You are here: HomeNews2016 02 24Article 418439

Mahama’s ministers don’t read – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (243)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS ISLAM A RELIGION OF PEACE?.If Muslims have problems with traditional authorities in Tafo, why did they attack Christian churches. Mahama sees all these yet he will not condemn them. The last time, Muslims burnt down a chri ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

what do you know about governance or ministerial posts? have you ever had the chance to be a minister before? idiot

• mimosa 8 years ago

douglas, you sound as stupid as your idol mahama. keep it up

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-AAA....
    I don't think Asiedu Nketia has human brain. This guy is a disgrace to SeiKwa people, whose chief serves Asantehene.

Why should Ghanaians praise John Mahama for bringing in Al Queda Islamic terrorists in G ...

• Nii Aryee 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has shown and proved over and over again his undersanding of economics and money management. This Mahama-led NDC government is clueless and must be voted out

• True Talk 8 years ago

Time for change, we cannot have four more years of such incompetence and abuse of power. Anyone intending to vote for the NDC must have nothing between their ears, or are beneficiaries of their corruption.

• True Talk 8 years ago

And they shamelessly point to Kwame Nkrumah Interchange, Kasoa Interchange. Oh my God, we deserve this incompetent government if we vote for the NDC again.

• True Talk 8 years ago

No the NDC are not incompetent, they are simply corrupt. Basically THIEVES!!

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

NDC are full of unintelligent & incompetent ministers

• sam 8 years ago

IF ELECTED HE WANTS OUR KIDS TOLERN ARABIC,ON OUR DEAD BODY MR BAWUMIA FORGET IT MAN NO ONE WILL VOTE FOR SOMEONE TALK SHIT LIKE THAT

• daladam 8 years ago

Mr. bawumia is a fool this will never happen

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

Exactly like the way you talking trash.Read what you have written whether is sounds well in your ears.Read and understand before you comment

• kwasi 8 years ago

we will not let our kids learn Arabic or get familiar with Satan religion islam

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Bawumia is a disgrace to his father's image.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

A BUNCH OF STUPID IDIOTS LEADING GHANA

NPP is short of quality leaders

Bawumia must test his ideas in the north.

You hate the truth!

• SAM 8 years ago

And does Bawumia himself read? If he does, i just want him to tell us how much it cost for the Cedi Redenominaton.

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...don't know if Bawumia reads ...but all these Dr./Prof. persons (i call them Kortisons/Twebas) don't know jack, let alone read ...makes you wonder where the Dr./Prof. tittles come from ...Ghana's corrupt, dirty and filthy a ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Why full of insults? Let's debate. I understands your anger but calm down and write something good on the blog. We learned from each other.

• Kay 8 years ago

Forget it you can't learn anything from Douglas apart from insults,there is no brain in his coconut head.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Just let him sing on. This strategy of theirs is nothing new and it is bound to fail them again.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Bawumia is the most stupid person ever chosen as a vice presidential candidate,he may be smart in the classroom but his knowledge does not go beyond the classroom,he is very stupid and always making stupid comments to appease ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

You write very well and this is the type of individuals I really want to have a debate with as you don't sound naive as your brothers in the NDC.
    What makes you think no one can take over from your NDC? Is it the best govern ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

We don't make a change just for the sake of it,ruling a country is not a try and error as Bawumia and his boss are advocating,they should tell us what they can do better,you can't criticize without alternatives,he is academic ...

• Paa 8 years ago

What Corney wrote above may demonstrate better grasp of grammar than the average NDC sympathiser here. But it hardly departs from the illogicality that's the stock in trade of the NDC. Imagine his basis for Bawumia stupid: h ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Having said, there's a little problem with Bawumia's logic, but if the NDC prefer to insult him rather than offer a constructive rebuttal then we cannot do their work for them. Better NPP in power with the likes of Bawumia t ...

Stop trying too hard. Elections are simply won at polling stations and not on bogus media platforms, says the discerning majority.

• Paa 8 years ago

So why are you here? Why don't you just disappear into the thick thickets campaigning for your beloved incompetents!

I am here to educate you that much, bozo. Now, go take your seat.

• Paa 8 years ago

I see. So it's not a bad idea after all to use the Internet to educate? So what's the basis of your claims above? Judging by the logic you display here, you're certainly not fit to be my gardener let alone my teacher.

• Paa 8 years ago

Still waiting for the NDC sympathizers to spot the lacuna in Bawumia's argument. But won't count on it in a 100yrs! Instead the insults will keep flowing!

Keep yapping boastfully in here since everybody can hide behind the computer and claim academically par with the one and only Dr. Einstein and that, Abyssinia, is his or her hometown. Have a lovely evening, Dr. James Emmanue ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Still waiting for you to spot what's wrong with Bawumia's argument! Obviously, your capacity for critical thinking is very weak. But let me give you an indirect clue. Economists often talk of a time inconsistency problem. ...

