Until you fulfill your campaign promises, Dr. Bawumia will continue to tell you what Ghanaians want you to hear.
Kwaku Tee 9 years ago
Bawumia says Govt project costs are inflated,that is why Ghanaians can't see what the NDC has done with the many loans they've taken in our name answer him.Any incorruptible govt could have done far better with these huge loans.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
DR. BAWUMIA HAS THROWN JUST ONE STONE, AND I KNOW IT WILL BRING A BAD FEELING TO ALL THE WICKED NDC AND THEIR EQUALLY CALLOUS FOLLOWERS;--'-------
Dr Bawumia said for example that a runway rehabilitation alone at Kumasi ai ... read full comment
DR. BAWUMIA HAS THROWN JUST ONE STONE, AND I KNOW IT WILL BRING A BAD FEELING TO ALL THE WICKED NDC AND THEIR EQUALLY CALLOUS FOLLOWERS;--'-------
Dr Bawumia said for example that a runway rehabilitation alone at Kumasi airport cost this country $23.8 million whereas a proposed airport at Ho is estimated at $25 million; and asked sarcastically, “was the runway in Kumasi paved with gold?”
He insisted that given the resources at its disposal, one should expect at least four times the quantum of investment that the NDC claims to have undertaken, saying, “The close to $30 billion of borrowing that was not used for projects could have been used for other critical sectors of the economy.
He mentioned the rail network from Accra to Paga, the water problems, energy, many major road projects in each region, transformation of agriculture particularly in the Northern Regions, Afram Plains and others through investment in machinery, irrigation and dams as some of the projects that the huge amount of money could have covered.
He also said the amount could have been used to build one world class hospital in each region, buy at least 1,000 ambulances, set up factories with the private sector across the country to add value to raw materials and create jobs, equip existing health and education institutions with state-of-the-art facilities as well as build an additional 600 of the Senior High Schools the government is currently trying to build.
According to Dr Bawumia, the reason why he insists the NDC government is attempting to hoodwink Ghanaians with claims of massive infrastructural investments is that “Most of these projects are over-priced as a result of the single source procurement method, which has become the procurement method of choice for this government, as we saw in the SADA, GYEEDA, Karpowership, SMARTTYS bus branding, etc.”
He articulated, “I would like to see for example explanation from the government quantity surveyors of the costing on the Kumasi airport runway for $23.8 million. However, you and I know that they would not explain because they cannot explain.”
He said all previous governments, especially the NPP, undertook infrastructural projects but the NDC is making it look like it has done what nobody did, saying, “The real fact is that the NDC has no real achievements to point to outside the undertaking of some projects; hence, their resort to mediocrity.”
Dr Bawumia also said infrastructural investment was not supposed to be for its own sake but to increase productivity and production in the economy. “If you have indeed undertaken massive and unprecedented infrastructural investment, then why is the economy collapsing?
“Why is the NHIS in trouble? Why is unemployment on the increase? Why are businesses collapsing? Why is agricultural growth stagnant? Why is manufacturing growth negative? Why is the government having difficulty meeting statutory payments? Why the high interest rates? Why the massive exchange rate depreciations? Why are the SADA guinea fowls flying to Burkina Faso? Why the massive increase in utility prices? Why the withdrawal of teacher and nursing training allowances? Why all this suffering in the land?” he asked.
AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian churches. This was deliberate and not a mistake. What would have happened afterwards if Christians had retaliated? Does it mean that Muslims are agents of Satan who has vowed to destroy the church? This is why Mahama should have condemned the Muslim youth for this needless provocation but unfortunately he did not. Is it because he is happy Muslims are destroying the church or he is brainless as a leader.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because they now have no-nonsense, incorruptible presidents who are determined to improve the socio-economic statuses of their respective countries. Ghana too MUST change for the better. Ghana NEEDS Akuffo Addo!
Incumbency Advantage 9 years ago
If what Alhalji Dr. Bawumia is saying is untruths; pay the teachers, period!
We taya for your NDC propaganda machine. So if Prof Mills boy studied Soviet psychology, then in his absence, does everything has to be turned into propaganda?
Better must come.
fact 9 years ago
Habba, Omane! You cannot beat him oo so join him to gush out the truths. Bawumia is a man of facts. If you dispute his words today all will come against you tomorrow when his words are confirmed even by world wide organizations. You cannot stand against the truth. Bawumia is too strong for even the entire NDC ooh, Omane.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-KWAA...
We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels makes the most noise),yet we don't have money to power our generators for electricity.What is NDC turning Ghana into?Yet some people will come out to defend this incompetence.Funny people
Ken Kweku Agyeman 9 years ago
NANA ADDO has the balls and as Attorney General he couldn't jail the then Education Minister under the NPP, Mr Yaw Osafo Marfo, who was embroiled in the dubious textbook printing scandal for Ghanaian schools?
Was it not un ... read full comment
NANA ADDO has the balls and as Attorney General he couldn't jail the then Education Minister under the NPP, Mr Yaw Osafo Marfo, who was embroiled in the dubious textbook printing scandal for Ghanaian schools?
Was it not under same watchful eyes of NANA ADDO as Attorney General, that three NPP women from Dzorwulu, were caught trying to smuggle narcotics out of the country and the dockets of the three narcotic women got lost?
NPP by all standards has the worst corruption record in the history of this country and the whole world knows that.
Moreover, Dr. Omane`s integrity is unquestionable and the untruths being peddled by you and the NPP cronies will never see the light of day, so dream on .
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-NDC go Cough $30b....
NDC pple shd get ready to refund all the stolen $30 billion or get ready to be executed come January 2017. Sharlot Osei can rig the election for NDC, but Nana is the next President whether by war or peace!
Borrow $37b, spend $7b, $30b?
Boateng 9 years ago
Your and Your family are stupid fools If Omane Boamah was to be your brother you won't spit that shit from your stinking mouth Nana Addo will retire from politics after the elections because he is not going to Win it will also be the end of Power struggler Bawumiah.Idiot
ANNUAR MUSAH. 9 years ago
Well written AGBESINYALE KOSI. BAWUMIA originally is not a proper Muslim he does not face the MIDDLE EAST/ KAABA when praying. Upon all the PHD he could not answer simple question on the platform when spewing garbage to the students. He will not step in that office as a second in command to crooked Akuffo Addo. Hahahahaaa asem beba.PEPENI to rule we Akans GOD forbid.
Stop the Ntoatoa,NDC PEOPLE 9 years ago
If Dr Bawumia is peddling untruths,answer his analysis one by one with figures but not with insults
The truths always hurts so badly
If Dr Bawumia is peddling untruths,answer his analysis one by one with figures but not with insults
Hajia K.k 9 years ago
Dr.Bawumia is just being garrulous and beginning to over exaggerate.When infrastructure are expanded or built, labours are employed so unemployment rate is reduced.The economy is growing and only collapsing in the eyes of the NPP. The IMF testified about the growth of the economy unless u want to also say Bawumia is a better economist than IMF body.The rest of your point are just base on propaganda.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
There is no evidence to prove that the cost of all projects being undertaken by government are being inflated. At least is good the opposition NPP are acknowledging government's unprecedented achievements as they were denying them initially.
atwei 9 years ago
What really do you think is unprecedented about Govt's projects? Is a govt not supposed to provide potable water, quality and accessible health facilities, quality and accessible education, good motorable roads and transportation systems, economic stability, among others? NDC II did not come to meet an underdeveloped country. Ghana was even better than they have done. They have sent us backward more than 25 years. I think you should sit down, read and think very objectively. People are not agitating because they are NPP. They are doing so because they see the loot going on and they are fearfully worried. All that money for little work? No accountability, only insults, Ghanaians, is this what we want? Let us sit down and think and also read. Let us compare and stop being myopic.
