You are here: HomeNews2016 02 24Article 418289

NPP skeptical about November 7 polls – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (123)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA HAS THROWN JUST ONE STONE, AND I KNOW IT WILL BRING A BAD FEELING TO ALL THE WICKED NDC AND THEIR EQUALLY CALLOUS FOLLOWERS;--'-------

Dr Bawumia said for example that a runway rehabilitation alone at Kumasi ai ...

• John 8 years ago

I guess when you're nominated with 95% of your uniformed party delegates but know 55% of informed Ghanaians wouldn't have a Dwarf as their president you go against the electoral process. What you sow is what you reap. Just ad ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Nana, if you don't trust in the electoral process being put in place, just boycott the elections and let us have peace. Today this, tomorrow that, what at all do you want from Ghanaians?

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Can the NDC govt boast of any of these social & economic reliefs in their eight years of being in power?
    they cant but rather have destroyed the little they inherited from NPP. Where is the community police ,cocoa mass spray ...

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Akufo you've already Lost.EC has no part to play in this.Have you forgotten that, elections are won at the poling stations ?

• Awuku 8 years ago

Akufo Addo, you know you've lost the elections so you preparing the minds of your cocaine sniffing bomb throwers for an ALL DIE BE DIE battle.How can you be our president?

• SAMMY AWUKU 8 years ago

This is Akuffo-Addo's last throw of the dice, and he knows he's going to shoot crap. He will never be President of Ghana. That knowledge is killing the NPP.

• YEN AKANFUO 8 years ago

TOO SHORT TO BE PRESIDENT!!

THE PRESIDENCY, IS IT A DOCTOR'S PRESCRIPTION FOR THIS AKUFFO-ADDO MAN!!!!!!!! YOU ARE OLD, YOU WONT TAKE CARE OF YOUR HEALTH

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

Kaakaamotobi!!! Hide the children

• NII 8 years ago

John you are a foolish block headed idiot who can't use his head to think straight.You have made your parents to waste their hard earn money on your education, Kaa lu. Only imbeciles like your type support NDC.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Why can't this guy wait for the ballot boxes?

• kojo 8 years ago

who is Yaw Adu Asare ?look at this thief crying in front a commission infact polictes paa !!!

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

OFF COURSE IT IS OBVIOUS THE NPPs WILL COME OUT WITH THIS.THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT THE NPPs ARE SCARED OF LOSING COME ELECTION BCOS THEY HAVE ALREADY SMELL THE DEFEAT AWAITING THEM..8YRS OF OPPOSITION FOR THEM IS NOT EA ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

Because of the cantankerous posture of the NDC and their making boastful remarks without say if Allah/God willing, God Almighty shall punish the NDC in this year and subsequent years by making them to loose the elections and ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Your writing is very misguided. You seem to look at someone's outward appearance to judge his mental capabilities. That sounds like illiterate village folks rather than an informed well educated chap!

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I wonder why no one is telling the 77-old senile Nana that there is no chance for him to win. Who in his right senses will vote for a trouble causer like Nana?

Nana has sold all the houses his father bought with CIA money ...

• prekese Tutu Akuapem 8 years ago

you good for nothing idiot, what do you? tell me one person this Fulani killer mahama has train that the country has benefited from .aponkye ba aponkye, when humans are talking animal who aaau to talk. animal, am sorry you ca ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...today every Tom-Dick & harry can write online (good 4 Ghana...?) ...Akufo Addo is NOT a PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL, NPP should get that in their heads and move on ...BTW: its www.nanaakufoaddo.org and NOT www.NANA ADDO. com. or ...

• WORRIED OF EVIL OVERTAKEN THE COUNTRY 8 years ago

The torturing, labeling or accusing of the victim (the electoral commissioner) in any form of sacrifice is violence. Charlote has become a surrogate victim which the oppositions even including moderators and the so called b ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...i recommend you write a book 'cos am in love with Charlotte Osei too ...for now, do think about the US in our backyards ...these guys will KISS your ass, turn around and KICK your ass ...hint: gitmo 2 etc

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Look idiot comment on the topic dam fool

NPP leadership is aware of the foibles in the party's backyard. Daydreaming about problems associated with the EC is not helpful to the party. Both Nana and Bawumia are confused. While Nana is thinking about electoral proce ...