Keep on waiting since there is nothing to spot from Bawumia blatant falsehood in here. You guys must prepare a better and convincing message for the masses if you really want Ghanaians to take you seriously going into the ele ...

Corney, Bawumia is not stupid, but just dancing to the symphony coming from the yahoos within his own party. Look, bro, this style of politics from the NPP that we read most often in here is a renowned ancestral strain of inh ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Well,if you follow people blindly to do what they want then you are stupid,if he is doing the dirty work for people then he is more than stupid,nobody in his right mind will allow people to push him to do the wrong thing,per ...

Avu you just hate to hear the truth

My friend, what is the truth of his are you talking about or appreciative of? The days of just putting figures out there without facts to back them up are long gone. Now, let me tell you why Bawumia is fooling nobody than his ...

• Mother Ghana is weeping 8 years ago

You need not be a minister to comment on national issues.What is the essence of education.Such insults will soon end when true patriots and Leaders who have the action at eart take over.Douglas,are you blind?its unfortunate

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

Your mother's vagina is craving for a horse Dick. You are the most idiotic person in the universe. Do you eat with your mouth? Kwasiaba trumu trumu

• Douglas.Bristol-uk' 8 years ago

I m sorry to every one.........Ndc is finish

• Agbeko 8 years ago

Bawumiia was the deputy governor of Bank of Ghana. What have you also done before? Nonsense

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

I hate to attack people here but sorry Douglas you didn't leave me with enough option. Why are you so ignorant? Internet has come so cheap. You read Bawumia's statement but you didn't understand a word so yours is to insul ...

• SENANU AFIAGBLE 8 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR PARENTS, FAMILY, AND NATION. WHAT DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND ABOUT THIS ARTICLE TO INSULT DR BAWUMIAH? THIS GOVERNMENT IS STEALING OUR MONEY AND RESOURCES, AND WHEN ONE EXPOSES THEM FOR THEIR CORRUPTION, ...

• Parsco 8 years ago

Douglas are u a human being?God forgives u

• Ka na wu II 8 years ago

Douglas, if you listen to yourself well you will notice that there's no sense in your comment. Not even one bit. You're the kind who take and swallow anything given by politicians(even shit) because you have never been in gov ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Who are you and what is your pedigree?

• PITO BOY 8 years ago

You are a funny idiot!

• JA 8 years ago

Is the guy factual about what he claims? You spew garbage without disproving what he has said with your own facts. Now who is stupid and ugly?

• Akafia- North Tong 8 years ago

I really want to know what you are doing in uk if it's true you are there

• still rich 8 years ago

Douglas am 101% sure u r an illiterate dos so called ministers were dey ministers from deir. Mothers womb some whom manage our central bank for several yrs u r dere opening ur stinking bucal cavity saying nonsense since his d ...

• Atlanta GA 8 years ago

Not you ,

• prekese Tutu Akuapem 8 years ago

dog ,attack de issue and not the personality,if you a hansome than doctor /Nana let see your picture. kwasiakwa

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Is there anyone in NDC who has broad knowledge like DR BAWIMIA?

Mention that person's name for the whole world to know. Gyimi ni ba, you claim that you live in UK apuu tuu ena wagyimi saa no? Enee se wo te Ghana dea enka ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

That is not the issue

The inferior communist tactics that the ndc always adopts when cornered

A simple debt valuation exercise is not understood by neither Omane Boame nor Tekper

The same warped explanation by the nd ...

• Lenox 8 years ago

you don't know what u are saying.Someone who has being a deputy governor of bank of Ghana, and you are comparing him to your so called ministers?a position that everyone can be appointed for without any criteria? Step up your ...

• Nana Ampadu 8 years ago

please somebody giving his opinion about our dear nation Ghana is not about insults you can come out with your own.please try and grow

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Allaaaaaaahu akbaaarr

Help me allah to “de-grab Mahama and Grab”

Allah help me to have more nightmares to tell the nation
    You know since my father died I don’t receive chop money anymore and his Colleagues in N ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyibge 8 years ago

POLITICAL QUANTITY SURVEYORS AND DOOM SAYERS. THEY KNOW THE COST OF EVERYTHING BUT DONT KNOW THEIR VALUE

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

KOKU PLEASE TELL US THEIR VALUES.THIS IS WHAT WE NEED SO THAT WE CAN GIVE MAHAMAH ANOTHER MANDATE.

• mimosa 8 years ago

Maestro, you are true to your name, put some sense into kook's empty head.