Yiadom 9 years ago
Very wise comments. Those with ears must listen. Keep it up.
Kwaku, Dr Bawumia I believe has just increased the losing streak of the NPP.
It must be made know to Bawumia he must not misconstrue his vague speeches as he is working!!!
His latest utterances just goes cast discredit ... read full comment
It must be made know to Bawumia he must not misconstrue his vague speeches as he is working!!!
His latest utterances just goes cast discredit the hard working NPP MPs in parliament.
He didn't cite any source either to back his ill-informed claims but we all know all loans for development must be approved by Parliament with the assent of both the minority and majority. Also, all the costs of projects are captured in the parliamentary Hansard.
Ghanaians to a large extent know the NDC is a transparent govt, accounts to its people and Ghanaians can attest to the widespread developmental projects being undertaken by the JDM administration such as the kasoa and circle interchange which will help ease traffic in the business districts when completed. The NPP must soar above falsehood.
Be it that the claims of bawumia were true, then we need to blame the opposition new patriotic party MPs in Parliament who failed woefully to to serve as gatekeepers. They are paid to check the excesses of government so if they are not, why pay then?
The NDC will not stoop so low like the NPP did by given 3% shares in the jubilee oil fields which amounted to $300,000 to Edusei and George owusu who were all pals of President kufuor
Ghanaians however must have faith in the NDC government since the every loan agreement approved are captured in the Hansards and the ministry of finance equally has records of all the transactions.
Moreover, the incorruptible JDM administration has certainly performed credibility in discharging its duties by ensuring that our developmental needs are met.
Work is progressing steadily on the kasoa and circle interchange and lots of local artisans have been employed through this initiative by JDM.
JDM is taking Ghana on the right path we must be wary of NPP folks who have nothing to offer Ghanaians than peddle falsehood.
APONKYE 9 years ago
Imagine Nana Addo who wants people to vote for him yet he is hiding his past from us. Nana should answer the following, because people deserve to know:
1) Why did you leave Oxford University after one year and came to Legon? ... read full comment
Imagine Nana Addo who wants people to vote for him yet he is hiding his past from us. Nana should answer the following, because people deserve to know:
1) Why did you leave Oxford University after one year and came to Legon? Something terrible must have happened, otherwise no one will leave UK and come to a ghana university.
2) Which law school did you attend? Just name one classmate of yours in a law school.
3) What happened to your first wife? No wonder people are advising your present wife with whom you have no child to always sleep with one eye open since danger is all around her.
4) Nana, have you stopped the wee smoking?
Nana is hiding hideous skeletons in his cupboard and is misleading people about how credible he is. How can you hide facts and claim to be clean? That is deceit!!!!
SEIDU BALAJAH 9 years ago
WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH WHAT DR BAWUMIA IS ASKING? NDC SHOULD COME CLEAN ON WHAT THEY DID WITH THE REST OF $30 BILLION, BECAUSE THE COMMUNICATION MINISTER DOESN'T ANSWER THIS. THAT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO GHANAIANS THAN WHY AKUFFO-ADDO LEFT OXFORD UNIVERSITY AND THE OTHER NONSENSE YOU ARE SPEWING. I AM WORRIED ABOUT MY TAXPAYER MONEY AND NOT AKUFFO-ADDO'S PERSONAL LIFE, AND LIES PERPETRATED BY THE NATIONAL DRUG-DEALERS CONGRESS(NDC).
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Government is using the taxpayers money judiciously to develop this country. All the massive developmental projects you see across the country such as the schools, modern hospitals, better roads, universities among others are all possible because of the taxpayers money. We should commend Mahama for not embezzling the taxpayers money and using it wisely to transform this country.
DOWBIAH-ROKO 9 years ago
IF ALL THESE THINGS ARE FROM OUR TAXES THEN WHERE IS THE MONEY HE HAS BORROWED?.THERE IS PROBLEM WITH YOU PEOPLE REFUSING TO UNDERSTAND COMMON LANGUAGE.IF WE HAVE TAX MONEY TO DO THOSE PROJECTS THEN WHY SHOULD HE GO FOR SUCH LOANS.WE CAN'T SEE TAX MONEY,WE CAN'T SEE INCOMES FROM OUR PRODUCTS WHAT WE SEE AND HEAR IS BORROWING,BORROWING AND SHODDY PROJECTS.ARE WE HUMAN BEINGS AT ALL?.NDC MUST PISS OFF,VOTE AGAINST THEM THEY TALK AS IF THERE ARE NO BRAINS IN THEIR SKULLS.
Amartey 9 years ago
Seidu, you are rather the puta de hijo if you believe this insanity from this foolish Mamprusi idiot of an economist. Where are all these billions kept? which bank is keeping these billions? I have voted the npp twice during Kufour' s time that contributed to his wining. A diehard npp, I am. But you know something, I will only vote for the npp if am a stupid foolish dirty northerner like you. If you know how Bawumia, a stupid northerner has damaged this party with his foolish talks, you wouldn't insult someone for making his points. Have you ever paid tax in this country? I have paid it for well over 25 years and enjoying it today. You are loco. You are a big swine to insult the guy. He has the right to ask your useless and good for nothing Nana Addo those legitimate questions. Tonto like you. A big fool. A cattle herd like you.
Concern citizen 9 years ago
Oofueee, talk sense, think about the well-being of the people and the economy and stop talking of him re-locating. Haven't you heard of this before
APONKYE 9 years ago
It is "Concerned Citizen" and not "Concern Citizen". Please register at the nearest Progressively Free Quality Coomunity Day JHS for better education.
DOWBIAH-ROKO 9 years ago
IDIOTIC STINKY BEAST CALLED APONKYE.HAVE YOU CHECK THE RESULTS OF MAHAMAH'S SO CALLED QUALITY EDUCATION?.DO YOU IDIOTS KNOW WHAT IS QUALITY EDUCATION,EVEN COMMON SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME YOU CAN'T SUSTAIN IT THEN YOU TALKING ABOUT QUALITY.YOUR QUALITY EDUCATION MEANS SCHOOLS UNDER TREE WITH TEACHERS WITH FAKED CERITICATES.ABOA WOHO FII TE PRAKO!.
Paa 9 years ago
1. Leaving Oxford: That's no crime. I know many who left Oxford without having failed, committed crimes or being sacked. They do so for personal reasons, including for financial or social reasons, or even for being disillusioned with their programme of study. Every year, Oxford colleges publish a list of such students as missing students. Many of these often move on to impressive careers notwithstanding. One of such people is Bill Clinton.
2. Nana Addo has explained time and again that he attended the Inns of Court School of Law (now the Law School of City University in London). Btw, as we speak, you can pass academic and professional stages of admission to legal practice in the UK without having a classmate!
3. If you know Nana Addo killed his wife, you're aiding and abetting crime by not reporting same to the police.
4. Nana stopped smoking decades ago. But has Mahama stopped chain-smoking and binge-drinking? And his sexual escapades? Should they all matter for the elections?
The Mahama led-administration is already delivery on its promises.
It has delivered on its promises to provide the people of the Volta and Brong-Ahafo region respectively, tertiary institutions. Govt has also completed the The 147-kilometre Sawla-Fufulso road and the good people of Ghana can attest to that.
Sincerely, Dr. Bawumia’s latest untruths is only a last-gasp effort to create doubts about the unprecedented investments made in all spheres of our national life by Mahama’s Government. The NPP needs to go back to the drawing board because whilst the NDC is churning out facts which are visible, the NPP is still in its normal noise making mode.
