You are here: HomeNews2016 02 24Article 418388

EC is scheming to impose Mahama – Methodist Bishop

Read Comments Comments (217)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Is this stupid man claiming that the EC come voting day will thumb print ballot papers in the name of President Mahama and deposit them into ballot boxes. If this man knows the processes to go through before ballot papers are ...

• Mmaa mpe hia. 8 years ago

U AN IDIOT: DO U KNOW HOW ELECTIONS ARE RIGGED?

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• NDC go Cough $30b 8 years ago

NDC pple shd get ready to refund all the stolen $30 billion or get ready to be executed come January 2017. Sharlot Osei can rig the election for NDC, but Nana is the next President whether by war or peace!
    Borrow $37b, spend ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Keep dreaming.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• fafa 8 years ago

YIU PAA. THE GTMO 2 ARE ALREADY HERE.

Author:-AAA....
    I don't think Asiedu Nketia has human brain. This guy is a disgrace to SeiKwa people, whose chief serves Asantehene.

Why should Ghanaians praise John Mahama for bringing in Al Queda Islamic terrorists in G ...

• +++++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

SO DONT WASTE YOUR TIME TO VOTE.

THE EC IS MAHAMA'S PUSSY. HE FUCKS THE BITCH.

THIS BITCH SUCKS MAHAMA'S PENIS

SHE SUCKS MAHAMA'S PENIS

• servant of Christ 8 years ago

Leaders go to church and because of their big money they give. so call men of God which i dont know which God they serve dont preach about what their doing and because of their guidtness once a while appear on TV to say somet ...

THE BITCH SUCKS MAHAMA'S PENIS

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 8 years ago

Wo na wo ye aboa. Kyere me senea wowia abamu?
    You are rather the fool. Teach me how elections are rigged. Your name even suggests how stupid you are. Elections are won or lost at the polling stations. How can the membership ...

SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? GHANAIANS ARE WASTING THEIR TIME TO VOTE2016

• sam 8 years ago

Lok at you. How can a 12 member committee affect election at all of over ten million people? Npp r so afraid and paranoid it is amazing. Any member in there supports a party, card member or not. This stupid bishop for eg is ...

• Iddris Yussif 8 years ago

How does election rigg?u don't know dat elections r won at pulling station.
    I think dis so called pastor has no privy information of steering committee work hence dis unguided comment.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

I learnt Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan has been sanctified sainthood as against madam Charlotte Ama Osei by the Kukurudians. How marvelous for Kwadwo Afari-Gyan!

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• William 8 years ago

It is not how subjectively you feel osofo okomfo! It is what light you can shed. That is pastoring. Your comments are disgraceful for one who expects to be called reverend! What a shame. From catholic bishops rushing to comme ...

• .. 8 years ago

Yes

Author:-NDC go Cough $30b....
    NDC pple shd get ready to refund all the stolen $30 billion or get ready to be executed come January 2017. Sharlot Osei can rig the election for NDC, but Nana is the next President whether by wa ...

• AK47-MACHINE GUN 8 years ago

HE IS A MAN OF GOD SO WATCH YOUR WORDS.PLEASE

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

So the bishop and his followers must accept that nothing prevents others of different opinions to criticize him. It's for a reason our elders say "a leader does not play the game called draught in public". The game is played ...

CHECK IT OUT:

CHIRAJ BOSS
    EC BOSS
    HANNA TETTEH AND CO.

• SD 8 years ago

He is a man of God but doing what a man of God should not do. Check the Bible, the prophets and priests were subject to the king. Some of those kings would even take off your head. He should not show his biases to the people.

• Osaberima Nana Kwame Atta iii 8 years ago

Who told you he is a man of God if indeed he is a man God he would know that is God who choose leaders any useless man can call himself man of God tweeaaa Apuuutooo

• hop yop 8 years ago

you and him can both go to hell. he is a man of politics not God

• Jalil 8 years ago

Not surprised he is just another theif in a kaasock

• John Pee 8 years ago

You are back with your stupid thoughts,your nana will be jailed first for lying that he a lawyer before kuffour appointed him as A/G the case is coming up soon.