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 8 years ago

ALL CONTRACTS ARE BROUGHT TO PARLIMENT FOR APPROVAL. IF NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA ARE SERIOUS TO KNOW THE COST THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO PARLIMENT. AT LEAST HE HAS ADMITTED TO SEEING PROJECTS GOING ON.

• Nana Osei Poku 8 years ago

First of all Mahama is a good Christian so i don't see where you're coming from. Secondly, the issue is about Bawumia and not Muslims and Christian.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

This is a government that rigged to assumes power ! Mahama surrouds himself with idiots who cannot oppose to him. Illiterate ministers, beggars for position, and ultimately cronies without any political administrative standar ...

• ferry 8 years ago

Even AMERICA HAS STICK TO BORROWING TO DEVELOP THEIR STATE

THESE ARE BRAINLESS MINISTERS WITH BRAINLESS MAHAMA LOOTING AND DESTROYING GHANA

• Soso 8 years ago

Dr is RIGHT. Power must change hands quickly .Ghanaians get rid of this pain in the ASS Maàaaama and his NDC.

Mahama must go, come November.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Bawumia must answer your question because he the fucken Muslim.

The CVs they submitted to parliament are so incoherent and too bad.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

This Bawumia man is as brilliant as the sunshine. Almost all his predictions have come to pass and this government only pray and wish he crossed carpet to their side, hence the frequent bashing in the face of naked truth. Gha ...

• Asubrofo 8 years ago

WHAT PREDICTIONS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? THE PINK SHEET PREDICTION OR THE 96000 TOGOLESE IN GHANA VOTERS REGISTER? COCAIN PEDLERS:

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Mahama himself don't read they spend all their time doing propaganda,they don't read their own CV's also.Seth Terper recently went to parliament to read a wrong budget & gave the minority a different one.Vicky Hamah did the s ...

• TETE 8 years ago

NO WONDER YOU JUST DO CHEW AND POUR.OF ADAM SMITH RUBBISH. READING WITH OUT RESULTS.

Reading Adam Smith is better than drinking whisker to hide from Mills' murder!!!

• sule 8 years ago

I agree with bawumia

• Tibaa 8 years ago

It is one to read (which parrots could be trained to do)and another thing to read with comprehension. I guess ALL politicians including Bawumia read with politically-tainted glasses, and as a result read without comprehension ...

Silly!

• YAW MAINOO 8 years ago

THIS BOY WILL NEVER BE A VICE PRESIDENT.EVEN ASHANTIS WILL NOT ALLOW HIM. HE BRAGS TOO MUCH

• KWAME ASIEDU-SAA 8 years ago

FIRST OF ALL HE IS A MAN AND BETTER THAN YOUR FATHER WHO DIDN'T TEACH YOU ANY MANNERS. HE WILL BE VICE-PRESIDENT, AND PRESIDENT ONE DAY TOO. WE ASHANTIS LOVE HIM, BECAUSE HE IS NOT BLIND AND CORRUPT LIKE YOUR NDC SECOND-CLASS ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

The (P)NDC was formed by an illiterate, homicidal lunatic and followed by a bunch of equally illiterate villagers, who otherwise, would have been stacked on their cassava farms or in their fishing villages. Look at them close ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

ODIKRO, YOU ARE SO RIGHT. The sad thing is that you are preaching to the choir. Their followers are much like them and do not really care how much sense we make. Things will only begin to change when we have a government w ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Bcos they don't read that is why ET Mensah & his fellow propaganda brigade could tell some Gas & Ewes that Ashanti & Akyems can steal the Atlantic Ocean(sea) to their regions.They still don't know that a sea cannot be stolen.

• samiyoma 8 years ago

Totally agreed with you, it's about damn time we demand for their resume to be published

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Doctor at his best again.Continue educating them on the economy.You stand for truth and that's what the entire kukurudites represents.We're proud to have you as a brilliant economist...Keep the fire burning Doc

• ASONABA 8 years ago

CONTINUE YOUR GOOD WORK DR BAWUMIAH, WE THE NOBLE AND RIGHTEOUS SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF GHANA ARE BEHIND YOU. IT IS NOT ABOUT A PARTY, BUT ABOUT THE FUTURE OF OUR DEAR AND BELOVED NATION!!!! THIS MAHAMA-LED GOVERNMENT IS CORRUP ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

BAM, WE ARE WHERE WE ARE UNDER JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY, BECAUSE JOHN MAHAMA'S APPOINTEES ARE BUSY STEALING GOVERNMENT MONIES AND MAKING THEMSLEVES RICH, THEY HAVE NO TIME TO READ, TO BE INFORMED TO DO THEIR WORK ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

The so called npp economics wonder never offer solutions, only criticism. We are still waiting for the npp policy agenda, innovative ideas to move Ghana forward and a coherent campaign message.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Solution to what? You were sent to go do some marketing for the family. You spent all the money given you and even went borrowing from our neighbors but came home with very few merchandise. There is confusion in the home with ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

solutions are offered by those with the power to do so, dummy! Give nap a chance and you will see how your life will change

• AGYEI SOLOMON 8 years ago

TELL THEM MIMOSA, I AM HUNGRY AND MORE BROKE NOW THAN I WAS UNDER PRESIDENT KUFFUOR. MY LIFE WILL DEFINITELY CHANGE IF THIS GOVERNMENT IS VOTED OUT.