Hanson 9 years ago
You can tickle yourself and laugh but the truth out there is that Mahama and his govt has impoverished Ghanaians with inflation of the cost of these projects. Besides, it's not only Mahama who has built schools or hospitals. Every govt did their part with the scarce resources. But what have you done with all the huge loans and taxes that Ghanaians are complaining of unprecedented hardships? Why cant many people afford health care and education in spite of the so called projects? Why are businesses collapsing? Why is the cedi falling and why is agriculture declining in growth? These are the pertinent questions any sensible citizen will ask instead of glorifying mediocrity.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
President Mahama is committed to fulfilling all his campaign promises to the good people of Ghana. He promised to fixed the power crisis and he has done just that by putting an end to dumsor. he promised us 200 new SHS and several of such school has already been commissioned. He promised to give u better roads and he is doing just that by constructing new interchanges and asphalting deplorable ones in the country, to mention but a few of his promises to Ghanaians.
Hajia K.k 9 years ago
How on earth do u think Dr.Bawumia is ever gona commend d gov't he is contesting against.He wants to be d Vice-President off course he is going to indirectly give figures that will make it look like the President's achievement shld not be acknowledged.If u pond very well on what he said u will realise not all projects were captured in d green book bcos some were yet to be completed and others were completed before d book was publushed.Other projects r still in progress. Bawumia didn't consider these when he was giving his analysis.Know one there's no way he is gona commend gov't.
Nsemfoo 9 years ago
All Bawumia is asking ndc government is provide the cost of your so called achievements and shut up.Liars and thieves ndc ministers.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
The most important thing now is that these achievements of government are in existence. Just as NDC is able to tabulate all its unprecedented achievements in the green book for the good people of Ghana to see, the cost of such projects will equally be provided in due course. there is no cause for alarm because the NDC is build on probity and accountability.
Hanson 9 years ago
Mister, as for the building of schools and other projects, every govt has a record on them so spare us your mediocre argument. The question here is, could govt has done more with with the resources at their disposal? Don't lead us into the realm of absurdity because if govt is only about these projects then the NDC would not have been in power today. Besides, what have been the impact on these so called projects on Ghanaians? We know the impact on NHIS and school feeding so don't hide under the cloak of projects to steal our resources.
Bawumia has proven to us that the NPP MPs are incompetent, lazy and non-performing!!!
If they were competent gatekeepers, they would have told Bawumia to stop wasting our ears with his vague utterances since all the answe ... read full comment
Bawumia has proven to us that the NPP MPs are incompetent, lazy and non-performing!!!
If they were competent gatekeepers, they would have told Bawumia to stop wasting our ears with his vague utterances since all the answers to all the loans approved and cost of the projects are in the Hansards of Parliament.
But we must not blame Bawumia for such untruths. We must blame the NPP MPs. Bawumia hasn't tasted power before so how would he know how the successive govts contract loans? His lack of appreciation for this matters are understandable but it just shows how clueless he is.
Bawumia thinks when he talks, then he is working, but at least, we must commend him because it is better than the massive thievery Jake Lamptey of the NPP was engaged in when he sold the govt bungalow at a cheap price to himself.
If Bawumia is still not convinced, he can also go back and check the 2015/16 budget which was read to Parliament to see the cost of the projects.
Ghanaians are tired of the NPP and its visionless and purposeless comments
kusasi 9 years ago
bawumia thinks he is clever than everyone but rather clever than himself. wait till after nov.7 when ndc will dump npp and see where npp will put him
Aborigo 9 years ago
If govnt says Dr Bawumiah is peddling untruths, then they should publish the cost
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
for the fact that government has chronicled all its enviable achievements in the green book as a way of accounting to the people who elected him into office should tell you that government will equally published the cost of projects in due time.
Hanson 9 years ago
What is due time? Do you know what 30 billion Cedis could gave done for a small.country like Ghana? By now we shouldn't be crying because of lack of ambulances to convey accident victims at Kintampo. We shouldn't be crying over the collapse of NHIS and non-payments to GETFUND and District Assemblies Common Fund. We should have been praising our leaders for providing us with a modern railway from Accra to Paga with at least 5 inland ports in Ghana. Instead of talking about life changing projects, sadly here we are, arguing over petty projects because some citizens of this country have decided to sacrifice their God-given wisdom for their preferred political parties. So it doesn't matter if most Ghanaians suffer...as long as their party is in govt , we should be content with a widow's mite.
God save Ghana.
´Bawumia is certainly peddling untruths. Can Bawumia cite a source to back the claims that Gov`t has borrowed US$37 billion since 2009?
Moreover, Every external loan contracted by Government is subject to Parliamentary ... read full comment
´Bawumia is certainly peddling untruths. Can Bawumia cite a source to back the claims that Gov`t has borrowed US$37 billion since 2009?
Moreover, Every external loan contracted by Government is subject to Parliamentary approval and the use to which it is put is clearly stated in the documents presented to Parliament and also captured in the hansard. By constantly pretending not to know this, Dr Bawumia I must say is casting aspersions on the competence and diligence of his NPP MPs who help to approve these loans.
Even on page 36 of the 2016 Budget presented to Parliament in November,2015, the Minister for Finance clearly indicated that our total National Debt stood at GH¢92,161.84 million or US$24,285.07. This was made up of GH¢54,488.26 million (US$14,357.91million) for external debt and GH¢37,673.58 million ($9,927.16 million) for domestic debt.
This latest untruths by Bawumia to discredit the NDC will not work because the people of Ghana can attest to the massive investments being made into the various sectors of the economy by the NDC govt
Charles Agbenu 9 years ago
Very athletic ?oo Omane Boama. He will be consumed in his deliberate confusion
KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTE,AKYEM BUSTARD 9 years ago
BAWUMIA THE LYING BUSTARD AND ASHANTI /AKYEM EVIL SCAM CHURCH LEADERS ALL LYING SCAC BAGS,WE WILL MUCH NPP WITH THEIR EVIL PASTORS THAT TAKE MONEY FROM THE POOR
Bright Amegashie 9 years ago
SHOW US THE MONEY AND DETAIL THE EXACT COST OF HOW $37 BILLION WAS SPENT ON THESE PROJECTS? THAT IS THE QUESTION THE INTELLIGENT ECONOMIST DR BAWUMIA ASKED. INSTEAD OF JUST TALKING RUBBISH AND TRYING TO DISCREDIT HIS CLAIMS, PLEASE SHOW US THE DETAILS MR CORRUPT MINISTER....I GUESS YOU CAN NOT!!!!
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Why then was Bawumia trying to discredit the unprecedented achievements of the NDC government to the extent of claiming all projects that the NDC government claimed to have undertaken are nonexistent? its obvious that propaganda to score political points did not work as all the projects undertaken by the Mahama led NDC administration are very visible thereby testifying on behalf of JDM. Ghanaians have seen these projects and are very much impressed with and wants Mahama to rule again.
aikins 9 years ago
Bawumia himself and some of us were expecting this,ndc is criminals but not political party.
Hajia K.k 9 years ago
Ghanaians expected the NPP to send their Economist to use figures to discredit the great achievements of President Mahama.Where did he Bawumia got his facts from ?.You just can't look at a building n predict d cost of building it correctly. He just thirsty of becoming Vice President.Its unfortunate he serving under d NPP as a messenger, he should have remain in Zimbabwe after he recked their currency n economy now.Ghanaians have seen d developments of the NDC party and we appreciate n acknowledge it.
Adelaide Naa Annan 9 years ago
See the kettle calling the pot black. I don't believe in equalisation but how come you never found your voice when ex-president kufuor was ill- advised to renovate his private residence at airport with the tax payers money?