• Jane 8 years ago

Mr Akufo Addo, we all know all these skeptism is as a result of the fact that you know u will lose again. New voters register, biased election steering c'ittee, etc are all just grounds you r preparing to plunge this country ...

• ============= 8 years ago

THANK YOU JANE, YOU SAID IT ALL. AKUFFO ADDO IS A BIG TROUBLE MAKER.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

And what is your point? That this NDC incompetent corrupted government be maintained? What happened to your reasoning?

The torturing, labeling or accusing of the victim (the electoral commissioner) in any form of sacrifice is violence. Charlote has become a surrogate victim which the oppositions even including moderators and the so called b ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yes Mahama will be made the president

• FACTUAL 8 years ago

BETTER STILL: WHAT HAPPENED TO NPP'S REASONING? BARKING CORRUPTION, INCOMPETENT MAHAMA NDC, ETC. WITHOUT ANY CONVINCING MESSAGE WILL NOT MAKE AKUFO ADDO PRESIDENT!

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

NPP has ruled Ghana for only 8yrs whilst AFRC/P/NDC have had 27yrs so if Ghana is stagnating who caused it?Ghanaians shd not think we're different from Liberia,Sierra Leone or Cote D'Ivoire violence can take place here.

• j.k. 8 years ago

AFRC + PNDC + NDC but NPP - PROGRESS PARTY and you think you are using facts.
    NPP wasted 8 months at the SC and kept cmplaining about everything, Afari Gyan was NDC and noe Ms Osei too is NDC but Afari Gyan was better than O ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Within that 8 months I paid my taxes and cocoa, gold, etc exports never ceased. In fact, Minister Terkper is on record to have indicated foreign direct investments increased during the period, so what's this useless argument ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

This Certificate thief, has refused to produce his Certificate up until now, like you said he is gradually embarking on another distractive journey of litigations, This is exactly what a fake lawyer does..Clueless with desper ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

You must really like the conditions in Ghana. Power to you in the years ahead and your family

• ============= 8 years ago

THIS MAN HAS STARTED HIS FOOLISHNESS AS HE DID IN 2012. IS IT BY FORCE THAT YOU HAVE TO BECOME A PRESIDENT?

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Ghana is moving on. We're taking our country back from the hands of the unpatriotic FOOLS who bring NOTHING to the national table but consume everything put there.

brother idiot you will fall asleep in death b4 November 7 .you, who aaaaau to insult NANA ADDO

• Jack. 8 years ago

WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT NANA IS A GHANAIAN AND QUALIFY TO BE PRESIDENT AND HE WILL BE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY I SAY AND I AM A GHANAIAN TOO.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

OFFCOURSE WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS AND ARE ENTITLED TO VOTE FOR OUR PREFERRED CANDIDATE, ALSO EACH PERSON HAVE JUST A VOTE.YOUR ONE VOTE CAN'T MAKE NANA ADDO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.NANA ADDO'S IS SO DESPERATE TO BECOME THE PRESID ...

• K.O. 8 years ago

His body language is nothing but desperation

• Sethoo 8 years ago

He's got nothing to lose even if he doesn't become a President,he has already made his mark far better than John Mahama.Mahama will be haunted by the word THIEVERY even if he rules for 50yrs.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Mark indeed apuuuu. No law certificate is that a mark?

• Jack. 8 years ago

NO NO-NONSENSE FOR CORRUPTION GOVT ON THE WAY

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IF INDEED HE GOT NOTHING TO LOOSE,THEN WHY IS HE BEING SO DESPERATE FOR PRESIDENCY.WHICH AS HE MADE,IS IT WHEN HE WAS ATTORNEY GENERAL THAT TONNES OF COCAINE WENT MISSING AND SOME WERE CHANGED TO POWDER, THE COCAINE MARK.IS T ...

• Norbert. Wa. 8 years ago

We should not always cry when there is none. We should build trust in our own institutions in order to consulate our young democracy.

Confusion confounded.

• Doobia 8 years ago

What is America going to do about what you are saying. Why are you soo desperate.

• kusasi 8 years ago

npp no more talking about the development of the country only power,power,power what is wrong?