• GEORGE 8 years ago

It is sad to see people calling themselves men of God but yet instigating violence, what does he mean by the EC want to impose president Mahama on them? it is better to stop hiding behind walls as men of God and just come out ...

• Queen 8 years ago

WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? DOES MAN OF GOD NOT GO THROUGH HARDSHIP AS ANY OTHER GHANAIAN? BEING A MAN OF GOD EXEMPT YOU FROM SEEING WHAT'S WRONG IN THE COUNTRY?

• GEORGE 8 years ago

If Ghana was any better under Kuffour he would not have been voted out, and then where was this so called man of God. He should stop hiding and go out to campaign alongside his Nana Ado, the failed so called leader who can no ...

AUTHOR: MAHAMA B3 KO-------
    Not only is the credibility of John Mahama in tatters, it has gone up in smoke. It has literally evaporated, and nothing is there. It is gone, like pooffff in a puff of smoke.
    The question howeve ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Even if God is enthroned as the Chairman of Ghana Electoral Commission with His Son Jesus as His closest assistance and the Holy Spirit as the Overseer of the Elections, NPP,the so called Bishops, and some egoistic individual ...

SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

LET THE FUCKING WAR START.

MAHAMA AND EC BITCH DOING EVERYTHING TO RIG THE ELECTIONS.

• Simon 8 years ago

These are the Antichrist not men of God. Men of God preaches peace, humanity and compassion for all not campaigning for political parties or judging individuals because of the way they chose to live their lives.

• Mamadu 8 years ago

No sense in what you are saying. You do seem to get it right.

• JOHN THE BAPTIST. 8 years ago

George, men of God are supposed to be vigilant. You can't simply preach the word of God and not be bothered by things that threaten the peace and welfare of the society. Read about John The Baptist and what led to his executi ...

• MB 8 years ago

pls learn ok.or u r an idiot?

• WORRIED OF EVIL OVERTAKEN THE COUNTRY 8 years ago

The torturing, labelling or accusing of the victim (the electoral commissioner) in any form of sacrifice is violence. Charlotte has become a surrogate victim which the oppositions even including moderators and the so called ...

• WOFA WOHOO 8 years ago

Why should a supposed man of God get involved in politics? No man of GOD should talk about politics,no Imam,pastor or any supposed leader of a religious group should talk politics any such person who does that is not Godly bu ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

If God Himself is the installer of kings why not a pastor? Was it not Samuel who installed David as king? U know- nothing!!!

• Shomto 8 years ago

Am sorry nana addo, can't president

• YAW 8 years ago

HI Bishop, I thought The Almighty God choose our leaders. Are you saying Charlotte is God? No no Bishop come again, This is below the belt, tabloid politics,and you have lost the plot.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

All the good prophets and priests spoke against evil in the nation, like Jeremia, Issaia, John the Baptist, even Jesus spoke against the Pharases who were imposed hardships on the people, what is wrong if a priest sense some ...

• kk 8 years ago

What kind of bishop is this?

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

A BISHOP SHOULD AIR HIS VIEWS ON NATIONAL ISSUES. NOTHING IETHER BIBLICALLY OR CONSTITUTIONALLY BARES A BISHOP FROM COMMENTING ON NATIONAL ISSUES. HE HAS TO DO SO NOW TO AVOID ANY FUTURE CHAOS

His approach is what is going to create chaos.

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

WHO LISTEN TO THIS STOP ASHANTI/AKYEM EVIL BUSTARD WHO LOOK LIKE CHEEPANZEE , THE EVIL PASTORS WHO TAKE MONEY FROM THE POOR

• John Salifu 8 years ago

Your days are numbered when you begin attacking the clergy, God's people His servants.

This mentality and sayings meant to misinform that pastors, priests, bishops and God's servants are not to talk when politicians are ...

• kofi kumasi 8 years ago

The most corrupt pastor i have ever heard of.