... read full comment
See the kettle calling the pot black. I don't believe in equalisation but how come you never found your voice when ex-president kufuor was ill- advised to renovate his private residence at airport with the tax payers money?
I hope u will be bold enough to tell us what you make of Dr Agambilla, former deputy minister of finance under the NPP administration description of the NPPs approach to politics and governance as procurement politics in the books he wrote after leaving office?
Nothing compares to the NPPs thievery record, that is why Ghanaians won't allow them to wreck this country again.
Nana Yaa new 9 years ago
Come out Comm minister and contest the figures please if you disagree he did not make a sweeping statement
YAO 9 years ago
Ask Bawumia to ask Wrekko Brobbey where all monies from the defunct Ghana @ 50 celebration secretariat has gone to. government has invested these monies into building of roads, schools, hospitals and developing the other sectors of the economy. how was government able to solve dumsor which we have all so soon forgotten about.
Kwame Safo 9 years ago
I agree Nana Yaw my question is why is he not addressing the issues Bawumia raised. He hopes that in reacting this way non-discerning Ghanaians will buy his story that is why. Truth is by the Grace of God people are beginning to see through the propaganda lies. Those who purpotedly refuse to see it are actually benefiting from the Mahama loot!
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
its very heartwarming that at least Dr Bawumia has acknowledged the existence of government's projects in the green book. Just relax, the cost of all projects will be made availabe to the public in due course. For now, the focus of Government is to transform Ghana and do more projects as well as ensure that people get job to do by next year to earn some cash into their pockets.
Prof Fabille- Mensah 9 years ago
Too late. Its difficult to change public`s perception except in war times.The problem facing Mahama`s govt is in part a perception problem. They have not been able to manage information with credibility. Its far too late now.
agyeman 9 years ago
Everything is untrue by the NDC so when are we going to be told the truth. The NDC, its president, ministers and their chain of speakers are always pointing accusing fingers when their folly is exposed. When you hide lies and it is exposed you ridicule yourselves. The NDC has not been truthful with Ghanaians and have come full circle with their lies. SO NOW TELL US THE TRUTH OMANE!!!
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
The NDC government is very transparent and accountable to Ghanaians. the publication of its achievements alone in the green book attest to that fact. President Mahama told u and I that he will build 200 new SHS, new universities, hospitals, fixed the dumsor crisis among others and they have all being fulfilled hence, on what basis are u claiming JDM is deceitful?
Hanson 9 years ago
Where is the report on the bus rebranding by the Attorney General? What is the govt hiding from Ghanaians? Some of you have been paid to deflect the main issues confronting us as a country but remember that if you throw a ball on the wall, it bounces back to you. if you have a leader who is honest and caring everybody benefits in the long run but if only a few people benefit from a wicked leader today, your great grandchildren may suffer from the bad leadership so if you want to justify mediocrity, you better think twice.
kiki 9 years ago
Massa, kindly tell him the truth. We are all ears!
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago
You asked the right question. I expected all comments writers to ask the same question. Let that croaking omane boama provide us with cost of each project and the artistic impressions of the others that they have already spent billions 'constructing'. We are not
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
The truth is government's unprecedented achievements published in the green book which was being contested by the NPP as they described it as fallacy and nonexistent have now been proven otherwise as the running mate of Nana Addo by acknowledging the existence of such projects in his recent comments.
Tell Bawumia to ask the NPP MPs to provide him with Hansards from parliament.
It holds all the information on loan agreements which were approved by Parliament with both minority and majority present.
MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago
Boamah Omane, Edward, is amazing could pass out of UGMS as a Medical Practitioner.
It is a very simple question Dr. Bawumia has asked of your gov't. Detail the cost of the so-called and purported projects, your gov't claims ... read full comment
Boamah Omane, Edward, is amazing could pass out of UGMS as a Medical Practitioner.
It is a very simple question Dr. Bawumia has asked of your gov't. Detail the cost of the so-called and purported projects, your gov't claims it has undertaken in the "green book" and everywhere in your head, so Ghanaians will appreciate the debt of $37billion cedis, John Dramani Mahama has contracted.
Clearly, Boamah Omane Edward's response is an answer a JSS kid will not give, based on the question asked.
So is it a case of Boamah Omane Edward is not intelligent or he did not understand the question or both?
Just as those projects have been captured in that so-called green book, Ghanaians want another book, with the colour red, that captures the cost of those projects, so everybody including John Mahama appreciates the debt of $37billion dollars and the corresponding infrastructure projects. That is all.
This simple question too, you can't answer. Then what paa is your use? And you expect your Mahama-led NDC gov't to lead this country?
North 9 years ago
Did the NPP published cost of projects executed by the Kufuor administration. Our HIPC funds were used to paint only public toilets.
Hanson 9 years ago
Please stop the roadside propaganda and speak to the issues. What has govt done with all the 37 billion dollar loans? As for projects, every govt can point to many under their watch. We wouldn't vote if governance is all about projects because even a complete illiterate can provide infrastructure given the funds this govt has received.
Are you sure the so called projects amount to the total loans the govt has acquired? Does it not worry you that after all these huge loans and taxes, Mahama has gone to the IMF for bailout? Do you really care for your country?
Mankata Ekow 9 years ago
Dr Bawumia is making himself as if he has the magic wand for our economic salvation, meanwhile he throws dust into the eyes of the public and NPP thinks they have an economic guru. He is being used and later be dumped. He should be thinking about his fate after Nana loses in November polls. I tell him the NPP after Nana losing will not have any regard for him. He think about what happened to Alhaji Aliu Mahama. A word to a wise is enough.
Hanson 9 years ago
My friend, stop beating about the bush and speak to the issues. What has govt done with all the 37 billion dollars loans? As for projects, every govt can point to some they built. Does it not worry you that after all these huge loans and taxes, Mahama has gone to the IMF for bailout? Do you really care for your country?
nanaco 9 years ago
Bawumis is a liar and very stpid
AMB 9 years ago
Peddling untruths for political gains will not help NPP. We need development and the solutions for water and energy implemented by NDC are commendable. These are longterm in nature and will deliver significant benefits to the people of Ghana. We the electorate have eyes to see and cannot be fooled. The NPP should focus on what they can deliver rather that peddling disappointing lies.
Asamoah Buaben 9 years ago
Since Nana Addo is campaigning on the achievements on the previous 8yrs rule of Kuffour, it stands then to reason to measure Nana Opana on the failures and ills of the same 8 yr. rule.
1. NPP WERE SO CORRUPT that even the ... read full comment
Since Nana Addo is campaigning on the achievements on the previous 8yrs rule of Kuffour, it stands then to reason to measure Nana Opana on the failures and ills of the same 8 yr. rule.
1. NPP WERE SO CORRUPT that even the cat will pay homage to them. Meaooow!!!!!!!
2. ‘Agyinamoah npo etwa NPP pruse”. Meaooow!!!!!!!
3. For every Minister Pres. Kuffour appointed both the substantive and the deputy had a SPECIAL ASSISTANT.
4. For each contract that was awarded the special assistant was to ensure all the loopholes are sealed and the Mess is clean.
5. The SPECIAL ASSISTANT also apart from mopping up all the traces of malfeasance also negotiate the kickbacks.
6. Haruna Esseku confirmed that all the kickbacks were kept at the castle.
7. Kuffour and by extension NPP will ask for evidence for any corrupt deal reported for they are aware they have clean their tracks.
8. With the might of the pen they change everything. I believe in the adage the Pen is mightier than the sword.
9. No matter how hard you investigate you will hit a rock. They are bold to dare anyone to provide evidence. They have wiped their ass clean.