• aikins 8 years ago

Development of the country? My friend where are you coming from.

mr foolish boy, this good for nothing idiot killer of Mills is mismanaging the power he has given, so we want to give it to the generation thinker and the one who can project the future for youth in this country. kwasiabinti.

• peace 8 years ago

Put your house in order and stop fulling yourself.loser come 7th

• kusasi 8 years ago

why by now nana can't name the law school he attended and replace his missing law certificate?realy l start to believe nana is fake

• Akhnaton 8 years ago

You refuse Americas request by wanting to send the Gitmo 2 back to Guantanamo Bay and you now want Americas help in the elections. Are you sane at all

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

INDEED THE REAL PRESIDENT

• kwasi 8 years ago

what does that man sitting there have to do with Ghana elections ,Nana instered of going round telling ghanaians what you can do to help ghana u continue talking to this other countries which they have their problems to solve ...

• Santa 8 years ago

Mr. Man , your'e not born to be president in Ghana so don't blame anybody or God .You can hold different appointments in the country but not President. That your Motto - All die be die is an curse for yourself .

• Joe 8 years ago

Nana, u dey rush too much? What's the rush? Pls slow b4 u go dey start dey bore pple not to vote for u.

Nana sees the knife getting closer to his neck like a goat about to die and is panicking. Nana is too confused to make sense. The EC cannot the November elections for any party; it's only the voters who will decide.

Forw ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Nana we are tied of your allegations. You know you'll lose and that's why you're creating all this nonsense. I just pray you accept the results and retire after this.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

THIS MAN, NANA ALDOLF ADDO, IS PURE LAZY ,YOUR LIES WOULD GET YOU NO WHERE, GOOD PEOPLE ,IN COUNTRY WILL THE OPPORTUNITY TO FINALLY RETIRE YOU ,AND MAY I ASK YOU., WHAT LEGACY ARE YOU LEAVING FOR GENERATIONS YET UNBOR ...

• Jb 8 years ago

Nana addo misses another great opportunity to state his stance on the Gitmo. Nana is never serious.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

This was a clever move by the Americans. They made Akufo Addo feel so important but in reality, it has exposed the NPP's empty noisemaking strategy. The NPP have always known the gitmo 2 pose no threat and they will be at no ...

• ghanaian 8 years ago

No wonder our beloved county lost its vision exactly 50yrs ago whn de nations think tank was overthrown n desolved ...is Mr. Jackson saying de FACEBOOK killer who threatened to shoot him is more dangerous than these two detai ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

Desperate, will the usa ask Ghana to help them organize elections for them ? Let make our institutions work mr Addo.

• Daniel 8 years ago

Nana Addo ghanaians are crying for you we know by the grace of GOD you will be Ghana president .

• kk 8 years ago

Shut up stupid loser

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

Personally I dont see any magic that this son of a bomb thrower and an inciter of coup has towards solving problems of Ghana. Problems of Ghana were caused by his late father and their wicked busia-Danquah clique who inflicte ...

• Soothsayer 8 years ago

These Super powers don't act in a vacuum. They know Mahama is gone already that;s why they have begun dealing with Nana Addo. Ghana must be saved and all who desire a better way of life must vote for NPP and Nana Addo. We als ...

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

Just continue deceiving yourself. The US knows Nana Addo more than you. They are only playing fun fool with him because, they don't want a person with questionable character to be the President of Ghana.

The whole time N ...

• FACTUAL 8 years ago

FOR ALL YOU KNOW, THEY ARE DISCREETLY WARNING NANA NOT TO EMPLOY ANY "ALL DIE BE DIE" VIOLENCE AFTER HE LOSES! THEY ARE PROTECTING THEIR INTERESTS & NOTE: THEY VISITED JDM FIRST SO NO BIG DEAL NPP!

• george 8 years ago

the npp is preparing the grounds for rejection of the polls, in case they lose. But I want to assure them, that Ghana will survive

• godson mensah 8 years ago

Nana addo is god who Enstool king if you imposed yourself on e people they won't respect you,you so much desperate to be at the presidencies

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

Thank God, this is the last time we will be hearing this nonsense from a serial loser Nana Akuffo Addo. I know the NPP will not be stupid to make him a flagbearer again in 2020 for the fourth time.