• KWAMENA 8 years ago

I THINK THIS 'MAN OF GOD' IS FOOLING HIMSELF. HE USED THE PLATFORM OF THE METHODIST CHURCH TO INSULT ALL PAST PRESIDENTS - KWAME NKRUMAH, RAWLINGS - AND THE CURRENT PRESIDENT, MAHAMA. HE ATTACKED THE EC (THAT SHE IS OF AGE ...

Were you there when God asked him to be his servant? For some of these people Priesthood is a way to make ends meet. Who told you his days are numbered? Who made you judge over him? The same Bible says the following :
    1. Jud ...

The torturing, labelling or accusing of the victim (the electoral commissioner) in any form of sacrifice is violence. Charlotte has become a surrogate victim which the oppositions even including moderators and the so called ...

Her own stupidity decision is torturing her, bidding for her appointment masters demand for rigging elections, every rational human being with wisdom know that that bitch is a treat for Ghana democracy, but whatever dubious m ...

• Mamadu 8 years ago

You dont seem to get it. Is your stomach full of Mahama Booty

• Nana 8 years ago

Moron.Ur rooty teeth lyk pik water.Chronic schizophrenic

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

Kk you will die a pauper because of your stupidity. Kwasiaba like you that lacks reasoning. Did a cow fuck your mother's ass. You stupid dumb fellow

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Fallen angels are scheming to assist akuffoaddo/bawumia to start Rwanda in this country and rain mayhem on the good citizens of Ghana. They are no longer celebates, but after being allowed to marry and enjoy sexs, they now kn ...

• Koo 8 years ago

If you think you are in the wrong profession just resign from the pulpit and join the NPP.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT IS THE RIGHT MEN OF GOD WHO SHOULD SPEAK AGAINST SOCIETAL ILLS. I MAY NOT AGREE WITH HIS VIEWS BUT I BELIEVE HE HAS THE RIGHT TO AIR AN OPINION ON SOCIETAL ISSUES

• PKK 8 years ago

When men like Bishop Ayensu are referred to as men of God I shudder to think who are the men of the Devil

• NANA 8 years ago

IT DOES NOT SPEAK WELL OF ABLE MEN MAKING SUCH SPEECHES .IT VERY UNFORTUNATE STATEMENT MADE BY MAN OF GOD.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I MAY NOT AGREE EXACTLY WITH HIS POSITION BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE ALL FACTS BUT HE IS WITHIN HIS RIGHT AS A BISHOP TO AIR HIS OPINION ON THIS MATTER

• alinomics 8 years ago

I agree that anybody has the right to air his/her view, especially on national issues but people who are seen as leaders should not make wild and dangerous allegations. What Pastor Ayensu is alleging can cause problems especi ...

• koku 8 years ago

THESE ARE NO PASTORSOOOOOOHH !!!! THEY ARE EVIL MEN PROPHETS DOOM. THEY HAVE NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE TO GROWTH AND DEV OF GHANA EXCEPT DOOOOM. YOU ARE BEING VERY UNFAIR TO THE EC LADY LEAVE HER ALONEOOOOOOO!!!! LEAVE HER!!!!
    H ...

• koku 8 years ago

HE SHOULD AIR HIS OPINION CONSTRUCTIVELY AND CONSTITUTIONALLY NOT DESTRUCTIVELY PROPHESYING DOOM. THAT'S VERY BAD AND DANGEROUS.THEY'RE SOWING SEED OF DISCORD-THE CHURCHES. NO CIVILISED SOCIETY WILL ACCEPT THIS.

• OKO 8 years ago

You mean he shouldn't say the truth.

• BB 8 years ago

THIS ARE SOME OF THE COMMENTS WHICH BROUGHT WAR IN SOME COUNTRIES.

• B.B 8 years ago

She Works for ndc

• B.B 8 years ago

Change

• Michael Adzima 8 years ago

How can a Minister of the Gospel make such assertion.Too many pastors are being openly biased. This is not good for the country

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

This pastor is really a very BRAVE man and has used his common sense to tell Ghanaians the TRUTH ;the problem is that there are so many pastors in Ghana the cheapest way to gain respect amongst Ghanaians ; for me the exhibite ...