The 8 Year rule of Kuffour and the NPP saw the period of the greatest corruption scandals and mass looting ever witness in Ghana. Kuffour never for once investigated any corruption case brought under his presidency. Kuffour would ask his critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General would go mumu. See no evil talk, no evil whilst the country was milked dry.
In JM we have a president who would investigate any case of malfeasance, though we believe he could do more by being militant about it. Don’t you love this president?
For every Minister that was appointed UNDER the Kuffour administration was a special assistant. The special assistant to the ministry must be a crack Lawyer. That Lawyer must be certified by the Minister of Justice and Attorney General Nana Akuffo Addo.
His / her main duty is to mop up all the traces of corrupt contracts that was being awarded as and when it happens. Ensuring that they sweep all the traces beyond recognition. Special Assistants to the Ministers were appointed to be cleaning the mess dead end.
Is it therefore any wonder that they would ask for evidence of any fishy deal reported? Now the pot is calling the charcoal black. Man trust NPP they really are clever. You must respect them. Even the cat pays homage………
The 8 Year rule of Kuffour and the NPP saw the period of the greatest corruption scandals and mass looting ever witness in Ghana. Kuffour never for once investigated any corruption case brought under his presidency. Kuffour would ask his critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General would go mumu. See no evil talk, no evil whilst the country was milked dry.
In JM we have a president who would investigate any case of malfeasance, though we believe he could do more by being militant about it. Don’t you love this president? Going down memory lane
1. VRA lost ?14bn in a deal with Sahara- Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
2. President Olusegun Obasanjo has denied giving a $13 million loan to Ghana for the purchase of police cars
3. 100 Police Cars cost $1.375 NOT $13 million - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
4. The NDC group in parliament wanted an explanation of the circumstances under which funds were secured for the purchase of the vehicles especially since the government claimed to be adherents of a policy of zero tolerance for corruption - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
5. Authorities in the U.S. and Ghana are investigating the Ghanaian company EO, which hit the jackpot with a share in the largest of all recent offshore discoveries in Africa – the Jubilee oilfield. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
6. Cosmos- EO is suspected of using ties to the Kufuor administration to gain preferential terms, according to a financial times report. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
7. Who is behind EO?
8. EO was created by two US-based Ghanaians. Kwame Bawuah Edusei, the E in the company, is a medical doctor, stalwart of the former ruling New Patriotic Party(NPP), and according to his political allies a friend of ex-president Kufuor. He was appointed ambassador first to Geneva and then Washington, where he served until last January.
9. George Owusu, the O in the group, was a Houston-based businessman who worked for oil companies including as a commodities manager for Royal Dutch Shell. Until recently he was also the representative for Kosmos in Ghana.
10. US oil giant, Anadarko International Oil Company, has blown the whistle on the shape of how oil exploration licenses were awarded under the NPP government, saying they and their partners, Hess, were asked to part with 5% of their stake to, ‘an unknown Ghanaian party,’ as a condition for being awarded the South Deepwater Tano block for oil exploration.
“We were informed that if we made such a strong bid, it would overcome a previous demand by then Chairman of GNPC, Stephen Abankwa, that we carry an unknown Ghanaian party for five percent (5%) something neither Hess nor Anadarko can do, given that we are both subject to the US Foreign Corrupt Practices Act and other related US legislation,” Anadarko revealed.
Anadarko, who had put up an individual bid, alongside Hess and others, stated in a protest letter to the Minister of Energy, Dr. Joe Oteng-Adjei that the above demand, was made of them after they were encouraged by GNPC to combine their individual bids for a joint one.
11. NIK AMARTEIFIO Nik Amarteifio is a bosom friend of former President Kufuor, he is also the man who brought Telenor to replace Telekom Malaysia. Telenor, according to a recent government investigation criminally run down Ghana Telecom. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
Kufour’s government paid Telenor a whopping $600,000 for the business plan they used to secure a Ghana Telecom management contract in response to an international advertisement inviting strategic investors to partner Ghana Telecom. Eventually, Telecom Malaysia sued the government in an international arbitration and walked away with a handsome compensation.
Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
Nik was appointed by former President Kufuor to serve on the board of Bank of Ghana, and was rumored to be the President’s ear on activities at the Central Bank of Ghana.
Nik’s offshore investments, which stretch from Channel Islands in the UK to his equity stock option in Canada are under investigation by The Enquirer. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
14. STEPHEN SEKYERE-ABANKWA Mr. Stephen Sekyere-Abankwa, who was appointed by President Kufuor to serve as GNPC Board Chairman, remains a very close pal of the former President Kufuor. He is rumored to have served as a quiet financial advisor to the former President.
Mr. Abankwa, is currently the Managing Director of Prudential Bank Ltd in Ghana.
During the Ghana@50 celebrations, the Office the President guaranteed about $10 million for him and his partners to secure a loan facility from the Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT) to construct residential accommodation. By press time yesterday, Mr. Abankwa and his group had still not been able to pay up the loan they took from workers’ pension contribution. Interest on the loan has reached about 4 billion Cedis. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
15. MOSES BOATENG When Energy Minister, Dr. Joe Oteng-Adjei, referred the Anadarko letter to the then Managing Director of GNPC, Mr. Moses O. Boateng for his response, he gave the minister what could at best be described as half-truths in a letter dated March 9, 2009.
Mr. Boateng stated, for instance, that “In terms of financial and technical capabilities the two companies were found to be almost at par and GNPC would be indifferent as to which of them was eventually awarded the block.”
This assertion is not supported by the facts as a cursory glance at the track record of Aker ASA, Anadarko, Hess and Chemu, would leave no one in doubt that the two US companies, Anadarko and Hess are streets ahead of their Norwegian and Ghanaian counterparts in their technical and financial capabilities as well as all other departments of the oil industry.
Again, in a table that purported to compare the terms of the Hess-Anadarko and Aker ASA applications for the Tano Deepwater, Mr. Boateng was not forthright with the minister. He actually, matched the raw bid of Hess-Anadarko against the negotiated terms under the Aker ASA – Chemu Power agreement. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
16. This obviously was to misrepresent to the new minister that the bid of the latter was better.
However, a review of the Petroleum Agreement signed with Aker ASA, revealed that contrary to the requirements of the Petroleum Exploration and Production Law, PNDC Law 84, the company neither registered nor incorporated a company under the laws of Ghana.
That Agreement was ratified by Parliament on November 5, 2008. But Aker ASA, got Aker Ghana Limited incorporated on October 29, 2008 with certificate of incorporation number, CA-51,646, to commence business on October 30, 2008.
Aker ASA sought to assign its interest to Aker Ghana Limited, as a means of regularizing the agreement. However, by a letter dated December 30, 2009 the Energy Minister, declined the request, since the original agreement was invalid.
According to him, “The assignment you have requested is legally impossible in view of the underlying failure of compliance with the law.”
The minister, by a copy of that letter advised GNPC to reimburse Aker ASA with costs incurred in acquiring data, since such data acquired belonged to GNPC. He notified Aker ASA that it was going to reactivate negotiations which had commenced previously with the Anadarko/Hess application.
The relevant clauses under Section 23(15) of the Petroleum Exploration and Production Law PNDC Law 84, states that a contractor (foreign company):
“which is not an incorporated company in Ghana under the Companies Code, 1963 (Act 179) shall (a) register an incorporated company in Ghana under the provisions of the Companies Code, 1963 (Act 179) to be authorized to carry out solely petroleum operations in respect of which a petroleum agreement or petroleum sub-contract has been entered into under this Law and such signatory shall be a signatory to any petroleum agreement;”
“(b) maintain an office or establishment in Ghana to carry out petroleum operations and shall have in charge of such office or establishment a representative with full authority to act and to enter into binding commitments on behalf of the contractor or sub-contractor, as the case may be; and, continues with subsection (c) that:
“In respect of such petroleum operations, open and maintain an account with a bank in Ghana.”