Nana Addo will go into r ...

• Jack. 8 years ago

THIS CRIMINAL PARTY NDC HAS TAKEN GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED FOR 27 YEARS AND THEY WANT TO CONTINUE AGAIN !! WHAT A GROUP OF BACKWARDNESS, NOT THIS TIME.

• Mensah Fred 8 years ago

If u want lotto number whatsap me 0555114522

• Henry Ajona 8 years ago

We are not sleeping in Ghana, this are the same people who ask all the American citizens to come to Their Embassy and register to leave Ghana just becourse, Ghana is coming to vote in 2012, remember.

• Kojo 8 years ago

These are just power hungry thieves, bent on using every trick in the books to try and hoodwink Ghanaians to vote for them. It won't happen! NPP will lose again! Public land grabbing thieves!!

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

There was no level playing field when ballot papers were counted in a church in Florida before George Bush jr came to power. Leave us to think for our selves. Nation wreckers

• ahiatsi 8 years ago

IF NABODY SAYS THESE MURDERERS WANT ANY PROSPERITY FOR GHANA , TELL HIM IT IS A LIE. NDC WANTS PROSPERITY FOR ITSELF BUT NOT GHANAS 27 YEARS FORCED RULE ...HAAAAABA WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE WANT FROM GHANAIANS? PULL THAT YOUR EVIL ...

Nana should be concerned about the direction of voters instead of the preparatory process towards the November 7 elections at this time. Nana should leave problems associated with the election process for the EC to work out. ...

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed....0579116866

• Iwan 8 years ago

I think NPP is behaving like the proverbial sacrificial goat (do they want the election to come and go or they want to continue hoping that they may win? The EC is preparing for a bye election in eastern region and nobody thi ...

• Alkaline Pussy Arrest.. 8 years ago

Only the FOOL and evil person would Vote against this great man... I will make sure to vote for you this time Nana Addo.. You are the people's choice.......

• ahiatsi 8 years ago

NANA IS THE ONE

• Awudu 8 years ago

Ghana need CPPP for 2016, and NPP and NDC should give way to other parties too.Always NPP or NDC and they all fail the promises.Vote them out.Amen

• ahiatsi 8 years ago

NANA IS THE ONE ...VERY CIVILIZED AND HUMBLY MATURED CALCULATED BLESSED MAN WHO HAS PURE LOVE FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA --NANA MAY GOD BLESS YOU , YOUR ENEMIES THE DEMONS WILL NOT SUCCEED TO BLOCK YOU FROM BECOMING A TRUE SERVA ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

The US ambassador must be clear on his mind now on how issues is being handled as far as the debate on the electoral processes re going,they should take keen interest in our election,our constitution has given the EC boss all ...

• ahiatsi 8 years ago

PNDC-NDC BOGUS NIDEMNITY CLAUSE CORRUPTED CONSTITUTION HAS PAVED THE WAY FOR THEM TO TREAT US ANYHOW FOR 27 YEARS..I BLAME FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR FOR NOT CORRECTING ALL THE DUBIUS LOOPHOLES CREATED BY THE NDC TO STEAL ALL O ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

I that was a good opportunity for Nana Addo to tell the ambassador to take the Gitmo2 away. Nana what happened? you made Ghanaians believe the presence of the Gitmo2 was the worst thing that ever happened to Ghana. Upon all t ...

• ahiatsi 8 years ago

NANA GOT THE CHANCE TO REVEAL NDC CORRUPTION AND COMUNIST STYLE DICTATASHIP

• Anokye 8 years ago

Please, Ghanaians need christ not leadersip.

• ahiatsi 8 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD BE PRAISED FOREVER

• Taniba 8 years ago

Sheer jealousy Aponkye Nana is not your co equal.Majority of Ghanaians believes in him than thievery president Mahama's NDC government .Nana Addo all the way.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

NPP IS NOT READY FOR COMING ELECTIONS!!!! They know it themselves!!!! They have spent the whole time INSULTING, IN- FIGHTING THEMSELVES, KILLING THEMSELVES AND CRITICING AND FAULT FINDING PROBLEMS ...