• KWAMENA 8 years ago

HE IS RATHER SELFISH. HE WANTS TO BE RELEVANT AND SIGNIFICANT BECAUSE HE HAS AN AMBITION TO BE THE NEXT ADMINISTRATIVE BISHOP OF THE METHODIST CHURCH AND USING THE CHURCH'S PLATFORM TO PROJECT AND PROMOTE HIMSELF AND HIS AMB ...

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

IT SEEMS THIS MAN DO NOT READ THE BIBLE

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Please Rev, is this allegation a revelation from God or you are just saying something out of personal feeling? In any case, it is the Lord God who selects a leader for his people so if God say President John Dramani Mahama sh ...

• Ed 8 years ago

The EC wants to impose a North Korean Style dictatorship on Ghana instead of the democratic course we have chosen. This is how a one party state starts. The Chinese who are masters at this strategy are finding it difficult t ...

Even if God is enthroned as the Chairman of Ghana Electoral Commission with His Son Jesus as His closest assistance and the Holy Spirit as the Overseer of the Elections, NPP,the so called Bishops, and some egoistic individual ...

• Joe 8 years ago

This so called Bishop is naive.
    He needs both spiritual and medical attention.
    How can a steering committee impose a president on Ghanaians?

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

Bishopuuu! Election is won at the pollng stations! Get your party men firmly at the polling stations. That is all.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

What in the world is wrong with these Ghanaian pastors and religious leaders? Do they know what it means when we say separation between church and State? Are they politicians in garbs, or what?

Can't anybody call these f ...

• THANKS REV 8 years ago

THANK GOD FOR THE FEW WHO SPEAK TRUTH

• THANKS REV 8 years ago

@ Concerned citizen. Stop being naïve and subjectively biased. You don't wrong to be called out when it is seen until that wrong has wrecked havoc to 25millions plus souls and a nation. As brilliant as you sound in your subm ...

• Mubarak 8 years ago

I guess they schemed to impose Kuffour on Ghanaians in 2000 and 2004.

• Gilbert 8 years ago

The Question of Voting and organizing a voting process is very challenging and to cast doubts on the Organizers is really Bad! Why are our fundamentals of Trust and confidence in the people we put in charge? Let's be construc ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

A CON MAN ACTING AS BISHOP . HE HAS EVEN FORGOTTEN THAT WE ARE IN LENT. TO ATTACK AN EC DIRECTLY LIKE THIS IS AN INSULT TO THE METHODIST CHURCH U BELONG . A TYPICAL ASHANTI MAN WHO IS BENT ON CAUSING TROUBLE BY SHOWING HIS ...

• rex 8 years ago

fake men of God

• PAA KOW 8 years ago

METHODIST INDEED...HMMMMM...COME AND CLEAN THE MESS THAT YOU GUYS HAVE CREATED IN USA METHODIST BEFORE YOU SPEAK ABOUT GHANA. BUNCH OF HYPOCRITES AND LIARS ROAMING AS METHODIST BISHOPS. I AM A METHODIST AND CAN EMPHATICALLY ...

• NANA KOOWIASE 8 years ago

THAT IS ALL THESE METHODIST BISHOPS DO. LEARN THE BIBLE WELL AND LIVE BY IT NOT DO AS I SAY BUT NOT WHAT I DO. LEAVE THE LADY ALONE TO DO HER JOB. MAKE GOOD AND SOUND RECOMMENDATIONS AND STOP TAKING SIDES...BISHOP. THE LOR ...

• NUKOMEKO 8 years ago

THIS MAN HAS OVERDOSE OF ANOINTED OIL.

• samson 8 years ago

IGNORANCE, IGNORANCE, IGNORANCE, that is what is killing Ghana. This rev minister is simply lazy. A little more research and thinking could have saved him from displaying such IGNORANCE.

• giggs 8 years ago

men of God this days always love to talk politics whiles the church is facing challenges,where were the men of God when obinim is disgracing Christianity,but quick to talk politics

• Scandy 8 years ago

Methodist bishop bosomtwe ayensu is a foolish idiot. No wonder the methodist church is collapsing

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

That is what happens when you give too much power to one man. We have to revisit the constitution and make the necessary changes to prevent the president from spending his way to power.