• Dan 8 years ago

you and i were not there.is what you read.

THE MINISTERS ARE TOO STUPID. THEY JUST DON'T KNOW ANYTHING

• ADZOE 8 years ago

TWEAA TEAM 'B'. YES NDC MINISTERS CANNOT READ AND UNDERSTAND, EVERYONE KNOWS DONT WORRY.

• Naayele woyome 8 years ago

Your mothers and fathers will have to pay off the loans one-day. What a useless country to live in.

• faithgrows 8 years ago

they dont read!

• Sunday 8 years ago

Oh! Bawumia, I pity you paa,NPP will treat you the way they did to Alh. Aliu Mahama. You continue to do the dirty works for them and you will see your end. If I were you, I would look for a better job to do.

Bawumia can not see...If Bawumia is able to see or even hear by now he should have apologized to the people of Ghana for deceiving them with some pictures he purported where Togolese, when in fact the people in the picture we ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA 8 years ago

EVEN ONE TOGBES WAS OUT TO SAY HE WILL NOT ALLOW TOGOLESE TO VOTE AGAIN SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM NOW?.DON'T BE CRIMINAL,HOW DO YOU KNOW THOSE IN THE PICTURE WERE CITIZENS OF THAT WRONG SPELT VILLAGE?.THIS IS NOT ABOUT VOTER RE ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

That would be better than the way Mahama killed Mills.

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

Anytime I read comments from NDC propaganda advocates on this forum, I become agitated about how modern human beings can react like Stone Age apes either to save face for their incompetent NDC govt or expose their stupidity a ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

My brother, I've been wondering the same thing. It's almost as if the moment one supports NDC he becomes idiotic and shallow-minded. An average NPP sympathetizer will either criticize the party or not respond at all if he dee ...

• sam 8 years ago

The manBawumia is brilliant

• DR.J 8 years ago

NPP God is at it again! Mr pink sheets

• felix 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia you are really a blessing to this country.

• Muhammad Dibabanba 8 years ago

Dr Omane Boamah, you're well advised to take some basic economics lessons from those who know before rushing to respond to Dr Bawumia's presentations because you're a complete illiterate in that field. Next time read before r ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Bawumia speaks to Ghanaians NDC insults him as they have no figures to support their denial.

TIME HAS CAUGHT UP WITH THE NDC. THEY WILL ALL BE INVESTIGATED. THEY ABUSED THEIR POWER FROM 2008 TILL NOW AND THEY CANNOT BE TRU ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Tell your Bawumia to go around the country and quantify all the projects and ask his members of parliament who approve the loans to help him out

• maame 8 years ago

You just dont get it, how much is the project and how many project would the money had done if now over pricing? Dump ndc followers, what future does this government has for the youth of this country. Go and ask how much are ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

The stupidity in NDC followers is beyond description,most of them still don't know that not all loans pass through parliament for approval.

• nana 8 years ago

Can't you keep quite for once? John mills , alui Mahama , john Mahama , paa kwesi amissah arthur never behave like this before becoming vice president. Humble yourself. We continue to have challenges ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

So in your dictionary, seeking for truth and accountability suggests one is not humble, abi? For how long can you people remain dumb. Do you not care at all that many Ghanaians are suffering as a result of the wanton borrowin ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Mr pick sheets, fake Togolies register is saying the minister do not read? If you is so smart, he should help fix his NPP internal problems first, Mr LIAR!

• Mother Ghana is weeping 8 years ago

Have you gone to school at all,or something makes you passionate to support wrong doing.He Bawumia works for world bank.Go and ask Zimbabwe when their inflation was at an all time high,who assisted them?The Lord forgive you f ...

• Clement 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian has a debt of about 2 billion to pay. The borrowed money is in the pockets of NDC family and friends.

• DR.J 8 years ago

It takes money to have nice things in life! How much taxes do you pay? How much projects do you want the government to undertake?