• BARNIE RANSFORD 8 years ago

THIS IS A VISION LEADER THAT GHANA NEEDS NOW .YOUTH !!!!!! ARISE FOR CHANGE THAT IS OUR ONLY HOPE IS TO VOTE NANA ADDO N NPP INTO POWER COME NOV 7

• JEKM 8 years ago

If u are not sure of election this yr then stop the campaigning. Hypocrite.

• BARNIE RANSFORD 8 years ago

EEEEEIIIIIII GHANA YOUTH LET'S ARISE 4 CHANGE OOOOOOOO

• Neu 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a disgrace. Foolish dwarf. U will die. You are speaking without facts

• Diasporan 8 years ago

Ghanaians will be ashamed to elect an old wicked all-die-be-die man or a physically and mentally challenged deceitful dwarf to be President. Why, after all these years and incessant requests, can't Akufo Addo's produce a law ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

"To tackle the issue of corruption in a non-partisan manner". That is the crux of the matter.If Ghana is able to reduce corruption to its barest minimum, the country would improve dramatically. By corruption I mean looting st ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Who is that independent person Nana has in mind? Unless the person is now a suckling at the mother's breast

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

,Look at this nation looters may be he will die before the war start ugly tribal politician, is the Ambassador coming to do politics in Ghana or he is representing the US foreign policies.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

John Mahama is the greatest thief in Ghana. He's so corrupt that it stinks. After messing up Ghana's economy, he's now trying to use crude means to stay in power; Charlotte Osei was the one he chose as EC's boss to do his bid ...

• Mr Objective 8 years ago

Today marks exactly 50years ago when the domestic evil selfish nation wreckers joined forces with the US CIA to put off the guiding light for Ghana and Africa through the treacherous and ignominious coup. Since that day Ghana ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Even if God sends Angels and Saints down to organize our Elections, Akufo-Addo will never be satisfied unless he wins them.

The Akufo-Addo tactic is to amass as much fault as possible with the EC and play it all out in Pu ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I meant to say:"Even If Saints DESCEND.."

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Mr. Berko, Akufo-Addo is like the proverbial schoolboy who refuses to study adequately towards his final exams, but was always quick to blame his failures on everything and everybody around him except himself every time. We w ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

NPP is creating enough doubt on how the EC is handling the whole election process in order to challenge the validity of the November general elections, in case Akufo-Addo does not come out victorious. To preempt the cry of ...

• Neu 8 years ago

NANA MMOTIA , you should have told them point blank you dont like the two Gitmo .shame at Nana

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Why crying to the Ambassador? What do you want him to do?

You want a new voter's register but you are worried about the elections not coming on in November? This is crazy! You want the cake to sit on the table so you ...

• Kusi Boadum 8 years ago

" I am for Peace,but when I speak,they are for war" Exactly so. Whenever Akufo-Addo speaks,NDC sympathizers are for war. Shame on them all. Nana symbolizes matured politics in Ghana, God bless him.

• Richard NY 8 years ago

Nana Addo never think you're only person that can make Ghanaian live well and let me tell you are not the chosen one for Ghanaian so don't worry yourself.

• kojo 8 years ago

A coup that was lead by ewe man

• Obiri 8 years ago

I thought you can prove some of us but trust me, you have failed. You talk without substance . What is your message? what are you campaigning on?why don,t you leave EC and concentrate on your campaign.You have been falling al ...

• junior 8 years ago

The torturing, labeling or accusing of the victim (the electoral commissioner) in any form of sacrifice is violence. Charlote has become a surrogate victim which the oppositions even including moderators and the so called b . ...

• Be Ware 8 years ago

Anytime the white man makes a move in the name of helping, the black man must take ten steps forward to monitor the plans and ideas of the white man. Ghana can not fall again for these creepy and tricky white people. They cam ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

What is NPP's message for the electorates? None! NPP has no inspirational message for the people. All NPP does is lie, lie, and, lie. Concoct lies, promise shit, and make a big fool of themselves.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Then why has it not reflected in you sitting at home with your grand daughter and all die be die beliefs. Contesting for elections too ebi compulsory

• Doo 8 years ago

where is Hamid spokesperson for Nanaa? What does this indicate? Look at the list presented, who were there? Hamid, others and northerners any lessons there to learn?. If it comes to insulting people, i swear you will have Ham ...