Companies, such as Kosmos Energy, Tullow Oil, Anadarko, Sabre Oil and Gas Holdings have all registered their companies under Ghana’s Companies Code, to facilitate their compliance with the law before entering into petroleum agreements for their blocks. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
17. THE NORWEIGIAN CONNECTION
One shocking revelation from the GNPC boss to the Minister was that in awarding the South Deep Water Tano block to Aker ASA, they were influenced by factors such as “The Norwegian Government’s Support to Ghana in restructuring the oil and gas industry together with their support for training of Ghanaian staff” The GNPC boss further noted that “the keen interest of the Norwegian Ambassador in GNPC affairs became a plus in favor of Aker”
According to Mr. Boateng, one other consideration for awarding the field to Aker ASA was the fact that “.there were relatively too many American companies in the basin namely, Kosmos, Hess, Anadarko and Vanco,” but “There were only two European companies - Tullow and Vitol, the decision was to spread and therefore favored Aker.”
The above has generated a geo-political controversy as to whether the Norwegian government twisted the arms of the previous government in awarding the field to Aker.
Observers say the mention of the interest of the Norwegian Ambassador is akin to the controversial role played by the British Ambassador to Ghana in the sale of Ghana Telecom to Vodafone, a British telecom giant. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil.
18. Hotel Waa Waa Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
19. Anane saga, Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
20. Asa Bee, Zuleika Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
21. Ghana @50 Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
22. Property grabbing , Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
23. Ghana Airways Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
24. The renovation of Kuffour mansion by unknown farmer
25. This was mass looting
saaaa 9 years ago
hahaha Dr well done, ndc wnt destroy Ghana
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
The vision of every government is to develop its country and not to destroy it. The NDC government is committed to transforming this country in a way that people will no longer have the desire to leave this country to seek for greener pasture. in light of this, government is putting up more factories for to cut down on importation and people to get job to do. For instance, the new sugar factory is near completion. a new fish processing company is equally ongoing in Elimina. The Kumasi shoe factory has also been rehabilitated and is currently producing 1000s of shoes of which some are being distributed freely by government to school children.
Dan UK 9 years ago
The mixed messages from NPP and Ashantis are now irritating my backside.Fuck NPP.Fuck Ashantis
DROSSMANI JNR 9 years ago
OMANE BOAMAH, PLEASE ANSWER THE QUESTION POSED AND STOP THE CHILDISHNESS!
Yao 9 years ago
Kindly ask Bawumia to tell us about the cost involved in renovating Kuffour'S home, we all know it came from our tax payers monies and not from a good samiritan like they claim
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Before any government project is being executed in this country, it goes through parliament first for scrutiny (cost involve, relevance, benefits and funding) and approval. Government has published all its achievement in the green book to indicate that those projects that parliament approved have been successfully executed.
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
So tell us the TRUTH NDC. WHERE IS THE REST OF THE $30 dollars.
Just account for what NDC did with all the MONEY NDC BORROWED.
SIMPLE.
SIMPLE.
AO JABS 9 years ago
YES DR BAWUMIA HAS COME OUT WITH HIS SIDE .YOU TOO SHOULD COME OUT WITH YOUR SIDE OF THE STORY, THAT YOU HONESTLY THINK IS THE TRUTH, AND STOP CALLING PEOPLE NAMES.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Government has already done that by publishing all projects that it has undertaken in the green book for people to verified whether they are true or not. The good news is that, The NPP that were doubting the existence of such projects are now singing the same chorus with government.
YAO 9 years ago
Promises of the N.D.C to Ghana are being fulfilled, we all know Rome was not built in a day.when we take a look at the sectors in Ghana, it is encouraging to note that the good President of this country has invested heavily in each as a matter of equitable distribution of wealth. in the education sector,1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees Program, under health, the pediatric unit at korle-bu which was closed for 8 years under the tenure of office of the N.PP has been refurbished. improvements in the other sectors still remain unabated. Bawumia certainly is desperate and will go as far as painting and putting out false claims just to get the attention of Ghanaians.
ASANTE France 9 years ago
Try to explain the accusation by Dr Bamawia very well as he wrote a very good English with paragraphs, convince us with answering and the proof of untruth with paragraph by paragraphs.YOU can just wake up and say all what he said is not true,how? We believed in all what he said because is very,very convincing.
Sunday 9 years ago
Yes! He (Bawumia) wants to be a vice president... but never, over our dead body
hearts of oak 9 years ago
proof him wrong if u can
we r fed up with this beating abt the bush stuff
proof him wrong if u can
Stop the Ntoatoa,NDC PEOPLE 9 years ago
prove Dr Bawumia wrong with figures.
answer his analysis one by one with figures but not with insults.
Yao 9 years ago
So finally bawumia admits that NDC is transforming Ghana and acknowledges that infrastructural development is ongoing. Government has categorically stated that Bawumia is propagating falsehood through its press release and we now know the truth. Those who still HV doubts can still go out there to read. For the NPP, opposition is where they will remain, their plans of making Ghana a hub for cocaine has been thwarted
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
You know what they say. Once a liar, always a liar.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
The NPP allegations are nothing but propaganda which seeks to discredit government unprecedented achievements within just 4 years. The cost of every projects undertaken by government was approved by parliament hence the NPP must be ignore with their lies.
Danny B. 9 years ago
Doc, you haven't answered Dr Bawumia's questions. What we want to hear is just account for all the loans loans the Mahama's govt has acquired. I in particular want to know more about the resurfacing of the Kumasi airport.
Ed 9 years ago
WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER AS THE TRUTH??
Mahama and his looting Brigades are not satisfied with what they have already looted. They want 4 more years of looting.
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians maake up your minds about wh ... read full comment
Mahama and his looting Brigades are not satisfied with what they have already looted. They want 4 more years of looting.
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians maake up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
Yao 9 years ago
You are green with envy. The N.D.C has spent no taxpayers monies. Evidence of their hardworking is clear and glaring. The circle interchange project , awoshie pokuase road, the bburma camp road among others are all evidence pointing to the fact that government is making heavy investments in infrastructural developments. The N.P.P failed to do these in Ghana. They are only noted for using tax payers monies to pay for hotel accommodation of kuffours girlfriend gizelle yazi
Cynthia 9 years ago
God bless Dr Bawumia, God bless NPP,God bless Ghana. Change is on the way#
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Ghanaians are not interested in change now. they are happy with the work of JDM and want him to continue because he has so fulfilled all his promises. the key among them is the power crisis bedeviling the country which has been fixed and there is no more dumsor in the country.
Hanson 9 years ago
Fortunately, not every Ghanaian shares in your mediocrity. We shall vote based on the standard of living. We don't feel your so called fulfilled promises in our pockets. As for the dumsor, it's only an insensitive mind that will refer to the stabilized power as an achievement after subjecting the country to 4 yrs of power outage with many losses as witnessed in businesses and personal discomfort.
Mahama will lose come what may on November. It's just a matter of time.
Dorothy Brooks 9 years ago
God in his own wisdom blesses all those who obey his commands. Likewise the voice of the people is the voice of God.
This is why JDM was ordained president according to decree of the lord in the year 2012 and 2016/17 will ... read full comment
God in his own wisdom blesses all those who obey his commands. Likewise the voice of the people is the voice of God.
This is why JDM was ordained president according to decree of the lord in the year 2012 and 2016/17 will be no different.
JDMs will campaign based on issues and his works speaks for itself. He has completed the 147km sawla fufulso road, ended the shift system in our schools, among others.