• mimosa 8 years ago

mahama is not a good man, let alone a good leader. He has presided over a criminal enterprise and they call it government. I tell you, if the EC makes a mistake and does his bidding by interfering with the integrity of the ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Ho!ho!ho! They don't read?but we like them, we love them and we shall vote for them,you can drag NDC's name in the mud still we love them thousand hate thousand love

• nana 8 years ago

Since you alone have all that it takes to solve our problems as a nation, is it not un insult to you as person to be a vice-president instead of president?

• special 1 8 years ago

Economics is based on facts and figures,assumptions and principles.it takes only the intelligent and well learned person like Dr bawumia to make bold prediction and it will come to past.whilst others will be dinning and winin ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

BAWUMIA THE PORFESSIONAL LIES PEDDLER.TO BORROW;ONE NEEDS TO READ AND WRITE.YOU ARE SEEING DEVELOPMENTS EVERYWHERE AND NOW YOU WISH TO KNOW THE COST.TWEA-TWEA-TWEA.AN IDIOT IN YOUR PERSONALITY.READ THE COST AND ASSESS THE VAL ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Boamah Omane Edward do you read and if you do, do you understand what you read?
    Numbers they say don't lie and facts are sacred but most of all, facts are very, very, very stubborn, very stubborn.
    So the question once again ...

• Ed 8 years ago

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
    1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessm ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

Becareful and your downfall will come soon.Amen

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

Look at this lunatic Bawumia, have you been a minister before not to talk of being a president.kwasiasem aa kwa akwa . You will rot in opposition.idiot.

• KAB 8 years ago

For reading they will not, but propaganda, they will; "that is why we are where we are", to quote Dr. Indoum. They have systematically deceived Ghanaians about the economy but like pregnancy, it is manifesting in our lives. G ...

• olu 8 years ago

That is the dishonesty of Bawumia analyses.the same way if applies tothe debt stock left over by the npp in 2008. Bawumia left 8.1bn USD at the time the exchange rate was 1:1. Today, the exchange rate is 1:4 which means that ...

• Iccash Vocational Training Institute 8 years ago

herrhhhhhhh,Bawumia dear wabin tu

• Massinga 8 years ago

DR.Bawumia is gradually sending Nana Addo and NPP to their early grave.That is his mission for the NPP Party.

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

Omane Boamah must take time to read this time before any attempt to respond to Dr. Bawumia.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Bawumiah, when last did you read a bedtime story for any of your children, let alone the Koran or the Bible?
    Another 'up there' for President?

• Nana Osei Poku 8 years ago

Ever since Bawumia aka "constitution Kusagi" naively came into the political arena, he has not grown out of the student like politics. He is only talking about confusing figures anout the economy, GDP and Ghana's debt. Can ...

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

They only how to 'read' money!!!

• Cynthia 8 years ago

God bless Dr Bawumia, your are a blessing to Ghana . The change we are looking for is on the way. #

• Arthur-Mills 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia,

Not only don't they read; even if they read, they don't understand!!!

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia, please save your breath. The NDC government does not know or understand anything about economic terminology or value. If you told them you had a thousand dollars, they will say woah, man come to Ghana 'cos you wil ...

• Naa 8 years ago

Please do come clear on this because if you say MAHAMA MINISTERS DON'T READ" are you referring to all of them or some of them? i just want you to clarify this.

Also the insults on politicians are too much. This does no ...

• Barima Ba 8 years ago

Bawumia do your NPP MPs read at all before approving all manner of loans and bills?

• nana 8 years ago

Hahaha Bawumia you're too much.

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

I guess Nana has baptised you with the fat and flesh of the 'red goat'. That way drop your jalabea and join the band wagon. Can't you go the way of the Chief Imam and other well-meaning moslims.

• Mike 8 years ago

Bawumia knows nothing! He's as stupid as the ugly Akufo Addo.. Incompetence NPP Administration.

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Mike, any reason for your insults? People with nothing to say act in anger. That's what you're doing. Bawumia has exposed the credibility and naivity of the NDC government with sound academic discourse. What you need to do, M ...

• Klee Opatra 8 years ago

Incompetence and Dumb are 2 words that aptly describes Mahama's ministers.

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

This fool again?

• romeo 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU THIS MAN. HOW MANY OF OUR PROFESSIONALS WILL EXPLAIN THINGS TO US LIKE THIS. PLS CARRY ON AND EXPOSE THEM.YOU RE NDC'S BIGGEST THREAT. LIARS AND CHEATS. MAY GOD BLSS YOU AND MAKE YOU THE VICE PRESIDO THAT YOU D ...

• Baby Elephant 8 years ago

The vice presidential candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is talking like a fulani cow. telling people that they “do not read.”

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

You could not read in between the lines your wife was having sexs when you were away in zimbabwe

• VOLTA 8 years ago

The illiterate NDC supporters don't know that the Vice president Amissah Arthur is an Economist. They should ask and find out from him why he is not able to challenge Bawumiah on economic issues.

