, but he looks good and better than Tsatsu Tsikata. Nkwaseafuo, when are you leaving? You are keeping too much and we can't wait to see that day.Primitive lot.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

When are you going to learn the truth.we need better Ghana.not corrupt State of NDC Regime.Douglas you are Stupid.Silly.idiot.greedy

• ============= 8 years ago

WHICH ONE IS GACC? ALL THESE NPP SURROGATES, DOING THEIR BIDDING, WE STILL LOVE MAHAMA. IT REALLY DOES NOT MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS OR DOES.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Nobody is telling you to hate Mahama or Maama but the fact is well don't use commissions to fight corruption, you allow the police to open investigation against the culprits and prosecute them, what are we seeing about Mahama ...

We don't sorry

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 8 years ago

THANKS JDM ANY STUPID PERSON OR ANY STUPID ORGANISATION CAN SAY ANYTHING TO PLEASE NANA "APAHALAHA"
    GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF THESE STOOGES

Of truth ndc sympathizers are really idiots without little wisdom, funny fools of our time, so npp is the only opposition party in Ghana? Also any body who speaks against Mahama administration is npp ,what about Konadu Agyema ...

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

President Mahama is weak and incompetent. The fact is he has not dealt with corruption in any magnitude and the result is a high corruption all over the places.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama is strong,powerful and competent man.Since he came to power he and his administration have been able to carry out a host of development projects across the country.He's built schools,hospitals,universities,constructed ...

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 8 years ago

How can corruption fight corruption? It is unheard off and can never happen.
    When you have a President, who is touted as Africa's second most corrupt, you have all seen how big Africa is, it is actually a whole continent, a ...

You are educated man buddy, Atta Mills was investigating his vice-president about corruption and Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard and Mahama killed professor Mills, so from the onset Mahama was tagged with corrup ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Thiefman don't arrest thiefman

• Taniba 8 years ago

Ghana is not better under Mahama's NDC government

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Ghana is very much better under MAHAMA.He and his administration have carried out a host of social interventions since he assumed office.Many youth in the agriculture programme employed 23,000 youth in 2013 bringing the total ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Dog don't eat dog

• Giddy 8 years ago

Who is 'Maham' as indicated on the Title of this write-up? we are quick to write about news but disgracefully shoddy to even check the spelling of name of the person we report about.
    Journalist my ass....

• Akonta 8 years ago

Mahama to fight corruption? It is not possible. He is the no.1 corrupt man, so how can he arrest his fellow Ewe and Northern thieves? Only ANIMALS and LUNATICS like DOUGLAS, BRISTOL will support him.

• BBB 8 years ago

Shame on you Akonta.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Akonta be mindful of your utterances on this platform.Hurling insults to your fellow man doesn't speak well of you.It shows you are not well raised and poorly brought up.If you have nothing to utter,please keep your mouth shu ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Mahama all the way. You are doing well. Don't mind the nay sayers. We love you JDM. FOUR MORE YEARS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• yaw 8 years ago

He is doing well indeed ! Shame on u

• Brigdet 8 years ago

He himself is corrupt , how come he fights corruption? This woman paaaaa!!! Everyone will definitely see Mahama nd his greedy nd corrupt NDC

• Nana Obiri Boahene junior 8 years ago

Linda Ofori Kwafo ,who is dating with Mr.Fred Blay says what? you are very ugly organization.

• wonder 8 years ago

Douglas, U call kufour ulgly? From ur utterrances nd speeches, it is highly sensed u r more ulgly dan even the ape.ur ulgly nature is even seen through the net

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed..0579116866

• kufour to fight corruption? 8 years ago

Listen to hypocrites. were we all not in Ghana when your kufour was collecting kick backs at the castle?

• Hanson 8 years ago

Continue. with your shallow reasoning, dude. The day of reckoning is is nigh. We shall know the real thieves come 2017. Even hell would be a better abode for them but they won't have that luxury.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

How can a thieve catch thieves. Wayome is typical example. Kick them out.

• son of man 8 years ago

The man is not capable of ruling. The worst government ever.

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!! 8 years ago

USELESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA IS PURELY AN INCIDENTAL PRESIDENT, MEANING THAT HE BECAME A PRESIDENT BY CHANCE AND NOT BY MERIT!!!

#USELESS_INCOMPETENT_MAHAMA _MUST_GO!!!!!!!!!

• save ghana 8 years ago

he has stolen so much that I pray he loses appetite so that he can't enjoy his loot well. mahama, what are u doing with the blood money? u r enjoying people's sweat.

• salam 8 years ago

A prostitute, look for a husband and marry and stop misleading ghanaians.

• Hanson 8 years ago

When the thieves are jailed in 2017 we shall listen to your dirges.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Fighting corruption shouldn't be one person's job.

Fighting corruption must not be Mahama alone job.

Fighting corruption is everyone's responsibility.

How many corrupt people have Linda Ofori-Kwafo brought to the ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

There are numerous corruption cases that are already in the public domain but the thieves are walking free. It is corruption by Mahama's govt that has brought Ghana to its knees and you know it. Hypocrisy will not save your c ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Well Kufour said corruption has been with mankind since Adam. Meaning corruption was in Ghana when NPP was in power too.

My beef with Linda Ofori-Kwafo is what has she in particularly done in curbing corruption. I have ne ...

• oboy kofi 8 years ago

Nkwaseafour na edi mahama akyi and empepefour look at their ugly faces, asiedu nkatia, haruna idrusu, koku anyidoho, inusane fuseni, fiifi kwatey

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

It's a lost cause with this corrupt buffoon of a president.....how can he fight corruption when he is himself neck-deep involved?My heart bleed for poor Ghana.

• sam de sam 8 years ago

what do you know, you, yourself do you want to say where you're no corruption? what have you done about it? or you want mahama to come and stop you.

• Big Jay 8 years ago

The president himself is corrupt, so how do Ghanaians expect him to fight corruption. He is grabbing left right centre, the wife is awarding contracts, and grabbing left, right , centre.
    All his appointees know the level of ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Those corruption and crime must be arrest as well and we hope Mr , Presidents Mahama will not this down and he must to correcting all the once whom they owen the gorvment to the gorvment coffer,God bless you oman ghana.

• Maame 8 years ago

GACC, DONT FORGET MAHAMA IS JUST AN INDIVIDUAL, GHANAIANS HAS TO FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• ALLERGIC TO CORRUPTION 8 years ago

The government talks about tackling corruption as a major priority.I listened to the President's meet the press interaction where he extensively elaborated on measures his government have put in place to deal with the canker. ...

• Edem akonoba, israel 8 years ago

Nothing new, just useless man in power

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama is one of the most vibrant,visionary,brilliant and useful president Ghana has ever had.His selfless leadership is in history of Ghanaian economy though you may not like and know the value of the solid foundation he is ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Aaaa...common sense the big fish is,mahama oohhh..how many allege victims of corruption has being prosecuted and punished severely by the state soo far...this ndc government is taking Ghanaians for granted...mahama himself is ...

• Efo Yao 8 years ago

Mahama is a complete failure , he cant manage anything .He is the worse president in our history .He has questions to answer after November 7 .Change is coming .Corrupt Mahama

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

All talk be talk. Do all these groups propose anything apart from criticisms?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

The president is corrupt himself, so why do you think he will tackle corruption? How much salary do his minister receive at the end of a month for them to build Gas stations worth GHS4.5M. Stan Dogbe, Kwakye Ofosu and Ablakwa ...

• ass 8 years ago

In fact How can corruption fight corruption? look at the economic dkm n other 70 microfinance they were operating smooth until jonh mahama n his corruption ndc bog stop them.