• vvvvvvvvv 8 years ago

another stupid man of god

• inercycl 8 years ago

She has credibility issues.Her identity is questionable. She was drawing salaries from 2 state institutions. Then she quietly resigned from one.She knew then it was wrong. It is a criminal offence. These are not the qualities ...

• Larbi-Teshie 8 years ago

The EC boss is too young for the job. Her action shows she is under manipulation.How can she ask her experienced staff to proceed on leave.what the man of God is saying may be TRUE.

Maybe we should give the job to your grandmother or methusellah. Unintelligent talk from a shallow brain.

• Iwan 8 years ago

It is only during election time that we know idiots parading as men of God and this is one of them. Kwasia

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The Bishop must stop inciting the Public against the EC with sheer speculation. The EC may have erred in the way it seated members on the Committee. But that is not adequate proof that it has an agenda or scheme to impose Mah ...

Really? What is wrong with the Bishop comments? Is that bitch listening to wise elders in Ghana? What advice the 5 member committee didn't gave to that bitch, what method is she using to clean the register? You're educated p ...

• Mmaa mpe hia. 8 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING:.HER EVIL PLANS WILL NOT MATERIALIZE. THEY THINK WE ARE STUPID TO VOTE FOR NDC AFTER THIS MESS. OUR MONEY LOCKED UP WITH ILLEGAL MFIS.

• ZAK 8 years ago

Is he a pastor for God or a pastor for the NPP. He should know that it is God who imposes a leader not the E. C boss. so Mr. Pastor better go and learn your Bible well.

• Big Bro 8 years ago

Are pastors politicians now

• Ike London 8 years ago

Kwasi Amoako open your eyes and be a bit sensible elections are rigged in favour of incumbent Presidents especially in Africa. Do you believe that. Ghanaians need to think b4 they make childish comments.

• Virgin Jake -USA 8 years ago

I was expecting this man of God to generally advise the EC to express her neutrality in the upcoming elections, instead of specifying that " the EC should not do anything to favour NDC.
    Does it mean, is ok to favour NPP?
    M ...

• Add Phillips. 8 years ago

I will never seat for this man to preach to me because he is full of cap and his name says it all. He is inciting some people against the EC rather than his opinion .

Some of these preachers should start learning from se ...

• tommmy 8 years ago

The so call pastors should focus on god words than putting their month in country or e president affairs or another administration issue pls.

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Non paying tenant,fee house ,car,food,fat salary shut up.

• Nii 8 years ago

I don't like insults on this platform but some people deserve them. When the npp won 2 elections consecutively, was Kuffuor imposed on Ghanaians? These bishops should let Ghanaians choose their leaders. Why are they always at ...

• Tee 8 years ago

Please can someone remind this "man" of God that his primary task is to win souls for Christ. How many souls has he won so far in 2016. He should do his job and let the EC and politics be. Am surprised the Methodist Church ha ...

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC. WITHOUT NEW VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Foolish and useless talk.Is this man serious at all? You talk without any fact.A true man of God should not talk like this.Npp propagandist in a cassock.From obuasi uv broght your propaganda to Accra too?

• kofi kumasi 8 years ago

The man is sick in head and need to be sent to phycatric hospital

• Franklin 8 years ago

is this man clothing himself under the wings of any political party?? please men of God yours is to stay away from politics please...... I learnt afari gyan now a saint.......... please speak peace not violence

• Charles 8 years ago

Yes he is a Bishop. Does that answer your concern?

Ghanaians will resist the imposition of FAILED MAHAMA!

• A Little Sense 8 years ago

MAN OF GOD. STOP THIS BULLSHIT

• Charles 8 years ago

Ghanaians are going to resist any attempt to impose failed Mahama on us. There is no way we will accept a rigged election.
    It is clear at this point that Mahama has failed woefully and will not get another term after 7 years ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Pro-NPP man. Bishop, you have involve yourself in partisan politics.