• Gbligbli Akuffo-Addo 8 years ago

Does Bawumia smoke weed like his boss? You this big idiot sitting outside want to tell us that you have more information about this country than those running it? What sort of stupidity is this? Is it this buffoon who wants t ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Are you paid to insult or you do so out of your own volition? Gbligbli, next time try to convince some of us with sound academic insight rather than insults. Reading will help you to be well informed, right? Insults expose y ...

• kobby 8 years ago

so wen u also lie about the coast do u think it will win u votes apuu

MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS LOOK LIKE THEY HAVE NEVER BEEN TO SCHOOL. OH LORD, HAVE MERCY ON GHANA

• GADIMDIMGADAM 8 years ago

My advice to that Omane Boamah guy is he should not get over-excited in matters way over his head, and make a mockery of himself.
    The most sensible and intelligent thing by far, he would want to do, would be to defer to thos ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

I have always maintained that the NDC has no ideas to make Ghana great; they are trying to copy what NPP under Kuffour did. But they can't get it right. So instead of creating the enabling environment for businesses to grow, ...

• AFOKO 8 years ago

You are only good at these! What else do you know? This will not help your party, please!

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

You do not know how to do politics.The kind of politicking you and cocaine Nana Addo are cannot win you 2016 election. NDC will will retain the seat again mark it on the wall from today.

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

Mahama and his government are the most useless Ghana has ever had. We will kick them out come November 2016. Clueless government.

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

Bawumia is God-sent. God has sent Bawumia to rescue Ghana from corruption & incompetence. Whenever he opens his mouth it becomes an earthquake in NDC quarters. Bravo Bawumia, continue to expose them.

• big joe Dontoh dunkwa offin 8 years ago

De Ndc will deliberately tell u what is right is wrong.we don't rule a nation lies propaganda and stealing.we must. Fear God

• Eric 8 years ago

Stupid NDC government, listen to wisdom from Alhaji Dr Bawumia. It would do Ghana very well if you listen to a brilliant economist.

• IKENNA OKONKWO 0267832679 8 years ago

Nobody should blame poor Bawumia. What else can a sinking swimmer do? This is his last chance in politics so...................

• Ananseh 8 years ago

Please spare us your doom and gloom. You are now crying like a spoilt brat. All you want is power, power, power. Stop your negativity. Ghana needs progress, not insults.

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Read but do not understand

• Npp youth South Africa 8 years ago

Let me tell you why bawumia has been doing all these: after the npp defeat at the supreme court, he went with some youth from walewale to visit and complain bitterly to their chief how to him Mahama cheated in the election, ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

A little digression. The NDC must not take Ghanaians for granted. The stupid propaganda must stop. As I write this piece one of the propagandist is sitting on Asempa Fm claiming that all the secondary school John Mahama has c ...

• Npp youth South Africa 8 years ago

We are all leaving the group. We have waisted our monies going round etc. Just to win people for npp. But now......... never again.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

There's nobody in the NDC like Bawumiah,nobody even comes close to him.He's NDC's worst nightmare.These knuckle heads hate to be told the truth and they don't know a damn thing about economics.Recently,their own.Alban Bagbin ...

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 8 years ago

This is a guy who claims to love Ghana more than every individual.

When it mattered for him to collaborate with others on Ghana's economy in a multi-stakeholder forum, he never turned up.

For him his loyalty is to NPP a ...

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

So let me stay with my poorly educated NDC. You can go with the highly educated.

• Freddie 8 years ago

In simple terms - most NDC maembers are illiterates ( most of them bought are RAW IILITERATES) - no wisdom and that' s the reason why the country is in much chaos in all sectors. DO NOT VOTE FOR NDC!!!!!!!

• richy 8 years ago

So this is the only way you can do politics? You are very stupid and can never NEVER become vice president of this nation. You are a cheap man and foolish.

• richy 8 years ago

stupid man indeed.

• Ka na wu II 8 years ago

Please where is the attached table showing the borrowings. I'm interested

• Apuu 8 years ago

Dr., u are totally right mahama's dont read and what they know is only how to corrupt ghanaians

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Advice to the NDC, ignore this political nonentity. He doesn't even matter in the NPP

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

IN BAWUMIA'S ECONOMICS, THERE IS NO SPACE FOR INFLATION, THERE ARE NO VALUES CALLED NATIONAL ASSETS SUCH AS OIL AND PETROCHEMICAL INDUSTRIALINFRASTRUCTURES. THE ENERGY DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY WILL SOON BOOST INDUSTRIAL DE ...

• Atsu 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is right.