God bless JDM and our homeland Ghana
Amenyegble Joe 9 years ago
Only senseless people will believe that the government can borrow $37 billion and spend just 7 on the nation. Bawumia must learn how to lie.
Solomon Atinbire 9 years ago
Does Omane Boama knows how many people were employed from the following initiatives during the NPP regime:
National health insurance-nation wide, youth employment- nation wide, Metro mass transport, free maternal health, sch ... read full comment
Does Omane Boama knows how many people were employed from the following initiatives during the NPP regime:
National health insurance-nation wide, youth employment- nation wide, Metro mass transport, free maternal health, school feeding programme, LEAP,CAPITATION GRANT, COCOA MASS SPRAYING WITHOUT DISCREMINATION AND MANY MORE. Propaganda has limits. people are wise now and you can write all the good English and insult using all the ugly words on earth, it will not matter.
Uncle Pee 9 years ago
We are yet to year from the ruling NDC government what Dr. Bawumia is asking for - provide costing of the projects you have implemented. If you have nothing to hide, print that damn costing for all Ghanaians to see.
kkf 9 years ago
A whole communication minister can't
Refute the so called allegations with even
One figure for us to see who is telling the truth
If NDC borrowed $37b someone accusing you
That you've used only $7b, this a simple calcula ... read full comment
That you've used only $7b, this a simple calculations
Just list all the projects cost for us floating voters
Decide. Hmmm
JIHADI JOHN D'GOAT MAHAMA 9 years ago
Mr minister, if Bawumia is peddling untruths, what the hell is preventing you from peddling the truths?! This is simple logic. All you do is issue statements devoid of details. Nonsense
#changemustcome 9 years ago
Masa no bi u lone go school oo! Make I tell u there are better people with better brains u guys go see. U thinks say writing English bi wat we dey chop? Huh? U do infrastructure projects so watin? Which government no do some before. We no dey chop road oo. Make I tell you guys? Some of for dey go jail from 2017 yawa people. Aboneeefo
Nii Ayi 9 years ago
Dr. Bawumiah and his NPP should rather campaign on issues that will let someone vote for them and not this this
kobby koby 9 years ago
BOAMAH HAVE YOU READ DR BAWUMIA'S ANALYSIS..???? HAHAHA....COME OUT WITH FIGURES TO COUNTER IT...SHAME ON U...EMPTY MINISTER... HAHAHAAAA..WHEN DR BAWUMIA COUGHS U CREATE LOOT AND SHARE GOVT HAVE FLU....HAHAHAAA
mr amin. 9 years ago
Don't give ndc a second chance to loot the nation vote them out nov 7.
kakabo 9 years ago
Omane Boamah I pardon you because you were trained as a doctor and not in finance. That is why you find it difficult to understand what Bawumia is talking about.Finance 101 will teach you how to appreciate time value of money better so that you come to understand what Bawumia is saying.
#changemustcome 9 years ago
Masa no bi u lone go school oo! Make I tell u there are better people with better brains u guys go see. U thinks say writing English bi wat we dey chop? Huh? U do infrastructure projects so watin? Which government no do some before. We no dey chop road oo. Make I tell you guys? Some of for dey go jail from 2017 yawa people. Aboneeefo
Mufti 9 years ago
Dr. Boamah, I beg u in the name of God don't try at all or else!!!!
zak 9 years ago
the Bible says lack of knowledge my people perish. that is why the ndc is perishing. omane boamah is suffering from (lack of education) he seems not understand the simple English Bawumia spoke. we the wise ones understand him.useless propaganda
Captain Seidu Issah Kagbanye 9 years ago
Bawumia should tell Ghanaians and entire world how much money was involved in the redenomination of the cedi?
zak 9 years ago
don't worry my dear u will understand prophet Bawumia when ministers of ur incompetent government r been jailed for stealing our money THIEVES
Mufti 9 years ago
Koku Anyidoho I thought you will use figures to challenge Alhaji Bawumia. Sorry for you.
Norbert. Wa. 9 years ago
Politicians by nature can not be trusted.
Tweea 9 years ago
NDC, put out the projects implemented and loan collected.
NPP, put out the loan collected and projects implemented
Ghanaians are not stupid they will be able to find out the truth
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Exposed and prove Dr Bawumia wrong by publish government projects and its cost to each project for us to do the maths on government unprecedented projects and development for to figure out ourselves.
Bawumia says Govt project costs are inflated,that is why Ghanaians can't see what the NDC has done with the many loans they've taken in our name answer him.Any incorruptible govt could have done far better with these huge loa ...
Dr Bawumia said for example that a runway rehabilitation alone at Kumasi ai ...
The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...
AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...
We taya for your NDC propaganda machine. So if Prof Mills boy studied Soviet psychology, then in his absence, does everything has to be turned in ...
Habba, Omane! You cannot beat him oo so join him to gush out the truths. Bawumia is a man of facts. If you dispute his words today all will come against you tomorrow when his words are confirmed even by world wide organizatio ...
We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...
Was it not un ...
NDC pple shd get ready to refund all the stolen $30 billion or get ready to be executed come January 2017. Sharlot Osei can rig the election for NDC, but Nana is the next President whether by wa ...
Your and Your family are stupid fools If Omane Boamah was to be your brother you won't spit that shit from your stinking mouth Nana Addo will retire from politics after the elections because he is not going to Win it will als ...
Well written AGBESINYALE KOSI. BAWUMIA originally is not a proper Muslim he does not face the MIDDLE EAST/ KAABA when praying. Upon all the PHD he could not answer simple question on the platform when spewing garbage to the s ...
Dr.Bawumia is just being garrulous and beginning to over exaggerate.When infrastructure are expanded or built, labours are employed so unemployment rate is reduced.The economy is growing and only collapsing in the eyes of the ...
There is no evidence to prove that the cost of all projects being undertaken by government are being inflated. At least is good the opposition NPP are acknowledging government's unprecedented achievements as they were denying ...
What really do you think is unprecedented about Govt's projects? Is a govt not supposed to provide potable water, quality and accessible health facilities, quality and accessible education, good motorable roads and transport ...
His latest utterances just goes cast discredit ...
Be it that the claims of bawumia were true, then we need to blame the opposition new patriotic party MPs in Parliament who failed woefully to to serve as gatekeepers. They are paid to check the excesses of government so if th ...
1) Why did you leave Oxford University after one year and came to Legon? ...
WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH WHAT DR BAWUMIA IS ASKING? NDC SHOULD COME CLEAN ON WHAT THEY DID WITH THE REST OF $30 BILLION, BECAUSE THE COMMUNICATION MINISTER DOESN'T ANSWER THIS. THAT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO GHANAIANS THAN WHY ...
Government is using the taxpayers money judiciously to develop this country. All the massive developmental projects you see across the country such as the schools, modern hospitals, better roads, universities among others are ...
IF ALL THESE THINGS ARE FROM OUR TAXES THEN WHERE IS THE MONEY HE HAS BORROWED?.THERE IS PROBLEM WITH YOU PEOPLE REFUSING TO UNDERSTAND COMMON LANGUAGE.IF WE HAVE TAX MONEY TO DO THOSE PROJECTS THEN WHY SHOULD HE GO FOR SUCH ...
Seidu, you are rather the puta de hijo if you believe this insanity from this foolish Mamprusi idiot of an economist. Where are all these billions kept? which bank is keeping these billions? I have voted the npp twice during ...
IDIOTIC STINKY BEAST CALLED APONKYE.HAVE YOU CHECK THE RESULTS OF MAHAMAH'S SO CALLED QUALITY EDUCATION?.DO YOU IDIOTS KNOW WHAT IS QUALITY EDUCATION,EVEN COMMON SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME YOU CAN'T SUSTAIN IT THEN YOU TALKING ...