• ADNAN ALI (PONCHO ALI 8 years ago

A WHOLE BISHOP LOOK AT WHAT U ARE SAYING INSTEAD HIM PREACHING PEACE,U ARE THERE PREACHING POLITICS IN FAVOUR OF A PARTICULAR CANDIDATE. I AM TOTAL DISAPPOINTED IN HIM.MY RELIGION DIDNT ALLOW ME TO SAY EVIL TO ELDERLY PERSON. ...

• Charles 8 years ago

To speak against a scheme to rig the election by the EC for Failed John Mamama is actually speaking for peace.

Do you want the Bishop to wait until the country is plunged into crisis before he starts calling for peace?

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Stop blaming the Methodist Bishop for his comment. He's at liberty to express his opinion on the matter.

• Maxwell 8 years ago

These our pastors are leading us into temptation Presbyterian and Methodist churches please leave this our leaders a lone and focus on your missionary work
    i

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

This Bishop as well as the other so-called men of God who talk and behave like him are the ones to be feared, rather than the Guantanamo Duo.

The Bible admonishes TRUE Christians not to bear FALSE WITNESSES against others. ...

• Osei 8 years ago

It is God who elects leaders not EC. When He elects, no man can alter it. Bishop please go back to the scriptures and assure other NPP members

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

He is NOT a "man of God"!! He studied theology and on to be a Priest.....NOTHING MORE! He hasn't got ANY more connection to God as YOU HAVE !!! Let's KEEP this in mind ...STOP referring to them as "MEN/WOMEN of God"!

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

Ghanaians are making the same mistakes again by denying to accept the TRUTH which resulted in a supreme court decision to impose Jon Mahama on Ghanaians ; we were told that Atuguba was an NDC member and therefore not fit for ...

• dick 8 years ago

u should know better let these ur junior or so called fake ones say this not u a whole bishop u are a disgrace to de clergy

• kay 8 years ago

Respect yourself ok

• Dukuu 8 years ago

Definitely so. Telling the truth.

• Loweko 8 years ago

It is a shame that the religious leaders of Ghana instead of bringing us together are trying to separate us.Iam a Methodist and I disavow this statement from the Bishop. Why blame the EC if Nana Addo can never be President of ...

• dick 8 years ago

you are a disgrace to the clergy and the methodist church as a whole u should know better a whole bishop

• Santo 8 years ago

Pastors and Revs of the day are all politicians and money minded men but not men of God as they claim. to be.

It is time government tax churches and make these money makers pay tax.

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed..call 0579116866

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

pure STUPIDITY and a clear indication that in Ghana most people in positions just by proclamation not by merit are deluded. somebody woke up one day and said hei, we broke away from catholicism and are no longer under British ...

• dick 8 years ago

Christ didn't mingled himself in politics and u represent Christ on earth ahh a whole bishop not even a pastor

• toshiba 8 years ago

Is this really a man of God talking like an NPP serial caller. This is serious-God help us!!!!!

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Sensible people knows who Mahama is.A thief.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

If the myopic electoral commissioner brings instability in Ghana, in the name of ALMIGHTY GOD, she will be the first casualty.

• Kingsley metaniano 8 years ago

Then I thijnk the bishop is declaring his stands

• RPG 8 years ago

This is because John Mahama has convinced himself he deserves, the word here is deserves, a second term and has surrounded himself and appointed people, to push that agenda.
    but Ghanaians have other plans for him as it is g ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

please stop interfering in politics and focus on the divine call

• kobby 8 years ago

why do u allow urself as a man of God to be insulted this way aba. u are making ppl not have interest in coming to God and u knw the meaning to this

• Nokor3 Y3 8 years ago

This is exactly what the supreme curt did and and majority of Ghanaian who LOVE their country didnt take it just that so this time they think oh Ghanaian,s are very calm so they can repeat that but I swear Heaven and Earth le ...

• servant of Christ 8 years ago

Souls need u not politics

• Sunday 8 years ago

OMG! I think God ordained Ministers are to win souls into the Kingdom of God (The Great Commission - Mark 16:15-20) but not into political parties!!!!!