• Akonta 8 years ago

Douglas, Bristol is THE MOST STUPID PERSON ON EARTH. In fact he is an ANIMAL...... A PIG. A COCKROACH. A LIZARD. AN EATHWORM. He should be taken to the PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL FOR HIS BRAIN TO BE EXAMINED.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This man paaa, you are playing second fiddle to a drugged up septugenarian with a fake law degree and you have the gall to impune the integrity of our current ministers??? If you read at all you won't to be following that ser ...

• kofi 8 years ago

My brother you are the one who don't read and do good background checks before you come out with figures . Please is difficult to get to the level of PHD so don't let politics dent your reputation.

Bawumia and his family must stay up north and spare the rest of us his unusual social harrasment with silly comments.

• Atsu 8 years ago

Either the NDC ministers do not understand basic finace are they are simply in denial.

I believe it is the second case!
    For example, I gave you Ghc 100 to buy 10 bags of corn priced at Ghc10 per bag yesterday and store f ...

• oko 8 years ago

agbesi what is bawumia said got to do with Muslims burning churches n so on

What does Bawumia know about everything.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

STOP THE CONTINUED PREACHINGS AND START WITH THE USE OF TECHNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY THAT WILL TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION AND TO STIMULATE ECONOMOC GROWTH,JOB CREATION, INCOME, CONSUMER SPENDING A ...

• kk 8 years ago

Even the founder is ilitrate how much more the followers they are dukadaya only to thief n loote fools

• kk 8 years ago

Yes they don't read only what they known is lootethiefs their days are numbered

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

DusTY and CORNEY always in denial, if these incompetent ministers could read they wouldn't have be out thwarted to signed a contract to brand buses that cost...The fact is they can't read or if they could, then it is sheer mi ...

We are not in denial, it's rather you and your ilk that are abjuratory to the facts on the ground, stacked before your very noses since you refuse to see. Come November 7th, all would know what the majority out there are real ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

1. Typical of DUSTY, evading or trickery avoiding issues. If these ministers could take the pain to read the fine print of any contract document they could not have been fooled to pay over bloated contract sum…..so this mak ...

Hahaha, who told you and Bawumia that your so-called bloating debacle you are forcefully hanging on the necks of the NDC ministers was due to their inability to read thoroughly through those contracts presented before them fo ...

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP MINISTERS SLEEPS, SNORES AND HAVE DRIBBLE COME FROM THE CORNER OF THEIR OPEN MOUTHS IN PARLIAMENT.

• doggi 8 years ago

well done.teach mahama and ministers.they are empty headed.and we will vote dem out.

• Stop the Ntoatoa,NDC PEOPLE 8 years ago

Now I want Mahama's ministers to challenge Dr Bawumiah's analysis with figures but not insults

• I S 8 years ago

My brother Nana will surely use n throw you like he did to Afoko after he loses 2016.mark it Nana will never be president bcos he is too wicked

• Akora Sark 8 years ago

ALHAJI BAWUMIA, you are God's person and you are too good. God bless you to be presented this year 2016, with the administration of Ghana and safe us.

You are the Messiah from the Northern Ghana to brighten our corner and ...

• Nana Obiri Boahene junior 8 years ago

theaf idiot Bawumia stupid goat.

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

i ve seen no genius like u Alhaji, ur brain is different, there is no one like u.God Bless You

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed...call 0579116866

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

Bawumia, what are we hearing? Do you also want to behave like Ken Agyapong? Npp, listen as long as Nana is mute to a stupid statement by Ken Agyapong that Mahama's mother is a prostitute, Ghanaians will take him, Nana to be ...

• orji 8 years ago

do u write in greek? mr. pink sheet

• kofi aboagye 8 years ago

hmmm! kind of feeling severe head ache now all because of political dishonesty displayed by the so called economic guru bawumiah....lol. Bawumiah, for a better reference u were part of the economic team in Zimbabwe which is ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

governance has been thrown to the dogs. adedie ato nkwaseafo). thieves have been sworn into office

• Alo koti 8 years ago

Stupidity. Idiot. Goat..dog..duck..cat.. Infaxt that guy is animals. Fuck your mother.. Mother fucker...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Yes oooo. It it only you Bawumia who reads.

He looks down on others and no wonder he has joined forces with another arrogant man, Akufo Addo. Indeed, birds of the same feather flock together.

You are the only educate ...

• ANNE 8 years ago

THAT RIGHT LOOK AT THERE C V

• which northern I talking about bole o 8 years ago

U re tooo gud bro

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Dr Bmia is wrong this time. the ministers read so much, books that giv them knowledge on how to create, loot, milk, and wreck the nation. One of such books is "MILKING THE NATION" co-authored by mahama and betty mould. the fi ...