1. Leaving Oxford: That's no crime. I know many who left Oxford without having failed, committed crimes or being sacked. They do so for personal reasons, including for financial or social reasons, or even for being disillusio ...
It has delivered on its promises to provide the people of the Volta and Brong-Ahafo region respectively, tertiary institutions. Govt has also completed th ...
You can tickle yourself and laugh but the truth out there is that Mahama and his govt has impoverished Ghanaians with inflation of the cost of these projects. Besides, it's not only Mahama who has built schools or hospitals. ...
President Mahama is committed to fulfilling all his campaign promises to the good people of Ghana. He promised to fixed the power crisis and he has done just that by putting an end to dumsor. he promised us 200 new SHS and se ...
How on earth do u think Dr.Bawumia is ever gona commend d gov't he is contesting against.He wants to be d Vice-President off course he is going to indirectly give figures that will make it look like the President's achievemen ...
The most important thing now is that these achievements of government are in existence. Just as NDC is able to tabulate all its unprecedented achievements in the green book for the good people of Ghana to see, the cost of suc ...
Mister, as for the building of schools and other projects, every govt has a record on them so spare us your mediocre argument. The question here is, could govt has done more with with the resources at their disposal? Don't le ...
If they were competent gatekeepers, they would have told Bawumia to stop wasting our ears with his vague utterances since all the answe ...
for the fact that government has chronicled all its enviable achievements in the green book as a way of accounting to the people who elected him into office should tell you that government will equally published the cost of p ...
What is due time? Do you know what 30 billion Cedis could gave done for a small.country like Ghana? By now we shouldn't be crying because of lack of ambulances to convey accident victims at Kintampo. We shouldn't be crying ov ...
Moreover, Every external loan contracted by Government is subject to Parliamentary ...
SHOW US THE MONEY AND DETAIL THE EXACT COST OF HOW $37 BILLION WAS SPENT ON THESE PROJECTS? THAT IS THE QUESTION THE INTELLIGENT ECONOMIST DR BAWUMIA ASKED. INSTEAD OF JUST TALKING RUBBISH AND TRYING TO DISCREDIT HIS CLAIMS, ...
Why then was Bawumia trying to discredit the unprecedented achievements of the NDC government to the extent of claiming all projects that the NDC government claimed to have undertaken are nonexistent? its obvious that propaga ...
Ghanaians expected the NPP to send their Economist to use figures to discredit the great achievements of President Mahama.Where did he Bawumia got his facts from ?.You just can't look at a building n predict d cost of buildin ...
Ask Bawumia to ask Wrekko Brobbey where all monies from the defunct Ghana @ 50 celebration secretariat has gone to. government has invested these monies into building of roads, schools, hospitals and developing the other sect ...
I agree Nana Yaw my question is why is he not addressing the issues Bawumia raised. He hopes that in reacting this way non-discerning Ghanaians will buy his story that is why. Truth is by the Grace of God people are beginning ...
its very heartwarming that at least Dr Bawumia has acknowledged the existence of government's projects in the green book. Just relax, the cost of all projects will be made availabe to the public in due course. For now, the fo ...
Everything is untrue by the NDC so when are we going to be told the truth. The NDC, its president, ministers and their chain of speakers are always pointing accusing fingers when their folly is exposed. When you hide lies and ...
The NDC government is very transparent and accountable to Ghanaians. the publication of its achievements alone in the green book attest to that fact. President Mahama told u and I that he will build 200 new SHS, new universit ...
Where is the report on the bus rebranding by the Attorney General? What is the govt hiding from Ghanaians? Some of you have been paid to deflect the main issues confronting us as a country but remember that if you throw a bal ...
You asked the right question. I expected all comments writers to ask the same question. Let that croaking omane boama provide us with cost of each project and the artistic impressions of the others that they have already spen ...
The truth is government's unprecedented achievements published in the green book which was being contested by the NPP as they described it as fallacy and nonexistent have now been proven otherwise as the running mate of Nana ...
It is a very simple question Dr. Bawumia has asked of your gov't. Detail the cost of the so-called and purported projects, your gov't claims ...
Please stop the roadside propaganda and speak to the issues. What has govt done with all the 37 billion dollar loans? As for projects, every govt can point to many under their watch. We wouldn't vote if governance is all abou ...
Dr Bawumia is making himself as if he has the magic wand for our economic salvation, meanwhile he throws dust into the eyes of the public and NPP thinks they have an economic guru. He is being used and later be dumped. He sho ...
My friend, stop beating about the bush and speak to the issues. What has govt done with all the 37 billion dollars loans? As for projects, every govt can point to some they built. Does it not worry you that after all these hu ...
Peddling untruths for political gains will not help NPP. We need development and the solutions for water and energy implemented by NDC are commendable. These are longterm in nature and will deliver significant benefits to the ...
1. NPP WERE SO CORRUPT that even the ...
The vision of every government is to develop its country and not to destroy it. The NDC government is committed to transforming this country in a way that people will no longer have the desire to leave this country to seek fo ...
Before any government project is being executed in this country, it goes through parliament first for scrutiny (cost involve, relevance, benefits and funding) and approval. Government has published all its achievement in the ...
SIMPLE.
Government has already done that by publishing all projects that it has undertaken in the green book for people to verified whether they are true or not. The good news is that, The NPP that were doubting the existence of such ...
Promises of the N.D.C to Ghana are being fulfilled, we all know Rome was not built in a day.when we take a look at the sectors in Ghana, it is encouraging to note that the good President of this country has invested heavily i ...
Try to explain the accusation by Dr Bamawia very well as he wrote a very good English with paragraphs, convince us with answering and the proof of untruth with paragraph by paragraphs.YOU can just wake up and say all what he ...
proof him wrong if u can
So finally bawumia admits that NDC is transforming Ghana and acknowledges that infrastructural development is ongoing. Government has categorically stated that Bawumia is propagating falsehood through its press release and w ...
The NPP allegations are nothing but propaganda which seeks to discredit government unprecedented achievements within just 4 years. The cost of every projects undertaken by government was approved by parliament hence the NPP m ...
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians maake up your minds about wh ...
You are green with envy. The N.D.C has spent no taxpayers monies. Evidence of their hardworking is clear and glaring. The circle interchange project , awoshie pokuase road, the bburma camp road among others are all evidence p ...
Ghanaians are not interested in change now. they are happy with the work of JDM and want him to continue because he has so fulfilled all his promises. the key among them is the power crisis bedeviling the country which has be ...
Fortunately, not every Ghanaian shares in your mediocrity. We shall vote based on the standard of living. We don't feel your so called fulfilled promises in our pockets. As for the dumsor, it's only an insensitive mind that w ...
This is why JDM was ordained president according to decree of the lord in the year 2012 and 2016/17 will ...
National health insurance-nation wide, youth employment- nation wide, Metro mass transport, free maternal health, sch ...
That you've used only $7b, this a simple calcula ...
Masa no bi u lone go school oo! Make I tell u there are better people with better brains u guys go see. U thinks say writing English bi wat we dey chop? Huh? U do infrastructure projects so watin? Which government no do som ...
Omane Boamah I pardon you because you were trained as a doctor and not in finance. That is why you find it difficult to understand what Bawumia is talking about.Finance 101 will teach you how to appreciate time value of money ...
Masa no bi u lone go school oo! Make I tell u there are better people with better brains u guys go see. U thinks say writing English bi wat we dey chop? Huh? U do infrastructure projects so watin? Which government no do som ...
the Bible says lack of knowledge my people perish. that is why the ndc is perishing. omane boamah is suffering from (lack of education) he seems not understand the simple English Bawumia spoke. we the wise ones understand him ...