• Dan botwe 8 years ago

The pastor is a stupid man. In fact he is useless

• kwasi 8 years ago

Some people are mad no brain man of God don't go to president but president go to man of God like your self go to church Man of God is Ghanaians like you

• baba 8 years ago

This man is very stupid. Useless so called elders and leaders. Vampires calling themselves bishops and pastors

Why is this man trying to impose Nana Addo on us? Come November 7th we will vote. Has this man contested and won any elections? The Bible said do not bear false witness, and this "man of God" is just doing that. Frans.

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

Even the Pope comments on political mistreatment of people all around the globe whenever he finds deceitful governments like ours. Therefore, for our NDC pundits who think the bishop should shut up, just f**k off!

• SON ELIJAH 8 years ago

GAY BISHOP!!! HELL CANDIDATE!!!

• RAZAK MOHAMMED 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW IT, BUT ESHA ALLAH.ALLAH WILL SPEAK FOR NANA ADDO COME 2016

• papa jay 8 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT TALK LOOSE TO INCITE VIOLENCE. MAHAMA IS GOING TO WIN THE 2016 ELECTION HANDS DOWN.

• koku 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN REALLY A PRIEST,A MAN OF GOD ? Ooohhh NOOOOOO.

• FOG 8 years ago

She. is joking we will cut his back for her to see

• john 8 years ago

this pastor or whatever he called himself con not be Church leader, he is npp pastor.even if mahamah appointed Jesus Christ as electoral commissional,still this so called pastor will oppose him and he will say Jesus christ be ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

This bishop is a constant source of embarrassment to sincere humans. Honest people know it is the voters who will decide with their secret ballots who will lead this country. The EC does not make that choice. It is very ...

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Why are people of God doing political bidding for a particular party? Does he pastors only npp people? I am ashamed of this man. he is not a man of god but a stomach politician who is a disappointed to the house of God

• Baby Elephant 8 years ago

How do a Bishop speak like this,Hmm, God help us,

• Baby Elephant 8 years ago

How can a Bishop speak like this, Political Bishop or religious Bishop. Only God can help us.

• emma 8 years ago

Man of God, please depend on ur ministry n stop ds propaganda issue. Respect ur self

• Saga 8 years ago

all those insulting the man of God, remember ur punishment await u

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Ec is scheming to impose mahama

• Anti Berky 8 years ago

Kwame asamoah never ever insult a man of God if you have any body to insult then is the president who has brought gutanamoo ditanees a curse to our peaceful nation okay

• Adote 8 years ago

You expect "MEN OF GOD" to be peace makers, however, in Ghana, unless a particular person wins the presidency people calling themselves "MEN OF GOD" are willing to inflame parsons of his supporters; fanning the flame, instead ...

• Usman Abass 8 years ago

I think the Methodist bishop should have been appointed the EC chairman instead of him heading a church. And i am wondering who he would have imposed on us. Churches are now transforming into political cults in the past few m ...

• romeo 8 years ago

IAM CONVINCED THE HEAT IS BECOMING TOO HOT FOR THIS YOUNG LADY FOR EC SEAT. I THINK THAT IS WHY SHE WANTS A STEERING COMMITTEE TO CARRY THE LOAD OFF HER. I PITY HER.SHE SHOULDN'T HAVE ACCEPTED THAT POST. DR AFARI GYAN WENT TH ...

• abankus 8 years ago

Sometimes it's beats my imagination how some supposed men of God could stoop so low for mere political handshakes. Since when did this man of God see light and had courage to discuss topical issues. If you want your npp to co ...

• dick 8 years ago

stomach bishop/politician u are a disgrace to ur family, clergy, ur wife and the methodist church as a whole put down ur cassock n join the flag bearer

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

WHAT HAS PRESIDENT MAHAMA DONE TO THESE ASANTE/AKYEM SO CALL MAN OF GOD.
    OTABILE
    AYENSU.
    ASANTE
    OWUSU BEMPA
    CATHOLIC CHIEF
    MORE AND MORE NAME THEM
    I AM CONFUSE WITH SUCH BAISE
    TREATMENT AGAINST MAHAMA LEADERSHIP
    L ...