• John 8 years ago

It is funny that this intellectually dis-honest person has the guts to label others as lacking Information.
    Bawumia said that the Power Badge was a hire-purchase agreement and that the badge will sail away after 10 years. Wa ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This man paaa, you are playing second fiddle to a drugged up septugenarian with a fake law degree and you have the gall to impune the integrity of our current ministers??? If you read at all you won't to be following that ser ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Was that all you could say? Among your family members, who is better than Nana Akufo-Addo? Did you even understand what Dr Bawumia wrote? Or like the others, you read but didn't understand. God have mercy on you.

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Well said, Douglas n Sam

• Williams 8 years ago

I'm happy Bawumia has accepted the fact that projects have executed,unlike Npp who borrow to pay salaries.
    Let us forgive him after all he got his Doctorate degree at the expense of his father's long outstanding relationshi ...

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Bewimia is a disgrace to the npp only fool's n illiterate will agree with him.

• joe 8 years ago

If you are not a driver and a car is about to have accident, can't you see? Or u can't differentiate abino and whiteman. This government is incompetent.period.

• prekese Tutu Akuapem 8 years ago

SAM,you people lean at all? the word is redenomination. kwasiakwa

• HASSAN, Tamale 8 years ago

Mahamudu, Mahama ni u ministers maa zaa ba ninla incompetent
    Ba zugri kpini. Even if they read they cannot understand. Ba problem maa kan nya sem nla.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Bawumia is right, it takes illiterates not recognize how stupid this ndc propaganda government officials are useless.

• Volta region 8 years ago

Pls I am bringing on the table a debate between bawumia vs tepke and the vice president Mr Attah the should debate on the economy tht where you would see this talented young man Bawumia would teach them a lesson plus N D C pa ...

• ghana man 8 years ago

Am suprise an DR in economics is talking of money in figures instead of looking at the current value of money.

• Maame 8 years ago

But they dont lie. You are a big liar my dear brother BAWUMIA.

• Bawuu 8 years ago

and find a job in banking. It's been a long time that Bawumia had a job as he is now making a living on politics and NPP party scanty funds. Since his jettison from BOG and other bank job he has been finding it difficult to f ...

• Charles 8 years ago

it is a travesty that you are the party in opposition. I listen to what you and Nana Akuffo-Addo have to say and it sounds credible every time. I hope you win power and I am sure you will not be clutching at straws to remain ...

Mahama is stupid....i will never defend him again.

NDC can not help Ghana.........

• Lord 8 years ago

when Kennedy Agyapong said all NPP Members including Bawumia are stupid and idiot, what do they tell him? so am sorry to conclud that this is one of the stupid and idiot vice presidential candidate talking ooo.

• not important 8 years ago

Is bawumia a Muslim ?

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The Loose animal again

• Whatever 8 years ago

If what Bawumia says reflects his level of reading then lord have mercy

• YOUR EVIL WILL LIVE WITH YOU 8 years ago

I am beginning to believe that this man called Bawunia is getting crazier and crazier each and every day. What is he trying to say? That all Ghanaians are stupid and he is the most intelligent person? Has he not heard of inte ...

• isaac 8 years ago

I mr bawumia and his master nana need read more than to stop lies to peoples eyes

• bitakor bb 8 years ago

no wonder when dat so called ndc mp was aske to present his educational certs, he rather presented his drug store licences. kwasia trumu trumu.

• bitakor bb 8 years ago

i mean for nkwanta north, kopi kwamena jonh whose name metamorphosed to john oti bless may be for lack educational credentials.

• zak 8 years ago

Hannah Teteh and Seth tekpeh.behavior at Parliament shows they don't read Lack of knowledge my people perish

• Chief K 8 years ago

Shame to the NDC communicators. Always want to please their paid masters ,having closed look at the academic and intellectual analysis by Dr tells us that NDC ministers don't read at all. It's all about propaganda.shame shame ...

• hop yop 8 years ago

please Ghana web is full of insults, I would advice the editor of this page to adopt a method of editing some of the comments before they come to public consumption

• old soldier 8 years ago

Bawumia should be mindful of his speech

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid fucken Dr Bawumia who knows how to read must take that contract of reading for the ministers for a fee.

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

This Bawumia is too known. Why? Are you the only learned person in Ghana? A lot of scholars are in Ghana but this Bawumia too known guy always boast as if he is the only Ghanaian who is educated.

• mey 8 years ago

If you are insulting the present ministers then if you becomes a vice president then you will kill the poor oooooooo.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Bawumia,please leave Ghanaians alone with your economics.Are you the only Ghanaian with PHD in economics?Go to a lecture hall and teach economics and stop what you are being fooled and put out there to continue destroying you ...