• pastor Joe 8 years ago

Hummm Pastors are now doing politics , let us preach peace from the gospel

• dick 8 years ago

so when he comes power will give u a position shame on u a disgraced bishop u are a big disgrace

• jasmim 8 years ago

one funny thing hv noticed among de NDC's nd Mahama is dat, anytime de truth is spoken, their bodies start vibrating as if they hv been put into the naked flames of hell fire. The truth will incessantly be spoke ...

• BEN STONE. HELSINKI 8 years ago

I THINK ALL THE SO CALL MEN OF GOD SHOULD QUIT FROM THE CHURCH AND JOIN POLITICS . THEY ACT LIKE POLITICIANS NOT PASTORS.. OR PROBABLY THEY'VE BEEN BRIBED BY THE N P P

• KOJO 8 years ago

IT IS ONLY NDC WHO DON'T SEE WHAT'S WRONG IN EC'S DOINGS IT'S CLEAR EC IS IN BED WITH NDC .THIS IS DANGEROUS FOR OUR BELOVED COUNTRY NDC PLEASE STOP THE PROPAGANDA.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

It is becoming very sickening to hear the clergy engage in such mundane nonsense.
    If they want, let them form political parties.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

So all churches ink ghana now political. Smh

• Sly Ghana 8 years ago

The so-called Bishop is preaching tribalism against northerns. He should know that Mahama will win come 2016.
    He should know that EC cannot determine the winner of the elections.
    God will always let the minority tribe Ghan ...

• Neu 8 years ago

This reverent is satanic agents

• Cpc 8 years ago

These bishops are destroying Methodism , please try to be neutral to uphold Methodism

• nana 8 years ago

@Cpc No need to be neutral with evil

• zakaria 8 years ago

Oooooh this man has disappointed his people.Are u really my bishop .i will stop attending your church.you don't deserve to be an elder of a church.

• Moo 8 years ago

It's about time these so call men of God to form their own party and stop hiding under the clocks. the extortion of money from the poor is not enough for them so they ...

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

Take a clue from his name and know who is talking.

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

I am not surprised at the bashing this speaker of truth is receiving bcos i noe at least 50 ppl who hav bn hired by NDC to bare their sharp teeth at anyone that tells the truth abt their incompetence.

• igp 8 years ago

By any means necessary, Ghanaians resort to a poltical revolution to remove Charlottesville Osei. Don't Waite to be deceived. Time to break some eggs. We no go sit down, da bi da.

• man pass man 8 years ago

Any trouble that will befall this country will be this so call men of God

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Shaaaaame on u Reverend n entire Methodist Church in Ghana.

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Useless comment from a useless person, pastor ny the foot

• kwasi.m US 8 years ago

Yes.i agree with u one hundred percent.this stupid Charlotte osei attitudes need to be questioned.Ghanaians have right to choose their president.this woman Charlotte osei is in bed with mahama and his radicals ndc party perio ...

• Ben 8 years ago

A Rt. Reverent minister who should be
    preaching peace is inciting violence.
    How would EC impose President
    Mahama on Ghanaians.

• Adele P 8 years ago

How would EC impose President
    Mahama on Ghanaians? She will simply declare Mahama the winner, whether he wins or not, against the peoples will. I live outside Ghana but I can read into her behavior and statements as prepara ...

• M .K.K 8 years ago

Are u politician or a
    man of God? Osofo, always on one sided so learn to be neutral as u want the ec to be neutral

• Stoway 8 years ago

Is this partisan reverend a believer of God's will? Is he saying God will make a mistake to allow Mahama to be imposed on Ghanaians?
    If he does not know I will teach him what God can do. God will not allow a leader not mean ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

It is quite obvious without dispute that EC is scheming to impose Imbecile president John Dramani Mahama on us and the priest is 100% right.The posture and demeanour of EC proves it without gimmicks.The 18 member steering com ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

pastors should desist from politics

• TOp STONE /YMA 8 years ago

If you curse man of God, God is going to curse you billion times. Somebody is hoping to become a president in his second term and you are here insulting man of God. You are going to die young and your president that you are f ...